Guest Reviews

January 25, 2022

This was a great stay for us

by Diana Massey

This was a great stay for us. We had plenty of room and all amenities were as shown. The view was gorgeous. It was so nice to have our fur baby be welcomed. We did call the rental company because we could not get in but they were courteous and helped us right away. Would stay at this property again and again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha)

by Delores Medrano

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha). Peaceful & comfortable are the two words that come to mind to describe this property. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice

by Melissa Rouse

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice. It is well laid out with stunning sunset views from both the living room and back deck. Both downstairs bedrooms also have ocean views. It is well stocked, clean, and comfortable. It felt like home, and we hated to leave! Can't wait to go back!

Property: Beach House

January 25, 2022

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer

by Hannah Murphy

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer. We are in the middle of the COVID pandemic and this was the perfect place to reward them after working so hard for months of quarantine and home school. The couches and beds were so comfortable and warm, and there was plenty of room for myself and my 6 kids. The kitchen was well-stocked so we could cook all of our meals. It was very clean and fully ready for us. The kids enjoyed the selection of board games. The home is just a short easy walk from the beach and very close to town. It's on a very quiet street and the beach is just beautiful and perfect for lots of social distancing. We were easily able to keep to ourselves the entire time. The only suggestion I have is to please upgrade the cable boxes-they are very old and outdated technology and only a couple grainy channels were available. Would have been so nice to have more selection of channels and a channel list posted in the home. Please upgrade the tv's and cable and this place will be perfection! Thank you so much!!

Property: Beach Retreat

January 25, 2022

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House

by Theresa Polacek

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House. The accommodations exceeded our expectations: The beds are very comfortable, the entire home is incredibly clean, everything and more that you need in the kitchen, AND incredible ocean front views! I truly look forward to going back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time

by Janice Leahy

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time. The views of the beach are absolutely breathtaking. It has access to the beach from the backyard. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and we prepared all meals their even though there are great restaurants nearby. I’ve stayed at many beach homes over the years and this is my favorite. We’ll be back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated

by Margaret Richter

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated. The view of the beach and ocean is incredible. Lots of boat and beach watching. Saw many seals in the surf. Easy access to the beach with great agate finding. Very clean and well maintained home. Lots of space for food storage and you can store equipment you bring in the big garage. The only thing I missed was a fire pit by the house. The hot tub was a wonderful treat as well.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in

by Nyal Brantner

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in. We took our 3 adult kids and their families and the house had room for everyone to have their own space. It has a well stocked kitchen (the second oven was not working, even after emailed instructions from the office on how to use it (I think that the touch pad needs to be fixed), but there was another oven that did work. There are beach toys, board games, puzzles, everything that you could possibly need for a lovely vacation. I can not say enough about how beautiful the house is and the view is amazing!!!! As soon as I got home I booked our time again next year, we can't wait to go back!!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free

by Dave Cirbo

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free. The only thing that could have made it better was to spend more days at this wonderful house.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Easily a 5 star review

by Mark Metzstein

Easily a 5 star review. The house was beautiful with views exactly like in the pictures. It easily accommodated 10 people with kids (and a grandma) in the bunk beds. Place was very clean and nicely furnished. A couple of notes, just to give advice to future renters. The kitchen was very well equipped, much better than typical rental places, with multiple cooking pans, knives etc. Also, the private path from the house down to the beach is pretty steep (you should read the description in the house of how it nearly fell into the sea before the cliff was rebuilt), and not see easy for young kids or older people. However, there is very easy beach access literally a few minutes walk north, so this wasn't a problem at all. A wonderful stay and we hope to return.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed

by Jill

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed. There were 11 of us staying and there was adequate space for all of us. The beach access and hot tub were awesome. The house was also well-equipped and had everything we needed. We would stay again for sure!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back

by Edie Rogoway

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back. The house is beautiful and well-appointed. The wood-burning fireplace adds a great touch on stormy beach days and then there is a the setting. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pacific. A wrap around porch to sit and watch the waves. The bedding is quality and the beds are super comfortable. This part of AC is fantastic and very close to Manzanita. I've rented countless Oregon Coast houses and this is in my top 3 for sure.

Property: Bears Head

January 25, 2022

We couldn't have asked for a better equipped or more comfortable home to stay in

by Shawn Martin

We couldn't have asked for a better equipped or more comfortable home to stay in. It felt like staying at a friend's house without the friend at home. Only negative is walking to the beach can be a bit nerve wracking when there isn't any shoulder or sidewalk. After the first time or two we started driving to avoid the possibility of getting hit by a careless driver. Beach access isn't far. The views from this house are amazing! Lots of places to sit and listen and watch the ocean. Highly recommend this home and hope to return one day.

Property: Beverly Beach Overlook

January 25, 2022

We came over as a family of 8 adults and one kido along with a dog and we had such a great time! Cindy was very quick to respond via text message with any questions

by Nicole Varland

We came over as a family of 8 adults and one kido along with a dog and we had such a great time! Cindy was very quick to respond via text message with any questions. She had mentioned that guest prior had said the heat didn't work, but we had no problems at all sure some of the areas are very large so it took a bit longer to heat up especially with such big windows in the home but it's also winter time so that was expected. The home is plenty big for this many adults and was fully stocked with plenty of towels and so many blankets! It felt like we were right at home and an easy walk to the beach access we will for sure be going back in the summer when we could venture more! Thank you Cindy for opening your home our family had a great time!!

Property: Beverly Beach Overlook

January 25, 2022

We enjoyed a lovely visit to Rockaway Beach at Brass Bell Cottage

by Karen Hartman

We enjoyed a lovely visit to Rockaway Beach at Brass Bell Cottage. The cottage was comfortable, clean, and the kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with cooking tools and implements. The street is quiet and walkable, the beach and parks are a short walk away. Close enough for sunset pictures every night, and blackberry picking if you're there at the right time of year. The area is a drive away from a number of different beaches, restaurants, fresh seafood, and nice little grocery stores. It was a good time, thank you!

Property: Brass Bell Cottage

January 25, 2022

Perfect for our needs

by Kelli Hixson

Perfect for our needs. It was cozy and close to everything. The place was clean and check in and out was a breeze.

Property: Brass Bell Cottage

January 25, 2022

This was the fitst time we rented a house

by Edythe Williams

This was the fitst time we rented a house. It was perfect! We had a clean, spacious place! I have a suggestion, maybe put more "tween" and kids books in.

Property: Breaking Waves Retreat

January 25, 2022

We loved it, only issue we had was it was hard to find since it is in between two house and not directly on the road

by Meagan Ashby

We loved it, only issue we had was it was hard to find since it is in between two house and not directly on the road. Maybe had more lighting to find easier!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

Great cozy cottage for a couple to enjoy

by Carol T.

Great cozy cottage for a couple to enjoy. Cottage was very clean and well appointed. We will recommend to other couples wanting a quiet comfortable place to rest.

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

This sweet, cozy, an...

by Daniel Manweller

This sweet, cozy, and comfy little cottage sits just a short walk from the beach! You can see the Pacific Ocean from inside the cottage and hear the ocean waves from the deck or if you open the windows! With it's location, approximately half the way in between Depoe Bay and Lincoln City, all the shopping and restaurants are with in a very short drive! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

This cottage was very small, but well decorated, extremely clean and had sufficient kitchenware

by Shirley Ledbetter

This cottage was very small, but well decorated, extremely clean and had sufficient kitchenware. All in all, I would rent it again if it was for a short duration or just one person.

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

Quaint little cottage

by Matt B.

Quaint little cottage. Tucked back between two house, it can be a little tricky to locate at first. There is plenty of parking on the road. Fireplace was a great little bonus. Bed was surprisingly comfy. Hot water in the shower was nice and warm and didn't have to wait for it. There was no beach access during our stay. No big deal though, we found different places to enjoy the sand. No WiFi. Once again not a big deal. You can sit in the rocking chairs and enjoy the beautiful ocean. Porch was small but adequate. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

What a great place to stay

by Cathy Bendickson

What a great place to stay. Our family was truley was comfortable.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Nice accommodations, close to everything, would definitely come again

by Troy Jensen

Nice accommodations, close to everything, would definitely come again.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

House was very nice and good size

by Dianr F

House was very nice and good size. Upstairs bonus room perfect for family time with shuffle board, tv and plenty of seating. Kitchen was well equipped. Furniture and beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels and bedding. Easy walk to the beach, though no sidewalks (just watch out for cars). We had 2 dogs. Thank you for allowing pets!!! No grass area in yard, only patio and rocks. Needed to walk them in others yards. BBQ would have been nice, but made due without it. Would definitely recommend this house!!!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Well equipped home with plenty of room for 6 adults

by Dolores Cole

Well equipped home with plenty of room for 6 adults. A few light bulbs needed replacing, but other than that, it was a great place for a relaxing get-away.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

This was a great home for us particularly for the reason it allowed 2 dogs

by David Robbins

This was a great home for us particularly for the reason it allowed 2 dogs. Only a few minor suggestions: 1) it would be helpful to detail the best pathway to the beach as it is not readily apparent. Perhaps a memo with the property would help. 2) Sharp knives were not available (we might be spoiled, but cutting vegetables was difficult at best and dangerous to some extent), 3) no mention of recycling was found so we ended up throwing glass and cans in the garbage. It seemed wasteful to us. See, they were only minor suggestions as this house was a delight for our entire family. OBV did great job of keeping us informed and keeping the process simple.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Have never stayed here before but will again if available

by Dell Oaks

Have never stayed here before but will again if available. This place was everything and more.. The pictures do not do it justice. The owners should be VERY proud. Thank you for making our trip more memorable. The Oaks family of 5.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

The home was very clean, well appointed and comfortable

by Barbara Hardy

The home was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We would love to stay again!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Very nice, updated home

by Diane

Very nice, updated home. Only 3 of us stayed, however there is room for 10 or 12!! Love the Shuffleboard table!!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

This property has a great view of the ocean from the family room and the master bedroom

by Gregory Jolivette

This property has a great view of the ocean from the family room and the master bedroom. It was clean and fully stocked. The beds are also pretty comfortable. Deer pass by, and even hang out nearby, so that was a bonus for the whole family. The movie collection is quite extensive, which is great. However, with the way the television, dvd player and tuner are set up in the loft, I couldn't figure out how to actually watch movies up there, but it wasn't a big deal. We enjoyed spending Christmas here, and I'm sure we'll come back.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

My family stayed at Calypso and loved it! The ocean views were amazing, and the master bedroom had a sweeping ocean view

by Angie McGinnis

My family stayed at Calypso and loved it! The ocean views were amazing, and the master bedroom had a sweeping ocean view. The kitchen was stocked with any appliance or tool you could ask for, there was plenty of room for all of us to move about comfortably, and the movie options were endless! It is located in a quiet area and was a short walk down the street to the beach. The only thing we would have changed is the furniture in the living room. It wasn't super comfortable and didn't seat as many as we would have wanted to have a movie night.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

Fun, quiet, loved the view, sweet dear who came by, well equipped kitchen,comfortable beds, great location

by Jenni Clark

Fun, quiet, loved the view, sweet dear who came by, well equipped kitchen,comfortable beds, great location. Will come back again.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

Loved it

by Brittany

Loved it. It was a great place and very well stocked will definitely come back!!(;

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

We loved Calypso! It was perfect for our family and just beautiful! We will be back!

by Christina C.

We loved Calypso! It was perfect for our family and just beautiful! We will be back!

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

We absolutely loved our stay here

by Kathy Chrusoskie

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was perfect for all our needs. The shower in the master however didn’t work properly so we used the main shower. I loved using the gas range as we a glass top. We decided we will rebook for future vacations.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

January 25, 2022

This house has all the comforts of home

by Traci Holmes

This house has all the comforts of home. Beautifully furnish and very comfortable. Had a small gathering of friends and everyone loved it. Great location and only a short walk to the beach.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

January 25, 2022

This is my 3rd stay at this house and my family absolutely loves it! It is surprisingly spacious and great for groups of people with kids

by Amanda Mayhew

This is my 3rd stay at this house and my family absolutely loves it! It is surprisingly spacious and great for groups of people with kids. We love sitting on the back deck and listening to the ocean. The furniture is all very comfortable and inviting. I inquired about the beds as there were a couple reviews about the beds being uncomfortable (that has not been my experience but I only slept in one of the 3) and was told the owner will be upgrading them this week.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

January 25, 2022

This was our first time staying here

by Mike Theeler

This was our first time staying here. Very spacious. Super comfortable furniture, had all the amenities we could have asked for. The waffle maker was a great added bonus! Will definitely stay again.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

January 25, 2022

I stayed here for a weekend with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed it

by Colton Sharman

I stayed here for a weekend with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is very clean and has the essentials you need to enjoy your stay. We really enjoyed the back deck, which was peaceful and even though its a few blocks from the beach you can still hear the ocean. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. We will be back in the future!

Property: Cottage By The Sea

January 25, 2022

The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice

by HOPE BAKER

The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The home had stunning views of the ocean, plenty of room for social distancing, a large enough kitchen to cook and enjoy our meals. we even took pictures with the nome out back he doesn't talk much but he was a friendly gent. We read some of the guest entry's in the many guest books, but forgot to leave one for ourselves. All and all it was a great stay and would recommend this place for large family gatherings!

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice

by HOPE BAKER

The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The home had stunning views of the ocean, plenty of room for social distancing, a large enough kitchen to cook and enjoy our meals. we even took pictures with the nome out back he doesn't talk much but he was a friendly gent. We read some of the guest entry's in the many guest books, but forgot to leave one for ourselves. All and all it was a great stay and would recommend this place for large family gatherings!

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

This place is absolutely perfect!! Very quaint house, has everything you need, plenty of space for all of your friends or family!! Close to everything

by Dawn Johnson

This place is absolutely perfect!! Very quaint house, has everything you need, plenty of space for all of your friends or family!! Close to everything. My favorite are all of the windows to see all of the beautiful views! Highly recommended!! Thank you

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

Wonderful house

by Terry Black

Wonderful house. Nautical theme books etc and perfect for our entire family..We enjoyed our time aboard this vessel. ... A true treasure chest!!!!

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

This was our third time staying at the Crow's Nest on our Girls Weekend

by Tina DeHolt

This was our third time staying at the Crow's Nest on our Girls Weekend. The house has a great view of the ocean. The house is big enough for us 8 girls to spread out and enjoy lots of great times. We enjoy the large kitchen that's fully stocked and everything this house has to offer. Great place to enjoy a vacation and close to all that Newport has to offer. Thanks for another great stay at this property and I look forward to the next stay there. This house has so much character.

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

Our family of 12 all enjoyed our stay, it is beyond our expectations regardless of the weather

by Jim & Nancy White

Our family of 12 all enjoyed our stay, it is beyond our expectations regardless of the weather. Our plans are to return again next year.

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

Absolutely fabulous! Even the weather was great

by Jerry and Mary Brog

Absolutely fabulous! Even the weather was great. The place is extremely clean when you arrive.

Property: Crow's Nest

January 25, 2022

Excellent place to stay to enjoy the restful quiet beach when not enjoying the hot tub, deck and homey atmosphere of this very relaxed home

by Edward TRUDELL

Excellent place to stay to enjoy the restful quiet beach when not enjoying the hot tub, deck and homey atmosphere of this very relaxed home. Kids love being close to the ocean and playing in the sand building forts to hide in. Wonderful place for a family vacation or for just a couple. Well stocked kitchen appliances and utensils but also close to Waldport for supplies and good food at the Flounder Inn as well as close to Newport for fresh crab and many restaurants.

Property: Daly's Oceanfront House

January 25, 2022

Can't beat the location

by Alexander D.

Can't beat the location..

Property: Daly's Oceanfront House

January 25, 2022

Great property just a miniature dune-hike away from the ocean

by Deb W.

Great property just a miniature dune-hike away from the ocean.

Property: Daly's Oceanfront House

January 25, 2022

The location of this house is really nice, just over the dune from the beach

by Julie S.

The location of this house is really nice, just over the dune from the beach. The deck and hot tub are its best features. The house is comfortable and the furniture is adequate but not fancy. Beds and bedrooms were comfortable and welcoming with lots of blankets and clean, soft sheets and pillow. We will likely stay there again.

Property: Daly's Oceanfront House

January 25, 2022

Really good but here...

by Sanford Staab

Really good but here is a list of eratta for the owner: Kitchen needs more light Toilet seat moves easily side to side Needs a freezer A fire pit would be cool A BBQ would be cool A hot tub would be VERY cool Smoke detector is too sensitive Nice beach access Nice outside but shielded dining area Beautiful yard Beach chairs and blankets would be cool Nice collection of books Nice TV I recommend this place any time of year and the prices are good.

Property: Driftwood Beach Guest House

January 25, 2022

My sister and I planned a much needed weekend for decompression and relaxation

by Melissa McVicker

My sister and I planned a much needed weekend for decompression and relaxation. This property was perfect! We have decided to plan a trip like this every year and hope to revisit this property again and again. It truly was exactly what we needed. The property is well maintained, CLEAN and private.

Property: Driftwood Beach Guest House

January 25, 2022

We were only there for a few days but it felt like we were coming back home

by DAvid & Trish Derby

We were only there for a few days but it felt like we were coming back home. The guest house was immaculately kept and was full of homey decoration touches that you seldom find in a rental. The host (owner) couple were EXTREMELY gracious and a delight to get to know. The accommodations and hosts made for a delightful time that I have never experienced in all my previous travels. If we venture back, we will definitely look to stay here again.

Property: Driftwood Beach Guest House

January 25, 2022

March 19 - March 23, 2019 Cozy cottage? Understatement! No other words describe the serenity! The view? Captivating! Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary

by Marilyn & Terry Jones

March 19 - March 23, 2019 Cozy cottage? Understatement! No other words describe the serenity! The view? Captivating! Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Wish we could have stayed longer; would have, but booked. Stunning sunsets every evening. Cooked every night; kitchen was perfect. Viewed at least a dozen whale spouts every day. One day, witnessed whales breaching (at a distance, not super close, but sun was perfect to see their silhouette); was spectacular. We’ll be back! Thank you for sharing your stunning cottage!

Property: Driftwood Cottage

January 25, 2022

The weather was perfect, the cottage was simply amazing, everything we forgot to bring was furnished for us

by Edwin Pointer

The weather was perfect, the cottage was simply amazing, everything we forgot to bring was furnished for us. This little cottage was exactly what my wife and I needed. Thank you, Thank You, Thank you!

Property: Driftwood Cottage

January 25, 2022

My husband booked this great little romantic cottage for the two of us and our dog, Maggie, for a very special getaway for my birthday

by Stuart Johnson

My husband booked this great little romantic cottage for the two of us and our dog, Maggie, for a very special getaway for my birthday. It has everything you will need and was super clean, well-stocked, and thoughtfully decorated. We felt very comfortable in every way. You can tell that the owners take pride in ownership and keep the cabin well maintained. The bed is super comfy and the bathroom roomy. We spent quite a bit of time on the huge deck soaking up the sun and watching the whales blow not too far offshore. We even saw a bald eagle fly by. We enjoyed the many wonderful restaurants that are not too far away and loved hiking the plentiful trails between Newport and Yachats. The only thing that would have made this the perfect spot would have been beach access which really is a short distance south on 101. We did not feel comfortable walking on the side of the road so we would always drive. Seal Rocks beach is unbelievably prehistoric looking and crowd free. Park at the Curtis beach entrance for a wonderful walk south to Seal Rocks. It's a round trip walk of around 2 miles as there are no access point along the way to get back up to the road. We spent four nights and this is one of those places that we know we will come back to. About restaurants...in Newport try Clearwater, Local Ocean and Georgie's. In Waldport the Hilltop Cafe and Bistro is the bomb! All in all a great time and a wonderfully romantic little cottage. By the way the weather guessers were saying heavy rain! Well they guessed wrong and we had sun and more sun. This was in late April...

Property: Driftwood Cottage

January 25, 2022

We loved our stay! Lovely decor, great bed and bedding and had a 3rd guest use an awesome air mattress (supplied by owner' and with permission)

by Penny Johnson

We loved our stay! Lovely decor, great bed and bedding and had a 3rd guest use an awesome air mattress (supplied by owner' and with permission). We would love to return any season of the year.

Property: Driftwood Cottage

January 25, 2022

This home was very comfortable, well-appointed and super clean

by Trevor R

This home was very comfortable, well-appointed and super clean. We had everything we needed for our weekend. The kitchen was set up so we could easily cook full meals for our group of four, much more so than many rentals that say they have a fully-equipped kitchen. The view of the ocean was fabulous. Overall we were greatly satisfied.

Property: Drop Anchor

January 25, 2022

What a treat

by William N

What a treat...we have stayed at many homes in Bayshore and I have to say this is top on my list..its secluded and quiet. Enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean. It had everything you need .Clean and very comfy beds..We will return soon.

Property: Drop Anchor

Font Resize
Contrast