♦ Spirit In The Sky

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Rockaway Beach
View: Oceanview

6

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Spirit in the Sky is a beautiful ocean view home perched above Rockaway Beach. This two bedroom, two bath home can comfortably accommodate six guests. The owners have taken great care in making this a showcase home for their guests. The master bedroom is on the top floor where the bed points directly at the ocean with an en-suite bathroom that rivals any spa you will find. Downstairs in the main living area, you will find the chic living room, dining room and kitchen. All three rooms have commanding views of Rockaway Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Simply stunning. On the lower floor is the second bedroom with a bunk bed. The living room has a Smart TV with Netflix. Come down to Rockaway Beach today and enjoy your stay at Spirit in the Sky!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. Please use Presto Logs only in the fireplace.

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- Queen & twin bunk bed
Top Floor-
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

PLEASE NOTE: This home has stairs inside and outside. Approx. 3 stairs up to front door and 12 inside between levels.

BEACH ACCESS: Approx 1 mile, on other side of Hwy 101.

Amenities

  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

3rd times a charm

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our 3rd year at the property. We come at the same time every year and have had 2 out of 3 years of perfect weather. The property is cozy and clean. We enjoy the food and the people at The Bite on the main drag. We always have an excellent time and cant wait to go again!! "

Mary A. from Bend

Dates of Stay 2/9/2018 - 2/12/2018
Reviewed on 02/14/2018

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd stay at Spirit in the Sky! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing vacation rental!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was my first vacation rental ever. It was all and more than advertised. Great location, fabulous view and all the comforts of home. I would however suggest replacing the sofa to one that doesn't swallow you... Note: no regular TV, only Netflix, which we are now hooked on. Highly recommend the Old Oregon Smokehouse for fish and chips, and the Sand Dollar for appetizers (clams, calamari and garlic/feta fries)."

from Star

Dates of Stay 9/23/2017 - 9/28/2017
Reviewed on 10/01/2017

"Hello Tracey, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit in the Sky. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast. As for the couch, we will look into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful home with incredible views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family had a wonderful spring break at the Spirit In The Sky. The home is beautifully decorated, cozy, and relaxing. We loved the claw foot tub in the master. The spiral stair case is stunning, but may be difficult for those with mobility issues. The master bedroom is a beautiful loft with stunning views of the mountains and beach. The open layout of the home does not offer much for privacy, as everything can be heard from whatever level you are on. This wasn’t an issue for our family, but may be uncomfortable for some. Our family is already planning a return visit! "

Shannon L. from Molalla

Dates of Stay 3/26/2018 - 3/29/2018
Reviewed on 04/14/2018

"Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you absolutely loved your stay at Spirit in the Sky with your family! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is well equipped and maintained. The views from every window are amazing. I enjoyed a soak in the claw-foot tub and enjoyed the view from there as well! There is a lanai from which you can also enjoy a view of the ocean on warmer, less windy days. I would definitely stay there again."

Blanche N. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/27/2018 - 5/29/2018
Reviewed on 06/15/2018

"Hello Blanche, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had an amazing stay at Spirit in the Sky! It sounds like you were able to relax to your heart's desire here! We can't wait to see you again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Breathtaking views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this home tucked away up on the cliff overlooking the ocean and the lake. The window seat provided a cozy space to catch up on reading and take in the breathtaking views all around. Definitely a perfect peaceful escape from busy life. The town is pretty quiet and perfect for a relaxing getaway. "

from Olalla

Dates of Stay 8/30/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/29/2018

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit in the Sky! It sounds like this home offered everything you needed to have a wonderful stay on the Oregon coast. We hope you'll be able to get away again soon and enjoy this home once more!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Come here to unwind!

Overall satisfaction:

"Amazing views, so enjoyable! We arrived on a Saturday in October and stayed a week. Got to experience both gorgeous, sunny days as well as the first bad storm of the season. When power went out, candles made for a romantic retreat. Perfect location to explore the northern Oregon coast."

Lisa from Bothell WA

Dates of Stay 10/8/2016 - 10/14/2016
Reviewed on 10/14/2016

I will be back:)

Overall satisfaction:

"Spirit in the Sky is a wonderful place to stay, full of good energy, as you can tell that the owner holds this house close to their heart. The decor and colors create a relaxing environment. At night you can see the town lights and during the day there is a spectacular view of the ocean. It was lovely waking up to the view from the top floor. The bottom floor bedroom is a great place for either kids or adults to stay. We spent NYE there, cooked a delicious dinner in the fully equipped kitchen, took a bubble bath at midnight to welcome the new year, and went to the antique store in Wheeler followed by wine tasting at the Nehalem Bay Winery. It was an amazing little escape, and we definitely look forward to staying here again. "

Courtney from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/31/2015 - 1/2/2016
Reviewed on 02/26/2016

Loved Spirit in the Sky!

Overall satisfaction:

"My husband and I stayed for out anniversary and it was the perfect place for just the two of us! The views were amazing, waking up to that huge window and view everyday was surreal. I highly recommend this house for couples, it really is fantastic. We ate at the Cow Bell & Grumpys. All nice people and great food. The Nehalem Winery was very nice to go to also. The beaches, the people, and that house made our trip! Can't wait to come back!??????????"

Harmonie from Huntington Oregon

Dates of Stay 8/20/7764 - 2/25/7874
Reviewed on 02/18/2016

Perfect

Overall satisfaction:

"Spirit in the sky is an absolutely gorgeous home. We had a wonderful time and will be returning. The views are Fantastic, it's ideally located. We had some deer in the yard and that was fun to see. The Cow Bell was an amazing breakfast spot and the Sand Dollar Restaurant and Lounge was FABULOUS!! Downside; heater was a bit of a problem as it didn't work well but we used prestone logs in the fireplace and that warmed the house up really well. Also, if you want music make sure you bring your own radio and/or speaker as there isn't anything at the house. They do supply Netflix but there is not regular TV, which we didn't care about, but if you need cable/satellite this could be a problem for you. This is a wonderful home!!!! "

Mary from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 2/12/2016 - 2/14/2016
Reviewed on 02/16/2016

Perfect Writer's Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I came to Oregon to work on a book. The house was perfect! Quiet, private, great views that are inspiring, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Would definitely come back again!"

Charity L. from Savannah

Dates of Stay 6/6/2018 - 6/10/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Charity, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a great stay at Spirit in the Sky. We hope you found all the inspiration you were searching for during your trip. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quiet Location with Great View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect for the two of us. Nice deck with a great view and the view from the master bedroom was gorgeous. The only shower is in the bathroom on the main level, which we didn't mind but if you're traveling with a larger group, it might be something to consider. Everything in the house is exactly as it's pictured. It's very easy to get to, minutes from the beach and the shops & restaurants. Rockaway Beach is a short drive up the coast to Cannon Beach so it was nice to spend a day there and then come back to a much less congested place to stay. "

Shelli C. from Buda

Dates of Stay 9/15/2017 - 9/18/2017
Reviewed on 09/23/2017

"Hello Shelli, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Spirit in the Sky and that the unit was everything you were hoping for and expecting. We hope to see you both back on the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Comfortable furnishings, quiet neighborhood, well stocked kitchen, convenient location and amazing views. We couldn’t have asked for a better getaway. Smoked oysters at The Old Oregon Smokehouse were like candy. We went crabbing at Kelly’s Marina just a short drive. Wonderful place. Some friendly deer greeted us our last morning. We search extensively on many rentals sites and this place was well beyond the price. We’ve already recommended it to a few couples. Next time we’ll bring the kids. *I don’t want to detract from this place, we’d love to stay again. Only down side was the dryer was broken. With it just being my husband and I, we hung dry our clothes but if we had brought our children this would’ve been tougher. "

from Toledo

Dates of Stay 12/12/2017 - 12/15/2017
Reviewed on 12/31/2017

"Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at Spirit in the Sky. This rental is an overall guest favorite because of the views alone, not to mention the interior of the home. We certainly hope that you'll be back soon! As for the dryer, we are getting this checked out, so thank you for the heads up. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

SPIRIT IN THE SKY

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice vavation home. Exceptionally clean, had everything we needed. Couldn't have had a more fantastic view! Would definately rent again!"

Sandy M. from Arnold

Dates of Stay 7/31/2017 - 8/5/2017
Reviewed on 08/13/2017

"Hello Sandy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit in the Sky. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spirit in the Sky is amazing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My husband took me here for my birthday and it was wonderful. It was very easy to feel comfortable at this house. Very clean and well kept up. Everything you could want for was there. View is just like it shows in the picture. The one and only negative I have is I didn't care for the "open bathroom" upstairs. They should really close off the toilet as it is open to the bedroom. With the vaulted ceiling sounds carry and who wants to hear someone using the bathroom? We just didn't use it at all."

Claire L. from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 4/21/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 04/25/2017

"Hello Claire, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your husband had a great stay at Spirit in the Sky for your birthday! We are glad the unit was well kept and taken care of during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The view is always better from the top

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect. The view was heavenly. The location, at the top of an almost vertical hill, gave us great practice for exploring many other places along the Oregon Coast.We loved our stay here."

Brenda H. from San Antonio

Dates of Stay 8/4/2018 - 8/8/2018
Reviewed on 08/27/2018

Will stay again

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is such a cute home for a couples retreat or small group of friends. It would be too small for our family as we have 7 nut a small family would be great. Amazing views. Close to town. Nice neighbors and clean! We will visit again! "

from Washougal

Dates of Stay 1/12/2018 - 1/14/2018
Reviewed on 01/20/2018

"Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and, look forward to seeing you on your next coastal escape. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Woderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view is outstanding and the facility was very clean and spacious. Would definitely return."

Ron M. from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/3/2018 - 6/6/2018
Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Hello Ron, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had a great stay at Spirit in the Sky! We can't wait to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time staying in Rockaway Beach at Spirit in the Sky. I hope to visit again soon, we truly loved the view and the space."

Samantha D. from Mission

Dates of Stay 10/8/2018 - 10/11/2018
Reviewed on 10/15/2018

Great Beachhouse!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this house! It’s so modern inside yet is still a very cozy place. We enjoyed the views from the living area & upstairs bedroom. It’s in a great location overlooking Rockaway Beach. We felt safe & we will definitely be back for another stay!"

Kelsey N. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 2/17/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spirit in the Sky

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A great place to stay for a small group!! Loved the view and the house was nicely updated. "

from Hermiston

Dates of Stay 3/10/2018 - 3/12/2018
Reviewed on 03/28/2018

"Hello Bailey, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit in the Sky. We hope to have you stay with us again on the Oregon coast soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spirit in the sky

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very pleased with the location and the view. It was very quiet and peaceful and yet we could step out onto the deck and hear the ocean. Beautiful home with great features ... Love the tub and the loft. The only negatives were: the couch in the main living area was not clean. Surface dirt and quite a bit of food under the cushions that was clearly visible to us. The dishwasher door also makes a horrendous amount of noise when you open and close it."

Shari K. from

Dates of Stay 8/7/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/13/2017

"Hello Shari, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Spirit in the Sky. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as clean as it should have been for your arrival. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the unit to clean the couch for you, as well as sent maintenance out for the issue with the dishwasher. We hope to se you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very quaint

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was lovely. The views are great and we really enjoyed our stay. I must say though the spiral staircase was not our highlight of the stay, but we very much enjoyed the rental. There was no DVD player or we couldn't find it and so we didn't get to watch our movies, but again the views and the quaintness of the rental was very wonderful. "

PATRICK G. from WEST LINN,

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/21/2017

"Hello Patrick, Thank you again for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit in the Sky. As for the DVD player issue, we are currently looking into this to make sure that the unit does indeed have one for guest use. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful view and layout even with the bugs

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Stayed for 3 nights with our family of 4. Unfortunately, there were bugs (moisture ants) coming from between the floor and the wall in the basement when we arrived which scared our daughters so badly they refused to stay downstairs. We called the management company and they did send out someone to spray for the bugs, but it meant we weren't able to use the basement for our entire stay. The management company did reimburse us for one night due to this trouble, so good sign that they care and are engaged.Otherwise, awesome property that has a really nicely laid out floor plan. Our girls loved the spiral staircase and laying on the bay window overlooking the ocean. Fully stocked kitchen, interior was clean and there were even charcoal briquettes allowing us to make hot dogs our first night.Only other complaints were that the master bed dipped in the middle (wife and I were constantly trying to stay on our own sides of the bed) and the exterior was a little dirty (cobwebs on many of the windows obscuring what otherwise was an beautiful view).NOTE: This property is on a very steep hill, we brought our bikes along and ended up leaving them on the car because the hill would have been too challenging to bike up."

Dave P. from Duvall

Dates of Stay 8/21/2018 - 8/24/2018
Reviewed on 08/29/2018

Beautiful home, great views , lots of stairs.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home, great views but difficult for people with fear of heights and steep driveways. I shared with a friend who has fear issues with heights. She had to access basement via outside, difficult for late night trips to bathroom on main floor. Not recommended for elderly or young children. Map would have been helpful for us who do not goggle. "

from Lethbridge

Dates of Stay 9/10/2018 - 9/13/2018
Reviewed on 09/15/2018

Relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was nice and cozy. The dryer didn't work and the house has very little privacy but other than that it was an awesome trip."

from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 9/30/2017 - 10/7/2017
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Hello Patricia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Spirit in the Sky. We are sorry to hear that the dryer was not working during your stay. This issue has since been resolved. As for the privacy issue, this is a personal preference. Some people find the home's openness enjoyable, while others wish for a more enclosed space. We have plenty of homes along the coast that may be better suited to your preferences. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty