Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 6373 reviews )

5 Star
(6244)
4 Star
(90)
3 Star
(37)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Dates of Stay: 07/14/2021 - 07/18/2021
Reviewed On: 07/24/2021
Unit: Waters Edge 303

sand, tides, and seals

This is a really comfortable condo with an excellent view of Siletz Bay and its remarkable tides. It's a great base for exploring Lincoln City and environs, with way more beautiful beaches and hikes than we could get to in four days. The place is generally well equipped and made for a very enjoyable stay.


5/5

Anonymous
Central Point, OR
Dates of Stay: 07/18/2021 - 07/21/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: Family Tides

Great last minute trip!

We cancelled our trip to Sunriver due to fires breaking out in the area and were lucky enough to find this house just two days before our trip.

House layout was good for our family. Kitchen had what we needed for meals.

The carpet downstairs was really dirty though with a lot of dark stains at the bottom of the stairs. The couches also had stains and needs to be cleaned. One seat on the couch you sank almost to the floor when sitting.


The location was great, could hear the ocean with the windows open at night. Really close to shops, restaurants and public beach access.

With just a little more TLC this house would be exceptional, but it needs better cleaning and the couches need to be replaced.


5/5

Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/12/2021 - 07/16/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: Pirates Cove

Disappointed

View & Location are beautiful but blocked out a lot by a very huge shrub. The house has numerous maintenance issues which need to be corrected/fixed.


5/5

Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/12/2021 - 07/21/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: The Cedar House

Price gouging for an amazing location and mediocre upkeep rental

For $5500 dollars for 9 days stay, I would hope that the floor would have been swept, the kickboards in the kitchen would be in place, the cobwebs in the upstairs bedrooms would be cleaned out, and the plants on the deck would not be bone dry. The upstairs rooms have no privacy and the open air design doesn't make any sense.

That being said, the location is amazing and this is the third time in four years we have stayed here.

Hopefully the property manager will take a little more care in the rental upkeep, especially since the cost of the stay doubled in the past two years!


5/5

Mike O.
NA, NOTAVAIL
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2021 - 07/07/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: Necanicum West

Great Location, Great Value

This was a great rental. The house is located close enough to the beach that one can be in the sand in meetings, but far enough away to avoid un-wanted beach traffic and parking. WHile the house sits close to the highway, the trees and river directly behind the property make it hard to even notice the main road. The house itself was spacious, more than what we were expecting. While there some up-keep and cleanliness short-falls, we would definitely stay here again.


5/5

Rebecca B.
Lincoln City, OR
Dates of Stay: 07/03/2021 - 07/07/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: Waters Edge 404

Our stay at the condos

It was nice to have for the 4th but way over priced and 4 night minimum was too much as well and no amenities. We won’t be doing it again


5/5

Sarah E.
Zillah, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2021 - 07/07/2021
Reviewed On: 07/23/2021
Unit: Seaside Beach Club 204

Gloomy & lacks a deep clean

This property felt dark and gloomy. The curtains and furniture are dark which makes the place feel dark and gloomy. The housekeepers seriously need to step it up BIG TIME! Bathrooms smelled like ****, the curtain in shower dark and stained, and outside of toilet bases looked dirty. There was a smashed fly on the window, and a child's hoodie left behind the couch, so obviously serious cleaning isn't happening here. Vent covers all with lots of dust on them. The little things make you question everything. Beds are horribly uncomfortable. The master bedspread clearly doesn't get cleaned in between stays. Just nasty. Spend some money and lighten this place up and get some quality housekeepers!


5/5

Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/17/2021 - 07/20/2021
Reviewed On: 07/22/2021
Unit: Sea Quest

Sea Quest is our favorite place to stay...

This was our 2nd time staying at Sea Quest. It is in a fantastic location - just a couple of blocks to the beach and close to shopping and other tourist fun spots. There were 6 of us staying there and one large dog. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out in and gather together. In October when we visited the house was not very clean (the floors, bathrooms, bedding, etc.) so we almost didn't select OBV or Sea Quest again - but the location is so good and the size is perfect for our family, so we decided to try again and I am REALLY glad we did.

This time the cleaning crew did a fabulous job. Other than the faint lingering fish smell in the fridge (which went away after a couple of days) the home looked and smelled clean. The only issue we had is the outside garbage was overflowing and gross. It smelled like fish and had wasps buzzing around it. I called someone at OBV to please come and empty it, but no one came. We had nowhere to place our garbage so we stuck it in bags outside - thankfully for the next people after us - it was garbage day the day we left.

The furniture and everything are nice. We love the decor and having access to a washer and dryer. The gaming system upstairs is very dated and didn't work last time we were there - but the kids didn't really need to be playing on that anyway.

Overall, our stay was lovely and we really like the home. We will definitely stay there again and hope that OBV will empty the garbage before people come and that the home will be nice and clean inside because it really does give a better presentation of the home and make for a much more comfortable stay.


5/5

Amy K.
NA, NOTAVAIL
Dates of Stay: 07/01/2021 - 07/05/2021
Reviewed On: 07/22/2021
Unit: Cooks Breeze

Great stay!

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. Having a fire and bbq in the backyard was fun! We were under the impression there would be more beds available that there was. I also left my charger there and was hoping someone could mail it me, but I never heard back about that.


5/5

Andrea M.
Happy Valley, OR
Dates of Stay: 07/15/2021 - 07/18/2021
Reviewed On: 07/22/2021
Unit: Twin Coho

Great Vacation

Amazing views and location. No complaints. We would definitely return. OH the master bathroom a bit awkward but we worked that out ;-)


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more