Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 5667 reviews )

5 Star
(5554)
4 Star
(81)
3 Star
(30)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Crofton, MD
Dates of Stay: 01/15/2021 - 01/18/2021
Reviewed On: 01/20/2021
Unit: La Playa

Beachside bliss

Our family and our two golden retrievers enjoyed the long weekend atRockaway Beach. The two bedroom house afforded lots of room, comfortable furniture,, laundry, and an easy walk across the dunes to the beach!
There were board games, football, and DVDds for entertainment if weather had been a problem.
Ia short coastal drive takes you to Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Drive south to the Tillamook creamery.
If you are looking for something recently remodeled, pass, but for pure comfort, easy beach access and convenient, family fun....this is the place for you!


5/5

Anonymous
Sherwood , OR
Dates of Stay: 12/24/2020 - 12/27/2020
Reviewed On: 01/20/2021
Unit: Surfers Paradise

DEAD RAT!!!!

The house is in a great location. Literally 1 block from the beach. Other than that the pictures are not what they seem. Read the description CLOSELY!!!
Upon our arrival we found a fridge that was "apartment" sized. No way you could put enough food for a family (we were 6 people) in there for the weekend. Only 1 very small shower in the downstairs bathroom. No heat in the downstairs bedroom. Multiple lights burned out through out the house. Hot water temp was luke warm. In an effort to fix it I went to the basement where I found a dead rat on the staircase. Back porch light non operational. I called the management company and they came to fix things and remove the dead rat. That was all on the first day we were there. Needles to say the dead rat made it hard to really enjoy the rest of the time we were there.


5/5

Anonymous
Vancouver , WA
Dates of Stay: 01/15/2021 - 01/18/2021
Reviewed On: 01/20/2021
Unit: Storybook Cottage

Stay at Storybook Cottage

We had a great stay, the neighborhood was nice and quiet. Beautiful area for some much needed R&R.


5/5

Kelley H.
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/15/2021 - 01/18/2021
Reviewed On: 01/20/2021
Unit: Surfside Getaway

Beautiful!

What an amazing house!So relaxing and all the amenities that we needed. So spacious and open with great views! Thank you for having us


5/5

William S.
Seattle, WA
Dates of Stay: 01/14/2021 - 01/18/2021
Reviewed On: 01/20/2021
Unit: Edgewood Escape

Awesome place

We had a fabulous time here. The house was clean, spacious and the sauna was AMAZING. We love the convenient location near the beach and being able to bring our dog. We look forward to coming back!


5/5

Anonymous
Ridgway, CO
Dates of Stay: 12/30/2020 - 01/02/2021
Reviewed On: 01/19/2021
Unit: A Shore Thing

Happy New Year

I rented this house for New Year 2021. Had a stellar time, everything worked, place was clean, would stay there again.


5/5

Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/10/2021 - 01/14/2021
Reviewed On: 01/19/2021
Unit: Beach House

Great storm watching!

The Beach House is in a great location and perfect for beach days. Planned visit coincided with Kings Tide storms and it was perfect to watch from the comfort of the living room, looking out the big windows. The house is exactly as pictured in the photos and was perfect for the group. The kitchen had enough of the basics but we came prepared with what we would need for our daily meals. There should probably be a clean out of the pantry for older spices, etc. The only opportunity is the instructions for the TVs were not correct (remotes didn't match up) so had to play around to figure it out. Great having cable especially with the crazy storms and being inside for 2 days. Overall it was a great stay, would highly recommend it and would definitely plan to come back and stay again!


5/5

Elizabeth T.
Eugene, OR
Dates of Stay: 12/30/2020 - 01/03/2021
Reviewed On: 01/19/2021
Unit: Pacific Rest

House at the Big Stump Beach

Annual trek to the Oregon Coast for New Year's. 2020 was different then previous due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. No group gatherings - but our small "pod" of four adults and two dogs had a wonderful stay at Pacific Rest. Access to the beach is excellent. The house has the bedrooms on each end for added privacy and personal space. Easy to work in kitchen, living room and dining area.


5/5

fernando s.
Hillsboro, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021
Reviewed On: 01/19/2021
Unit: Tolovana #3

Terrific family oriented vacation rental

Close walk to the beach and nicely kept condo with 3 rooms for family members to share time together while also room for privacy.


5/5

Spenser O.
Portland , OR
Dates of Stay: 01/15/2021 - 01/17/2021
Reviewed On: 01/19/2021
Unit: Twin Coho

Great Location and Great View

Very fun house layout with a beautiful view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. House has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing weekend getaway.


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more