Whale Pointe

(41 Reviews)

Location: Depoe Bay Type: House View: Oceanfront
2 Bedrooms 1.0 Baths Sleeps 4 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 $225 06 $279 07 $279 08 $279
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 $225 06 $279 07 $279 08 $279
09 $225 10 $225 11 $225 12 $225 13 $279 14 $279 15 $279
16 17 18 19 20 21 $279 22
23 24 25 26 $225 27 $320 28 $320 29 $320
30 $225 31 $225 01 $225 02 $225 03 $280 04 $280 05 $280
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $225 02 $225 03 $280 04 $280 05 $280
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 $184 19 $184
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $184
27 $164 28 $164 29 $164 30 $164 01 $164 02 $184 03 $184
04 $164 05 $164 06 $164 07 08 09 10
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $164 02 $184 03 $184
04 $164 05 $164 06 $164 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 $139 14 $139 15 $139 16 $149 17 $149
18 $139 19 $139 20 $139 21 $139 22 $139 23 $149 24 $149
25 $139 26 $139 27 $139 28 $139 29 $139 30 $149 31 $149
01 $139 02 $139 03 $139 04 $139 05 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $139 02 $139 03 $139 04 $139 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $149
15 $139 16 $139 17 $139 18 $139 19 $139 20 $149 21 $149
22 $139 23 $139 24 $139 25 $280 26 $280 27 $280 28 $280
29 $280 30 $139 01 $139 02 $139 03 $139 04 $149 05 $149
06 $139 07 $139 08 $139 09 $139 10 $139 11 $149 12 $149
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $493 02 $493 03 $493
04 $493 05 $493 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Whale Pointe is a charming two bedroom cottage with a full size loft sitting on a high bank near Rocky Creek, just south of Depoe Bay. This vacation cottage is perfect for one or two couples. With a large oceanfront deck, you can easily hear the whales as they come up to feed along the shoreline or rub on the rocks. The cottage has a small kitchen, just right for preparing an easy meal. If you prefer to dine out, visit one of the many wonderful restaurants nearby in Depoe Bay. On the first floor is an oceanfront bedroom with a queen bed, a sitting area and a gas stove. A kitchen with a mid size fridge, a bathroom and the laundry room are also on this main level. Upstairs is a family room/living room area, which also doubles as a private bedroom. With fabulous views from this upper story room, you will be hard pressed to decide if you want to watch the flat panel TV or the waves crashing into the shore! An electric fireplace heats this room and provides fine ambiance. A dining table for four is a nice place to enjoy the evening sunset while eating or playing games. Comfortable and cozy, this cottage is perfect for a small family. This dog friendly cottage also has many books, board games, beach toys, cable TV, a CD player and Wi-Fi for added entertainment. The expansive outdoor deck is the perfect spot to enjoy the ocean. During the winter, sit in the enclosed portion of the deck where you can watch the storms without getting wet or blasted with wind. Guests can enjoy the semi-private common space shared with the other home on site and oceanfront deck for your outdoor entertainment. Check out Whale Pointe with your loved ones today!

Sleeping Accommodations:

Entry Level:
    Bedroom 1: Queen
Second Level:
    Bedroom 2:  Queen
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property
Amenities
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • DVD Movies
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

2017 storm watching

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great experience. We wanted to catch the biggest storm of the fall and this rental allowed us to see the waves crash and hear the wind howl! Great small rental with amazing views. "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 10/20/2017 - 10/22/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Austin, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe and were able to catch an Oregon coast storm. We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A whale of an experience!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I stayed at Whale Pointe with my brother, sister-in-law and my daughter. We were all very comfortable and could watch the whales and the sea while cozy in our PJs. There were lots of whales close up, cormorants on the rocks and fantastic ocean views all day. It was so lovely we wanted to spend the afternoons "at home". "

Alison S. from Mcminnville

Dates of Stay 9/25/2019 - 9/30/2019
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

"Hello Alison, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe! It sounds like you had an amazing time just hanging out together at the house! We hope to have you back again for another whale watching adventure!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Quiet, right on water, excellent view from upstairs windows! Definitely would stay again!"

from Battleground

Dates of Stay 3/23/2017 - 3/25/2017
Reviewed on 04/15/2017

"Hello Chad, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We can't wait to host you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful place,front row seat for whale watching

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time.We were nestled in between lincoln city and newport,so we would run around during the day and come home to the ocean and whales as your front yard!! RELAXING"

Carol H. from Burns

Dates of Stay 9/10/2017 - 9/17/2017
Reviewed on 09/19/2017

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your relaxing stay at Whale Pointe! We hope this means you'll be back again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic Views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My son and I stayed for three days, and loved every minute. You don't need to even go to the beach with the views on this deck. Everything was perfect. We hope to visit again."

Judith M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/15/2020 - 6/18/2020
Reviewed on 06/24/2020

Great View, lots of whales

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful view, a little quirky property. Bring a cooler, tiny frig. Would liked to have 4 coffee cups for the four of us instead of 3."

MICHAEL M. from KENMORE

Dates of Stay 8/4/2019 - 8/9/2019
Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We are sorry to hear that you did not have enough coffee cups for your group. We will put in a work order to have this taken care of as soon as possible. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to have you all visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a great time sitting on the deck and watching the whales..."

Lisa H. from St. Helens

Dates of Stay 8/31/2019 - 9/2/2019
Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to know that you enjoyed watching whales from the deck while staying at Whale Pointe. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Relaxing on the decks with steak and lobster with a good bottle of juice. Perfection. "

Kathy M. from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 3/12/2018 - 3/15/2018
Reviewed on 03/17/2018

"Hello Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Whale Pointe! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

My happy place

Overall satisfaction:

"We just got back from our second stay at this house. I always hate leaving here. You simply cannot beat the view and atmosphere at this house. The sunsets are incredible, the every single day whale sightings from the deck or upstairs windows are unreal. If you are looking for an over the top luxury property this is not for you. If you are looking for an incredible location with a cozy feel, you will love this property. You can't beat sitting in a cozy chair in the morning drinking coffee while watching whales feed near the house. Can't wait to go back again. "

Jillian from Sacramento, CA

Dates of Stay 4/28/2016 - 5/5/2016
Reviewed on 05/06/2016

Oregon Eclipse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The only issue we had is: I called Oregon Beach Vacations the day we arrived to inform them that the futon was broken The representative said he would send some one over. No body ever came to fix the futon."

Robert N. from Salt Lake City

Dates of Stay 8/16/2017 - 8/24/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We see that you had an overall pleasant stay at Whale Pointe. As for the futon issue, we are sorry to hear that we weren't able to get this resolved for you during your stay. It has since been resolved. We hope that this didn't take away from your overall stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our stay at Whalepoint

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is very cozy with spectacular views. You feel like you are on the ocean you are so close. We had a great time being lazy, watching the waves, the fishing boats, and just relaxing. The house had all the two of us needed. The only con - Renters should be aware the Wifi is weak and spotty as is the cell service. "

Cindra R. from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 1/5/2020 - 1/11/2020
Reviewed on 01/13/2020

Outstanding place to stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"While this is not a large high end vacation spot. It is very comfortable and the owners are some of the nicest people you will meet.the whale watching was phenomenal. "

Nathan P. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 8/27/2018 - 8/31/2018
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Hello Nathan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We are happy to hear that the owners were very kind while you were there on your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Peaceful, beautiful slice of heaven!

Overall satisfaction:

"This was the perfect setting for what we wanting - an unobstructed view of the ocean, with the sights and sounds of the ocean all day long. Bruce and Barbara were so sweet and greeted us with Valentine's candy and a birthday gift for me the next day. They gave us all the privacy we wanted, but also visited with us as well which we GREATLY ENJOYED. The home is very cozy and we loved the two propane fireplaces. It was also very nice to have the washer and dryer right there on the main floor. The upstairs "open area" was great for watching the waves crashing and the beautiful sunsets. We enjoyed watching the ocean while we played cards with our friends. This was the perfect place and the perfect week! We will be going back next year. We hated leaving!!"

Louie & Terry from Deer Park, WA

Dates of Stay 2/14/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

Perfect rental.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This beach house was perfect. It was just the right size for my family if five and our 2 small dogs. Very cozy. The deck was where we spent most of our time. We watched the whales every day, it was amazing. "

kenneth d. from Sherwood

Dates of Stay 7/4/2019 - 7/7/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Kenneth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Whale Pointe! It sounds like your rental was perfect for everyone in your party. We are glad to know that you were able to see the whales during your stay as well. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quiet paradise

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an awesome good time. Shared area was not a problem. Very quiet. Could use another comfortable chair upstairs. Fridge not the greatest but no problem if you bring a beer cooler. Overall it's in our top two places we have stayed."

from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 6/18/2017 - 6/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/09/2017

"Hello Becki, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Thomas Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really enjoyed our stay. However, I would have appreciated that prior to our visit, that the heat was turned on. We were freezing until about 4 am until the heat circulated throughout the home."

Mike T. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 12/24/2017 - 12/26/2017
Reviewed on 12/28/2017

"Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe but are disappointed to hear that the heat was not turned on for you prior to your stay. This is something that we try to do when we are not busy with too many homes and we are sorry that we missed this one. We hope you otherwise had a wonderful time and hope to see you and your family on the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Unbelievable whale watching and views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The pictures do not do the view justice and we saw an embarrassing number of whales during our stay. The whales literally come close enough to the deck to see individual barnacles on them. You can even see them fairly close up while laying in bed. Owners are friendly and respectful. On the rare occasion that no whales were visible my wife and I were awestruck by the sheer beauty of the scenery. Thank you B., B. and Farley for letting us stay at your lovely place."

from Spokane

Dates of Stay 10/15/2018 - 10/25/2018
Reviewed on 10/27/2018

"Hello Christopher, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at Whale Pointe. It sounds like this home was absolutely magical. We are so jealous that you were able to see so many whales. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Point is a great location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view was amazing. We spotted whales from the deck every day. It needs some comfortable furniture."

from Overton

Dates of Stay 7/25/2017 - 7/28/2017
Reviewed on 07/30/2017

"Hello Kaye, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. As for the concern about the furniture, we will look into this, and if it is a common concern amongst other guests, we will inform the owner. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Pointe

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay and are already planning a return. The house is ideally located to take advantage of so much that the area has to offer, but is also private and quiet and ideal for an escape from the hustle and bustle of life. The rental process was easy, the directions for checkin and departure were clear and easy to follow, the house was simple to take care of and the necessary amenities were readily available (with the exception of a hot water kettle). The view is fantastic and overall we couldn’t be happier - will be returning as soon as we can. "

Ray Y. from Fernie

Dates of Stay 8/13/2018 - 8/17/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

"Hello Ray, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We are happy to hear that the home had everything you needed to enjoy your vacation while still enjoying everything the Oregon coast had to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Pointe Doesn't Disappoint

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful deck with a stunning view of water and whales. We'll be back."

Julie E. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/23/2017 - 6/25/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2017

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Pointe Lives up to its Name

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wow, what an amazing view. We saw dozens of gray whales near the shore including a baby. The waves crashing over the rocks were also beautiful. The kitchen is small, and the bathroom could have been cleaner, but the view made up for it."

Irene H. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/26/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Irene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. It sounds like it was a good time watching the whales. We are sorry the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy this for you on your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Watch week

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is our second time at this rental. What we enjoy the most is the waves hitting right in front of us. On rainy days the upstairs with the fireplace is a great way to spend the cold day. The view from up there is breathtaking, not to mention the spouting whales."

Robert N. from Salt Lake City

Dates of Stay 12/28/2016 - 1/6/2017
Reviewed on 01/22/2017

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you came back and enjoyed another stay at Whale Pointe! We hope this means we'll be seeing you again for a third time! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Watching in August

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed staying here. It has great views and many gray whales were feeding around the cliffs below. Very nice patio and the residence was very nice as well. I highly recommend if you like to whale watch. The area was very nice and you were within driving distance of beach access. This does not have beach access but does have great view of sea wildlife."

Portia B. from Ashland

Dates of Stay 8/10/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/21/2018

"Hello Portia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. It sounds like you were able to get the most out of your stay here and see plenty of whales! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great whale watching vacation on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a wonderful setting. Sat on the deck, whale watching and simply absorbing the peace. Cottage is small, but more than adequate for two couples or small family. Helped me to fall in love with Oregon. Will certainly be back. "

Mark C. from Draper

Dates of Stay 7/28/2018 - 8/1/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe. We are happy that you were able to get the most out of your stay on the Oregon coast and fall in love with Oregon! We look forward to having you back soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Nice Place To Visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was easy to locate and it was right on the ocean, providing spectacular views. The entry code sent in the welcome email was incorrect so we had to call the manager to get the correct code. Once we got inside the house,everything was as described with just a few changes since the pictures on the website were taken. The kitchen was small but our party of six made it work. The new fold out sleeper couch was a bit hard so be prepared for that. We also ran out of toilet paper (we were supplied with 1.5 rolls for 6 people for 2 nights) and when we called the management office to request more, we were told that we had to supply our own. The house was clean and enough linens and towels were supplied, along with extra bedding, which was nice. There was a good selection of games/toys for kids and the TV worked well. Overall it was a nice place to stay for our group and the location was great."

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 1/3/2020 - 1/5/2020
Reviewed on 01/21/2020

Amazing View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view was amazing. This location worked perfectly for us. The only thing that would have made it better was if the furniture downstairs (wicker) was more comfortable. But we would definitely stay again!!"

Patti H. from Batesville

Dates of Stay 10/15/2019 - 10/22/2019
Reviewed on 10/25/2019

"Hello Patti, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Whale Pointe and were able to take in the beautiful view! We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Birthday celebration

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view, loved the whale watching, deck was a great place to hang out. The house was a little smaller than I anticipated but the location was hard to beat. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 8/9/2019 - 8/12/2019
Reviewed on 08/15/2019

"Hello Mayra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Whale Pointe. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Diamond rated view.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice quiet neighborhood, house was well maintained, keyless entry was a little confusing at first. Our son loved the privacy of the upstairs. a great view of the ocean."

from Bonney Lake

Dates of Stay 3/26/2017 - 4/1/2017
Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"Hello Alan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe! We hope that you were able to clear up any confusion by calling our office staff. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

First Oregon Winter visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time, even with all the rain! The location is fantastic and the views are amazing! The only complaint is the microwave doesn't work well for popcorn but we loved the fireplaces after being outside in the rain. Definitely will be on our list of places to stay again."

from Kaysville

Dates of Stay 1/17/2018 - 1/21/2018
Reviewed on 01/24/2018

"I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to having you again. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great winter getaway!

Overall satisfaction:

"This home has been very thoughtfully outfitted with games, books, movies and a well equipped little kitchen. We had a great time playing games, watching movies and relaxing. The most impressive feature to this home is the view! The waves crash explosively on the rocks and the spray washes the windows! Beautiful. Thank you for having us and our two dogs. "

Amy from Silverton

Dates of Stay 2/12/2016 - 2/14/2016
Reviewed on 02/16/2016

Incredible view, needed more information

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I had a wonderful time and greatly enjoyed the right on the ocean experience. There were a few technical difficulties that could have been corrected. T.v. was controlled by a light switch across the room and onsite directions didn't match remote. No available information regarding what to do in case of tsunami. There was an early morning call declaring a tsunami watch. Additional information would have eliminated both problems. "

Susan K. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 1/21/2018 - 1/24/2018
Reviewed on 01/26/2018

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your feedback. Tsunami maps are usually placed near or on the fridge for your reference. We will have housekeeping verify this information is in the unit, occasionally visitors will take this as a souvenir. We will also have them double check the TV instructions. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our Mission was whales

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall, the house was great and the location top notch. We did see whales from the porch. There were some things that needed immediate attention and we called first thing but never got them fixed. For such a large house accommodating big numbers the size of the fridge was very disappointing. We came prepared to cook salmon and halibut we’d caught and we couldn’t freeze it and paid another $150 to send it home. Shower stayed hot through six people a day so that was awesome. And washer was well needed and used. "

Jennifer P. from Bellevue

Dates of Stay 7/21/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 07/31/2018

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Pointe. We are sorry to hear that the fridge/freezer was not big enough to accommodate you. We looked into the work orders for this home, and it appears that a few things were fixed during your stay by the owners. The one thing that was not able to be completed during your stay looks to be a shower. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Recent stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view. Location is great. Beachy, bungalow atmosphere. Not a hotel but a "cabin" by the surf. "

from Aptos

Dates of Stay 2/21/2017 - 2/24/2017
Reviewed on 02/26/2017

"Hello Gregory, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe, and we hope to be able to host you and your family again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale Pointe

Overall satisfaction:

"I love this property. I understand, and hopefully soon, there will be improvements made to the property. Overall, you cannot go wrong with this choice."

Pam from Vancouver WA

Dates of Stay 4/22/2016 - 4/24/2016
Reviewed on 04/30/2016

whale weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"wonderful time watching whales and enjoying the area."

Kurt M. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Kurt, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whale Pointe, and we hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view very uncomfortable

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Awesome view to watch the wales. The inside was clean however everything is old which isn’t by itself bad but the furniture was wore out and uncomfortable the beds were very uncomfortable. With a few updates this place would be amazing and could command more per night ."

Christopher A. from Lake oswego

Dates of Stay 8/7/2018 - 8/9/2018
Reviewed on 08/25/2018

"Hello Christopher, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Whale Pointe as much as you had hoped. We are sorry that you found the unit uncomfortable. We will look into this and if other guests feel the same about the items you mention, we will bring it to the owner's attention. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great whale watching on a great deck.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The weather was nice and we had a great time hanging out on the deck watching the whales. They are close enough to hear them spout. The down sides to this rental though is it is in desperate need of maintenance. A broken window frame, a dining room chair that is ready to fall apart and a bathroom fan that if you are showering you really should wear hearing protection. The Place also needs a good cleaning more then just the surface cleaning that is being done. On arrival The up stairs carpet was covered in dog hair. No problem we have a dog and I don't mind vacuuming. Unfortunately the on site vacuuming was also full of dog hair and I had to clean that out first. If someone put some time, effort or money into this place it would be perfect! We Would love to stay here again if they do."

from milwaukie

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/10/2018
Reviewed on 09/27/2018

"Hello Randy, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience at Whale Pointe. This is one of our more popular homes due to its location and proximity to whale watching. This is just one reason that the home sees a lot more wear and tear than some of our other homes. This home was recently deep cleaned after the busy summer season. We are sorry that you did not have the most enjoyable time. We would have happily sent out housekeeping and maintenance to resolve these issues for you during your stay. Please don't hesitate to give us a call at any point during your trip to give us a call about any problems you may be experiencing. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Toilet backed up at check in. Was only toilet in unitOwners nice but unable to get fixed until about 8 pm that nightI called management company to ask about moving to a new unit. They offered full refund but absolutely no help getting alternative accommodationsVery disappointed with management companies lackluster in attempting to help. Would not recommend this management company to renters or owners. Very unhelpful! Actual unit w gorgeous deck. Very awkward and dated interior"

Cynthia W. from

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay at Whale Pointe. Unfortunately, you stayed during Memorial Day weekend, and all of our rental properties were taken for the weekend. We offered a full refund over finding another home to rent simply because nothing else was available in our inventory, not because we did not want to help. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

View Amazing - Need to replace Mattresses

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was perfect for our stay except the mattresses on the beds. The bed downstairs had a big dent in it from repeated use and the one upstairs was barely a mattress. It made me more tired when I got home.We absolutely loved the view and eating out on the deck during the nice weather and it was clean and we could bring our dogs.I would come again if the beds were replaced."

from Forest Grove

Dates of Stay 6/12/2020 - 6/14/2020
Reviewed on 07/02/2020

big waves and heavy wind

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"we had a great time. Weird layout in house kitchen down stairs and dinning room upstairs.great view and deck "

Danny C. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 4/6/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/11/2018

"Hello Danny, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Whale Pointe. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

February 2020

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived around 7pm after a long drive. The key lock did not work, so we unable to get the key. fortunately the home owner was there and gave us her extra set of keys. The management company did not answer. The space is small but do-able. The kitchen is a kitchenette, with limited pans for cooking. The fridge is a small under the counter type, so don't bring large packages of food. We used our cooler on the deck. The deck is accessable from the bedroom on the main floor, just off the kitchen. Upstairs is a good view with table and chairs, hide-a-bed, and queen bed. The electric fireplace quit working while we were there, and did not get fixed. There was an additional heater for use. We called about a frayed cord for the lamp, and they responded that day for a repair. The whole place needed a deep clean. There is no dishwasher. We washed several pans and utensils before using them ourselves. If you plan to make meals, you may consider bringing mixing bowls and pans to bake your item in. There is a toaster and coffee maker.The kitchen and entry room could easily be made more useful by adding in some shelves and hooks for items such as coats and cookware. There is no direct beach access, which we did not realize when booking, so a drive of a few miles (4-6) is needed to get to a beach. But, the location is private. "

from Wenatchee

Dates of Stay 2/12/2020 - 2/19/2020
Reviewed on 03/09/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 60 times in 24 hours
OR