Surf Rider House

(20 Reviews)

Location: Depoe Bay Type: House View: Oceanfront
4 Rooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 16 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 $249 10 $249 11 $249 12 $249 13 $249 14 $249
15 $249 16 $249 17 $249 18 $249 19 $249 20 $249 21 $249
22 $249 23 $249 24 25 26 27 $249 28 $249
29 $249 30 31 01 02 $249 03 04
05 06 $249 07 $249 08 $249 09 10 11
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 $249 03 04
05 06 $249 07 $249 08 $249 09 10 11
12 $249 13 $249 14 $249 15 $249 16 $249 17 $249 18 $249
19 $249 20 $249 21 $249 22 $249 23 $249 24 25
26 $249 27 $249 28 $249 29 $249 30 $249 31 $249 01 $249
02 $249 03 $249 04 $249 05 $249 06 $249 07 $249 08 $249
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $856
02 $538 03 $538 04 $538 05 $538 06 $659 07 $659 08 $659
09 $538 10 $538 11 $538 12 $538 13 $856 14 $856 15 $856
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $724
23 $724 24 $538 25 $538 26 $538 27 $856 28 $856 29 $856
30 $538 31 $538 01 $538 02 $538 03 $606 04 $606 05 $606
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $274 02 $403 03 $403
04 $274 05 $274 06 $274 07 $274 08 $274 09 $403 10 $403
11 $274 12 $274 13 $274 14 $274 15 $274 16 17
18 $249 19 $249 20 $249 21 $249 22 $249 23 24
25 $249 26 $249 27 $249 28 $249 29 $249 30 31
01 $249 02 $249 03 $249 04 $249 05 $249 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $249 02 $249 03 $249 04 $249 05 $249 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Surf Rider House located in Depoe Bay is a four bedroom three bath home that sits directly on the ocean-front!  The home features plenty of space for a group of 16 to spread out and enjoy the crashing waves.  The home is two levels with the kitchen, dining, living and two bedrooms on the main level.  The lower level has two bedrooms and access to the backyard.  

Surf Rider House has all the amenities of a full-service resort.  Guests will enjoy the benefits of the hotel next door including a full-service restaurant, swimming pool, game room and meeting rooms.  Guests can also access the private beach with a short walk down the path.

Sleeping Accommodations:
     Main level:
     Bedroom 1: Queen Bed (Master)
     Bedroom 2: Queen, Queen, Queen, Queen
     Lower level:
     Bedroom 3: Queen, Queen
     Bedroom 4: Queen

Book your stay at Surf Rider House today and don't forget your dog.  It's pet friendly too!
Amenities
  • Beach Access
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Community Swimming Pool
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • On Beach
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Patio
  • Pool
  • Satellite TV
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Christmas at the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice getaway. The grandchildren loved using the pool. House was big enough for everyone. Wonderful views. Hot tub was cold and water level low when we arrived. We filled it and by the final evening were able to use it."

Michelle F. from Tillamook

Dates of Stay 12/26/2018 - 12/31/2018
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Rider House. We are glad to hear that you were able to use the pool during your stay. We are sorry, however, to hear that the hot tub was low on water. We would have gladly come out to repair that for you. Please give us a call if you ever experience any issues while staying at one of our properties in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Depot Bay family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"The house is situated on a bluff with great ocean views. we spotted whales nearly every time we looked for them. We did some cooking, keep in mind there are no stocked kitchen spices, herbs, oil, etc. so bringing one's own is imperative. We spent time in Newport for the aquarium, and the beautiful harbor, and great restaurants. We had a really good time at Surf Rider House."

Katherine A. from Grants Pass

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your time spent at Surf Rider House! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Four days of fun in the rain

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The place was inviting they had gorgeous view the rooms were nice the hot tub give us a little trouble but made it work the TV in the living room. Didn't have sound you need to unplug the cable box and plug it back in to make the sound work but overall we all had a good time this would be an ideal place for a large family or business meeting or something thank you have a great day."

