Seaside Escape

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Oceanfront

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 $99 26 $109 27 $109
28 $99 29 30 31 01 $99 02 03
04 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $109 10 $109
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $99 02 03
04 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $109 10 $109
11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $109 17 $109
18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $279 22 $279 23 $279 24 $279
25 $279 26 $99 27 $99 28 $99 29 $99 30 01
02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $109 08 $109
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $418 02 $418 03 $418 04 $99 05 $99 06 $119 07 $119
08 $99 09 $99 10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $119 14 $119
15 $99 16 $99 17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Located in the Nelscott district of Lincoln City, Seaside Escape is the perfect oceanfront cottage for any Pacific coast getaway. Featuring two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this vacation home can accommodate up to five guests, making it perfect for a small family getaway. One of the best features of this classic cottage is it's gigantic living room viewing window which offers panoramic ocean views: travelers can watch boats, kites and storms all from the comfort of the cozy living room. In addition to the giant viewing window, Seaside Escape features a fully stocked kitchen, a beautiful gas fireplace, and a flat screen TV with a DVD and VHS player for guest enjoyment. The home has two queen beds for sleeping accommodations and a shower and tub combo for bathing. This Lincoln City vacation rental also has a washer and dryer for guests on an extended vacation, so guests can feel free to pack clothes for a week but stay for a month! Outside, guests can find beach access one house south of Seaside Escape. Miles of coastline, soft sands and the gentle ebb and flow of the ocean await all visitors. In addition to the beach, guests visiting this home will find themselves within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the Nelscott District off of Highway 101. You can get American food at Macadangdang's, or Mexican food at La Roca's. For those seeking a fancier fare, the Inn at Spanish Head is located less than a mile away on the cliff side overlooking the Nelscott district, and features savory dishes such as Tarragon Salmon that are coupled with gorgeous Pacific coast views. Come experience the Nelscott district of Lincoln City from this cozy Lincoln City cottage. Seaside Escape delivers rest and relaxation for all visitors, and we invite you to experience all this oceanfront vacation rental has to offer!

Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Level-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Fenced Yard
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

❤️ this Nelscott spot

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved our long weekend stay in this charming Nelscott district location. Well equipped house for two couples with ideal view and nice overall footprint. Comfortable furnishings; loved the captains chairs, easy to sweep new floors, enjoying the sun on the patio, watching tv in the evenings by the fireplace and comfortable beds. The only things we missed were salad spinner and coasters! Clean and ready upon arrival and the office was available and helpful when we had a lockbox code question. Overall really nice experience. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/30/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

A Classic Beach Cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed over a long weekend in February, cold and blustery outside, we were warm with wonderful views inside. Old fashioned cottage, with everything you need for 4-8. Beach views, easy access, gas fireplace, complete kitchen, comfortable beds and furniture. Truly felt like a family home. "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at Seaside Escape, and we hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best Vacation Ever

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I brought my 80 year old mother to the coast and we rented this house on our 3rd day on the road. We stayed two days since we love Lincoln City. You are within feet of access to the beach. The house was cozy and was well supplied. I can't wait to get back to Oregon for another visit. I will book this house again."

Tammy B. from Emeryville

Dates of Stay 5/5/2018 - 5/7/2018
Reviewed on 05/26/2018

"Hello Tammy, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your time at Seaside Escape! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Seaside Cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved it. We want to rent it in 2018 for a whole month. It's so cute and the kitchen is loaded with everything. It was perfect and the price was reasonable. The only thing was the grill was not there."

Cheri S. from Yuma

Dates of Stay 9/26/2017 - 10/2/2017
Reviewed on 10/18/2017

"Hello Cheri, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape! We can't wait to see you again this year!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Had a fabulous time. Great location !!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Went and celebrated 51 st bday second time in a row. Loved the house, loved the location. Great time!!!?"

Bobbie L. from Avondale

Dates of Stay 8/8/2017 - 8/12/2017
Reviewed on 08/14/2017

"Hello Bobbie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. We hope this means that you plan on staying again in the near future! Glad to hear you had an amazing birthday on the coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

One of the best vacations EVER!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very relaxing and magical "

Terri M. from LAKEBAY

Dates of Stay 6/24/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Hello Terri, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon vacation a hit!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Incredible! My entire family enjoyed it. The perfect, central location we visited everywhere. Thank you!!!"

from torrance

Dates of Stay 7/30/2018 - 8/6/2018
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Perfect location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was in the perfect location. A very short walk to the beach. A wonderful beach view out the large picture window. A porch with a beach view that was sheltered from the wind. Walking distance to a couple of good restaurants. Even though there is a motel next door, the house felt very private. The master bathroom needs updating, but other than that it was a very nice house."

Doug C. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 7/14/2018 - 7/20/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Doug, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Seaside Escape! We are glad the home offered so many great amenities for you! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

SEASIDE ESCAPES VACATION RENTAL

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was just right for my wife and I to spend our New Years vacation alone for some adult time. Extremely homey, comfortable, and cozy with everything we needed. We had trouble with getting the dryer to work right, but other than that everything was just right from the close walk to the beach to the cocktails by the picture window watching the sun set over the ocean. I would love to come back for another stay here the next time we visit Lincoln City which may be later in January for my birthday and/or spring break in March. Loved the pine paneling and horse shoe pits! You could tell there was a lot of thought and TLC put into this home and it was much appreciated. Thank you for letting us stay and enjoy your home on such a beautiful beach. "

Jeff H. from Sherwood

Dates of Stay 12/29/2017 - 1/2/2018
Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at Seaside Escape and plan on coming back and visiting again soon! As for the dryer, we have contacted maintenance to look into fixing the dryer for our future guests. We hope to see you again very soon, and thank you again for your review! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside Escape was as advertised.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"we enjoyed our stay very much. I spent many hours relaxing in the easy chair in front of the large picture window listening to the crashing waves. There was very easy access to the beach and the neighborhood was quiet but conveniently located in Lincoln City. I would recommend this property to anyone."

Mike B. from Selah

Dates of Stay 4/13/2018 - 4/19/2018
Reviewed on 04/24/2018

"Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Seaside Escape. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spring break

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was great for our vacation. There was work being done on he water heater so hot water would come and go but no other complaints"

Jennifer G. from Twin Falls

Dates of Stay 3/28/2018 - 3/31/2018
Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. We are sorry that there was work being done on the water heater during your stay. Unfortunately, these things sometimes happens, as repairs are needed in every home from time to time. We hope it didn't take away from your overall stay. We'd love to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Weekend Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect place for the weekend. Quiet area with ocean view. Access to the beach was easy to get to. Loved it!! Will stay again"

Jennifer G. from Twin Falls

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape! We hope to see you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful beach hideaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We went to Lincoln City to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary and had a blast This “cottage by the sea” is amazing and very well equipped. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery of being right on the ocean Short walk to have your toes in the sand. Close to restaurants sports bars and grocery stores Absolutely plan to return ??"

Don T. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 6/19/2018 - 6/22/2018
Reviewed on 06/29/2018

"Hello Don, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your wife had a wonderful 41st wedding anniversary at Seaside Escape! We are glad the location had lots to offer the both of you. We hope to see you back again next year for your 42nd year!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was nice and clean. The only issue that I had was that the hotel next door was getting roof work done so we were not able to open the back door until the evening because it was so loud. Also, the Wifi did not work. Other than that the stay was great. We were able to relax at any time and just watch the water. The home was clean and well stocked. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 5/17/2017 - 5/20/2017
Reviewed on 05/24/2017

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. Unfortunately, Oregon Beach Vacations isn't able to help with issues such as noise due to construction on nearby buildings, but we hope that it didn't take away from your overall stay too much. As for the Wi-Fi, we don't see any record of a call made to our office staff about getting that working for you while on your stay. We would have happily tried to troubleshoot this problem for you. Please keep this in mind if you ever choose to stay with us again in the future! We'd love to have you back soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best Spot on the Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is an ideal spot and the picture truly reflects the view from the living room. The beach access is fantastic. The full kitchen is equipped with everything we needed, and the appliances worked well, including a new washer and dryer. My only criticism is the living room is a bit over-crowded with two additional recliners that are not apparent in the picture. The shower drain was plugged and when we reported it to the management, they were very prompt in their response and fixed it right away. The place was clean and welcoming. We stayed nearly 3 weeks, and it felt like home. Lovely!"

Jane M. from

Dates of Stay 7/9/2017 - 7/25/2017
Reviewed on 07/27/2017

"Hello Jane, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your long stay at Seaside Escape! We are glad that you felt right at home there, and enjoyed every amenity the home offers. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best of the Best

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in this home before and it provides everything you could want in a vacation home."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 6/26/2018 - 6/29/2018
Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Hello Stuart, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Seaside Escape. We hope to see you back yet again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fabulous ocean watching from this location!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Escape. Wave watching was fabulous from the living room window. This is an older home that was fully equipped with everything you would need for a cozy stay. The only issues I had were that the sink in the master bath was difficult to use, the faucet was too close to the edge of the sink and the only heat in the two bedrooms and master bath were portable heaters. Would have felt a little better/safer with wall heaters. Other than those two issues, enjoyed our stay very much. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 10/17/2017 - 10/20/2017
Reviewed on 11/08/2017

"Hello Colleen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. We hope this means you'll be staying with us again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Beach Cottage

Overall satisfaction:

"We just got home after a stay at this beautiful beach cottage. Will definitely stay again! Everything you need for a wonderful vacation! Private backyard overlooking the beach! Even with a large hotel next door it was very quiet. Everything was very well stocked and very clean. Perfect for one couple or two. Close and convienant to everything!"

Clara from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 06/25/2018

eclipse time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"good"

from LEHI

Dates of Stay 8/12/2017 - 8/18/2017
Reviewed on 09/03/2017

"Hello Rick, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Spot

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House is as shown, view is amazing. Had a few problems, dryer did not work well, found out about this as we were leaving. Had no BBQ called management, they got it from garage next day. Yard was messy from storms. We rented off season so was probably not prepared as well as normal. Again house is great, view is great. There is a large motel next door that may be a concern in summer."

from Monett

Dates of Stay 10/24/2017 - 10/29/2017
Reviewed on 01/13/2018

"Hello Craig, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with Seaside Escape but are happy to hear that you were able to call in and receive help with a few things. We will let maintenance know about the dryer so that future guests won't have this problem as well. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your recent review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for two Adults who are small and not handicapped or old

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had wonderful weather and whale watching,the view cannot be beat. This house is great for two adults or friends each preferring to have their own bathroom.advertised as handicap accessible, yet the shower is glass sliding doors on standard tub, treacherous to fall in and get rescued. The other bathroom has a sunken tub. Also treacherous and inaccessible. Two rolls of toilet paper supplied for four days, had to go buy my own, that's a first! I got a call from the OBV office that apparently the neighbor notified the owner, who drove by and saw my car parked on the lawn and I needed to move it immediately. I really felt like I was being watched by the owner and the neighbor for the remainder of the stay, creepy. I probably won't stay there again for that reason, but all the other hazards mentioned in the bathroom shower and tub, I would suggest putting in at least one handicap accessible shower, and at least one full sized toilet."

from Ruthford

Dates of Stay 5/27/2018 - 5/30/2018
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Seaside Escape as much as you hoped to. This home is not advertised as handicap accessible, so we aren't sure where you heard or saw that at. We are also sorry to hear that you did not have enough toilet paper during your stay. We do let guests know that we only provide a starter pack of supplies for our units and that if you are planning longer stays, to bring your own or be prepared to buy more during your stay. We are sorry if this wasn't made clear. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast in another one of our many homes."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty