The Riptides

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Seaside
View: Oceanfront

9

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

The Riptides is your quintessential beach house boasting 75 feet of ocean frontage and views of the estuary in which the Necanicum River meets the Pacific Ocean. Nestled in the highly sought after North Prom area this Seaside home will provide you and up to 8 others- plus man's best friend- the ideal home base for your Oregon Coast Vacation. As you enter through the dining room the first thing you will notice is that this house has room for everyone! With dining chairs for 9 guests plus a high chair and booster seat no one is left out at mealtime. Beyond the full kitchen you enter into the main living area of the home which boasts a flat screen TV wood-burning fireplace small library of books comfortable seating and a beautiful ocean view. This level also has a full bath and 2 bedrooms; one with twin bunk beds and a second with a queen bed and ocean view. The unique wrap-around porch is partially enclosed and allows you to take advantage of the BBQ picnic table and outdoor furniture no matter what the weather is! Downstairs you will find a unique recreational area with a foosball table. This floor sleeps 4 with a queen bed and 2 twins. With the addition of the bathroom with shower and its own exterior entrance this area of the home allows everyone in your group to vacation together and still have their own space. The laundry facilities off the ground floor boast a washer/dryer and enough beach toys for the whole family to enjoy. Extra additions such as board games Wi-Fi and a fire pit ensure that you and your guests will have a wonderful time- no matter the weather! Whatever your reason for coming to Seaside The Riptides will be your perfect home away from home. Please note the third floor of this home is not available for guest usage. --- FIREPLACE CURRENTLY OUT OF ORDER---

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 $225 26 $175 27 $175 28 $175 01 $175 02 03
04 $175 05 $175 06 $175 07 $175 08 $175 09 10
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $175 02 03
04 $175 05 $175 06 $175 07 $175 08 $175 09 10
11 $175 12 $175 13 $175 14 $175 15 16 17
18 $175 19 $175 20 $175 21 $175 22 $175 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 $269 31 $269
01 $175 02 $175 03 04 05 06 07
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $175 02 $175 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 $180 12 $180 13 $225 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 $180 23 $180 24 $180 25 $180 26 $180 27 28
29 $180 30 $180 01 $180 02 $180 03 $180 04 $225 05
06 07 08 09 10 $180 11 $225 12 $225
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $180 02 $180 03 $180 04 $225 05
06 07 08 09 10 $180 11 $225 12 $225
13 $180 14 $180 15 $180 16 $180 17 $180 18 19
20 21 $180 22 $180 23 $180 24 $180 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 $180 12 13 14 15 16
17 $325 18 $325 19 $325 20 $325 21 $325 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $465
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $465
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $465
08 $550 09 $550 10 $550 11 $550 12 13 14
15 16 $550 17 $550 18 $550 19 $742 20 21
22 23 24 $550 25 $550 26 $742 27 28
29 30 $550 31 01 02 03 $742 04 $742
05 06 07 08 $550 09 $742 10 $742 11
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 $742 04 $742
05 06 07 08 $550 09 $742 10 $742 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 $1396 24 $1396 25 $1396
26 $1396 27 $550 28 $550 29 $550 30 $550 31 $396 01 $396
02 $396 03 $396 04 $396 05 $396 06 $396 07 08
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $396
02 $396 03 $396 04 $396 05 $396 06 $396 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 $180 14 $360 15 $360
16 17 18 19 $180 20 $180 21 $360 22 $360
23 $180 24 $180 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 $180 02 $180 03 $180 04 $180 05 $360 06 $360
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $247 02 $247
03 $180 04 $180 05 $180 06 $180 07 $180 08 $247 09 $247
10 $198 11 $198 12 $198 13 $198 14 $198 15 $218 16 $218
17 $175 18 $175 19 $175 20 $175 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Foosball Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Recent Reviews About This Property

Can't wait to come back!!

"We stayed here for my brother's 40th birthday party weekend. We had a large group, with small kids and a couple dogs. We were so happy with this place! Tons of games, fully stocked kitchen lots of extra bedding and what a view!! Walk right out onto the beach, we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit one night. Away from the busy part of Seaside. We enjoyed their games and beach toys, foosball and cable TV. We will definitely stay here again for our next group vacation. Thank you!!"

Emily N. from Portland, 09/25/2016

A Merry Christmas

"Our family spent Christmas at the beach in this home and it was absolutely perfect. The kitchen had all that we needed to prepare meals, the home had ample space for adults and children and our dog. It was a great location, great view and an amazing home. If we return to Seaside -- we will stay here again!"

Karen D. from Stevenson, 12/29/2015

"We had a great stay and felt the relaxation start as we settled into this comfy beachfront find! We love the dining space and livingrrom space as we are all about hanging out and visiting, reading and playing games and friend and family time when we go to the beach. Foosball downstairs was a hit with the kids. The views melted the stress away for the adults!"

Erin H. from Longview , 03/07/2017

"Location was great, very quiet and relaxing. The property is clean, Amenities were good, everything you need to be very comfortable. Would be great to see great room windows cleaned up for more pleasant viewing. Would also be nice to have a working fireplace. The only problem we ran into was entry into the property. The door mounted lock was not operating and it took some time for management company to resolve. Finally got code for key entry which worked fine. "

from Portland, 03/14/2017

"This is a great home with lots of room for the family. Home has games and puzzles for those not so nice days. "

Cory C. from Bothell, 04/09/2017

"We rented the beach house for our aunt's birthday and our kids' Spring Break. The main floor was perfect for entertaining and sleeping. We didn't really spend any time in the basement. It's perfect for older kids. It's be nice to have basic essentials in the cupboards - spices, coffee, tea, etc. like other rentals. We loved the location and being able to have our dog. Place is dated but beautifully maintained. We'd have loved to use the fireplace but couldn't. The owner should consider investing in new window treatments at least for the bedrooms."

from Portland, 04/17/2017

"We had our children and grandchildren all together for three nights in seaside, we did it all, all the rides, a campfire, and the aquarium, great fun! The house is roomy and great for family dinners, the downstairs is a little awkward for sharing with adults but we made it work. There was only one garbage bag left in the house, and the floor needed mopping, otherwise everything was great."

from portland, 05/04/2017

"Claire, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review for your visit to The Riptides. Sounds like memories were made with the family together enjoying the many amenities Seaside has to offer and nothing like a campfire to enjoy sitting around sharing stories. Glad to hear the home was accommodating for you other than a bit awkward, as you stated, in the basement area of the home but sounds like it worked out for you. We would have been glad to have provided additional garbage bags, which should have been more than 1 to begin with, if we had been made aware, so we apologize there was only the 1. Also, the floors should have been mopped prior to your visit so again, we apologize you found them needing to be mopped. We do hope to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway finding the perfect home to escape to and for memories to be made!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Extremely easy to book online and just show up. Everything was perfect! "

Janis H. from Centralia, 06/06/2017

"Janis, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear your booking online was easy as well as your check in procedure. Sounds like you enjoyed this comfortable home with an amazing view of the beautiful Pacific coastline. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway or if you choose booking online, either way we are happy to have you as a returning guest. Once again, Janie thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We had a great time at this very nice beach house. My kids loved it so much. It was nice to be able to head right down to the water wothout having to go anywhere all the time! Thank you for having comfy chairs and plenty of sand toys for the kids!"

from Kirkland, 06/10/2017

"Tera, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear everyone enjoyed the home and it's amazing location to beach access. We will let the owner know you enjoyed her comfy chairs and appreciated all the beach/sand toys in the home. We will look forward to hearing back to assist in planning your next coastal getaway to share time with family and make more beach memories. Again, Tera thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"House was great for two families, was in a fabulous location and well situated right on the beach. When we checked in the door code we were given didn't work. Luckily the maid was just leaving and she was able to let us in. I called the management company twice, and on both occasions I had the impression they didn't care and expected me to make do, but then the next afternoon someone came to fix the issue."

from West Linn, 07/02/2017

"What a great beach house! Such a beautiful view of the beach, convenient to everything, yet situated in a quite setting/neighborhood. Plenty of room for the 6 adults in from Texas and Wisconsin for a family wedding on the beach in Gearhart on the hotest day of the year, 103 degrees! House held everything we needed, fresh linens and beds comfy, kitchen supplies, plenty of seating for eating and relaxing. Thanks for the hospitality!
"

from Spring, 07/03/2017

"This is a wonderful location right on the dune with some wonderful views, especially if you like to enjoy the sunset. It does not get better.

The layout is interesting, with open sleeping in the basement and a couple rooms on the main level. The top floor is private. The kitchen has everything you need but is small, only a couple of people in there at a time.

The dining area and deck are quite spacious. Perfect gathering space inside and out. The fire pit provides a great place to gather to watch the sunset and enjoy smores.

We had some problems with the wifi, it just did not work for us. Tried contacting the property management company and never heard back from them. Don't count on the wifi working.

This is a great, quiet location to enjoy the ocean in Seaside. And you are not too far from the action in downtown Seaside."

Peter S. from Westminster , 07/25/2017

"We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July and our family had a great time. We had stayed at this same home years ago and it has been updated nicely. The kitchen is a bit small and it would be nice to have both queen beds in their own rooms...but it all worked out. It says the house sleeps 9, but we couldn't figure out where the 9th person would sleep...the couch? The only MINOR complaint we would have was that the door codes did not work so we had to rely on the one key kept in a lockbox. The maintenance guy came Saturday morning (we thought maybe he was going to fix the key pads) and weed whacked down the beautiful switch grass in front of our rental and left the clippings everywhere. We could not figure out why it was done because it made the view look scalped, especially when neighboring houses were left natural..but it didn't really affect our stay. House was clean, could use some vacuuming of cobwebs in corners, etc. but it was fine. Location is great."

Gary W. from , 08/03/2017

"Fantastic--loved it--want to come again!!! Loved the privacy of the beach, the cool air in the vents, the large family table, the porch, the fire pit, beach toys for the children, well-stocked kitchen, nice appliances, good beds----what can I say? It was perfect!!!!! Wonderful family memories were made here!!!!!"

from Portland, 08/06/2017

"Hello Mary Ann, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Riptides! We hope you'll tell your friends all about it and be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We very much enjoyed the house and found it open and friendly. The neighborhood was quiet and also friendly. Just an overall wonderful experience.

"

from Saint Helens, 09/30/2017

"Hello Pat, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Riptides and found both the home and the neighborhood welcome and inviting! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Very Nice"

from Milpitas, 11/14/2017

"Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"We enjoyed our stay at the Riptides. The house was clean and had lots of bath towels and comfortable beds. The location was excellent, and since the weather was bad, it was perfect for watching the ocean without getting wet.
I would recommend that you let future guests know that you only stock the bare minimum of toilet paper and paper towels so they can bring their own. The agent who helped me book the property was very professional and helpful.
Also, not being able to use the fireplace was a bummer, especially since we'd brought wood after seeing it in the photos. So, I'd recommend you alert future guests that they will not be able to use it.
As with most rentals, the knives were subpar, but compared to the last time we rented this house, the frying pans were much better.
Please check the batteries in the smoke detector upstairs. "

from West Linn, 01/02/2018

"Hello Dawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. All of our rentals are stocked with a starter pack of supplies, and guests are given a breakdown of these items supplied at the time of booking. If this ever catches you off-guard please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you. As for the fireplace, after checking the website, the fireplace is currently listed as unavailable for the time being. We apologize if this wasn't listed for you when you booked and/or stayed at the home, but we do hope that you'll come back to see us again! As for the knives and smoke detector batteries, we have made a work order for maintenance to look into these issues. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you on the Oregon coast again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

"Never got a entrance code - had to wait out in the rain and call 24-hour number in order to get code. Was given 2 codes, none worked, had to guess based on pattern of numbers. Directions to house based on app were completely incorrect - directions to house from VRBO or owner never came. "

Nya M. from Lake Oswego, 01/30/2018

"Hello Nya, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into The Riptides. The evening after you booked the home an email titled "Arrival Letter, Oregon Beach Vacations" was sent out containing access information but may have gone to your spam. We will have someone check the access to the home, this is an issue we haven't experienced with other guests and it may be due to the last-minute nature of your booking. On the directions from the app, these directions stem from google and occasionally google doesn't direct properly along the Oregon coast. For best results we would recommend reviewing the written driving directions included in the arrival letter. Thank you again for your review and we hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty