Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 4740 reviews )

5 Star
(4644)
4 Star
(73)
3 Star
(21)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Orofino, ID
Dates of Stay: 03/08/2020 - 03/12/2020
Reviewed On: 03/28/2020
Unit: Sunset Breeze

Sunset & Moonset on the Beach

Comfortable accommodations with a continually changing ocean beach view. Clean with good appliances, adequate linen, kitchenware, furniture.
Some road noise in the (rear) bedrooms.
With some pruning of overhead tree limbs, one could easily park a pickup camper or small motor home without scraping the top. Re-entering the hwy with traffic is tricky, especially if heading south.


5/5

David M.
Cathlamet, WA
Dates of Stay: 03/09/2020 - 03/12/2020
Reviewed On: 03/28/2020
Unit: Anja's Retreat

Great Location for Seaside Activities, Roomy, and comfortable spa

Our group used the house as we attended a convention at the Seaside Convention Center. It is half way between the Convention Center and the Beach, which was perfect. The living room is large and has several chairs that we used in the evening to visit and relax. The kitchen was good sized and there were plenty of dining room chairs also.


5/5

Indra S.
Springfield, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/10/2020 - 03/12/2020
Reviewed On: 03/28/2020
Unit: Beach House

Family Reunion By the Sea

Overall we had a delightful time. Thankful for a space where we could have our dogs and for 3 generations to explore, relax and play. The COVID-19 pressure was just starting to emerge & it did shadow our experience.


5/5

Anonymous
Veneta, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/22/2020 - 03/25/2020
Reviewed On: 03/27/2020
Unit: Seaside Walk

Beautiful views

We had a very nice quite time. Great walks, exceptional views from every room.


5/5

Anonymous
la grande, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/05/2020 - 03/11/2020
Reviewed On: 03/27/2020
Unit: Lighthouse View at Shoreline Ridge

Unbelievable Decadence

This was my family's second stay at this remarkable property. The view is stunning, the accommodations top shelf.


5/5

Cheryl K.
Sheridan, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/22/2020 - 03/25/2020
Reviewed On: 03/27/2020
Unit: Starfish Cove

Love this place

This place is in a quiet location, so close to the beach that you can see and hear it! Just a quick one block, if that, and you’re on the sand. We’ve stayed here twice and hopefully we will stay again. House is set up perfectly, in my opinion. Main living area is on the top floor which gives you a great view of the ocean from the balcony.


5/5

Tobey G.
Federal Way, WA
Dates of Stay: 03/14/2020 - 03/17/2020
Reviewed On: 03/27/2020
Unit: Neptune's Hideaway

Amazing view, but house needs some fixing.

The location of the house, and it's direct beach access is amazing! Even saw whales going by one day from the windows of the home. However,the heating system wasn't working properly the entire time we were there. Maintenance did come out and try to fix, but was unsuccessful. The main heat for the living room (in floor heating) was broken. The fan on the fireplace in the living room wasn't working either. So management brought us a space heater. It was strong enough to heat up the bathroom (which relies on the heat from the living room), but not any of the remaining space. The wifi didn't work for the last 2 days we were there either, despite us trying to reboot the modem. Unfortunately, they do not have cable, so if you want to watch tv, you need the wifi.The cell reception is also poor at the house, so you could not even convert your phone to a Hotspot. For the amount they are charging per night, these important things should be in proper working order.


5/5

Anonymous
Salem, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/22/2020 - 03/24/2020
Reviewed On: 03/26/2020
Unit: Pirate's Cove

Big home with a great view!

There was so much room in this house it was huge! There was beautiful views of depot bay and we loved the hot tub!
The TVs didn’t work no matter what we did. Thankfully we brought a computer and there was an hdmi cord so we could still watch movies. The blinds in each room were non-existent or broken. This house needs new blinds in each room so you can actually sleep. The street light was blaring in the Indep all night and then with no blinds it was hard to sleep in on a vacation. If the tv and blinds issue were solved I would come here again.


5/5

Candace R.
Albany, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/20/2020 - 03/23/2020
Reviewed On: 03/26/2020
Unit: DREAM SEA CHALET

it as ok

we were really disappointed that there was no firewood. We had to go out and spend $20 on wood so we could have fires. And then there weren't even any matches or a lighter to start the fire. the little floorboard heaters do not work well. when we got up on Saturday morning it was in low 30s outside and in the high 50s inside. We cranked up the little heaters and it got up to 60 in the house but that was it. that is why we went out and bought wood b/c the house was so cold without a fire. it was disappointing. if you are going to put fireplace in the description, you should also provide firewood. Especially when it gets down below freezing at night and the house is poorly heated.


5/5

erin R.
milwaukie, OR
Dates of Stay: 03/21/2020 - 03/24/2020
Reviewed On: 03/26/2020
Unit: Desantis Beach House

Beach

We had a wonderful time!!


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more