Surfers Cove

(10 Reviews)

Location: Seaside Type: House View: None
3 Rooms 2.5 Baths Sleeps 8 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $150 02 $160 03 $160
04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $160 10 $160
11 $150 12 $150 13 $150 14 $150 15 $150 16 17
18 $150 19 $150 20 $150 21 $150 22 $150 23 24
25 $150 26 $150 27 $150 28 $150 29 $150 30 31
01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 07
08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 $150 12 $150 13 14
15 $150 16 $150 17 $150 18 $150 19 $150 20 21
22 23 $385 24 $385 25 $385 26 $385 27 $385 28 $385
29 $385 30 $150 01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 05
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 05
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Surfers Cove in Seaside is a three bedroom, two and a half bath home that can accommodate up to eight guests. Located right across the street from the beach, this home is comfortably furnished and has a fun surfers theme. The bedrooms all have good quality beds, and the master bedroom is also furnished with a baby crib for vacationers with infants. The kitchen, which is large and nicely equipped, opens into an adjacent dining room and large living room. Also off of the kitchen is a nice sized family play room with a half bath. With a very large backyard, foosball table and beach toys in the garage, this is a great home for families. You're only 50 feet from the Cove, which is known for excellent surfing and miles of sandy beach. An excellent hiking trail can be found a few blocks south, and the golf course is just around the block and down the street. The Prom is a short two blocks away from Surfers Cove. Being centrally located to all of the sights and sounds of Seaside, you and your family will want to make this your go to vacation spot for years to come! Escape to the beach and relax with friends and family today!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: King bed
     Bedroom 3: 2 twin beds
     Living room: Sleeper sofa

Beach access: approx. 2 blocks

Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.
Amenities
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Fenced Yard
  • Foosball Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Great Place, thought of everything...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had 7 adults and one infant and the place was perfect. Lots of things to do, easy walk to the beach across the street. Close to town, great [patio and yard, just perfect. Only negative was the t.v. in the master was inop, but who watches t.v. anyway ?? Not at the beach... Great place to rent."

from Gresham

Dates of Stay 6/1/2018 - 6/3/2018
Reviewed on 06/19/2018

"Hello Douglas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Surfers Cove! We are sorry to hear that the TV wasn't working during your stay, but we are glad to hear that this didn't ruin your trip. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great house. "

james p. from Sweet Home

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/27/2017

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Surfers Cove. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a very comfortable place to stay! Perfectly furnished and short walk to beach. There were six of us and this was perfect for all of us! It was the first time we ever stayed somewhere other than a motel and we were all glad we did it. We will definitely be back! Great place and great price!!"

David T. from Rainier

Dates of Stay 9/15/2017 - 9/17/2017
Reviewed on 10/03/2017

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Surfers Cove. This home sounds like it suited you and your friends perfectly! We look forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very pleased with the accommodations and location. Our only problem was the carpet. We all removed our shoes upon entering, as requested. But the carpet was so dirty that our feet and socks turned black very quickly. The dirty carpet may have also been the reason three out of five of us had problems with allergies during our stay."

from Chandler

Dates of Stay 9/8/2017 - 9/11/2017
Reviewed on 09/13/2017

"Hello Doris, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a good stay at Surfers Cove. We are sorry to hear that the carpets needed a serious cleaning during your stay. This home has since had a deep clean that we believe has resolved this issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to host you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was well stocked with kitchen needs, plenty of pillows, blankets, towels, etc. If we had any negatives...they would be the following....There were no kitchen towels or dish ragsWe followed the rules and did not wear shoes in the house...however, by the end of the day white socks on feet were filthy and bare feet were dirty also. Carpet needs a thorough cleaning.The lights went out one night as we were all plying cards and there were no flashlights available. Fortunately, we had some in our vehicles and used them. We were told by some locals that Seaside loses electricity frequently. So flashlights seem a must for safety.Finally, the two large burners on the stove do not sit level. It is hard d to cook evenly with this issue.Other than these minor issues, our vacation was awesome, and we would definitely stay in this house again ?"

Theresa M. from Clatskanie

Dates of Stay 8/6/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/13/2017

"Hello Theresa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay at Surfers Cove. It sounds like you had a fun time exploring the Seaside area while staying here. We are sorry, however, to hear that you had a few issues with the home. You should have been provided a kitchen towel by housekeeping. We apologize for this. The home has been deep cleaned and the carpets professionally cleaned since your stay. We have also bought emergency flashlights for the home. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, and we hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Not recommended if you need WIFI

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great but it had no WIFI and so few TV channel only 8."

Rose F. from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 5/10/2019 - 5/12/2019
Reviewed on 05/16/2019

"Hello Rose, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surfers Cove. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi is not included in this home, and this can be noted in the description on our website. It would be listed as an amenity if it offered Wi-Fi. We are sorry for this confusion. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

beach getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"home was comfortable"

Dixie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/24/2018 - 4/27/2018
Reviewed on 04/29/2018

"Hello Dixie, Thank you for your review We are glad to see that you enjoyed our stay at Surfers Cove, and we hope to have you back with us again soon for another Oregon coast trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Below average

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have previously stayed in Seaside at other vacation rentals but due to the size of our group we had to rent a larger home and this rental was available. The location was great, the house was very roomy and there were enough towels and toiletries for our weekend stay. However, the house was not clean. The issues we found:- House smelled moldy upon entering- Some of the window drapes had mold (black type)- Curtains in the bathroom tub were dirty, specially the liner curtain. - A lot of spider webs throughout the house- The living room furniture smelled old and moldy- The carpet was very dirty, good thing we all had slippers!The price was very affordable, however, I do not believe that cleanliness should be compromised and should not depend on the nightly rate. We will be looking for a different home for next fall. "

Cesar P. from Marysville

Dates of Stay 9/21/2018 - 9/23/2018
Reviewed on 10/22/2018

"Hello Cesar, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall stay at Surfers Cove. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy these issues for you. This home also received a deep clean less than a month after your stay. We hope that you'll reconsider, and stay at this home again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Good location and size of house. Not clean - egg in pan, white stuff on one pot, windows have not been cleaned in months, etc. Paying $200 for cleaning I excepted a better condition. "

Emma v. from BEAVERtON

Dates of Stay 8/2/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Emma, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have the best stay at Surfers Cove. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to remedy these issues for you so that you could have better enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Surfers cove 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We've stayed here every year for almost a decade. The house is always musky and dusty when we arrive. Many things need repaired such as the oven handle. It's been broke for at least two years. Items like garbage bags should be furnished and are not. Great location and best price bring us back."

Christopher W. from Puyallup

Dates of Stay 7/12/2017 - 7/16/2017
Reviewed on 07/20/2017

"Chris, thank you for your review and your return visits to Surfers Cove. The location of the home can't be beat with it's close proximity to the 'surfers' hang out there on coastline. From your review we have issued a work order for the oven handle and will get this fixed. We should have provided extra trash bags so we do apologize there were none found in the home. Please give us a call should you encounter this on your next visit and we will make sure you are provided with them as the office is within a few minutes of the home. I believe the reason the home has the musky feel being the heavy drapes and lack of sun that gets a chance to shine in the home. Again, thank you Chris and we do hope you made memories to last a lifetime. "

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 4 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property