Oceanside Vista

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Oceanside
View: Oceanview

9

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 $159 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 $126 29 30 31 $126 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $159
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $159
11 $126 12 $126 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 $126 20 $126 21 $126 22 23 24
25 $200 26 $200 27 28 29 $126 30 $210 31 $210
01 $210 02 $210 03 $210 04 $100 05 $100 06 $136 07 $136
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $137 02 $137 03 $137 04 $137 05 $178 06 $178
07 $137 08 $137 09 $137 10 $137 11 $137 12 $178 13 $178
14 $137 15 $137 16 $137 17 $137 18 $137 19 $210 20 $210
21 $159 22 $159 23 $159 24 $159 25 $159 26 $210 27 $210
28 29 30 01 02 $388 03 $388 04 $388
05 $388 06 $388 07 $388 08 09 10 11
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 $388 03 $388 04 $388
05 $388 06 $388 07 $388 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Oceanside Vista sits on a hill above the quaint little town of Oceanside. With breathtaking views, this is the perfect home to come relax and unwind in with stunning views and a peaceful yard. This two level home is located in a private neighborhood and has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and can accommodate up to nine people. There are just a few steps into the home and as you enter on the main level, you'll find the great room which includes the kitchen, dining and living room area, a master bedroom with a king bed, a guest room with a queen bed and a full bathroom. The spacious deck at Oceanside Vista will allow you to truly appreciate the beauty of the Oregon coast. There is also a propane BBQ at this vacation rental for you to grill up some nice steaks or seafood. On the lower level of the home is the family room with a large flat screen TV and a sofa sleeper for guest use. A private room for kids with a twin-full bunk bed is also located down here. There is a neighborhood beach access trail about a 15 minute walk away, or you can drive three minutes to the public beach access at the north end of Oceanside. This vacation home offers cable TV, a DVD player and Wi-Fi for those wishing to stay connected to the outside world. You can venture out and see the Cape Kiwanda Lighthouse, and don't forget to check out the Octopus tree while you're there. You are also a short ten minute drive from Tillamook if you need to run to town for anything or wish to visit the Tillamook Cheese Factory. Come explore Oceanside with your loved ones today!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Level:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 3: Twin/full bunk bed
     Living room: Sleeper sofa

Beach access: Neighborhood access trail about 15 minute walk. By car, approx. 1 mile @ Oceanside Beach State Rec Site.

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • King Bed
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a Wonderful time for my daughter's 40th birthday party. Nice house, beautiful views, very roomy, lots of FUN!! Very satisfied in every way. "

from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 3/7/2018 - 3/11/2018
Reviewed on 03/27/2018

"Hello Alisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Fun!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Oceanside Vista is a wonderful family vacation home! There were 9 of us, 5 adults and 4 children ages 6-12. Everyone had a great time as the house is so conducive to everyone spending time together with it's open floor plan. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels provided. There is NO cell service (if you are on AT&T) however the WIFi worked great. You will need to provide your own salt, pepper and spices for cooking, they did have some cooking oil and filters for the coffee pot and plenty of cooking utensils, dishes etc. A nice touch would be to have some throw blankets in the living room for those who may get chilly or to just snuggle up to watch the waves (there were only the comforters on the beds and no extra blankets). The barbecue is a great addition for cooking, but it is very dirty and needs a good cleaning to prevent a possible fire. We have rented many vacation homes, and Oceanside Vista is at the top of the list it will be our first choice when we return to the Oregon coast!"

Rae L B. from Moses Lake

Dates of Stay 4/2/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/15/2018

"Hello Rae, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista with your family! Unfortunately there is no cell signal at this home with any providers (that we are aware of) because of the mountains that block any signal and no cell towers in the area. We are happy that the Wi-Fi was working for you during your stay! We will look into possibly getting throw blankets, so thank you for bringing this to our attention, as well at the BBQ needing to be cleaned. We can't wait to se you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was very wonderful"

Crystal P. from Green River

Dates of Stay 6/4/2017 - 6/9/2017
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

"Hello Crystal, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope that you'll be back soon to vacation on the Oregon coast with us! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Deal!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house and views were great. Very peaceful experience."

from Aurora

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/10/2017
Reviewed on 10/26/2017

"Hello Jade, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a tremendous experience. The house is huge, a great value. It was comfortable, clean, well appointed, and the view was beautiful. We will return!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/14/2017 - 4/16/2017
Reviewed on 04/18/2017

"Hello AJ, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We can't wait to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house & great booking service

Overall satisfaction:

"Very happy with this house. It was exactly as stated in review. Home was clean and well maintained. Good view of Ocean from Living room, dining room, kitchen and lovely deck. Had a fun time walking down to beach on trail, its a step hike. Enjoyed the storm watching, heavy rain, wind & thunder storm. Price was right, house was right & stormy winter weekend playing games & enjoying our company. "

Mandy from Forest Grove, OR

Dates of Stay 10/14/2016 - 10/16/2016
Reviewed on 10/27/2016

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a great spot for a family vacation. We were centrally located on the coast. Close enough to sites on the coast in both directions to take advantage of day trips and still be back in time to cook our own dinner in the well equipped kitchen and watch the sunset from the amazing view. The beach access in Oceanside is a quick 5 minute drive. The walking access is thru the neighborhood is not for small children or those who are not sure footed. Great time and great place."

from Meridian

Dates of Stay 7/11/2017 - 7/14/2017
Reviewed on 07/17/2017

"Deborah, thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guest and the experiences they encountered while at the coast. The home you chose to visit is truly gorgeous and comfortable. Oceanside is definitely a laid back community with not a lot going on but in itself quite quaint. Hope you made memories that will last a lifetime to share with family and friends alike. Again, Deborah thank you and we would love to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceanside Vista. There was a minor problem in that unlaundered bed sheets were left on the floor in the living area, but all beds were made with fresh linens.This home has very nice common areas conducive to family gatherings, and the daily charge for this house is quite reasonable.We were somewhat concerned, however, that the supplemental charges/fees seem to have increased from previous years."

Dan M. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 2/2/2017 - 2/6/2017
Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Hello Dan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sad to hear that you had a bit of a housekeeping issue, but after checking your reservation, are happy to see that you were able to call in and get this taken care of in a timely manner. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

One of our better experiences.

Overall satisfaction:

"Lovely location. Home well kept and supplied. We locked ourselves out and they were very accommodating in coming out to unlock home for us. This was after giving us second lockbox code but the box was empty. Would rent this location again. "

Judy from Damascus, OR

Dates of Stay 5/19/2016 - 5/22/2016
Reviewed on 05/23/2016

Comfortable house.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We liked the house, loved the view. It’s a house that you can be comfortable in. The house had plenty of kitchen items, was stocked with things for the bathroom, lots of towels. I never did get an email on what I was supposed to do when I check out cause phones did not work well there. Also the floors were dirty, the kitchen floor had not been mopped and the carpet had not been vacuumed. The stairs had not been vacuumed either. Other than that the house fit for whatwe were looking for. We would stay here again."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

"Hello Kolanda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are glad that you found the home well stocked with everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We are sorry to hear that the floors were dirty though. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to resolve this issue for you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cute house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family had a great time staying at his Oceanside home. The kitchen is a good size-everything was just fine. The deck looked amazing-but the weather was nasty during our visit, so we weren’t able to enjoy it. The TV is downstairs which made it difficult for some of my family members to join us due to struggles with stairs. "

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 2/15/2019 - 2/18/2019
Reviewed on 03/08/2019

"Hello Niki, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are happy that the home met most of your needs. We are sorry to hear that the TV was not easily accessible to some of your guests. We do offer plenty of homes with little to no stairs that may be better suited for your family. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Eclipse Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented the house to be close to the eclipse totality and to have a weekend at the beach. Location is great. Beautiful view. Walk down to the beach is VERY steep, but it is a short drive.Biggest complaint was that the internet was very flaky. Would turn off multiple times per day for 1+ hours each time. Some of this was clearly due to the service provider, but some also appeared to be due to an especially ****** Ethernet cable between the cable modem and the WiFi router. I would strongly recommend replacing it.House was clean. Kitchen was in good shape and well equipped. Dishwasher was a bit broken: one of the wheels on the trays was missing. This caused it to get in the way of the jets and would also prevent the soap from dispensing."

Kevin S. from Kirkland

Dates of Stay 8/18/2017 - 8/22/2017
Reviewed on 08/24/2017

"Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are currently looking into the Wi-Fi issues with this home, as it seems to be a common concern amongst our guests. The fact that this home is located in an area with little to no phone and internet service could be a huge part of the problem, but thank you for brining it to our attention. We hope that you otherwise had a good time while here on your vacation, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The overall stay was good! My family had a good time, the location was just isolated enough for peace and quiet, but close enough for us to travel into Tillamook, Bay City and the surrounding areas. The only thing we had issue with was the spotty Wifi. I know it's supposed to be a vacation and family time, but for general calls and email updates, this was nearly impossible due to the unreliable service. Also, we could not find any trash bags for the kitchen. There were trash bags in the bottom of the bathroom waste baskets, but none for the kitchen so we when we were in Tillamook, we bought a box from Safeway. Other than the wifi and the trash bags, the overall stay was enjoyable."

from Camas

Dates of Stay 8/8/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/14/2017

"Hello Damon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sad to hear that you had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi while on your stay and that you weren't provided any trash bags. After checking your reservation, we don't see any record that you called into our office to ask about having someone sent out to help with the Wi-Fi or to bring you trash bags, which we would have happily done for you. Please keep in mind for any future stays you might make with us that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and would gladly assist you with whatever you need while on your stay. We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful vacation, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place to Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was in a great location for our stay. House is a little dated but clean. Would definitely stay here again for price, location and ease of reservation process."

from Maple Ridge

Dates of Stay 6/28/2018 - 6/30/2018
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We look forward to hosting you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location and amazing view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a good house to stay in, it was a nice set up and the view upstairs was beautiful! Even though it’s not as close to the beach as other houses there’s a cool tire path down the hill (it’s pretty steep but our kids thought it was a fun adventure!) and the walk to the beach was nice. The kitchen was well set up, it had everything we needed, although the grill wasn’t amazing. The only real complaint we had was that the house smelled bad inside. We brought a diffuser, which helped, but as an older house it seemed like it held onto smells from other people’s cooking. We had the windows open a lot of the time. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves immensely!"

Julie F. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 3/25/2019 - 3/27/2019
Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a good stay at Oceanside Vista. We are happy that you and your kids were able to enjoy the beach too. We are sorry that the home had a smell to it. This can be caused by other guest's cooking, especially if they used strong spices like garlic and onion. We hope to have you back again soon. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location. Excellent ocean view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is in a hill facing the ocean. The view of the starts at night is incredible when we have open sky in the Oregon coast. The problem was that the furniture is old. The couch very uncomfortable and the dinning set chairs impossible. I will rent this house again only if they update it. "

Maria C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 11/22/2018 - 11/25/2018
Reviewed on 11/29/2018

"Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are glad that you were able to able to enjoy the beautiful view. We are sorry that the furniture was uncomfortable. We have looked into this and will be notifying the owner about it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view in a great town

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and friends really loved this home. It had lots of room to spread while still maintaining its cozy feel. A few of the appliances where dirty and moldy when we tried to use them. Like the coffee maker and some pots and pans. But over all our stay was very nice and we would stay again. "

Robyn B. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Hello Robyn, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family and friends had a wonderful stay at Oceanside Vista! We are sad to hear that you found several of the appliances dirty on your arrival though. After checking your reservation, we don't have any record of you calling into our office and asking to have a housekeeper come back out to the property and resolve this issue for you, which we would have happily done. Please keep in mind for any future stays that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and will gladly assist you with any possible issues you might fine. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

If you like whale watching in your pajamas.. stay here!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had amazing weather while there. As we were walking on the beach we stopped to watch a surfer and I noticed a whale spout. And then watched as the whale swam north. Bucket list! The next morning as we were relaxing on the deck staring at the ocean we suddenly noticed spout after spout! We watched the whales for at least four hours before we had to check out! Amazing! The whales were hanging out right there! The telescope was awesome too! The chairs around the table are beyond worn out and need to be replaced! Luckily with the warm weather we weren’t at the house much using the furniture- had the weather made us be in the house more I would not have been happy. Everything is very clean and there have been many updates done in the home. The heater in the basement didn’t work and it’s freezing down there. We had a family emergency with our original reservation and had to change at the last minute. We are very appreciative of the accommodations they made for us. We rent a lot of houses and I would say this one is good for the price but the furniture is too worn out to be comfortable. "

Stephanie R. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 11/16/2018 - 11/18/2018
Reviewed on 11/20/2018

"Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are glad that you were able to see lots of whales during your stay! We are sorry to hear that the furniture was not very comfortable. We are going to speak to the owner about replacing these items. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My son fell off the top bunk first 5 minutes there, the railing was not bolted in. The sliding glass door on bottom floor does not lock and stuff was not secure when we left. The carpet needs to be cleaned. Beautiful home if they would paint the walls. Beautiful view, quiet neighborhood."

from Bountiful

Dates of Stay 6/10/2017 - 6/12/2017
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

"Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. As for the concerns you mentioned, these have since been addressed, and we are very sorry to hear about what happened. We hope our son was fine and not injured in his fall. Thank you so much for bringing these to our attention so that they could be resolved for future guests. We hope to see you and your family again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was very comfortable and the view was incredible. The whole reservation process was easy and the directions to the house and for our stay were clear and everything went well. We called to request a late check out and it very easily and effectively handled. The house was a little more dated than expected but it was clean on our arrival. We really liked the heater in most rooms of the house, which made it for a very cozy place to watch the rain and the ocean. If you are planning to have most meals there, like we did, I would make sure to pack as much of the things that you will need as you can, there were enough pots, silverware, plates and cups, but other things like pyrex pans, foil wrap, spices, were not available. We had to improvise a few times. Even though the bed linens were clean, I think an investment in new sheets, especially fitted ones, would help guests feel more comfortable. There were enough towels, and toiletries available. In the description of the house, it listed Cable available but other than local channels we could not find any others, that was not such a big for our family, but it that is included in the price of the rental I think it should be fixed. WiFi connection was great and it worked the whole time. It is a great house, quiet neighborhood, and close to the beach. The owners have a great photo album with suggestions of activities in the area, places to eat (Roseanna's was a great restaurant, a little pricey, but good food), and beautiful sunsets. It was a great weekend for our family, we really enjoyed the house."

Katherine L. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have access to many cable channels, and we will look into this to see if it is a common concern amongst our guests, or if there was just a faulty cable company thing at play while on your stay. We hope that this didn't take too much away from your overall stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nothing fancy, but a good place to go if you want a nice quiet break from the heat and the busyness of life (which includes no phone service)."

from Ogden

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/27/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

"Hello Robyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

We loved sitting on the deck taking in the view.

Overall satisfaction:

"My friends and I had a great time at the Oceanside Vista. The house is in great proximity to the beach/town - just a short hike down the hill. Great kitchen with everything needed. We loved sitting on the deck taking in the view. "

from Portland, OR

Dates of Stay 3/27/2015 - 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 04/12/2015

spring getawy

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"our group is senior ladies, and was dissappointed that the TV was in the lower area..and not working for a day and a half...the home was clean and comfortable but wanted a TV in the main floor"

Dixie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/16/2019 - 4/19/2019
Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Hello Dixie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sorry to hear that the TV was not working during some of your stay. We hope that this was resolved for you as soon as possible. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was spacious, had great views, and layout. I was sorely disappointed when I arrived to find the sectional in the TV room was replaced with a futon. It made down time with 3 boys impossible. I think this house could use new beds, comforters and pillows. They were all well used and older. The bed didn't have much support at all.The house was very clean, other than one stain on the carpet. It's a quiet, peaceful neighborhood and the deck was a huge bonus."

from Kalispell

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/21/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

"Hello Shelly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with much of the furniture in the home. We are going to be contacting the owner about replacing the furniture in this home due to the complaints of a few of our guests. We hope to have this resolved soon. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

alright

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"If you aren’t very familiar with Oceanside/Netarts, I would call in to a local to ask about rental location. Pictures don’t do justice on how far this house is from the beach. Expect to pack the car up if you have kids with you. The house was clean, but pretty bare. No laundry detergent or dish detergent and lacked little essentials like measuring cups. The bunk bed downstairs was missing the railing for the top bunk, no extra pillows anywhere. There was an astronomer telescope that wasn’t calibrated, so don’t get your hopes up on that. Oceanside and Netarts is a beautiful place. Lots of hiking, sites to see and ocean sports if you are into that. We did watch a deer walk around the back yard, as gun shots were going off on the BLM land east of us. That deer is probably dead by now. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Oceanside Vista. You should have been provided with both laundry and dish detergent. This was a clear oversight by the housekeeper and we apologize. We will put in a work order for measuring cups. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are not sure why the railing was missing for the top bunk, but we will have maintenance look into this. The telescope was most likely once calibrated correctly, but due guests going in and out of the home with their children, it likely became undone. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now