Otter Rock Hideaway

(4 Reviews)

Location: Otter Rock Type: House View: Oceanview
3 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 $211 26 $200 27 $200 28 $200 29 $201 30 01
02 $200 03 04 05 06 07 08
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 $200 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $350
23 $231 24 $200 25 $200 26 $200 27 $200 28 $474 29 $461
30 $355 31 $325 01 02 03 04 05
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 $238 11 $348 12 $355
13 14 15 16 $263 17 $269 18 $362 19 $371
20 21 22 23 24 25 $383 26 $391
27 $318 28 $316 29 $324 30 $321 01 $564 02 $645 03 $653
04 $579 05 $583 06 $592 07 $589 08 $600 09 10
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $564 02 $645 03 $653
04 $579 05 $583 06 $592 07 $589 08 $600 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 $425 20 $426 21 $425 22 $433 23 $503 24 $510
25 $428 26 $436 27 $435 28 $433 29 $446 30 $508 31 $514
01 $415 02 $418 03 $416 04 $414 05 $427 06 07
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $309 02 $314 03 $565 04 $589
05 $460 06 $283 07 $262 08 $264 09 $275 10 $393 11 $410
12 $277 13 $238 14 $222 15 $221 16 $245 17 $364 18 $374
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 $200 01 $200 02 $200 03 $200 04 $200 05 $266 06 $280
April 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $454 02 $475
03 $311 04 $229 05 $220 06 $220 07 $220 08 $337 09 $342
10 $336 11 $387 12 $378 13 $367 14 $371 15 $490 16 $503
17 $405 18 $345 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Otter Rock Hideaway, located in gorgeous Otter Rock! This magnificent, two story home overlooks the Pacific from a cliff where you'll be treated to stunning views all year round! With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, up to six guests can sleep here comfortably! Park the car in the driveway, grab your bags, and head inside this beautiful rental!

Upon entering Otter Rock Hideaway, you'll find yourself in the spacious living room with breathtaking views right from the window! Large bay windows offer plenty of natural light, especially during the summer, and the view is unbeatable! A large, plush couch and an armchair surround a flat screen TV with a DVD player, cable TV, and satellite TV. You'll also have access to Wi-Fi. Grab a bowl of popcorn and relax around the TV for a movie night with your loved ones after a long day playing in the sun! A wood stove sits in the corner to keep you warm on those chilly Oregon coast nights. Two additional armchairs sit in front of the windows where you'll have a world class view of the water! Grab a book or snack, and soak in the sunshine!

The dining room table and kitchen sit just beside the living room. The dining room table has room for four of your guests, while the kitchen island has room for three. Relax around the table with a game of cards, or enjoy your favorite homemade meal together while watching the ocean. The kitchen has everything you might need to whip up some quick and easy meals during your stay. You'll have access to a refrigerator, oven/stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, and plenty of silverware and dishes for everyone in your group.

You can access the back deck through the kitchen area, where you'll find outdoor seating and a propane BBQ to put to use during the warm summer months! Grill up some ribs and chicken for the entire family while breathing in the fresh, salty air blowing off of the Pacific!

Head back inside, and you'll find the first two bedrooms and shared bathroom on this floor as well. The first bedroom offers guests a queen size bed with a dresser for your clothes. The large window lets in plenty of natural light as well, or simply use the bedside lamp to read while relaxing in bed. The second bedroom is perfect for any children in your party with two twin beds. The shared bathroom on this floor contains a shower/tub combo. The washer and dryer also sit on this floor, inside of the garage, so feel free to pack light for your stay and wash clothes as needed!

Head upstairs to the master suite, an open loft area with the best view in the entire house! Natural light streams in from the west offering you the best view of the water right from the cozy chairs and couches placed around the windows. Take a cat nap in the corner, or enjoy a hot cup of coffee in the early morning hours. The queen bed sits in the back corner with a large flat screen TV for you to enjoy before drifting off to sleep. You'll also have your own private bathroom containing a walk-in shower.

While staying at Otter Rock Hideaway in Otter Rock, you'll have plenty to see and do! Waldport is just a short drive south, or Newport is a short drive north. Both cities have fun family activities to participate in during your stay. Or just stay and enjoy the beautiful pristine beach in Otter Rock, just a short walk from the home. Bring your surfboards or boogie boards from home and catch some waves! Book a stay at Otter Rock Hideaway with Oregon Beach Vacations today!

Beach access is available via the road in front of the home.

Sleeping Accommodations:
   First Floor -
     Bedroom 1 - Queen
     Bedroom 2 - 2 Twins
   Second Floor -
     Loft Suite - Queen
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Awesome Family Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at this house. The views are absolutely amazing. From watching the waves crash in the morning over a cup of coffee to a glass of wine next to the fire at night, we enjoyed every minute. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. The master suite was gorgeous and totally separate from the other guestrooms. Our only complaint would have to be the bed in the master bedroom, it was awful. No matter how we tried to adjust the sleep number mattress we could not get it to become comfortable. By the third day we slept in the downstairs bedrooms with our kids. Aside from that though, everything was as advertised. Close to the beach and town, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

Susan T. from NA

Dates of Stay 2/16/2021 - 2/19/2021
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Great trip down the Oregon Coast1

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful experience."

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 10/10/2020 - 10/13/2020
Reviewed on 11/01/2020

Lovely January escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was as promised, with easy access and simple check-out. The only thing that was sub-optimal was that the Sleep Number mattress in the master suite wouldn't inflate! Not sure if it was a dead battery in the remote or what, but since the person occupying that room likes a firm mattress, she found sleeping in the middle of the mattress acceptable, so we didn't bother the management company. We enjoyed watching national history on the super large screen TV, as well as the terrific ocean view. Tons of cooking equipment, in a beautiful, quiet location with easy access to Newport for shopping, restaurants, etc."

Pamela F. from

Dates of Stay 1/19/2021 - 1/22/2021
Reviewed on 01/24/2021

"Pamela, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with everything. We hope you had a wonderful visit at the coast and that you will come back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Arrived to filthy home mid-pandemic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented this home for a secluded pandemic get-away. We arrived to find that the home had not been cleaned since it was last used. Toilets had brown streaks and toilet paper in them. Beds were disheveled. Surfaces were dirty. This would be bad enough on any normal day, but mid-pandemic it was appalling. We had been promised that due to the pandemic everything was being *more intensely* cleaned and sanitized. That couldn't have been further from the truth. And we weren't notified before arrival. We walked into a dirty home. We ended up cleaning and sanitizing the house ourselves because we had nowhere else to go. Management did return our cleaning deposit and one night's rental fee.All that said, the view from this home was wonderful and the deck was a delight. The community is quiet and secluded. "

from Weston

Dates of Stay 9/18/2020 - 9/21/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 9 times in 24 hours
OR