Om Home

(46 Reviews)
Virtual Tour
Location: Gleneden Beach Type: House View: Oceanfront
3 Beds 2.0 Baths Sleeps 8 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 $119 17 $119 18 $198 19 $198
20 $119 21 $119 22 $119 23 $119 24 $119 25 $198 26 $198
27 $119 28 $119 29 $119 30 $119 31 $119 01 $198 02 $198
03 04 05 06 07 08 $198 09 $198
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $198 02 $198
03 04 05 06 07 08 $198 09 $198
10 $119 11 $119 12 $119 13 $119 14 $119 15 $198 16 $198
17 $119 18 $119 19 $119 20 $119 21 $119 22 $198 23 $198
24 $445 25 $445 26 27 28 29 30
01 $119 02 $119 03 $119 04 $119 05 $119 06 $198 07 $198
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $405 02 $119 03 $119 04 $144 05 $144
06 $119 07 $119 08 $119 09 $119 10 $119 11 $144 12 $144
13 $119 14 $119 15 $119 16 $119 17 $119 18 $144 19 $144
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Om Home is located in Gleneden Beach, a short five minute drive south of Lincoln City. This vacation home sits on a high bank overlooking the gorgeous Pacific Ocean. This three level home has three bedrooms, two baths and an elevator for those who are not able to use stairs. The owners have taken extra care to ensure their guests feel at home while visiting their vacation home. There are many west facing windows to help you enjoy the wonderful view from almost every area of the home. Enter the home from the ground floor and laundry room area where you'll take the stairs up to the second level. You will find a large guest room with a queen bed and a sofa sleeper on this level. There is also a sitting area to relax and read a book or catch up with an old friend. There is also a room with a futon. Both bedrooms on this level have their own sliding door out onto the deck where your guests can appreciate nature's beauty. There is also a bathroom on this level with a walk-in shower. Going up one more level to the top floor, you will find the main living area which includes the kitchen, dining area, and living room. There is also a smaller deck on this level to let you see out farther and appreciate the calmness of the area. The master suite with a king bed is on this third floor. The full bath has an ADA shower. This rental offers cable TV, a DVD player with a selection of movies, books, binoculars and Wi-Fi for those who need to stay in touch. Beach access is about a block south of the home. There is no direct beach access from the home, being on a cliff, and guests are asked not to cross the fence for their safety. You are only a short drive into Lincoln City if you want to do some shopping, whether it be for gifts, antiques, candy, or to check out the outlet mall. If you are in the mood to go out and eat, there are many restaurants available along the coast to please everyone in your group. If you have kids vacationing with you, it's a short 25 minute drive south to Newport where you can go to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Hatfield Marine Museum, or the Oregon Coast Aquarium.   Explore Oregon in style at the Om Home today! Home has a Elevator.


Sleeping Accommodations:

2nd Level:
      Bedroom 1: King and 1 queen Futon
      Bedroom 2: Hide a Bed
3rd  Level:
      Bedroom 3: King
  

Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Street parking is not permitted at this rental. Please note that boats, trailers and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • DVD Movies
  • Elevator
  • Family
  • flexible
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Historic
  • King Bed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Point Central Lock
  • recommended
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Awesomeness

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Would highly recommend this place to anyone,very,very nice and very accommodating! "

from McMinnville

Dates of Stay 9/9/2017 - 9/11/2017
Reviewed on 09/13/2017

"Hello Jeffery, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Home away from home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was an amazing experience. We have stayed in many places on Oregon coast every year since last 25 years, but we think this IS THE PLACE that we will visit every year going forward. Perfect amenities, furniture and other aspects. Very well made and maintained home. We are looking forward to visit again next year or may be sooner."

Atul B. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 9/29/2017 - 10/1/2017
Reviewed on 10/03/2017

"Hello Atul, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you loved your stay at Om Home! We can't wait to see you back again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your kind review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful beach getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Absolutely loved this home, beautiful ocean front views. Home has an elevator which is very helpful if traveling with a person in a wheel chair or just for unloading everything. Beds were all very comfortable, couches were nice, kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. Tons of towels and lots of extra blankets. Only suggestions would be some sort of blinds on the second level as there are none to keep the light out for putting kids to bed. Some deck chairs would also be a nice touch. Overall a great home that our family will definitely rent again. "

Ashley P. from Oregon city

Dates of Stay 5/26/2017 - 5/29/2017
Reviewed on 05/31/2017

"Ashley, Thank you for taking time to send in your review on your recent visit to Om Home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We can pass along the suggestion of window coverings to the owner, not a problem. Due to the windy winter weather deck furniture is stowed safely away so it is possible the deck chairs have not been put out for the warm weather, we will be sure and check on that as well. The elevator is for sure a great asset to the home for toting luggage, groceries or whatever up & down as well as guest who need assistance in getting from one floor to another. Again, Ashley thank you and we hope you and your family made memories to last a life time. We would enjoy hearing back from you for your next coastal getaway. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Better than expected!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had such a great time at the Om House. The views were spectacular! The resident whales did not disappoint in their daily showings. The home was clean, the kitchen accommodating. Pleasantly surprised by the updated furnishings that are not reflected in the photos. New photos should be taken for the website.One small issue was previous guests did not clean up after their dogs. But we made a phone call and a maintenance person was sent out to rectify the poopy situation. Our dog then enjoyed the backyard. We walked to the beach access and we agreed that our rental choice was the best rental in the neighborhood with the best views. Beds were comfortable."

from Volcano

Dates of Stay 4/15/2018 - 4/21/2018
Reviewed on 05/08/2018

"Hello Tim, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Om Home! We will let someone know to get the home new photos to properly market this home. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Christmas on the Oregon Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We found this property to be as it was described. Pleased with the view and location. It was easy to fine, close to Lincoln City and a short drive to Depot Bay and Newport. The elevator and accessible master bedroom made it easy for my 92 year old father to enjoy his stay as much as everyone else. This home is on the short list for a return visit."

Brad S. from Spokane Valley

Dates of Stay 12/22/2017 - 12/26/2017
Reviewed on 12/28/2017

"Hello Brad, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy Om Home and can't wait to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Clean home with great views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice view of the ocean from the home. Was able to see the whales."

from Redmond

Dates of Stay 4/5/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/24/2018

"Hello Sravanthi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Om Home. We are glad that you were able to catch some whale watching on your trip from the great view of the ocean this home offers! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Excellent view!

Overall satisfaction:

"We really enjoyed the view this home has, we have already booked a return stay! Thank-you for a clean and uncluttered home where we felt comfortable. We appreciate that you welcome our family dogs as well!"

Darlene from Clackamas, OR

Dates of Stay 4/6/2016 - 4/8/2016
Reviewed on 04/09/2016

Fantastic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Relaxing, exceptional vacation...but we had to go out to eat because I just didn't want to cook. "

Pamela M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/23/2018 - 10/26/2018
Reviewed on 11/11/2018

"Hello Pamela, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Om Home. We hope that you were able to find great places to eat out while on your trip to the coast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic Home Away From Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"One word....wonderful!"

from Springfield

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 02/23/2018

"Hello Andrea, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Om Home, and we hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really nice and lots of room with great views will be staying here again "

Espiridion S. from Damascus

Dates of Stay 12/20/2017 - 12/22/2017
Reviewed on 01/07/2018

"Hello Espiridion, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while staying at Om Home and enjoyed the views! We can't wait to see you back on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great sunset views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was clean and very comfortable. Great views of the ocean."

Bonnie B. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 6/10/2019 - 6/12/2019
Reviewed on 06/14/2019

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to Om Home. This home does have amazing ocean views from a private backyard and deck! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy the sunshine on the Oregon coast! We hope to have you visit with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view!

Overall satisfaction:

"This home was spacious, clean and had a terrific view of the ocean. We loved hearing the crashing waves 24/7. A highly recommended ocean view rental. "

Melinda from Bend, Oregon

Dates of Stay 12/24/2015 - 12/27/2015
Reviewed on 12/29/2015

Love this house.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view with a really great house. would be perfect for a family of 6-8. Only thing is there was no directions for turning on TV or fire place or any local restaurants and such. Not a deal breaker though, we loved the place. Just wish there wasn't such a huge Hindu statue in the living room. Over all we loved the house."

Diana A. from

Dates of Stay 11/20/2017 - 11/22/2017
Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Hello Diana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We are looking into get directions for the remotes included in the home, as other guests have reported problems with this. As for the local restaurants, please download our app from the App store whether you have Android or iPhone and you'll find lots of local restaurants and other things to do in your local area! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

My husband is a quad in a wheelchair and the elevator made it possible for him to finally have a place to stay.

