Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 4769 reviews )

5 Star
(4673)
4 Star
(73)
3 Star
(21)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Watcharee M.
Vancouver, WA
Dates of Stay: 01/04/2020 - 01/07/2020
Reviewed On: 01/24/2020
Unit: Bay Echo

Bay echo paradise.

Bay echo is always the best place to stay for us. So comfortable to stay except the beds was very not comfy bed at all. But it’s very nice place to stay relax and enjoy ours time away from home.


5/5

Anonymous
Central Point, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/03/2020 - 01/05/2020
Reviewed On: 01/23/2020
Unit: Serendipity

Excellent view!

Small, cozy Nice location, easy walk to restaurants, excellent views.


5/5

Anonymous
Salem, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Waters Edge 312

Birthday weekend and birding

Our stay was wonderful! Your home was nice and very clean. I like to go bare foot so the broken tile in the kitchen were an issue but all else was great!


5/5

Anonymous
Irvine, NA
Dates of Stay: 01/18/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: DREAM SEA CHALET

Cozy beach weekend

We had an excellent time at this home. It was our 3rd time staying at this location and each time is better than the last. Great amenities, comfortable/airy shared spaces, very clean.


5/5

Anonymous
Hillsboro , OR
Dates of Stay: 01/16/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Lawton's View

Love Lawtons View

The rental staff was so friendly & helpful, the house is just perfect for families or a girls weekend, this rental is our 1st choice, always.


5/5

Anonymous
Damascus, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/17/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Dock Of The Bay # 105

Needs to be updated and the bed ruins it

We stayed 3 nights in room 105. The location is great. The Tvs were small that was okay because we're at the beach. The rooms were clean and we had fresh towels. We got the room with intentions on using the roll away. We had extra blankets but not extra sheets. We ended up buying a set at bi-Mart,ugh. The bed in the main room is really poor. I can take old, but it feels cheap. It works, but I'm pretty sure I can find a bed at the salvation army that is better to sleep on. The bedroom also smelled a little bit when we got there, probably because nobody had been there for awhile. The bottom lock on the main door is wacky so we just locked the top while there because we're afraid of getting locked out. This place was not bad but it wasn't good either. It felt more like a abandoned condo more than a beach get away. A little bit love and it could be better. We were happy to get home and decided to try a different place next time.


5/5

Anonymous
Molalla, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/17/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Inlet Beach House

right on the beack

The house was clean and right on the beach! When you go to the beach you don't want to look over other houses to see the waves you want to be right there and this house gives that. The beds were a bit hard, a mattress topper would be nice in the master. Other than that it was awesome.


5/5

Heidi B.
Battle Ground , WA
Dates of Stay: 01/17/2020 - 01/19/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Oceanfront Oasis

Fun group getaway

My family and friends and I were all really happy with our stay. The layout was great and we all loved having the ocean right outside. The hot tub was great but needs a little maintenance. A couple of the headrests kept coming off and when taking the cover off, it seemed like something was wrong with it. We were still able to use it and it was really great with the mist from the ocean. Loved it!!! And the kitchen was nice too, the countertop was really cool and the pantry provided plenty of space to keep it uncluttered. The faucet was a little loose but I think it just needs to be tightened. Some of the ping pong balls need to be replaced, they aren't regular ping pong balls so they don't bounce right. But there were enough regular ones to play with. Having a store so close was really nice too. Really great place, we might be visiting again.


5/5

Lauri T.
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/17/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Fantasia

Dog Retreat

We love Fanatasia. This was our fourth visit.

Some suggestions: the key code was not correct. We had to call - fortunately we could, because the area has poor cell service - and when we were given a different code, it only worked on the box marked MAINT., but not the one marked GUEST. This going on in the dark, heavy wind and rain. As well, the fence, which is very important due to the dogs, has been a problem every year. The wooden posts are missing or rotten, so the plastics lattice sections are usually on the ground when we arrive. This time, three were down and unfixable, until went to the hardware store and bought cable ties to lash it all together. Seems like that is a task for the renters, not the guests.


5/5

Richard M.
Beaverton, OR
Dates of Stay: 01/18/2020 - 01/20/2020
Reviewed On: 01/22/2020
Unit: Beach Bungalow - Roads End

Beach Bungalow - Roads End

Wonderful place to stay! This was our first time renting a home at the beach, and this was exactly what we were looking for! Direct beach access, million dollar views to enjoy the ocean storming in the winter and the comforts of home. We will be back!


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more