Otter Rock Hideaway

(9 Reviews)

Location: Otter Rock Type: House View: Oceanview
3 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 $352 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 $310 24 25 26 27 $475 28 $504
29 $385 30 $350 31 $329 01 $336 02 $343 03 $600 04 $625
05 $501 06 $324 07 $308 08 $312 09 $327 10 $447 11 $466
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $336 02 $343 03 $600 04 $625
05 $501 06 $324 07 $308 08 $312 09 $327 10 $447 11 $466
12 $338 13 $303 14 15 16 17 $481 18 $437
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 $250 01 $200 02 $200 03 $200 04 $208 05 $337 06 $350
July 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $1071 02 $1310
03 $1484 04 $1462 05 $1035 06 $910 07 $901 08 $700 09 $569
10 $435 11 $446 12 $450 13 $444 14 $454 15 $532 16 $540
17 $457 18 $475 19 $472 20 $465 21 $474 22 $551 23 $558
24 $470 25 $493 26 $483 27 $477 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Otter Rock Hideaway, located in gorgeous Otter Rock! This magnificent, two story home overlooks the Pacific from a cliff where you'll be treated to stunning views all year round! With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, up to six guests can sleep here comfortably! Park the car in the driveway, grab your bags, and head inside this beautiful rental!

Upon entering Otter Rock Hideaway, you'll find yourself in the spacious living room with breathtaking views right from the window! Large bay windows offer plenty of natural light, especially during the summer, and the view is unbeatable! A large, plush couch and an armchair surround a flat screen TV with a DVD player, cable TV, and satellite TV. You'll also have access to Wi-Fi. Grab a bowl of popcorn and relax around the TV for a movie night with your loved ones after a long day playing in the sun! A wood stove sits in the corner to keep you warm on those chilly Oregon coast nights. Two additional armchairs sit in front of the windows where you'll have a world class view of the water! Grab a book or snack, and soak in the sunshine!

The dining room table and kitchen sit just beside the living room. The dining room table has room for four of your guests, while the kitchen island has room for three. Relax around the table with a game of cards, or enjoy your favorite homemade meal together while watching the ocean. The kitchen has everything you might need to whip up some quick and easy meals during your stay. You'll have access to a refrigerator, oven/stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, and plenty of silverware and dishes for everyone in your group.

You can access the back deck through the kitchen area, where you'll find outdoor seating and a propane BBQ to put to use during the warm summer months! Grill up some ribs and chicken for the entire family while breathing in the fresh, salty air blowing off of the Pacific!

Head back inside, and you'll find the first two bedrooms and shared bathroom on this floor as well. The first bedroom offers guests a queen size bed with a dresser for your clothes. The large window lets in plenty of natural light as well, or simply use the bedside lamp to read while relaxing in bed. The second bedroom is perfect for any children in your party with two twin beds. The shared bathroom on this floor contains a shower/tub combo. The washer and dryer also sit on this floor, inside of the garage, so feel free to pack light for your stay and wash clothes as needed!

Head upstairs to the master suite, an open loft area with the best view in the entire house! Natural light streams in from the west offering you the best view of the water right from the cozy chairs and couches placed around the windows. Take a cat nap in the corner, or enjoy a hot cup of coffee in the early morning hours. The queen bed sits in the back corner with a large flat screen TV for you to enjoy before drifting off to sleep. You'll also have your own private bathroom containing a walk-in shower.

While staying at Otter Rock Hideaway in Otter Rock, you'll have plenty to see and do! Waldport is just a short drive south, or Newport is a short drive north. Both cities have fun family activities to participate in during your stay. Or just stay and enjoy the beautiful pristine beach in Otter Rock, just a short walk from the home. Bring your surfboards or boogie boards from home and catch some waves! Book a stay at Otter Rock Hideaway with Oregon Beach Vacations today!

Beach access is available via the road in front of the home.

Sleeping Accommodations:
   First Floor -
     Bedroom 1 - Queen
     Bedroom 2 - 2 Twins
   Second Floor -
     Loft Suite - Queen
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Amazing vacation home!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed 2 night ( wish it could have been 6 nights ). This home is absolutely amazing! The view is amazing!! Super clean and comfortable. About an 6-10 minute walk to the beach ( beautiful )! "

from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 7/22/2021 - 7/24/2021
Reviewed on 07/26/2021

Awesome Family Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at this house. The views are absolutely amazing. From watching the waves crash in the morning over a cup of coffee to a glass of wine next to the fire at night, we enjoyed every minute. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. The master suite was gorgeous and totally separate from the other guestrooms. Our only complaint would have to be the bed in the master bedroom, it was awful. No matter how we tried to adjust the sleep number mattress we could not get it to become comfortable. By the third day we slept in the downstairs bedrooms with our kids. Aside from that though, everything was as advertised. Close to the beach and town, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

Susan T. from NA

Dates of Stay 2/16/2021 - 2/19/2021
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Great house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great house with a great view, very clean and close to the beach. I would definitely rent again. Just wish they would have included a hose outside to clean our surfing gear... "

from Baton Rouge

Dates of Stay 6/13/2021 - 6/16/2021
Reviewed on 06/21/2021

Great trip down the Oregon Coast1

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful experience."

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 10/10/2020 - 10/13/2020
Reviewed on 11/01/2020

Lovely January escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was as promised, with easy access and simple check-out. The only thing that was sub-optimal was that the Sleep Number mattress in the master suite wouldn't inflate! Not sure if it was a dead battery in the remote or what, but since the person occupying that room likes a firm mattress, she found sleeping in the middle of the mattress acceptable, so we didn't bother the management company. We enjoyed watching national history on the super large screen TV, as well as the terrific ocean view. Tons of cooking equipment, in a beautiful, quiet location with easy access to Newport for shopping, restaurants, etc."

Pamela F. from

Dates of Stay 1/19/2021 - 1/22/2021
Reviewed on 01/24/2021

"Pamela, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with everything. We hope you had a wonderful visit at the coast and that you will come back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Otter

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views are magnificent! The outdoor deck is wonderful. The space accommodated four adults very comfortably. The upstairs master suite offers a private haven with an outstanding view and an excellent shower. The house was clean but not thoroughly cleaned. For example, the top surfaces were dusted but mostly not anything below that. There are plenty of pots and pans, but some could use to be replaced. Regarding the main floor bedrooms - the bed frame of the twin bed near the window needs to be checked. It makes loud creaking noises when you sit or lay on it. The double mattress in the other main floor bedroom is extremely soft and the bed frame is a bit squeaky. The window in this bedroom could use a screen. The main floor bathroom is in excellent condition but very small. Even with these issues, I would definitely return to this rental - a lovely, restful location!"

from NA

Dates of Stay 6/17/2021 - 6/20/2021
Reviewed on 06/24/2021

Beautiful Views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The views at this house were incredible. Sitting out on the deck if there was nice weather or even inside in comfortable chairs with a fire going, this house had the best views out of any place we've stayed in the area, by far. The house was comfortable for the most part, although the bed in the master suite seems to be an outdated sleep number, that was not at all pleasant. Maintenance was always helpful, replacing batteries for a smoke detector that started going off at 4 AM, as well as switching the batteries for the bed's remote so we could attempt to make it more comfortable...unfortunately not. It didn't seem like the place was very well vacuumed before we arrived either, since we kept finding bits and pieces of debris...any time we called property management they were nice, but not entirely helpful. Especially when we called asking for more trash bags and toilet paper after being there for 2 weeks already...we were denied fresh amenities, but for a short stay they supply you with enough. Overall the location of this house made up for any issues we had. "

from NA

Dates of Stay 5/3/2021 - 5/22/2021
Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Arrived to filthy home mid-pandemic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented this home for a secluded pandemic get-away. We arrived to find that the home had not been cleaned since it was last used. Toilets had brown streaks and toilet paper in them. Beds were disheveled. Surfaces were dirty. This would be bad enough on any normal day, but mid-pandemic it was appalling. We had been promised that due to the pandemic everything was being *more intensely* cleaned and sanitized. That couldn't have been further from the truth. And we weren't notified before arrival. We walked into a dirty home. We ended up cleaning and sanitizing the house ourselves because we had nowhere else to go. Management did return our cleaning deposit and one night's rental fee.All that said, the view from this home was wonderful and the deck was a delight. The community is quiet and secluded. "

from Weston

Dates of Stay 9/18/2020 - 9/21/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

Otter Rock

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house itself was very nice. Loved the deck and the view. However, the furniture in the living area needs to be updated, especially the couch. It was stained and had dog hair on it. Dump it. Also, twin beds need to be replaced. Mattresses hard and stained and bed frame noisy. Chairs in living room not comfy."

from Hermiston

Dates of Stay 7/19/2021 - 7/22/2021
Reviewed on 07/24/2021

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 10 times in 24 hours
OR