♦ The Mariner on Nye Beach

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Newport
View: Oceanfront

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.5

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 $175 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $239
30 $279 01 $279 02 $279 03 $279 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $279 02 $279 03 $279 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 $377 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 $377 20 $377
21 22 23 24 $224 25 26 27
28 $224 29 30 31 01 $377 02 $377 03
04 05 06 07 08 $377 09 $377 10 $377
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $377 02 $377 03
04 05 06 07 08 $377 09 $377 10 $377
11 12 13 14 $224 15 $377 16 17
18 19 $224 20 $224 21 22 23 24
25 26 $449 27 28 29 $224 30 $447 31 $447
01 $447 02 03 04 05 06 07
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $447 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $299
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 $175 03 $175 04 $299 05 $299
06 $175 07 08 09 10 $175 11 $299 12 $299
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 $175 03 $175 04 $299 05 $299
06 $175 07 08 09 10 $175 11 $299 12 $299
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 $175 30 $175 31 $175 01 $228 02 $228
03 $175 04 $175 05 $175 06 $175 07 $175 08 $228 09 $228
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $196 02 $196 03 $196 04 $196 05 $286 06 $286
07 $196 08 $196 09 $196 10 $196 11 $196 12 $286 13 $286
14 $196 15 $196 16 $196 17 $196 18 $196 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to The Mariner on Nye Beach, located in the heart of Newport! This two story home offers two bedrooms and two and a half bathrooms, making this vacation rental perfect for up to four guests! You'll have an amazing ocean view from the back deck of this rental, where you'll be able to catch a summer sunset or watch a winter storm roll through. Step inside and you'll notice the large bay windows looking out on the Pacific! You'll get plenty of natural light when staying here during the summer months and amazing views year round of the blue water. The living room comes with a fireplace to help keep you and your guests warm on those colder coastal nights. A TV is mounted over the fireplace for your enjoyment. Watch a movie with the family or just lounge around on the sofa. Step into the kitchen and you'll find everything you need to whip up a homemade meal, along with new appliances and a beautiful layout and design. The dining room table is right next to the kitchen for your convenience and has just the right amount of chairs for everyone in your party. The master suite offers an amazing bathroom, complete with a jacuzzi bathtub in a beautiful stone setting. The guest bedroom is also an en suite, making your stay here even more pleasant! Both bedrooms come with their own king size beds, making them extra large and comfy! Bring the family or stay with another couple for the weekend! Either way, you're sure to love The Mariner on Nye Beach! Book your stay today with Oregon Beach Vacations!

Sleeping Accommodations:

Lower level:
      Bedroom 1: Master suite King
      Bedroom 2: King

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Balcony
  • Binoculars
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • King Bed
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

2019 Vacation in Newport

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"House was clean. Just the bare basics in the kitchen but it worked out. Patio slider in BR half on/half off, left off. Someone had ripped spread on BR bed and was not mended well.(cosmetic) TP holder in South BR needs repair. We enjoyed ourselves."

from Somerset

Dates of Stay 4/21/2019 - 4/26/2019
Reviewed on 04/28/2019

"Hello Dorothy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will make sure they are taken care of right away. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Very Happy Experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed a beautiful weekend with friends in this lovely home. The view of the ocean was magnificent and the weather was fabulous! "

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 1/25/2019 - 1/27/2019
Reviewed on 01/29/2019

"Hello Frank, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are happy that you were able to spend time with your friends and enjoy the beautiful ocean view! We hope to have all of you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing Property

Overall satisfaction:

"The Mariner is probably my favorite vacation rental ever. The views are spectacular and the house is well equipped. The kitchen is very well set up for a rental. We had a minor maintenance issue and the Oregon Beach Vacations team was here within an hour to address our concern. Amazing views with parking for 1-2 cars and beach access. We brought our dogs and they loved the beach, but also love the decks and sitting in the living room watching people and their pets on the beach. If you plan to cook - bring spices, foil, wrap, etc. I have every kitchen gadget on the planet and this doesn't - but it's great for grilling a steak, the oven works great and there is a gas range. Plenty of dishes and silverware. Lot of great restaurants nearby. We enjoyed Clearwater and Local Ocean's. Next time I'll bring my crab crackers and forks and buy some crab and eat here. The prices are great for crab caught in the morning and you can see the boat that caught it in the Nye Harbor. You can see the Yaquina light house from the place - it's worth a visit up close. The Agate Bay Beach was great for the dogs. It was huge and we were able to keep the dogs out of the water - they had plenty of room to run without getting wet. I hope your visit is an nice as ours."

Mary from POWELL BUTTE

Dates of Stay 3/7/2019 - 3/11/2019
Reviewed on 03/11/2019

Amazing View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a beautiful home with an amazing view. It was very clean and beds and furniture were comfortable. The deck is wonderful for sipping morning coffee or in the evening watching the sunset. Private access to the beach was great and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay. There were just a few things that need attention. Some of the living room blinds did not work properly. This was an issue when the sun was coming in and we wanted to lower the blinds. Then when we managed to lower some of them, they would not go back up. Blinds in the smaller bedroom did not work, either. The other issue was the skylight windows above the living room. It looked as if they operated by a remote, but there was no remote and so no way to close them. It would have been nice to close them when the morning sun was streaming into the living area as it was very difficult to see. Overall, a fantastic property with a terrific view. Fix the issues with the blinds and this place would be perfect."

suzanne l. from Camas

Dates of Stay 6/25/2018 - 7/1/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Suzanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip to The Mariner on Nye Beach. It sounds like this home had everything you were looking for on your Oregon coast vacation. We are sorry to hear that the blinds were not working properly during your stay. We would have happily sent maintenance to the home while you were there to see if this could have been resolved during your trip. We have made a work order to have this looked into for future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary, and this was the prefect place. The house is amazing, great beach access and its a very short walk to Nye beach and all the shops. We will be back every year."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 12/14/2018 - 12/16/2018
Reviewed on 12/18/2018

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your trip to The Mariner on Nye Beach. Congratulations on your 34th wedding anniversary, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome long weekend retreat in a lovely home with amazing views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Floor to ceiling windows - two decks, beach access, comfortable furniture, two fireplaces, well equipped kitchen, gas grill and excellent location. We could not have asked for a better experience - we did not want to leave. The sunshine helped and you could see the stars at night from both bedrooms. Pet friendly. Great rental and excellent property manager. We had a minor issue and they were on-site w/in an hour.Loved Clearwater Restaurant, Local Ocean Seafoods and watching the sea lions fight for dock space in the harbor. You can see Yaquina Lighthouse from the beach. Close to 4 grocery stores. Cute shops in Nye Beach and Newport. We will definitely go back to this property."

from Powell Butte

Dates of Stay 3/7/2019 - 3/11/2019
Reviewed on 03/13/2019

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner at Nye Beach. It sounds like this rental has everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay on the Oregon coast. We look forward to having you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful view, and Wonderful Place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My husband and I spent Thanksgiving with our daughter, her beau, and their fur babies, at the Mariner on Nye beach. What a wonderful, well appointed place! The beds were comfortable, as was the furniture. We really couldn’t have asked for anything better. Beach access was good, and the view was spectacular! We plan to go back. This is our favorite rental experience to date!"

Kimberly O. from Fairview

Dates of Stay 11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018
Reviewed on 11/29/2018

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are happy that your entire family enjoyed the home and the views of this rental. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best spot on Oregon coast spectacular

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was spectular. Everything worked perfectly and was ultra modern. The views are among the best on the Oregon coast and 180 degreees unobstructed. You have your own locked private stairs to the beach with hardly anybody there cause it’s away from public access. The finish work in home superb and up to date. Everything from TVs to appliances worked perfect. EX!!!"

James S. from Ridgefield

Dates of Stay 2/12/2018 - 2/15/2018
Reviewed on 02/17/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you loved your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach and enjoyed beautiful views from the home and were able to enjoy private beach access. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon to stay with us! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was great! Awesome views and very easy access to the beach. The house was very clean and comfortable. It was so nice that it was pet friendly as well. Would definetly come back! "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/20/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house with an even better view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a perfect house for 4 people with both bedrooms downstairs, offering a shared balcony. Each bedroom offers it's own door out to the balcony, which is a very nice feature. The house was really clean, directions were clear and we had no issues. Needed to have more amenities like dish towels (there were only 2) and dog towels (there was only 1) provided. The location was great, close to the heart of Nye Beach and you simply cannot beat the unobstructed ocean view. It was amazing to hear the ocean at night, even with the windows closed. Beach access was a breeze, with a great set of stairs leading down. Plus it is pet friendly! We will definitely rent this again. "

Shaunett Lanee S. from Post Falls

Dates of Stay 4/11/2018 - 4/15/2018
Reviewed on 04/17/2018

"Hello Shaunett, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We are also glad to know that you had no trouble finding the home and were able to enjoy everything it offered! As for the dish towels, we always provided two towels in each of our homes during a stay, but we would have gladly brought out more for you had we been made aware that you needed them! Please call our office next time if you ever have any questions or need extra linens. We will put in a work order for more dog towels for the home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can't wait to see you back again on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Incredible ocean view even from the inside of the house and very cushy accommodation, especially the couch in the living room- one of the recliner types. It was great to have real fireplaces in the living room as well as the master bedroom. The jacuzzi tub there was also pretty wonderful- very deep two person-tub with a lot of adjustable features- had both the small bubbles holes as well as regular power jets. Only complaint was that the memory foam mattress on the master bedroom bed was too worn and gave me a back ache because the foam sunk too deep in the middle with no support. I moved into the second bedroom bed the rest of the nights and that one was perfect. Guess it hadn't been used as much. Also, it would help to have instructions for how to operate things like the overhead lights upstairs (weird switches) and the jacuzzi tub features. But overall, it is a perfect beach vacation retreat and I would go back in an instant!"

from Preston

Dates of Stay 5/20/2018 - 5/24/2018
Reviewed on 05/26/2018

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We hope this means that we'll be seeing you again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great views and relaxation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful little house overlooking the beach. It was quiet and private and felt special. Clean with lots of amenities. Only quip: Need to trim the vegetation along the stairs going down to the beach as we got snagged by some small thorns."

Nathan C. from Venice

Dates of Stay 6/17/2018 - 6/19/2018
Reviewed on 06/26/2018

"Hello Nathan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We have trimmed the walk way to the beach. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nye Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an incredible stay here. The view was the best! But the beach, oh my gosh, the best! We truly felt like it was our own personal beach. We did see a spatter of people here and there, but for the most was our beach! "

from Clovis

Dates of Stay 4/21/2018 - 4/30/2018
Reviewed on 05/08/2018

"Hello Gilbert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are glad that you felt like you had the beach all to yourself on your stay. We hope to have you come back and stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nye beach paradise

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"First off let me say that the property is completely awesome. My wife and I had a fabulous time. Our dogs had a fabulous time as well. The property was spotless on our arrival.2 very minor issues, the fireplace downstairs did not work. The other issue was personal / physical, lots of stairs. Overall completely fantastic"

Mark R. from Tigard

Dates of Stay 3/16/2018 - 3/19/2018
Reviewed on 03/21/2018

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach with your wife and dogs! We are sorry to hear that the fireplace was not working for you during your stay. We have issued a work order for this to be fixed, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A perfect home on the beach. The views were fantastic, whether you are looking at the sunset over the ocean or up the beach tp the lighthouse. The house was perfect for the four of us. Comfortable furniture and beds, real bedrooms, easy to use electronics and tv, fully equiped kitchen which is really important for us cooks. And they had the special touches for the pooch too. This was really like how we would have our own beach house. We rent ever year a different place, but I think we will just be staying here in the future. Thanks for the perfect retreat!"

Rebecca W. from West Linn

Dates of Stay 7/21/2018 - 7/24/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. It sounds like your dream vacation home in the flesh! We look forward to hosting you on the Oregon coast in the years to come!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect house for a beach getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is perfect for a small group. Very comfortable, amazing location, and excellent views. We really enjoyed our stay. Only tiny complaints-blinds in smaller bedroom were broken, and master bath is strange. I really prefer a door in a bathroom. Otherwise it's perfect. We plan to come back!"

Susan L. from Boise

Dates of Stay 9/29/2018 - 10/6/2018
Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. lt seems the blinds arrived the day before your arrival, so they could not be installed in time. They will be replaced soon. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfection

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This vacation rental exceeded our expectations. The views were absolutely amazing, AND beach access! The house was very clean and well-stocked. Staying at this house created life-long, wonderful memories. Will definitely be returning!"

from Eagle

Dates of Stay 3/24/2019 - 3/27/2019
Reviewed on 04/22/2019

"Hello Angie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are so happy to know that the home exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfection & magical!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Clean, modern, convenient. Beautiful views. We will return!!"

from Sandy

Dates of Stay 5/27/2018 - 5/31/2018
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Hello Jerolyn, Thank you again for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful trip to The Mariner on Nye Beach! We can't wait to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Splendid retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Oceanfront with amazing view. Clean and comfortable. Minimal and modern furnishings. Private beach access down a set of stairs. Highly recommend this property and plan to return for a longer stay. "

Stacey L. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 2/4/2018 - 2/6/2018
Reviewed on 02/16/2018

"Hello Stacey, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We can't wait to host you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The best place in Newport, Oregon rain or shine!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Mariner is just as depicted in the photos, clean and beautiful with a fantastic view! We couldn’t be happier and plan on going again!"

Lynne M. from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 3/31/2019 - 4/3/2019
Reviewed on 04/19/2019

"Hello Lynne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The coziest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect for couples. So quiet and private, and the views! Panoramic view of Nye beach from every room, and the deck. Warm and modern interior. The deep jet tub and gas fireplace in the master bedroom made for perfect “me-time”. The stairway access to the beach was super convenient for daily walks with the pups. So grateful to the owners for offering this place as a pet-friendly vacation spot. We wouldn’t leave home without them and they enjoyed as much or more than we did. "

from Springfield

Dates of Stay 2/28/2018 - 3/4/2018
Reviewed on 03/06/2018

"Hello Vonnie, We are so happy to hear that you and your furry kids enjoyed your getaway!!! Come back soon!! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lovely place and views! Convient Location ."

from Hood River

Dates of Stay 2/17/2018 - 2/20/2018
Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This beach house is perfect! Just enough space. Well thought out amenities. Everything was working and in good condition, comfortable beds and furniture. The views can't be beat! The staircase to the beach is well maintained and at an easy grade. We didn't want to leave. It's the best rental we've experienced. Two housekeeping suggestions: better/bigger pillows on the beds and a dust mop or swifter for cleaning up the wood floors. "

Amy C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/24/2018 - 3/27/2018
Reviewed on 03/29/2018

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. As for the housekeeping suggestions, we don't provide the home with the pillows or cleaning supplies that are available in the home, but we can certainly pass this information on to the owners for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Property

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this place! Close to the beach but away from people. If you are looking for privacy and security then this is the place for you. The stairway to the beach is locked, access is gated so our pup could run outside and we didn't have to worry about him getting away. The layout is great, views were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/1/2018 - 7/8/2018
Reviewed on 07/20/2018

"Hello Barry, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. It sounds like this home was perfect for all of your needs. We are looking forward to seeing you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

amazing!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What an amazing home in a perfect location! The house was clean, well stocked with kitchen stuff. The balcony was perfect for relaxing while watching sunset, drinking coffee. My family can't wait to come back."

Deriane G. from Solana Beach

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 07/31/2018

"Hello Deriane, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach! We are glad to know that the home was clean and well stocked for your stay! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

oregon coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"very nice house. location really great, and the house was perfect. "

from McKinney

Dates of Stay 8/5/2018 - 8/10/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Connie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great visit on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Dream escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home exceeded my expectation for its views. Great location. "

from Boise

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/4/2018
Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Hello Monica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are happy to know that this unit exceeded your expectations! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved the house. Clean and spectacular views!!! Kitchen was under-supplied. Glad I brought utensils and baking dishes,pots and pans. Coffee filters should DEFINITELY be provided. Other than that? Just fine!"

Jill K. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 12/18/2018 - 12/21/2018
Reviewed on 12/24/2018

"Hello Jill, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are sorry to hear that the kitchen was under-supplied. We will have our staff look into this and buy the items needed. As for the coffee filters, we do not provide these for any of our homes, just as we do not provide condiments, saran wrap, tin foil, etc. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Mariner on Nye Great Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful location. Intimate to beach but great separation from neighbors. Beautiful house with great beds and wonderful accommodations. Steep driveway to house may be an issue for elderly. Well appointed and quite luxurious. Fantastic west view. Only negative was dog friendly with dog hair. ?"

Forrest S. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 3/6/2018 - 3/8/2018
Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Hello Forrest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. Unfortunately, when homes are pet friendly they usually come with some leftover pet hair. Of course, we would have happily sent out housekeeping to do another run down of the house to try and get rid of more pet hair had it been abundant. Please keep this in mind for any future stays you may have with us. We always want to help however we can! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ny Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay the Mariner at Ny Beach. Location was perfect for us. "

Terri W. from Sacramento

Dates of Stay 5/3/2019 - 5/11/2019
Reviewed on 05/31/2019

"Hello Terri, Thank you for your review. We see that you enjoyed your visit at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We hope that you'll be staying again soon at this perfect location!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our Experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall a real nice stay. We have rented 2 beach houses in the past. This was first time using a property management. They were very friendly and helpful. We needed to call them first day since half the lights didn't work in house. They came next day to reset breaker in garage since that is locked and no access for guests. Pro's: Beautiful view, large house, king beds, high end furniture, nice decks, private beach access, the ceiling fans to die for. We are getting one of those fans now. Cons: Several window blinds broken, both sliding doors can't close them, gate at entry to driveway impossible to close all the way. Too heavy and poorly designed to get it to roll up hill to latch in place. Cleanliness of dog hair and food spills under couch lacking, cob webs on ceiling over master bed a turn off. Beach access dangerous as stairway very overgrown to where you can't see where your stepping. Wife actually twisted her ankle by missing 2 steps due to jungle overgrowth. It was still a nice place to stay. Property management repair guy was super friendly."

from Meridian

Dates of Stay 6/10/2018 - 6/15/2018
Reviewed on 06/18/2018

"Hello Geoff, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your stay. We would have loved to send housekeeping out to fix the cleanliness issues you bring up. We are glad to hear that the maintenance man was helpful and friendly. As for the gate that was not able to close, this gate is supposed to remain closed as per a sign, and the owners will be adding a lock to prevent it from being opened in the future as it is meant to keep dogs fenced in on the property. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect home on the beach!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect location, great home - both bedrooms have a view of the ocean and access to the deck. Only drawback was parking as you cannot park in the actual driveway - it tells you there is room outside the gate to park in the driveway but you would have to own a mini cooper for that to be possible. The home feels very private including your own private walk to the beach. We walked every morning along the beach to breakfast at Nye Beach (we loved Stefanies Cafe). This was a great, relaxing vacation, the home is great."

Joyce P. from Bellevue

Dates of Stay 7/13/2018 - 7/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Hello Joyce, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are happy that the home was practically perfect for you and your family in every way. We hope to have you back again soon for another relaxing getaway on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Second time staying

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is our second stay at the property. Though still a great house and unbeatable location, the overall condition and cleanliness was not as we found it last year. Hopefully our suggestions will help get this beautiful home back to five stars."

Amy C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/27/2019 - 3/31/2019
Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another visit at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the home to be in as great condition as last year. We believe that this home was added to our website last year, so when you rented it the first time, it had likely not been rented out much yet. We can send your review on to our housekeeping staff and ask them to check out the home for what needs to be repaired. We would have gladly sent another housekeeper out to the unit as well to help remedy the cleaning the job. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation rental Nye Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location was amazing. Loved home someone prior to our stay had broke HDMI cord for the.v. so no t.v. upstairs. And no return call from property management,but view from Windows was amazing."

Bobbi A. from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 4/3/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/23/2018

"Hello Bobbi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Mariner on Nye Beach. We are sorry to hear that the HDMI cord was broken during your stay. It has since been fixed, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are also sorry that nobody returned your call to help fix that for you. We hope this didn't take away from your overall stay too much. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now