Guest Reviews

May 8, 2022

Fun stormy break

by Greer

Nice place to hang out. Over all very comfortable. Could use attention to the small details. Cleaning. Most all of pots and pans needed a thorough cleaning. Had a wall mounted heating and air unit in the TV room but the remote was missing making it unusable. Was also disappointed by the bar-b-q. Totally unusable.. Our first night\'s dinner kinda center around it. We made do. The hot tube and fire pit where great. The deck and view where fantastic. The game room in the garage was fun but most of the games there where showing their wear. Still was fun. The pool table in the house was a nice way to pass the time while the storm raged out side. Beach access requires you to be in very fit condition and then sketchy. The walk down 101 and then just as the trail gets to the beach the tides have cut away the side of the hill requiring a rope to semi repel down to the beach. Very slippery. I did see where the owner is considering making his own access to the beach. Over all we had a nice time. Will consider a return trip.

Property: South Beach House

May 2, 2022

Haven Hill is a MUST

by Hollee Burba

Haven Hill is an amazing home for you to stay in while visiting Pacific City! The views alone are “instagram ready”, and the minute that sunset hits, you’ll be in heaven! Super closer to the main strip of Pac City (5 mins) and Bob Straub park. Found it super easy and convenient to get around. The house itself has everything you could need. We ended up cooking a lot of our meals. (There’s a little market not too far away). Loved sitting on the deck drinking our morning coffee and having an afternoon drink watching the sunset! Tucked away in a very quiet and serene part of the hill. You, your family, your friends will love this spot!

Property: Haven Hill

April 28, 2022

Beautiful Place!

by Bisrat

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful place. It had everything we needed and it was beyond our expectation, so clean and cozy. The Safari theme on the inside, the beach walk and Mountain View on the outside are so amazing. We will definitely come back!

Property: Safari SaGood

April 19, 2022

Glitter Gals

by Mary R

We love this place and have stayed here twice each year for a week each time for the past 9 yrs. Sadly, we won’t be able to stay here any longer due to the price increase. It has made it unaffordable for us to stay here and we will need to find different accommodation. Sigh**. I guess it was good while it lasted.

Property: Steve's Getaway

April 18, 2022

Perfect home away from home

by Vicki Johnson

Very quiet and adorable little cottage. We enjoyed our 2 days stay and will book again. Fireplace had no instructions so we had to look up how to start it on YouTube, was very easy. The coffee pot didn’t work and I hope they replace it. Beds were amazing, memory foam made it feel like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Property: Cottage By The Sea

April 15, 2022

Beautiful condo

by Nancy Hedrick

We had a lovely time! The condo is nicely decorated, very comfortable and enough room for 4 adults and kiddos. We were steps away from Moe\'s restaurant and enjoyed being so close to the beach. It\'s nicely located between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. We plan on returning, thank you!

Property: Waters Edge 101 Ocean Front

April 15, 2022

Scrap Retreat

by Mary

8 ladies (sisters and cousins) have booked this house 2x/year since 2013 for a week long ladies scrapbook/craft retreat. We all have our preferred bed/bedroom!! There is a large living room dining room combo that we set up four, six ft folding tables and we can leave all of our crafting stuff out and craft around the clock for a week!! Even with the folding tables set up, it doesn’t encroach into the living room so some can watch tv or visit while others are crafting and we are all together at the same time. The attached bedrooms are not a concern for us because it suits us in all the other areas. Sometimes the house is cleaner than other times. We do have to bring extra toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap etc. as there is a minimal amount provided at the house. Since we’ve been going there, they have replaced the dishwasher, fridge, blinds, toaster, coffee maker, and stove. They do need more large skillets and pots to accommodate as many people as it sleeps. It’s hard to make a large pot of spaghetti, soups, chili, etc without using two pots for one sauce. Then it takes up extras burners for cooking other things at the same time. Oh, and it’s in need of a better ice cream scoop.

Property: Steve's Getaway

April 2, 2022

Oregon Coast Perfection

by Bridget BIMROSE

This place is perfect! Let me break it down…. The Property: The house is so nice! Super clean and the kitchen has everything you need. There is plenty of room & the house very well maintained. It is in a quiet area and super peaceful. The views are like something out of a magazine! There is a fire pit and porch to enjoy the sunset and soak it all in! So nice to sit back in the lawn chairs and enjoy the breeze in mornings. Location: You are close to all the best hiking options and the beach is maybe a 5 minute drive. It’s not crowded or overwhelming like other places along the coast! Be sure to climb the Dune. So much fun to have both hiking and beach day options. We had fun popping into town for a cup of coffee on our way to adventure the day away! This is the quintessential Oregon Coast escape for folks who like to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The place is classy and worth the money.

Property: Haven Hill

April 1, 2022

Welcoming cottage

by Joy Martin

This vacation rental instantly felt like home with obvious comfort in mind. Attention to detail was clear with all necessities close at hand. Artistic touches throughout and available reading materials added enjoyment and enhanced the experience of being at the Oregon coast. The skylighted kitchen was fully equipped and ready for whatever level of cooking was desired. A short walk to the beach provided endless beach combing opportunities with the sound of the ocean a constant background to life at the home itself, this reviewer\'s definition of a true vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely getaway!

Property: Surfsong

March 23, 2022

Da Lobsta

by Jack H

5 of us went for a spring break getaway, and it was great. Weather wasn\'t awesome, but it\'s the Oregon coast, so what can you do about that... it was fun. Our only complaint was that there was 3 coffee makers, but no coffee beans or roast, or cups for the Keurig machine? And the heating system does work well downstairs... it was cold. But nothing a couple blankets and a run to the store can\'t fix. All in all, we had a great time.

Property: A Lobster Lookout

Font Resize
Contrast