♦ The Tides Inn

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Beach Access

14

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

3.5

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 $189 17 $189
18 $189 19 $189 20 $189 21 22 23 24 $325
25 $325 26 $189 27 $189 28 $189 29 $189 30 $189 01 $189
02 $189 03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 $189 08 $189
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $189 02 $189
03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 $189 08 $189 09 $189
10 $189 11 $189 12 $189 13 $189 14 $189 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

The Tides Inn, located in Lincoln City, is a home that subtly boasts Nantucket architecture, nautical decor, and is completed with dune fencing. With four bedrooms and three and a half baths, this vacation home was built specifically to accommodate a large group of 14 people. The main level has been thoughtfully designed to fully accommodate wheelchair access, including a master suite and bath. Simple, functional elegance is the nature of this home, which features special touches throughout. A sauna will ease the stress from your mind and body. You'll smile at the Adirondack chairs, which were handmade from boy's hockey sticks from days and games gone by. Enter the spacious loft and find a bridge which will take you to a comfy sitting area and a deck with a northern view of Cascade Head and the beach below. The temp of the heated floor will help warm your toes. The clean lines of whitewashed pine and custom made area rugs will welcome you into each bedroom for a relaxing sleep. This home is pure relaxation. Located in Road's End, you'll enjoy easy access to the beach. Nearby, you can find the Chinook Winds Casino, the Lincoln City Outlets, plenty of restaurants to try, and even go antiquing. Come for the holidays and prepare a feast; plan your spring or summer family reunion; or host a corporate retreat that will be fondly remembered here at The Tides Inn.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Entry Level:
     Bedroom 1: Queen/with a Handicapped Accessible Bathroom
Lower Level:
     Bedroom 2: Queen
     Bedroom 3: Queen
     Bedroom 4. Queen
Loft Level:
     2 Doubles  and 2 Twin Air Mattresses

Please Note: There are 6 steps up to the front door, around the back side of the home is a ramp for wheel chair entrance. There are 15 steps to go up to the upper level and another 15 to go down to the lower level of the home.
     Beach Access: walk to  NW Jetty Street to the end to Road's End State Recreational Site about 11/2 blocks from home.

Parking is available for up to 4 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Large Groups
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Sauna
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 1
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

70 miles an hour winds & cozy as well

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was great about the house and location. We enjoyed the casino and many hours eating at the BIG dining table. The weekends storm kept us mostly inside but it was oh so comfortable. Thank you for the restaurant listings info. We enjoyed a brunch at Wildflower Cafe—it was fabulous."

Diane C. from Edmonds

Dates of Stay 4/6/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/11/2018

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn even during a big storm! We are glad to know that our restaurant and things to do guide came in handy for you and your family! We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

An A+ for The Tides Inn !

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Tides Inn is a very friendly vacation rental and we will be back!"

from Camas

Dates of Stay 7/6/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Pat Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn! We can't wait to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

EXCELLENT!!!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a very comfortable stay! Just loved the ADA area! Was very easy for me to get in and out of the home and the ADA bathroom was very easy for me!! Will definitely will keep this beautiful home in mind for our next visit to the beach! I do hope that whomever came in to clean that they got my letter about the stove and can opener! Thank you again!"

terry d. from salem

Dates of Stay 11/22/2017 - 11/25/2017
Reviewed on 12/11/2017

"Hello Terry, Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this lovely home and all the home has to offer guests. We would enjoy hearing from you to assist in the planning of your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast. Hope memories were made to share with friends and family alike. Again, thank you and Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Get-to-Gether

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was as described and met our needs in all ares"

Earl K. from Spokane Valley

Dates of Stay 9/10/2017 - 9/16/2017
Reviewed on 10/12/2017

"Hello Earl, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay for group of people

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful space with views of ocean through the many windows. Plenty of room to stay here with a group of friends/family. Enjoyed the sauna. Short walk to beach access. Large table great for dining with large group. "

Kimberly J. from Canby

Dates of Stay 4/21/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn. We hope that'll you be back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved it

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I loved the place close to the ocean "

from Walla Walla

Dates of Stay 10/20/2017 - 10/22/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Lorena, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

New Years Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I came over for new years weekend with a group of friends and we had an amazing time at the house. The house was gorgeous and very spacious! We had 3 babies with us and there are bedrooms down stairs which was nice so the adults could still stay up late and not have to worry about waking them up. The house is within walking distance to the beach and has a great view! We will for sure be coming back!"

Megan H. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 12/30/2016 - 1/2/2017
Reviewed on 01/18/2017

"Hello Megan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn and that it was the perfect accommodations for you and your babies! We hope that you'll be back again soon to vacation with us on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Refuge from the reunion

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The key to surviving an extended family reunion is to have your own rental house to retreat to.The house was great. The grandkids loved the loft, the adults loved the gas fireplace, views, and cleanliness. Access to the beach was just down the hill."

Tracy S. from Salem

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Sisters Reunion

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" There were six of us and we had a wonderful time. We had good beds a lot of space to visit or read or play cards. We cooked a lot and found what we needed. The view and fireplace were great."

