Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 5452 reviews )

5 Star
(5347)
4 Star
(80)
3 Star
(23)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Richland, WA
Dates of Stay: 10/18/2020 - 10/21/2020
Reviewed On: 10/23/2020
Unit: La Playa

My birthday trip

You have a very short walk to the beach and the view is amazing. The porches are covered so you can still enjoy the outside. Overall we had a great time and the house served our needs. The house is a little older and dog friendly so you have to keep that in mind and not judge the place to harshly. One bed was soft and one bed was hard which I thought was a good idea because you cant please everyone.


5/5

Michael S.
Newberg, OR
Dates of Stay: 10/14/2020 - 10/20/2020
Reviewed On: 10/23/2020
Unit: Family Tides in Seaside

A week in Seaside

Only issue was that we tried to use the DVD player when the Dish signal went down (came back the next morning), but none of the remotes worked with it, so we couldn't watch a movie.
Also had to turn off the watering system because it would wake us up at 8am (noisy). Turned it back on when we left.


5/5

Anonymous
Lake Oswego, OR
Dates of Stay: 10/02/2020 - 10/06/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: Driftwood Cottage

Lovey cottage

Driftwood Cottage is a delightful, very cozy, small but comfortable place. Just right for a couple. The ocean view is fabulous. There is no direct access to the beach from the house, however.


5/5

Anonymous
West Richland, WA
Dates of Stay: 10/02/2020 - 10/05/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: The Riptides

staying at the Riptides

Really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great, loved the firepit and the covered patio. This would be perfect for large families as there is plenty of room for adults and kids. Would definitely go back.


5/5

Anonymous
Dallas, OR
Dates of Stay: 10/16/2020 - 10/19/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: The Tides Inn

Truly Wheelchair Accessible

The pictures of this place really don't do it justice! It's so well laid out for a wheelchair user, with smooth, flat floors, plenty of space to maneuver around, an easy concrete ramp at the back of the house, and the bathroom was so much easier to use than many others listed as "accessible". The dining room table was huge, and a perfect height for a wheelchair. We loved the cozy fireplace, and how, even with a large group of people, there was plenty of space to stretch out and get some alone time as needed. Very impressed with this beautiful home, and appreciated all of the details that helped make the stay so comfortable for everyone in our family. Everyone was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked for us all.


5/5

Anonymous
Twin Falls, ID
Dates of Stay: 10/17/2020 - 10/20/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: Lee's Place

Quaint place

It was a nice little place.
Nothing to exciting, it was hard to find in the dark. The "road" is terrible, and the driveway is steep.


5/5

Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Dates of Stay: 09/30/2020 - 10/04/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: The Black Pearl

Nice house

The house was nice and in good shape, and it was great to have a hot tub! It was cloudy most of the time so we didn't get to enjoy the ocean view as much as we would have liked, but that's not unexpected on the Oregon coast! There was no laundry detergent, but the rental company brought some over when we contacted them. The fire place is connected to the thermostat, so be aware of that. There is a Keurig machine and no regular coffee maker, so be sure to bring pods or your own coffee maker if you want coffee. Beach access includes: about 5-10 minute walk to big staircase that goes down to the beach, about 15-20 minute walk south to access without steps and 15-20 minute walk north to access without steps.


5/5

Christine M.
Omack, WA
Dates of Stay: 09/13/2020 - 09/19/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: Whale Crossing

One week of bliss

Room was fantastic very clean. View was excellent saw a few whales while we were there. Great location to start many different excursions. All in all a very good experience.


5/5

danielle m.
Vancouver, WA
Dates of Stay: 10/02/2020 - 10/05/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: Wave Haven

Perfect babymoon

This was the the perfect beach cabin to disconnect from it all. The sound of the ocean put us to sleep every night - oh man do I miss it! The view is unbeatable. It’s close enough to Lincoln city for a quick seafood pickup. This rental exceeded all of my expectations. We will definitely be back
Biggest issue : check in was delayed 2 hours


5/5

Erin L.
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 10/03/2020 - 10/06/2020
Reviewed On: 10/22/2020
Unit: Admiral 3

Fantastic condo with beautiful view

This is our first time staying in this particular condo, but the second time we've stayed in this condo community. I cannot say enough good things about the rental condos in this community or this condo itself. It's in such a great location!! The condo is cozy, sweetly decorated, clean, budget-friendly, roomy and has everything you need to make your vacation extra special. And the best feature? The view, oh the view! It's amazing! The condo is perfectly located within short walking distance to several amazing natural features, a lovely coffee shop, great restaurants and adorable downtown Depoe Bay. We love it here and will be coming back as often as we can. Our family would wighly recommend this place!


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more