♦ Pirate's Cove

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Depoe Bay
View: Oceanfront

17

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

3.5

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 $299 18 $299 19 $299 20 $299 21 $546 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $546
30 $574 01 $574 02 $574 03 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $574 02 $574 03 04 05 06
07 $581 08 $581 09 $581 10 $581 11 $738 12 13
14 15 16 17 $581 18 $738 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 $581 30 $581 31 01 02 03
04 05 $581 06 $581 07 08 09 10
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 $581 06 $581 07 08 09 10
11 $581 12 $581 13 $581 14 $581 15 $738 16 $738 17 $738
18 $581 19 $581 20 $581 21 $581 22 $950 23 $950 24 $950
25 $950 26 $950 27 $581 28 $581 29 30 31
01 $631 02 $631 03 $631 04 $359 05 $359 06 $419 07 $419
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $493 02 $493 03 $493 04 $493 05 $803 06 $803
07 $493 08 $493 09 $493 10 $493 11 $493 12 $803 13 $803
14 $493 15 $493 16 $493 17 $493 18 $493 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Pirate's Cove in Depoe Bay! This stunning two story home sits on a large piece of land overlooking the Pacific Ocean! You'll have amazing views from this beautiful rental no matter what time of year you visit! With five bedrooms and three and a half baths, up to seventeen guests can sleep here comfortably! Head inside to your home away from home and check out the amenities Pirate's Cove has to offer! A large living room offers plenty of space for you and your friends and family to rest and relax on while taking in the sights and sounds wafting in from the water. Large, picturesque windows allow you to take in the sunset at night and the waves during the day! This is also a great place to storm watch from! There is even a fireplace located under the flat screen TV for those colder Oregon nights. Plenty of sofa space is available for everyone to sit if you can't seat everyone at the dining room table for dinner. The full size kitchen offers panoramic views of the Pacific while also offering everything you'll need to whip up a special homemade meal, or feel free to use the silverware and plates to enjoy some take out! Each bathroom offers plenty of space to get ready for the day in and is decorated in soft blues and whites to match the spirit of the Oregon Coast. The master bedroom offers a large tub for a relaxing bath and a walk in shower, while the other two full size baths offer showers. The master bedroom offers a king size bed, while the other bedrooms have a queen and twin, a queen, a queen, and three bunk beds and a pullout couch in the downstairs living room. You can mix and match in whatever way best suits you and your party's needs! There is also a washer and dryer located at this rental, allowing you the freedom to pack light and wash clothing as you need it! There is also a small workout area, complete with an elliptical and a treadmill. What are you waiting for? Pirate's Cove is calling! Come down to the Oregon Coast today and relax and rejuvenate with Oregon Beach Vacations!

Sleeping Accommodations:
     Top floor:
          Bedroom 1: Master King behind door is Queen/ Twin
          Bedroom 2: Queen
          Bedroom 3: Queen
     Lower Floor:
          Bedroom 1: Queen
          Bedroom 2:  3 Sets Bunks with Double/ Twin (in the Gym)

          Beach Access: From the home you will have to drive to the nearest beach access will be going North on Highway 101 to a State Park called Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area.

Amenities

  • 7 or more days discount
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • DVD Movies
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • King Bed
  • Large Groups
  • Luxury
  • Oceanfront
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Telescope
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Family vacation at the coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Multi generational family vacation. Wonderful location. House accommodated a large group well. Lots of whales, seals and birds. Well appointed kitchen. No curb appeal. Lots of stairs. Close to clamming, golfing, nice beach for kite flying. Hot tub only warm. Fireplace “under repair”. Vacation was everything I wanted it to be. I loved it!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/13/2018 - 8/23/2018
Reviewed on 08/25/2018

"Hello Joann, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. It sounds like the home was able to accommodate you and your family well. We are sorry to hear that the fireplace and hot tub weren't in proper working order during your trip. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

