Oceanside Vista

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Oceanside
View: Oceanview

9

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 $130 22 23 24
25 $130 26 $99 27 $99 28 $99 29 $99 30 $99 01 $99
02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 07 08
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $99
02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 07 08
09 10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99
16 $99 17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $148 22 $148
23 24 25 26 $114 27 $114 28 $148 29 $148
30 31 01 $114 02 $114 03 $114 04 $113 05 $113
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $99 02 $99
03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $99
10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $99
17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $99 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Oceanside Vista sits on a hill above the quaint little town of Oceanside. With breathtaking views, this is the perfect home to come relax and unwind in with stunning views and a peaceful yard. This two level home is located in a private neighborhood and has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and can accommodate up to nine people. There are just a few steps into the home and as you enter on the main level, you'll find the great room which includes the kitchen, dining and living room area, a master bedroom with a king bed, a guest room with a queen bed and a full bathroom. The spacious deck at Oceanside Vista will allow you to truly appreciate the beauty of the Oregon coast. There is also a propane BBQ at this vacation rental for you to grill up some nice steaks or seafood. On the lower level of the home is the family room with a large flat screen TV and a sofa sleeper for guest use. A private room for kids with a twin-full bunk bed is also located down here. There is a neighborhood beach access trail about a 15 minute walk away, or you can drive three minutes to the public beach access at the north end of Oceanside. This vacation home offers cable TV, a DVD player and Wi-Fi for those wishing to stay connected to the outside world. You can venture out and see the Cape Kiwanda Lighthouse, and don't forget to check out the Octopus tree while you're there. You are also a short ten minute drive from Tillamook if you need to run to town for anything or wish to visit the Tillamook Cheese Factory. Come explore Oceanside with your loved ones today!
Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Level-
     Bedroom 1- King bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 3- Twin/full bunk bed
     Living room- Sleeper sofa

PLEASE NOTE: This home has 12 to 15 stairs between levels.

BEACH ACCESS: neighborhood access trail about 15 minute walk or by car, approx. 1 mile @ Oceanside Beach State Rec Site.

Amenities

  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • King Bed
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Propane Grill
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a Wonderful time for my daughter's 40th birthday party. Nice house, beautiful views, very roomy, lots of FUN!! Very satisfied in every way. "

from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 3/7/2018 - 3/11/2018
Reviewed on 03/27/2018

"Hello Alisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Fun!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Oceanside Vista is a wonderful family vacation home! There were 9 of us, 5 adults and 4 children ages 6-12. Everyone had a great time as the house is so conducive to everyone spending time together with it's open floor plan. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels provided. There is NO cell service (if you are on AT&T) however the WIFi worked great. You will need to provide your own salt, pepper and spices for cooking, they did have some cooking oil and filters for the coffee pot and plenty of cooking utensils, dishes etc. A nice touch would be to have some throw blankets in the living room for those who may get chilly or to just snuggle up to watch the waves (there were only the comforters on the beds and no extra blankets). The barbecue is a great addition for cooking, but it is very dirty and needs a good cleaning to prevent a possible fire. We have rented many vacation homes, and Oceanside Vista is at the top of the list it will be our first choice when we return to the Oregon coast!"

Rae B. from Moses Lake

Dates of Stay 4/2/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/15/2018

"Hello Rae, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista with your family! Unfortunately there is no cell signal at this home with any providers (that we are aware of) because of the mountains that block any signal and no cell towers in the area. We are happy that the Wi-Fi was working for you during your stay! We will look into possibly getting throw blankets, so thank you for bringing this to our attention, as well at the BBQ needing to be cleaned. We can't wait to se you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was very wonderful"

Crystal P. from Green River

Dates of Stay 6/4/2017 - 6/9/2017
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

"Hello Crystal, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope that you'll be back soon to vacation on the Oregon coast with us! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Deal!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house and views were great. Very peaceful experience."

from Aurora

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/10/2017
Reviewed on 10/26/2017

"Hello Jade, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a tremendous experience. The house is huge, a great value. It was comfortable, clean, well appointed, and the view was beautiful. We will return!"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/14/2017 - 4/16/2017
Reviewed on 04/18/2017

"Hello AJ, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We can't wait to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house & great booking service

Overall satisfaction:

"Very happy with this house. It was exactly as stated in review. Home was clean and well maintained. Good view of Ocean from Living room, dining room, kitchen and lovely deck. Had a fun time walking down to beach on trail, its a step hike. Enjoyed the storm watching, heavy rain, wind & thunder storm. Price was right, house was right & stormy winter weekend playing games & enjoying our company. "

Mandy from Forest Grove, OR

Dates of Stay 10/14/2016 - 10/16/2016
Reviewed on 10/27/2016

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a great spot for a family vacation. We were centrally located on the coast. Close enough to sites on the coast in both directions to take advantage of day trips and still be back in time to cook our own dinner in the well equipped kitchen and watch the sunset from the amazing view. The beach access in Oceanside is a quick 5 minute drive. The walking access is thru the neighborhood is not for small children or those who are not sure footed. Great time and great place."

from Meridian

Dates of Stay 7/11/2017 - 7/14/2017
Reviewed on 07/17/2017

"Deborah, thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guest and the experiences they encountered while at the coast. The home you chose to visit is truly gorgeous and comfortable. Oceanside is definitely a laid back community with not a lot going on but in itself quite quaint. Hope you made memories that will last a lifetime to share with family and friends alike. Again, Deborah thank you and we would love to hear from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceanside Vista. There was a minor problem in that unlaundered bed sheets were left on the floor in the living area, but all beds were made with fresh linens.This home has very nice common areas conducive to family gatherings, and the daily charge for this house is quite reasonable.We were somewhat concerned, however, that the supplemental charges/fees seem to have increased from previous years."

Dan M. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 2/2/2017 - 2/6/2017
Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Hello Dan, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sad to hear that you had a bit of a housekeeping issue, but after checking your reservation, are happy to see that you were able to call in and get this taken care of in a timely manner. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

One of our better experiences.

Overall satisfaction:

"Lovely location. Home well kept and supplied. We locked ourselves out and they were very accommodating in coming out to unlock home for us. This was after giving us second lockbox code but the box was empty. Would rent this location again. "

Judy from Damascus, OR

Dates of Stay 5/19/2016 - 5/22/2016
Reviewed on 05/23/2016

Comfortable house.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We liked the house, loved the view. It’s a house that you can be comfortable in. The house had plenty of kitchen items, was stocked with things for the bathroom, lots of towels. I never did get an email on what I was supposed to do when I check out cause phones did not work well there. Also the floors were dirty, the kitchen floor had not been mopped and the carpet had not been vacuumed. The stairs had not been vacuumed either. Other than that the house fit for whatwe were looking for. We would stay here again."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

Eclipse Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rented the house to be close to the eclipse totality and to have a weekend at the beach. Location is great. Beautiful view. Walk down to the beach is VERY steep, but it is a short drive.Biggest complaint was that the internet was very flaky. Would turn off multiple times per day for 1+ hours each time. Some of this was clearly due to the service provider, but some also appeared to be due to an especially ****** Ethernet cable between the cable modem and the WiFi router. I would strongly recommend replacing it.House was clean. Kitchen was in good shape and well equipped. Dishwasher was a bit broken: one of the wheels on the trays was missing. This caused it to get in the way of the jets and would also prevent the soap from dispensing."

Kevin S. from Kirkland

Dates of Stay 8/18/2017 - 8/22/2017
Reviewed on 08/24/2017

"Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are currently looking into the Wi-Fi issues with this home, as it seems to be a common concern amongst our guests. The fact that this home is located in an area with little to no phone and internet service could be a huge part of the problem, but thank you for brining it to our attention. We hope that you otherwise had a good time while here on your vacation, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The overall stay was good! My family had a good time, the location was just isolated enough for peace and quiet, but close enough for us to travel into Tillamook, Bay City and the surrounding areas. The only thing we had issue with was the spotty Wifi. I know it's supposed to be a vacation and family time, but for general calls and email updates, this was nearly impossible due to the unreliable service. Also, we could not find any trash bags for the kitchen. There were trash bags in the bottom of the bathroom waste baskets, but none for the kitchen so we when we were in Tillamook, we bought a box from Safeway. Other than the wifi and the trash bags, the overall stay was enjoyable."

from Camas

Dates of Stay 8/8/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/14/2017

"Hello Damon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sad to hear that you had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi while on your stay and that you weren't provided any trash bags. After checking your reservation, we don't see any record that you called into our office to ask about having someone sent out to help with the Wi-Fi or to bring you trash bags, which we would have happily done for you. Please keep in mind for any future stays you might make with us that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and would gladly assist you with whatever you need while on your stay. We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful vacation, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place to Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was in a great location for our stay. House is a little dated but clean. Would definitely stay here again for price, location and ease of reservation process."

from Maple Ridge

Dates of Stay 6/28/2018 - 6/30/2018
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Great view in a great town

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and friends really loved this home. It had lots of room to spread while still maintaining its cozy feel. A few of the appliances where dirty and moldy when we tried to use them. Like the coffee maker and some pots and pans. But over all our stay was very nice and we would stay again. "

Robyn B. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Hello Robyn, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family and friends had a wonderful stay at Oceanside Vista! We are sad to hear that you found several of the appliances dirty on your arrival though. After checking your reservation, we don't have any record of you calling into our office and asking to have a housekeeper come back out to the property and resolve this issue for you, which we would have happily done. Please keep in mind for any future stays that our office staff and maintenance workers are on call 24/7 and will gladly assist you with any possible issues you might fine. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My son fell off the top bunk first 5 minutes there, the railing was not bolted in. The sliding glass door on bottom floor does not lock and stuff was not secure when we left. The carpet needs to be cleaned. Beautiful home if they would paint the walls. Beautiful view, quiet neighborhood."

from Bountiful

Dates of Stay 6/10/2017 - 6/12/2017
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

"Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. As for the concerns you mentioned, these have since been addressed, and we are very sorry to hear about what happened. We hope our son was fine and not injured in his fall. Thank you so much for bringing these to our attention so that they could be resolved for future guests. We hope to see you and your family again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was very comfortable and the view was incredible. The whole reservation process was easy and the directions to the house and for our stay were clear and everything went well. We called to request a late check out and it very easily and effectively handled. The house was a little more dated than expected but it was clean on our arrival. We really liked the heater in most rooms of the house, which made it for a very cozy place to watch the rain and the ocean. If you are planning to have most meals there, like we did, I would make sure to pack as much of the things that you will need as you can, there were enough pots, silverware, plates and cups, but other things like pyrex pans, foil wrap, spices, were not available. We had to improvise a few times. Even though the bed linens were clean, I think an investment in new sheets, especially fitted ones, would help guests feel more comfortable. There were enough towels, and toiletries available. In the description of the house, it listed Cable available but other than local channels we could not find any others, that was not such a big for our family, but it that is included in the price of the rental I think it should be fixed. WiFi connection was great and it worked the whole time. It is a great house, quiet neighborhood, and close to the beach. The owners have a great photo album with suggestions of activities in the area, places to eat (Roseanna's was a great restaurant, a little pricey, but good food), and beautiful sunsets. It was a great weekend for our family, we really enjoyed the house."

Katherine L. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/20/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Vista. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have access to many cable channels, and we will look into this to see if it is a common concern amongst our guests, or if there was just a faulty cable company thing at play while on your stay. We hope that this didn't take too much away from your overall stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nothing fancy, but a good place to go if you want a nice quiet break from the heat and the busyness of life (which includes no phone service)."

from Ogden

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/27/2018
Reviewed on 08/13/2018

We loved sitting on the deck taking in the view.

Overall satisfaction:

"My friends and I had a great time at the Oceanside Vista. The house is in great proximity to the beach/town - just a short hike down the hill. Great kitchen with everything needed. We loved sitting on the deck taking in the view. "

from Portland, OR

Dates of Stay 3/27/2015 - 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 04/12/2015

Oceanside Vista

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was spacious, had great views, and layout. I was sorely disappointed when I arrived to find the sectional in the TV room was replaced with a futon. It made down time with 3 boys impossible. I think this house could use new beds, comforters and pillows. They were all well used and older. The bed didn't have much support at all.The house was very clean, other than one stain on the carpet. It's a quiet, peaceful neighborhood and the deck was a huge bonus."

from Kalispell

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/21/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

alright

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"If you aren’t very familiar with Oceanside/Netarts, I would call in to a local to ask about rental location. Pictures don’t do justice on how far this house is from the beach. Expect to pack the car up if you have kids with you. The house was clean, but pretty bare. No laundry detergent or dish detergent and lacked little essentials like measuring cups. The bunk bed downstairs was missing the railing for the top bunk, no extra pillows anywhere. There was an astronomer telescope that wasn’t calibrated, so don’t get your hopes up on that. Oceanside and Netarts is a beautiful place. Lots of hiking, sites to see and ocean sports if you are into that. We did watch a deer walk around the back yard, as gun shots were going off on the BLM land east of us. That deer is probably dead by now. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Oceanside Vista. You should have been provided with both laundry and dish detergent. This was a clear oversight by the housekeeper and we apologize. We will put in a work order for measuring cups. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are not sure why the railing was missing for the top bunk, but we will have maintenance look into this. The telescope was most likely once calibrated correctly, but due guests going in and out of the home with their children, it likely became undone. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty