The Mermaid at Nye Beach

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Newport
View: Oceanview

8

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 $135 26 $135 27 28 29 $149 30 $149
01 $149 02 03 04 05 06 07
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $149 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 $168 09 $168 10 $168 11 $168 12 $225 13 14
15 16 $168 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 $225 03 $225 04
05 06 07 08 09 $225 10 11
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 $225 03 $225 04
05 06 07 08 09 $225 10 11
12 $168 13 $168 14 $168 15 $168 16 17 18
19 $168 20 $168 21 22 23 $299 24 $299 25 $299
26 $299 27 $168 28 $168 29 $168 30 $168 31 $275 01 $275
02 $275 03 $275 04 $275 05 $275 06 $275 07 $179 08 $179
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $205
02 $170 03 $170 04 $170 05 $170 06 $170 07 $205 08 $205
09 $170 10 $170 11 $170 12 $170 13 $170 14 $205 15 $205
16 $135 17 $135 18 $135 19 $135 20 $135 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Situated in the heart of Newport's Nye Beach area, you will find one of the cutest cottages on the Oregon coast! From the moment you pull up to the front door, The Mermaid at Nye Beach puts a smile on your face. This three bedroom, two bath home can comfortably sleep up to eight people. The owners have taken great care to create a truly amazing and comfortable home for their guests. Enjoy a movie or Roku  in front of the fireplace in the living room after a long day on the beach. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen with the French door Frigidaire with filtered water and enjoy your meal in the quaint dining nook. Curl up with a book on the couch on the sun porch, or prepare for a great night of sleep in one of the super comfortable bedrooms. There's a loft upstairs for the kids to hang out and play games and give the adults their space. When you're ready for some sightseeing, step out the front door and find Newport's best shopping and dining in Nye Beach and just steps away from the Center for Performing Arts. Book your stay at The Mermaid at Nye Beach today, and start making memories you'll want to hold on to for years to come with your loved ones!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Dish Washer
  • Fenced Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Adorable, cozy home!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at the Mermaid at Nye Beach. Walkable to all the nearby, cute restaurants, cozy at an otherwise cloudy and smokey time, our boys enjoyed building Legos in the nook and exploring the loft area. We will be back! "

Emily B. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 8/9/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

Amazing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented the house for a high school senior trip. It was perfect plenty of room and close to the beach. Would have liked a BBQ but that is me."

Noel S. from Huntington

Dates of Stay 5/22/2018 - 5/24/2018
Reviewed on 05/26/2018

"Hello Noel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Mermaid at Nye Beach. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beatbox vacation ever!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was hands down the best vacation my family has ever had. We will do it every year now! Thanks so much!"

Gena J. from Emeryville

Dates of Stay 6/28/2017 - 7/1/2017
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

Cozy Bungalow

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is such a great little rental! Fantastic location - easy to walk to restaurants, stores and the beach. Loved the "nook" with windows on 3 sides! Great place to play board games. Paintings/murals on the walls added a special touch! "

Rachel K. from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 2/3/2017 - 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 02/08/2017

Great Pick

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice house in excellent location and great price! Definitely a top pick!"

Nathan D. from Green River

Dates of Stay 6/2/2017 - 6/8/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Nathan, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your visit to The Mermaid at Nye Beach. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this lovely home. Hope you and your guests made memories to share for quite some time. We will look forward to hearing back from you to assist in the planning of your next beach getaway. Again, Nathan thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lamarque Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very good."

david l. from boise

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/07/2017

Nice place in a great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic location for a beach rental. 2 min walk to the beach, right in the heart of Nye Beach neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The house was comfortable with plenty of room for six people. Parking is tight and not a lot of space outside to hang out, but you'll want to be on the beach or exploring Newport anyway."

Jesse K. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/3/2017
Reviewed on 09/19/2017

Stayed here a night in our Easter vacation. It was awesome!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I loved the house! The wall art is really cute, my kids loved the mermaids! It is a charming little house, with quick easy access to anything you could want, including the beach! Nye beach is beautiful, and the old town of Newport has had alot to offer. "

from Coeur d'Alene

Dates of Stay 4/5/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Thank you for the kind words Nathan! We are pleased to hear everyone had a great time, please come back soon and visit! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation at The Mermaid at Nye Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay at this beautiful rental was the highlight of our whole trip. The beach house was amazing with a home enviornment, clean, very spacious and close to the beach, restaurants, stores and visitor attractions. I would highly recommend choosing this vacation rental to anyone who would enjoy a wonderful Oregon coast vacation. "

Marie A. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2017

Very Fond of the Mermaid House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the third year we have stayed at the Mermaid House, so obviously, we've been happy there. Our only complaint was that we had no way to control the heart because the remote was missing and the manager never called us back when we inquired about it. We finally found it practically hidden on the top of the fridge. All else went well."

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 12/24/2017 - 12/27/2017
Reviewed on 12/29/2017

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time at The Mermaid at Nye Beach, but we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with our staff members. We are constantly striving to provide the best customer service we can, and are sorry that you felt let down by a lack of a response. We are happy to hear that you found the remote though and were able to enjoy your stay while staying warm. We certainly hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Birthday Celebration

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful weekend with the girls. The house was extremely nice, close to beach. Parking can be a problem, but not bad. Might suggest they have better directions on how to use the DVD player. Also the house had been empty for awhile so it took a really long time to warm up! Someplace we would recommend and stay in again."

from Junction City

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

Perfect place to relax and spend time with family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay.Right next to ocean and restaurants and shops. It was a relaxing feeling of home. We just wish we could of stayed longer. "

leah M. from richland

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

Success with the teens

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were able to walk around Nye Beach shops and down to the beach. My daughter and her friend loved the location and the house."

Nancy C. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 5/27/2017 - 5/29/2017
Reviewed on 06/15/2017

Bendite review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Most things were ok at this place. The two main things we had issues with is how long it took for the house to warm up and the TV not having up to date instructions. Once we were able to figure out how to use the TV, it wasn't very useful to my 74yo father who just wanted to watch some local news. There is no antenna and no cable. You can use netflix as long as you have it on your smartphone. And on that topic, the internet wifi was incredibly slow, almost unusable. Great location though."

Matthew C. from BEND

Dates of Stay 3/29/2018 - 3/31/2018
Reviewed on 04/23/2018

"Hello Matthew, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at The Mermaid at Nye Beach. Unfortunately, cable TV is not listed as one of the amenities that this home offers. We are also sorry to hear about the other small issues you encountered. We hope you were able to call in and get help with figuring out how to work the TV. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed the sights and sounds that Newport has to offer, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty