Silver Star

(6 Reviews)

Location: Rockaway Beach Type: Cottage View: Beach Access
0 Bedrooms 1.0 Baths Sleeps 3 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
February 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
March 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 $94 01 $65 02 $65 03 $65 04 $87 05 $89
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $100 02 $100
03 $74 04 $65 05 $65 06 $65 07 $66 08 $128 09 $127
10 $102 11 $89 12 $65 13 $65 14 $65 15 $86 16 $86
17 $65 18 $65 19 $65 20 $65 21 $65 22 $88 23 $90
24 $65 25 $65 26 $65 27 $65 28 $65 29 $83 30 $86
31 $65 01 $65 02 $65 03 $65 04 $65 05 $76 06 $79
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $117
02 $95 03 $91 04 $65 05 $65 06 $65 07 $65 08 $65
09 $65 10 $65 11 $65 12 $65 13 $65 14 $74 15 $80
16 $65 17 $65 18 $65 19 $65 20 $65 21 $65 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Silver Star, located in Rockaway Beach! Just a few blocks from the beach, this lovely A-Frame cottage is perfect for a romantic getaway to the coast or a trip with your family of three. Featuring a studio and loft with one bathroom, you and two additional guests can enjoy a visit here together. Park the car, grab your bags, and head inside!

Upon entering Silver Star, you'll find yourself in the kitchen and living room area. With a large couch and a recliner to relax in, you and your guests will have plenty of space to spread out or cuddle up together. A flat screen TV sits between the two, so pop in a movie, microwave some popcorn, and snuggle up together. Silver Star comes equipped with cable and Dish TV, a Blu-Ray player and DVDs, Wi-Fi, and board games. The bathroom sits behind the living room area, complete with a shower/tub combo. There is also a baby seat for the tub, so feel free to pack light if you're traveling with a small child to Silver Star! The owners have also provided a pack-n-play at their home for you and your baby to use, if necessary. Upstairs in the loft, you'll find a queen and twin size bed for you and your guests.

The kitchen has everything you might need to whip up some quick and easy homemade meals during your stay. You'll have access to a microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, oven/stovetop, refrigerator, and plenty of utensils and dish-ware for everyone in your group. A small dining room table sits in the corner for you to enjoy your meal at, or feel free to head out onto the deck to barbecue steaks and burgers. The back deck, with outdoor seating and a charcoal BBQ, are perfect to use during the warm summer months. You can even hear the sound of the waves crashing against the shoreline in the near distance. There is also a fire pit, so bring supplies for s'mores! Your child will love the small swing set provided by the owners. It also offers a baby seat for younger children to use.

While staying at Silver Star, you'll have plenty to see and do while in Rockaway Beach. Along Highway 101, you'll find several different restaurants and shops to explore. Find the perfect souvenir for your friends and family back home, or just grab a little something special for yourself. Surfing is big here in Rockaway Beach, so bring your board and wet suit from home, or just rent one at the local surf shop. You can also take a leisurely stroll across the beach, or go fishing at the Lake Lytle. Book a stay at Silver Star with Oregon Beach Vacations today!

Beach access is about 3 blocks west of the home.

Sleeping Accommodations:
   Studio Loft - Queen and twin bed
Amenities
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Patio
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Awesome Weekend Getaway at the A-Frame Cottage!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My boyfriend and I stayed at the A-Frame Cottage for a weekend getaway. It was perfect for the two of us. If there were more than three people, it would have felt very crowded in this cozy cottage. The cottage was super easy to find and the location is wonderful. It is located in a lovely neighborhood and the cottage is only 3 blocks from the beach. It took us less than 7 minutes to walk to the beach. The weather was amazing too which made our stay even better!The cottage had wonderful amenities for our short stay. It was very clean and we felt safe coming in especially with the COVID-19 protocols in place. The town of Rockaway is under a 10 minute drive from the cottage. We are already talking about coming back to this cottage for another weekend get away soon!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/23/2020 - 10/25/2020
Reviewed on 11/10/2020

Excellent

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was perfect for a last minute getaway to avoid the wildfire smoke. The unit was clean and quiet. The best part was it is just a short walk to the beach!"

Peter L. from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/16/2020 - 9/18/2020
Reviewed on 10/04/2020

Great vacation rental!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great for kids and just a walk to the beach. Will definitely stay here again!"

Bryan N. from Walla Walla

Dates of Stay 8/27/2020 - 8/30/2020
Reviewed on 10/07/2020

Perfect for a Cozy Weekend for Two

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this cottage! The bed in the loft was very comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. It was a easy walk to the beach and the back deck was lovely for lounging closer to home. The DVD player didn’t work; it’s missing a cable to connect to the TV, but otherwise everything was in order. We’ll definitely come back!"

from Tigard

Dates of Stay 10/31/2020 - 11/3/2020
Reviewed on 11/05/2020

Silver Star Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This little cabin is the perfect getaway for two. I would not have wanted to have the kids with us. Kitchen is adequate, bring any coffee supplies you may want. Fun walks to the beach!"

Andrew B. from Camas

Dates of Stay 6/5/2020 - 6/7/2020
Reviewed on 06/23/2020

Nice House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall the house met our needs! The walk to the beach is very easy (flat all the way) and only a couple blocks! I could hear the waves from the house but there isn't a view. The beautiful wrap around deck was great for meals outside and drying towels! Although the house is small (perfect for three) it has everything you need from a kitchen and washer/dryer to a playset for kids and a BBQ! Originally I was perplexed by the lack of big pans and silverware...hint...look in the dishwasher for them before you actually leave the house! I am just not used to having a dishwasher so I never even thought to look in there for more dishes...that's where everything was! My only complaints were that the toliet seat was literally broken and taped with painters tape, the rod for the back curtains was broken, the sliding glass door is really hard to lock, and the upstairs gets WAAAAYYYYY too hot to sleep in. We had to turn both fans on a couple hours before bed and sleep with them all night was miserable. I don't know if there was central air in this house...but definately something to look at or ask about next time. In general, this house worked out great for us and the price was right! "

from Pendleton

Dates of Stay 7/27/2020 - 7/30/2020
Reviewed on 08/15/2020

"Hello Lela, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great stay at Silver Star with your little family! It sounds like this home had everything you could all need to enjoy a few days away. We wanted to let you know that we have put in work orders for the issues you mention, and these should be taken care of for our future guests, which we hope includes you! As for central air, this home does not offer that, but if needed, our staff can bring fans out to the unit to help with the heat. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 4 times in 24 hours
OR