Pacific Crest Condo

(17 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
0 Rooms 1.0 Baths Sleeps 2 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 $80 16 $80 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 $80 28 $80 29 $80 30 $80 31 $80 01 $99 02 $99
03 $80 04 $80 05 $80 06 $80 07 $80 08 09
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $99 02 $99
03 $80 04 $80 05 $80 06 $80 07 $80 08 09
10 11 12 $80 13 $80 14 $80 15 $99 16 $99
17 $80 18 $80 19 $80 20 $80 21 $80 22 $99 23 $99
24 $162 25 $162 26 $162 27 $162 28 $162 29 $162 30 $162
01 $80 02 $80 03 $80 04 $80 05 $80 06 $99 07 $99
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $99
02 $80 03 $80 04 $80 05 $80 06 $80 07 $99 08 $99
09 $80 10 $80 11 $80 12 $80 13 $80 14 $99 15 $99
16 $99 17 $80 18 $80 19 $80 20 $80 21 $178 22 $178
23 $178 24 $80 25 $80 26 $80 27 $80 28 $99 29 $99
01 $80 02 $80 03 $80 04 $80 05 $80 06 $99 07 $99
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $80 02 $110 03 $110
04 $80 05 $80 06 $80 07 $80 08 $80 09 $110 10 $110
11 $80 12 $80 13 $80 14 $80 15 $80 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Pacific Crest Condo is an oceanfront studio condo located in the Pacific Crest Condominium Plaza in the Nye Beach area of Newport. This spacious studio for two has a queen bed, a full kitchen, a living room area, a big screen TV, a DVD player and a bathroom with a tub and shower combination. This unit it perfectly priced to stay two nights or several weeks at a time. Located on the second story, you'll enjoy views of the ocean, surf, sandy beaches and Yaquina Head Lighthouse. Direct beach access is right on the property. It's an easy and short walk to Nye Beach for fun shopping, fabulous food and wonderful music. Come down to Newport on your next vacation to the Oregon coast and stay at Pacific Crest Condo with your loved one!
Parking is available for up one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them. Unfortunately, the pool at this facility is closed during off-season months.

Sleeping Accommodations:
     Living Room : Queen Bed

     Beach Access: is from the property with numerous steps down to the sand.
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Pool
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

All in the details

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall high rating. However, the welcome/information notebook in the room displayed instructions for two different types of TV remotes but neither matched the one in the room. The only way I got the TV to work was thru the DVD player. Also, the information notebook described a WiFi password located on the bottom of the router. I spent much time looking all over the room for the router. Finally I called for help only to find out the these condos didn't have WiFi. In other words, The information notebook was not relevant to the room."

from Days Creek

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/18/2018
Reviewed on 02/20/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the welcome/information packet located in the room. These were created and placed in each of our units for the relevant information. We are sorry that it only confused things for you. Generally the information you receive in your welcome email for your stay is the information that you'll need. Our listing for this home does not list Wi-Fi as an amenity. Once again, we are sorry for the confusion. We will look into possibly removing some of these pages that aren't relevant to the units to avoid confusion in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location needs a little updating

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"OK so the location was amazing, and we had the best weather ever for the Oregon Coast. Overall a great place to stay over a long weekend! Two blocks walking to a good variety of restaurants (Italian, Brewhouse, Seafood, Irish Pub, sidewalk cafes) and shopping. 3 stars for 'general condition': - Overall place was clean, but dishes in cabinet needed a once-over, and there were some condiments left in the kitchen that were of questionable vintage. - The furniture was old and uncomfortable. - The TV was about 30 years old and had a terrible picture. I didn't go to the beach to watch TV, but if there had been bad weather days, it would have been frustrating to not have that as an option. "

Melinda W. from VANCOUVER

Dates of Stay 5/4/2017 - 5/8/2017
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Great getaway for two!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Oregon Beach Vacations made our first time reserving a vacation place smooth and assuring! This little Condo had everything we needed and was cozy and clean! We enjoyed our stay and hope to rent again! Thank you!"

Charlene W. from Meridian

Dates of Stay 3/25/2019 - 3/30/2019
Reviewed on 04/16/2019

"Hello Charlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We are glad that we were able to make it easy for you! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nye Beach Condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Have stayed at Pacific Crest 4 times previous and still enjoy the property in spite of its age. The main reason we enjoy it so much is the location - close to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. The gorgeous ocean view doesn't hurt either. Enjoyed the stay even though the studio is pretty bare bones. Everything worked and the studio had everything we needed. A pleasant stay."

from Nampa

Dates of Stay 10/3/2018 - 10/6/2018
Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Hello Shawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We are excited to know that you have stayed at this rental several times in the past. We hope to continue seeing you in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Place to Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Excellent room, bath, kitchen and balcony (second level) with incredible Pacific Ocean and beach views. Good television with DVD player and Internet service. "

david g. from

Dates of Stay 9/16/2017 - 9/23/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. It sounds like the condo had everything you needed to help you enjoy your visit to the Oregon coast. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

our getaway in NewPort,, Or

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This condo is wonderful. All appliances were in good shape. The view is perfect, right down to the surf. We were high enough to do some whale watching. We were close to everything we wanted to do in Nye Beach."

