♦ Seaside Walk

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Yachats
View: Oceanfront

8

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 $227 25 $227 26 $227 27 $227 28 $299 29 $299
30 $349 01 $349 02 $349 03 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $349 02 $349 03 04 05 06
07 $299 08 $299 09 $299 10 $299 11 $449 12 13
14 15 $299 16 $299 17 $299 18 $449 19 $449 20 $449
21 $299 22 $299 23 $299 24 $299 25 $449 26 $449 27 $449
28 $299 29 $299 30 $299 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 $299 07 $299 08 $449 09 $449 10
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 $299 07 $299 08 $449 09 $449 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 $299 22 $449 23 $449 24 $449
25 $449 26 $449 27 $299 28 $299 29 $299 30 $550 31 $550
01 $550 02 $550 03 $550 04 $179 05 $179 06 $299 07 $299
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $550 02 $550 03 $550 04 $179 05 $179 06 $299 07 $299
08 $179 09 10 11 12 $179 13 $299 14 $299
15 16 17 18 19 $179 20 $299 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 $179 30 $179 01 $179 02 $179 03 $179 04 $299 05 $299
06 $179 07 $179 08 $179 09 $179 10 $179 11 $299 12 $299
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $218 02 $218 03 $218 04 $218 05 $366 06 $366
07 $218 08 $218 09 $218 10 $218 11 $218 12 $366 13 $366
14 $218 15 $218 16 $218 17 $218 18 $218 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Located in the heart of Yachats, Seaside Walk is a secluded three bedroom oceanfront vacation rental located along the Oregon coastline. Featuring hardwood floors, a modern kitchen and ocean views from almost every room in the home, this property has sleeping accommodations for up to eight guests.

In the master bedroom, guests can find a king size bed with a master bath that includes a claw tub as well as a separate shower enclosure. In addition to the king bed, this home has two queen beds and a futon for guest sleeping, and each sleeping space features expansive views of the Pacific ocean. These sleeping arrangements are in addition to four separate bathroom spaces, including two half baths and two full baths. Guests may also take full advantage of this home's garage space - Seaside Walk features two car garages with parking for up to four vehicles to protect your cars from the elements.

While visiting Seaside Walk, guests will find themselves a short distance away from hikes within the area. A 20 minute drive to the south lay the Sea Lion Caves and guests can find the city of Newport with all its activities and restaurants a quick 40 minute drive to the north. Come down to Seaside Walk today and experience the Oregon coast from this luxury oceanfront vacation rental in Yachats!

Sleeping Accommodations:

     Bedroom 1: Queen
     Bedroom 2: Queen and Futon

Upper level :
     Bedroom 3: Master Suite King

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • King Bed
  • Luxury
  • On Beach
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A wonderful place to stay on the coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was a beautiful getaway in Yachats. The house was great much nicer than we even anticipated. It was wonderful watching the stormy weather and when the weather turned ice we had some wonderful walks."

WILLIAM H. from Salem

Dates of Stay 2/14/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"Mr. Howard, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Seaside Walk. The home is lovely and with such a spectacular view of the coast. Sounds like memories were made - storm watching and walks on the beach. Again, thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing Location! Explore Tide Pools out your Front Door!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay - obviously right on the water. We saw whales and sea lions almost every day out the front windows. PLENTY of room. There is public access to the tide pools just one house over to the North, so you can easily access the tide pools below the cliffs. Great for kids - right next to the Yachats Library (you can borrow books even if you are from out of town) and a nice walk to the Bread and Roses bakery for your morning pastries and coffee. All around a great stay.A couple of the appliances were in disrepair (the oven door didn't close, so we couldn't cook with it) when we were there (Spring 2019), but I expect that the management company will fix that promptly. "

from Spring Lake

Dates of Stay 5/12/2019 - 5/24/2019
Reviewed on 05/26/2019

"Hello Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful visit to Seaside Walk. This home sounds like it is in the perfect location to everything one may want to do while visiting the Oregon coast. You can also check out the Sea Lion caves about 15 miles to the south of this home! We are sorry that you ran into a few problems with the home, but we see in our work orders that this is being taken care of right away. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope that you'll be staying with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic home, excellent view, great location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home is absolutely fantastic and the location is excellent. My family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and are ready to come back."

Tj G. from Prineville

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello TJ, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at Seaside Walk. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Summer Get-Away!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"VERY nice spacious clean home with a fantastic ocean view just above the beach. It was easy to find. The 6 of us (and dogs) enjoyed walks into town, not to mention the beach and nearby parks. A favorite was the Bread & Roses bakery! It was a great location to drive to nearby towns and sites. Comfy beds with plenty of bath towels and blankets if needed. (The upstairs Master bedroom & bath was best) Kitchen was roomy and well equipped to easily cook any meals. Luckily, we brought outdoor chairs, as there were only 2. There was a small round outdoor BBQ grill, but we used our own. Would rent this again! You really don't have to bring alot in order to enjoy this wonderful beach home. Will recommend to any interested family and friends. Thank you for this rental!"

Nick O. from Brookings

Dates of Stay 8/13/2018 - 8/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/27/2018

"Hello Nick, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful time at Seaside Walk. It sounds like the home and location were perfect for everything you hoped to do while visiting the Oregon coast. We hope that you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house right on the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing location, amazing views from each ery room. Highly recommended "

Janet T. from Cottage Grove

Dates of Stay 2/6/2019 - 2/8/2019
Reviewed on 02/24/2019

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Seaside Walk. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another great stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Hope Anchors The Soul

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We felt blessed that the owner of the home is so generous to share this amazing house. The warmth the place provides can bring a joyful group to complete bliss. Long lasting memories will forever be within our heart due to the inviting kitchen and eating space. The night sky to the ocean waves provided an epic scenery to our adventure."

Jessica A. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 8/23/2018 - 8/26/2018
Reviewed on 08/30/2018

"Hello Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. It sounds like you and your family had an amazing time visiting and enjoying the coast. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another great adventure!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love This House-Wish It Was Mine!

Overall satisfaction:

"Have stayed here a few times and the view never ceases to amaze-whether it was sunny or stormy it was absolutely stunning.....lol, even the upstairs toilet has a spectacular view!!! Though the house is a little worn, it's homey and comfortable-my only suggestion would be that there needs to be more dishes and silverware. Needless to say, am really looking forward to staying there again!!! "

Kathy from Klamath Falls

Dates of Stay 12/17/2018 - 12/21/2018
Reviewed on 12/27/2018

Oregon Coast Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My only regret is that it was way to short. The house, location, weather and Yachats were amazing and we had such a great time. The house was perfect and we will definitely be back hopefully for a longer stay."

Mary M. from Any city

Dates of Stay 9/17/2018 - 9/19/2018
Reviewed on 09/21/2018

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry that the time went by so quickly, but we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"We enjoyed a perfect weekend in Yachats with plenty of room and comfort at the vacation rental "Seaside Walk." "

Roy S. from Bend

Dates of Stay 10/19/2018 - 10/22/2018
Reviewed on 10/28/2018

"Hello Roy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great visit to Seaside Walk. We hope this means that we will be seeing you again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing by the sea

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the second time we have rented this property and we were, again, so happy with it. The views are amazing and the house is great for a small group of people. Lots of room to spread out and eat, lounge, read, etc. Even in the slow season, you will see a number of whales, harbor seals and pelicans. Tidal pools are a short walk away. There were a few negatives, though. Two sets of broken binoculars, floor not clean, trash not taken out, not enough trash bags, not enough towels and washcloths, one bed comforter was unbearably stinky and a mini-sink wasn't working, so when I turned the water source on, it leaked (no signage as to its condition). I called Beach Vacations and they quickly got someone out to bring towels and linens. All that said, I would still highly recommend this rental. We will definitely rent again!"

Douglas L. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 9/7/2017 - 9/11/2017
Reviewed on 09/18/2017

"Hello Douglas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home, but we are glad that our staff was able to resolve some of your issues for you quickly and efficiently. We are looking forward to having you stay again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We loved it!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was very relaxing. A great place to stay with our family. The area had great restaurants. The management was great to work with and everything was easy to understand. WE WILL STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS."

Rogelia D. from

Dates of Stay 12/12/2017 - 12/19/2017
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Hello Rogelia, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time at Seaside Walk! We are also glad to know that management was able to help you with any questions and concerns you had while on your stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

What a VIEW!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is amazing. The views are stunning. And I mean STUNNING! We could have just sat on the couch and stared out the window the whole time. The beach and tide pools below are easily accessible from a path next door, and there is awesome agate hunting to be found there. The place was clean and well appointed. You are in the heart of Yachats and everything is walkable. Awesome!!!!"

Tony P. from Highlands

Dates of Stay 3/2/2019 - 3/9/2019
Reviewed on 03/13/2019

"Hello Tony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Seaside Walk. This home does boast amazing views from every window. We are happy that you were able to enjoy every part of it. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

wonderful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"view from house was spectactular,house clean, make sure visitors go to Cape Perpetual the view is unbelievable think the house is nice this is special and only I think three miles from house we did the sand dunes another unreal visit"

diane m. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/9/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We hope that you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

07/26-07/29

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"very nice, supplies are a little short though"

from Memphis

Dates of Stay 7/26/2017 - 7/29/2017
Reviewed on 08/01/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry to hear that you were short on supplies. If you are referring to the supplies we provide in our homes, these are simply starter packs and do not usually last the entire length of a stay. We recommend to all of our guests to bring extra supplies for your stay or be prepared to buy more on the coast. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Absolutely beautiful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home is exquisite in every way. The views are breath taking from every room. Large home with plenty of room to get comfy. We didn't want to leave."

Ardene B. from Billings

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/10/2018
Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Hello Ardene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We hope to have you back soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome location!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our two families had such a great time in Yachats! The tidepools in front of the house are awesome and the walk to town is just a couple of blocks!The house itself could definitely use some sprucing up, updating, like some new comforters on all the beds, extra blankets, pillows. A new futon in the extra bedroom since it sags and had a stained egg memory foam topper, yuck... There were just 2 old and dirty plastic chairs on the outside patio. :(It would have been nice if the tv downstairs had regular programming to watch the news, etc.All in all it was a great stay! Can't beat the views!!! The staff handling the rental were fantastic!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/5/2017
Reviewed on 09/22/2017

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. This home has recently received new bedding and pillows. We will look into the issue with the futon. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best View on the Coast!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Yachats, our favorite coastal spot. And gorgeous Cape Perpetua down the road - what more could you ask?"

Marge E. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 4/15/2019 - 4/18/2019
Reviewed on 04/20/2019

"Hello Marge, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. It sounds like this home has everything you could possibly need within short walking distance! We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

It's all about the view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"A five star view in a three star house. That said, we're planning to go back next year because the view was that great.Not a kid house. Too many level changes with steps."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/14/2018 - 12/17/2018
Reviewed on 12/19/2018

"Hello Ken, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside Walk is a spectacular place. Just needs a few amenities-

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"First the pluses: The place exceeded all expectations based on the web photos. The coastline is mesmerizing, constantly changing, a great place to explore at low tide. There are a couple of nearby access points to the coastline and tidal pools. Yachats is a gem, and for walkers like us the trails were just great. Beaches are within 10 min drive in either direction. We brought my mother here for her 89th birthday and it just a great time for all of us. Nearby restaurants that we would recommend are the Drift Inn (fantastic), Ona, and Yachats Brewery. the grocer in Yachats is convenient, but a better source is in Waldport just 15 min away. Outside of Yachats the Rogue brewery in Newport served a decent lunch with great beer. If the weather is iffy, don't miss the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport was wonderful. Now the minuses- we have rented a lot of VRBO places over the years, but this was the first for us with no hair dryer and no can opener (!!). Pots and pans were cheap and pretty well beaten up. The furniture is pretty spare- all three of the bedrooms could benefit from addition of a comfortable chair near the beautiful windows and some folding suitcase stands. There is a charcoal grill downstairs which we didn't use. No instructions for how to light the upstairs fireplace. The minuses listed here were minor inconveniences for us, but for a modest amount of money the owners could make this a 5+ property. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends."

Michael R. from Olathe

Dates of Stay 6/8/2017 - 6/12/2017
Reviewed on 06/14/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are so glad that you and your mother were able to take in all the sights and sounds that Yachats has to offer! It sounds like she had a wonderful 89th birthday! As for the issues you encountered with the home, we will let the owners know. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside Walk, Labor Day weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice location, we had a nice time. Needs DEEP cleaning of wood surfaces, wash down walls, and better vacuum, because the floors were full of hair and dust which blew everywhere whenever a exterior door was opened. Bathrooms and Linens all clean. $180 cleaning fee is too high for overall level of cleanliness. In need of maintenance. Final bill was over $1500, so I think it could be better maintained and cleaned. For that reason, I would not recommend."

Janice A. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as clean as it should have been. The home will be deep cleaned sometime in the off season, as it is too busy to do during the summer months as guests are constantly in and out of the home. The cleaning fee is based on many factors. Smaller units have smaller fees. This home is on the large size. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful, wonderful location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a terrific property for a coast vacation: great views (with whales), plenty of room, ability to walk to stores and restaurants, comfy beds. A few suggestions: more than 3 wine glasses (my daughter had to bring extra), replace chipped plates, the microwave does not rotate. These are minor things that could be easily remedied. Thanks much!"

Camilla M. from Mertztown

Dates of Stay 5/9/2018 - 5/15/2018
Reviewed on 05/24/2018

"Hello Camilla, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Seaside Walk! We are sorry to hear that the home had a few minor issues during your stay. We will let maintenance know to remedy them right away for our future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic views but somewhat disappointed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views were awesome! We saw whales and sea lions everyday however, I was disappointed with a few things. The bedspreads were very old and faded the chair in the master suite was old and small the cushion was faded and dirty. The couch in the living room was stained and filthy. The kitchen was missing key items such as sugar,salt shaker was broken no cooking oil, tin foil, ziploc bags, not enough shampoo, no hand mixer,no lotion, no spices, baster, cereal bowls,potato grater,pens, and the dustpan was terrible. However the views made up for a lot."

catherine k. from

Dates of Stay 5/19/2018 - 5/25/2018
Reviewed on 05/28/2018

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have the best stay at Seaside Walk. Per your suggestions, we have asked our manager to contact the owner about some of these items. We do not, however, provide cooking materials, tin foil, ziplock bags or lotion for the home, as listed on our booking page under the items we supply in our stater packs. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views from this home are exquisite!The kitchen was way under stocked with horrible cookware. Thanks for bringing some new pots and pans by.The master bedroom was comfy and well stocked. The room on the kitchen level with the queen bed and futon made for an uncomfortable sleep.The futon has a big sag in the middle.The queen bed was hard as a rock.The middle bedroom bed was fine.The living are could use a few more comfy seats. "

Heidi F. from Los Angeles

Dates of Stay 3/27/2018 - 3/30/2018
Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"Hello Heidi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry that you had a few issues with the home, but we are glad that you were able to get new pots and pans during your stay. We hope that you'l be back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside Walk

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views from this house are amazing and the location in Yachats is superb. Unfortunately the finishing inside the house need some upgrades. The bathrooms and kitchen are all very modern. However, the owners have gone cheap on the bedding and the decor which is sad because this house is so beautiful. With a pretty, modern home like this, renters expect upgraded bedding and decor and sadly that is not the case with this house.. Overall the house could use a thorough cleaning. "

Cynthia w. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 12/29/2016 - 1/2/2017
Reviewed on 01/04/2017

"Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best time at Seaside Walk. Since your review, the home has gotten new bedding and pillows, along with other various new items. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another visit."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now