Ocean Pines

(32 Reviews)

Location: Oceanside Type: House View: Partial Oceanview
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $132
31 $115 01 $115 02 $115 03 $115 04 $115 05 $123 06 $129
October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $188
02 $145 03 $127 04 $127 05 $127 06 $147 07 $202 08 $204
09 $153 10 $128 11 $127 12 $127 13 $127 14 $161 15 $164
16 $127 17 $127 18 $127 19 $127 20 $127 21 $143 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Ocean Pines in Oceanside is just over the hill from Tillamook. This newer home is as bright, beautiful and welcoming as they come. With three bedrooms and two and a half baths, this vacation home can comfortably sleep up to six guests. The main level of the home is the great room which consists of the living room, dining room, powder room, and a gorgeous kitchen. This kitchen comes complete with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and beautiful tile work. The kitchen is sure to become one of your favorite areas in this vacation home. The comfortable living area has a large flat screen TV with satellite and a DVD player. There is also a quaint deck on this level for you to barbeque up some nice steaks or seafood while enjoying the sights and sounds of nature. The upper level of the home is where you can find the master bedroom with a queen bed and a walk-in shower bathroom. The two guest bedrooms also have queen beds while one of the guest rooms also has a TV with satellite and a DVD player. The hall bathroom has a walk-in shower. The second level also has a deck for you to step out on to get a better view of the Pacific Ocean.  This vacation home is located in a wooded setting with beautiful but distant ocean views. Oceanside is a quaint, quiet little beach town that not many people know about so it's a great place to take a peaceful vacation. Once on the beach, you can walk north to Oceanside, or south to Netarts. You're just ten minutes from Tillamook where you can take a tour of the Tillamook Cheese Factory and get some tasty samples of not only cheese, but fudge and ice cream as well. Explore the coast today at Ocean Pines with Oregon Beach Vacations!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Top Floor:
     Bedroom 1: Queen bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
     Bedroom 3: Queen bed

Beach access: By car, approximately 2 miles at Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site

Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

A great little place!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is modern, clean and cozy. A quiet neighborhood not far from the beach. Though you can’t see the ocean, the porch overlooks a peaceful and relaxing gully - a great place to relax and sip some coffee. We would definitely come back. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/5/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Danielle, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at Ocean Pines. We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Always impressed with Ocean Pines.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I called the day my husband needed to check in to this home, which we have stayed at multiple times going back to Oregon to visit his family. With such short notice Oregon Beach Vacations was able to make this happen, and he checked in to the home within in a couple hours. The status of his trip was unexpected due to a family circumstance, and they were understanding, concerned and thoughtful. The house is always immaculate and the location is amazing. Every experience is great... this past experience with customer service was more than I could have expected. "

Jenna L. from Chicago

Dates of Stay 1/31/2017 - 2/6/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Jenna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pines. We are glad that our office staff was able to help you and your family book this home last minute. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is very clean, very quiet area. beautiful surrounding. Oceanside right up the street. "

from Salt Lake City

Dates of Stay 9/6/2017 - 9/10/2017
Reviewed on 09/26/2017

"Hello Tammy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pines. We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome Get away!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was amazing. Good time spent with friends and family, just putting a puzzle together. The house was clean, comfortable and convenient and most of all affordable. Hope to make many return trips. Five stars!!!!"

Heidi H. from NA

Dates of Stay 3/16/2021 - 3/19/2021
Reviewed on 04/06/2021

Best Location for us

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect location for us, close to family. House was very comfortable for 4 adults. "

PAMELA V. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 3/28/2019 - 4/1/2019
Reviewed on 04/07/2019

"Hello Pamela, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pines. We are happy to know that the home worked well for everyone in your party. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Clean and newer 3 bed 3 bath woodsy home near beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time in this cozy beach home! It was generously stocked well-kitchens and baths both, beach toys washer and dryer and barbecue too! On a quiet dead end street-we could hear the ocean through the trees softly at night! Guys fished and got loads of crab and salmon!! Us girls had perfect walking the beautiful in crowded beaches -both Oceanside and cape Lookout! We drove up to explore the shops in Cannon beach one day and down to have lunch in darling Neskowin another! Cheese factory and tillamook has stores and only a few miles away too! We plan to come back every summer -"

Deanna B. from Any city

Dates of Stay 9/18/2018 - 9/22/2018
Reviewed on 09/24/2018

"Hello Deanna, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you all had a wonderful trip to Ocean Pines! It sounds like the dream vacation most people hope to have! Enjoy all of that salmon and crab, and we look forward to serving you again on the Oregon coast next year!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Escape the City to the Oregon Shores

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Escaped from Washington to visit the Oregon coast for the 4th of July 2020. We had all the basics needed to cook and hang out for the weekend. "

Rayna N. from Gig Harbor

Dates of Stay 7/3/2020 - 7/5/2020
Reviewed on 07/21/2020

Great Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Clean, beautiful and large home and 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive to the state beach park. Great patios. Key lockbox had some issues but didn’t hamper stay. "

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/5/2019 - 8/7/2019
Reviewed on 08/23/2019

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip to Ocean Pines. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place for a family get away!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time at the home. It was stocked as a normal home and there was plenty of cookware, bedding, supplies, etc. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home!"

JOSH B. from Sherwood

Dates of Stay 7/13/2018 - 7/15/2018
Reviewed on 08/04/2018

"Hello Josh, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pines. We are happy to know that your rental was well stocked for your visit. We hope you'll come back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay

Overall satisfaction:

"Loved our time here. Very comfortable and fully stocked. My only complaint is that our time was too short. "

Kim from Rogers, AR

Dates of Stay 7/2/2016 - 7/5/2016
Reviewed on 07/05/2016

Just what we needed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Clean and comfortable. We so enjoyed our stay in this house. Plenty of room for all of us and well stocked. "

Cindy D. from Twin Falls

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/22/2017
Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Cindy, thank you for taking time to send in your review of Ocean Pines. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the home to be clean and comfortable. The location is in a laid back, quiet area so one can kick back and enjoy the quiet, yet be close to the beach. Hope you and your guests made memories to share among one another and friends for years to come. For your next coastal getaway we hope you will think of Oregon Beach Vacations. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice place at the coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice place for a moderate-sized group. Next best thing to being on the beach is being only a few minutes away from two great beaches, Oceanside and Netarts. We enjoyed our stay very much."

from Banks

Dates of Stay 7/31/2019 - 8/3/2019
Reviewed on 08/24/2019

"Hello Miki, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your party had a great time visiting Ocean Pines together. We hope to have you all stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very comfortable and clean. Easy access to beach/parks."

from Baker City

Dates of Stay 7/31/2017 - 8/3/2017
Reviewed on 08/07/2017

"Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Ocean Pines. We hope to see you back again soon for another fun getaway to the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect for a vacation with your grown children

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I have two college or post college kids and my husband and I. This house is about .5 mile walk from the beach and you can hear the ocean from your bedroom. The wifi is non-existent but we knew that going in and it forced me not to work. The house is updated and has everything you will need to have a relaxing rest on the coast. We will be back in May."

Kathleen B. from La Grande

Dates of Stay 12/21/2020 - 12/29/2020
Reviewed on 01/14/2021

Perfect!

Overall satisfaction:

"Cozy yet spacious and very comfortable! My son came from Phoenix, AZ , my daughter, her husband and baby came from Everett, Wa. We all met at Ocean Pines and had a wonderful relaxed 4 day vacation! Perfect! "

Donnetta from Cloverdale, OR

Dates of Stay 2/28/2015 - 3/4/2015
Reviewed on 03/07/2015

Quiet Comfort in Oceanside, OR!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful Thanksgiving week away. The rental was exactly as featured. Plenty of room even though it was just the two of us. Updated finishes. Great kitchen. Nice tree view off the back patio with just a peekaboo of the ocean. A quick 2 miles to the amazing beach in Oceanside, OR. Location is great! Things to know, WiFi is not offered, but our cell phone coverage worked impeccably at the house, not at the beach in Oceanside or course, that is well known. The living room furniture and carpets were clean but a bit worn and perhaps will need replacement soon. But, I think the reasonable nightly price reflects that! If you are looking for a beach getaway in a great area that is more affordable, I cannot recommend this one more. When they do update, I imagine it will demand a much higher rate. So, grab it now! We had an amazing time here."

Dawna A. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 11/20/2020 - 11/28/2020
Reviewed on 12/03/2020

Quiet Winter Getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great rental with nice kitchen and great room space overlooking a grove of pine trees. Winter value pricing was very nice. Peekaboo ocean view from upstairs...but only a quick drive to Oceanside Beach. This was our second visit and we will come back! A home away from home. I would say it would be very comfortable for four, but can sleep up to six in actual beds. "

Dawna A. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 2/5/2021 - 2/9/2021
Reviewed on 02/11/2021

"Dawna, thank you for your review. We are so delighted that you felt at home here at Ocean Pines. We hope your time here was nothing short of wonderful. We look forward to your next visit."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quiet and Secluded

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was the perfect getaway for our family with room to spread out within the home. We couldn't access the beach due to the high tides and weather, but we could hear the ocean at night which was nice. The kitchen is pretty bare bones so plan to bring EVERYTHING you might need. There are pots and pans, but bring any seasonings other than salt and pepper. Overall this was a great place for our family. "

from Bend

Dates of Stay 12/26/2019 - 12/28/2019
Reviewed on 01/14/2020

"Hello Scott, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Ocean Pines with your family. Unfortunately, we do not stock our homes with seasonings, oil, etc besides salt and pepper. If our homes have these items, they have been left by previous guests. We have a list of items that we place in the home for each stay located in our FAQ section on our website, and we also send this information out in a confirmation email as well as listing it at check out. We hope to host you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Restful Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay. Property was in top shape. Oceanside location convenient to exploring three capes and nearby towns. You will need to drive to access beach which was OK with us. We would love to rent this next time we vacation in Oceanside."

douglas p. from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/07/2017

"Hello Douglas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Pines. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very lovely

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I so enjoyed our stay! The house was clean and the beds were comfortable."

from Midland

Dates of Stay 3/20/2020 - 3/22/2020
Reviewed on 04/07/2020

"Hello Emma, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time staying at Ocean Pines together. We hope to host you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House has a homey feel, mixing the beach feel with a modern set of furniture and fixtures. Great location in a quite area. Everything was very clean and plenty of amenities available. Would highly recommend staying! "

Jordan L. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 2/20/2021 - 2/22/2021
Reviewed on 02/24/2021

Family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was a great size for our family of 5. It wasn't super clean and there were several little quirks in the craftsmanship of the home, but we loved the location near the 3 capes and the beach access was a 1/4 mile drive away ---walking wasn't ideal for a family with little ones. "

from Spokane

Dates of Stay 6/24/2018 - 6/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/30/2018

"Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Pines. We are sorry to hear that the unit wasn't as clean as you were hoping. We would have loved to send housekeeping back out to the home to clean it again for you. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The great place for vacation stayed but No wifi for internet."

Pete N. from NA

Dates of Stay 6/22/2021 - 6/25/2021
Reviewed on 06/27/2021

Nice Quiet Place Nice Quiet Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place for me and my grown 2 sons. We all had our own bedrooms and the kitchen is big and the gas stove is great! They had everything we needed. The only thing they didn’t have is recycling. They need to provide that in these times of trying to create a sustainable earth. It’s not too much trouble so please do it!!"

B J. from Eugene

Dates of Stay 7/6/2020 - 7/8/2020
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Nice views, Clean, close to beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was beautiful and very clean! Pros=clean, comfy, close to beach, had the best patio with pretty views. Cons=internet/wi-fi was HORRIBLE! Would’ve been nice to have some more features as we flew and couldn’t pack beach items, house should’ve included a few beach towels and beach chairs. Also, each bed only had one cover and there were no extra blankets in the house. Other than the lack of “extras”, it was a lovely house! We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again."

from NA

Dates of Stay 6/10/2021 - 6/14/2021
Reviewed on 06/16/2021

Serene Setting

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was the perfect size for my 6 person family to not feel crowded. It was well stocked with your basic needs. The main deck is over looking a quiet wooded area where we saw wildlife daily. Star gazing from the deck at night was amazing. It was only a short drive to a beautiful beach.Things that could be improved; cleanliness. The floors were not properly swept or vacuumed. We found a large shard of glass under the dining table as well as plenty of dirt that could have been easily swept up with a basic cleaning. There was candy and other specks of who knows what on the carpet that could have also easily been cleaned with a basic vacuuming. There was hair on both the night stand & quilt in the primary bedroom as well as "stains" on the linens. Overall, this is a nice house in a lovely location that could be improved immensely with a thorough cleaning and updated living room furniture. "

Erika H. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 4/3/2021 - 4/5/2021
Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Summer family get-together

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I would recommend to a friend- It was sparkling clean. You might want to bring a fan for upstairs bedrooms in the summer- the air didn't seem to move through despite windows open and only 60-70 degrees outside. Also, we only had 3 dishwasher pods for a 2 night stay with 6 adults- had to go buy some for the last load on Sunday morning."

from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 7/12/2019 - 7/14/2019
Reviewed on 11/26/2019

"Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your summer visit to Ocean Pines! We hope to have you stay again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

ladies weekend away!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great space for a group of friends or small family gathering. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Elke, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Pines! We hope to have you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun trip."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Home review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"The house was nice and clean. We were disappointed that there wasn’t a instruction book. Nothing about WiFi, fireplace, we couldn’t get it to work and no hair dryer. "

from Helper

Dates of Stay 9/15/2021 - 9/19/2021
Reviewed on 09/24/2021

Nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was charming, noise travels upstairs, so if you have people who want to sleep in, take a white noise machine. There were a few things that’s could have been cleaner, but overall OK. WiFi is located in the basement, so we had to call management- they sent someone out, but not much they could do about placement. Took iPad out by back basement door to get a signal- wouldn’t have been a big deal, except cell service at the coast isn’t great. Kitchen and bath Had everything we needed for a weekend with our girls. Decks were nice - it was a quiet neighborhood. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 11/8/2019 - 11/11/2019
Reviewed on 11/13/2019

"Hello Shelia, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Pines with your family. We're sorry that you were not able to get good signal from the Wi-Fi, but we're glad that you were able to enjoy the home and it's amenities while spending time with your family. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice place in a great area with a few issues.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The place was very nice and loved every minute there. The balcony view was great and the temperature was naturally great. All appliances work and extras were given to make the stay more comfortable. There were 4 issues that did bother other while staying here.1. The beds are very uncomfortable. I am not a person with a back problem but the bed (master bedroom) made my back hurt every morning I woke up. My friend said his bothered him too.2. The listing I read mentioned wifi but we found no information in the email or in the house about it. Cell phone reception is spotty so if you plan on doing anything that requires internet, this is not the place for you.3. The garage had tons of trash from the previous vacationers and it made the garage reek. It didn't affect the house but if wanted to wash some clothes, it made it unpleasant.The upstairs hallway bathroom does not close. We invested in a doorstop so we could enjoy privacy.All in all, I loved my stay but I wanted others to be aware of some of the issues. The place is very clean (aside from the garage) and set up nicely to enjoy your stay.Thanks so much."

ANDREW R. from KANSAS CITY

Dates of Stay 7/24/2021 - 7/28/2021
Reviewed on 08/13/2021

Okay beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was nice and newer. Two things that were disappointing and keep us from coming back to this location. #1The beds are very uncomfortable. It was two couples on this trip and none of us got any sleep. #2 Every dish we touched was dirty. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/24/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Kamiah, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Ocean Pines as much as you hoped. We are sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable and the dishes were dirty. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back out to the home to rememdy this for you. As for the bed issue, we can let the owners know and ask if they would like to replace them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 13 times in 24 hours
OR