Guest Reviews

January 25, 2022

We had a great time at A Bit of R&R

by Melissa Blackett

We had a great time at A Bit of R&R. We had 2 families - 7 people. We played lots of games, had great food, and loved our time on the beach. Favorite things: Every bedroom having it's own bathroom, hot tub, fire pit, 2 living spaces. Could be Improved: The shower curtain in the kid's bathroom was ripped quite badly, the upstairs double bed was very noisy, the trek to the beach wasn't super clear in the description (lots of stairs) - it worked for us, but people with mobility issues would do well to be aware - there is other, easier access to the beach a short drive away. They have a "starter pack" of dishwash and laundry pods - bring your own or you'll need to head to the store for more if you stay more than a couple of days. Overall, we had a wonderful time, the house was great and comfortable, nicely decorated, well-suited for a larger group, multiple families, kids. Would definitely recommend.

Property: A Bit of R'n R

January 25, 2022

I loved this house and if it was for sale i would buy it for sure

by mya chantel

I loved this house and if it was for sale i would buy it for sure

Property: A Lobster Lookout

January 25, 2022

We absolutely loved this place, we defiantly be back to stay here

by Jennifer Parks

We absolutely loved this place, we defiantly be back to stay here. It was clean and had all the amenities that you need. With 3 floors there was plenty of privacy also.

Property: A Lobster Lookout

January 25, 2022

This house was perfect for our girls weekend! The house was clean and very relaxing! With 5 women staying together it was great to have 3 full bathrooms to get ready in! It was everything that it said it would be!

by Crystal

This house was perfect for our girls weekend! The house was clean and very relaxing! With 5 women staying together it was great to have 3 full bathrooms to get ready in! It was everything that it said it would be!

Property: A Lobster Lookout

January 25, 2022

We had a great time at this home

by Sally Husbands

We had a great time at this home. It was very well equiped, had plenty of space and having the three floors gave us privacy when anyone wanted it. The walk to the beach was a little much, alot of stairs. But the short drive to it was great.

Property: A Lobster Lookout

January 25, 2022

We absolutely loved the stay

by Artem Metelskiy

We absolutely loved the stay. Booked this place for wife's birthday using promotion from Half Price Portland (otherwise wouldn't be able to afford). Was able to see whales directly from the front window. The bay down the cliff was awesome for kids. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy coast view without going out. Wish we could stay longer. Will totally come back at next opportunity.

Property: Admiral 3

January 25, 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at Aster

by Iris Snyder

Really enjoyed our stay at Aster. Thr recent remodeling looks great. There are many little touches to make you feel comfortable. I was especially impressed with the kitchen which included lots of dishes, glasses and utensils. We watched the sunset over the ocean as we ate our dinner.

Property: Aster Cabin

January 25, 2022

Estuve un poco menos de una semana en esta cabaña

by Carolina Bonilla Elvira

Estuve un poco menos de una semana en esta cabaña. Tiene todo lo que se puede necesitar para unas vacaciones completas, camas muy cómodas e instalaciones excelentes. Esta ubicada muy cerca de la playa y ofrece posibilidad de caminatas en el bosque. Un lugar maravilloso para pasar unas buenas vacaciones.

Property: Aster Cabin

January 25, 2022

We love this spot for its charm, views, and super convenient location just a few blocks from the beach

by Alexis Ball

We love this spot for its charm, views, and super convenient location just a few blocks from the beach. Very clean with a nice layout and has all the elements needed for a relaxing weekend. The owner clearly takes very good care of the house and has put a lot of thought into setting things up so its comfortable and has all the supplies needed. We will definitely come back!

Property: Aster Cabin

January 25, 2022

What a lovely cabin with an amazing view of the beach! The location just blocks from the beach and the sunset from the dining room windows cannot be beat

by Estee Segal

What a lovely cabin with an amazing view of the beach! The location just blocks from the beach and the sunset from the dining room windows cannot be beat. The cozy wood fireplace keeps the place super warm and homey. The kitchen is small but functional. The perfect getaway for one, two or a whole family. Thanks so much for the stay!

Property: Aster Cabin

January 25, 2022

We were looking for a space to surprise our husbands for Fathers Day

by Chartrice Young

We were looking for a space to surprise our husbands for Fathers Day. Depoe Day is one of their favorite places to go, due to Covid-19 our usual place to stay was closed so we chose Bay Echo. I have to say we were nervous booking a place we knew nothing about. When we pulled up to Bay Echo we were even more nervous because the outside looked very run down and old. It is located on top of an older shopping center, I wasn't sure what we saw online would be what we saw when we walked in. After walking down a outside hallway that could use new carpet. We found ourselves fighting with the lockbox, however I think that was more user error than anything. Once we opened the door to the unit, I was convinced that we made the right choice. The unit looked exactly like it did online. The view is breathtaking and captures your attention right away. The two bedrooms downstairs were good sizes and had enough room for a couple to be very comfortable. The loft upstairs was perfect for the children. They had their own bathroom with shower upstairs, and plenty of room to play. The children were having so much fun in their own space we only saw them when it was time to eat. I would suggest more fans in the unit because it gets very hot. I would recommend having a bigger TV (even though we didn't really watch it). Not sure if a BBQ grill could be add to the patio but outside cooking would have been nice due to the nice weather and how hot the unit got. Everything we needed was provided, from a closet full of games, to movies and even beach chairs. I would also recommend more towels being added for the purpose of going to the beach. Otherwise we will be back as soon as it isn't booked up. We tried to book again before we left and it was taken.

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

Booked this property not knowing much about it

by Laurie Johnson

Booked this property not knowing much about it. We wanted to get away for a couple days. I have to admit I was nervous and even more nervous when I pulled up to the property. The outside was run down and could use a paint job. The carpet that lead to the town home was old and stained. I had know idea what I would find on the inside being how bad the outside looked. I now believe you should never judge a book by its cover. This property was amazing. The view was awesome the furnishing were great as well. I thought one bedroom would have a bathroom but it didn’t and we worked it out. The upstairs loft was perfect for the kids. They loved having their own space away from the adults. Getting on to WiFi was easy and it worked great. The bedding was nice, but the pillows were horrible. Being that you have large windows it gets very warm in the townhome and the townhome does not have air conditioning, therefore more the one fan should be provided because it gets even more warm when you start cooking and the ceiling fan alone doesn’t keep the place cool. When I tell you there were many surprises I was not expecting. The beach chairs, closet full of games and the movie selection under the TV it was set up very nicely. I gave 5 stars and what would make it 6 for me? Bigger TV, more then one fan, better pillows, and better shower heads. I would stay here again matter fact I tried to book again before I left and it was already booked.

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights

by Watcharee Morrow

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a wonderful getaway ever! Even one of the nights we had a power outage and we got no candles or any sort of light other than our cell phone. One wished I hope that the condos have hairdryer in one of the bathrooms and the bathtub drain a little bit quicker. Other than that everything was wonderful and we will be back next year.

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

This place has it all! The condo is stocked with anything and everything! We stayed 9 days total

by Chantelle Harrison

This place has it all! The condo is stocked with anything and everything! We stayed 9 days total. We were scheduled to leave after 7 days but we loved it so much we added a couple days. The view can't be beat. The shops are directly under you. I brought my Mom and her hubby with my 3 year old. Mom had never seen the ocean before. All three of us are disabled but this location made it easy to see and do a lot, not always the case. I cant give a higher rating but we hope to come back here!

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

We recently stayed at Bay Echo and loved it! Parking is easy, the unit is roomy and the views are grand! We whale watched right from the living room and the large balcony

by Anthony Augustyn

We recently stayed at Bay Echo and loved it! Parking is easy, the unit is roomy and the views are grand! We whale watched right from the living room and the large balcony. There are also great dining and shopping locations all around. Highly recommended!

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

Loved the location and the property

by Shirley Proctor

Loved the location and the property

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

Our stay at the "Bay Echo" was Great ! We were able to walk everywhere, all the shops, eateries and whale watching

by Lonni & Pete Jahr

Our stay at the "Bay Echo" was Great ! We were able to walk everywhere, all the shops, eateries and whale watching. Bonus.. we sat on the deck and saw a humpback Mom & calf right in the little cove across the street. AWESOME ! King mattress was comfortable, we had to search the rooms for pillows that were not so puffy, but we found them. No a/c but the fan works great. Linens, crockery, furniture, overall cleanliness we'd give a 4.5 overall. We had a Great stay ! Thank you !

Property: Bay Echo

January 25, 2022

What a perfect place to stay! The home is warm and cozy and has all the things you could ever need! When you walk outside you are little rally steps away from the ocean

by Bethany Rowley

What a perfect place to stay! The home is warm and cozy and has all the things you could ever need! When you walk outside you are little rally steps away from the ocean. And what is more perfect than that?! My husband and I enjoyed our stay and plan to return to this specific home. The location is so close to everything as well and you can easily drive to where you are wanting to go in a matter of minutes! Definitely recommend!

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Loved it! And considering it was a comp offer when our original had problems, and our dog had never been to the beach before, wow! It really met our needs

by Brenda Christiansen

Loved it! And considering it was a comp offer when our original had problems, and our dog had never been to the beach before, wow! It really met our needs. WiFi is a little tricky as the signin is on the modem. Not the directions. And the black box on top is the lock box for the place. One less star. Because you can really afford a new coffee pot at these rates. ?? That’s it!!

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Second time now renting this home

by Jim Timpe

Second time now renting this home. The setting is just about perfect. Just a few rock hewn steps down to the beach. Panorama windows on the ocean side, so the ocean is never out of site. The garage is actually usable at this property (not all that common in our experience. Friendly to our blind doggy. Easy access to shopping (Safeway is about three minutes drive). Plan to make this our regular annual (or more frequent as able) coast visit. Only down side this trip, the beach is almost nothing but sand. Our favorite mornings are beach walking and agate hunting. Certainly not anyone's fault.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

We had a wonderful time at this rental

by Janie Bates

We had a wonderful time at this rental. The advantages of staying here, in my opinion, are: Pets allowed, fenced yard, garage, beach front - large windows that looks out onto the beach, a beautiful beach to walk on, and great hiking trails nearby. A few things that could have been improved are: Trim weeds and stickers on the steps leading down to the beach, mow the lawn, update toaster, & a bar-be-cue would be nice. Other than that, it's great and I hope to come back next year.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

We had a very nice stay at this clean and well maintained house

by Karen Barta

We had a very nice stay at this clean and well maintained house. Our 2 small dogs enjoyed the fenced in front yard. The only complaint we had was the way down to the beach. The "walkway" was so scary I didn't even attempt it. Great view of the beach and ocean though.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

Very comfortable stay

by Laura Mitchell

Very comfortable stay. All was as described and we felt very cozy during all the storms of the week. Fireplace didn't work but other than that enjoyed our stay very much. We would come back and hope for more sun next time.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

First stay and hope to be back in the summer when I have longer daylight to enjoy the beautiful view

by Bowens

First stay and hope to be back in the summer when I have longer daylight to enjoy the beautiful view.Great beach access across a small back yard. Very comfortable accommodations. A little isolated for teen activities as I was told to expect.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

This was a great stay for us

by Diana Massey

This was a great stay for us. We had plenty of room and all amenities were as shown. The view was gorgeous. It was so nice to have our fur baby be welcomed. We did call the rental company because we could not get in but they were courteous and helped us right away. Would stay at this property again and again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha)

by Delores Medrano

The Beach Bungalow was just perfect for our family, my husband, myself & our 2 Jack Russell's (Rocco & Sasha). Peaceful & comfortable are the two words that come to mind to describe this property. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again.

Property: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

January 25, 2022

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice

by Melissa Rouse

The Beach House is amazing! The views and beach access cannot be beat in Lincoln City! The pictures do not do this house justice. It is well laid out with stunning sunset views from both the living room and back deck. Both downstairs bedrooms also have ocean views. It is well stocked, clean, and comfortable. It felt like home, and we hated to leave! Can't wait to go back!

