Twin Coho

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Rockaway Beach
View: Oceanfront

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 $236 03 $236 04 $150 05 $150 06 $216 07
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 $236 03 $236 04 $150 05 $150 06 $216 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 $150 19 $150 20 21
22 $150 23 $150 24 $150 25 $150 26 $150 27 28
29 $150 30 $150 01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $216 05 $216
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 $216 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $216 05 $216
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 $216 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $165
20 $150 21 $150 22 $150 23 $150 24 25 26
27 $150 28 $150 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $165 09
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $165 09
10 11 12 $150 13 $150 14 $150 15 $165 16 $165
17 $150 18 $150 19 $150 20 $150 21 $150 22 $165 23 $165
24 $328 25 $328 26 $328 27 $328 28 29 30
01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 $165 07 $165
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $335 02 $808 03 $808 04 $808
05 $808 06 $808 07 $808 08 $808 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Twin Coho in Rockaway Beach! This gorgeous two story home offers four bedrooms and two baths, with room for up to ten guests! Step inside of your home away from home and prepare to get comfy! This quaint rental has beautiful bay windows and a deck to watch the sunset from during the warm summer months, or catch a fierce storm during the winter months! A picnic bench can be found on the deck, allowing you to enjoy a snack outside in the sun during those warm summer months. You'll even have close beach access with stairs leading down to the grass and sand right from the deck! There is plenty of space in the living room to relax and watch a movie with family at night before bed, or just hang out during the day. The kitchen is located just off of the living room and offers everything you need to cook a homemade meal or prepare the takeout for your family! There is a dining room table along with an island and chairs for sitting, or feel free to lounge on the couch while enjoying your meal. Each bedroom offers plenty of natural lighting along with a warm and inviting vibe. Feel free to make yourself at home while staying at Twin Coho! Each bedroom comes with its' own TV, allowing you to relax in bed before falling asleep. The bedrooms offer a king size bed, a queen, another queen, and two twin beds. There is also a blow up queen bed that can be used just about anywhere in the home. The bathrooms offer a jacuzzi bath and a shower, and a shower/tub combo. There is also a washer and dryer located in this rental, allowing you to pack light and wash clothes again and again as needed during your stay! Book your stay at Twin Coho today with Oregon Beach Vacations!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Floor:
     Bedroom 1: Queen bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
     Bedroom 3: King bed
     Bedroom 4: 2 twin beds
     Living room- Queen air mattress

Beach access: Directly behind home.

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Balcony
  • Beachfront Homes
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • DVD Movies
  • Easy Beach Access
  • King Bed
  • Oceanfront
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 1
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing holiday weekend!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pictures don’t give this home justice! Right on the sand great backyard and the neighbors were so friendly! Close to the downtown walking distance to your major stores and just a breathtaking view rain or shine! We were fortunate to pick such a beautiful weekend weather wise to book this rental and were not disappointed. We will be back again very soon.!!"

David W. from Camas

Dates of Stay 5/25/2019 - 5/27/2019
Reviewed on 06/01/2019

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. It looks like you had a wonderful visit to Twin Coho. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the lovely weather during your trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beyond our expectations!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"In a few words.... We would totally rent this house again!"

Tami N. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 6/18/2018 - 6/21/2018
Reviewed on 07/07/2018

"Hello Tami, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Twin Coho! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the twin coho! It was perfect for our families to get together! Ya it needs some updates but it’s a vacation house, who really cares if there isn’t granite counters? We didn’t! Some of the beds were a little stiff, consequently we gave all the kids the master which had the most comfortable bed, oops! Oh well! Some things I would highly suggest though would be some portable fans for the bedrooms. I don’t know many people who don’t sleep with a fan on these days. So that would have been majorly helpful. Also there’s a small spot at the.beginning of the deck stairs on the right that needs some slats, my two year old could have fallen through it. Also we ran out of trash bags pretty quick as only a couple were provided. Everyone in our group got super sick from some kind of bug going around, hence the need for empty trash cans... Anyway clean up was simple and I washed most the linens myself since everyone got sick and I didn’t want the following family coming in to catch it also. We would definitely stay here again! It was perfect being on the beach so the kids could come and go as they pleased. Also the guest book was full, unfortunately with reviews instead of adventures like it should have been. We were able to leave a nice note because so many pages had been ripped out of it. Thanks for the great adventure! We will be back! "

Sarah A. from Tooele

Dates of Stay 8/3/2019 - 8/6/2019
Reviewed on 08/14/2019

Family trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing location and a wonderful 5 days. My only complaint would be the toilet in the master not having its own door. Overall I would recommend this home in a heartbeat."

Carol G. from Veradale

Dates of Stay 8/2/2018 - 8/7/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach house!��

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our first time staying at Twin Coho and we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the house was for the price and will be staying there again in the near future! House would perfect if they would get rid of all of the carpet!"

Cindy L. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 10/22/2018 - 10/23/2018
Reviewed on 11/08/2018

"Hello Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I had a wonderful time here. This place was big enough, and nice enough. It is dog friendly, which we loved, and right ON the beach. We extended our stay for two additional nights! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was the entire town of Rockaway closes by 7, most of them anyway, and it is hard to find a place to eat if you don't eat early."

from Camas

Dates of Stay 7/12/2019 - 7/19/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Vickie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family had a good time at Twin Coho. It sounds like the home was perfect for you and your family's needs. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Home away from home with a gorgeous view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was absolutely amazing!! Way more than I expected."

Melissa T. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Twin Coho! We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Large group visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice house, but had stairs to get in and out of the house. There was a path down to the beach, but required some agility. Beautiful view. Loved the porch and fire pit close to the beach. Memory foam king bed. Lots of dishes and towels provided. Grocery store within walking distance. Great for a large group"

from West Linn

Dates of Stay 11/15/2018 - 11/18/2018
Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. While this unit has stairs, we do have plenty of other homes with only one story and no stairs into the home. We are glad that you found the accommodations in the home to be satisfactory. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Mother's day weekend was a great experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall the pictures in the website of the house and location where exactly represented. Very comfortable and quiet neighborhood. It is only a 10 minute walk to the heart of town. Since it is beach front, it was very convenient to go to the beach and back to the house if you need something. Lots of furniture for everyone to sit on but old, cushions are pretty worn. If I had to pick a down side, it would be the bathrooms. There are 2 bathrooms in the house but only one really is accommodating. The other one is inside the master suite and there is no way to close it up and get privacy."

Manuel A. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/12/2018 - 5/14/2018
Reviewed on 05/16/2018

"Hello Manuel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Twin Coho. We are sorry to hear that the home did not have all the accommodations you would have preferred, but we are glad that it was ok for a short stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

My 70th Birthday Celebration

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Most everything was great with the exception of the cleanliness and worn out table. There was honey running down the silverware drawer, the whirlpool tub had sand in it. We had a problem with the hot water but figured out a circuit had flipped. "

Connie S. from Rapid City

Dates of Stay 7/23/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Connie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We are sorry that the cleaning was not up to par. We would have loved to send housekeeping and maintenance back to the home to help resolve these issues for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything need attention. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing Weekend Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"If you are looking for a relaxing quiet get away, this is the place. The house is clean, and well put together. It is located on the ocean front and the view is breathtaking. I highly recommend this beautiful home for any occasion. "

Krystal M. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 1/12/2018 - 1/14/2018
Reviewed on 01/16/2018

"Thank you for the great review Krystal. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Twin Coho

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was as advertised. Property was clean and well maintained. Older style house and furnishings. The manager allowed us to enter several hours early and was helpful during telephone contact. Would return."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/27/2018 - 4/29/2018
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We look forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very good esperience in twin coho vacation house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

""It was very easy and awesome experience. Everything was as advertised. The house was awesome. "

Roberto E. from Pasco

Dates of Stay 8/24/2018 - 8/26/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Roberto, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Twin Coho. We are happy that you found the home to be as advertised as well. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A VERY GOOD LOCATION

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A 2 STORY HOUSE BUT LIVING SPACE ONLY ON THE TOP FLOOR. ABOUT 100 YARDS FROM OCEAN FRONT, BEAUTIFUL VIEW. PATIO CHAIRS BROKEN AND ONLY 1 SMALL TABLE FOR DINING. WE BROUGHT OUR OWN FOLDING TABLE. 4 BEDROOMS, BUT 3 OF THE OCCUPIED ROOMS SHARED 1 BATHROOM SINCE THE 2ND IS PART OF THE MASTER & IS NOT WELL SITUATED FOR SHARING.HOMES ARE VERY CLOSE TOGETHER & HAD NOISY NEIGHBORS 2 NIGHTS. DEFINITELY NEEDS UPDATING, BUT IT WAS FAIRLY CLEAN AND ALL GUESTS WERE OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR STAY."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 10/13/2018 - 10/20/2018
Reviewed on 10/22/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your overall stay at Twin Coho. We are sorry to hear that you had a few hiccups with the house and noisy neighbors, but glad to know that you were able to make the best of it. The chair has since been repaired. We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beachfront and Roomie

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was my 7th experience renting a home for vacation use and the company that manages this home is fantastic! Very helpful! We rented this house for my mother's 65th birthday as a surprise getaway. It is always so hard to tell in photos what you will like and not like about a rental. We were able to fit 8 guests here plus two dogs very comfortably with easy access parking. A few notes:The wifi worked great!The view from the porch, livingroom and master bedroom really are fantastic! There are a lot of windows so you can watch the waves any time of day!The master bedroom and the room next to it have fantastic beds! The other rooms could use some upgrading.The showers had plenty of hot water and great pressure!The shower in the master bedroom is VERY slippery when wet. Be extremely careful in here or just use it as a tub! The homeowners should consider putting in floor grips.There is no firewood - bring your own. The steps to the beach are rock based and those who need something shorter or more sturdy will need to walk a block or two in either direction.The local wildlife can easily open the can. Put a rock on it and save yourself some trouble.The livingroom/kitchen is very spacious and had plenty of options for 8 adults to be comfortable in it at the same time, leaving a few open spaces.Whoever is in charge of dusting doesn't realize it. The air vents, under the recliners, the fans, wtc were all caked with dust that was visible from across the room which did aggravate some allergies.The microwave sometimes slips off it's platform and is challenging to get back level so you can open the door. The oven was broken but Oregon beach vacations was great when we called and tried their best to help us. All in all this house was a great place for us to enjoy the Ocean and spend some wonderful family time together playing games and celebrating our matriarch! We loved having such a large open space to spend "

Melissa L W. from Ellensburg

Dates of Stay 2/28/2019 - 3/10/2019
Reviewed on 03/16/2019

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho and that the home was accommodating for everyone in your party. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues while staying at the home, but we are happy to know that our staff did their best to help you. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your very thorough review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a getaway for 4 women and 2 dogs, stayed for 4 nights in this very spacious house. Furniture are dated and a bit worn, but clean/dust-free. Plenty of kitchen supplies. All Purpose cleaner for kitchen as well as trash bags were missing. The twin beds were hanging through, I placed the mattress on the floor, then slept like a baby. The whole property could use the attention of a Handyman for a day: fix curtains, patio gate, patio blinds, bathroom faucet, bathroom toilet valve. But no major issues, location was perfect, and can't beat the view. I would stay here again."

Kirsten M. from Richland

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/24/2018
Reviewed on 04/27/2018

"Hello Kirsten, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Twin Coho. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to supply the homes with cleaners of any kind in case something were to happen. Please feel free to bring your own on any future trips though! We would have loved to come out and provide you with trash bags had we been made aware of the home not having any during your stay. We are sorry to hear this. Thank you for bringing the following issues to our attention. We will let maintenance know to fix them as soon as possible for our future guests. We hope to see you back on the Oregon coast soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Right on the beach!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is about as close to the beach as you'll get. The backyard is literally steps from the sand.Nice big house for a big group. Though the bathroom in the master bedroom is odd in that there are no doors at all separating the toilet and shower from the bedroom itself, so a little awkward for sharing when the house is full."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 3/27/2019 - 4/1/2019
Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"Hello Lorraine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Twin Coho. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Rockaway Rocks in July

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location was ideal and the home was clean. We sure enjoyed the cool temps at the beach as opposed to the 90+ degrees at our homes. We could have used more toilet paper & dishwashing pods based on the number of people and the number of days we were there. The kitchen lacked some basics like measuring cups and spoons among other things. The microwave heated way higher/faster than any we had at home and a couple of things got burned before we figured that out. "

from Newberg

Dates of Stay 7/26/2018 - 7/30/2018
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Hello Maureen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. This stays the same, house to house, regardless of occupancy or length of stay. This information can be found on our check out page. We have restocked the kitchen with the missing supplies you mention. We hope to have you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

STAY AT TWIN COHO

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was nice, everything we needed, excellent view, and a lot of space however, I know it is a "pet" house, but maybe the furnace filters need to be cleaned? the house triggered my asthma quit a bit, and I have pets at home, (cats & dog) and I never have an issue. So if you have asthma, take the nebulizer! The one bed in the back room was super hard, but the other queen beds were Ok. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/7/2018
Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Hello Wendy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Twin Coho. We are sorry that your asthma was triggered while staying at this home. The home was recently deep cleaned, so we hope that helped get rid of pet hair and dander. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Twin Coho Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family of 8 adults and 2 children had a lovely time at the Twin Coho beach house in Rockaway. The house was roomy, and comfortable. We played horse shoes and enjoyed the deck, we had fires in the outdoor fire pit. The home was walking distance to shops and restaurants, a perfect location. One thing that would have made our stay easier would have been more kitchen utensils. There were plenty of dishes, cups and glassware, but there are no knives that cut, no measuring cups or measuring spoons. The non stick fry pans are not useable (the surface has peeled/scratched away). Other than lack of kitchen supplies, we had a great time."

Carolan M. from Troutdale

Dates of Stay 9/27/2018 - 9/30/2018
Reviewed on 10/03/2018

"Hello Carolan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We are happy that the home was big enough for everyone in your party to enjoy the space and have plenty of room to do their own thing at the same time. We are sorry to hear that there was not enough cooking supplies for you. We have issued a work order to rectify this situation. We would have happily replaced these items for you during your stay had we been made aware of the problem. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Twin Views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a GREAT location, they are not lying about steps to the beach,just a few. Lots of room inside for everyone. We were 5 friends getting together for our week together. Our only disappointment: if you are planning on doing any cooking, there are few utensils of any use in the house-no measuring cups/spoons, and not a sharp knife. Bring what you will need. Will this stop us from renting this place again? Absolutely NOT! Carpet also needs cleaned."

from The Dalles

Dates of Stay 9/11/2018 - 9/16/2018
Reviewed on 09/20/2018

"Hello Barb, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Twin Coho. We are sorry to hear that you did not have adequate cooking supplies during your stay. This issue has since been remedied. The unit will have a deep clean at some point in the next few months, which will include a carpet cleaning. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Twin Coho

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I stayed at the same house in 2018. It was a new property. It was very clean and in great condition. This year it was not in as good as it was prior. The couch was filled with sand and not very comfortable. The carpets were dirty and when my daughter went to use the jets in the main bathtub sand came blowing out. The refrigerator broke down on the first night. I was very please by the maintenance person coming so quickly. He brought coolers and ice to keep our food cold til the fridge was fixed the next day. I think the owner of the house needs to do some remodeling."

Tami N. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 6/17/2019 - 6/20/2019
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Thank you for the information. I am glad to hear that maintenance took care of the fridge issue quickly and that you were pleased with our services, despite the property not meeting expectations. I hope you had a wonderful stay overall."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now