Pacific Rest

(39 Reviews)

Location: Waldport Type: House View: Oceanfront
3 Beds 2.0 Baths Sleeps 8 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 $299 28
29 30 01 $205 02 $205 03 $205 04 05
06 07 08 09 $205 10 $205 11 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $205 02 $205 03 $205 04 05
06 07 08 09 $205 10 $205 11 12
13 $205 14 $205 15 $149 16 $149 17 $149 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 $149 25 $175 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02 $175
03 $149 04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 $149 08 $175 09 $175
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $175
03 $149 04 $149 05 $149 06 $149 07 $149 08 $175 09 $175
10 $149 11 $149 12 $149 13 $149 14 $149 15 16
17 $149 18 $149 19 $149 20 $149 21 $149 22 23
24 25 $385 26 $385 27 $385 28 $385 29 $385 30 $385
01 $149 02 $149 03 $149 04 $149 05 06 07
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $350 02 $205 03 $205 04 $299 05 $299
06 $205 07 $205 08 $205 09 $205 10 $205 11 $299 12 $299
13 $205 14 $205 15 $205 16 $205 17 $205 18 $299 19 $299
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Pacific Rest located in Waldport OR offers vacationers a place to getaway from it all and truly rest. This oceanfront home is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house located off of highway 101. This home boasts oceanfront views pet-friendly accommodations and private beach access located at the end of the backyard. Visitors coming to this home can enjoy some of the most secluded beaches on the Oregon coast. In addition to this Waldport typically has less traffic than one might expect in the larger cities of Newport, Seaside and Lincoln City. While the main draw of this home is to escape the hustle and bustle of modern day life visitors looking for modern actives can find plenty of activities to do in the city of Newport fifteen minutes north of this home. These activities include shopping restaurants and fishing trips which can be had out of Newport's harbor. Come to Pacific Rest today and experience the Oregon coast from this beautiful home!

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Floor-
     Bedroom 1- King bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
     Bedroom 3- Full bed & twin bunk bed

     Beach Access: There are 3 steps down off the deck in the back yard walking across the grass, to a wooden platform 2 steps down to the picnic table, then another 4 steps down to the sand.
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Beachfront Homes
  • Binoculars
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

"Pacific Rest" a wonderful place to stay!!

Overall satisfaction:

"Very nice home and neighborhood. The home is bright and airy as well as clean and well appointed. Highly recommend to any family. A hair dryer and television in the master bed/bath would be helpful."

Linda from Tulsa, OK

Dates of Stay 5/28/2016 - 6/4/2016
Reviewed on 06/05/2016

5 lovely days at the beach!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time hanging out with family, going to the beach, cooking food, and playing games. Everything was clean, and the kitchen is well stocked for cooking. "

Rosalie H. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 7/23/2018 - 7/27/2018
Reviewed on 07/30/2018

"Hello Rosalie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a lovely time visiting Pacific Rest this summer! We hope to have you all visit again soon with us!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A little piece of Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect house on the perfect beach. We would love to keep this place a secret for our own selfish reasons. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I'm not sure you could find a better beach home...and a home it is."

Erica D. from Bend

Dates of Stay 12/10/2017 - 12/21/2017
Reviewed on 12/26/2017

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest and felt like you were at home! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Break

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"All I can say is awwwww! I was needing a refreshing get away time and this filled the bill. Love this house and this spot on the beach. We moved away from this area 3 years ago and this will be our "come to place" on return visits. House was clean and comfy ... views outstanding! Have already recommended it to two families."

Rita S. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 5/16/2017 - 5/18/2017
Reviewed on 05/20/2017

"Hello Rita, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest, and we are happy to know that you will be back again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Vacation and Gorgeous home. we were so comfortable. The customer service from Oregon beach vacations was exceptional!! a special thank you to Elinor L. All around great experience.

Overall satisfaction:

"BEAUTIFUL. CLEAN AND AMAZING OCEAN FRONT VIEW. "

suzi from moses lake

Dates of Stay 12/26/2015 - 12/29/2015
Reviewed on 12/28/2015

Beautiful Week in Waldport

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were here for 6 days. The house sleeps 8 people very well. Beach access was as advertised, just a few steps away. There were multiple places to sit at the edge of the year and enjoy watching surf and sunsets. This is the 1st time staying at this location, but 3rd time in Waldport. This was my wife's favorite. Even now we wished we'd stayed longer. We took full advantage of the kitchen for breakfast most mornings and lunch, and ate in Waldport or Newport for dinners. You have to try China Restaurant in Waldport. Can wait to get back to this location next year. "

