Steve's Getaway

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Seaside
View: Beach Access

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 $150 25 $150 26 27 28 29
30 $150 01 02 03 04 05 06
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 $150 08 $150 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 $150 16 $150 17 $150 18 19 20 $180
21 $150 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 $150 01 $150 02 $180 03 $180
04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $180 10 $180
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $150 02 $180 03 $180
04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $180 10 $180
11 $150 12 $150 13 $150 14 $150 15 $150 16 $180 17 $180
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 $364 26 $150 27 $150 28 $150 29 $150 30 $180 01 $180
02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $180 08 $180
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $364 02 $364 03 $364 04 $150 05 $150 06 $180 07 $180
08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 $150 12 $150 13 $180 14 $180
15 $150 16 $150 17 $150 18 $150 19 $150 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Steve's Getaway is the perfect beach headquarters for those with kids looking for a little extra space, with four bedrooms, three baths, and accommodations for ten guests. Located in south Seaside, this lovely vacation rental is only 150 feet from a public beach trail and only two blocks away from the Promenade. You can be downtown in ten minutes on a bike or a short walk that will take you to the golf course, grocery store and nearby restaurants. This three level, 2200 square foot home features knotty pine walls throughout with glimpses of the ocean from the living area and upstairs bedrooms. The main level features a large living and dining room that runs the full length of the home. Just off the kitchen is a spacious sun deck. Each of the two bedrooms on this floor is furnished with a queen bed. An additional two bedrooms and a bath are located upstairs. The larger bedroom has a queen bed and two twin beds, while the other room has two twin beds. There is a bathroom in the basement, along with a game room equipped with a pool table, air hockey, foosball and a piano. A wheelchair accessible ramp is located at the front of the house. Steve's Getaway also offers Wi-Fi. Come down to Seaside today, and relax in style and comfort at Steve's Getaway!
Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.
Sleeping Accommodations -

Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
Top Floor-
     Bedroom 3- Queen bed & 2 twin beds
     Bedroom 4- 2 twin beds

Amenities

  • 2018 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Air Hockey Table
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Foosball Table
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Pool Table
  • Pool Table
  • Propane Grill
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was very comfortable stay and we felt right at home!"

Shira H. from Cascade Locks

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Hello Shira, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Steve's Getaway! We are hoping to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Fun with the Fam

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great Beach home experience. This house if you look from the outside appears small. But it really isn't large kitchen dining area, 2 connecting rooms on main floor with queen beds perfect for my daughter, husband and their 2 boys. 1 bathroom on the main floor and the kitchen. Large deck for barbeque and eating. Upstairs had 1 room with twin beds, another with queen and 2 twin beds perfect for our family of 5. Downstairs pool table, dvd with tv, piano, foos ball, air hockey and in the garage a ping pong table. Also a bathroom downstairs. Perfect fit for our group. 1 block from the path to the beach. Very clean."

Sandra H. from Galt

Dates of Stay 5/5/2017 - 5/7/2017
Reviewed on 05/23/2017

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Steve's Getaway! It sounds like this home was perfect for everyone in your party! We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Excellent House for a larger group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had 8 women staying here for a bridge tournament. There was lots of room, comfortable beds, 3 bathrooms and the best stocked kitchen I have ever encountered. We had EVERYTHING we needed. We had a couple of maintenance issues and they were handled immediately. Excellent property."

Lynda R. from La Center

Dates of Stay 10/4/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Lynda, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful stay at Steve's Getaway. It sounds like this home was perfect for everyone in your party. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun Retreat House!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything went as planned, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Accommodations are comfortable and the proximity to the beach and town is fabulous! The house is roomy and has plenty of space to spread out for lots of memory-making! While the house is not new, and has a few creaks in the stairs, we love it! Great value for the money!!"

Matthew R G. from Maple Valley

Dates of Stay 7/30/2017 - 8/7/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

"Hello Matthew, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Steve's Getaway. It sounds like the home had everything you needed! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Family Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect with kids as it had plenty of games in the basement including a pool table, foosball and air hockey and was across the street from the beach. House was clean and had plenty of room"

from Lake oswegi

Dates of Stay 1/26/2018 - 1/28/2018
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Steve's Getaway. We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great family home!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family had a wonderful time staying here! There was plenty of room and space for my kids to play even on our long rainy weekend. I would definetly recommend this house to anyone looking in the area. Already thinking of our next stay here."

Eddie T. from Snohomish

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Eddie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Steve's Getaway! We are looking forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was lovely and had plenty of room for our group. Everything was in order when we arrived, and no issues whatsoever. Only a block or so from the beach and within walking distance of downtown. Would definitely recommend this house and would stay there again."

from Moseley

Dates of Stay 5/22/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/15/2018

"Hello Trevor, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Steven's Getaway! We are glad the home had everything you needed. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another lovely trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a great house! Lots of "toys" to keep people busy on rainy days. Short walk to town, a block or so from the beach...peekaboo view of ocean. Loved it!"

Hope A. from Emeryville

Dates of Stay 6/13/2017 - 6/16/2017
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

"Hello Hope, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a fun time at Steve's Getaway! We hope to see you back soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Home Away from Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our second year staying at Steve's Getaway. It was so much fun to already know the place. It doesn't lack for anything."

Sharon J. from East Wenatchee

Dates of Stay 8/7/2017 - 8/12/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

"Hello Sharon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Steve's Getaway! We hope to have you stay with us for a third time in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lots of room!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband, 5 year old, mom, and disabled aunt. The house had more than enough room to give everybody their own space. The living space and dining room especially were a wonderful size, with several couches and chairs. The showers, even though there weren't tubs, were definitely large enough to fit my aunt's shower chair. The basement was so much fun with all the different game tables. It was a very short walk to the beach, and while you could see the center of the Prom it was just far enough away to avoid all the crowds. The house is definitely creaky, the upstairs especially, so if everybody is a light sleeper it may not work. Overall we loved the house and had a great time!"

Anna O. from Salem

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/11/2018
Reviewed on 09/13/2018

Loved the location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Older home so it had it's quirks, but was perfect for our needs and very comfortable. Kitchen nicely outfitted, plenty of clean towels, clean bathrooms & kitchen. Rest of house could have been cleaned better but wasn't filthy. Couple of things not working right but rental agency very responsive. Wonderful location; walking distance to everything but far enough away to be private. Would definitely recommend &/or stay here again."

Renee B. from

Dates of Stay 9/6/2017 - 9/10/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Steve's Getaway. We are sorry that the home wasn't as clean as it should have been for your stay. We would have loved to send housekeeping back to the home to remedy this for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Multi Generation Vaccation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House had play n pac crib and high chair, fun table games and board games available to keep every one entertained. WiFi info posted on refrig was out of date, but did find current information in the guest orientation book. Door code access made it easy for multiple groups to come and go on their own schedules. "

from Yakima

Dates of Stay 7/23/2018 - 7/27/2018
Reviewed on 07/29/2018

Seaside Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location. House was clean and a great place for family fun. Kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans etc. All appliances in great condition. Bathrooms were very clean with one on each floor. Great deck to catch the sun. Loved the game tables. Basement smelled damp/musty and Netflix kept freezing. Queen bed upstairs was very uncomfortable. Highchair was a life saver!! Beach trail is great, loved the painted rocks. Shopping was fun. Doogers was great! All in all a wonderful place to stay. Thank you! We had a wonderful stay."

from BOISE

Dates of Stay 8/12/2017 - 8/16/2017
Reviewed on 08/18/2017

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Steve's Getaway. We are glad that the beach had lots to offer and that the home was clean and well stocked! We hope this means you'll be back again in the near future for another great trip to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Steve's Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the house and it's quirky nooks & crannies (many of which were closets)! The pool & air hockey tables were a definite hit! The house was large enough to be comfy, and we loved that it was a short walk to the beach. The house was mostly clean (under the beds and chairs hadn't been vacuumed; we found pistachio shells and a pair of socks). However, the TV upstairs was missing a HDMI cable that would allow us to watch the news."

Shantel H. from portland

Dates of Stay 9/15/2017 - 9/17/2017
Reviewed on 09/19/2017

"Hello Shantel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Steven's Getaway! We are sorry to hear that the home wasn't as clean as it should have been. We would have happily sent a housekeeper out to the clean that for you, as well as bring an HDMI cord so that you could use the TV. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Steve's Getaway is Great!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a fabulous time in Seaside for the weekend. The house was very comfortable, spacious, and perfect for our needs! Our family loved all the games in the basement that are provided. Would not hesitate to rent again if the opportunity presented itself."

Rose S. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 1/13/2017 - 1/15/2017
Reviewed on 01/17/2017

"Hello Rose, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Steve's Getaway! It sounds like this home was perfect to accommodate you and your family's needs. We hope to have you back again soon! n"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very Nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice. A few of the lights and lamps did not work (2nd floor bedrooms). But other than that it was amazing. short 5 minute walk to the beach, quiet, very clean. "

Sarah K. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/20/2017
Reviewed on 08/01/2017

"Sarah, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed Steve's Getaway and the old home charm. The home is in a great location for easy beach access and fairly close to the downtown area of Seaside and all the area has to offer. Again, thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family vacation in Seaside!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at this home. Very close to quiet beach, Promenade and some some pubs, cafes and general store. Home, location was great. Guests should know that 2 of the 3 bedrooms are connected with the back one only exit to house is through front bedroom. Basement has a moldy odor, due to leaky bathroom pipes that we reported immediately. Overall great experience!"

Meren G. from Lacey

Dates of Stay 6/25/2017 - 6/29/2017
Reviewed on 07/01/2017

"Hello Meren, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Steve's Getaway! We are sorry to hear that the bathroom pipes were leaking during your stay. We hope this didn't disturb your overall stay too much. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time staying here with the kids. It was just very frustrating dealing with the management company. Upon arrival the internet and side door did not work. We called and someone did come out but just told us the internet was their network (which should be up soon) and her wasnt sure about the side door. We had someone with us requiring us to “work from home” but couldnt do this because we had no access to WIFI. After emailing and calling everyday for 4days straight finally someone came out to along with a new router. Apparently it was the router this whole time and could of been fixed the first day if we just didnt get brush off and passed along to different people. Thank god my husband was able to set it up and get it running. If not we wouldn’ have Internet our entire trip!"

Sandy T. from Coquitlam

Dates of Stay 6/10/2018 - 6/16/2018
Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Hello Sandy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Steve's Getaway. We are sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi was not working properly for the first few days of your stay. As per the notes in your reservation, we see that you called in and let us know that the Wi-Fi was not working on 6/12 and that the router was fixed on 6/13. Our notes state the router was working properly but was not hooked up to the correct network. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

June 2, 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much. The home is quaint, has lots of space, is well equipped, and is an easy walk to a quiet part of the beach. The home is older which is part of the charm, but the basement is damp and made the house smell musty. It wasn't intolerable, but people with allergies should be aware."

from Newbern

Dates of Stay 6/2/2017 - 6/9/2017
Reviewed on 06/25/2017

"Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Steve's Getaway. We are sorry to hear that the basement was musty. This is a general problem for homes with basements on the Oregon coast because of all of the extra water in the air. We are sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice Place to Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family (4 adults 2 kids) had a great time here. The house is quite old (all wood...everything) so although has lots of character, it is very creaky. Overall it was cleaned well, a couple of spots for the more thorough-minded could have used some attention: very dusty under the beds, and window tracks need cleaning more often than is clearly given. The mattresses are OK, but the metal bedframes holding them are LOUD - like, wake-you-up-when-you-roll-over loud. A little WD-40 would do wonders for the bed frames. Also note the description of '4 bedrooms' is a little deceiving: 2 of the bedrooms are kind of converted-bedrooms, it's more like 2 bedrooms were converted into 4. In order to access walk to/from one of the bedrooms on the lower floor, you need to pass through another bedroom - so whoever is in the 'pass-through' bedroom on the first floor would not have as much privacy, if the person in the other got up to use the bathroom, for example - they would need to walk through their own bedroom and the other to access the hall and then the bathroom. Upstairs is similar although the bathroom has 2 doors so each room can access the bathroom on their own; however, the stairs going up 'land' in upper bedroom #1, and if you are in upper bedroom #2 you have to walk through bedroom #1 to get downstairs.Overall the place was great, the things above did not overtake the good. The house is big and all rooms are spacious. Linens were clean and in good condition. The kitchen is well stocked and had all the basics supplies to get started. Lots of seating. TV/DVD system in the living room worked great, good cable TV, wifi worked great too. The basement is loaded with activities: pool table, ping pong, foosball, air hockey; tons of board games, cards, etc. No problems if you run into rainy days or spending evenings around the house. Kids will love it. We had no problems purchasing, accessing/checking in, or leaving - everything went smoothly"

from Sechelt

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/6/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

Seaside vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall very good. The gaming room is amazing. The house is a little old and need some updates"

from South Ogden

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 04/26/2018

"Hello Jameel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Steve's Getaway! As for the updates, could you let us know what you were hoping to update? Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Steve get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a good time place was nice.furniture a little worn.did not speak to anyone in management not use to that but ok love the location.seaside is a nice place for our family vacation. "

Christine K A. from Burley

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/07/2018

3 years at Steve's

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" Grand kids love this place. Elec. outlets need updating, only 2 prong in most places. Needs a 4 slice toaster when renting for 6 or more folks and larger kitchen trash can and bags. Could use some new mattresses also."

Joe s. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 8/11/2018 - 8/16/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty