The Riptides

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Seaside
View: Oceanfront

9

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 $175 12 $175 13 $175 14 $202 15 $202
16 $175 17 $175 18 $175 19 $175 20 $175 21 $262 22 $262
23 $187 24 $187 25 $187 26 $187 27 $187 28 $262 29 $262
30 $187 31 $187 01 $187 02 $187 03 $187 04 $213 05 $213
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $213 02 $213
03 $175 04 $175 05 $175 06 $175 07 $175 08 $213 09 $213
10 $198 11 $198 12 $198 13 $198 14 15 16
17 18 $189 19 $189 20 $189 21 22 23
24 $225 25 $189 26 $189 27 $189 28 $189 01 $236 02 $236
03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 $189 08 $236 09 $236
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $315
02 $258 03 $258 04 $258 05 $258 06 $258 07 $315 08 $315
09 10 11 12 13 14 $315 15 $315
16 $390 17 $390 18 $390 19 $390 20 $390 21 $538 22 $538
23 $390 24 $390 25 $390 26 $390 27 $390 28 $942 29 $942
30 $942 01 $942 02 $942 03 $942 04 $942 05 $942 06 $942
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $175 02 $175 03 $175 04 $175 05 $175 06 $202 07 $202
08 $175 09 $175 10 $175 11 $175 12 $175 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

The Riptides is your quintessential beach house boasting 75 feet of ocean frontage and views of the estuary in which the Necanicum River meets the Pacific Ocean. Nestled in the highly sought after North Prom area this Seaside home will provide you and up to 8 others- plus man's best friend- the ideal home base for your Oregon Coast Vacation. As you enter through the dining room the first thing you will notice is that this house has room for everyone! With dining chairs for 9 guests plus a high chair and booster seat no one is left out at mealtime. Beyond the full kitchen you enter into the main living area of the home which boasts a flat screen TV wood-burning fireplace small library of books comfortable seating and a beautiful ocean view. This level also has a full bath and 2 bedrooms; one with twin bunk beds and a second with a queen bed and ocean view. The unique wrap-around porch is partially enclosed and allows you to take advantage of the BBQ picnic table and outdoor furniture no matter what the weather is! Downstairs you will find a unique recreational area with a foosball table. This floor sleeps 4 with a queen bed and 2 twins. With the addition of the bathroom with shower and its own exterior entrance this area of the home allows everyone in your group to vacation together and still have their own space. The laundry facilities off the ground floor boast a washer/dryer and enough beach toys for the whole family to enjoy. Extra additions such as board games Wi-Fi and a fire pit ensure that you and your guests will have a wonderful time- no matter the weather! Whatever your reason for coming to Seaside The Riptides will be your perfect home away from home. Please note the third floor of this home is not available for guest usage.

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Floor-
     Bedroom 1: 1 set of twin bunk beds
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Bottom Floor-
     Living area: Queen bed & 2 twin beds

Beach access is directly behind the home

Parking is limited to 3 vehicles at the home.

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Foosball Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A Merry Christmas

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family spent Christmas at the beach in this home and it was absolutely perfect. The kitchen had all that we needed to prepare meals, the home had ample space for adults and children and our dog. It was a great location, great view and an amazing home. If we return to Seaside -- we will stay here again!"

Karen from Stevenson

Dates of Stay 12/23/2015 - 12/27/2015
Reviewed on 12/29/2015

Beach House Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We very much enjoyed the house and found it open and friendly. The neighborhood was quiet and also friendly. Just an overall wonderful experience. "

from Saint Helens

Dates of Stay 8/27/2017 - 8/31/2017
Reviewed on 09/30/2017

"Hello Pat, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Riptides and found both the home and the neighborhood welcome and inviting! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Can't wait to come back!!

Overall satisfaction:

"We stayed here for my brother's 40th birthday party weekend. We had a large group, with small kids and a couple dogs. We were so happy with this place! Tons of games, fully stocked kitchen lots of extra bedding and what a view!! Walk right out onto the beach, we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit one night. Away from the busy part of Seaside. We enjoyed their games and beach toys, foosball and cable TV. We will definitely stay here again for our next group vacation. Thank you!!"

Emily from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/23/2016 - 9/25/2016
Reviewed on 09/25/2016

Comfortable and Relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Extremely easy to book online and just show up. Everything was perfect! "

Janis H. from Centralia

Dates of Stay 6/2/2017 - 6/4/2017
Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Janis, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear your booking online was easy as well as your check in procedure. Sounds like you enjoyed this comfortable home with an amazing view of the beautiful Pacific coastline. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway or if you choose booking online, either way we are happy to have you as a returning guest. Once again, Janie thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay the management team was very helpful with everything. The home is in a great location! Far enough down beach for private beach yet located close enough to Seaside downtown you can walk along beach to the promenade. The home had everything thing we needed from bed linens to silverware. Great place to stay. "

Cheryl L. from Renton

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We are happy to know that our office staff was helpful with everything you needed during your stay and that the home had everything you needed. We hope this means that you'll be back again for another great visit to the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic Location with perfect relaxing views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay and felt the relaxation start as we settled into this comfy beachfront find! We love the dining space and livingrrom space as we are all about hanging out and visiting, reading and playing games and friend and family time when we go to the beach. Foosball downstairs was a hit with the kids. The views melted the stress away for the adults!"

Erin H. from Longview

Dates of Stay 3/3/2017 - 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 03/07/2017

"Hello Erin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides with your family! We are glad that the unit had everything you needed to have a peaceful and relaxing stay. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach location for the 4th of July

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved being on the beach front. To me it was worth the extra rather than being a few houses back.We watched the Seaside 4th fireworks from the backyard fire pit. Roasted s'mores and had a great time. "

William S. from Snohomish

Dates of Stay 7/1/2018 - 7/7/2018
Reviewed on 07/13/2018

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at The Riptides. We are glad you got to enjoy the Seaside fireworks up close, and have some s'mores via the backyard fire pit. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

June 4, 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at this very nice beach house. My kids loved it so much. It was nice to be able to head right down to the water wothout having to go anywhere all the time! Thank you for having comfy chairs and plenty of sand toys for the kids!"

from Kirkland

Dates of Stay 6/4/2017 - 6/8/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Tera, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear everyone enjoyed the home and it's amazing location to beach access. We will let the owner know you enjoyed her comfy chairs and appreciated all the beach/sand toys in the home. We will look forward to hearing back to assist in planning your next coastal getaway to share time with family and make more beach memories. Again, Tera thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Rip Tide Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"very pleasant"

from Redmond

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/1/2018
Reviewed on 04/03/2018

"Hello Gerrald, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at The Riptides! We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the near future! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic--loved it--want to come again!!! Loved the privacy of the beach, the cool air in the vents, the large family table, the porch, the fire pit, beach toys for the children, well-stocked kitchen, nice appliances, good beds----what can I say? It was perfect!!!!! Wonderful family memories were made here!!!!!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/2/2017 - 8/4/2017
Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Hello Mary Ann, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Riptides! We hope you'll tell your friends all about it and be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Very Nice"

from Milpitas

Dates of Stay 11/10/2017 - 11/12/2017
Reviewed on 11/14/2017

"Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spring Break Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a great home with lots of room for the family. Home has games and puzzles for those not so nice days. "

Cory C. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 4/3/2017 - 4/7/2017
Reviewed on 04/09/2017

"Hello Cory, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

We Had A Blast!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a great beach house! Such a beautiful view of the beach, convenient to everything, yet situated in a quite setting/neighborhood. Plenty of room for the 6 adults in from Texas and Wisconsin for a family wedding on the beach in Gearhart on the hotest day of the year, 103 degrees! House held everything we needed, fresh linens and beds comfy, kitchen supplies, plenty of seating for eating and relaxing. Thanks for the hospitality!"

Joan T. M. from Spring

Dates of Stay 6/22/2017 - 6/25/2017
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

"Hello Joan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you and your guess had a great stay at The Riptides! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful location to get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a wonderful location right on the dune with some wonderful views, especially if you like to enjoy the sunset. It does not get better.The layout is interesting, with open sleeping in the basement and a couple rooms on the main level. The top floor is private. The kitchen has everything you need but is small, only a couple of people in there at a time. The dining area and deck are quite spacious. Perfect gathering space inside and out. The fire pit provides a great place to gather to watch the sunset and enjoy smores.We had some problems with the wifi, it just did not work for us. Tried contacting the property management company and never heard back from them. Don't count on the wifi working.This is a great, quiet location to enjoy the ocean in Seaside. And you are not too far from the action in downtown Seaside."

Peter S. from Westminster

Dates of Stay 7/16/2017 - 7/21/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Peter, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. It sounds like it was possible that the Wi-Fi was down due to crowds in the Seaside area, seeing as how you stayed with us in the middle of the summer. This is an all too common occurrence on the Oregon coast because of the major influx of tourists. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming, Eclectic, Superbly Maintained

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We rented the beach house for our aunt's birthday and our kids' Spring Break. The main floor was perfect for entertaining and sleeping. We didn't really spend any time in the basement. It's perfect for older kids. It's be nice to have basic essentials in the cupboards - spices, coffee, tea, etc. like other rentals. We loved the location and being able to have our dog. Place is dated but beautifully maintained. We'd have loved to use the fireplace but couldn't. The owner should consider investing in new window treatments at least for the bedrooms."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/25/2017 - 3/29/2017
Reviewed on 04/17/2017

"Hello Andrea, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides! We are sorry you weren't able to use the fireplace during your stay. We are looking into getting this resolved as quickly as possible. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had our children and grandchildren all together for three nights in seaside, we did it all, all the rides, a campfire, and the aquarium, great fun! The house is roomy and great for family dinners, the downstairs is a little awkward for sharing with adults but we made it work. There was only one garbage bag left in the house, and the floor needed mopping, otherwise everything was great."

from portland

Dates of Stay 4/29/2017 - 5/2/2017
Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Claire, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review for your visit to The Riptides. Sounds like memories were made with the family together enjoying the many amenities Seaside has to offer and nothing like a campfire to enjoy sitting around sharing stories. Glad to hear the home was accommodating for you other than a bit awkward, as you stated, in the basement area of the home but sounds like it worked out for you. We would have been glad to have provided additional garbage bags, which should have been more than 1 to begin with, if we had been made aware, so we apologize there was only the 1. Also, the floors should have been mopped prior to your visit so again, we apologize you found them needing to be mopped. We do hope to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway finding the perfect home to escape to and for memories to be made!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good Beach Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July and our family had a great time. We had stayed at this same home years ago and it has been updated nicely. The kitchen is a bit small and it would be nice to have both queen beds in their own rooms...but it all worked out. It says the house sleeps 9, but we couldn't figure out where the 9th person would sleep...the couch? The only MINOR complaint we would have was that the door codes did not work so we had to rely on the one key kept in a lockbox. The maintenance guy came Saturday morning (we thought maybe he was going to fix the key pads) and weed whacked down the beautiful switch grass in front of our rental and left the clippings everywhere. We could not figure out why it was done because it made the view look scalped, especially when neighboring houses were left natural..but it didn't really affect our stay. House was clean, could use some vacuuming of cobwebs in corners, etc. but it was fine. Location is great."

