Guest Reviews

January 25, 2022

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights

by Watcharee Morrow

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a wonderful getaway ever! Even one of the nights we had a power outage and we got no candles or any sort of light other than our cell phone. One wished I hope that the condos have hairdryer in one of the bathrooms and the bathtub drain a little bit quicker. Other than that everything was wonderful and we will be back next year.

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

This place has it all! The condo is stocked with anything and everything! We stayed 9 days total

by Chantelle Harrison

This place has it all! The condo is stocked with anything and everything! We stayed 9 days total. We were scheduled to leave after 7 days but we loved it so much we added a couple days. The view can't be beat. The shops are directly under you. I brought my Mom and her hubby with my 3 year old. Mom had never seen the ocean before. All three of us are disabled but this location made it easy to see and do a lot, not always the case. I cant give a higher rating but we hope to come back here!

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

We recently stayed at Bay Echo and loved it! Parking is easy, the unit is roomy and the views are grand! We whale watched right from the living room and the large balcony

by Anthony Augustyn

We recently stayed at Bay Echo and loved it! Parking is easy, the unit is roomy and the views are grand! We whale watched right from the living room and the large balcony. There are also great dining and shopping locations all around. Highly recommended!

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

Loved the location and the property

by Shirley Proctor

Loved the location and the property

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

Our stay at the "Bay Echo" was Great ! We were able to walk everywhere, all the shops, eateries and whale watching

by Lonni & Pete Jahr

Our stay at the "Bay Echo" was Great ! We were able to walk everywhere, all the shops, eateries and whale watching. Bonus.. we sat on the deck and saw a humpback Mom & calf right in the little cove across the street. AWESOME ! King mattress was comfortable, we had to search the rooms for pillows that were not so puffy, but we found them. No a/c but the fan works great. Linens, crockery, furniture, overall cleanliness we'd give a 4.5 overall. We had a Great stay ! Thank you !

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

What a perfect place to stay! The home is warm and cozy and has all the things you could ever need! When you walk outside you are little rally steps away from the ocean

by Bethany Rowley

What a perfect place to stay! The home is warm and cozy and has all the things you could ever need! When you walk outside you are little rally steps away from the ocean. And what is more perfect than that?! My husband and I enjoyed our stay and plan to return to this specific home. The location is so close to everything as well and you can easily drive to where you are wanting to go in a matter of minutes! Definitely recommend!

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Loved it! And considering it was a comp offer when our original had problems, and our dog had never been to the beach before, wow! It really met our needs

by Brenda Christiansen

Loved it! And considering it was a comp offer when our original had problems, and our dog had never been to the beach before, wow! It really met our needs. WiFi is a little tricky as the signin is on the modem. Not the directions. And the black box on top is the lock box for the place. One less star. Because you can really afford a new coffee pot at these rates. ?? That’s it!!

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Second time now renting this home

by Jim Timpe

Second time now renting this home. The setting is just about perfect. Just a few rock hewn steps down to the beach. Panorama windows on the ocean side, so the ocean is never out of site. The garage is actually usable at this property (not all that common in our experience. Friendly to our blind doggy. Easy access to shopping (Safeway is about three minutes drive). Plan to make this our regular annual (or more frequent as able) coast visit. Only down side this trip, the beach is almost nothing but sand. Our favorite mornings are beach walking and agate hunting. Certainly not anyone's fault.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

We had a wonderful time at this rental

by Janie Bates

We had a wonderful time at this rental. The advantages of staying here, in my opinion, are: Pets allowed, fenced yard, garage, beach front - large windows that looks out onto the beach, a beautiful beach to walk on, and great hiking trails nearby. A few things that could have been improved are: Trim weeds and stickers on the steps leading down to the beach, mow the lawn, update toaster, & a bar-be-cue would be nice. Other than that, it's great and I hope to come back next year.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

We had a very nice stay at this clean and well maintained house

by Karen Barta

We had a very nice stay at this clean and well maintained house. Our 2 small dogs enjoyed the fenced in front yard. The only complaint we had was the way down to the beach. The "walkway" was so scary I didn't even attempt it. Great view of the beach and ocean though.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Very comfortable stay

by Laura Mitchell

Very comfortable stay. All was as described and we felt very cozy during all the storms of the week. Fireplace didn't work but other than that enjoyed our stay very much. We would come back and hope for more sun next time.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

First stay and hope to be back in the summer when I have longer daylight to enjoy the beautiful view

by Bowens

First stay and hope to be back in the summer when I have longer daylight to enjoy the beautiful view.Great beach access across a small back yard. Very comfortable accommodations. A little isolated for teen activities as I was told to expect.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

This was a great stay for us

by Diana Massey

This was a great stay for us. We had plenty of room and all amenities were as shown. The view was gorgeous. It was so nice to have our fur baby be welcomed. We did call the rental company because we could not get in but they were courteous and helped us right away. Would stay at this property again and again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha)

by Delores Medrano

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha). Peaceful & comfortable are the two words that come to mind to describe this property. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice

by Melissa Rouse

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice. It is well laid out with stunning sunset views from both the living room and back deck. Both downstairs bedrooms also have ocean views. It is well stocked, clean, and comfortable. It felt like home, and we hated to leave! Can't wait to go back!

Property: Beach House

January 25, 2022

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer

by Hannah Murphy

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer. We are in the middle of the COVID pandemic and this was the perfect place to reward them after working so hard for months of quarantine and home school. The couches and beds were so comfortable and warm, and there was plenty of room for myself and my 6 kids. The kitchen was well-stocked so we could cook all of our meals. It was very clean and fully ready for us. The kids enjoyed the selection of board games. The home is just a short easy walk from the beach and very close to town. It's on a very quiet street and the beach is just beautiful and perfect for lots of social distancing. We were easily able to keep to ourselves the entire time. The only suggestion I have is to please upgrade the cable boxes-they are very old and outdated technology and only a couple grainy channels were available. Would have been so nice to have more selection of channels and a channel list posted in the home. Please upgrade the tv's and cable and this place will be perfection! Thank you so much!!

Property: Beach Retreat

January 25, 2022

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House

by Theresa Polacek

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House. The accommodations exceeded our expectations: The beds are very comfortable, the entire home is incredibly clean, everything and more that you need in the kitchen, AND incredible ocean front views! I truly look forward to going back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time

by Janice Leahy

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time. The views of the beach are absolutely breathtaking. It has access to the beach from the backyard. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and we prepared all meals their even though there are great restaurants nearby. I’ve stayed at many beach homes over the years and this is my favorite. We’ll be back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated

by Margaret Richter

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated. The view of the beach and ocean is incredible. Lots of boat and beach watching. Saw many seals in the surf. Easy access to the beach with great agate finding. Very clean and well maintained home. Lots of space for food storage and you can store equipment you bring in the big garage. The only thing I missed was a fire pit by the house. The hot tub was a wonderful treat as well.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in

by Nyal Brantner

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in. We took our 3 adult kids and their families and the house had room for everyone to have their own space. It has a well stocked kitchen (the second oven was not working, even after emailed instructions from the office on how to use it (I think that the touch pad needs to be fixed), but there was another oven that did work. There are beach toys, board games, puzzles, everything that you could possibly need for a lovely vacation. I can not say enough about how beautiful the house is and the view is amazing!!!! As soon as I got home I booked our time again next year, we can't wait to go back!!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free

by Dave Cirbo

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free. The only thing that could have made it better was to spend more days at this wonderful house.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Easily a 5 star review

by Mark Metzstein

Easily a 5 star review. The house was beautiful with views exactly like in the pictures. It easily accommodated 10 people with kids (and a grandma) in the bunk beds. Place was very clean and nicely furnished. A couple of notes, just to give advice to future renters. The kitchen was very well equipped, much better than typical rental places, with multiple cooking pans, knives etc. Also, the private path from the house down to the beach is pretty steep (you should read the description in the house of how it nearly fell into the sea before the cliff was rebuilt), and not see easy for young kids or older people. However, there is very easy beach access literally a few minutes walk north, so this wasn't a problem at all. A wonderful stay and we hope to return.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed

by Jill

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed. There were 11 of us staying and there was adequate space for all of us. The beach access and hot tub were awesome. The house was also well-equipped and had everything we needed. We would stay again for sure!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back

by Edie Rogoway

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back. The house is beautiful and well-appointed. The wood-burning fireplace adds a great touch on stormy beach days and then there is a the setting. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pacific. A wrap around porch to sit and watch the waves. The bedding is quality and the beds are super comfortable. This part of AC is fantastic and very close to Manzanita. I've rented countless Oregon Coast houses and this is in my top 3 for sure.

Property: Bears Head

January 25, 2022

We couldn't have asked for a better equipped or more comfortable home to stay in

by Shawn Martin

We couldn't have asked for a better equipped or more comfortable home to stay in. It felt like staying at a friend's house without the friend at home. Only negative is walking to the beach can be a bit nerve wracking when there isn't any shoulder or sidewalk. After the first time or two we started driving to avoid the possibility of getting hit by a careless driver. Beach access isn't far. The views from this house are amazing! Lots of places to sit and listen and watch the ocean. Highly recommend this home and hope to return one day.

Property: Beverly Beach Overlook

January 25, 2022

We came over as a family of 8 adults and one kido along with a dog and we had such a great time! Cindy was very quick to respond via text message with any questions

by Nicole Varland

We came over as a family of 8 adults and one kido along with a dog and we had such a great time! Cindy was very quick to respond via text message with any questions. She had mentioned that guest prior had said the heat didn't work, but we had no problems at all sure some of the areas are very large so it took a bit longer to heat up especially with such big windows in the home but it's also winter time so that was expected. The home is plenty big for this many adults and was fully stocked with plenty of towels and so many blankets! It felt like we were right at home and an easy walk to the beach access we will for sure be going back in the summer when we could venture more! Thank you Cindy for opening your home our family had a great time!!

Property: Beverly Beach Overlook

January 25, 2022

We enjoyed a lovely visit to Rockaway Beach at Brass Bell Cottage

by Karen Hartman

We enjoyed a lovely visit to Rockaway Beach at Brass Bell Cottage. The cottage was comfortable, clean, and the kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with cooking tools and implements. The street is quiet and walkable, the beach and parks are a short walk away. Close enough for sunset pictures every night, and blackberry picking if you're there at the right time of year. The area is a drive away from a number of different beaches, restaurants, fresh seafood, and nice little grocery stores. It was a good time, thank you!

Property: Brass Bell Cottage

January 25, 2022

Perfect for our needs

by Kelli Hixson

Perfect for our needs. It was cozy and close to everything. The place was clean and check in and out was a breeze.

Property: Brass Bell Cottage

January 25, 2022

This was the fitst time we rented a house

by Edythe Williams

This was the fitst time we rented a house. It was perfect! We had a clean, spacious place! I have a suggestion, maybe put more "tween" and kids books in.

Property: Breaking Waves Retreat

January 25, 2022

We loved it, only issue we had was it was hard to find since it is in between two house and not directly on the road

by Meagan Ashby

We loved it, only issue we had was it was hard to find since it is in between two house and not directly on the road. Maybe had more lighting to find easier!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

Great cozy cottage for a couple to enjoy

by Carol T.

Great cozy cottage for a couple to enjoy. Cottage was very clean and well appointed. We will recommend to other couples wanting a quiet comfortable place to rest.

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

This sweet, cozy, an...

by Daniel Manweller

This sweet, cozy, and comfy little cottage sits just a short walk from the beach! You can see the Pacific Ocean from inside the cottage and hear the ocean waves from the deck or if you open the windows! With it's location, approximately half the way in between Depoe Bay and Lincoln City, all the shopping and restaurants are with in a very short drive! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

This cottage was very small, but well decorated, extremely clean and had sufficient kitchenware

by Shirley Ledbetter

This cottage was very small, but well decorated, extremely clean and had sufficient kitchenware. All in all, I would rent it again if it was for a short duration or just one person.

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

Quaint little cottage

by Matt B.

Quaint little cottage. Tucked back between two house, it can be a little tricky to locate at first. There is plenty of parking on the road. Fireplace was a great little bonus. Bed was surprisingly comfy. Hot water in the shower was nice and warm and didn't have to wait for it. There was no beach access during our stay. No big deal though, we found different places to enjoy the sand. No WiFi. Once again not a big deal. You can sit in the rocking chairs and enjoy the beautiful ocean. Porch was small but adequate. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Property: Breeze Cottage

January 25, 2022

What a great place to stay

by Cathy Bendickson

What a great place to stay. Our family was truley was comfortable.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Nice accommodations, close to everything, would definitely come again

by Troy Jensen

Nice accommodations, close to everything, would definitely come again.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

House was very nice and good size

by Dianr F

House was very nice and good size. Upstairs bonus room perfect for family time with shuffle board, tv and plenty of seating. Kitchen was well equipped. Furniture and beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels and bedding. Easy walk to the beach, though no sidewalks (just watch out for cars). We had 2 dogs. Thank you for allowing pets!!! No grass area in yard, only patio and rocks. Needed to walk them in others yards. BBQ would have been nice, but made due without it. Would definitely recommend this house!!!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Well equipped home with plenty of room for 6 adults

by Dolores Cole

Well equipped home with plenty of room for 6 adults. A few light bulbs needed replacing, but other than that, it was a great place for a relaxing get-away.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

This was a great home for us particularly for the reason it allowed 2 dogs

by David Robbins

This was a great home for us particularly for the reason it allowed 2 dogs. Only a few minor suggestions: 1) it would be helpful to detail the best pathway to the beach as it is not readily apparent. Perhaps a memo with the property would help. 2) Sharp knives were not available (we might be spoiled, but cutting vegetables was difficult at best and dangerous to some extent), 3) no mention of recycling was found so we ended up throwing glass and cans in the garbage. It seemed wasteful to us. See, they were only minor suggestions as this house was a delight for our entire family. OBV did great job of keeping us informed and keeping the process simple.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Have never stayed here before but will again if available

by Dell Oaks

Have never stayed here before but will again if available. This place was everything and more.. The pictures do not do it justice. The owners should be VERY proud. Thank you for making our trip more memorable. The Oaks family of 5.

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

The home was very clean, well appointed and comfortable

by Barbara Hardy

The home was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We would love to stay again!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

Very nice, updated home

by Diane

Very nice, updated home. Only 3 of us stayed, however there is room for 10 or 12!! Love the Shuffleboard table!!

Property: Browne's Beach N'Pad

January 25, 2022

This property has a great view of the ocean from the family room and the master bedroom

by Gregory Jolivette

This property has a great view of the ocean from the family room and the master bedroom. It was clean and fully stocked. The beds are also pretty comfortable. Deer pass by, and even hang out nearby, so that was a bonus for the whole family. The movie collection is quite extensive, which is great. However, with the way the television, dvd player and tuner are set up in the loft, I couldn't figure out how to actually watch movies up there, but it wasn't a big deal. We enjoyed spending Christmas here, and I'm sure we'll come back.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

My family stayed at Calypso and loved it! The ocean views were amazing, and the master bedroom had a sweeping ocean view

by Angie McGinnis

My family stayed at Calypso and loved it! The ocean views were amazing, and the master bedroom had a sweeping ocean view. The kitchen was stocked with any appliance or tool you could ask for, there was plenty of room for all of us to move about comfortably, and the movie options were endless! It is located in a quiet area and was a short walk down the street to the beach. The only thing we would have changed is the furniture in the living room. It wasn't super comfortable and didn't seat as many as we would have wanted to have a movie night.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

Fun, quiet, loved the view, sweet dear who came by, well equipped kitchen,comfortable beds, great location

by Jenni Clark

Fun, quiet, loved the view, sweet dear who came by, well equipped kitchen,comfortable beds, great location. Will come back again.

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

Loved it

by Brittany

Loved it. It was a great place and very well stocked will definitely come back!!(;

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

We loved Calypso! It was perfect for our family and just beautiful! We will be back!

by Christina C.

We loved Calypso! It was perfect for our family and just beautiful! We will be back!

Property: Calypso

January 25, 2022

We absolutely loved our stay here

by Kathy Chrusoskie

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was perfect for all our needs. The shower in the master however didn’t work properly so we used the main shower. I loved using the gas range as we a glass top. We decided we will rebook for future vacations.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

Font Resize
Contrast