Jacklyn W. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/10/2018 - 4/14/2018
Reviewed on 04/18/2018

"Hello Jacklyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Surf Rider House. We are sorry you experienced a few issues with the home, but we are glad it didn't take away from you overall visit. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay at this house. Having our own beach house with all the amenities of a hotel right next door was awesome! Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool each day along with our own private hot tub right on the beach. The food at the hotel was very good! We also loved the game room and how everything was free. Shuffle board, pool, darts, video games, ping pong, basketball and a whole small kids area. The Cons:The house was freezing when we first arrived and didn’t warm up until the following morning. The heat in general was not great in all areas of the house. The downstairs especially had a hard time warming up. The refrigerator really needs to be replaced. It does not come up to tempature at all. We would have lost our food if we’d left it in the there our whole trip (5 nights). Luckily they did have a second fridge in the laundry room we could move it to. Not as convenient for cooking but did the job. We couldn’t get the cable to work in the living room but used the tv with our laptop and an hdmi cable to watch Netflix. It worked for us but someone else may not be so happy with that. It would be good to add a tv to the upstairs master bedroom. It would have been nice to watch tv in bed after we put the kids down. The bed also really hurt my husband and my back All in all we really enjoyed our stay. The refrigerator was the biggest downside."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 3/2/2018 - 3/7/2018
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"Hello Joseph, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Surf Rider House, but we are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your stay. We will look into the issues with the refrigerator. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place for a large group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were a school group staying at the Surf Rider, and the place was great for our purposes. On the upper level, there are two bedrooms One is a massive room with 4 beds plus lots of floor space. There are also two rooms downstairs (one with 2 beds and one with a single bed). The kitchen is stocked and the dining room table is large enough to accommodate a big group. Access to the beach was easy and our group had a terrific time there. We also loved being out on the porch and watching the water. Overall, the Surf Rider was clean and perfect for our group. It does not have streaming capabilities for movies, so when we go again we need to be sure to bring DVDs or devices to hook up to the tv for streaming Netflix, etc."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/12/2019 - 10/14/2019
Reviewed on 10/30/2019

Kelly & Ashley from Portland Oregon

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented home for daughters wedding at the Surfrider resort was amazed with the house will be booking more family events soon"

Kelly & Ashley O. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/17/2019 - 5/19/2019
Reviewed on 06/07/2019

"Hello Kelly, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Surf Rider House. We hope that the wedding was perfect in every way, and we look forward to hosting you and your family events in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sosa Family Fairwell to Tony RIP

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fabulous time spent with family "

Theresa S. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/7/2018
Reviewed on 10/11/2018

"Hello Theresa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Rider House. We are happy that you were able to have a great visit with your family. We hope to have you all stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Surfrider house, terrific

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Super location. Super number of beds and bathrooms. A great place for our extended familsy"

becky m. from Orem

Dates of Stay 6/16/2019 - 6/22/2019
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Surf Rider House. We hope to host your next family reunion!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The perfect getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great! It fit 16 of us comfortably, the kitchen was fully stocked with all the dishes we needed, we got full access to the amenities of the resort, including the indoor saltwater pool that was the perfect temperature, I've never swam in a pool that warm, it was perfect, the views of the ocean from our deck were spectacular! My family and I have decided to make it an annual vacation."

Amy C. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 3/9/2018 - 3/11/2018
Reviewed on 03/13/2018

"Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear your getaway was great! Come visit again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

The week at Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time with family with great weatherand whale watching close to our deck. Our family enjoyed their time together."

Sybil M C. from Honeyville

Dates of Stay 10/14/2018 - 10/21/2018
Reviewed on 10/30/2018

"Hello Sybil, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Rider House. We are excited to know that you and your family were able to do some whale watching right from the deck of this home! We hope to have you all stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

super house

Overall satisfaction:

"11of us stayed for the weekend and we had a blast. plenty of beds to fit out family. we enjoyed hanging out in the living room that had seats for all of us. We love the great food at the hotel restaurant. This was out second time staying at the house and won't consider staying anywhere else. The views are wonderful by the way. can't wait to come again next summer. "

becky from orem, utah

Dates of Stay 10/12/2017 - 10/14/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2018

Great for a lot of people! Deferred maintenance.Needs updated.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A lot of space. Kitchen sparse; Deferred maintenance, no disposal or sink drains to catch food. Comfortable furniture and beds. Heat hard to regulate. Washer/dryer large, newer. 2 fridges. Fire pit nice. We enjoyed warm pool and hot tubs. No exhaust fans in bathrooms. Tv sound keeps going off. Had to reboot receiver to get sound. Internet would not work without unplugging router on wall. Could see light under front door. We had a nice time with family!"

from Medford

Dates of Stay 11/24/2018 - 11/29/2018
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your time together at Surf Rider House. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay, but looking over the work orders for this home, it sounds like a lot of this has been repaired since your stay. We hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay, but bring extra TP.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It is an older property for sure, but the amenities can't be beat with the use of the hotel pool, restaurant etc. The beds could be a little more comfortable and for as many people as it holds, one would think a little bit more toilet paper would be provided. One spare roll per bathroom which worked for the first two days, but we had to make a TP run before our third night. That was probably the biggest inconvenience though so overall, I can't complain. The kitchen could use a griddle for pancake cooking. The location is perfect being close to Depoe Bay as well as Lincoln City. We will stay again for sure but will plan to bring some extra rolls!"

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 6/13/2019 - 6/16/2019
Reviewed on 06/23/2019

Great views. Dirty windows

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Even though the fireplace did not work when we got there (would not come on and the side kept falling off), the patio door off the dining room was broken, no propane for outdoor fireplace (we were told they would bring some by the end of the day..never showed up), we would say that the activities, views,location and size of the unit was excellent and accommodated the group well. If the unit had been repaired and cleaned would be perfect. When you pay that much for cleaning fees you expect windows to be cleaned and firepit, fireplace, patio doors working. Hard to enjoy view with huge bird drippings and film on the windows."

Donald H. from Sublimity

Dates of Stay 3/23/2019 - 3/25/2019
Reviewed on 03/27/2019

"Hello Donald, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Surf Rider House. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with the home. We see in your reservation notes that you didn't want maintenance to come by to fix the fireplace, and maintenance did show up and change out the propane tank on the BBQ. You may not have been there when he showed up, but it was done same day. Maintenance could have cleaned the windows for you as well. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another stay. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Last Minute stay at the Surf Rider House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"our annual girls weekend was planned to be at another house that Oregon Beach Properties manages, but upon arrival to that house we came to find out that the owners had removed the hot tub and didn't notify anyone! the staff at the office were very kind and helpful finding us a last minute house to transfer to with a hot tub.our stay was very nice and comfortable. the surf rider is an older house that needs a little bit of update, but we were happy with our stay there. it was also an unexpected treat to be able to use the hotel adjacent to it's facilities as part of our stay.I would recommend this place if you have a large group and are looking for somewhere to stay. "

candy c. from veneta

Dates of Stay 2/22/2018 - 2/25/2018
Reviewed on 02/27/2018

"Hello Candy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Rider House. We are glad that, even after a small inconvenience with the other home, our staff was able to help you and your friends located another suitable housing arrangement. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice rental for large group.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was large enough to handle our family of 14. Not quite as private as I would have liked, but overall we were comfortable. Outside fire pit wasn’t operational, which was a minor complaint. "

Melissa R. from Long Creek

Dates of Stay 7/6/2018 - 7/8/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Surf Rider House. We are sorry to hear that the outside fire pit was not working during your stay. We would have loved to send maintenance out to try and fix that for you. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another great visit. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Coast Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was good, as we expected from several previous visits to this place"

James G. from Eagle

Dates of Stay 6/28/2018 - 7/2/2018
Reviewed on 07/25/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Surf Rider House. We hope to see more of you in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The surf rider

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Worked great for our large group and the kids loved the flop room!"

from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 8/13/2018 - 8/16/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

"Hello Scott, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Rider House. We hope that you and the kids will be able to come back again soon for another great getaway on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really liked the house, the location and the price. Only one complaint; the television in the living room had no sound. We called and a technician was sent out who basically told us the TV needed replaced. But, the weather was great, and the TV wasn't missed much. Nice beach, too! Found some agates."

Bryan K. from Lincoln City

Dates of Stay 1/12/2018 - 1/14/2018
Reviewed on 01/29/2018

"Hello Bryan, Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy you enjoyed Surf Rider House while staying with us! We are sorry that you weren't able to enjoy the television while here on your stay though, and we will let the owner know that the TV may need to be repaired or replaced so that future guests won't have this same issue. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you come visit us again sometime!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Clean, Lacks Services

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was large and mostly clean. The trail to the beach was perfect. The view was incredible and the hot tub was great. However, the wifi rarely worked and we were not able to get someone to fix it during our stay. The trash can outside overflowed on day 3 of a 5 day trip for 14 people and no one came to empty it, so animals got in. Only 2 extra rolls of toilet paper were provided for our 4-night stay, and when I called to ask for more, I was told that it was their policy to only provide one extra roll per bathroom, which isn't enough for 14 people for 5 days. We were able to obtain toilet paper from the front desk. The kitchen had most basics but was somewhat sparsely appointed. There were no extra blankets. The hotel staff were polite and helpful, but the staff from Oregon Beach Vacations were unhelpful."

Katie S. from Bend

Dates of Stay 5/14/2018 - 5/18/2018
Reviewed on 05/21/2018

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 10 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property