Oceanfront Oasis

(30 Reviews)

Location: Lincoln Beach Type: House View: Oceanfront
3 Bedrooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 11 Dogs Not Allowed Hot Tub
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 $175 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 $200 10 11 12 13 $201 14 $414 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 $204 26 $216 27 $220 28 29
30 31 $382 01 $239 02 $251 03 $249 04 05
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $239 02 $251 03 $249 04 05
06 07 08 $207 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 $663 02 $758 03 $767
04 $680 05 $686 06 $695 07 $692 08 $704 09 $541 10 $550
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $663 02 $758 03 $767
04 $680 05 $686 06 $695 07 $692 08 $704 09 $541 10 $550
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 $454 21 $454 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 $488 04 $486 05 $503 06 $570 07 $576
August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 $488 04 $486 05 $503 06 $570 07 $576
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $575
15 $479 16 $461 17 $440 18 19 20 21
22 $450 23 $416 24 $390 25 $396 26 $398 27 $643 28 $546
29 $413 30 $368 31 $340 01 $363 02 $369 03 $663 04 $691
05 $539 06 $332 07 $308 08 $309 09 $323 10 $463 11 $482
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $363 02 $369 03 $663 04 $691
05 $539 06 $332 07 $308 08 $309 09 $323 10 $463 11 $482
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 $210 30 $254 01 $392 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $492
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $392 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $492
10 $323 11 $268 12 $175 13 $175 14 $210 15 $369 16 $383
17 $217 18 $175 19 $175 20 $175 21 $204 22 $356 23 $370
24 $215 25 $175 26 $175 27 $175 28 $193 29 $342 30 $353
31 $216 01 $175 02 $175 03 $175 04 $175 05 $312 06 $329
April 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $534 02 $559
03 $365 04 $268 05 $259 06 $244 07 $239 08 $397 09 $403
10 $393 11 $455 12 $446 13 $432 14 $436 15 $575 16 $591
17 $475 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Oceanfront Oasis located in Lincoln Beach! This gorgeous oceanfront rental is two stories tall, with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, perfect for you and ten guests! Step inside and you'll find a hallway leading to the living room, kitchen, and dining area! The living room offers plenty of space for you and your loved ones to curl up together and relax while watching a movie or eating dinner! The dining room table behind the couch has plenty of space for most of your guests, while the counter space in the kitchen offers bar seating! The kitchen is fully functional, with everything you'll need to whip up a homemade meal or just lay everything out from your trip to the grocery store. The bay windows in this room offer a gorgeous view of the Pacific Ocean! Step outside and see for yourself! The deck is perfect for relaxing on, especially during those warm summer days! Make sure to watch the sunset from here as well! Head back inside and you'll find two bedrooms and a bathroom down the hallway on your right. The first bedroom offers two queen beds, perfect for four guests. You'll also find a TV in here for your enjoyment. Head back out into the hallway and you'll find the first bathroom, complete with a walk-in shower. The master bedroom is at the end of the hall and offers a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. You'll find another queen bed in here, along with a TV and a personal bathroom, complete with a shower and tub combo. Head back to the front door and head down the stairs to the furnished basement. You'll find a ping pong table, more couches to relax on, and a small sink area for washing up after enjoying some snacks and a movie with the kids! The back door leads out to the hot tub and allows you to access the beach via the backyard, or for easier beach access, head down the street for public beach access. Head back inside and continue down the hallway. You'll find the laundry room and bathroom, along with a third bedroom. The bathroom offers a walk-in shower, along with plenty of counter space for makeup bags and clothes. The bedroom has one queen bed closest to the window, along with a bunk bed, complete with a full size mattress on the bottom and a twin on top. There is also a TV in this room for your use. This room is perfect for the kids! If you're looking for something to do, head up into Lincoln City for the day! The outlet mall has lots of shops to check out, along with a few restaurants. The Taft district has two glass blowing areas where you can create your own handmade creation, or check out the store and buy a more unique glass sculpture! The middle of town offers plenty of shops you won't find anywhere else, including a candy store, restaurants, and Prehistoric, a store for lovers of dinosaurs of all ages! There is also a movie theater in town if you'd like to catch a movie during some not so great Oregon coast weather! Head south into Depoe Bay for more shops and restaurants and to check out the Spouting Horn, the wall facing the Pacific Ocean that blows water up and over during high tide! Book your stay at Oceanfront Oasis today with Oregon Beach Vacations!
Amenities
  • Beach Access
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