Overall satisfaction:

"This place was perfect! My husband is a quad in a wheelchair and the elevator made it possible for him to finally have a place to stay with his kids and his dog. we stayed for 4 nights and it was so lovely we booked it for another vacation in a few months. I also loved how the kids were safe on one level and we had the privacy on the upper level. The view was amazing and the walk to the beach access was easy and there was a place for my husband to watch us from up top. The neighbor was friendly and the convenience of a washer and dryer was great! Lots of kitchen supplies so you can stay in and cook but what was the kicker for me was a handicapped shower. Made our stay comfortable for my husband and that is really important to me. Thank you so much we will be back!! "

Sean from Hillsboro, OR

Dates of Stay 8/17/2015 - 8/21/2015
Reviewed on 08/22/2015

OM HOUSE

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice house, perfect for my handicapped husband, views were beautiful!"

Jan S. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 4/26/2019 - 4/28/2019
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Hello Jan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We hope to have you both stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

OM HOUSE VACATION

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was perfect for us. First, it was very clean, spacious and private. Yes, there are houses nearby, but you'd never know it. Beach access is a four minute walk and during our stay there were just a few other people. Also, there is a Thriftway grocery two miles south, and in the opposite direction toward Lincoln City you'll find anything else you'd need--restaurants, bars, etc. My family simply likes peace and quiet, and the Om House fit that need perfectly. The owner provided everything we needed: directions for the TV, washer and dryer, etc. One recommendation: Mo's is a small cafe in Depoe Bay with excellent sea food and reasonable prices. Try it! We look forward to staying in the Om House again!"

JIm T. from Bozeman

Dates of Stay 7/28/2019 - 7/31/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Jim, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home! This home provides amazing oceanfront views from a very private deck and backyard! We are happy that your family was able to enjoy the solitude. We look forward to having you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

OM Home! Exactly!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home! Beautiful view! Even has an elevator . . . which was wonderful for loading and unloading for the stay."

Kathryn P. from Kennewick

Dates of Stay 8/1/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/22/2017

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean View, Comfortable, Accessible

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This lovely home combined a great view with calm, clean ambiance, comfortable furniture and accessibility. The elevator made it so useful for our mother, who has very limited mobility. The kitchen had everything we needed. The upper, small deck was perfect for ocean watching. The lower deck that extended onto the lawn was easy to use. I loved the worn wood floors.It is a bit of a walk to the beach access. A rope tied to a rock made that access much more usable on a rainy day. The beach is long and smooth. Great place to stay for families, couples, friends."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/6/2019 - 2/8/2019
Reviewed on 02/27/2019

"Hello Earl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We are happy to know that the home was perfect for you and your family's needs and that you were able to enjoy the views and comfortable furnishings. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Om Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Little piece of paradise in Gleneden with the elevator and second floor balcony making the location wonderfully accessible. Very clean and nicely decorated."

William C. from Littleton

Dates of Stay 8/17/2018 - 8/20/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful time at Om Home. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the view and the handicap accessibility. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Om Home Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay was wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights. The house was clean and comfortable with an incredible view. We had individuals in wheelchairs with us and they had no trouble at all getting around in the house. "

from Albany

Dates of Stay 1/23/2018 - 1/26/2018
Reviewed on 01/28/2018

"Thank you for choosing us for your getaway Lionel, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Melissa "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Om House Rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic! Very clean, beautiful setting, plenty of room for guests and everything there we needed.Thank you!"

Kristine H. from Green Bay

Dates of Stay 8/10/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Hello Kristine, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a great visit at Om Home. We hope to see you back again soon for another great getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect for those with wheelchair needs.

Overall satisfaction:

"The house and view were beautiful. It was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and it was perfect for those with wheelchair needs. We had a fabulous time! "

Jennifer from Bellingham, WA

Dates of Stay 8/28/2015 - 8/31/2015
Reviewed on 09/03/2015

Relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Comfortable, beautiful and relaxing. Loved spending time with family. Walked on the beach, sat on the patios for hours talking, reading and looking at the beach."

Charlene H. from Rosamond

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/17/2018
Reviewed on 07/19/2018

"Hello Charlene, Thank you for your review. We see that you had an amazing time visiting the coast at Om Home. We hope to have you come back again soon for another relaxing beach getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Renter from Colorado

Overall satisfaction:

"Great place! Centrally located to many activities. House was immaculate and very comfortable. Well stocked with linens and other necessities. The views were spectacular - especially the sunsets. Keep on the lookout for the resident whales. What a great vacation - beautiful sunsets, whales, and the sound of the surf to lull you to sleep. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone."

Trudy from Clifton Colorado

Dates of Stay 6/7/2016 - 6/14/2016
Reviewed on 07/05/2016

Spring Break Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay. It was very relaxing. The house is beautiful and very clean. We would stay there again. "

Shelly S. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 3/25/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/30/2019

"Hello Shelly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Om Home. We look forward to having you back soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place to stay very beautiful views "

Espiridion S. from Damascus

Dates of Stay 4/28/2017 - 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 05/18/2017

"Hello Espiridion, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your time spent at Om Home! We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another amazing Oregon coast vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The elevator was a real asset for people who cannot safely maneuver stairs. It was also great for moving luggage and such to each floor. Great view from the 3rd floor balcony and living/kitchen area. House was very clean and well stocked with nice dishes, glasses, coffee pot, toaster, etc. There is beach access down the street, but it is downhill to get there and walking back uphill could be a challenge for the elderly. Also no where to park if you drive there. Actual beach access is not easy either, steep and rocky. But there are other areas down the coast that you can drive to for easier beach access. My elderly folks preferred watching the waves from the 3rd floor so walking down to the beach wasn't that important. It's great that dogs are welcome and since we never leave ours alone outside unattended, the semi fenced yard isn't a problem. It was really quiet as there were no neighbors around at the time we rented."

from Nampa

Dates of Stay 5/30/2017 - 6/2/2017
Reviewed on 06/05/2017

"Debbie, thank you for your review in regards to your visit to Om Home. The elevator in the home is a plus for sure as very seldom you hear of a home with an elevator. Nice to hear the home was clean and you found it well stocked with everything needed in the kitchen. The rugged coastline can be beautiful to view but navigating to the beach can be tricky to say the least. Glad to hear your folks were able to relax and enjoy the view while in the home cozy & safe. Again, thank you Debbie and when you are ready for your next visit to the coast we hope to hear back from you."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wow

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fantastic property with tremendous amount of light from skylights and large windows. Tasteful and clean furnishings fit the Om theme, rather than being cheap rental decor. Elevator turned out to be a godsend due to my having broken my ankle. Kitchen *very* well-stocked, again unusual in a rental. Considerable privacy for two couples with the two-story layout.Con: The back yard, while very comfortable in terms of having long decks on two sides of the house, was just loaded up with dog droppings. We strongly recommend (and suggested this in a phone call to them) that Oregon Beach Vacations provide both a poop bag dispenser and a dedicated garbage container with a tight lid out back, in order to encourage irresponsible pet owners to clean up after their pets. The current policy of expecting the poor maintenance person to do poop patrol is unfair and demeaning.Finally, OBV was highly responsive and pleasant to us during two different phone calls and follow ups during and after our stay."

Katherine Y. from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/12/2018 - 7/15/2018
Reviewed on 07/19/2018

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We see that you had a lovely time visiting Om Home! We are glad that you found the home to be tastefully decorated! We are sorry, however, to hear that the backyard was not taken care of properly. Unfortunately, guests do not clean up after their pets and expect our company to handle it after each stay, which isn't always possible. We hope that we were able to get someone out there during your visit to take care of this for you. We appreciate your suggestions for the backyard as well! We hope to have you back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The vacation rental was was the perfect size for our group and the elevator came in super handy for moving luggage!"

Sara B. from Worland

Dates of Stay 9/14/2018 - 9/17/2018
Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Hello Sara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home! It sounds like this home had everything you needed to enjoy your trip to the Oregon coast. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome stay

Overall satisfaction:

"Great house, with a great view and perfect accessibility for our elderly mom with limited mobility. Only suggestion is to let folks about changes ahead of time-the dryer wasn't working and we didn't know until bring there. But, highly recommend the house no questions asked "

Liz from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 5/6/2016 - 5/8/2016
Reviewed on 05/09/2016

Beautiful location and view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great spot just outside of lincoln city. Clean and convenient with the elevator. A few suggestions would be blinds in the bedrooms, could not get kids to sleep because it was too bright. The deck outside had no outside furniture which would have been nice! It was a great layout and short walk to the beach."

Megan B. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 6/30/2018 - 7/3/2018
Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"Hello Megan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We will ask the owner about your suggestions. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have you back again for another visit!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great View - Mediocre bed im master bedroom

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great view form the top floor. Elevator was great to get groceries & stuff to top floor. i suggestion bed on top floor was terrible - get a box spring for it and then I could give you a 5 without that only a 3. With a better bed in master I would definitely rent again."

John W. from White Salmon

Dates of Stay 3/2/2017 - 3/6/2017
Reviewed on 03/24/2017

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. As for the bed issue, we will look into this, and if it seems to be a common concern among our guests, we will let the owner know and ask about adding a box spring. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Weekend Get-away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall we enjoyed our stay at this home greatly. A couple of things we had a problem with, for us the bed and couch were not very comfy. As there were only two of us we mostly just used the 3rd floor. The home was very clean and well kept."

Brandon W. from Carson city

Dates of Stay 9/22/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Brandon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home, but sad to hear that you didn't find the bed and couch to be very comfortable. We will look into this, and if several people have similar concerns about the couch and bed, we will notify the owner and ask them what they would like to do about it. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for wheelchair access!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home and ocean views, absolutely gorgeous! I’ve never found a vacation home that my handicapped, wheelchair bound Mom could visit - until now. This was perfect with the elevator. She had complete access and easy mobility on the third floor while I had the exclusive use of the second floor. The bed on the second floor, while excessively tall(!) was very, very comfortable. Mom said the bed on the third, not so much and oddly excessively low. While I understand we were fairly warned with the name of the house, Om, it was a bit disconcerting with Hindu statues everywhere you looked, particularly the ginormous elephant in the corner of the front room. That’s honestly the only reason I’m deducting a star, everything else was clean, well stocked and very comfortable."

Cara G. from Monmouth

Dates of Stay 12/3/2017 - 12/7/2017
Reviewed on 12/13/2017

"Hello Cara, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were able to find a vacation rental that was able to accommodate your mother and you! We are glad that your stay was comfortable and clean as well, but are sad to hear that the decorations of the home got to you. Oregon Beach Vacations isn't involved in the decorating of any of the properties, and are solely done by the owner of the home. We hope that you'll be back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved it. Gorgeous view.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lots of space, lots of windows, elevator was perfect for our needs."

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 2/17/2019 - 2/20/2019
Reviewed on 02/22/2019

"Hello Evelyn, Thank you for your review. We see that you enjoyed your overall visit to Om Home. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loving the beach!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a beautiful property. The location is perfect. The kitchen is well stocked and the wide doors and step in shower worked well for my wheelchair granddaughter. The only thing i will mention was the cleanliness of thd home. It was disappointing. The home could use an overall cleaning."

Georgia H. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 7/3/2018 - 7/6/2018
Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"Hello Georgia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall time at Om Home. We see that the home worked well for your granddaughter! We are sorry that the cleaning job was subpar during your stay. This home was deep cleaned during the winter months, but we would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the unit to clean again for you during your stay. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything ever come up during a stay with us!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

NICE weekend!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Arrived Friday PM, a little put off by the initial appearance (overgrown weeds). Got inside entrance was via the laundry room. 2nd floor was better but view was blocked by overgrown landscaping. Made it to the third floor and things got a lot better. House was as advertised, nice house, ocean view. Downside: main entrance was identified as an emergency exit only, house was surface clean but ceiling fan, floor underneath sofas and bed were not clean. Seemed like a lot of differed maintenance was neglected. Upper deck was nice but needed paint/stain on ocean abused wood deck and railing. We would rent the house again but would look at other options first. Found some FANTASTIC restaurants in the nearby areas. My bad, I did a google search of the property and it showed a garage. I like to park my car inside at the beach. The garage was off limits. Also no direct beach access. I could see people on the beach but could not find actual access to the beach in the neighborhood. "

from La Center

Dates of Stay 6/14/2019 - 6/16/2019
Reviewed on 06/27/2019

Nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice "

jeremiah p. from kennewick

Dates of Stay 6/12/2017 - 6/15/2017
Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"Hello Jeremiah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We hope to see you back again soon in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice house, but...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Nice house, it would have been a more pleasant stay if we didn't have to fumble with so many romotes that were not marked as to what they went to."

