The Riptides

(37 Reviews)

Location: Seaside Type: House View: Oceanfront
3 Rooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 9 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 $198 16 $198 17 $198 18 19
20 $198 21 $198 22 $198 23 $198 24 $198 25 $198 26 $198
27 $198 28 $198 29 $198 30 $198 31 $198 01 $198 02 $198
03 $198 04 $198 05 $198 06 $198 07 $198 08 $198 09 $198
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $238 02 $238 03 $238 04 $238 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 $292 13 $292
14 $238 15 16 17 18 19 $518 20 $518
21 $357 22 $357 23 $357 24 $357 25 $357 26 $518 27 $518
28 $357 29 $357 30 $357 01 $357 02 $750 03 $750 04 $750
05 $750 06 $750 07 $750 08 $750 09 $778 10 $778 11 $778
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $198 02 $216 03 $216
04 $198 05 $198 06 $198 07 $198 08 $198 09 $216 10 $216
11 $198 12 $198 13 $198 14 $198 15 $198 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
The Riptides is your quintessential beach house boasting 75 feet of ocean frontage and views of the estuary in which the Necanicum River meets the Pacific Ocean. Nestled in the highly sought after North Prom area this Seaside home will provide you and up to 8 others- plus man's best friend- the ideal home base for your Oregon Coast Vacation. As you enter through the dining room the first thing you will notice is that this house has room for everyone! With dining chairs for 9 guests plus a high chair and booster seat no one is left out at mealtime. Beyond the full kitchen you enter into the main living area of the home which boasts a flat screen TV and a small library of books comfortable seating and a beautiful ocean view.  During those cold evenings use the wood fireplace to enjoy a warm & inviting atmosphere! This level also has a full bath and 2 bedrooms; one with twin bunk beds and a second with a queen bed and ocean view. The unique wrap-around porch is partially enclosed and allows you to take advantage of the BBQ picnic table and outdoor furniture no matter what the weather is! Downstairs you will find a unique recreational area with a foosball table. This floor sleeps 4 with a queen bed and 2 twins. With the addition of the bathroom with shower and its own exterior entrance this area of the home allows everyone in your group to vacation together and still have their own space. The laundry facilities off the ground floor boast a washer/dryer and enough beach toys for the whole family to enjoy. Extra additions such as board games Wi-Fi and a fire pit ensure that you and your guests will have a wonderful time- no matter the weather! Whatever your reason for coming to Seaside The Riptides will be your perfect home away from home. Please note the third floor of this home is not available for guest usage.

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Floor-
     Bedroom 1: 1 set of twin bunk beds
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Bottom Floor-
     Living area: Queen bed & 2 twin beds

Beach access is directly behind the home

Parking is limited to 3 vehicles at the home.
Amenities
  • Beachfront Homes
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Foosball Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A Merry Christmas

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family spent Christmas at the beach in this home and it was absolutely perfect. The kitchen had all that we needed to prepare meals, the home had ample space for adults and children and our dog. It was a great location, great view and an amazing home. If we return to Seaside -- we will stay here again!"

Karen from Stevenson

Dates of Stay 12/23/2015 - 12/27/2015
Reviewed on 12/29/2015

Beach House Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We very much enjoyed the house and found it open and friendly. The neighborhood was quiet and also friendly. Just an overall wonderful experience. "

from Saint Helens

Dates of Stay 8/27/2017 - 8/31/2017
Reviewed on 09/30/2017

"Hello Pat, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at The Riptides and found both the home and the neighborhood welcome and inviting! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Can't wait to come back!!

Overall satisfaction:

"We stayed here for my brother's 40th birthday party weekend. We had a large group, with small kids and a couple dogs. We were so happy with this place! Tons of games, fully stocked kitchen lots of extra bedding and what a view!! Walk right out onto the beach, we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit one night. Away from the busy part of Seaside. We enjoyed their games and beach toys, foosball and cable TV. We will definitely stay here again for our next group vacation. Thank you!!"

Emily from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/23/2016 - 9/25/2016
Reviewed on 09/25/2016

Comfortable and Relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Extremely easy to book online and just show up. Everything was perfect! "

Janis H. from Centralia

Dates of Stay 6/2/2017 - 6/4/2017
Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Janis, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear your booking online was easy as well as your check in procedure. Sounds like you enjoyed this comfortable home with an amazing view of the beautiful Pacific coastline. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway or if you choose booking online, either way we are happy to have you as a returning guest. Once again, Janie thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay the management team was very helpful with everything. The home is in a great location! Far enough down beach for private beach yet located close enough to Seaside downtown you can walk along beach to the promenade. The home had everything thing we needed from bed linens to silverware. Great place to stay. "

Cheryl L. from Renton

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We are happy to know that our office staff was helpful with everything you needed during your stay and that the home had everything you needed. We hope this means that you'll be back again for another great visit to the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our daughter was home from service in the Peace corps and wanted to go to the beach. The house was perfect for our group, beautiful location and had everything we needed! "

Luci J. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 6/14/2019 - 6/16/2019
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Hello Luci, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great time at The Riptides with your family. We are happy that you were able to spend time with your daughter at the beach! We hope that you can do it again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic Location with perfect relaxing views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay and felt the relaxation start as we settled into this comfy beachfront find! We love the dining space and livingrrom space as we are all about hanging out and visiting, reading and playing games and friend and family time when we go to the beach. Foosball downstairs was a hit with the kids. The views melted the stress away for the adults!"

Erin H. from Longview

Dates of Stay 3/3/2017 - 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 03/07/2017

"Hello Erin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides with your family! We are glad that the unit had everything you needed to have a peaceful and relaxing stay. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls Trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was perfect for our Girls Trip. We enjoyed the spacious living room, dinning room & deck. The firepit added to the fun. Thank you for sharing your home with us & making our trip a memorable one "

Jennifer A. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 6/9/2019 - 6/14/2019
Reviewed on 06/22/2019

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Riptides! It sounds like this home had everything you and your friends needed to enjoy your stay together! We hope to host your next girl's trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, beautiful views. Perfect living space for friends to gather."

from Waddell

Dates of Stay 9/24/2019 - 9/27/2019
Reviewed on 09/29/2019

Great beach location for the 4th of July

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved being on the beach front. To me it was worth the extra rather than being a few houses back.We watched the Seaside 4th fireworks from the backyard fire pit. Roasted s'mores and had a great time. "

William S. from Snohomish

Dates of Stay 7/1/2018 - 7/7/2018
Reviewed on 07/13/2018

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at The Riptides. We are glad you got to enjoy the Seaside fireworks up close, and have some s'mores via the backyard fire pit. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

June 4, 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at this very nice beach house. My kids loved it so much. It was nice to be able to head right down to the water wothout having to go anywhere all the time! Thank you for having comfy chairs and plenty of sand toys for the kids!"

from Kirkland

Dates of Stay 6/4/2017 - 6/8/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Tera, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Riptides. We are pleased to hear everyone enjoyed the home and it's amazing location to beach access. We will let the owner know you enjoyed her comfy chairs and appreciated all the beach/sand toys in the home. We will look forward to hearing back to assist in planning your next coastal getaway to share time with family and make more beach memories. Again, Tera thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love this place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Can’t say enough good things about this place. "

Kirk K. from Port orchard

Dates of Stay 3/27/2019 - 4/1/2019
Reviewed on 04/25/2019

"Hello Kirk, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Rip Tide Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"very pleasant"

from Redmond

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/1/2018
Reviewed on 04/03/2018

"Hello Gerrald, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at The Riptides! We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the near future! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic--loved it--want to come again!!! Loved the privacy of the beach, the cool air in the vents, the large family table, the porch, the fire pit, beach toys for the children, well-stocked kitchen, nice appliances, good beds----what can I say? It was perfect!!!!! Wonderful family memories were made here!!!!!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/2/2017 - 8/4/2017
Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Hello Mary Ann, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Riptides! We hope you'll tell your friends all about it and be back soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Very Nice"

Renee S. from Milpitas

Dates of Stay 11/10/2017 - 11/12/2017
Reviewed on 11/14/2017

"Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay at the Riptides. Great location. The fire pit and views were wonderful. We did run out of supplies, cleaning pods and toilet paper."

from Happy Valley

Dates of Stay 8/5/2019 - 8/8/2019
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that you ran out of supplies. We provide each our homes with a starter pack of supplies, which we outline on our check out page. We encourage all of our guests to bring extra supplies from home, or be prepared to purchase more during their stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"First time to Seaside and would recommend this property. "

from Anthem

Dates of Stay 3/9/2019 - 3/16/2019
Reviewed on 03/21/2019

"Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spring Break Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a great home with lots of room for the family. Home has games and puzzles for those not so nice days. "

Cory C. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 4/3/2017 - 4/7/2017
Reviewed on 04/09/2017

"Hello Cory, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The beach house was a perfect family get away !

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I have rented beach houses in Hawaii, Texas, Florida and now for the first time in Oregon. It’s basically a one story house with a large basement. I’ve got a foosball downstairs where the kids can play, and cable TV and large comfortable couches upstairs with a panoramic view of the beach. There’s a patio outback with half a dozen deck chairs that allow kids to play and adults to watch and enjoy the panoramic view. Close to town. Clean and safe. Well worth the money.Robert K."

Robert K. from Dallas

Dates of Stay 8/30/2019 - 9/3/2019
Reviewed on 09/19/2019

We Had A Blast!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a great beach house! Such a beautiful view of the beach, convenient to everything, yet situated in a quite setting/neighborhood. Plenty of room for the 6 adults in from Texas and Wisconsin for a family wedding on the beach in Gearhart on the hotest day of the year, 103 degrees! House held everything we needed, fresh linens and beds comfy, kitchen supplies, plenty of seating for eating and relaxing. Thanks for the hospitality!"

Joan T. M. from Spring

Dates of Stay 6/22/2017 - 6/25/2017
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

"Hello Joan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you and your guess had a great stay at The Riptides! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time! The house was wonderful. View was awesome! Beach access was great!"

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 4/1/2019 - 4/4/2019
Reviewed on 04/08/2019

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful getaway at The Riptides. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great vacation on the coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

enjoyable

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"enjoyable"

Holly L. from Everett

Dates of Stay 4/28/2019 - 4/30/2019
Reviewed on 05/20/2019

"Hello Holly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

3 generation family gathering

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Riptide was a wonderful space for our family to gather . The close proximity to the beach was great. We made use of the outdoor fire pit and prepared many meals in the kitchen. The selection of games and table space provided a nice break for us after hours on the beach. There were adequate towels and the hot water did not run out.We were disappointed that the wonderful view to the ocean had to be viewed through dirty windows. If there had been window cleaner and adequate paper towels available we would have cleaned them ourselves . The single roll of paper towels prevented this . There was only one extra roll of toilet paper allowed for our group of 9 for 3 days. The tub stopper on the main floor does not work.These shortcomings did not prevent us from having a wonderful time together as a family."

from

Dates of Stay 8/2/2019 - 8/5/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great visit together at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home. We would have gladly sent maintenance out to the home to take care of the dirty windows for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should you encounter something like this at one of our rentals! We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. We outline what is included on our checkout page. We encourage all of our guests to bring extra supplies from home. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful location to get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a wonderful location right on the dune with some wonderful views, especially if you like to enjoy the sunset. It does not get better.The layout is interesting, with open sleeping in the basement and a couple rooms on the main level. The top floor is private. The kitchen has everything you need but is small, only a couple of people in there at a time. The dining area and deck are quite spacious. Perfect gathering space inside and out. The fire pit provides a great place to gather to watch the sunset and enjoy smores.We had some problems with the wifi, it just did not work for us. Tried contacting the property management company and never heard back from them. Don't count on the wifi working.This is a great, quiet location to enjoy the ocean in Seaside. And you are not too far from the action in downtown Seaside."

Peter S. from Westminster

Dates of Stay 7/16/2017 - 7/21/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Peter, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. It sounds like it was possible that the Wi-Fi was down due to crowds in the Seaside area, seeing as how you stayed with us in the middle of the summer. This is an all too common occurrence on the Oregon coast because of the major influx of tourists. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming, Eclectic, Superbly Maintained

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We rented the beach house for our aunt's birthday and our kids' Spring Break. The main floor was perfect for entertaining and sleeping. We didn't really spend any time in the basement. It's perfect for older kids. It's be nice to have basic essentials in the cupboards - spices, coffee, tea, etc. like other rentals. We loved the location and being able to have our dog. Place is dated but beautifully maintained. We'd have loved to use the fireplace but couldn't. The owner should consider investing in new window treatments at least for the bedrooms."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/25/2017 - 3/29/2017
Reviewed on 04/17/2017

"Hello Andrea, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides! We are sorry you weren't able to use the fireplace during your stay. We are looking into getting this resolved as quickly as possible. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had our children and grandchildren all together for three nights in seaside, we did it all, all the rides, a campfire, and the aquarium, great fun! The house is roomy and great for family dinners, the downstairs is a little awkward for sharing with adults but we made it work. There was only one garbage bag left in the house, and the floor needed mopping, otherwise everything was great."

from portland

Dates of Stay 4/29/2017 - 5/2/2017
Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Claire, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review for your visit to The Riptides. Sounds like memories were made with the family together enjoying the many amenities Seaside has to offer and nothing like a campfire to enjoy sitting around sharing stories. Glad to hear the home was accommodating for you other than a bit awkward, as you stated, in the basement area of the home but sounds like it worked out for you. We would have been glad to have provided additional garbage bags, which should have been more than 1 to begin with, if we had been made aware, so we apologize there was only the 1. Also, the floors should have been mopped prior to your visit so again, we apologize you found them needing to be mopped. We do hope to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway finding the perfect home to escape to and for memories to be made!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good Beach Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July and our family had a great time. We had stayed at this same home years ago and it has been updated nicely. The kitchen is a bit small and it would be nice to have both queen beds in their own rooms...but it all worked out. It says the house sleeps 9, but we couldn't figure out where the 9th person would sleep...the couch? The only MINOR complaint we would have was that the door codes did not work so we had to rely on the one key kept in a lockbox. The maintenance guy came Saturday morning (we thought maybe he was going to fix the key pads) and weed whacked down the beautiful switch grass in front of our rental and left the clippings everywhere. We could not figure out why it was done because it made the view look scalped, especially when neighboring houses were left natural..but it didn't really affect our stay. House was clean, could use some vacuuming of cobwebs in corners, etc. but it was fine. Location is great."

Gary W. from

Dates of Stay 7/28/2017 - 8/1/2017
Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that the keypad was not working for you during your stay. As to why the maintenance man trimmed the yard, it was most likely requested by the owner. We are sorry to hear that the home had a few cleaning issues - we would have gladly sent housekeeping out to take care of theses issues for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was an incredible place to celebrate two birthdays! We had a great time hanging out with friends and enjoying the immaculate view.The only blemish on the experience related to the property management company. I contacted the property management company prior to arriving to see if a mixer (for the birthday cake) was at the property. I was assured that it was, but once there, the mixer was nowhere to be found. I called the property management company again to see if maybe it was stashed somewhere (unlikely as everyone in the party went through every cupboard and closet in the house) and was they would reach out to housekeeping and get back to me. A couple of hours passed, no return call, so I called back. That person told me that housekeeping had left for the day and the best she could do was get back to me the next morning.... She never did. I don't care that much about The Riptides having a mixer or not, I could have easily brought my own. The most frustration part was the run around and the lack of follow up from the property management company."

from Seattle

Dates of Stay 6/28/2019 - 6/30/2019
Reviewed on 08/23/2019

Great spot for vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A house is in a great location with big living room and dining area to hang out with family to play game or just relaxing. The kitchen is a little small but we made it work. Downstairs bedroom area is big but it can be cold if you sleep cold but for us it worked great. It's a little loud downstairs when the heat goes on and if you have family walking around upstairs. Overall experience, we had lots of fun and enjoy the stay."

Uma P. from Sammamish

Dates of Stay 4/7/2019 - 4/13/2019
Reviewed on 04/15/2019

"Hello Uma, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Riptides. It sounds like the house worked really well for you and your family. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Riptides

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall, a very enjoyable experience. The house was clean and had what our party of 8 needed. Our only issues were we were given the wrong key code to enter the house, then were only given 1 key that only worked on the lower level door, which made it inconvenient. Also, when we called to have someone fix the light in the kitchen that stopped working, no one came even after the person on the phone said they would fix it. This made it difficult to work in the kitchen after dark. "

from Longview

Dates of Stay 5/28/2018 - 6/1/2018
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Hello Kerry, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few problems during your stay. We are sorry to hear that nobody was sent out to fix the issue with the light while there on your stay. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your time at the Oregon coast, and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Riptides, Seaside, OR

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was great for two families, was in a fabulous location and well situated right on the beach. When we checked in the door code we were given didn't work. Luckily the maid was just leaving and she was able to let us in. I called the management company twice, and on both occasions I had the impression they didn't care and expected me to make do, but then the next afternoon someone came to fix the issue."

from West Linn

Dates of Stay 6/26/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. As for your communication with our office staff, we are sorry to hear that you felt that your issue was not a big deal. We strive to provide the best customer service we can, and we are sad to hear that you did not receive that. We are glad to hear that someone did come out and resolve the issue for you though. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The perfect house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was amazing! Tons of space (even as a family of 5). Exactly what we were looking for. Loved that it was off the Seaside Prom so we had zero strangers walking in front of the house. One reason we picked this place was if/when the weather turned nasty, we could have a great time indoors while keeping our view of the beach."

David P. from Pasco

Dates of Stay 4/3/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Thank you for the kind words David, come back and see it soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice place to stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was great, very quiet and relaxing. The property is clean, Amenities were good, everything you need to be very comfortable. Would be great to see great room windows cleaned up for more pleasant viewing. Would also be nice to have a working fireplace. The only problem we ran into was entry into the property. The door mounted lock was not operating and it took some time for management company to resolve. Finally got code for key entry which worked fine. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Hello Kurt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Riptides. We are sorry that it took a while to enter the property, but are happy to hear that our staff were able to resolve the issue for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wet and Windy Days

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay at the Riptides. The house was clean and had lots of bath towels and comfortable beds. The location was excellent, and since the weather was bad, it was perfect for watching the ocean without getting wet.I would recommend that you let future guests know that you only stock the bare minimum of toilet paper and paper towels so they can bring their own. The agent who helped me book the property was very professional and helpful. Also, not being able to use the fireplace was a bummer, especially since we'd brought wood after seeing it in the photos. So, I'd recommend you alert future guests that they will not be able to use it. As with most rentals, the knives were subpar, but compared to the last time we rented this house, the frying pans were much better. Please check the batteries in the smoke detector upstairs. "

from West Linn

Dates of Stay 12/27/2017 - 12/30/2017
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Hello Dawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Riptides. All of our rentals are stocked with a starter pack of supplies, and guests are given a breakdown of these items supplied at the time of booking. If this ever catches you off-guard please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you. As for the fireplace, after checking the website, the fireplace is currently listed as unavailable for the time being. We apologize if this wasn't listed for you when you booked and/or stayed at the home, but we do hope that you'll come back to see us again! As for the knives and smoke detector batteries, we have made a work order for maintenance to look into these issues. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you on the Oregon coast again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We love Seaside!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Love Seaside and the location of this house is wonderful. However, the basement bedroom was not comfortable, cold, and noisy, we would not return."

Marc B. from Santa Rosa

Dates of Stay 2/21/2019 - 2/24/2019
Reviewed on 02/28/2019

"Thank you for your review! The Riptides is a wonderful beach house and just steps to the Pacific Ocean with an amazing view. This Seaside home is highly sought out for it's location on the North side of the Prom, not to mention being Dog friendly! This home has a unique wrap-around porch which is partially enclosed and allows you to take advantage of the BBQ picnic table and outdoor area no matter what the weather is! Downstairs you will find a unique recreational area with a foosball table. This floor sleeps 4 with a queen bed and 2 twins. With the addition of the bathroom with shower and its own exterior entrance this area of the home allows everyone in your group to vacation together and still have their own space."

Oregon Beach Vacations

1701 N Prom

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Never got a entrance code - had to wait out in the rain and call 24-hour number in order to get code. Was given 2 codes, none worked, had to guess based on pattern of numbers. Directions to house based on app were completely incorrect - directions to house from VRBO or owner never came. "

Nya M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 1/26/2018 - 1/28/2018
Reviewed on 01/30/2018

"Hello Nya, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into The Riptides. The evening after you booked the home an email titled "Arrival Letter, Oregon Beach Vacations" was sent out containing access information but may have gone to your spam. We will have someone check the access to the home, this is an issue we haven't experienced with other guests and it may be due to the last-minute nature of your booking. On the directions from the app, these directions stem from google and occasionally google doesn't direct properly along the Oregon coast. For best results we would recommend reviewing the written driving directions included in the arrival letter. Thank you again for your review and we hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Disappointing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We paid extra for the beach location and for the beautiful home. What we found was a house that was falsely advertised- you see a two story beauty online and in person the top story isn’t part of the package and the second and third rooms were in the creepy basement. The stove couldn’t hold heat well enough to cook a pancake and the whole house stunk. Would not recommend, needs to be advertised properly and shouldn’t be so pricey. We, thankfully, had rented three homes. Nobody wanted to stay in this home, the most expensive and closest to the beach! Needs a complete renovation. "

Lindsay S. from Spokane Valley

Dates of Stay 7/12/2019 - 7/14/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Lindsay, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy The Riptides. We see that you decided to depart rather than stay because the top floor is not for guests. We see that you did not book directly with us. On our website, we have a note at the bottom of the description that reads "Please note the third floor of this home is not available for guest use." We do apologize if this information is not reflected on VRBO, but we do make sure this information is available for our guests. We apologize for this confusion, as well as the smell from previous guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 21 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property