Property: Beach House

January 25, 2022

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer

by Hannah Murphy

This is such a cute and comfortable home! I brought my kids here as soon as school let out for the summer. We are in the middle of the COVID pandemic and this was the perfect place to reward them after working so hard for months of quarantine and home school. The couches and beds were so comfortable and warm, and there was plenty of room for myself and my 6 kids. The kitchen was well-stocked so we could cook all of our meals. It was very clean and fully ready for us. The kids enjoyed the selection of board games. The home is just a short easy walk from the beach and very close to town. It's on a very quiet street and the beach is just beautiful and perfect for lots of social distancing. We were easily able to keep to ourselves the entire time. The only suggestion I have is to please upgrade the cable boxes-they are very old and outdated technology and only a couple grainy channels were available. Would have been so nice to have more selection of channels and a channel list posted in the home. Please upgrade the tv's and cable and this place will be perfection! Thank you so much!!

Property: Beach Retreat

January 25, 2022

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House

by Theresa Polacek

Our group had two lovely stays at Beach Time House. The accommodations exceeded our expectations: The beds are very comfortable, the entire home is incredibly clean, everything and more that you need in the kitchen, AND incredible ocean front views! I truly look forward to going back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time

by Janice Leahy

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beach Time. The views of the beach are absolutely breathtaking. It has access to the beach from the backyard. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and we prepared all meals their even though there are great restaurants nearby. I’ve stayed at many beach homes over the years and this is my favorite. We’ll be back!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated

by Margaret Richter

We had a group of eight with couples and singles, and we were nicely accommodated. The view of the beach and ocean is incredible. Lots of boat and beach watching. Saw many seals in the surf. Easy access to the beach with great agate finding. Very clean and well maintained home. Lots of space for food storage and you can store equipment you bring in the big garage. The only thing I missed was a fire pit by the house. The hot tub was a wonderful treat as well.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in

by Nyal Brantner

This house looks exactly like the pictures, I was afraid that the pictures looked too good to be true, but they are spot on!!! A wonderful house to spend time at the beach in. We took our 3 adult kids and their families and the house had room for everyone to have their own space. It has a well stocked kitchen (the second oven was not working, even after emailed instructions from the office on how to use it (I think that the touch pad needs to be fixed), but there was another oven that did work. There are beach toys, board games, puzzles, everything that you could possibly need for a lovely vacation. I can not say enough about how beautiful the house is and the view is amazing!!!! As soon as I got home I booked our time again next year, we can't wait to go back!!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free

by Dave Cirbo

Stunning views, clean home, smoke and pet free. The only thing that could have made it better was to spend more days at this wonderful house.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Easily a 5 star review

by Mark Metzstein

Easily a 5 star review. The house was beautiful with views exactly like in the pictures. It easily accommodated 10 people with kids (and a grandma) in the bunk beds. Place was very clean and nicely furnished. A couple of notes, just to give advice to future renters. The kitchen was very well equipped, much better than typical rental places, with multiple cooking pans, knives etc. Also, the private path from the house down to the beach is pretty steep (you should read the description in the house of how it nearly fell into the sea before the cliff was rebuilt), and not see easy for young kids or older people. However, there is very easy beach access literally a few minutes walk north, so this wasn't a problem at all. A wonderful stay and we hope to return.

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed

by Jill

Beach Time was perfect for what our family needed. There were 11 of us staying and there was adequate space for all of us. The beach access and hot tub were awesome. The house was also well-equipped and had everything we needed. We would stay again for sure!!

Property: Beach Time!

January 25, 2022

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back

by Edie Rogoway

We spent two glorious days at Bear's Head and will be back. The house is beautiful and well-appointed. The wood-burning fireplace adds a great touch on stormy beach days and then there is a the setting. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pacific. A wrap around porch to sit and watch the waves. The bedding is quality and the beds are super comfortable. This part of AC is fantastic and very close to Manzanita. I've rented countless Oregon Coast houses and this is in my top 3 for sure.

Property: Bears Head

Font Resize
Contrast