A Whale of a Time!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a fantastic time! Literally saw hundreds of whales, to include 2 breaches. Great location with really easy access to beach. Huge picture windows made it possible to watch whales indoors if inclement weather. Home was warm and comfortable. Direct TV. A few housekeeping details needed such as numerous cobwebs on living room tv and black gunk on bathtub stopper. Also bathtub drained poorly. All pretty minor in the scheme of things. Property was easy to find and staff was really helpful on the telephone. Market really close. only 3 miles from Depoe Bay."

Gail K. from La Grande

Dates of Stay 3/28/2019 - 3/30/2019
Reviewed on 04/07/2019

"Hello Gail, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Oceanfront Oasis. It sounds like the perfect location to check out the whales. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few housekeeping issues. We hope that you were able to get these resolved during your stay. We see that you were able to have maintenance come out and fix the shower drain for you at least. We are happy to know that you were able to get the help you needed quickly. We hope this means that you'll be back again for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had the best time! Great memories! Perfect vacation home. We will defiantly be back and recommend this house. "

Nicole P. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/13/2020 - 3/15/2020
Reviewed on 03/31/2020

"Hello Nicole, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to know that you had a wonderful time staying at Oceanfront Oasis with your loved ones. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

April vacation stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall very satisfied with our stay. Like other reviewers have noted, the couches upstairs could really use an update but other than that we found everything really great. Thanks "

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 4/13/2018 - 4/15/2018
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

"Hello Jodie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We can let the owner know about the couches and ask if they'd like to replace them. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fantastic View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home is comfortable, clean, and cozy. The only issue was the arm on the cover of the hot tub was broken. On our last day, we viewed a whale from the comfort of the deck. A perfect end to a wonderful stay."

Laura U. from Amboy

Dates of Stay 11/8/2018 - 11/12/2018
Reviewed on 11/14/2018

"Hello Laura, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry that the arm was broken on the hot tub cover. We will look into getting this fixed for our future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun group getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and friends and I were all really happy with our stay. The layout was great and we all loved having the ocean right outside. The hot tub was great but needs a little maintenance. A couple of the headrests kept coming off and when taking the cover off, it seemed like something was wrong with it. We were still able to use it and it was really great with the mist from the ocean. Loved it!!! And the kitchen was nice too, the countertop was really cool and the pantry provided plenty of space to keep it uncluttered. The faucet was a little loose but I think it just needs to be tightened. Some of the ping pong balls need to be replaced, they aren't regular ping pong balls so they don't bounce right. But there were enough regular ones to play with. Having a store so close was really nice too. Really great place, we might be visiting again."

Heidi B. from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 1/17/2020 - 1/19/2020
Reviewed on 01/22/2020

Girls Trip Success

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A perfect house for a bunch of women needing a weekend away. Beautiful view, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen. Loved hearing the ocean all night thru the bedroom window. So peaceful "

Anne-Marie N. from

Dates of Stay 5/4/2018 - 5/6/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Anne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls trip getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was a great fit for our large group of girls"

from Gresham

Dates of Stay 11/8/2019 - 11/10/2019
Reviewed on 12/29/2019

"Hello Yardena, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We hope to host you all again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great. The kitchen was well-stocked and the views and beach access were amazing. I'd definitely stay here again. "

from Clackamas

Dates of Stay 6/29/2018 - 7/1/2018
Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach access

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect home for two families to share. Kids loved the basement, hot tub and beach access. Large deck, great views, kitchen well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay. The house could use a deep clean...alot of dust and spiderwebs but the main areas were in good shape."

from Boise

Dates of Stay 7/27/2020 - 7/30/2020
Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at Oceanfront Oasis together. We wanted to let you know that this home will receive a deep cleaning after the summer season ends. We hope to host you here again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was perfect for our needs. It was clean, very well stocked with bedding and towels and the kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the hot tub, ping pong table and just sitting on the deck watching the waves. We’d stay again in a heartbeat. "

from Bozeman

Dates of Stay 4/1/2021 - 4/5/2021
Reviewed on 04/07/2021

Oceanfront Oasis Weekend Fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Was seeking a Lincoln City rental and accidently booked a Lincoln Beach property. What a pleasant mistake. Nice beach house with a full deck on a fabulous, less populated oceanfront. Very quiet setting and convenient to not only Lincoln City, but Depoe Bay and Newport as well. The rental had all that was needed for 7 people. Recommended."

Richard D. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/9/2018 - 2/11/2018
Reviewed on 03/02/2018

"Hello Richard, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis! It is definitely a nice location if you want to be near to the larger cities but also have that quiet and relaxing stay at the beach. We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanfront Oasis is a Little Slice of Oregon Coast Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Well, 2020 sure is a scrooge. We arrived during the outbreak of all of the fires; including the one just outside Lincoln City. The day after our arrival they evacuated LC. We didn't lose power and we called VRBO in case we need to leave due to my wife having severe asthma. They said if we chose to leave they would credit us the balance of unused days. We decided to stick it out. The next day the wind and weather changed and pushed the smoke inland, but it was replaced by dense fog that stayed throughout the rest of our trip. We stuck out the rest of our stay and made the most out of it. The vacation home itself was awesome. As noted by others it is an older home and some things are dated, but nothing an informed vacationer can't get past if they review the pictures and read the reviews. In the end it was a much needed diversion from the craziness of this year."

Shawn S. from Boise

Dates of Stay 9/8/2020 - 9/14/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

Oceanfront Oasis spring break 2020

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, very comfortable. Only problem was that we weren't able to secure the hot tub because the bolt had pulled out. Definitely would return. "

Jonathan G. from Missoula

Dates of Stay 3/19/2020 - 3/23/2020
Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"Hello Jon, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a good visit to Oceanfront Oasis. We look forward to hosting you again at this wonderful location!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

President's day weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful time with family staying at the Oasis. The weather was mostly windy with hail/snow mix until, of course, it was ready to go home (sunny). Since the weather kept us in more than we wanted to, it was wonderful to have a wood burning fireplace in the great room with a wall of windows to watch the beautiful waves. It was great to have the kitchen open to the great room so we could cook and entertain each other at the same time. We did not spend too much time in the basement, but it is a nice set up for those families with kids. The home was furnished with more than enough towels and kitchen plates, glasses and utensils. The home is mostly original and rustic in the great room and kitchen (which I prefer). The eating area has a nice sized table for communal dinners. We did have ants show up on our last morning after leaving out a coffee cake on the counter, which I believe is the only negative thing I can say about the place. I would definitely try to stay here again in the future."

Brian B. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 2/17/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 02/21/2018

"Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis with your family! We hope that this means we'll be seeing you again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Yearly family trip. All adults no children!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was awesome...dryer didn't work, house needed cleaning, leg broken on patio chair....basement smelled moldy.....kitchen drawer was broken and hard to open.....storage was good. Access to the beach was great too."

Linda S. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/20/2019 - 9/23/2019
Reviewed on 09/25/2019

4 day stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall, it was a nice vacation. The view was fantastic and access to the beach was nice. The biggest negative was we looked for a place with wi-fi and this one had it, but it didn't work the entire time of our stay even after calling the number provided. Also, could use at least one Blu-ray player as we brought some videos we couldn't watch. Nice grill and comfortable beds."

Kenneth B. from Warren

Dates of Stay 8/16/2018 - 8/20/2018
Reviewed on 08/23/2018

"Hello Kenneth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that you did not have Wi-Fi during your stay. After looking through our work orders, we do not see any notifications regarding this issue, so we do apologize if you were not able to reach us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was clean and comfortable. The views were great. The hottub was fantastic. Easy access to the beach, and we enjoyed the ping pong table. Our one complaint was the TV. We couldn't seem to get the upstairs TV to show TV and it wouldn't connect to the VCR. It would connect to the DVD player, but there were few DVD's. The remote downstairs wouldn't turn off the TV. We had to unplug it. We didn't come for TV, so it wasn't a huge deal. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/26/2018 - 3/28/2018
Reviewed on 04/01/2018

"Hello Theodore, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that the TVs weren't working for your during your stay. We hope that you were able to reach us at our office and get assistance with them during your stay. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful view... a few minor problw\ems

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a beautiful house and view! The house is a little worn but homey and nothing was broken however the WiFi didn't actually connect to the internet and all the smoke alarms needed the batteries changed, which took 2 visits by the maintenance man."

Melissa W. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/19/2019 - 4/22/2019
Reviewed on 05/07/2019

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry, however, that you had a few issues with the home. We are glad that maintenance was able to get the smoke alarms changed, but we are sorry that the Wi-Fi did not work during your stay. It was fixed shortly after your stay. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Comfortable home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Relaxing home, very comfortable and family friendly "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 11/18/2018 - 11/21/2018
Reviewed on 11/23/2018

"Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Depoe Bay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was as it was advertised. We had a good stay, and the house was comfortable. A couple issues were the BBQ was out of propane, so we had to go fill it up. The toilet seat was cracked. We also had a hard time operating the TV. And there could have been more seasonings in the kitchen for cooking. Other than those little details our stay was very nice and the home was accommodating. "

Steve c. from Yakima

Dates of Stay 7/26/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/20/2018

"Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few snags. We would have gladly had maintenance come out to repair some of these items for you during your stay, as well as help you use the TV. We do not provide any spices for our rentals, so any spices found in the home were bought by other guests and left behind. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay in the winter or storm watching

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had problems getting in with lock box. Called service and they gave us code for the maid service lock box. House was very slow to get warm with furnace, so went and bought wood from store to use fireplace. This worked very well and heated entire house. Nice that they had a hot tub, unfortunately none of us could figure out why the jets wouldn't work. Wi-Fi did not have a secure lock on it, open to anyone, so did not feel secure using it. Couches in upstairs area torn and stained. Downstairs furniture very nice. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen very nice, but you'll need to bring your own spices if you cook. No real path to the ocean from house, had to crawl down an embankment or walk down the street to a path. Amazing view!! Overall, worth the price of $119-$259 a night but wouldn't pay the $575-$734 in the summer. "

from Monument

Dates of Stay 1/5/2018 - 1/7/2018
Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"Hello Kristy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sad to hear that you had issues with heating and the hot tub though and will let maintenance know to look into these things. Our on call maintenance is always available if you should stay with us again in the future and experience more issues like these. They are always happy to help! We will also let the owner know about the security issues with the Wi-Fi and couches upstairs. Once again, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great views, great fireplace, great hot tub

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay here! The place was clean and spacious. Sure, a little dated, but the view was amazing, the hot tub was clean, hot and well situated, the fireplace was just lovely and we loved ping pong! It was so close to Chester's which was nice and a few places for take out were just a five minute drive.A few minor things: the refrigerator seemed not cold enough, even at its coldest setting. The wifi was fine but quite slow and not usable for video calls. The cover lifter on the hot tub was broken, so we had to do that using our own strength. And the beds could have been a tad bit more comfortable. (We only used the bedrooms upstairs.)But all and all, we had a great time and we'd definitely stay here again!"

Jesse B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/20/2020 - 12/23/2020
Reviewed on 12/26/2020

May Weekend at Oceanfront Oasis

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was dirty when we got there from the previous guest. We called and they sent a cleaner immediately. Overall the house was nice and big. It had great views of the ocean and access to the beach. We enjoyed the big kitchen, wide selection of movies available, and big deck. We watched whales from the deck one night. We also spent time in the hot tub. It was a nice, big house for what we needed and had a little grocery store close by for us to grab items we forgot to bring. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/10/2019 - 5/12/2019
Reviewed on 05/17/2019

"Hello Tracy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean when you first arrived, but we are glad that we were able to get someone out immediately to remedy that for you. We are happy that the rest of your stay went smoothly and that you enjoyed everything the home had to offer. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice views and location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay. The house is very spacious and allowed our daughters family to have the downstairs with their children. Was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the house and some minor maintenance items that could easily be remedied. "

Lisa S. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 7/21/2018 - 7/23/2018
Reviewed on 07/27/2018

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit to Oceanfront Oasis. We apologize for the cleaning and minor maintenance issues. We would have gladly sent housekeeping and maintenance out to the house to remedy these for you during your stay. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if anything should come up during one of your stays with us. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Thanksgiving family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is a nice setup. Its right on the beach. The access from the house is little rigid but good public access is a block away. The hot tub was very relaxing. The beds definitely need updated everyone in my family would agree. The ocean view was very nice. We really like the fireplaces in the evening. "

from malin

Dates of Stay 11/25/2020 - 11/29/2020
Reviewed on 12/01/2020

What a view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a perfect house for our 3 generation family. The kids had the downstairs and us older types had the upstairs. Beach access was relatively easy and very close. Unfortunately, it was not very clean. Some of the dishes had been put away dirty, there were crumbs on the floor in the kitchen under the counters, and there was garbage in the yard. Had this house been cleaner it would have been 5 stars all around!!!"

Cheryl C. from

Dates of Stay 6/17/2019 - 6/22/2019
Reviewed on 06/29/2019

"Hello Rodney, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall trip to Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that the home was not very clean during your visit. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the unit to resolve this for you during your stay. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should anything like this come up during a stay with us. We hope to have you visit with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Beach Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This rental worked well for the number of people we had and for beach access. During Covid -19 we appreciated the low beach population. We utilized the hot tub as well as roasting sticks for fires on the beach, and the barbeque. The view of the ocean was marvelous! As far as house condition, it is older. The kitchen is nice and large with new dishwasher, but the cabinets are old and in need of a good cleaning or replacement. When we walked in we were a bit overwhelmed with the musty smell. We quickly opened doors and windows. I realize with the moist air it is hard to control this. Maybe less carpet and some repairs and cleaning. The owner should also be aware that the fridge water dispenser leaks and cleaning between stove and counter is greatly needed. Would return for space and location but not price. "

from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 7/6/2020 - 7/13/2020
Reviewed on 07/29/2020

Homey and close to the beach with stunning views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at the House. Unfortunately it was a bit dank and musty smelling, especially downstairs. The floor was in need or professional carpet cleaning and mopping. My feet were black after walking around barefoot for a couple of hours. The shower downstairs needs serious attention as mold is growing in the grout. The microwave needs replacing. The 2 beds in the room upstairs need to be replaced, very uncomfortable. We couldn’t figure out the WiFi the first day. Also everything wasn’t working because it was unplugged! You need to let people know things are unplugged. You need to write the WiFi in the book. "

Ruth O. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 8/20/2018 - 8/22/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Ruth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall visit to Oceanfront Oasis. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues though. Since your stay, this home's carpets have been cleaned and the entire home has been deep cleaned. The microwave was replaced, as was one of the queen mattresses. We hope to have you return soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

My weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was clean. It is in a good location. The couch and loveseat in the front room needs to be replaced. There are aants that need to be gotten rid of."

Charlene B. from Newport

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 04/24/2018

"Hello Charlene, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Oceanfront Oasis. We have let maintenance know about the ant problem. As for the couch and love seat, we can pass this information on to the owners. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Summer vacation rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was a nice house and great location. But, the dishasher did not work and was not fixed, and there was no dish rack or dish soap available. Disappointing to say the least.Interesting thing, my daughter was at this proprty 4 years ago and the dishwasher was broke then too.Deck was in tough shape and lower level shower needed TLC. "

from Hankinson

Dates of Stay 6/22/2020 - 6/26/2020
Reviewed on 07/23/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 29 times in 24 hours
OR