February 2019 Family Trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved staying in this home! Even though the weather didn’t cooperate, we still enjoyed the wonderful views and the group of seals that came into the cove. Would recommend a stay at Pirates Cove "

Deborah M. from Lincoln

Dates of Stay 2/15/2019 - 2/18/2019
Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. We are happy that you were able to see a group of seals during your stay even during the bad weather! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Time!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"When we walked in we knew we were going to have a wonderful weekend, the view was amazing, everywhere you looked you could see the ocean and beautiful coast, it was great! The house has every thing you need to entertain or just kick back and soak in the sounds of the ocean and unbelievable view, we all agreed, this vacation rental gets a 5 star! Thanks! Tana"

Tana B. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 6/8/2018 - 6/10/2018
Reviewed on 06/27/2018

"Hello Tana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Pirate's Cove. We hope this means we'll be seeing you back again soon! Thank you again for your wonderful review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for a wedding

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was the perfect location for our wedding! All our family and friends fit comfortably in the home. "

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 7/6/2018 - 7/10/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Hello Jeni-tsu, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove! We hope that you had a lovely wedding on the Oregon coast. We hope to be able to host you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house and location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was a very nice home, great for our 17 guests and location. The convince of being between Newport and Lincoln City and very convient. We will rent this house again. Could not get the fireplace to work."

Katie D. from Kenai

Dates of Stay 10/18/2018 - 10/25/2018
Reviewed on 10/27/2018

"Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Pirate's Cove. It sounds like the home was roomy and comfortable for everyone in your party. We are sorry to hear that you could not get the fireplace to work during your visit. We would have gladly sent maintenance out to the home to help remedy this for you had we known. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if anything should come up during a stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Not the Pirate's Cove.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It turns out that we did not stay at the Pirates Cove but at the LJP House (or?). The house is fantastic. It had been dedicated to our wonderful LORD God, and has a sweet and delightful feeling. It is beautiful and well appointed, filled with cozy views and fantastic views of the Pacific. We reveled in the views. We laughed and talked, and the other 7 ladies who were with me ate and ate of the excellent food they prepared. The kitchen had everything except a corkscrew! Everything! My group of friends has been having a yearly Coast Trip for the last 16 years. Everyone agreed that this is a house to return to! "

Sharon B. from Sutherlin

Dates of Stay 2/17/2018 - 2/20/2018
Reviewed on 02/22/2018

Our Trip to Depoe Bay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was amazing. Whale watching from the living room. It was clean and roomy. A couple of the door knobs where broken but we left a note about that. The main door knob would stick and the master bedroom door wouldn't latch. Simple fixes. Otherwise beautiful house."

from Eureka

Dates of Stay 3/26/2018 - 3/31/2018
Reviewed on 04/24/2018

"Hello Scott, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove! We are glad the home was clean and roomy enough for you during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our incredible Depoe Bay vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The trip was idyllic, and the house was perfect. Such stunning views, right outside the windows. We even saw whales in Pirate Cove. It was everything we dreamed!"

Loren B. from Danville

Dates of Stay 10/10/2018 - 10/15/2018
Reviewed on 10/31/2018

"Hello Loren, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Pirate's Cove. We are glad that you were able to spot a few whales while staying here. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect family gathering home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pirates Cove was the perfect house for our large family to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was spacious, comfortably furnished, clean, and with the most incredible view. Can't wait to go back!"

from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 3/9/2018 - 3/11/2018
Reviewed on 03/13/2018

"We are glad to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect for Large Gathering

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is perfect for a group of friends or a large family get together. The bedrooms, all but one, have a beautiful view of the ocean. We saw many whale sightings from the main room and one whale even came into the closer bay area to show off for us. There is plenty of seating available for all. The home only has basic cable and we were unable to get the DVD player to work for the movies we brought. We didn't ask for help though so it could be that it would have worked. We had plenty to keep us entertained. The kitchen is very large and accomadates many helpers. Our large group ate all our meals at the house so we did need to supply more paper towels and coffe filters. A few more basic spices would be appreciated.My only negative thoughts are that the garbage can was full when we arrived but by contacting the management group, someone came the next morning to empty it. Also the microwave wasn't clean. A few more rolls of toilet paper and dishwashing packs on hand for large gatherings would help also.We were all very happy with our stay and look forward to being there next year too!"

Lorie G. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 9/13/2018 - 9/16/2018
Reviewed on 09/21/2018

"Hello Lorie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Pirate's Cove. We are happy to hear that the home was large enough to accommodate for your entire group. We are sorry to hear that you ran out of a few supplies. We supply all of our homes with a starter pack of supplies that is not meant to last an entire stay. We let all of our guests know exactly what supplies will be included in their stay and encourage them to pack extras or be prepared to buy more. We also do not provide spices in our homes. If spices are found in the kitchen, these are either provided by the owners or previous guests have left them for others to use. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to get the DVD player working. We saw that you contacted us about the garbage cans - we would have gladly looked at the DVD player for you as well as cleaned up the microwave. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pirate's Cove was like finding buried treasure

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Interesting location cliffside at Pirate's Cove. The house was spacious with wonderful views and just one house off of Hwy 101. Being so close to the highway we were concerned about traffic noise, but we really never heard any. We did hear the ocean though! We found the location to be perfect; just outside of Depoe Bay and mid-way between Lincoln City and Newport making all three communities easily accessible. Nesting pair of Bald Eagles used the Cove to find food which was an absolute bonus to watch with the supplied binoculars. Overall, we were quite pleased with the unit and would rent it again. Misses were few and slight: We arrived a few hours after check-in was allowed and first thing we saw was garbage overflowing the garbage can. Phone call took care of that asap. The gate leading from the hot tub/patio area was locked so we had to jump the fence or walk around the house to get to the backyard or cliffside. The gas fireplace was unavailable, and the windows facing the ocean had two different types of shades on them which were largely uncooperative. "

Michael H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/22/2018 - 5/24/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful vacation. We are sorry for the few issues you encountered, but it sounds like the positives outweighed any negatives. We hope to have you back with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun visit. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pirates cove depoe bay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pirates cove was the perfect house for our family beautifully decorated and plenty of room for the 16 people we had the staff was very helpful and the view was amazing we will definitely be back"

Michelle H. from

Dates of Stay 4/6/2018 - 4/10/2018
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that Pirate's Cove was the perfect house for you and your family on your stay! We are also glad that the staff was able to help you out with any issues you may have encountered. We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Reunion Paradise

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"This was a beautiful coastal rental. The views were just incredible. We never used either television even though we had six high school and college students in our group. Everyone watched the whales, seals, great blue herons and bald eagles just a few feet away. The sunsets were awesome as well and the food in DePoe Bay for the two nights we ate out, was outstanding. We fixed most of our other meals in the beautiful kitchen. All of the appliances worked well. The hottub was popular after evenings of games played at the large table. The coffee table was perfect for the puzzles we had going all the time. We had a wonderful time as we gathered family together from four states."

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 7/11/2018 - 7/15/2018
Reviewed on 07/19/2018

"Hello Charlotte, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time visiting at Pirate's Cove! It sounds like it was the perfect reunion for everyone in your party. We hope to be able to host you again during your next family reunion!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seafood and Wine Festival Weekend Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful stay and time at this property during the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival weekend. Great location in Depoe Bay. Stunning views of the pacific ocean from almost every room in the house. House had plenty of room all the guests, large dinning table and nice living room to hang out and relax. "

Frank T. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/23/2018 - 2/25/2018
Reviewed on 02/27/2018

"Hello Frank, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. We hope to see you back again for next year's Seafood and Wine Festival! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice accommodation for a large group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our large family had a wonderful 3 days at Pirate's Cove. The 5 bedrooms were clean and well kept and the view is outstanding. We even saw whales in the cove from the living room! The only downside was that the kitchen was not stocked with enough dishes and different sized pots and large bowls for a large group. It didn't come with enough garbage sacks or dishwasher pacs. That would not be hard to remedy. Other than that we loved it."

Carole W. from Tigard

Dates of Stay 8/10/2018 - 8/13/2018
Reviewed on 08/29/2018

"Hello Carole, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Oregon coast getaway at Pirate's Cove. We are sorry to hear that you did not have enough trash bags and dishwasher packs during your stay. We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies, usually only to last a few days. We recommend that all of our guests bring more for their stay or purchase more once at the destination. We hope to have you all stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

whale watching

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Get this at the right time and see more whales than those on the boats.Great view, great show"

Alex P. from Crystal River

Dates of Stay 7/2/2018 - 7/6/2018
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Hello Alex, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit at Pirate's Cove. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

wonderful vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our Oregon vacation very much. This property had a beautiful view of the ocean and sunset and we could see whales and sea lions in the distance. It was nice to relax in the hot tub after hiking the many trails that Oregon has to offer. This property's location was wonderful to explore the two lighthouses and the beautiful coastline. "

Lisa H. from Highland

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/28/2018
Reviewed on 07/01/2018

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. We hope this means you'll be back again in the near future for another fabulous trip to the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a vacation we truly needed. A little bit of heaven for sure. We slept with the windows open to hear the beautiful ocean sound all night, woke up to the most beautiful view you could want. The house was amazing. A few cleaning issues and appliances had some issues but overall it was great. We definitely want to come again. While the overall house was clean I am a bit of a freak about baseboards and walls and doors and these need serious attention, we also had a large clump of hair in the closet and that grossed me out. The fridge and dishwasher leaked but they came and tried to fix it, also the stove top doesn’t work real well. It took a very long time to cook. Also for a home that fits so many people I feel the fridge and freezer downstairs should be made useful to those staying in the home. While I express these concerns I will say I would highly recommend this home and would stay again myself. I just feel there could be a few things that could help increase the experience. Also more and or better kitchen supplies, (pots,pans,) The home overall was clean and wonderful. The staff amazing and breathtaking views. Just a few things that could make it a bit better. Highly recommend this home, you just may need to bring some kitchen supplies. Stove top fridge and dishwasher need to be checked and probably replaced. Also the deck is locked and unable to use, would have loved to use it. Overall great but for sure things to improve on for the price and cleaning fees so high these things should be taken care of. Still a great place and again would go back for sure just would hope these things would be taken care of. "

Tina B. from LaGrande

Dates of Stay 2/27/2019 - 3/2/2019
Reviewed on 03/06/2019

Beautiful home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a beautiful weekend at this house with amazing views! There are a few disappointments.... The refrigerator leaks inside so it did ruin some food,stove does not work very well,NO coffee filters for coffee maker,NO wifi even though it says it has wifi,empty salt and pepper shakers,and hot tub cover broken ( very heavy to lift) for 1700.00 I would hope that these little things would be a given. But like I said... BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!"

Linda M. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 5/16/2019 - 5/19/2019
Reviewed on 05/25/2019

Great group home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great view and lots of room for multiple couples, or large family groups! House is in good condition. Bring your own games, gaming systems, etc. Just basic TV service available."

Tawnya D. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 5/11/2018 - 5/13/2018
Reviewed on 05/15/2018

"Hello Tawnya, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pirate’s cove

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The place is very well maintained. Sea views are stunning with whales and sea gulls. Opening the doors initially was a bit hard. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/21/2018 - 9/23/2018
Reviewed on 09/26/2018

"Hello Revathi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

View as pictured

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I wll say the view did not dissapoint!! It was a litte stormy when we arrived and it was amazing to see the waves crash over the rocks. The next day it was beautiful and the view was just as amazing!The house was clean other than the hot tun was dirty and there were a trail of stains on the carpet. I tried to call a couple of times and there was no answer until our last day, so getting ahold of someone was difficult.All in all, we had a wonderful time and I would reccomend Pirates Cove."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/7/2018
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Hello Jody, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pirate's Cove. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues with the home. We are not sure why it was difficult to reach someone. Did you leave a voicemail for someone to call you back on the several occasions you called? One of our employees should have given you a return call. This home will be deep cleaned sometime this fall, taking care of the stains on the carpet. The hot tub will also be serviced. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Views, views, views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It is all about the views in the well appointed house. Almost every window gives you a chance to lose yourself in the ever changing cove. The kitchen is set up with almost everything a cook needs, even a filtered water dispenser in the sink. The Master bedroom is a haven. There is a second small bedroom adjacent to it which has no views. Kind of an odd set up, but if you are very close with whoever sleeps there, it will be acceptable. Both of these rooms share the master bath with whirlpool tub.The dining rooms flows into the living room, which is furnished with several comfy couches and chairs. There is a fireplace, which, if you figure out how to work, makes evenings very toasty. Downstairs there are two bedrooms, both facing the sea, each has it's own bathroom. Dated but clean. And a smaller room with a sofa is down there, too. As is the door outside to the hot tub. The owners have delayed too much maintenance in this nice home: refrigerator leaks, hot tub cover rusted, broken and unusable, tv cable not wired properly, heating to downstairs bedrooms not very functional, dated fixtures and furnishings. At this price point those things should not be a problem. But still, you have those views!"

Nyla M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/1/2019 - 2/6/2019
Reviewed on 02/22/2019

pirate's cove

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house had beautiful views of Pirate's Cove, and we enjoyed watching all of the wildlife--the whales, seals, sea birds from our windows. We enjoyed the hot tub and enjoyed getting to know the little town of Depoe Bay which was a short walk away."

Ronda M. from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 6/19/2018 - 6/22/2018
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"Hello Ronda, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Pirate's Cove! We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good But With Problems

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was in a great location with great ocean views. Plenty of space. But some major downsides. We were there for a family reunion and planned a pasta bar dinner for the first evening when everyone arrived, thinking that would be very simple. The stovetop did not work well at all. It took over an hour to boil water for the pasta and another 30 minutes for it to cook. A major pain with hungry young children! Don't plan to do any cooking! An even bigger disappointment was no DVD player with the TV downstairs, and we could not get the one in the living room to work. Another pain with young children on rainy days! Bring your own DVD player! The WIFI worked most of the time, but without the help of my son, a computer analyst, we would have lost it completely. Other minor problems--not enough toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwasher soap were supplied, and there were no instructions for anything. The coffee pot was a challenge to operate."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/22/2018
Reviewed on 05/24/2018

"Hello Paula, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pirate's Cove, but sorry to hear that you had several downsides during your stay. We would have loved to help you in any way we could, such as getting a repairman to look at the stove, and bringing a DVD player that worked for you. As for the supply issue, our website states that we only provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies, and that if you need more, to bring your own or be prepared to buy more during your stay. We are sorry for this inconvenience. We will bring these issues to the attention of our maintenance workers. We hope you otherwise enjoyed a lovely family reunion, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another vacation getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Moms Birthday Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful house, a little short on supplies, such as paper towels, TP, only one set of dish towels, only 2 trash bags. There were no screens on any windows up stairs nor down stairs. The garage has been remolded so the 5th bedroom is out there, the wall heater did not work and the other half of the garage smelled of fish really bad, no privacy window shades, only sun shades so the workers on the house to the left could see right in. The fire place had no instructions, I called and they said someone would come out the next day to check it out. We finally figured it out after we removed the bottom panel and found a valve that we needed to turn on, which then when you wanted to turn it off you needed to turn the valve back off. The bathroom door knobs when locked still open from the inside, meaning if you forgot to unlock the door when coming out and you shut the door we were locked out. Would not recommend this property for young children, cliff has no fence and the windows have no screens upstairs."

from Monmouth

Dates of Stay 4/13/2018 - 4/16/2018
Reviewed on 04/20/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now