Roads End Light House

(24 Reviews)

Location: Lincoln City Type: House View: Oceanfront
4 Rooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 10 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 $325 10 $325 11 $325 12 $325 13 $325 14 $325
15 $325 16 $325 17 $325 18 $325 19 $325 20 $325 21 $325
22 $400 23 $400 24 $400 25 $400 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 $400 03 $325 04 $325
05 $325 06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 $325
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $325 02 $325 03 $325
04 $325 05 $325 06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325 10 $325
11 $325 12 $325 13 $325 14 $325 15 $325 16 17
18 $325 19 $325 20 $325 21 $325 22 $325 23 24
25 $325 26 $325 27 $325 28 $325 29 $325 30 31
01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 $325 05 $325 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 $325 05 $325 06 07
08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 $325 12 $325 13 14
15 $325 16 $325 17 $325 18 $325 19 $325 20 21
22 23 $560 24 $560 25 $560 26 $560 27 $560 28 $560
29 $560 30 $325 01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 05
06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 05
06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Roads End Light House in Lincoln City is everything a beach house should be. Located above the Pacific Ocean, the expanse of views from this home are unmatched and absolutely breathtaking. With four bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home can comfortably accommodate ten guests. Three of the bedrooms contain queen beds while the fourth has two twin trundle beds, so there is plenty of room for everyone in your party. You'll be able to cook to your heart's content in the well appointed gourmet kitchen featuring a specialty coffee maker, a Viking gas cook stove, and two microwaves. It also features a state of the art wine cooler. This home is full of fun knick knacks and nautical decorations. Hard wood floors and a beautiful staircase add to the ambiance of this fabulous house. Enjoy a 42 inch smart TV in the living room along with cable TV and Wi-Fi to help you stay in touch while you're getting away from it all. The private den at the entrance of the home is a great place to relax and watch TV. If you're ready for a luxurious beach getaway, Roads End Light House is a great option! Conveniently located near the Chinook Winds Resort and Casino, this home has something for everyone. Folding deck chairs and folding beach chairs are in the garage to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Enjoy a long weekend away at Roads End Light House today!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
Top Floor-
     Bedroom 2- 2 twin trundle beds
     Bedroom 3- Queen bed
     Bedroom 4- Queen bed

Beach access:  Beach access is just three blocks south at Roads End State Park or three blocks north on 50th St.

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.
Amenities
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Keurig coffee maker
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

'18 lighthouse stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time. Relaxing and beautiful. We have stayed at this house twice before. It had the perfect layout and size for the group we had. The house is stocked with all the equipment we need. We love this house."

Julie V. from Lake Havasu City

Dates of Stay 9/10/2018 - 9/16/2018
Reviewed on 09/20/2018

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yet another trip to Roads End Light House. We are happy to know that the home is well stocked and provides you with everything you need to enjoy a trip to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

6 women ready to kick back

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great space. Gorgeous beach. Exceptional kitchen/living amenities. Beach access minutes away. Safeway store very close. We will rent this house again!"

Janis N. from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/12/2019 - 9/15/2019
Reviewed on 09/17/2019

"Hello Janis, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you had a wonderful visit at Roads End Light House. It sounds like your home had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your weekend with friends. We look forward to hosting you all again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is perfect!! Starting from the decor once you go in you know you are on the beach.And the views from the house and rooms are is only walking distance away .And you can see the house from the beach .The house is clean and full of supplies for your stay I was surprised how it had everything even a inflatable bed. I had a great time and would stay again .I didn't have to deal with management as I really didn't have issues so I can't review much on that side "

Karen G. from Toppenish

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was beautiful. Thanks to Paul our TV/Cable connection was fixed soon and we had a great time in a beautiful house. Great weather too. Thank you."

Diane C. from Edmonds

Dates of Stay 9/21/2019 - 9/23/2019
Reviewed on 09/25/2019

Beautiful Home & View!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is huge and beautiful with an incredible view!"

from Dayton

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Home with a Beautiful View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental was super clean, well stocked and lovely! We were impressed with how comfortable the living space was! The beds were all super comfortable and everything was well maintained. Definitely will be returning next year!"

from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House! We can't wait to see you back again next year for another wonderful trip to the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fabulous!

Overall satisfaction:

"Eight of my family just got together at this home! It was perfect! The home is filled with high quality kitchen dishes, and the bed linens are lovely. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need! We cooked and baked with all the gadgets we needed! The views are amazing! The kitchen table easily seats eight with ocean views. The living room also has the same view. Upstairs are two beautifully decorated bedrooms with a queen bed in each. Both rooms have full ocean views! The third bedroom has twin trundle beds, so it can easily sleep four. The upstairs bathroom is spacious and filled with white fluffy towels! The main floor has a comfortable bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with shower. There are only three steps to get into the house, which was perfect for my elderly mom. There are also multiple games and puzzles. This house was perfect for our family gathering. It is a lovely, perfectly stocked and decorated home. We will definitely be back!"

Sylvia from HILLSBORO, OR

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/9/2017
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Family Visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a visit from family that we hadn't seen in 8 years. This house was Perfect! It had everything that you could ask for! It was a perfect location of the beach away from the crowds, which we prefer. It was very clean and the decor was a nice touch. Thank you for sharing your home!"

Tonya H. from Tigard

Dates of Stay 7/11/2017 - 7/13/2017
Reviewed on 07/15/2017

"Hello Tonya, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you and your family back again soon for another wonderful and fun get-together! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"One of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed!!"

Lisa S. from Richland

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope this means that you plan on returning soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good place for a family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Sunny days, cool nights, lovely view of the beach and ocean, well-equipped house. The only negative would be that for a house with three upstairs bedrooms, it could use at least a second bathroom on that level (why not convert game closet into a second bathroom!). But we managed effectively. Good place for a family vacation."

Allan K. from Lake Elmo

Dates of Stay 8/13/2019 - 8/21/2019
Reviewed on 09/07/2019

"Hello Allan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Rental in Road's End/Lincoln City

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very happy with the Roads End Lighthouse rental. The house is in a great ocean view location and had ample space for our party of 8 (2 families), and the kitchen was well equipped with everything one could possibly need. The views from the large deck are stunning, but unfortunately 4 small, cheap chairs were they only furniture to be found out there.There were a few things that need to be repaired (mainly the sliding glass door in the kitchen). Also, the beds are small (advertised as queens in the description, but they definitely felt like doubles) and nicer bedlinens would make them feel more luxurious. Overall we enjoyed our stay, though."

Brigitte B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/27/2018
Reviewed on 06/30/2018

"Hello Brigitte, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. It sounds like this home had everything you were looking for on your Oregon coast trip. We are sorry to hear you did run into a few problems. The beds upstairs are queen size beds. This was confirmed with the owners. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay at Roads End Lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was just as large and well appointed as the description and reviews said it was - just a perfect place for a family reunion of eight. The view of the ocean alone is worth plenty. Unlike some other guests, I thought the starter kit was generous. It would have been nice to have had some outdoor furniture on the deck and private stairs to the beach, but these are minor quibbles. My only real complaint is with gaining entrance to the house. I was suspicious of the key pad idea when I first read about it in the welcome letter and, sure enough, it didn't work. After seven tries, we gave up. Cell phone reception at the house is very poor so we reached management with difficulty. The woman we dealt with acted like our not being able to get in was just fine and perfectly understandable. If this is the case, management should warn guests about it in the welcome letter. In trying to explain to my daughter and me the location of a hidden key she came off as impatient and condescending. Eventually, we got in, but what an unfortunate first impression of our accommodations on what should have been a glorious beginning of a long-awaited vacation. We had driven from Portland straight to the house and wanted to get into the house right away. We should have received an apology for the obstacle, not impatience and condescension. "

Rebecca P. from Silver Spring

Dates of Stay 6/1/2019 - 6/9/2019
Reviewed on 06/11/2019

Lands end lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, well equipped kitchen with top line appliances, quality construction, clean well appointed bathrooms, very comfotable beds."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

"Hello Dana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Lighthouse. We hope that you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

My stay in lincoln city

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"One word GREAT"

Tony M. from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 7/7/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"Hello Tony, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Roads End Light House. We certainly hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A beautiful home with wonderful views and tons of room for everyone. "

from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 3/24/2019 - 3/27/2019
Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Hello Brandi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great time at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Roads End Lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice home with a well stocked kitchen. Every small appliance one may need. The major flaw was that the second floor bedrooms sleep 8 and with only two mirrors over the bathroom sinks it takes considerably more time to prepare for the day than if there were at least one additional mirror in each bedroom."

from Pendleton

Dates of Stay 10/4/2018 - 10/8/2018
Reviewed on 10/25/2018

"Hello Marlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We are happy that the home had plenty of kitchen appliances for you and your guests during your stay. We are sorry that it took a bit longer to get everyone ready during the day though. We can ask the owners if they would like to install any mirrors in the bedrooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

September at the Road's End Lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our third stay at this property. A group of us come together every summer and spend time at the beach. We love this house. It is perfect for our group and we look forward to our stays every year."

Julie V. from Lake Havasu City

Dates of Stay 9/15/2019 - 9/21/2019
Reviewed on 09/23/2019

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed another stay at Roads End Light House together. We look forward to hosting you again next year."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Treasured family gathering place.

Overall satisfaction:

"Road's End Lighthouse has become a treasured family gathering place. We love the amazing view, the comfortable amenities, the well-appointed kitchen and the quiet neighborhood. This will mark our third consecutive year spending a long weekend at the lighthouse. We love it there! "

Angela from Portland, OR

Dates of Stay 5/21/2015 - 5/25/2015
Reviewed on 05/28/2015

Amazing Ocean View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view from this home is absolutely amazing. The home is very spacious, with plenty of room for everyone in my family. There was a bedroom, bath, kitchen and living room with a view all on the main floor for my Mom who uses a walker. It’s also so close to the casino and grocery, a great location. There is no private beach access from the home, but no problem, just walk down the road a bit, and you’re there. As mentioned in prior reviews, there are a few things that need to be repaired, such as the sliding glass door that goes out to the deck. Be sure to bring your own supplies such as paper towels and toilet paper, as there was only enough to get a larger family started for a day. I’d recommend this house to someone who wants to stay at a house with an amazing view, and is very convenient to Lincoln City."

from

Dates of Stay 8/11/2018 - 8/14/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We have put in a work order to have the sliding glass door fixed. We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. This information can be found at check out on our website. We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Wedding

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"All was very nice. We had a wedding on the deck. Everyone appreciated the lovely home. "

from Tillamook

Dates of Stay 4/28/2017 - 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 05/02/2017

"Hello Dan, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at Roads End Light House. Congratulations to the lovely couple! We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Property with a great view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is gorgeous and the view is amazing! Very nice experience. The only thing I would change is to add some hooks to hang stuff by the door and a small dresser or something in the first floor bedroom. Also there was not recycling so we had to take care of that ourselves. There was also no cleaning supplies in the house so you have to bring your own if you have to clean anything messes. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place!! Thank you!"

from New Auburn

Dates of Stay 6/9/2018 - 6/16/2018
Reviewed on 06/20/2018

"Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We can certainly look into obtaining these items for the home. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. As for the cleaning supplies issue, we cannot leave any kind of cleaning materials in the rental for safety issues, i.e. if a child were to get into them during a stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fall Beach Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location and view of the oceanNeeds a new recliner chair and I believe the beds are not queen but long boy doubles in the upstair 2 bedrooms.Loved the kitchen and had some great meals home cooked.Location to Safeway was also helpful."

Daniel H. from LAS VEGAS

Dates of Stay 9/20/2018 - 9/24/2018
Reviewed on 09/27/2018

"Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you return again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

PROS and CONS

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"PROS: During the night the view of the ocean and beach from the upstairs bedrooms is unsurpassed. From my bed I could see the stars reflecting on the ocean and beach. It was beautiful! The home is very spacious and was cleaned well. The appliances are up to date and the kitchen is very user friendly. We didn't use the washer and dryer, but it was located right by the kitchen which is very handy.CONS: The fireplace didn't work. I was very disappointed and called the manager the first full day of our stay about this. She couldn't get anyone out to fix it before we left and seemed unconcerned. The leather furniture is quite old and the upholstery is worn through on the plus-sized recliner. Also, the recliner is broken: you can raise the foot, but then you're stuck! The lever to release the foot won't go down unless you climb out of it in the raised position, and since it rotates it's very unstable in this position. There is a notebook with information about TV remotes and cable, but NONE of the remotes pictured or described match the remotes or cable service in this home. So, the notebook was useless and we found operating the TV and DVD to be quite challenging (even for tech savvy young adults). Also, it described what to do if the fireplace didn't work, but this information also didn't pertain to this property's fireplace.-/+ The view of the beach is blocked on the left side of the deck, but the view from the right is EXCELLENT."

Wendy S. from Donald

Dates of Stay 12/19/2017 - 12/21/2017
Reviewed on 01/06/2018

"Hello Wendy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay at Roads End Light House but are sad to hear that you had trouble operating the TV and the fireplace using the instructions available to you at the home. We will have maintenance check these guides and see if they need to be updated and replaced. We are also sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our management. We are always striving to provide the best service we can and are sorry that we couldn't get anyone out to fix the fireplace during your stay. As for the furniture, we can check and see if others have similar concerns and can speak to our owner about getting it replaced. We hope you had an otherwise memorable experience and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Probably won’t stay here again...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is my sixth year of renting a property on the Oregon Coast for a week.We have had such great luck until this year. This home is a very beautiful home however I don’t feel that it is being maintained properly. The first night we noticed that the upstairs bathroom toilet would run, fill and shut off about every minute. We also noticed that it was sluggish when flushing. That toilet ended up overflowing and would not shut off the next day. Thankfully for the owner we had some very capable people who got the toilet stopped. We called the emergency number and it was over 6 hours before they showed up however it was never really fixed., which left 7 adults using one bathroom! Kitchen sink faucet broke on the morning of day two. Maintenance was a little more responsive that day and it was repaired. The sliding glass door would barely slide and would not lock. The only way to lock it was to put a wood dowel in the door. Spider webs in the up stairs bedrooms. Just not maintained to the standard that we have been use to thru VRBO. I hope the owner is aware of how their home is being maintained."

from Boise

Dates of Stay 8/24/2019 - 8/30/2019
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 10 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property