Pacific Sands Resort # 19

(18 Reviews)

Location: Neskowin Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
0 Rooms 1.0 Baths Sleeps 2 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 $85 10 $85 11 $85 12 $85 13 $85 14 $85
15 $85 16 $85 17 $85 18 $85 19 $85 20 $85 21 $85
22 $109 23 $109 24 $109 25 $109 26 $109 27 $116 28 $116
29 $109 30 $109 31 $109 01 $109 02 $109 03 $85 04 $85
05 $85 06 $85 07 $85 08 $85 09 $85 10 $85 11
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $109 02 $109 03 $85 04 $85
05 $85 06 $85 07 $85 08 $85 09 $85 10 $85 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Pacific Sands Resort #19 is a very sweet studio bedroom with a small mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. This particular room is located on the second floor of the Pacific Sands Resort Complex and boasts an oceanfront view with a balcony. With TV and Wi-Fi, you'll be able to stay connected while relaxing on vacation. When staying at Pacific Sands Resort #19, you'll have access to miles of sandy beaches from the property and be able to explore the ancient tree stumps when the tide permits. Why not take a stroll through quiet and quaint Neskowin to enjoy a round of golf, the tasty food at Hawk Creek Cafe or browse through the selections at the Neskowin Store.  It is a quick and easy drive into Pacific City, north of Neskowin, or you can drive south to Lincoln City where you'll find more shopping and area attractions. A washer and dryer are not available at this condo, but feel free to use the local laundry mat located at the Neskowin Store if the need arises. Parties seeking greater occupancy are encouraged to book our other Pacific Sand Resort units in conjunction with #19. Come enjoy your stay on the Oregon coast today at Pacific Sand Resorts #19!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Level-
     Studio- Queen bed

Beach Access: Walking north from the unit on Breakers Ave to Sheridan Ave turn left to the sand.

Parking is available for up to one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. It is also important to note that during winter storms, the oceanfront windows and patio door may be partially to fully boarded up to prevent damage from possible sneaker waves. All Pacific Sands units are non-smoking and that includes balconies.
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Mini Fridge
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Smoke detectors
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Awesome location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Quiet, clean and literally a stones throw to the ocean waves."

from Bend

Dates of Stay 3/15/2019 - 3/17/2019
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Hello Vicki, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great spot for a get-away!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This room has a great ocean view! You can lie in bed and watch the waves. The room is basic--nothing fancy, but everything you need. "

Gina W. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/1/2018
Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Hello Gina, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time while staying at Pacific Sands Resort #19! We hope that you'll be back soon to enjoy the Oregon coast with us! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a wonderful studio condo, great view and sound of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. A few things would have made it better: a comfortable chair to sit and watch the ocean or read, coffee filters, and a hair dryer. I wouldn't mind a return visit. Neskowin is a lovely place."

Carol H. from Keizer

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19. We do not provide coffee filters in any of our homes unfortunately. We can look into the possibility of getting a new chair and hair dryer if other guests would also like to see these items. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view and location, but outdated

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a lovely little place for someone looking for a nice private getaway. If you don't care about new fancy furniture or bedding this is a perfect spot. The beach was basically private, we saw very few people on the beach the whole weekend and the weather was fabulous! We will definitely go back. Only negative comment I would have, the carpets pretty dirty and needs cleaning, other than that you can't beat the view! "

Tara K. from Oregon city

Dates of Stay 10/13/2017 - 10/15/2017
Reviewed on 10/20/2017

"Hello Tara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19.The carpets in this unit have since been cleaned, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Peaceful Escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My wife and I celebrated our 26th Wedding Anniversary with a couple nights next to the sea. I love being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean literally outside the door. Gorgeous. The accommodations were simply but comfy, very clean. Thank you."

Jeff Q. from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 6/16/2017 - 6/18/2017
Reviewed on 06/20/2017

"Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful time celebrating your 26th wedding anniversary at Pacific Sands Resort #19! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We had the perfect time in the perfect spot!

Overall satisfaction:

"We had the perfect time in the perfect spot! Loved the view - the room was great and the location.....peaceful, quiet and lovely. We will return. "

Sandi and Rod from

Dates of Stay 5/9/2015 - 5/11/2015
Reviewed on 05/13/2015

What a perfect spot!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved our stay at #19! The room was bright and very clean and in good repair. The view was spectacular with the waves crashing right outside our window. We were amazed at how quiet the complex was and had wonderful food in Neskowin."

Patti L. from Lahaina

Dates of Stay 7/14/2017 - 7/16/2017
Reviewed on 07/18/2017

"Mr. Larson, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all unit 19 had to offer as well as the great location of the complex. Hope you made memories to last a lifetime. Oregon Beach Vacations will look forward to assisting in the planning of your next coastal getaway. Again, Mr. Larson thank you ~"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful, restful getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Delighfully surprised at how close the water was. Great restaurant & general store nearby. It's a peaceful & scenic 15 mile drive to Lincoln City. "

Diane S. from Rochester

Dates of Stay 9/10/2017 - 9/12/2017
Reviewed on 09/25/2017

"Hello Diane, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19! We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Would certainly rent here again.

Overall satisfaction:

"Loved this place! View was perfect and the condo was exactly as described. It is a little dated, but perfectly functional. Would certainly rent here again. "

Don & Kelly from Spokane, WA

Dates of Stay 6/8/2015 - 6/12/2015
Reviewed on 06/15/2015

delightful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"very good price. quite. "

Ken A. from Corbett

Dates of Stay 9/10/2019 - 9/13/2019
Reviewed on 09/26/2019

All about the view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This rental is definitely all about being right on the water. The space is dated, but it was clean. There was a noticible pet odor, which aggravated my allergies - not sure where it was coming from. This is the only thing that would keep me from returning. The shower didn't work when I got there, but it was promptly fixed and management was great about taking care of it without inconveniencing my vacation. There is some mildew on the bathroom ceiling they may want to address soon. The place was very quiet, easy to find with the directions provided. The bed was comfortable. I would recommend forgoing the table and chairs and getting a couple comfy lounging chairs in which to sit while staring out the windows. Because wow! What a view! And there was a great storm while I was there - so fun to watch! The microwave was nice to have, as were the extra mugs, paper towels, etc. All things considered, this was exactly what I needed to decompress."

from La Grande

Dates of Stay 4/5/2019 - 4/7/2019
Reviewed on 04/13/2019

"Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19. We are sorry to hear that you had a few minor issues, but we are glad to know that we were able to resolve them for you quickly. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great experience

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I found everything great with my unit . I have spent many vacations at pacific sands and enjoyed my stay very much."

JOANNE P. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed yet another stay at Pacific Sands, and we hope to see you yet again! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view!

Overall satisfaction:

"Loved the location and the view! 4.5 stars, we would give 5 except it would have been nice to have a small table and a couple of chairs instead of a locked wardrobe. There's nowhere to set things from the microwave or fridge. Also, the freezer compartment in the fridge is in such need of defrosting there is only a tiny hole left. We would come again, it's a great condo even without a table. "

Catherine from Salem OR

Dates of Stay 10/18/2016 - 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 09/22/2016

We got the Get-A-Way We Deserved!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My sister from Arizone wanted to escape the heat and loves Oregon coast, so we were able to find this little room with bath at the last minute! Was a fabulous view overlooking the Pacific!"

Kathleen M. from Keizer

Dates of Stay 6/21/2019 - 6/23/2019
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19 with your sister from Arizona! We hope to have you visit with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great View Isn't Everything

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location of this property is outstanding. You couldn't have a better view. The housekeeper was very pleasant and helpful. It is an older property and the furnishings are dated. It has a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker but no dishes, glassware or utensils, which is not made clear in the website description. It was also not disclosed during the reservation process that there are several units being renovated and there was construction going on during the entirety of our stay, which resulted in a less than restful, relaxing experience."

from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/26/2018 - 6/28/2018
Reviewed on 07/01/2018

Nice view and comfortable room.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Ideally located with beautiful ocean views. Beach access is not close without climbing up and down boulders. Not safe for most people, but the beach is disappearing here anyway. I had no problems with the onsite manager, but several family members in other rooms did. He was rude when asked about purchasing firewood, and even had the water turned off in one unit when they weren't completely out of the room by 11:00! My room wasn't ready by check in time, and I wasn't offered compensation of any type, let alone given an apology. My room was clean and comfortable. Be sure to bring your own coffee, tea, utensils, etc. There is a small coffee pot and towels. If not for the offensive behavior of the manager, this would have been a perfect vacation in Neskowin."

from

Dates of Stay 8/5/2018 - 8/7/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Gayle, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit at Pacific Sands Resort #19 due to the rude onsite manager. We do not have any of our staff onsite, as we only manage a few units at this condo complex. We do not condone his behavior towards guests. We are, however, sorry that you were not able to get into the unit right at check in time. During the summer months, our staff is busier and this was most likely a back to back stay. Still, we apologize for this inconvenience. We are looking into getting more kitchen items for this unit, as it seems to be lacking in supplies. We hope to have you back with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Room needs to be updatated

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great locationWalking distance to sitka trees and proposal rock.Biggest disapointments Front deck window was not cleaned.No hair dryer we thought that would be standardBathtub grout starting to moldRoom is the size of a large hotel room which was fine for us two"

James C. from

Dates of Stay 6/4/2019 - 6/6/2019
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19. We would have loved to send housekeeping back out to the unit to clean the bathroom grout and the window for you during your stay to help make it more enjoyable. As for the issue with the hair dryer, most of our units do not offer this as an amenity like standard hotels do. We apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Needs big time cleaning and up dating.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Not good did not stay the 2cd night next door very loud alarms going off all night "

Michael W. from Sherwood

Dates of Stay 6/21/2018 - 6/23/2018
Reviewed on 06/29/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Pacific Sands Resort #19. We are not sure what was going on in the unit next to yours, but it sounds like it was not in our control. We also do not have any mention of a phone call from you about this incident in your reservation notes. Once again, we apologize for this issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 9 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property