Ocean Watch At Surfland

(20 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: House View: Oceanfront
4 Rooms 2.5 Baths Sleeps 12 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 $247 20 21 22
23 $378 24 $247 25 $247 26 $247 27 $247 28 $298 29 $298
01 $247 02 $247 03 $247 04 $247 05 $247 06 $298 07 $298
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $358 02 $457 03 $457
04 $358 05 $358 06 $358 07 $358 08 $358 09 $457 10 $457
11 $358 12 $358 13 $358 14 $358 15 $358 16 17
18 $215 19 $215 20 $215 21 $215 22 $215 23 24
25 $215 26 $215 27 $215 28 $215 29 $215 30 31
01 $215 02 $215 03 $215 04 $215 05 $215 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $215 02 $215 03 $215 04 $215 05 $215 06 07
08 $215 09 $215 10 $215 11 $215 12 $215 13 14
15 $215 16 $215 17 $215 18 $215 19 $215 20 21
22 23 $420 24 $420 25 $420 26 $420 27 $420 28 $420
29 $420 30 $215 01 $215 02 $215 03 $215 04 05
06 $215 07 $215 08 $215 09 $215 10 $215 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $215 02 $215 03 $215 04 05
06 $215 07 $215 08 $215 09 $215 10 $215 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Ocean Watch at Surfland in Newport is in the perfect location to see amazing views of the Pacific Ocean, with clear views to the ocean's horizon. The owners have taken great care to comfortably finish this four-bedroom, two-bath home that accommodates up to 12 people. This oceanfront home comes with every imaginable comfort you could possibly need for your beach getaway. With sweeping ocean views from the living room, kitchen, and dining area you can cuddle up, relax, and watch a movie after a long day enjoying the outdoors. This home offers cable TV, a DVD player with a selection of movies, and board games. If the weather is beautiful, sit out on the deck and catch some sun, or better yet, head to the beach access just down the street.

The kitchen has all you will need to cook up a huge family dinner. There are two bedrooms on the main floor; one with a queen bed adjacent to a full bath, and another bunk room (two twin beds and a bunk bed) with an adjacent half-bath. Going upstairs, you'll find the other two bedrooms, both with queen beds (and one with an additional fold-down bed) and a shared full bath.

The landscaping at this home is something you won't find at most beach rental homes; it's beautiful and well kept. The yard is large, spacious, and partially fenced. Seeing as the home is on a cliff, please remember to keep an eye on your children and pets at all times for safety reasons.

Please note: The fireplace is not for guest use. The garage is also not available.

Beach Access: A short walk away, at the south end of Surfland Street is a beach access with parking. About 9 houses north, a trail from the road goes through the woods to the beach (no parking).

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home (boats, trailers, and RVs are not permitted). This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.
Amenities
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Fenced Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful view of ocean.

Overall satisfaction:

"We (a group of 5 college friends) stayed here for a reunion 43 years after graduation. Had a wonderful time. House is spacious, has a beautiful view of ocean. Loved walking on the beach. Kitchen is well-equipped. Highly recommended. "

Patricia from Veneta, OR

Dates of Stay 9/22/2015 - 9/25/2015
Reviewed on 09/29/2015

Best place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was spacious, close to everything, we loved the private beach entrance. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/21/2018

"Hello Tasha, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time visiting Ocean Watch At Surfland! We hope this means you'll be returning again soon for another fantastic getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoying the view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was spacious for the 11 of us here on a family vacation. Great view of the ocean with a short walk to the beach access. The kitchen is well equipped. We all had a wonderful time watching the whales and seeing the sunset every night."

from Wahiawa

Dates of Stay 6/28/2017 - 7/2/2017
Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Maxine, thank you for your review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guest and so very happy to hear you enjoyed the home you chose to visit. Hope you made wonderful memories that you will and can share for years to come with friends and family. Once again, Maxine thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist you in making arrangements to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family break

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very good on all accountsRecommend to others"

from Newberg

Dates of Stay 8/11/2019 - 8/15/2019
Reviewed on 08/31/2019

"Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. We see that you had a great visit at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Enjoyable family time"

Darci H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/28/2017
Reviewed on 09/13/2017

"Hello Darci, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast for another enjoyable vacation. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Porch, Wonderful House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Enjoyed the house. Only complaints were no ice trays and broken chairs on porch. Also of mention, the door lock pad didn’t work but management let us use the key. This is the cleanest house with best beds we have had on Oregon coast. It was a superior rental experience."

Carl W. from Silverton

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/20/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Carl, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay to Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear you ran into a few problems during your stay, but glad to know it didn't take away from your trip. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Highly recommended.

Overall satisfaction:

"This house was lovely, spacious and welcoming. The views are fantastic, the long dining table was great for our group and the kids loved the bunk room. Short walk to the beach makes it very convenient. Highly recommended. "

Polly and Chris from Seattle, WA

Dates of Stay 9/4/2015 - 9/7/2015
Reviewed on 09/09/2015

Ladies Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A group of ladies from our church had a weekend retreat. The layout of the house was great. The downstairs bedrooms worked well for our ladies with mobility issues"

Dana B. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 10/26/2017 - 10/28/2017
Reviewed on 10/30/2017

"Hello Dana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your church group had a fun stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great. We were furnished lots of towels and a lot of essenuals. The coffee pot was not clean and one of our sons found some old crackers and something else in the room they used. The freezer could have been wiped out. Other than those few problems, everything was wonderful. We would so stay there again! Also we were given an incorrect code to enter. We had to call the company and it took us a while, with the bad mobile reception, and trying several codes to get in."

Glenda S. from Boise

Dates of Stay 9/9/2018 - 9/14/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Glenda, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your overall visit to Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some cleaning issues during your stay. We would have happily sent housekeeping back to the unit to remedy these issues for you during your stay, but it sounds like it was difficult to find reception in the area. We do apologize for the inconvenience of trying to get into the unit with the wrong code. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean Watch at Surfland

Overall satisfaction:

"This is the second year we have stayed in this lovely home. It has all the needed amenities and is well stocked. Great view of the ocean and easy access. Comfortable seating area and easy kitchen to use. Thank you for making our trip great!"

Darci from Tigard

Dates of Stay 8/18/2016 - 8/24/2016
Reviewed on 08/25/2016

Paradise at the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was clean when we arrived, we did have a little trouble with the TV at first but the management company was on it and it was fixed. The home is well appointed with everything that you might need, even if you are a cook. On Saturday we did an old fashioned low country seafood boil and ate out on the deck while watching 20 whales feeding up and down the coast. It was amazing! We had family visiting from Germany and they agreed that everything was perfect. Location to town was very nice as it was just enough outside of town that you didn't have the noise. The walk to the beach was nice, we will definitely stay here again as well as recommend it!"

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2017

"Hello Khrystia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. It sounds like you had the best time on your stay to the Oregon coast. We are jealous! We can't wait to have you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Surf land Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a very good experience. Would do it again."

Michael D. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 6/12/2017 - 6/16/2017
Reviewed on 06/18/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A View to a Whale (or two)

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was a hit with our guests from all over. Like others, we had a minor hassle with the key pad, and occasional puddling under the refrigerator - that may due to a hard-to-seal freezer door. Great views of whales! It would be nice to have more outdoor furniture. Our only real complaint: ALL the beds are TOO soft, so the newly married couple slept on the futon! We did find the house spotless - kudos to the cleaning staff! We didn't touch the tv, fireplace, or charcoal bbq (no charcoal). Great food and beer nearby, let alone all the sites."

Dave K. from Louisville

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/24/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Dave, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your guests enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear that you had a few complaints about the home, but luckily nothing too serious. We hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another great visit. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Birthday with family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Clean and great view from the deck and one bedroom. There were no hand towels, only bath towels or washcloths to use. There were no tissues either. Of the places we have stayed it had the least supplies. Generally there is cooking oil, spices, etc. The bath tub upstairs should have had a bath mat available to prevent slipping. The trip to the beach in one direction was longer than the couple of blocks described in the ad. Trying to find the other entry to the beach seemed impossible. The directions said another beach entrance was nine houses north. Not being able to see it from the car, I finally walked up the road and counted the houses.. no beach entrance at number nine or beyond. "

Maureen K. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/18/2019 - 8/22/2019
Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Hello Maureen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few problems during your stay. You should have been left hand towels, we apologize for this mistake. We do not provide tissues as of this moment, nor do we provide cooking oil, spices, tin foil, baggies, etc in the kitchen. We have a list of all the items we do include listed on our website and in our guest agreement we email out. We are not sure where the beach access is located 9 houses down is mentioned in our online ad, but after reviewing the map of the home, it appears that there is private neighborhood beach access south of this home down the road. If you ever have any issues or problems with a rental, please don't hesitate to reach out and give us a call so that we may assist you further during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice Beach View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall it was a perfect place for our 6 family members to get together. Lovely beach area for walking. Close to Newport activities. Everything we needed was provided by owner. Our only complaint was we could not initially get in based on the property management information we were given. (Guests before us wrote the same problem and appears was not resolved by our stay.) Fortunately we had a pretty quick response and alternate resolution to enter property with a call to the management company. "

Bonnie R. from Grants Pass

Dates of Stay 3/24/2018 - 3/27/2018
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry that you had issues getting into the unit, but are glad to know that management was able to get this problem resolved quickly for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean watch

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view was spectacular, accomodations were adequate.The only issue, was getting into the home. The key pad did not work, and the refrigerator needs defrosted or repaired, it leaked the entire weekend.Also, no cell service. Your company was very professional in getting us in after the key pad would not work. All in all, it was a good time with our family. Thank you. Also, one last note, I think your extra fees are a little to expensive."

from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 07/15/2018

"Hello Ann, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch At Surfland. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to enter the unit immediately. We are glad to know that our staff was able to quickly assist with this. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our first trip to the Oregon. 12 of us in all. 3 generations. The house was very clean and the kitchen well equipped with lots of plates and pub glasses. The bbq grill came in handy. The view was great but limited because of bushes. We did have a problem getting into the house as the key pad didn't work for us. But I called the management company and they gave me the access code for the lock box. The garbage was full and smelly! I called management again and they sent someone out the next day. Also the fan and light above the dining room table wouldn't work. All in all most things were only an inconvenience and not a deal breaker. TV was awesome. Lots of movies for the kids. Hope to be back!"

from Moore

Dates of Stay 8/6/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Cheri, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a great stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to quickly resolve the issues you encountered while on the Oregon coast. We hope that these issues didn't cause too much of an inconvenience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

We had a lovely time. Such a wonderful quiet location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything that we needed for cooking meals. Our Grand children enjoyed playing with the safe toys. The lock box was confusing. The code that we were given did not work. We had to call for another code. The refrigerator was leaking, it appears to need some maintenance. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/12/2018
Reviewed on 07/16/2018

"Hello Larena, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a fun time on the beach while staying at Ocean Watch at Surfland. It sounds like the home had everything you needed to enjoy your time with family. We are sorry to hear that the key code you were given was not working for the home. We are glad we were able to assist you with figuring it out in the end. We will look into the issue with the fridge. Thank you. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view was nice and it was clean but desperately needs a facelift and upgrade on the furniture. Not being able to use the fireplace which sits in the middle of the living room was disappointing. We had an enjoyable stay but probably wouldn’t stay here again. "

from Keizer

Dates of Stay 8/28/2019 - 8/30/2019
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Hello Candi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. As stated in the description page of this home, the fireplace is not for guest use, and we apologize if this was overlooked during the booking process. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have you visit again. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Storm visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Stormy visit. Wasn't to bad. Tree next to the house needs trimmed back."

marilyn k. from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Hello Marilyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It will be resolved ASAP. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 8 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property