♦ Roads End Light House

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Oceanfront

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 $325 15 $325
16 $325 17 $325 18 $325 19 $325 20 $325 21 $425 22 $425
23 $400 24 $400 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 $400 03 $400 04 $325 05 $325
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $325 02 $325
03 $325 04 $325 05 $325 06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325
10 $325 11 $325 12 $325 13 $325 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 $325 27 $325 28 $325 01 $325 02 $325
03 $325 04 $325 05 $325 06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 $325
05 $325 06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 $325
12 $325 13 $325 14 $325 15 $325 16 $325 17 $325 18 $325
19 $325 20 $325 21 $325 22 $325 23 $325 24 $350 25 $350
26 $350 27 $350 28 $325 29 $325 30 $325 31 $325 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 $325 10 $325 11 $325 12 $325 13 $325 14 $325 15 $325
16 $400 17 $400 18 $400 19 $400 20 $400 21 $430 22 $430
23 $400 24 $400 25 $400 26 $400 27 $400 28 $1013 29 $1013
30 $1013 01 $1013 02 $1013 03 $1013 04 $1013 05 $1013 06 $1013
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $325 02 $325 03 $325 04 $325 05 $325 06 $325 07 $325
08 $325 09 $325 10 $325 11 $325 12 $325 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Roads End Light House in Lincoln City is everything a beach house should be. Located above the Pacific Ocean, the expanse of views from this home are unmatched and absolutely breathtaking. With four bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home can comfortably accommodate ten guests. Three of the bedrooms contain queen beds while the fourth has two twin trundle beds, so there is plenty of room for everyone in your party. You'll be able to cook to your heart's content in the well appointed gourmet kitchen featuring a specialty coffee maker, a Viking gas cook stove, and two microwaves. It also features a state of the art wine cooler. This home is full of fun knick knacks and nautical decorations. Hard wood floors and a beautiful staircase add to the ambiance of this fabulous house. Enjoy a 42 inch smart TV in the living room along with cable TV and Wi-Fi to help you stay in touch while you're getting away from it all. The private den at the entrance of the home is a great place to relax and watch TV. If you're ready for a luxurious beach getaway, Roads End Light House is a great option! Conveniently located near the Chinook Winds Resort and Casino, this home has something for everyone. Folding deck chairs and folding beach chairs are in the garage to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Enjoy a long weekend away at Roads End Light House today!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
Top Floor-
     Bedroom 2- 2 twin trundle beds
     Bedroom 3- Queen bed
     Bedroom 4- Queen bed

Beach access:  Beach access is just three blocks south at Roads End State Park or three blocks north on 50th St.

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Propane Grill
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 1
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

'18 lighthouse stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time. Relaxing and beautiful. We have stayed at this house twice before. It had the perfect layout and size for the group we had. The house is stocked with all the equipment we need. We love this house."

Julie V. from Lake Havasu City

Dates of Stay 9/10/2018 - 9/16/2018
Reviewed on 09/20/2018

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yet another trip to Roads End Light House. We are happy to know that the home is well stocked and provides you with everything you need to enjoy a trip to the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is perfect!! Starting from the decor once you go in you know you are on the beach.And the views from the house and rooms are is only walking distance away .And you can see the house from the beach .The house is clean and full of supplies for your stay I was surprised how it had everything even a inflatable bed. I had a great time and would stay again .I didn't have to deal with management as I really didn't have issues so I can't review much on that side "

Karen G. from Toppenish

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Home & View!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is huge and beautiful with an incredible view!"

from Dayton

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Home with a Beautiful View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental was super clean, well stocked and lovely! We were impressed with how comfortable the living space was! The beds were all super comfortable and everything was well maintained. Definitely will be returning next year!"

from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House! We can't wait to see you back again next year for another wonderful trip to the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fabulous!

Overall satisfaction:

"Eight of my family just got together at this home! It was perfect! The home is filled with high quality kitchen dishes, and the bed linens are lovely. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need! We cooked and baked with all the gadgets we needed! The views are amazing! The kitchen table easily seats eight with ocean views. The living room also has the same view. Upstairs are two beautifully decorated bedrooms with a queen bed in each. Both rooms have full ocean views! The third bedroom has twin trundle beds, so it can easily sleep four. The upstairs bathroom is spacious and filled with white fluffy towels! The main floor has a comfortable bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with shower. There are only three steps to get into the house, which was perfect for my elderly mom. There are also multiple games and puzzles. This house was perfect for our family gathering. It is a lovely, perfectly stocked and decorated home. We will definitely be back!"

Sylvia from HILLSBORO, OR

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/9/2017
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Family Visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a visit from family that we hadn't seen in 8 years. This house was Perfect! It had everything that you could ask for! It was a perfect location of the beach away from the crowds, which we prefer. It was very clean and the decor was a nice touch. Thank you for sharing your home!"

Tonya H. from Tigard

Dates of Stay 7/11/2017 - 7/13/2017
Reviewed on 07/15/2017

"Hello Tonya, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We hope to have you and your family back again soon for another wonderful and fun get-together! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"One of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed!!"

Lisa S. from Richland

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

Great Rental in Road's End/Lincoln City

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very happy with the Roads End Lighthouse rental. The house is in a great ocean view location and had ample space for our party of 8 (2 families), and the kitchen was well equipped with everything one could possibly need. The views from the large deck are stunning, but unfortunately 4 small, cheap chairs were they only furniture to be found out there.There were a few things that need to be repaired (mainly the sliding glass door in the kitchen). Also, the beds are small (advertised as queens in the description, but they definitely felt like doubles) and nicer bedlinens would make them feel more luxurious. Overall we enjoyed our stay, though."

Brigitte B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/27/2018
Reviewed on 06/30/2018

Lands end lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, well equipped kitchen with top line appliances, quality construction, clean well appointed bathrooms, very comfotable beds."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

My stay in lincoln city

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"One word GREAT"

Tony M. from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 7/7/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"Hello Tony, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Roads End Light House. We certainly hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Roads End Lighthouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice home with a well stocked kitchen. Every small appliance one may need. The major flaw was that the second floor bedrooms sleep 8 and with only two mirrors over the bathroom sinks it takes considerably more time to prepare for the day than if there were at least one additional mirror in each bedroom."

from Pendleton

Dates of Stay 10/4/2018 - 10/8/2018
Reviewed on 10/25/2018

Treasured family gathering place.

Overall satisfaction:

"Road's End Lighthouse has become a treasured family gathering place. We love the amazing view, the comfortable amenities, the well-appointed kitchen and the quiet neighborhood. This will mark our third consecutive year spending a long weekend at the lighthouse. We love it there! "

Angela from Portland, OR

Dates of Stay 5/21/2015 - 5/25/2015
Reviewed on 05/28/2015

Amazing Ocean View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view from this home is absolutely amazing. The home is very spacious, with plenty of room for everyone in my family. There was a bedroom, bath, kitchen and living room with a view all on the main floor for my Mom who uses a walker. It’s also so close to the casino and grocery, a great location. There is no private beach access from the home, but no problem, just walk down the road a bit, and you’re there. As mentioned in prior reviews, there are a few things that need to be repaired, such as the sliding glass door that goes out to the deck. Be sure to bring your own supplies such as paper towels and toilet paper, as there was only enough to get a larger family started for a day. I’d recommend this house to someone who wants to stay at a house with an amazing view, and is very convenient to Lincoln City."

from

Dates of Stay 8/11/2018 - 8/14/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

Beach Wedding

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"All was very nice. We had a wedding on the deck. Everyone appreciated the lovely home. "

from Tillamook

Dates of Stay 4/28/2017 - 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 05/02/2017

"Hello Dan, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at Roads End Light House. Congratulations to the lovely couple! We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Property with a great view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is gorgeous and the view is amazing! Very nice experience. The only thing I would change is to add some hooks to hang stuff by the door and a small dresser or something in the first floor bedroom. Also there was not recycling so we had to take care of that ourselves. There was also no cleaning supplies in the house so you have to bring your own if you have to clean anything messes. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place!! Thank you!"

from New Auburn

Dates of Stay 6/9/2018 - 6/16/2018
Reviewed on 06/20/2018

"Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Roads End Light House. We can certainly look into obtaining these items for the home. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. As for the cleaning supplies issue, we cannot leave any kind of cleaning materials in the rental for safety issues, i.e. if a child were to get into them during a stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fall Beach Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location and view of the oceanNeeds a new recliner chair and I believe the beds are not queen but long boy doubles in the upstair 2 bedrooms.Loved the kitchen and had some great meals home cooked.Location to Safeway was also helpful."

Daniel H. from LAS VEGAS

Dates of Stay 9/20/2018 - 9/24/2018
Reviewed on 09/27/2018

PROS and CONS

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"PROS: During the night the view of the ocean and beach from the upstairs bedrooms is unsurpassed. From my bed I could see the stars reflecting on the ocean and beach. It was beautiful! The home is very spacious and was cleaned well. The appliances are up to date and the kitchen is very user friendly. We didn't use the washer and dryer, but it was located right by the kitchen which is very handy.CONS: The fireplace didn't work. I was very disappointed and called the manager the first full day of our stay about this. She couldn't get anyone out to fix it before we left and seemed unconcerned. The leather furniture is quite old and the upholstery is worn through on the plus-sized recliner. Also, the recliner is broken: you can raise the foot, but then you're stuck! The lever to release the foot won't go down unless you climb out of it in the raised position, and since it rotates it's very unstable in this position. There is a notebook with information about TV remotes and cable, but NONE of the remotes pictured or described match the remotes or cable service in this home. So, the notebook was useless and we found operating the TV and DVD to be quite challenging (even for tech savvy young adults). Also, it described what to do if the fireplace didn't work, but this information also didn't pertain to this property's fireplace.-/+ The view of the beach is blocked on the left side of the deck, but the view from the right is EXCELLENT."

Wendy S. from Donald

Dates of Stay 12/19/2017 - 12/21/2017
Reviewed on 01/06/2018

"Hello Wendy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay at Roads End Light House but are sad to hear that you had trouble operating the TV and the fireplace using the instructions available to you at the home. We will have maintenance check these guides and see if they need to be updated and replaced. We are also sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our management. We are always striving to provide the best service we can and are sorry that we couldn't get anyone out to fix the fireplace during your stay. As for the furniture, we can check and see if others have similar concerns and can speak to our owner about getting it replaced. We hope you had an otherwise memorable experience and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty