Pacific Sands Resort # 21

Type: Condominium
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Neskowin
View: Oceanfront

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

1.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $150
29 $150 30 $150 31 $150 01 $150 02 $150 03 04
05 06 07 $150 08 $150 09 10 11
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $150 02 $150 03 04
05 06 07 $150 08 $150 09 10 11
12 $150 13 $150 14 $150 15 $150 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 $168 25 $168
26 $168 27 $150 28 29 30 $150 31 $168 01 $168
02 $168 03 $168 04 $168 05 $168 06 $168 07 08
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $168
02 $168 03 $168 04 $168 05 $168 06 $168 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 $99 24 $99 25 $99 26 $99 27 $99 28 $99 29 $99
30 $99 01 $99 02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Pacific Sands Resort #21 has wonderful views from this light and airy second floor oceanfront condo! This two bedroom, one bath condo is perfect for you party of four. Both bedrooms have queen beds while one also has an oceanfront view. The great room area has a large glass door, which opens onto the oceanfront deck, so there are plenty of areas to enjoy views of the surf and sand! A lovely blend of beach comfort, this vacation condo is decorated in shades of off-white and sandy colors to help you feel relaxed and at home! The full kitchen has all you need to cook up a vacation or a holiday meal, and with the wood burning fireplace, you can warm yourself on those cool Pacific coast evenings.* When staying at Pacific Sands Resort #21, you'll have access to miles of sandy beaches from the property and be able to explore the ancient tree stumps when the tide permits. Why not take a stroll through quiet and quaint Neskowin to enjoy a round of golf, the tasty food at Hawk Creek Cafe or browse through the selections at the Neskowin Store? It is a quick and easy drive into Pacific City, north of Neskowin, or you can drive south to Lincoln City where you'll find more shopping and area attractions. A washer and dryer are not available at this condo, but feel free to use the local laundry mat located at the Neskowin Store if the need arises. Stay at Pacific Sands Resorts #21 today, and have your best vacation yet!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. *The wood fireplace is available for guest use- just be sure to bring your own firewood or presto-type logs. It is also important to note that during winter storms, the oceanfront windows and patio door may be partially to fully boarded up to prevent damage from possible sneaker waves. All Pacific Sands units are non-smoking and that includes balconies.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Level-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Movies
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Mini Fridge
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed ourselves. Neskowin is quiet, the condo is right on the beach. When the tide is in it looks like you are on a ship. I appreciated the light colors and attention to how it was stocked. It was fun to use the fire place. And to our surprise there were two bathrooms. The place was very clean as well."

from

Dates of Stay 4/21/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 04/27/2017

"Hello Genevieve, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Aug 6

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice location, very quiet, easy access to the beach. We enjoyed our stay. Property was clean, a little outdated but fine. Beds weren't wonderful, just ok. I would stay there again, in spite of the bed."

Judy H. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 8/6/2017 - 8/9/2017
Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Opportunity knocked!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We love Pacific Sands. This time we stayed in #21, each condo offers something a little different (decor mainly) and something similar. The floor plan is mainly the same and provides what we like, a kitchen, wood burning fireplace, and a master bedroom that is frightening close to the ocean. For most of our stay there was little or no beach directly in front of our room. But we did manage some rainy walks and dramatic sunset pictures. I liked the condo more than the pictures of it.The bed was still old and "firm" but we added the guest room mattress to it and it was great! Bring your own presto type and supplement with real wood to keep the fire going. Hopefully you can figure out dish network, but if not, the wifi is fast enough to stream a Blazer or Duck playoff game!! We never (needed to) see management and check in/out was easy (after some apprehension the first time) but they really looked out for us, I just wasn't used to NOone on property. The view of the ocean was great, saw sea otters and whales from our glass door. But the view of Proposal Rock is impossible without going out on the deck and the safety railing obstructs the pristine potential view ( IDK if they may change or reconsider it someday, I know other places use small cables instead.) The pro e is reasonable for what is available, the little store is tourist-y but friendly. Go to Lincoln city to stock up on supplies before you arrive. We rearranged the furniture to our liking and put it back when we left, but the place totally seemed like ours while we were there. They could use a newer TV, mattress and kitchen ware, but we totally could make due with what was there without a problem. From our interactions the "staff" is personable and flexible. Ask for someDiscount. Your/this property may NOT and participating in one, but they may. E able to hook you up with another. It's not a deal breaker, but may offset the price of fire logs or a pizza from the restaurant in town."

from Happy Valley

Dates of Stay 3/24/2017 - 3/27/2017
Reviewed on 03/30/2017

"Hello Randy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands #21! As for some of the issues you bring up, we are currently trying to reach out to the owner about updating some things in this unit. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pacific Sands Resort # 21

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Was Awesome!!!!"

Cory S. from Boring

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 04/25/2018

"Hello Cory, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast for another awesome stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Re-connections

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Harrison's place was comfortable, nicely decorated and very welcoming."

Theresa M. from Tucson

Dates of Stay 6/23/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/02/2017

"Hello Theresa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Small town getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is at least the fourth time I have stayed in this unit. We have very much enjoyed these visits and the location. We have also stayed in other units in this building and enjoyed those as well. This unit has always been clean and relaxing to use. It is well equipped but occasionally is missing small things. This time we needed wine glasses and bigger coffee cups which were very minor things. We needed instructions on the TV remote which I was not familiar with. They were not in the binder nor anywhere else. Really love this location and I hope we can return again in the future. Thank you to the owners for keeping it available to rent."

from Seattle

Dates of Stay 6/5/2018 - 6/9/2018
Reviewed on 06/27/2018

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have everything you hoped for during your stay, but we can let maintenance know to get them for the unit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

beautiful Neskowin!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a wonderful time my sister and I had! Weather was incredible! This location sits perfectly perched right above the waves! Thank you for a wonderful experience!"

from Tigard

Dates of Stay 2/11/2018 - 2/14/2018
Reviewed on 02/23/2018

"Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your sister had a great time while visiting Pacific Sands Resort #21! We hope to see you two back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A nice little condo in a quaint little town

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Location was great. Condo was nice. Only complaint would be beds need replacing and old TV/remote needs updated. We will go back but hopefully these things will be replaced especially the mattress"

from sequim

Dates of Stay 8/10/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Rick, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We are currently looking into the issues you mentioned and bringing them to the owner's attention. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach front bliss

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We all loved the condo, the rooms were very nice and enjoyed the patio very much. The neighbors were all very nice and respectful even the college boys having a weekend get away were quiet after 1030. The beds though were very very uncomfortable and made for a restless sleep. I would like it if the mattress all could be updated. The only other thing was that master bathroom shower was out of order. But it looked as if the were working on it the week we were there so that's all good. The hot water heater gas pilot blew out and as soon as we were aware of it we called maintanence and they showed up very promptly. I enjoyed talking with both the gentleman that came to help. They were very nice knowledgeable about the area and had some great stories. Also the hall closet was a great surprise to have games and puzzles in it along with some beach boards and sand castle building stuff. We had bought some things of our own for the beach that we left behind for the next family. Over all I really really enjoyed my time there it was great and the ocean was gorgeous. We will be coming back again in the years to come. So I give 4.5 out 5 stars. "

Gerard D. from Denver

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

Finally a getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental experience itself is fine. Try to call during regular business hours so that you will be handled by a staff member that is not only local, but familiar with the specific property ( I called on a holiday and talked to someone at a call center, who was able to make my reservation, if I think was in Chicago). The local staff is much more capable, and way less formal ( in a good way). The location and small community is just what we like. The (off site) staff is easy to get ahold of by phone and. very helpful and accommodating. Be sure to check with them to see if all the things you want or expecting are working and available as they do intermediate repairs and deep cleaning. The ocean is really close in the winter especially at high tide, you will have to walk a bit (maybe 2 blocks) to access the beach then, but we thoroughly enjoyed watching the waves crash and spray (some of the spray even reached our deck!) or we could go down closer and sit on the rip rap and take it all in. Sitting in the room does not afford a view of Proposal rock which is too bad as it is beautiful, it standing on the deck does. "

from Happy Valley

Dates of Stay 1/4/2018 - 1/8/2018
Reviewed on 01/13/2018

"Hello Randy, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time while staying at Pacific Sands Resort #1 and were able to enjoy the views from the deck! We are also happy to hear that you received fast and friendly service from our call center. Thank you again for your recent review and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a great little condo with an amazing view. My only complaints are concerning how old some of the fixtures are. A new shower head and shower doors would make a world of difference for a group's stay - the bathtub shower hardly works and the glass doors are rusted in place. The sinking living room floor was a little concerning. On a positive note, it was well equipped in the kitchen for cooking meals and the beach access was amazing. Loved having the balcony to sit out and watch the waves! "

from Bend

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/13/2017

"Hello Meghan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. As for the issues you mention, we are currently trying to reach out to the owner to have these issues resolved for our future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay

Overall satisfaction:

"Enjoyed our stay at this ocean front condo. It had nearly all the amenities but sure missed a toaster. Next time we come we are hoping the beds have been replaced with comfortable mattresses. The ones here are quite dated. "

Bertha from Nampa

Dates of Stay 6/21/2016 - 6/24/2016
Reviewed on 06/25/2016

Location, Location, Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"You can't get any closer to the ocean than this. Remarkable location and the waves will put you to sleep every night. Sure the dishwasher and beds are below standard, that is your sacrifice...but it's well worth it. Kitchen is great, fireplace takes the chill off and layout is great for relaxing. Amazing beach to walk and really no need to do anything but realize you are in a most amazing location. "

from Fallston

Dates of Stay 10/13/2017 - 10/19/2017
Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"Hello Jeffrey, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon to stay with us! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely Pacific Sands visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I have been enjoying Pacific Sands for 40 years.Pros for this unit is that although it is advertised as having one bathroom, there is actually a second bathroom (with toilet and sink but non-functioning shower) attached to the guest bedroom.Cons are spotty WiFi and a malfunctioning dishwasher. There was dirty water in the bottom when we arrived so the cleaning crew must not have checked it. Reported it Saturday morning and it wasn't fixed by when we left on Tuesday."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/24/2017 - 8/29/2017
Reviewed on 08/31/2017

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We are sorry to hear that we couldn't get the dishwasher fixed for you while on your stay but we have since resolved the issue so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope this didn't take away from your stay too much. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pacific Sands Condo vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were Wowed by the condo. It was amazing!! We had a few issues with the showers, but over looked that. The only problem we had is that we had VSBO book our car as well, which blew up on us. No car... Had to pay 5 times the price for an immediate Care from Dollar."

Greg R. from Greeley

Dates of Stay 6/17/2017 - 6/19/2017
Reviewed on 06/21/2017

"Hello Greg, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We are sorry to hear that VRBO wasn't able to provide you with your car, but we hope that that didn't take away from you overall stay. Unfortunately, VRBO isn't run by our company and we have no control over what they do when it comes to extra add-ons such as cars. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sister Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view and proximity to the beach were phenomenal. The only issue we had were shower issues. The shower in the front was already signed that it was out of order because of plumbing issues. When I took a shower in the main bathroom, after 3-5 minutes, there was no more hot water. I have physical issues, and rinsing shampoo out in a cold shower was difficult and uncomfortable. Otherwise, we discussed that we would stay there again, just not shower unless that was fixed or another unit was available."

Tamara N. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/5/2017 - 5/7/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Tamara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the showers while there on your stay. We are currently trying to reach out to the owner and have him resolve these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We'd love to see you back again at any of our other lovely units! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Trip with 2 friends from Texas

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great to be on 2nd floor, good beds & couch. Before leaving we all took showers & washed our hair & did not have enough hot water for 3rd person.I may not have read the "what to bring" instructions & we did not have sugar bur bought some at the local store as well as their very good pizza.I will rent this condo again & have shared it with few friends!!!!"

Sue N. from Aloha

Dates of Stay 4/6/2017 - 4/8/2017
Reviewed on 05/02/2017

"Sue, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Pacific Sands Resort #21. So glad to know you enjoyed your visit and found the furniture to be comfortable. I will bring to the onsite maintenance persons attention the fact that you did not have enough hot water for 3 people and hope this can be quickly fixed. We do not provide the amenities such as sugars, spices, etc. so glad to know you were able to grab the sugar at the local store and enjoyed their pizza, which I have yet to try so thank you for letting me know you found it yummy and now I have to try it myself! We invite you back to enjoy this condo or assist in helping you find another beautiful Oregon coastal getaway. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had such a lovely time, this unit was perfect for our family. Ocean views that can't be beat in the perfect neighborhood, it's our favorite spot on the coast! The resort has easy access to the beach, a nice courtyard, and ample parking. Condo had absolutely everything we needed, was clean and family friendly. Second shower was out of order but not terribly inconvenient. Doesn't matter at all to us that things seem a little dated, it's charming, but the beds were the worst, extremely uncomfortable so I opted for the very cozy couch one night. Cheap horrible mattresses need to be replaced if we are to return to #21, but Pacific Sands definitely gets an A+ review."

from portland

Dates of Stay 7/8/2017 - 7/11/2017
Reviewed on 07/15/2017

"Hello Claire, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Pacific Sands Resort #21. As for the issues you mention, we are currently trying to get in contact with the owner of this unit to get things repaired and fixed. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

a place of peace

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice apartment - a great view over the Pacific. The furniture is a little bit old fashioned; also I'd prefer a wooden or tiled floor instead of carpets. But over all it was a wonderful stay."

Ernst B. from Leopoldsdorf

Dates of Stay 7/11/2017 - 7/13/2017
Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Hello Ernst, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope this means we'll see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoyed staying right on the beach.

Overall satisfaction:

"Beautiful view of the ocean. Enjoyed staying right on the beach. Only things that we thought could have improved our stay were half of the lights didn't work and the carpet was dirty by kitchen area. Would suggest putting wood or tile in this area and entry way. Much easier to clean. Also, glad that this didn't have pets because of allergies. Thank you. PS Would be nice to have simple instructions on how to operate TV/DVD for older people like us. "

Colleen from Irvins, UT

Dates of Stay 9/23/2015 - 9/25/2015
Reviewed on 09/28/2015

Beach vacation.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was perfect. We would have liked to have had the dishwasher in working condition. Also the beds were uncomfortable. Water pressure in the shower was low."

from Sedro Woolley

Dates of Stay 9/23/2017 - 9/30/2017
Reviewed on 10/04/2017

"Hello Beth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the location of Pacific Sands Resort #21 was perfect for you! As for the concerns you mention, we are currently trying to reach out to the owner about replacing and fixing many of these items. We hope to have the unit in better condition soon. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the location. We loved to hear the waves crashing. It was beautiful here. The unit definitely needs some major updating."

Karla J. from Any city

Dates of Stay 3/17/2018 - 3/19/2018
Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Hello Karla, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pacific Sands Resort #21. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty