♦ Seaside Walk

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Yachats
View: Oceanfront

8

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 $303 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 $303 30 $303 31 01
02 03 $407 04 $407 05 06 07 08
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 $407 04 $407 05 06 07 08
09 10 $159 11 $159 12 $159 13 14 15
16 $159 17 18 19 20 21 $239 22 $239
23 $159 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 $159 11 $159 12 $239 13
14 15 $159 16 $149 17 $149 18 $149 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 $149 30 $149 31 $149 01 $149 02 $219 03 $219
04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 $149 08 $149 09 $219 10 $219
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $606 02 $606 03 $606
04 $606 05 $606 06 $606 07 $606 08 $606 09 $606 10 $606
11 $606 12 $606 13 $606 14 $606 15 $606 16 $606 17 $606
18 $606 19 $606 20 $606 21 $606 22 $606 23 $606 24 $606
25 $606 26 $606 27 $606 28 $606 29 $606 30 $606 31 $606
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Located in the heart of Yachats, Seaside Walk is a secluded three bedroom oceanfront vacation rental located along the Oregon coastline. Featuring hardwood floors, a modern kitchen and ocean views from almost every room in the home, this property has sleeping accommodations for up to eight guests.

In the master bedroom, guests can find a king size bed with a master bath that includes a claw tub as well as a separate shower enclosure. In addition to the king bed, this home has two queen beds and a futon for guest sleeping, and each sleeping space features expansive views of the Pacific ocean. These sleeping arrangements are in addition to four separate bathroom spaces, including two half baths and two full baths. Guests may also take full advantage of this home's garage space - Seaside Walk features two car garages with parking for up to four vehicles to protect your cars from the elements.

While visiting Seaside Walk, guests will find themselves a short distance away from hikes within the area. A 20 minute drive to the south lay the Sea Lion Caves and guests can find the city of Newport with all its activities and restaurants a quick 40 minute drive to the north. Come down to Seaside Walk today and experience the Oregon coast from this luxury oceanfront vacation rental in Yachats!

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • King Bed
  • Luxury
  • On Beach
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A wonderful place to stay on the coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was a beautiful getaway in Yachats. The house was great much nicer than we even anticipated. It was wonderful watching the stormy weather and when the weather turned ice we had some wonderful walks."

WILLIAM H. from Salem

Dates of Stay 2/14/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"Mr. Howard, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Seaside Walk. The home is lovely and with such a spectacular view of the coast. Sounds like memories were made - storm watching and walks on the beach. Again, thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic home, excellent view, great location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home is absolutely fantastic and the location is excellent. My family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and are ready to come back."

Tj G. from Prineville

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello TJ, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at Seaside Walk. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing by the sea

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the second time we have rented this property and we were, again, so happy with it. The views are amazing and the house is great for a small group of people. Lots of room to spread out and eat, lounge, read, etc. Even in the slow season, you will see a number of whales, harbor seals and pelicans. Tidal pools are a short walk away. There were a few negatives, though. Two sets of broken binoculars, floor not clean, trash not taken out, not enough trash bags, not enough towels and washcloths, one bed comforter was unbearably stinky and a mini-sink wasn't working, so when I turned the water source on, it leaked (no signage as to its condition). I called Beach Vacations and they quickly got someone out to bring towels and linens. All that said, I would still highly recommend this rental. We will definitely rent again!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/7/2017 - 9/11/2017
Reviewed on 09/18/2017

"Hello Douglas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home, but we are glad that our staff was able to resolve some of your issues for you quickly and efficiently. We are looking forward to having you stay again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We loved it!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was very relaxing. A great place to stay with our family. The area had great restaurants. The management was great to work with and everything was easy to understand. WE WILL STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS."

Rogelia D. from

Dates of Stay 12/12/2017 - 12/19/2017
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Hello Rogelia, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time at Seaside Walk! We are also glad to know that management was able to help you with any questions and concerns you had while on your stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

07/26-07/29

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"very nice, supplies are a little short though"

from Memphis

Dates of Stay 7/26/2017 - 7/29/2017
Reviewed on 08/01/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Walk. We are sorry to hear that you were short on supplies. If you are referring to the supplies we provide in our homes, these are simply starter packs and do not usually last the entire length of a stay. We recommend to all of our guests to bring extra supplies for your stay or be prepared to buy more on the coast. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome location!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our two families had such a great time in Yachats! The tidepools in front of the house are awesome and the walk to town is just a couple of blocks!The house itself could definitely use some sprucing up, updating, like some new comforters on all the beds, extra blankets, pillows. A new futon in the extra bedroom since it sags and had a stained egg memory foam topper, yuck... There were just 2 old and dirty plastic chairs on the outside patio. :(It would have been nice if the tv downstairs had regular programming to watch the news, etc.All in all it was a great stay! Can't beat the views!!! The staff handling the rental were fantastic!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/5/2017
Reviewed on 09/22/2017

Seaside Walk is a spectacular place. Just needs a few amenities-

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"First the pluses: The place exceeded all expectations based on the web photos. The coastline is mesmerizing, constantly changing, a great place to explore at low tide. There are a couple of nearby access points to the coastline and tidal pools. Yachats is a gem, and for walkers like us the trails were just great. Beaches are within 10 min drive in either direction. We brought my mother here for her 89th birthday and it just a great time for all of us. Nearby restaurants that we would recommend are the Drift Inn (fantastic), Ona, and Yachats Brewery. the grocer in Yachats is convenient, but a better source is in Waldport just 15 min away. Outside of Yachats the Rogue brewery in Newport served a decent lunch with great beer. If the weather is iffy, don't miss the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport was wonderful. Now the minuses- we have rented a lot of VRBO places over the years, but this was the first for us with no hair dryer and no can opener (!!). Pots and pans were cheap and pretty well beaten up. The furniture is pretty spare- all three of the bedrooms could benefit from addition of a comfortable chair near the beautiful windows and some folding suitcase stands. There is a charcoal grill downstairs which we didn't use. No instructions for how to light the upstairs fireplace. The minuses listed here were minor inconveniences for us, but for a modest amount of money the owners could make this a 5+ property. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends."

Michael R. from Olathe

Dates of Stay 6/8/2017 - 6/12/2017
Reviewed on 06/14/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Seaside Walk. We are so glad that you and your mother were able to take in all the sights and sounds that Yachats has to offer! It sounds like she had a wonderful 89th birthday! As for the issues you encountered with the home, we will let the owners know. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful, wonderful location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a terrific property for a coast vacation: great views (with whales), plenty of room, ability to walk to stores and restaurants, comfy beds. A few suggestions: more than 3 wine glasses (my daughter had to bring extra), replace chipped plates, the microwave does not rotate. These are minor things that could be easily remedied. Thanks much!"

Camilla M. from Mertztown

Dates of Stay 5/9/2018 - 5/15/2018
Reviewed on 05/24/2018

"Hello Camilla, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Seaside Walk! We are sorry to hear that the home had a few minor issues during your stay. We will let maintenance know to remedy them right away for our future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic views but somewhat disappointed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views were awesome! We saw whales and sea lions everyday however, I was disappointed with a few things. The bedspreads were very old and faded the chair in the master suite was old and small the cushion was faded and dirty. The couch in the living room was stained and filthy. The kitchen was missing key items such as sugar,salt shaker was broken no cooking oil, tin foil, ziploc bags, not enough shampoo, no hand mixer,no lotion, no spices, baster, cereal bowls,potato grater,pens, and the dustpan was terrible. However the views made up for a lot."

catherine k. from

Dates of Stay 5/19/2018 - 5/25/2018
Reviewed on 05/28/2018

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have the best stay at Seaside Walk. Per your suggestions, we have asked our manager to contact the owner about some of these items. We do not, however, provide cooking materials, tin foil, ziplock bags or lotion for the home, as listed on our booking page under the items we supply in our stater packs. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views from this home are exquisite!The kitchen was way under stocked with horrible cookware. Thanks for bringing some new pots and pans by.The master bedroom was comfy and well stocked. The room on the kitchen level with the queen bed and futon made for an uncomfortable sleep.The futon has a big sag in the middle.The queen bed was hard as a rock.The middle bedroom bed was fine.The living are could use a few more comfy seats. "

Heidi F. from Los Angeles

Dates of Stay 3/27/2018 - 3/30/2018
Reviewed on 04/01/2018

Seaside Walk

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views from this house are amazing and the location in Yachats is superb. Unfortunately the finishing inside the house need some upgrades. The bathrooms and kitchen are all very modern. However, the owners have gone cheap on the bedding and the decor which is sad because this house is so beautiful. With a pretty, modern home like this, renters expect upgraded bedding and decor and sadly that is not the case with this house.. Overall the house could use a thorough cleaning. "

Cynthia w. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 12/29/2016 - 1/2/2017
Reviewed on 01/04/2017

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty