Salty Dog

(7 Reviews)

Location: Lincoln City Type: House View: Oceanview
4 Bedrooms 4.5 Baths Sleeps 13 Dogs Allowed Hot Tub
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 $249 23 $260
24 $249 25 $249 26 $249 27 $249 28 $249 29 $312 30 $342
31 $249 01 $249 02 $249 03 $249 04 $249 05 $337 06 $367
March 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $249 02 $249 03 $249 04 $249 05 06
07 $249 08 $249 09 $249 10 $249 11 $249 12 $347 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 $536 27 $563
28 $366 29 $331 30 $316 31 $313 01 $409 02 $581 03 $580
04 $392 05 $361 06 $249 07 $249 08 $281 09 $440 10 $436
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $636
02 $440 03 $421 04 $249 05 $277 06 $249 07 $276 08 $320
09 $249 10 $249 11 $249 12 $261 13 $249 14 $374 15 $428
16 $285 17 $249 18 $249 19 $249 20 $249 21 $334 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Salty Dog, located in Lincoln City, just a block away from the salty shore! You'll have a gorgeous view of the water from the third story balcony as you relax in the hot tub after a long day exploring the coastline. This three story home boasts four bedrooms and four and a half baths, with room for up to thirteen guests and your favorite four legged friend! Park your car, grab the bags, and head inside Salty Dog!

Upon entering the home, you'll find yourself on the second floor, standing in a large living room, complete with a plush L-shaped sectional facing a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. The couch doubles as a sleeper sofa for your guests. Two leather armchairs rest opposite the couch where you'll get an amazing view of the water out of the sliding glass doors and windows. Gather together after a long day on the beach and watch a DVD to unwind. You'll also have cable TV and Wi-Fi while staying at Salty Dog! Head out on the deck to enjoy the view with a glass of wine while relaxing in one of the beach chairs.

The dining room table sits beside the living room, with two chairs and two benches to gather on and eat a snack or meal. The kitchen is located just behind the living room, complete with a kitchen island/bar with four additional seats. The kitchen has everything you might need to whip up some quick and easy homemade meals on your trip. You'll have access to a refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, stovetop, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and even a wine fridge! You'll also have plenty of dishes and utensils for everyone in your party. Enjoy some conversation with your guests while you cook up an amazing meal for the entire group! A half bath is located just off the kitchen.

Head downstairs to the bottom level, and you'll find the first three bedrooms. The first two bedrooms both offer queen beds and their own private full bathrooms. The third bedroom comes with two twin bunk beds with a full bathroom out in the hallway to be shared. This room is perfect for any children in your party.

Head upstairs from the second level, and you'll find the master bedroom with a king bed and an amazing view of the ocean, along with a full bath and a private deck! Feel free to sit out here and take a dip in the hot tub or just enjoy a cup of hot coffee in the early morning hours. The family room is also on this level, with plenty of games for the children to play, including a foosball table and two arcade games and a couch to relax on while watching TV. The couch also doubles as a sleeper sofa for your extra guests.

While staying in Lincoln City, you'll have plenty to see and do in the area! The Chinook Winds Casino is a short walk or drive north of the home, where you can enjoy some good food and drink or catch a late night show! During the months of October- May every year, Lincoln City hosts Finders Keepers. Float Fairies place glass floats along the 7 miles of coastline during good weather for you to find and keep! There are also plenty of shops and restaurants located up and down Highway 101 to explore. Book a stay at Salty Dog with Oregon Beach Vacations today!

Beach access is about a block or two from the home.

Parking is available for up to 4 cars at this home.

Sleeping Accommodations:
   First Floor -
     Bedroom 1 - Queen
     Bedroom 2 - Queen
     Bedroom 3 - 2 Twin Bunk Beds
   Second Floor -
     Living Room - Sleeper Sofa
   Top Floor -
     Bedroom 4 - King
     Family Room - Sleeper Sofa
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Mini Fridge
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Excellent accomodations

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This rental house has an amazing location, the unit was crystal clean and well equipped. Great for a small group with children. House is super cute!"

Mrinal W. from Bend

Dates of Stay 6/19/2020 - 6/21/2020
Reviewed on 06/23/2020

Salty Dog

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time in this home. It was a great location. It's close to the beach and shopping. We had one problem with the dishwasher not working and was fixed asap. "

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 7/2/2020 - 7/6/2020
Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Salty Dog. We're sorry to see that the dishwasher wasn't functioning, but we're glad that the problem was resolved quickly. We hope to host you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

great property great location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My extended family and I stayed for a week at Salty Dog. I was a great location close to beach and close to Casino. Being that we had adults and kids with us it was great that everyone could get to the activities they wanted with little assistance. The house was well stocked and kept clean. The separation of bedrooms by the middle floor that allows for privacy assisted in the diffrent hours kept by diffrent members of the party. the hot tub was well maintained and enjoyed by all."

Chandra H. from Richland

Dates of Stay 7/19/2020 - 7/25/2020
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

"Hello Chandra, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had a great time staying at Salty Dog with your family! It sounds like this unit was perfect in relation to activities and general house setup. We hope to host you and your family here again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun Family Vacation Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great House for a big Family! "

Rebecca F. from Tigard

Dates of Stay 12/18/2020 - 12/20/2020
Reviewed on 12/22/2020

Oregon Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was great, great location, and everything went smooth. Our only complaint was the hot tub needs to be cleaned more frequently. It was very dirty and you could tell the water hadn't been changed in sometime. Short of that great stay."

Andrew M. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 7/10/2020 - 7/14/2020
Reviewed on 07/19/2020

Thanksgiving Memories

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location - great views - very clean. The oven door wouldn't close all the way and the hot tub could use a cleaning, but we really enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful time!! The main level living area is really amazing - great for gathering and relaxing - the pictures don't do it justice!!"

Laura O. from Bend

Dates of Stay 11/25/2020 - 11/28/2020
Reviewed on 11/30/2020

Salty dog in lincoln city

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house has great potential. I was seriously disappointed in so many things. The oven door was broken, the cabinet below the stove was broke, the kitchen faucet was broke, the master toilet paper holder was broke, the house smelled so bad of animal urine, the cleaners do not clean . There was fingerprints on everything such as the microwave and oven number pads, the coffee pot, the faucets, the drawers and cabinets were so dirty it is clear that no wiping and sanitizing was done. The corners of the floors has buildup of dog hair and dirt that was very visible. this tells me the cleaning is less the bare minimum. Every single window had a ton of mold and grime it was so gross and with having sensitivity to this kind of stuff it made my stay miserable. I know that there were cigarette bugs, hair ties, empty beer cans on the hot tub deck, sand in the hot tub and the door to the outside was so loud enough nd made a horrible sound everytime you opened and closed it. The toilet in the master bathroom leaks and there was hair on the bathroom floors that was not mine. They gave 4 dishwasher cubes and 4 washing machine cubes we had 6 people for 4 days that was not enough. There was food on every handle in the kitchen that wasnt from us and the refrigerator and freezer smelled so bad of rotten seafood we literally threw our ice and some food away. It was unbearable we bought baking ads soda to help with the smell and we didnt eat seafood. All of the plastic cooking utensils had absorbed a nasty smell the pan handles were all broken and wobbly impossible to use when the pan had anything in them. The cabinets were in disarray, no set was complete and it was hard to find any lids to any pans etc. Every pan was teflon and scratched so bad it was unsafe to use unless you wanted to eat teflon chips. There was animal feces on the grounds outside and the lighting to the front door from the garage was non- existent. It was literally hard to tell how to get to the d"

Katie C. from Philomath

Dates of Stay 12/23/2020 - 12/26/2020
Reviewed on 12/28/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 28 times in 24 hours
OR