Thomas P. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 11/22/2017 - 11/26/2017
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home but sad to hear that you had trouble with the remotes. We have placed a work order in for this so that hopefully instructions can be added to the remotes so that future guests will not encounter this problem as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

OM Home stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lots of improvements made which made for a very pleasant stay!"

Sean R. from Cornelius

Dates of Stay 1/31/2019 - 2/3/2019
Reviewed on 02/23/2019

"Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the updates at Om Home! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

OM Home stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our 8th or 9th stay at this property and it had been getting worse but these last 2 visits were quite nice. Love the improved master bed mattress and the housekeeping staff has been doing a far better job. The only real negative thing is the electronic key had a dead battery and the newly replaced storm door at the deck level is too tight and gets stuck."

Sean R. from Cornelius

Dates of Stay 4/11/2019 - 4/14/2019
Reviewed on 04/18/2019

"Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had another enjoyable visit to Om Home. We are sorry to hear that the battery died in the electronic keypad. We hope that our staff was able to fix this quickly for you. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Om Home

Overall satisfaction:

" The house itself was physically lovely and clean. The ocean view was spectacular. The elevator was very handy, but tiny. I barely fit in there with my power wheelchair. A power scooter might not fit in the elevator. The house sits on a bluff above the ocean and there is no beach access directly from the house. The roads around the house are very rough and narrow and not navigable for someone in a wheelchair. The house sleeps up to eight people. However, there are only two bathrooms, and a dining room table for six. So it was a bit tight for our party of 8. It would be very comfortable for 4 to 6 people. Overall, we had a good stay considering the above limitations."

Karen from Talent, OR

Dates of Stay 5/24/2109 - 5/28/2019
Reviewed on 05/28/2019

Om Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was physically lovely and immaculate. The view were spectacular. The 3rd floor bed was very comfortable. There is an elevator to make the home accessible to those with limited mobility. This was handy. However, it was a very very tight fit for me in my power wheelchair. A power scooter probably wouldn’t fit. The roads around the house are narrow and rough and not navigable for someone in a wheelchair. The house is 3 bedroom/ 2 bathrooms and states it sleeps 8. We had 8 and it was a bit tight. There is only room for 6 at the dining room table. The house would be very comfortable for groups of up to 6, but it will sleep 8 in a pinch.Our overall experience was positive considering the limitations noted."

from Talent

Dates of Stay 5/24/2019 - 5/28/2019
Reviewed on 05/30/2019

"Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with your group at Om Home. While the home was a bit tight for your party of 8, we are glad to know that it worked out overall and that you were able to enjoy each other's company, as well as the amazing view from the 2nd and 3rd story of this home. We hope that you'll be back again soon for another relaxing vacation on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect for my 2 handicap men!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay for Thankgiving week was so perfect. My son is in motorised chair& husband uses a walker, so the elevator was a must. Open floor plan was great. All I would request; please leave soap for washer & more than 2 trash bags. We shall return...."

Peggi C. from Bend

Dates of Stay 11/21/2018 - 11/24/2018
Reviewed on 11/29/2018

"Hello Peggi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. We are happy that the layout was perfect for you and your family's needs. We are sorry to hear that there was no laundry detergent left for you at the home. This should be provided for every stay. We only provide 2 garbage bags in our homes (starter pack of supplies) but we would have happily brought out more. Please just call in to our offices if you ever need anything or have any questions. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The wedding weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Ran out of toilet paper. Would have liked some curtains. It was clean and the elevator worked great."

Cynthia D. from heppner

Dates of Stay 8/10/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/15/2017

"Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Om Home. As for the toilet paper, we only provide a starter pack of supplies for the stays at each of our homes. For longer stays, we encourage renters to bring or plan to buy some of their own supplies. We have since added this information to our checkout page so that future renters understand what they will find available in the home during their stay. We are sorry this wasn't in place for you during your stay. About the curtains, we will see if other guests feel the same way about adding curtains to the unit. If so, we will reach out to the owner and let them know. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property itself was nice. I wouldn't consider it very kid friendly, too many breakables. For that reason, I won't bring my family to this location again. The wheelchair accessibility of the home was excellent but there is no close wheelchair access to the beach. The closest beach access is about a block away and very steep. Not good for a wheelchair. "

from Boise

Dates of Stay 6/6/2019 - 6/9/2019
Reviewed on 06/25/2019

"Hello Valerie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall visit to Om Home. We are sorry to hear that the home wasn't exactly what you needed for your family. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 12 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property