Ocean Watch At Surfland

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Newport
View: Oceanfront

12

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.5

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 $399 19 20
21 22 $244 23 $244 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 $244 05 $244 06 07 08 09 10 $399
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 $244 05 $244 06 07 08 09 10 $399
11 12 13 14 15 $399 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 $449 23 24
25 $449 26 $449 27 $244 28 $244 29 $244 30 $441 31 $441
01 $441 02 $441 03 $441 04 $239 05 $239 06 $298 07 $298
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $328 02 $328 03 $328 04 $328 05 $389 06 $389
07 $328 08 $328 09 $328 10 $328 11 $328 12 $389 13 $389
14 $328 15 $328 16 $328 17 $328 18 $328 19 $442 20 $442
21 $383 22 $383 23 $383 24 $383 25 $383 26 $442 27 $442
28 29 30 01 02 $544 03 $544 04 $544
05 $544 06 $544 07 $544 08 09 10 11
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 $544 03 $544 04 $544
05 $544 06 $544 07 $544 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Ocean Watch at Surfland in Newport is in the perfect location to see some of the most amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. This vacation home is perched high on a cliff where you're able to see as far as your eyes will let you and witness the waves crash against the sandy shore. The owners have taken great care to finish this four bedroom, two bath home which can accommodate up to 12 people. This oceanfront home comes with every imaginable comfort you could possibly need for your beach getaway. With sweeping ocean views from the living room, kitchen, dining area, you can cuddle up, relax and watch a movie after a long day enjoying the outdoors. If the weather is nice, sit out on the deck and catch some sun, or better yet, head to the beach access that is only three blocks down the street. The kitchen has all you will need to cook up a huge family dinner. There are two bedrooms on the main floor; one with a queen bed while the other has a twin bunk bed and two twin beds with a full bath and a half bath right off of the kitchen. Going upstairs, you'll find the other two bedrooms, both with queen beds. One of the rooms also has a futon for the little ones who don't want to be far away from their parents. The hall bath upstairs has a tub and shower combo. The landscaping at this home is one of the few things you won't find at most beach rental homes; it's beautiful and well kept. This home offers cable TV, a DVD player with a selection of movies, and board games. The yard is large, spacious and partially fenced. Seeing as the home is on a high cliff, please remember to keep an eye on your children and pets at all times for safety reasons. Come enjoy all that the Oregon coast has to offer with Oregon Beach Vacations today
Please note: The fireplace is not for guest use.

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property. The garage and fireplace are not for guest use.

Amenities

  • Adventure
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • DVD Movies
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Family
  • Fenced Yard
  • flexible
  • Historic
  • Large Groups
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Point Central Lock
  • recommended
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful view of ocean.

Overall satisfaction:

"We (a group of 5 college friends) stayed here for a reunion 43 years after graduation. Had a wonderful time. House is spacious, has a beautiful view of ocean. Loved walking on the beach. Kitchen is well-equipped. Highly recommended. "

Patricia from Veneta, OR

Dates of Stay 9/22/2015 - 9/25/2015
Reviewed on 09/29/2015

Best place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was spacious, close to everything, we loved the private beach entrance. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/21/2018

"Hello Tasha, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time visiting Ocean Watch At Surfland! We hope this means you'll be returning again soon for another fantastic getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoying the view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was spacious for the 11 of us here on a family vacation. Great view of the ocean with a short walk to the beach access. The kitchen is well equipped. We all had a wonderful time watching the whales and seeing the sunset every night."

from Wahiawa

Dates of Stay 6/28/2017 - 7/2/2017
Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Maxine, thank you for your review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guest and so very happy to hear you enjoyed the home you chose to visit. Hope you made wonderful memories that you will and can share for years to come with friends and family. Once again, Maxine thank you and we hope to hear back from you to assist you in making arrangements to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Enjoyable family time"

Darci H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/28/2017
Reviewed on 09/13/2017

"Hello Darci, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast for another enjoyable vacation. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Porch, Wonderful House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Enjoyed the house. Only complaints were no ice trays and broken chairs on porch. Also of mention, the door lock pad didn’t work but management let us use the key. This is the cleanest house with best beds we have had on Oregon coast. It was a superior rental experience."

Carl W. from Silverton

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/20/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Carl, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay to Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear you ran into a few problems during your stay, but glad to know it didn't take away from your trip. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Highly recommended.

Overall satisfaction:

"This house was lovely, spacious and welcoming. The views are fantastic, the long dining table was great for our group and the kids loved the bunk room. Short walk to the beach makes it very convenient. Highly recommended. "

Polly and Chris from Seattle, WA

Dates of Stay 9/4/2015 - 9/7/2015
Reviewed on 09/09/2015

Ladies Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A group of ladies from our church had a weekend retreat. The layout of the house was great. The downstairs bedrooms worked well for our ladies with mobility issues"

Dana B. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 10/26/2017 - 10/28/2017
Reviewed on 10/30/2017

"Hello Dana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your church group had a fun stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great. We were furnished lots of towels and a lot of essenuals. The coffee pot was not clean and one of our sons found some old crackers and something else in the room they used. The freezer could have been wiped out. Other than those few problems, everything was wonderful. We would so stay there again! Also we were given an incorrect code to enter. We had to call the company and it took us a while, with the bad mobile reception, and trying several codes to get in."

