Ocean Rose Cottage

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Partial Oceanview

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 $183 25
26 27 $183 28 $100 29 $100 30 $100 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 $100 10 $100 11 12 13 $100 14 15
16 17 18 $148 19 $148 20 $148 21 22
23 24 $148 25 $148 26 $148 27 $148 28 $334 29 $334
30 $334 01 $334 02 $334 03 $334 04 $334 05 $334 06 $334
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $334 02 $334 03 $334 04 $334 05 $334 06 $334
07 08 09 $180 10 11 12 13
14 $180 15 $180 16 $180 17 $180 18 $261 19 $261 20 $261
21 22 23 $180 24 $180 25 $261 26 27
28 29 30 $180 31 $180 01 02 03
04 $180 05 06 07 08 $261 09 $261 10 $261
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 $180 05 06 07 08 $261 09 $261 10 $261
11 $180 12 $180 13 $180 14 $180 15 $261 16 $261 17 $261
18 $180 19 $180 20 $180 21 $180 22 $245 23 $245 24 $245
25 $245 26 $245 27 $180 28 $180 29 $180 30 $318 31 $318
01 $318 02 $318 03 $318 04 $137 05 $137 06 $155 07 $155
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $99 02 $99
03 $99 04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $99
10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $99
17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 $99 21 $99 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Ocean Rose Cottage is an adorable and spacious two story beach house in Lincoln City that's perfect for families or groups of friends planning a vacation on the Oregon Coast. This four bedroom, two bath home can comfortably accommodate up to ten people. Located on the main floor are the living room, dining room, kitchen, library and laundry room. The master bedroom suite (with a queen bed and a full bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and shower) is also located on the first floor -- as is a second bathroom with a walk-in shower. Upstairs you'll find three bedrooms: one large loft style bedroom with a king bed, a double bed and big screen TV, a second bedroom with a double bed, and a third bedroom with twin beds. This vacation home offers cable TV, a DVD player with a selection of 100 movies, board games and Wi-Fi to help you stay connected to your friends and family. You're just two and a half short blocks from the popular 15th Street drive down beach access, and only half a block from downtown where you'll find gift shops, restaurants, a beauty shop, an indoor miniature golf course with batting cages and even a movie theatre. You can also find easy beach access at the D River Wayside State Park area, located next to Kyllo's Seafood and Grill near the center of town. During June and October, the twice annual Kite Festival takes place in this very area! This home is perfectly located in Lincoln City's newly renovated Ocean Lake District with easy access to both the north and the south parts of town. Come explore all that the Oregon Coast has to offer with Oregon Beach Vacations today.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Entry Level:
     Bedroom 1: Queen
     Off living room: Trundle 2 twins
2nd Level:
      Bedroom 2: 2 Twins
      Bedroom 3: Double
      Bedroom 4: King and Double

Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are not permitted. This home is not pet friendly, so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Jacuzzi Bath Tub
  • King Bed
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Rose Cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was larger than it looked.We had teenagers with us and we werent tripping over each other. House was spotless. The only draw back I can think of is the coffee pot doesnt work well.I'd recommend staying here."

from milwaukie

Dates of Stay 9/28/2018 - 9/30/2018
Reviewed on 10/03/2018

"Hello Christine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We are happy it was large enough and clean enough for your group! As for the coffee pot, we will make a work order for this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Homely Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Staying at the Cottage rental was an extraordinary exceptional stay. House, for being fairly aged, was very clean and very well equipped for me and my family's needs. "

Mary B. from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 7/14/2018 - 7/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

AMAZING VACATION

Overall satisfaction:

"This was my 3rd stay at this beautiful beach house and we had an amazing time. Love the close proximity to the beach and shopping. Having four bedrooms gave us plenty of space and privacy. Only regret was that we couldn’t stay longer. Would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone. "

Hyacinth from Valencia

Dates of Stay 5/6/2017 - 5/17/2017
Reviewed on 03/02/2019

Beach vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Love the cottage very closed to the beach with a few walk down but very satisfying for walking exercise. The beach are so cold but worth for a dip. The sparrow nest brings luck to the cottage reminds us our home. Love the little downtown near us ,the antique shop, small gardens and recreation areas on ends rock and boiler bay whales watching such a blessing so loved the great outdoor natures and adventures a lot of treasures rocks beads likes agate, red corals and more."

Angelina A. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 7/4/2018 - 7/8/2018
Reviewed on 07/14/2018

FANTASTIC VACATION

Overall satisfaction:

"We had the most enjoyable stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. What a beautiful, clean home with plenty of room -- just a short walk from the beach, restaurants and shopping. Loved the ocean themed decor, comfortable beds and quaint bathroom with the walk-in glass tile shower. Definitely recommend this wonderful beach house to anyone -- and look forward to coming back. "

Cynthia from Santa Clarita, CA

Dates of Stay 10/11/2017 - 10/18/2017
Reviewed on 02/02/2018

Fantastic experience.

Overall satisfaction:

"This was a fantastic experience for our family! My wife, my son and his wife and our two granddaughters stayed at this house for 5 days and we had a great time. The house is spacious and fully stocked and functional. It was great to wake up in the morning, open the windows and smell the ocean! I would wholeheartedly recommend this place and look forward to staying there again! "

John from Kennewick, WA

Dates of Stay 8/20/2015 - 8/24/2015
Reviewed on 09/04/2015

Great Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful weekend and would rent this house again. "

Cathy B. from Albany

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage! We can't wait to help you host another vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for a group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a super time together. Six friends from college who have known each other since 1964. We liked the availability of every thing, the central locale, and the easy access. The house itself was roomy and tidy. The second bathroom is teeny,tiny. The picture on your website did it more than justice. But it was functional and clean.The price was good. Thank you. "

Randall C. from Monroe

Dates of Stay 6/26/2017 - 6/29/2017
Reviewed on 07/01/2017

"Hello Randall, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the small bathroom, it is common with a lot of older homes on the Oregon coast to have smaller than average bathrooms. We apologize for any hiccups this may have caused. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay. Very clean house. Very close to the beach. Plenty of room and well appointed. The only 2 things I would say is that the key lockbox is behind you when you’re looking at the door ( took me awhile to figure out that there was a lockbox and not a keypad) and a channel guide for the cable would be nice. Very minor things. We thoroughly enjoyed this house. "

Ric A. from Arlington

Dates of Stay 4/2/2018 - 4/6/2018
Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Thank you for the suggestions Ric, they are good ones! We look forward to having you back soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ocean Rose Cottage stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"our stay for 3 nights was very enjoyable..would use it again. just wish there was a bathroom upstairs but it all worked out wonderful.overall stay was very satisfactory house clean and location good."

Dixie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/10/2017 - 4/13/2017
Reviewed on 04/30/2017

"Dixie, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of this quaint home in Lincoln City. The home has a lot of character for guest to enjoy and sound as if you did just that other than no bathroom upstairs, which would be nice. Again, Dixie thank you and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon trip 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a big group going to the coast this year, so we looked into renting a vacation rental. We found the Ocean Rose Cottage and the price was great! When we got there we were very happy with everything! It made our vacation so much better, to be able to go to a home instead of a motel room. Being able to cook a few meals instead of the added expense of eating out, and so much more roomier and comfier."

Jackie and Beth B. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 10/4/2018 - 10/7/2018
Reviewed on 10/14/2018

Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Stay was great. Beds are a little on the firm side but other than that it was great! Plenty of space for big groups! "

Samantha C. from Grandview

Dates of Stay 7/7/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"Hello Samantha, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Rose Cottage! We hope this means that we'll be seeing you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is nice, kinda small, the furniture could be updated, the big room upstairs does not have a door, could use a door, but overall a good house I would rent again."

Heather C. from

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 02/21/2018

"Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We will look into these issues and see if other guests feel the same. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was great."

from Harlem

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/14/2018
Reviewed on 08/20/2018

Family gathering

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was mostly clean but some areas were not. Other than that it was a great place to stay."

Thomas B. from McMinnville

Dates of Stay 7/25/2017 - 7/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as clean as you were expecting. We would have loved to send out a housekeeper to help resolve these cleaning issues for you. Please keep in mind for any future stays you may have with us that our office staff is on call 24/7 and will happily assist you in any way you need during your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good location, quiet neighborhood

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had friends visiting from Nebraska so we decided to rent a home for a few nights in Lincoln City. This house has plenty of beds and was comfortable enough for all. Positives: Central Location in town, Beach access 2 blocks away, Well equipped kitchen, Quiet street/neighborhood, Wi-fi. Negatives: Décor and furnishings could use an update, Floors are a little slanty. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 7/21/2018 - 7/23/2018
Reviewed on 07/29/2018

Good time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was Charming and clean. We had a good time, easy to get to the beach.Only draw backs...dining chairs are older.The loft area is not private, It needs a door."

Dilsey W. from Milton Freewater

Dates of Stay 3/3/2017 - 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 03/21/2017

"Hello Dilsey, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the two issues you mention, we will look into these and see about getting them resolved. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another vacation, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good vacation get away for a family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved having the space to spread out. Having a washer and dryer was so helpful! The beach was only 2 streets away so that was super convenient. The house was easy to get to. It is an older home. They've done a nice job with it. Two complaints: hair in a tub drain and the bottom dishwasher rack that didn't work well. "

from Emmett

Dates of Stay 4/27/2017 - 5/2/2017
Reviewed on 05/04/2017

"Hello Tara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage. As for the two issues you had, we are sorry to hear that you encountered these problems during your stay. We would have happily sent out maintenance to resolve these issues for you had we been made known about them. Please keep in mind that our office staff is on call 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise during your stay. We are always happy to help in any way we can! As for the issues with the dishwasher, it has since been replaced with a brand new, top of the line model. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great for a crowd!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I stayed for 2 nights and 2 days, with my parents and my two daughters, i loved the kids room, kid friendly with an array of kids books, and kids dvds. I wish that it was closer to the beach, but you can see the ocean from a few windows. I also wish pets were allowed, but since they aren't it makes for a much nicer home. The home itself is pretty spacious, with a nice back yard. The kitchen is a good size. Overall, it is a nice house to stay in, in a quiet neighborhood. "

Ashley B. from Molalla

Dates of Stay 4/5/2019 - 4/7/2019
Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Hello Ashley, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Beach House. It sounds like this home was perfect for your kids. We are glad you were able to enjoy the home, the views, and the backyard while staying here. We hope to have you back again soon for another great vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Large family style house near the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location and price. House needs some new pillows and bedspreads in most of the rooms. This is an older home with sweet but dated decor. On the positive side, the location is great with a view of the ocean from the living room. The house is, airy and spacious feeling and the kitchen is large and well equipped for cooking. 4 bedrooms and a den with beds make this a great place for family and friends. The walk to the beach is a few blocks. All in all, we enjoyed our stay."

from Crawfordville

Dates of Stay 5/31/2018 - 6/3/2018
Reviewed on 06/05/2018

"Hello Margaret, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Rose Cottage! Thank you for your suggestions about this home. We will be sure to let the owner know. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Large vacation house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very large vacation rental. Plenty of room everyone. 2 blocks from the Lincoln City beach access, we just walked down. Only things it was missing was a bbq and a fire pit."

Kyle D. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/5/2018
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Wonderful

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family just a a super time at the Ocean Rose. There were 10 of us and we all fit wonderfully in the home. This is an older property and it does have some quirks, but they add to the charm. The location is fabulous and the price is super if your trying for some family time at the coast. We will be staying again!"

Heidi from Harrisburg

Dates of Stay 8/25/2016 - 8/28/2016
Reviewed on 08/29/2016

Not what I thought

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" We found the home to be very dirty. Really really needs a thorough spring cleaning. This home is older and a little tilted and areas. Upon arriving we were told to expect a little smell coming from the gas hot water tank. Oh there was a smell a strong stinky smell. Had to leave the back door open just to clear out the constant smile. Did not feel I was in danger but it was undesirable. Emailed access code I was given in my welcome contacts did not work. The management team was helpful on the phone for me to gain entrance. I was sad to see there is only one key for the whole house and it was only for the front door . That was kind of inconvenient for our family trying to enjoy the house and the surrounding area. Overall the home is very dated."

from Canby

Dates of Stay 11/9/2018 - 11/11/2018
Reviewed on 11/30/2018

"Good morning Arleen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to Ocean Rose Cottage. All homes have been scheduled for the winter deep cleans, we apologize if this home was not cleaned to your standards. We have also had the carpets shampooed. In regards to the gas smell, Robben Heating installed a new cap atop the water heater. That will prevent the wind from traveling down it causing the smell to enter inside. The home is not brand new and is meant to have some old fashioned charm to it. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope you have a pleasant day!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Overall very happy.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very accommodating, plenty of room.Great location. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. Very dirty basebords, spiders behind the furniture, but other than that, everything else was clean. Beds were comfortable."

from North Ogden

Dates of Stay 6/25/2018 - 6/29/2018
Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home to clean the home up more for you during your stay. We are available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sisters Beach Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice clean house. Not the best place for older guests. Stairs are steep and too many levels to home. Had to drive to get too beach. 100 stairs to beach access closest to house."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/27/2017 - 10/29/2017
Reviewed on 11/14/2017

"Hello Pam, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Rose Cottage. We are sorry to hear that this home didn't accommodate many of your needs though. We have tried to word our description in a way that lets guests know that beach access is not available from this home and that the home is two stories tall. We have also added extra beach access information so that guests can choose the easier beach access if they'd like. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now