Jean W. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 10/16/2017 - 10/20/2017
Reviewed on 10/22/2017

"Hello Jean, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends had an amazing stay at The Tides Inn! We hope to see you all again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Tides Inn

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great experience! We loved it. Thank you!"

from Boise

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/6/2018
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

VERY INVITING

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family really enjoyed this rental. I was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The large harvest table in the dining room accommodated our large crowd well and gave a warm family like feel. All the beds were sturdy and comfortable, the ocean view was awesome and beach access was just a few blocks down the street. I would definitely rent this home again. ?My only recommendation is that the owner put some type of window treatment on the large window in the living room downstairs. "

from BEAVERTON

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/13/2017
Reviewed on 03/29/2017

"Hello Chandra, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn and hope that you will be back again with your family and friends! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vaca with family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was very clean, had everything we needed and close to the ocean. "

from Pasco

Dates of Stay 7/6/2018 - 7/8/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Hello Liliana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at The Tides Inn! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time, home was nice and had everything we needed to cook meals. We enjoyed the sunset from the balcony. "

from Pasco

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/28/2018

"Hello Lucy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time staying at The Tides Inn! We hope to have you and your family visit us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful big house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I took a Girl Scout troop to this location. The house was beautiful and the proximity to the beach was convenient. My only complaints were: the blow up mattresses were all broken and went flat quickly, there needed to be more blankets available, and a broom/ more cleaning supplies would be nice, couches could be updated. That sounds like that is quite the list but these things did not greatly affect our stay. The kitchen and dining area are perfect for a large group. The girls loved that there were three floors and many rooms to explore. I would definitely recommend this property."

from Sutherlin

Dates of Stay 10/19/2018 - 10/21/2018
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Hello Kristi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at The Tides Inn. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few mishaps over your stay though. We would have gladly taken care of these issues for you had we been notified. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are happy to know that you were able to make the best of it anyway. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The family had a very relaxing vacation at the house. We enjoyed the view from the front room of the ocean, and having 31/2 baths was great for a family of 5. It would have been nice to have a television in the front room or the master bedroom. There were only two bedrooms with closets which made it hard to put clothes away.There were hooks for clothes but those were not enough and there were some storage drawers which were small. The ice maker on the refrigerator did not work and a maintenance person was sent out but no repairs were made. More hand towels and hangars were requested and light bulbs for the burned out lights and nothing was ever sent. The heat in the basement did not work and a request was made for it to be checked and was not done. The location was great and easy to find. The house was comfortable and we felt right at home in it. The handicap bathroom was a plus as was the ramp in case it was needed. The proximity to Safeway, the outlet mall, restaurants, and hospital was good. We enjoyed the aquarium, shopping, a visit to the Yaquina Lighthouse, flying kites and eating dinner out. The weather was perfect with sunshine every day with a breeze and temperatures in the 60's. It was a nice week.I would recommend the house for a family or a group of people."

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 8/13/2017 - 8/18/2017
Reviewed on 08/22/2017

"Hello Bobbie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time at The Tides Inn. We are sorry to hear that you encountered more issues than you were expecting though. These have since been repaired, but we are sorry that this wasn't done for you while on your stay. We hope that this doesn't deter you from coming back again. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

LOVED IT!

Overall satisfaction:

"We stayed at The Tides Inn in Lincoln City over Memorial Day weekend! Overall we LOVED it. I did want to say tho, the rugs had several places that they stuck up, so we all at one point caught our foot on them. Especially being wheelchair accessible, those can be issues, especially for those that may use a wheelchair sometimes but not all the time. "

Sarah from Oregon

Dates of Stay 5/29/2016 - 5/31/2016
Reviewed on 06/02/2016

Relaxing getaway with the Family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Family enjoyed the views from the deck. The beach was pretty close to our rental home so we were able to walk.The house was in good shape. However,the cable didn't work which was a little disappointing because we like to watch TV before bed. We loved the loft. The downstairs area was a great place to relax. Overall, we had a good family vacation and were comfortable in the home. We had small children with us. The floors are cement and there are lots of stairs so that may be something you would want to take into consideration if you are traveling with small children. "

Sarah P. from 9706 Boulder Ave

Dates of Stay 8/7/2017 - 8/9/2017
Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn! After looking at your reservation, we don't have any record of you calling in about the cable not working, which we would have gladly tried to resolve for you by either sending out our own maintenance or calling the service company for you. Please keep this in mind on any future stays you might have with us. Our office staff and maintenance are on call 24/7. As for the concrete floors, if this is a common concern amongst our guests, we will reach out the owner and ask how it should be resolved. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Tides Inn

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was fine but the concrete floors are not ideal. The couch on the main floor was also very dirty and should be replaced."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 9/8/2017 - 9/10/2017
Reviewed on 09/13/2017

"Hello Darren, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Tides Inn. As for your concerns, we can pass these on to the owner if they are common concerns amongst our guests. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

the tides inn

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"need a T.V. on main floor for handicap person !!! they cannot get up or down stairs for t.v. access. !!! also need a recliner or comfortable chair for handicap person to sit in!!!! for these two reasons it is not a great place for handicap person to stay at...."

from Yakima

Dates of Stay 3/7/2018 - 3/10/2018
Reviewed on 03/26/2018

"Hello Rodney, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Tides Inn. As for your suggestions, we will pass these along to the owner. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty