100% Employee Owned & Operated
List Your Home (503)528-7480
Menu

Guest Reviews





***** 5/5

Anonymous
Albany, OR
Dates of Stay: 11/21/2018 - 11/25/2018
Reviewed On: 12/14/2018
Unit: Beverly Beach Overlook

Great location and nice home

This is our second time staying at the home rental. We stayed last spring and had an amazing time. This time we stayed for 4 days at Thanksgiving and found the heat on the main floor in living and kitchen area wasn't working. Maintenance brought us space heaters. We were wrapped up in blankets on Thanksgiving Day, but thank goodness for the wood fireplace. We ended up buying a lot of wood from down the street to keep warm. The house was clean, except for the pantry cupboard was extremely filthy with a layer of black dirt and some old pieces of chocolate on the shelving. The view is amazing and we really enjoyed using the rec room with pool table. It's a great place to rent, as long as they get the heating issues fixed and check the cupboards for cleanliness before renting out. I would still recommend this place.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
Renton, WA
Dates of Stay: 12/07/2018 - 12/10/2018
Reviewed On: 12/12/2018
Unit: Seashell Beach House

Sweet Weekend Getaway!

Perfect ocean bungalow, cute for couples and small families.
Only negative is hot water heater is small. Just two of us stayed in the house and we ran out of hot water each time we showered so stagger the showers.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 12/07/2018 - 12/10/2018
Reviewed On: 12/12/2018
Unit: Pelican's Perch

Lovely weekend at the coast

The view is amazing, the house extremely comfortable and spacious, the TV viewing room like a movie theater and the beach walks lovely. Would definitely recommend to a friend, and would love to go back. Only issue was the heat in the downstairs bedroom did not work adequately, but we called and had a space heater within 20 minutes. Excellent customer service and we were comfortable all weekend.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
Monmouth, OR
Dates of Stay: 12/06/2018 - 12/09/2018
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Unit: Three Bells

Really?

The updates in the living/dining/kitchen area are wonderful as is the view. Once past that - the bathroom is really small and the shower was so small that one person in our party was not able to take a shower. The bedrooms were acceptable but there were lack of plug-ins and the plug-ins that were there were at floor level. The front portion of the house was light and bright and the back portion seemed worn and dingy.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
Medford, OR
Dates of Stay: 11/22/2018 - 11/25/2018
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Unit: B by the Sea

Lovely Thanksgiving

This lovely spot on the Oregon coast worked great for our group. The location is fantastic and we spent some great hours on the beach with doggos and friends. The layout and decor of the house are endlessly entertaining, and the house had a comfortable and well-loved feel that we all relaxed into. We had a great experience working with the property manager.

A couple FYIs for future renters: the pull-out bed is in the main living area. It didn't end up being the greatest arrangement for a large and social group. We also ended up bringing an extra folding table so we could all eat together (the house comes with two smaller tables in separate rooms). Overall, I definitely would recommend this spot.


***** 5/5

Jennifer T.
South Jordan, UT
Dates of Stay: 12/07/2018 - 12/09/2018
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Unit: Sea Cliff Cottage

We didn't want to leave!!

WOW- I feel like I don't have the words to describe how much we loved this place, but I will give it a try! The cottage is very cute and cozy, we felt right at home. But the view from the picture windows is the most amazing part- we actually ended up not venturing out as much as we had planned because we were only there for a weekend stay and did not want to leave those views! We did try a cafe in nearby Otis (Otis'Cafe) that we loved, a tiny little place with great home cooking. About a block down from the cottage is a public beach access stairway so that is very convenient. We loved this stay so much that we are planning on making it an annual getaway!


***** 5/5

Judy G.
Lawrence, KS
Dates of Stay: 12/07/2018 - 12/09/2018
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Unit: Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge

oregon beach house

The kitchen could have been better stocked with condiments and dishes.
There was no hair dryer.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
Sherwood, OR
Dates of Stay: 12/06/2018 - 12/08/2018
Reviewed On: 12/10/2018
Unit: Seaside Prom

Fantastic and extremely clean and updated

Extremely clean. Well done renovations to kitchen & bathrooms. Thoughtful updates. New recessed lighting. Indoor stair railings were artistic and functional. Outdoor front porch and side deck were updated with new style rot-proof boards. Literally a 2 minute walk to beach trail, another 3 minutes to the beach. Our dog loved the quick access. Whoever owns/maintains this property is doing an exceptional job. Relaxing, clean private bedrooms down stairs. No shared walls, quiet & peaceful. Electrical outlets were at waist height and accessible, so you don’t have to stoop down or crawl behind the bed. Tasteful furniture. Washer/dryer inside the house. A lot of amenities in a small space, well laid out. Painting looks new. We would love to come back again.


***** 5/5

Anonymous
PORTLAND, OR
Dates of Stay: 11/18/2018 - 11/21/2018
Reviewed On: 12/09/2018
Unit: Admiral 3

A relaxing place to escape

The rental was everything we needed...clean, cozy, quiet, and great location with a view of the ever-soothing ocean.


***** 5/5

Kevin L.
Keizer, OR
Dates of Stay: 11/21/2018 - 11/25/2018
Reviewed On: 12/09/2018
Unit: The Blue Crab

Thanksgiving 2018

We had a wonderful time. Every year we rent a beach house and take our children and their families to the beach and spend quality time together. The house was perfect for us. We were able to go down and play in the sand and listen to the waves crash with our children and grandchildren.


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty