Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 5980 reviews )

5 Star
(5853)
4 Star
(88)
3 Star
(37)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 04/11/2021 - 04/13/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Waters Edge 302

Great Location

The condo was clean and well supplied. Our only complaint was the bed mattress is extremely firm. I would recommend an upgrade.


5/5

Anonymous
Nampa, ID
Dates of Stay: 04/11/2021 - 04/14/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Nye Beacon

Great Vacation rental

This was my mom's 1st time seeing the ocean and Nye Beacon did not disappoint. The view from the rental is fantastic! We could sit and enjoy our coffee while watching the waves on the deck and inside when it was a bit windy. The rental was clean and beautiful. The kitchen well stocked and every piece of furniture comfortable. The short walk down to the beach was great and you never had to worry about lugging an afternoons worth of stuff with you down to the beach because you could come and go with ease. Nye Beach has great restaurants as well all within walking distance. Basically you don't have to leave the area if you don't want to! It was quiet and we never had to listen to noisy neighbors above or around. Overall our experience was perfect and we will definitely be back to enjoy all that Nye Beacon has to offer!!!


5/5

Brian D.
Seattle, WA
Dates of Stay: 04/12/2021 - 04/14/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Seaside Beach Club 106

Great and Affordable!

This place was great! Right on the Prom, which is on the beach. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. Spacious, ours had two bathrooms, and a large kitchen. We will definitely be going back.


5/5

Donald E.
Tacoma, WA
Dates of Stay: 04/10/2021 - 04/14/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Above It All

Much needed getaway

The house was very nice and roomy. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. Only complaint would be no blinds or shades in the windows. Beautiful view, but blinding when the sun is out and it was out every day... The beds were super noisy as well... Overall, it was a great stay though.


5/5

Pete T.
Gresham, OR
Dates of Stay: 04/11/2021 - 04/14/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Waters Edge 208

Was ok

My family Love the place, but we buy our own toilet paper because there's nothing in the condo. The sofa bed is being broke,and my kids was sleeping on air mattress which is ok with us.


5/5

Robin S.
Dallas , OR
Dates of Stay: 04/11/2021 - 04/14/2021
Reviewed On: 04/16/2021
Unit: Seas the Day

Great place but needs cleaning

Loved the house and amenities but the floors were dirty and the walls showed spills. The carpet on the stairs was stained and hadn’t been vacuumed. A little TLC with cleaning of the floors and walls would make this place stellar. Great furniture and beds are clean and comfy.


5/5

Brandi M.
Sutherlin, OR
Dates of Stay: 04/02/2021 - 04/04/2021
Reviewed On: 04/15/2021
Unit: Sunset Breeze

Great location, Great View, Clean - No phone lines/no service

Overall our stay was pretty great. No contact check-in went very well. The house was clean and well kept. The BBQ is unusable - no handles on the lid... I would've given this place 5 stars if there was a phone line that actually worked. No cell service, which I didn't mind, and I was honestly hoping for no online activity- We wanted to unplug with the kids-- BUT the land line did not work, thankfully we didn't have an emergency!! For safety reasons, I would not recommend this place to a friend. We couldn't even call to order pizza....The DVD's came in handy for our teens, plenty of games to play, (Dominoes were fun!) no cable TV or internet. Deck had amazing views, kitchen is well stocked, stairs down to the beach were a little steep and in need of a little maintenance but doable.


5/5

Jennifer P.
Umatilla, OR
Dates of Stay: 04/10/2021 - 04/13/2021
Reviewed On: 04/15/2021
Unit: Storybook Cottage

Beautiful house

The house is beautiful and the layout was perfect for our family. The multiple TV rooms allowed our family to space out and the upstairs gave the kids a place to play games and be kids.

However, the kitchen is not well stocked with supplies for cooking, the hot tub was not hot and with a broken control panel was not usable, the bbq ran out of propane halfway through cooking our steaks. There was an ant problem throughout the house and housekeeping was still cleaning when we arrived so we had to wait for them to finish before checking in. We also arrived to a note from the power company saying they were going to shut off power due to work locally on one of our days there so that was not fun. This was at no fault of the rental company but a heads up would have been nice.

It is not an easy walk to the beach from the house. Its a good few blocks to the stairs and the stairs are not doable for elderly or those with any disabilities. However, it is a short drive to an area with public parking accessible to the beach that do not require stairs.

I was able to email the company with some of our concerns and although did hear back quickly am still waiting on a resolution.


5/5

Nancy H.
Colbert, WA
Dates of Stay: 04/02/2021 - 04/09/2021
Reviewed On: 04/15/2021
Unit: Dock Of The Bay #204

Spring break April 2021

Love this place! Location is perfect this was the third time @ Dock of the Bay second time in #204. When we arrived we found dirty dishes in the dishwasher, dirty wash rags hanging up in the bathroom, 5 towels no hand towels no clean wash rags not happy. This unit was to be equipped for 6. So, after arriving we had to wash the dishes and rewash all the utensils & silverware. We also wiped out the drawers and cupboards (very dirty) before we could put our food away. Sand and Signes of weevils in drawers. I did call the property manager the next morning for more towels and we had no sheets for the Hidabed .
We also had no batteries for the remotes, Also the furniture is getting real bad.
After cleaning the unit, restocking and fixing some loose screws in the kitchen chaires we has a great time, just my girls and the grandkids. We left the husbands at home. Would love to go back to #204 but it needs some TLC!!


5/5

Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Dates of Stay: 04/09/2021 - 04/11/2021
Reviewed On: 04/14/2021
Unit: Seaside Beach Club 204

Great Seaside Location

2nd time we’ve stayed. Accommodations were great. Smoke detector intermittently beeped, called and they were out shortly to change battery. Will be back again.


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more