Lydnon A. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 7/30/2018 - 8/4/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Lyndon, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time visiting Pacific Rest together. We are happy to know that the home was as advertised and had everything you needed to enjoy a summer getaway to the Oregon coast. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful beach weather!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an overall excellent vacation, Had few stains on carpet. But otherwise clean. Lots of helpful notes posted. The outside garbage was almost full but we shoved ours in. Might recommend getting new can opener ( hard to use hand one and electric did not work). Was little hard to see address from road but once we got our bearings looked for cute ducks and was easier to find!"

from middleton

Dates of Stay 8/9/2018 - 8/14/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

"Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Pacific Rest. The carpets were cleaned immediately following your departure. We would have gladly sent maintenance out to empty the trash for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything come up during a stay with us. We are here to help in any way we can! We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I stayed here with my two grown daughters and two Border Collies (mine and my youngest). The beach access was wonderful; not very many steps down to the beach. Also, it was sand at the bottom of the stairs (not a bunch of rocks). We enjoyed sitting in the very private courtyard in the sun to warm up. The back deck and yard was great for our dogs to play fetch and of course the beach was spectacular. Both my daughters (22 and 28) said that their beds were very uncomfortable. I had no issues with my bed. I really liked the master bedroom and bathroom. I don't know if it was the bed, the sound of the ocean or all the wine but I slept very soundly. The entrance to the driveway was marked with a bright yellow duck sign which made it much easier to find among all the vegetation. We had a wonderful vacation at this house and we'd stay here again."

Laurie A. from Hyrum

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/30/2018

"Hello Laurie, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your daughters had a fun stay at Pacific Rest. We certainly hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best Ever!!!

Overall satisfaction:

"We absolutely loved our stay at this property! This property offers a wonderful experience for families. Our grandkids loved having the beach right there. It is a beautiful beach and we loved flying kites and running on the beach. The house offered everything we needed: comfortable beds, roomy bathrooms, and a great floor plan. It was very clean and well maintained. I can't think of anything we would change about this house. We have rented several properties on the coast and this is by far the best because of the large yard and proximity to the beach. "

Christie from Coeur d Alene, Idaho

Dates of Stay 7/23/2016 - 7/30/2016
Reviewed on 07/31/2016

Fall vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was more than expected. Location was great to travel to Florence, Yahats, Waldport and Newport. Mo's and antique shops. Beach area was clean and great to walk when low tide. View of the surf during stormy weather was great from the home. "

from BORING

Dates of Stay 10/22/2018 - 10/26/2018
Reviewed on 10/29/2018

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest. It sounds like this home was in a great location for you to explore the Oregon coast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Beach Getaway - Rain or Shine!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this place, everything was as described. The kitchen had everything needed to make meals :) The beach is right out the back door! Only one suggestion, they need TV's in the bedrooms."

from beavercreek

Dates of Stay 3/26/2017 - 3/29/2017
Reviewed on 04/14/2017

"Hello Colleen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay at Pacific Rest. As for your suggestion about adding TVs to the bedrooms, we will look into other guest reviews and if this is a common desire, we will reach out to the owner and let them know. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Family Vacation Spot

Overall satisfaction:

"The view, the view! The beach - mostly secluded. The house - homey (even though the dishwasher leaked the first time we ran it, the company sent someone to fix it promptly and efficiently). The kitchen was good but the utensils were not great, nor were the pans. Could use some care in cleaning the drawers of other peoples crumbs and cooking debri, but that is fixable. Next time we may bring our own knives, and utensils. We plan for a next time, FOR SURE! This is the start of a great tradition. One other quick note, there are no bathtubs in this home so we bathed the little one in the utility sink - more memories made. (-: Overall a terrific home and location. Close enough to tourist activities and yet not in the "big city". There is a nice grocery story in town with most anything you might need. Not too far from the home. Thank you for sharing it with others. "

SMO from Milwaukie OR

Dates of Stay 6/12/2016 - 6/16/2016
Reviewed on 06/26/2016

Great Location, comfortable house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our Google map app led us right to the front door. The house really fit our needs- nice kitchen, bedrooms, access and dog friendly. We really enjoyed our week here. My only suggestion, as a landlord, would be to replace the carpet with the linoleum planks like in the bathrooms to make the house much more maintenance easy. The location is great - when I wasn't cooking in we went to Newport for dinners. Local Ocean Seafood was by far the favorite, probably the best seafood on the west coast. Make a reservation though, and go early. Not really more expensive than the deep fried places, just masterfully prepared dishes.PS, our 2 dachshunds just loved the beach and the little creek just south of the property. "

Richard M. from Berkeley

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/14/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Richard, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your pets had a great trip to Pacific Rest! It sounds like Newport was a great area to get food and explore to the coastline with your pets. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place to Stay

Overall satisfaction:

"This was my families first time renting a home for vacation and it most certainly set a high bar. The house was clean and very spacious, we loved it. We had invited some family to stay as well and they loved the location and home. I will most definitely stay again in the future. They provided more than I had thought and having the beach out your back door was so great for our kids, this was their first time to the ocean and we couldn't have asked for it to be better. Thank you! "

Priscilla from Kalispell, MT

Dates of Stay 6/19/2016 - 6/23/2016
Reviewed on 06/28/2016

Great beach house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location and beach access. House accommodated our family ages 2-90. "

Patricia C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/13/2017

"Hello Liz, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that Pacific Rest was perfect for everyone in your party! We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great home for families

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"2nd time renting this home. We stay with out kids and grandkids. Love the separation of the bedrooms. Not pretentious nut homey and comfortable. Kids love the yard and beach just steps away and we do too! Done attention to detail needed such as cleaning cobwebs and lint from furnace vents above the kitchen and from lights and fans. But that will not deter us f of staying again. "

from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 6/21/2017 - 6/24/2017
Reviewed on 06/29/2017

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at Pacific Rest with your family. We are sorry for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay. We would have loved to send housekeeping back to the home to resolve these issues for you. We hope to have you stay again for a third time! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My husband and I travel with our two German Shepherds and this home was perfect for us and for them. It is literally steps to the beach. The property is fenced on the sides up to the beach front, however for those who need a totally fenced area for their dog, it has a very large totally enclosed area. The lot is very large so even though there are houses next door, it is very private. The home has a split bedroom plan which is great when traveling with kids. We would definitely rent this property again. "

from Las Vegas

Dates of Stay 4/21/2018 - 4/27/2018
Reviewed on 04/29/2018

"Hello Milie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest with your husband and two German Shepherds. We are glad that the home was perfect for all of you, and we hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful Oregon coast getaway! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

PACIFIC REST

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY, FRONT DOOR STICKS SO YOU HAVE TO PUSH HARD TO GET IT OPEN BUT THE HOUSE IS GORGEOUS. VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/2/2017 - 2/4/2017
Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest. Thank you for letting us know about the door. This issue has since been resolved. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pacific Rest

Overall satisfaction:

"This was a wonderful getaway property. I wish that I could have stayed longer!! It was so relaxing. The beach was right out the backdoor with easy access stairs. There was a picnic table and bench overlooking the beach. The master bedroom even had a doggie door so that the dogs could come and go as they please into the yard. Although we did not use the doggie door since the back yard isn't completely fenced, it was still a great addition. Everything worked great and the bed was so comfortable! It was a little odd that only 1 chair faced the TV in the living room, but it was an easy fix to move the recliner over. There were no tvs in any of the bedrooms but that was not a big deal. Would love to return!!"

Meghann from Longview, WA

Dates of Stay 5/21/2016 - 5/23/2016
Reviewed on 05/24/2016

PacificRest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a pleasant couple of days here. Close to highway, but densely screened by greenery; we were not aware of the road at all. Miles of uncrowded sandy beach virtually right outside the back door. Big windows facing the beach; nice ocean views from 2 of the bedrooms.Adequate kitchen, but there was not one even moderately sharp knife and there were no pots and pans big enough for the 8 people (the number of occupants specified in the ad).It would have been nice to find in the house:·More than 1/2 teaspoon of salt (we had to shop before dinner the first night).·More than 1/3 roll toilet paper in each bathroom.·Eight dining chairs (ad picture showed 6; there were only 5); we made do with deck chairs."

Lotus M. from Cottage Grove

Dates of Stay 7/22/2017 - 7/24/2017
Reviewed on 07/26/2017

"Hello Lotus, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Pacific Rest. Since your stay, the supplies in the kitchen have been updated. We also provide each of our homes with 2 full rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. We are sorry this wasn't the case during your stay. Also, from what we can see, the ad photo shows 5 dining room table chairs. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Peaceful Pacific Rest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice and quiet!"

Rhonda P. from ALBANY

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 03/07/2017

"Hello Ric, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Peaceful place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My 3rd time here. Love how quiet. Love the easy beach access. House is very comfortable."

Sharon K. from Bend

Dates of Stay 8/8/2019 - 8/11/2019
Reviewed on 08/27/2019

"Hello Sharon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest. We hope to continue having you stay with us in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Home on a Perfect Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family of five adults and two small children loved this house and location. The house has a nice deck, a lower level grassy (weedy) area for cornhole, dogs and children. There are approximately ten steps leading to the sand and the beach. The house was equipped with pile of towels and several soap pods for laundry. Plenty of dishes and glasses. If you’re coffee drinkers I would bring a carafe to store enough coffee for a large group. Just one house away was a fresh water stream that flowed towards the ocean. The children could dig, crawl and play in at a safe distance from the ocean. The beach is wide and very long; great for walks. The only thing I see as a potential problem is the extra large house next door. We were lucky an older group was there and they were quiet. "

Kathryn E. from Klamath Falls

Dates of Stay 7/11/2019 - 7/15/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time visiting Pacific Rest. It sounds like you all had a great time exploring the beach and nearby areas. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect beach getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Easy access to beach. Quiet beach. House comfortable. Clean pet friendly house! My second stay here, will be back again. "

Sharon K. from Bend

Dates of Stay 9/27/2018 - 9/30/2018
Reviewed on 10/03/2018

"Hello Sharon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your second visit to Pacific Rest was just as relaxing as your first visit! We look forward to serving you time and again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Soooo relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It's so relaxing. Once we got there, we didn't want to leave. The house was clean and very quiet. We will be back."

Richard P. from ALBANY

Dates of Stay 9/26/2017 - 9/28/2017
Reviewed on 10/06/2017

"Hello Richard, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest, and we cannot wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

WONDERFUL

Overall satisfaction:

"Perfect for us, 6 single ladies over 70 . One blowup bed (lots of room on the front room to leave it up) and there was a bed each, with one on the sofa. We did not use the top bunk. Plenty of room and great views. Easy to the beach. The only thing I would add is a railing on one side of the front stairs. Will rent this home again"

Joan from Stayton, Oregon

Dates of Stay 6/6/2016 - 6/10/2016
Reviewed on 06/10/2016

Wonderful relaxing staff

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"beautiful setting. Home has everything you need. It was a beautiful weather the entire week."

DeAnn M. from Saint Helens

Dates of Stay 7/17/2017 - 7/22/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello DeAnne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Pacific Rest! We hope this means you'll be back to spend another vacation with us in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great place to stay, but a little TLC would help.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this house. The beach seemed almost private at times. The beds were comfy as well. There were a few maintenance issues that we reported. It would have been nice if the screen door to the deck would have have worked properly."

Rodney O. from Umatilla

Dates of Stay 6/24/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/18/2017

"Hello Rodney, Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests as feedback on their visit is of utmost importance to us. Hopefully we took care of the maintenance issues you had to report while in the home. I have put through a service order addressing the screen door so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you, as well as all the guests, enjoyed nice long walks on the beach and made memories that you can talk about for years to come. Again, Rodney thank you and we hope to hear from you to assist in your next coastal getaway! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home, the layout, bathrooms and amenities were fabulous. One complaint. There is not one comfortable chair in the living room. The house deserves better. Move the couch in front of tv viewing spot, group of COMFORTABLE chairs facing the sea. "

from Oakland

Dates of Stay 10/28/2018 - 10/31/2018
Reviewed on 11/02/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time visiting Pacific Rest. We are, however, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the chairs in the home. We will look into this. If other guests have similar complaints, we will inform the owner. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for kids & dogs

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house could be cleaned better, but after a little wipe down of the kitchen and vacuum, (bathrooms were clean) it turned out to be a great place for our grandkids and the dogs. The location is perfect. We were all able to relax and have fun! "

Clarke V. from Richland

Dates of Stay 7/7/2017 - 7/13/2017
Reviewed on 07/15/2017

"Hello Lorrie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pacific Rest. We are sorry that the home wasn't as clean as it should have been, but we are happy to know you all made the best of your time. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house, not enough supplies

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was perfect to come and go from the ocean, especially with the rains. Every time the skies cleared we were able to dash out and enjoy the ocean. There was only 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom for 8 people for 5 days. There is no laundry soap so even though they give you access to a washer and dryer make sure to bring your own. They were nice enough to supply dishwasher tabs so we could keep up on dishes but only 1 roll of paper towels and no cleaning supplies and 1 garbage bag. I would have been happy to clean up after our messes but I'm not going to buy a bunch of supplies to clean while I'm on vacation. Unfortunately I had to put garbage in the can without a bag and I felt bad, but what're you going to do?"

Brandi M. from Live Oak

Dates of Stay 11/21/2018 - 11/25/2018
Reviewed on 11/30/2018

"Hello Brandi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall visit to Pacific Rest and that you were able to enjoy the beach between the rain. We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies which we outline on our website at checkout, so we ask guests to bring extra supplies from home or be prepared to buy more during your stay. We cannot leave cleaning supplies in the units for legality issues. We would have happily brought out more trash bags so you wouldn't have had to place garbage in the cans without a bag. We are sorry for these inconveniences. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Large House, Great View and Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was very clean and by and large exceeded expectations. The location is great, and the view is awesome. Two gripes - first is not having any propane in the bbq tank (for the price, I would expect it to be included). Second is not having any wood for the stove. A distant third is not having rain-x or something similar would be great for the windows. "

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 4/6/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/14/2018

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Pacific Rest. We are sorry to hear that the BBQ did not have any propane. We would have happily brought out a new tank for you had we been notified that it was empty as this is something that our company provides. Unfortunately, wood for fireplaces and stoves is not something we provide, so we are sorry that you were disappointed by that. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pacific Rest Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We spent 3 nights and the beach was beautiful and easily accessible. The kitchen was adequately furnished but the household furnishings were dated. The carpet throughout was stained and needed cleaning showing it had been pet friendly."

from Little Rock

Dates of Stay 7/19/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 07/29/2018

"Hello Harry, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall visit at Pacific Rest. The carpet was cleaned a month after your visit. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Pacific Rest Waldport, Oregon

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall our experience with OBV was very pleasant. The place we stayed called Pacific Rest was very pleasant. Having carpet in the dining room is not the best option. I read other reviews on this place stating there weren't enough cooking utensils, etc. Obviously these people have not stayed very many places like this. I found there to be plenty of any items that were necessary."

James M. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 8/4/2018 - 8/9/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Pacific Rest. The carpets were cleaned shortly after your stay. We are also happy to know that there was enough kitchen supplies for you and your family during your trip. We hope to see you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Restful time at Pacific Rest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location with wonderful ocean view and easy access to terrific beach."

Annette T. from HAPPY VALLEY

Dates of Stay 9/8/2019 - 9/15/2019
Reviewed on 09/17/2019

"Hello Annette, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Pacific Rest. We hope to have you back again to enjoy the beach and views!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A very pleasant experience, overall. House is clean and solid. Wonderful ocean view, with the beach just out the back door. One bed could use an upgrade. Many electrical sockets are very loose, but these are minor gripes."

from Tigard

Dates of Stay 9/11/2017 - 9/17/2017
Reviewed on 10/03/2017

"Hello Lonn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Rest. We would love to know more about these issues you ran into. If you could please shoot us an email about which bed and sockets are loose, we can look into fixing these for good. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Would return

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location is great. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean. The house overall could use a little maintence such as carpet needs replacement. "

Joshua S. from Oroville

Dates of Stay 6/12/2019 - 6/15/2019
Reviewed on 06/17/2019

"Hello Joshua, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Pacific Rest. We will look into having the carpets replaced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

comfy and clean with great beach view

Overall satisfaction:

"Nice spacious property with direct beach access. Highly recommended for relaxation, long beach walks, watching the sunset. We only wished the woodstove hadn't been removed! Could have used a fire. The place was immaculate and the master king bed was comfortable. "

Dave from West Linn, OR

Dates of Stay 3/3/2016 - 3/6/2016
Reviewed on 03/06/2016

Perfect Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home and location were unbeatable! Perfect, easy beach access! We spent time in Newport shopping and seeing the aquarium. Just a short drive which was perfect! Beautiful sandy beach! Check in was too late in the day. Will go with a company that has an earlier check in next year. Also, surprised that for what we paid there was only one role of toilet paper. For nearly $1000 for 3 nights, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 7 people I would have thought at least 1 additional role would be available."

Cassie F. from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 6/11/2018 - 6/14/2018
Reviewed on 06/16/2018

"Hello Cassie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Pacific Rest. We are sorry to hear that you had a few bad encounters though. Our check in time is at 4 PM because of the time it takes to clean our rentals. During the summer, this cannot usually be changed, but during the less busy months, guests can generally check in earlier to the home if it wasn't a back to back stay. As for the toilet paper issue, this was an oversight by the housekeeper. We provide all of our homes with two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, so there should have been four rolls in the rental. We are terribly sorry that this was not the case for you. We would have happily brought more out for you. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another trip. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 23 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property