Glenda S. from Boise

Dates of Stay 9/9/2018 - 9/14/2018
Reviewed on 09/16/2018

"Hello Glenda, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your overall visit to Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some cleaning issues during your stay. We would have happily sent housekeeping back to the unit to remedy these issues for you during your stay, but it sounds like it was difficult to find reception in the area. We do apologize for the inconvenience of trying to get into the unit with the wrong code. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean Watch at Surfland

Overall satisfaction:

"This is the second year we have stayed in this lovely home. It has all the needed amenities and is well stocked. Great view of the ocean and easy access. Comfortable seating area and easy kitchen to use. Thank you for making our trip great!"

Darci from Tigard

Dates of Stay 8/18/2016 - 8/24/2016
Reviewed on 08/25/2016

Paradise at the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was clean when we arrived, we did have a little trouble with the TV at first but the management company was on it and it was fixed. The home is well appointed with everything that you might need, even if you are a cook. On Saturday we did an old fashioned low country seafood boil and ate out on the deck while watching 20 whales feeding up and down the coast. It was amazing! We had family visiting from Germany and they agreed that everything was perfect. Location to town was very nice as it was just enough outside of town that you didn't have the noise. The walk to the beach was nice, we will definitely stay here again as well as recommend it!"

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/27/2017

"Hello Khrystia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. It sounds like you had the best time on your stay to the Oregon coast. We are jealous! We can't wait to have you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Surf land Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a very good experience. Would do it again."

Michael D. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 6/12/2017 - 6/16/2017
Reviewed on 06/18/2017

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A View to a Whale (or two)

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was a hit with our guests from all over. Like others, we had a minor hassle with the key pad, and occasional puddling under the refrigerator - that may due to a hard-to-seal freezer door. Great views of whales! It would be nice to have more outdoor furniture. Our only real complaint: ALL the beds are TOO soft, so the newly married couple slept on the futon! We did find the house spotless - kudos to the cleaning staff! We didn't touch the tv, fireplace, or charcoal bbq (no charcoal). Great food and beer nearby, let alone all the sites."

Dave K. from Louisville

Dates of Stay 7/20/2017 - 7/24/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Dave, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your guests enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry to hear that you had a few complaints about the home, but luckily nothing too serious. We hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another great visit. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice Beach View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall it was a perfect place for our 6 family members to get together. Lovely beach area for walking. Close to Newport activities. Everything we needed was provided by owner. Our only complaint was we could not initially get in based on the property management information we were given. (Guests before us wrote the same problem and appears was not resolved by our stay.) Fortunately we had a pretty quick response and alternate resolution to enter property with a call to the management company. "

from Grants Pass

Dates of Stay 3/24/2018 - 3/27/2018
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are sorry that you had issues getting into the unit, but are glad to know that management was able to get this problem resolved quickly for you. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean watch

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view was spectacular, accomodations were adequate.The only issue, was getting into the home. The key pad did not work, and the refrigerator needs defrosted or repaired, it leaked the entire weekend.Also, no cell service. Your company was very professional in getting us in after the key pad would not work. All in all, it was a good time with our family. Thank you. Also, one last note, I think your extra fees are a little to expensive."

from Salem

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 07/15/2018

"Hello Ann, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch At Surfland. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to enter the unit immediately. We are glad to know that our staff was able to quickly assist with this. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was our first trip to the Oregon. 12 of us in all. 3 generations. The house was very clean and the kitchen well equipped with lots of plates and pub glasses. The bbq grill came in handy. The view was great but limited because of bushes. We did have a problem getting into the house as the key pad didn't work for us. But I called the management company and they gave me the access code for the lock box. The garbage was full and smelly! I called management again and they sent someone out the next day. Also the fan and light above the dining room table wouldn't work. All in all most things were only an inconvenience and not a deal breaker. TV was awesome. Lots of movies for the kids. Hope to be back!"

from Moore

Dates of Stay 8/6/2017 - 8/11/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Cheri, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a great stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to quickly resolve the issues you encountered while on the Oregon coast. We hope that these issues didn't cause too much of an inconvenience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

We had a lovely time. Such a wonderful quiet location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything that we needed for cooking meals. Our Grand children enjoyed playing with the safe toys. The lock box was confusing. The code that we were given did not work. We had to call for another code. The refrigerator was leaking, it appears to need some maintenance. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/12/2018
Reviewed on 07/16/2018

"Hello Larena, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a fun time on the beach while staying at Ocean Watch at Surfland. It sounds like the home had everything you needed to enjoy your time with family. We are sorry to hear that the key code you were given was not working for the home. We are glad we were able to assist you with figuring it out in the end. We will look into the issue with the fridge. Thank you. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Storm visit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Stormy visit. Wasn't to bad. Tree next to the house needs trimmed back."

marilyn k. from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Hello Marilyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Watch at Surfland. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It will be resolved ASAP. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now