Guest Reviews

Oregon Beach Vacations

Average Rating: 5.0 stars ( based on 4128 reviews )

5 Star
(4034)
4 Star
(71)
3 Star
(21)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(1)




5/5

Anonymous
Fairview , OR
Dates of Stay: 05/25/2019 - 05/27/2019
Reviewed On: 06/15/2019
Unit: Lawton's View

Weekend beach visit.

We had a great time.
The house was great, and ocean view spectacular!


5/5

Raymond D.
Tacoma, WA
Dates of Stay: 06/11/2019 - 06/13/2019
Reviewed On: 06/15/2019
Unit: Seaside Beach Club 203

Nice place, to hot to handke

Beautiful location just steps from the beach. The condo was nice but there was no AC and with the bay windows and hot sun it was a sauna in the condo and sleeping was hard at night.


5/5

Shannon M.
Mcminnville, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/07/2019 - 06/09/2019
Reviewed On: 06/15/2019
Unit: Pacific Breeze

Disappointed

I tried to resolve my issues with the management company directly, but since no one has responded to me, I will do it publicly here.

I recently stayed at the Pacific Breeze home in Lincoln City for two nights and I was very dissatisfied and disappointed with the state of the house. For the $2,200 paid, I was expecting that things would not be broken and the house would be better stocked.

The foosball table and air hockey table both had broken elements, with one of them merely missing a screw - a very easy fix. The ice maker is broken to the point that every time you open the freezer door, crushed ice spills out, yet no ice comes out from the in door dispenser. The cover that holds the soap in the dishwasher won’t stay closed, so much that we had to run it 2-3 times to get dishes clean. The gas grill outside didn’t work, the kitchen was very poorly stocked in terms of cooking ware (mostly a huge mishmash of goodwill finds, instead of a few really useful items - for instance there is only one cutting board and one baking sheet, but 15 lids), and a very limited amount of toilet paper for 16 people. There were also cigarette butts in the grass when we arrived, which according to the rules posted is a $350 fine.

But out of all that, the most upsetting issue for me was that neither garage door opener worked. For this reason, I had to open and shut the garage door by hand, and ended up smashing (and breaking!) my finger in one. Within the first hour of arriving at the home I had a broken finger. This is completely unacceptable! This house cost $1,100 per night including all the fees - some of this money should be going back into the house to fix these things! This property is being very poorly managed and something needs to change. We have stayed in other Oregon Beach Vacation homes in the past and had great experience, but this has seriously tainted my view of company and will likely effect whether we continue to stay at propert


5/5

Sushil K.
Portland, OR
Dates of Stay: 05/25/2019 - 05/27/2019
Reviewed On: 06/15/2019
Unit: Desantis Beach House

great location and awesome ocean views

It's a great property with amazing ocean views. Has lot of beds. Location is great. Perfect for families or friends. Beach access is just minutes away. This was our second time at this property in last six months. We love this place. This time though the trash cans were full when we arrived. So we could not keep the trash in the bins before we left.


5/5

Anonymous
LEBANON, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/09/2019 - 06/12/2019
Reviewed On: 06/14/2019
Unit: Seaside Prom

Way roomier than it looks from the outside

House looked kind of small from the outside pics, but it was really nice inside. Much more modern and spacious than I assumed it would be. Super close to the beach. Only minor complaint would be that there weren't many towels, we found ourselves constantly having to run small loads of laundry with 6 people and maybe 8 bath towels in the house.


5/5

Bonnie B.
Gresham, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/10/2019 - 06/12/2019
Reviewed On: 06/14/2019
Unit: Om Home

Great sunset views

The house was clean and very comfortable. Great views of the ocean.


5/5

Anonymous
Salem, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/07/2019 - 06/09/2019
Reviewed On: 06/13/2019
Unit: Casa De Praia

Wasn't Horrible

House was nice when we first walked in. The cleaning supplies were laid out on the counter for the kitchen which was nice so we didn't have to search. Appeared clean until we had to search for the remotes to the T.V which were found under the couch up against the wall where we also found lots of dirt and debris, a lighter, some blankets and toys.Saturday morning woke up to make a pot of coffee and the coffee pot was broken looked like someone had cleaned it and put it back that way. Top was cracked and the rim was torn off. Looked like someone tried to glue it back? Not successful though....Saturday went to use the BBQ and it was filthy with a burnt onion inside so we skipped our BBQ. Bathroom was not clean and you could see it wasn't cleaned throughout the house either. Other then that it was an okay stay for the price. I wouldn't rent this house again just due to the inconvenience's and uncleanliness. House Furniture (uncomfortable and broke down) and deck are worn and look nothing like the pictures. Lower deck was unusable because it was full of tree branches/yard debris. Over all it wasn't a bad experience but the comforts were morning coffee, nice/clean surroundings, and the use of a grill.


5/5

Anonymous
Gooding, ID
Dates of Stay: 06/07/2019 - 06/11/2019
Reviewed On: 06/13/2019
Unit: Surftides Plaza #362

Quick getaway

Surftides plaza was great. The wifi didn't work, but I didn't call anyone to them look into it. I would definatly recommend this unit. The location was wonderful & so was the beach access. Very clean unit & beautiful water view


5/5

Anonymous
Marcola, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/08/2019 - 06/10/2019
Reviewed On: 06/13/2019
Unit: Sea Gypsy #318

Sea gypsy 318

It was a great location, stunning view from the room, and well furnished, however the cleaning staff needs to do better! The walls and trim are filthy, the shower in the master bedroom had a opened used bar of soap on the ledge with a hair stuck to it, and mold staining/growing in the caulking in both showers. The carpet is very soiled throughout and there was standing water in the window track in the living room. I’ve stayed in hundreds of hotels and beach house rentals, some privately owned, and others managed by rental companies, and this was by far the dirtiest feeling one I’ve stayed in. Not stinky, but neglected.

There is No oven either, not sure if it mentioned that in the posting, but we brought food to cook, because we saw the stove top in pics, but didn’t realize it’s a counter mount and not a full oven.

I grabbed the toaster off the fridge, and the crumb collection tray dropped open, and a large quantity of bread crumbs poured out all over the counter and floor.

Coffee filters are cone shaped for a round brew basket, which means if you don’t fold the just right it will fill your pot with grounds.

Queen Bed in the living room has a spring poking out of the side of the mattress.
When you sit on the edge of the bed, it will stab your legs.

WiFi would not connect all weekend, and the living room t.v remote wasn’t connected to satellite, so you could only watch movies or static.

Lastly, there is only one key and that is a huge pain in the butt when you have 3 people coming and going all weekend. It would have been nice to have a second one inside waiting on the key hook with the pool keys. I would recommend this place to others, as it’s overall a great find for its location and view, but I wouldn’t stay there again until they had someone professionally clean it. We left it cleaner than we found it, but it needs a full day of wall scrubbing,


5/5

Anonymous
Estacada, OR
Dates of Stay: 06/07/2019 - 06/10/2019
Reviewed On: 06/13/2019
Unit: Seabreeze, Roads End

Extended Weekend

We came here to celebrate my granddaughter’s 14th birthday. The house was comfortable for 12 people. The roll away beds weren’t used because there really wasn’t anywhere to put them and also, the mattress was thrown over the lawn mower in the garage. A couple of the kids ended up sleeping on the couches in the sunroom. The kitchen is also very limited, both in space and cooking supplies. There are no empty cabinets to put food, so all the snacks had to be kept in bedrooms or on top of the fridge. Also, beware that this house is limited in supplies as in toilet paper, garbage bags etc. I believe we had 2 of each, so bring some from home! But the proximity to the beach was excellent! Super close and you can listen to the water from the house. Overall, it was a nice stay!


Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now