Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 4797 reviews )

5 Star
(4701)
4 Star
(73)
3 Star
(21)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Buckley, WA
Dates of Stay: 06/27/2020 - 06/30/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Fantasia

Fun, family friendly!

We had a wonderful stay in Pacific City, the Fantasia property was a great choice for our family of 6. We also had 2 dogs, so we greatly appreciated the fully fenced backyard and having a hose available to hose sand off animals and kids! The cable did not work on either tv, but we had brought along our Amazon Fire stick and plugged it into the TV upstairs so the kids could watch a movie in the evening. The house is SO close to the beach that we never worried about the kids complaining on the "walk" home about being cold as it wasn't far to go. They also had beach chairs available, lots of extra linens/towels, etc. We plan to come back for sure!


5/5

Anonymous
Bothell, WA
Dates of Stay: 06/18/2020 - 06/20/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Lawton's View

Great view and nice weather

Great location and enjoyable for the whole family. We got to see whales from the house!


5/5

Anonymous
Beaverton, OR
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Neptune's Perch

Quiet location, stunning views, great space

Our group had a wonderful time during our stay at Neptune's Perch. It was the perfect, quiet location closely located to downtown Seaside and neighboring Cannon Beach. Hiking trails across the street, a gated community and use of personal garage were nice perks. The condo was spacious, clean and well-stocked, and offered some of the most unreal views for a 4th of July fireworks display up the entire coast. My friends and I have already discussed returning to Neptune's Perch in the future. Highly recommend.


5/5

Bori G.
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Lawton's View

Million dollar VIEW

The most beautiful view! We were just in awe of how spectacular the view is! Pictures don't do it justice. The house is very spacious and accommodated all of us nicely! I love how each room with the exception of the kids room all had king beds. My only complaint is that the house could use more kitchen ware. The view is so spectacular that we wanted to stay in every night and cook dinner at the house. There were no bowls and just a couple of pots and pans that were older.


5/5

Jana H.
Vancouver, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/03/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Dock Of The Bay #203

Great location!

This unit is in a wonderful location almost on top of the beach, bed was comfortable, unit was pretty clean. Bathroom had some mold on the wallpaper in the shower (why is there wallpaper in the shower?!) There was sand along the edges in the bathroom so floor wasn’t cleaned very well. Kitchen was stocked pretty well but could’ve used a whisk. Our biggest complaint is that the chairs on the deck need to be replaced ASAP. They are very old, broken and weathered and left a nasty residue on the back of our clothes. The living room vertical blinds were also broken, missing some slats (laying on the floor) so the sun shone in very bright onto our adult son who was sleeping on the sofa sleeper.


5/5

Jann O.
REDMOND, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Beverly Beach Overlook

A wonderful stay

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend over the 4th of July. The location was terrific. We really enjoyed the beach. The house description was very accurate. The property was well kept. The beds were comfortable. The only thing I would improve on is the wifi isn't very fast. That poses a problem with Covid 19 and working from the property. I would recommend this property.


5/5

Jocelyn S.
Yakima, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/02/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: DREAM SEA CHALET

Dream Sea Chalet

What a neat property!! Loved see the bunnies and butterflies. The beach was very close. Absolutely loved how you felt secluded and the trees!


5/5

Laura W.
Milwaukie, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/26/2020 - 06/28/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: Pacific Breeze

Great house for reunions!

I rented the house for a family reunion and it was wonderful. We will rent it again for our annual reunions. The only thing that was unfortunate was the pull out bed in one of the rooms. It was so uncomfortable that I move to the couch. Hopefully it will be replaced soon. Other than that it was perfect!


5/5

Rich H.
Bothell, WA
Dates of Stay: 06/28/2020 - 07/02/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: The Strand at Twin Rocks

Great for our combined, two-family retreat

This was a GREAT house! Just across the street from the beach made zipping to and fro a breeze! The bedrooms were spaced out very nicely for those that wanted to put kids down early or for naps. Loved the hose outside for cleaning up after the beach. The roof porch had stunning views and I look forward to going back when we have nicer weather to be able to enjoy it better. One of the things we liked most was the big dining room table for board and card games. Some houses said they slept 12, but the dining room table only seated 6 or 8, it was nice not to have to eat in shifts. This really was a perfect house for a lot of people. The only negative was that there was a picture of a high chair in the picture, so we told our daughter not to bring hers and then, when we got there, there wasn't one available.


5/5

Teresa R.
Yakima, WA
Dates of Stay: 07/03/2020 - 07/05/2020
Reviewed On: 07/07/2020
Unit: The Blue Crab

4th of July was the Best at the Blue Crab

This house was great. It comfortably hosted 3 families each family had their own floor. Fully stocked with kitchen essential for cooking and grilling. stocked with beach toys, games for the kids, extra blankets, plenty of towels. We had a little trouble starting the fire pit but after that it was perfect. The fire pit was great. The short walk to the beach for quick bathroom breaks was great. The weather this weekend was perfect for spending the entire time on the beach and we loved the fireworks and bon fire on the beach. No complaints. This is our favorite place in Lincoln City. Will always stay here if available.


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more