from CENTRAL POINT

Dates of Stay 8/1/2019 - 8/7/2019
Reviewed on 08/24/2019

"Hello Donna, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in Newport!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome location on the Oregon Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect location on the ocean. Close to everything in Nye Beach. We had everything we needed. Only complaint was that the drapes were stuck open. We will be back. "

William G. from Elk River

Dates of Stay 8/18/2017 - 8/21/2017
Reviewed on 08/23/2017

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fair, clean and a beautiful view of the beach. Furniture was out of date and uncomfortable along with old scratchy bedding blankets. Dirty broken balcony furniture was disappointing considering the amazing view of the beach."

laura e. from Bonney Lake

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/5/2018
Reviewed on 08/30/2018

Fantastic location, great price.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was fantastic.Beautiful oceanfront, a block away from historic district. Area has the great vibe of a victorian seaside village. Great launch point for wonderful side trips up and down the coast as well as inland. I loved it. The condo was very dated but clean and comfortable in a casual kind of way. It was fine for my needs and low budget.... I did run to Wal-Mart and get some better pillows which was absolutely necessary.The ones there were really were absurd since it only cost me $6 to buy 2 semi decent ones at Walmart and it really wouldn't take much money to update so it feels a bit more presentable while keeping the good value of the rental price. (It only needs new curtains perhaps and a few pics on the wall plus the pillows I left behind). Like I said though, the price was a fantastic value for such an incredible location. The condo was clean, safe and comfortable. I highly recommend it! "

from Mission Viejo

Dates of Stay 8/15/2018 - 8/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Shelia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a fantastic stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We are sorry to hear that you had to buy some new pillows during your stay though. We would have happily gone out and bought them for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything come up during a stay with us. We are happy that you were able to explore the coastline from this condo. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location, but throw away your devices

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This condo has a prime location on a bluff above the beach with easy access via private staircase. The sounds of the surf are a constant, which checks off an important priority for a beach vacation. It is in easy walk of all of the Nye Beach shops and restaurants. The unit is certainly dated. Offers a full bed, not queen. TV and DVD with cable is very old school (tube technology) and an adventure in using without instructions. I knew there was no internet, but didn’t know that a hotspot wasn’t possible because cell coverage is simply miserable. "

Frederick C. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/30/2019 - 9/2/2019
Reviewed on 09/07/2019

Last Minute Anniversary Trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall we had a nice stay. The interior was clean, but very outdated. Great location. Great Price consisering location. "

from Lincoln

Dates of Stay 9/7/2017 - 9/9/2017
Reviewed on 09/25/2017

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice place - good location - no WIFI

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall good. We just assumed the house would have WIFI as it is pretty standard feature. The dishwasher leaked and covered kitchen floor in water. Once that is fixed it would be a very nice place to stay. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/26/2019 - 10/2/2019
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Super location, overlooking beach, walking distance to Nye Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Experience was fine. Front door lock needs to be replaced. Maintenance needs to check light bulbs. Will return."

Mike J. from Bend

Dates of Stay 6/7/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/14/2017

"Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Crest Condo. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues during your stay, but we are glad to report that they have been fixed. Thank you again for your review, and we can't wait to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

amazing view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything you need plus the room on the ocean front to lull you to sleep and relax you."

from Troutdale

Dates of Stay 4/20/2017 - 4/22/2017
Reviewed on 04/25/2017

"Hello Eileen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at Pacific Crest Condo. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Review of 208

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Comfortable but quite basic (no internet, old TV, no radio, old & nearly unclosable drapes, no Keurig, needs some TLC) great location altho 108 steps to beach are a problem esp. for older people, appreciated the balcony chairs, the studio situation allowed us to sleep with ocean sound very close. GREAT"

from Flagstaff

Dates of Stay 9/15/2019 - 9/20/2019
Reviewed on 09/22/2019

older but nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view is very nice. The location is very good. The condo is quite old and there were some issues. The towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall, the blinds on the door to the deck were broken and the bathroom sink faucet moves from side to side. The biggest issue we had that when we went to got to bed the sheets were stained with dirty smears and we had to change the bedding. It was a pain to find clean sheets. We found a bottom sheet but the matching top sheet had three huge stains on it too. We were pretty unhappy after a long day of travel. The only other issue is the lack of WIFI which we knew was not available but it was hard to not have it. We would consider this property again due to the reasonable rental rate."

Megan B. from Coeur D Alene

Dates of Stay 9/7/2019 - 9/13/2019
Reviewed on 09/19/2019

Broken water main weelen

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Water main broke, no toilet, no shower, no water!!! didn't get a fair shake negotiating rebooking the weekend, eventually accepted a 50 % discount, the place is nice, right on the beach, too bad they didn't see fit to just give me another weekend, I'm a tad mystified, frankly."

Dan S. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/13/2019 - 9/15/2019
Reviewed on 10/06/2019

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 20 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property