Gary W. from

Dates of Stay 7/28/2017 - 8/1/2017
Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that the keypad was not working for you during your stay. As to why the maintenance man trimmed the yard, it was most likely requested by the owner. We are sorry to hear that the home had a few cleaning issues - we would have gladly sent housekeeping out to take care of theses issues for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall, a very enjoyable experience. The house was clean and had what our party of 8 needed. Our only issues were we were given the wrong key code to enter the house, then were only given 1 key that only worked on the lower level door, which made it inconvenient. Also, when we called to have someone fix the light in the kitchen that stopped working, no one came even after the person on the phone said they would fix it. This made it difficult to work in the kitchen after dark. "

from Longview

Dates of Stay 5/28/2018 - 6/1/2018
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Hello Kerry, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few problems during your stay. We are sorry to hear that nobody was sent out to fix the issue with the light while there on your stay. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your time at the Oregon coast, and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Riptides, Seaside, OR

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was great for two families, was in a fabulous location and well situated right on the beach. When we checked in the door code we were given didn't work. Luckily the maid was just leaving and she was able to let us in. I called the management company twice, and on both occasions I had the impression they didn't care and expected me to make do, but then the next afternoon someone came to fix the issue."

from West Linn

Dates of Stay 6/26/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. As for your communication with our office staff, we are sorry to hear that you felt that your issue was not a big deal. We strive to provide the best customer service we can, and we are sad to hear that you did not receive that. We are glad to hear that someone did come out and resolve the issue for you though. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The perfect house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was amazing! Tons of space (even as a family of 5). Exactly what we were looking for. Loved that it was off the Seaside Prom so we had zero strangers walking in front of the house. One reason we picked this place was if/when the weather turned nasty, we could have a great time indoors while keeping our view of the beach."

David P. from Pasco

Dates of Stay 4/3/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Thank you for the kind words David, come back and see it soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice place to stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was great, very quiet and relaxing. The property is clean, Amenities were good, everything you need to be very comfortable. Would be great to see great room windows cleaned up for more pleasant viewing. Would also be nice to have a working fireplace. The only problem we ran into was entry into the property. The door mounted lock was not operating and it took some time for management company to resolve. Finally got code for key entry which worked fine. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Hello Kurt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Riptides. We are sorry that it took a while to enter the property, but are happy to hear that our staff were able to resolve the issue for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wet and Windy Days

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay at the Riptides. The house was clean and had lots of bath towels and comfortable beds. The location was excellent, and since the weather was bad, it was perfect for watching the ocean without getting wet.I would recommend that you let future guests know that you only stock the bare minimum of toilet paper and paper towels so they can bring their own. The agent who helped me book the property was very professional and helpful. Also, not being able to use the fireplace was a bummer, especially since we'd brought wood after seeing it in the photos. So, I'd recommend you alert future guests that they will not be able to use it. As with most rentals, the knives were subpar, but compared to the last time we rented this house, the frying pans were much better. Please check the batteries in the smoke detector upstairs. "

from West Linn

Dates of Stay 12/27/2017 - 12/30/2017
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Hello Dawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. All of our rentals are stocked with a starter pack of supplies, and guests are given a breakdown of these items supplied at the time of booking. If this ever catches you off-guard please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you. As for the fireplace, after checking the website, the fireplace is currently listed as unavailable for the time being. We apologize if this wasn't listed for you when you booked and/or stayed at the home, but we do hope that you'll come back to see us again! As for the knives and smoke detector batteries, we have made a work order for maintenance to look into these issues. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you on the Oregon coast again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

1701 N Prom

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Never got a entrance code - had to wait out in the rain and call 24-hour number in order to get code. Was given 2 codes, none worked, had to guess based on pattern of numbers. Directions to house based on app were completely incorrect - directions to house from VRBO or owner never came. "

Nya M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 1/26/2018 - 1/28/2018
Reviewed on 01/30/2018

"Hello Nya, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into The Riptides. The evening after you booked the home an email titled "Arrival Letter, Oregon Beach Vacations" was sent out containing access information but may have gone to your spam. We will have someone check the access to the home, this is an issue we haven't experienced with other guests and it may be due to the last-minute nature of your booking. On the directions from the app, these directions stem from google and occasionally google doesn't direct properly along the Oregon coast. For best results we would recommend reviewing the written driving directions included in the arrival letter. Thank you again for your review and we hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty