Seas the Day

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Oceanview

6

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99
09 $99 10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99
16 $99 17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $224 22 $224
23 $177 24 $177 25 $177 26 $177 27 $177 28 $224 29 $224
30 $177 31 $177 01 $177 02 $177 03 $177 04 $128 05 $128
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $99 02 $99
03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $99
10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $99
17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $99 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Seas the Day, a little piece of paradise with views of the gorgeous Pacific Ocean on the Oregon coast. Relax and unwind while you and your family enjoy breathtaking views overlooking the historic Nelscott Reef in beautiful Lincoln City. Nelscott Reef is famous and well known for big wave surfing; you can see the waves break right above and beyond the Overlook Motel if you are lucky enough. Seas the Day is centrally located which means you're close to all the fun this popular beach town has to offer. Enjoy one-of-a-kind shopping at local beach boutiques, explore your artistic side with a glass blowing class, or satisfy your poker addiction with a trip to the Chinook Winds Casino, all within a ten minute drive. Looking to stay home? Unwind with a glass of wine, and relax while you catch the sunset from the deck. You and your family can enjoy beautiful views from the back deck and living room while eating a nice homemade dinner. Out on the deck, you'll be able to watch surfers battle the waves as you and your family listen to the ocean crash against the shore! You can even take a stroll down at low tide and search for seashells and sea creatures on the reefs. Beach access is right next to the Overlook Motel. Come explore the coast at Seas the Day today!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Entry Level:
     Bedroom 1: King
     Space : Twin
    
Second Level:
     Bedroom 2: Queen
     Living Room: Sofa Sleeper

Please Note: There are 2 steps up to the front door once inside the home 14 steps to the lower level.
      Beach Access:  Beach Access is next door to  the Overlook Motel.

Amenities

  • 2018 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful View, Great Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" The view from this property is terrific! The furniture was very comfortable, with the exception of the pullout bed upstairs. The house was clean overall, but we had to vacuum the living room area because of what appeared to be pet hair everywhere and some of the dishes that were in the cupboards had dried food on them. We also had to purchase extra toilet paper because there were only four rolls of 1-ply toilet paper for five people and a five night stay. I would recommend this property to friends and family, but would recommend management double check cleaning and basic essentials available to guests. It is a quick walk to the beach from this property and it's easy access to Highway 101. Overall this was a great property!"

from Ritzville

Dates of Stay 6/17/2017 - 6/22/2017
Reviewed on 06/24/2017

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day. As for the issues you bring up, we provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. We recommend bringing extra supplies for your stays. We would have loved to provide you with extra supplies had we known you needed more though. Our office staff is available 24/7 to help with any issues you may encountered during your stay. We also would have gladly sent out a housekeeper to fix some of the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you otherwise had fund with your family at Seas the Day, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Better Than the Pictures

Overall satisfaction:

"We (2 couples and 1 baby) stayed here for our daughter's first birthday. Upon walking into the house for the first time, the views were amazing. The house was setup ideally for our situation, with a master bedroom and bath upstairs, with a smaller room right next to it for our baby's pack and play. Downstairs was another bedroom and full bathroom, suiting our inlaws well. The home was well stocked with extra blankets and the furniture was cozy. I loved that every window opened, so we could air out the house with the lovely ocean breeze. We used the telescope to look at surfers and beach goers, and the cable and wifi worked great. The wifi was fast up to 4 devices, then slowed down. The kitchen was well stocked and had just about everything we needed for cooking dinners and breakfast. Regarding the previous review about ants, there were traps on the kitchen floor and we didn't see any ants. We did have to vacuum upon arrival, but we had a crawling baby so we may be pickier than most. The home was stocked with enough of the essentials for a 3 night stay. The mattresses are firm, and we had one guest sleep on the downstairs couch with no complaints. This house has a great location, but be warned, if you are out of shape or have any kind of disability, you'll need to drive down to the beach. The beach access includes walking down a steep hill, and then LOTS of stairs, and of course, coming back up said hill and stairs. This house was great, and our experience here made us decide to make an Oregon Coast trip each year for our daughter's birthday. Early August weather here also seems to be perfect. No wind, 50-70 degrees, and either overcast or sunny. "

Rhiannon from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/6/2018
Reviewed on 08/07/2018

Fabulous vacation accomodations

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived at this house totally road weary and cautious in our expectations. Such a total delight it was to walk in and discover where we'd be spending the next few days! Seas the Day was immaculately clean, pleasantly appointed with cheerful and tasteful décor, and had good quality comfortable furniture in the living room where we spent many late afternoons watching the ocean and enjoying each other's company.The unit is advertised to sleep six, but that's pushing it unless young children are part of the count. None of our party of four could deal with the pull-out sofa bed. No worries, one of us just slept on the sofa without pulling out the mattress and springs.I twice tried to contact the owner via the VRBO website, but no response. But, once I called the Oregon Vacations office, I received the information I needed from a very gracious and helpful person.The kitchen in this unit is super and very well stocked. We'd anticipated eating dinner out a few times while vacationing in Lincoln City. But, with such pleasant lodging, a great kitchen, and awesome ocean views, we opted to visit Barnacle Bill's daily for a fresh supply of seafood. We celebrated a meal "at home" every evening in the comfort of this lovely place. "

mary l. from Tacoma

Dates of Stay 9/11/2017 - 9/14/2017
Reviewed on 09/16/2017

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Seas the Day. We are glad you were able to feel like you were right at home while on your vacation. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Bay Windows!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was so perfect we booked it again in 3 weeks for another trip! View just as shown. Beautiful bay windows to look at beach. Walk to beach is a lot of stairs. Hidden home in perfect Lincoln, City location. Cable and internet. Great price. I rent homes in Lincoln, City several times a year for years now and this ones the best overall package! Will be coming for years to come! "

heidi b. from oregon city

Dates of Stay 4/27/2018 - 4/29/2018
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

"Hello Heidi, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you loved your stay at Seas the Day! We are so excited to see you back here on the Oregon coast is just a few short weeks! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay for our 20th Anniversary!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful three night stay to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Was pleasantly surprised to find wi-fi (even though the information on the rental paperwork said there was none), and the variety of cable and movie channels. Spent most of our time whale watching from the couch as well as deck. House had everything you could need. Would definitely book another stay!"

Hillary R. from Oak Grove

Dates of Stay 9/16/2018 - 9/19/2018
Reviewed on 09/21/2018

Loved this house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was wonderful, matched the description. We viewed whales from the deck almost daily. "

Chester H. from Goldendale

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/25/2017
Reviewed on 08/10/2017

"Chester, thank you for your review in regards to your visit to Seas the Day. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the coast. So happy to hear you were able to experience whale watching as this is always a special treat for sure! We hope you made memories that can be shared with friends and family alike for years to come. Again, Chester thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our new home away from home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved this home. Every room was a delight to be in. Very relaxing stay, would come back in heartbeat. Only flaw was the ants"

Holly N. from Tacoma

Dates of Stay 2/8/2018 - 2/15/2018
Reviewed on 03/06/2018

"Hello Holly! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We will definitely look into the ant situation! We hope to see you again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We (2 couples + 1 infant) stayed at this vacation home on September 1st for 2 nights. The location is great - very close to beach access, some restaurants and blackberries everywhere! The house is way better than what we expected, it had everything we needed. The big windows in both living room and master bedroom is amazing, just stay in the house and watch the sunset. My only concern was the master bathroom's tub and curtain had pink mold. But overall, the house is great! We'll definitely recommend and visit this house again in the future."

from

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/3/2017
Reviewed on 09/19/2017

"Hello Rosheena, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day with your friends. We are sorry to hear that the master bedroom had some issues. We hope this was able to be fixed for you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sea's the day is a good place to stat wish acess to beach was clo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"we had a great time the house was great and the views good the only thing I would is do is think about having a palace to bq would be really nice . we had good weather "

Janet H. from Emeryville

Dates of Stay 7/2/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/14/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day in Lincoln City! We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seas the Day

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great home, great view, lovely ac/accommodation'sDownside: 2 of the TV's did not work in bedroom. Fan in master bd.rm has ceiling fan too dirty to use, upstairs bathtub faucet drips, would suggest moving the living room furniture around as to make for more comfortable tv viewing as well as master bedroom. "

Connie C. from Aloja

Dates of Stay 8/8/2018 - 8/10/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

Seas the Day - Spring Break Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect for a family, with plenty of room and lots of windows with great views. Very clean, with more than enough amenities (laundry & dishwasher soap, kitchen clean-up supplies, housecleaning supplies) to keep it that way. The beach was a short walk away, with easy stair access. Would definitely stay here again! Only downside to our vacation was the wind/rain/high surf during a rockin' storm...but the house was a great place to snuggle in and watch from. "

Heather M. from Clarkston

Dates of Stay 4/5/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Hello Heather, we defiantly get some crazy storms! I am happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us, come back and visit again soon. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seas'd the day - again!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Haven't been here in awhile - but love this house! Great location, great setup - entire family always has a great time when we stay here!"

Brian D. from Damascus

Dates of Stay 8/24/2018 - 8/29/2018
Reviewed on 09/14/2018

"Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day. We are happy that you and your family had another great stay at this home! We hope to continue seeing you in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Unexpected Beauty

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pulling up in front of the house you feel like it is a very small cottage, however when you open the door, you see the beauty of this house. Lovely master bedroom with large windows looking toward the beach, nice master bath and one more room with French doors. Venture down the stairs and you find a nice comfortable living room, kitchen and dining room. The deck is large and has a great view as well! Tucked into the back of the house is another bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed our stay!"

from Any city

Dates of Stay 8/9/2017 - 8/12/2017
Reviewed on 08/28/2017

"Hello Adel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day! This lovely home does have a surprising interior when compared to the outside of the home and is such a treat! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

View! View! View!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I have been using Oregon Beach Vacations for years because of the selection of homes, reasonable prices and ease of dealing with the company. The website is great and easy to use.This property is conveniently located in the South end of Lincoln City. Fantastic view, near great restaurants and good beach access. The layout of the house is unique and very nice. You enter on the master bedroom level that has a 2nd bedroom/sitting room with great views. As you go downstairs you enter the living room with the kitchen off the end, both with great views. There is also another bedroom, bath and laundry."

from Spokane

Dates of Stay 9/6/2017 - 9/9/2017
Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Hello Micheal, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day. We are happy to hear that you've been renting with us for several years now. We hope to continue to see you! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful home and Beach view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was gorgeous and the view was amazing. Loved all the windows facing the beach so we were able to see the beach from the main bedroom, living room, and dining area. However, the upstairs bathroom had a small Ant problem. Kept finding small water ants on the floor and counter each time we went in there. Not a lot, but still disappointing. My only other complaint, the pictures and description of the house originally showed three beds/bedrooms. However, one of the bedrooms had a couch, not a third bed which we weren't expecting. The bed in the master bedroom was big enough that I was able to share with my kids, just wish we knew ahead of time that there were only two beds instead of three. Overall, beautiful home and gorgeous view."

Noelia L. from Bothell

Dates of Stay 8/12/2017 - 8/15/2017
Reviewed on 08/17/2017

"Hello Noelia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day. We are sorry to hear that you had an ant problem during your stay. We hope you were able to call us and have someone come out to fix that problem for you during your stay. As for the third bedroom no longer having a bed, this room was deemed unsuitable for sleeping in, which is why the bed had to be removed and replaced with a couch. We are sorry this information wasn't updated for you in time. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in one of our lovely vacation homes on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" The place had a great location and view and beach access was nearby but be aware that it is a long stairway down to the beach. Also I saw on previous reviews that there were small ants in the house. I called a week ahead and asked that this ant problem be remedied. Unfortunately there were ants in the upper floor bathroom and also saw some in the living room. Otherwise the house was nice and beds comfortable. "

from tigard

Dates of Stay 9/19/2017 - 9/22/2017
Reviewed on 09/24/2017

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day! We are sorry that the home had ants during your stay. We hope you were able to contact us so we could send someone out to help remedy this problem during your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another getaway."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view of the ocean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Awesome view. Very clean! Updated decor is fun. Although there is beach access it is a steep hill then a steep staircase, so not good for older or little people. Be aware that the third bedroom shown as bed with blue/green comforter now contains only a sofa hide-a-bed. If that was a bed, I'd give this place ten stars! But it was unexpected and left our group of adult friends with limited sleeping options, so not sure if we'll be able to rent again unless we bring air mattresses. For two couples it would work great."

stacy b. from keizer

Dates of Stay 11/10/2017 - 11/12/2017
Reviewed on 11/14/2017

"Hello Stacy, Thank you for review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seas the Day. We are sorry that you encountered this issue with the home. The third bedroom is no longer a bedroom due to city rules. We are sorry this information wasn't available before you booked. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

MR

Overall satisfaction:

"Great price for a beautiful location with tons of amenities."

Dave from Veneta, OR

Dates of Stay 7/11/2016 - 7/14/2016
Reviewed on 07/15/2016

Wonderful location but needs a good cleaning

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a good time in the home and enjoyed the beautiful views. The home has ample space for a large family and is only a short walk to the beach. However, the carpet downstairs is very dirty and there a stale smell in the house as if it had not been aired out in several weeks. We opened the windows and used air fresheners to improve the air, but it seemed to linger for the duration of our stay. "

from Rock Hill

Dates of Stay 7/25/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty