Nessie By The Sea

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Neskowin
View: Oceanview

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 $295 24 $295 25 $295 26 27 28
29 $295 30 $295 31 $295 01 $295 02 $295 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $295 02 $295 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 $295 13 $295 14 $295 15 $295 16 17 18
19 $295 20 $295 21 $295 22 $295 23 $329 24 25
26 27 $295 28 $295 29 $295 30 $295 31 01
02 03 04 $295 05 $295 06 $295 07 $195 08 $195
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 $295 05 $295 06 $295 07 $195 08 $195
09 $195 10 $195 11 $195 12 $195 13 $195 14 $195 15 $195
16 $195 17 $195 18 $195 19 $195 20 $195 21 $195 22 $195
23 $195 24 $195 25 $195 26 $195 27 $195 28 $195 29 $195
30 $195 01 $195 02 $195 03 $195 04 $195 05 06
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $195
02 $195 03 $195 04 $195 05 $195 06 $195 07 $195 08 $195
09 $195 10 $195 11 $195 12 $195 13 $195 14 $195 15 $195
16 $195 17 $195 18 $195 19 $195 20 $195 21 $195 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $195
30 $195 31 $195 01 $195 02 $195 03 $195 04 $195 05 $195
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Neskowin awaits your discovery.  An ideal home for each and every one of you with an easy 10 mile drive north of Lincoln City and this is  how you would describe this nearly-new gorgeous custom home.
It sits pristinely on the hillside acre with the most amazing panoramic ocean view possible. It's an easy mile drive down to the village and beach access. While you are there pick up some added groceries, check out the fine art and play a short round of golf.
From this serene Neskowin hillside community you can also go north to the shops, eating and beaches of Pacific City. From the Pelican Pub Brewery to the Grateful Bread bakery  ~ all are not to be missed.
Nessie is a picture-perfect home with everything you choose ~ peace filled vacation or heading out to shopping,
eating, beach combing and more. It's easy south to Lincoln City & Newport or North to Pacific City & Tillamook. It's a perfect local.
Staying-in means enjoying the beautiful kitchen or relaxing in front of the fireplace. Better still, sink in to the spacious Jacuzzi tub in the master suite. Light the candles and simply soak away the city.
The front deck hot tub and expansive front deck are another super stop off point. In the garage enjoy the ping pong and plenty of space for playing, dancing or a BBQ
Custom art glass lighting to rooms with a view, forever, this home truly is a MUST STAY for your next coast trip.
Sleeping Accommodations:

Single Level:
     Bedroom 1:  King
     Bedroom 2:  Queen
     Bedroom 3:  2 Twins and Pack and Play
     Bedroom 4:  2 Twins

Parking is available for 3 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property. Dogs are required to be leashed when outside per Homeowner Association rules.

Amenities

  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • Close to Town
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Foosball Table
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • King Bed
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Oceanview
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had an amazing time. The house was equipped with everything we needed and we loved the hot tub and the beautiful view. We will definitely rent this house again soon."

Ashley C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/29/2017 - 7/31/2017
Reviewed on 08/02/2017

"Ashley, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We enjoy hearing our guest enjoyed their visit to the coast and the home which they chose to visit. Hope memories were made to last a lifetime to be shared with friends & family alike. We would enjoy hearing from you to assist in planning your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast. Once again, Ashley thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing view and relaxing

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was beautiful and the view was amazing must say I loved the area and very relaxing. Deff a place I will rent again "

Yeni Villaraldo T. from

Dates of Stay 5/26/2017 - 5/28/2017
Reviewed on 05/31/2017

"Hello Yeni, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea. We can't wait to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was good! Fun and relaxing too."

from Kennewick

Dates of Stay 7/15/2017 - 7/21/2017
Reviewed on 07/23/2017

"Hello Jean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Nessie by the Sea. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another relaxing stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoying the storms at Nessie

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful time during a very stormy weekend. House is very comfortable contained everything we needed. Would stay here againWould suggest upholstery cleaning and spraying the master shower with Tilex."

Sharon W. from Olympia

Dates of Stay 4/5/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Hello Sharon, thank you for the review and suggestions. I will definitely have that looked into. We hope you come back soon too visit. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was overall perfect!! Super clean and comfy. I wish the tv was updated though and there was a Bluetooth speaker for music. I would also like to have a blender. The blender did not have the top or cup. Will be back!!!"

Deanna H. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 6/10/2017 - 6/12/2017
Reviewed on 06/14/2017

"Hello Deanna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea. We are glad to hear that the home was clean and comfy for you! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our favorite rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We love this rental location. It has a great view of the ocean, is in a quiet neighborhood on a hill overlooking the ocean and has plenty of room for our group of papercrafters. Beach access is about a mile or so down the road at Neskowin, but we don’t mind. It suits our purposes to drive down for a walk on the beach when we want."

Teresa H. from

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/11/2017
Reviewed on 10/13/2017

"Hello Teresa, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you loved your stay at Nessie by the Sea. We hope to see all of you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Thanksgiving '17 at the Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed at Nessie By the Sea several times and have always found it to be a wonderful experience. Beautiful views and nice location."

Lew F. from Cedar Rapids

Dates of Stay 11/19/2017 - 11/25/2017
Reviewed on 11/27/2017

"Hello Lew, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea yet again. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Two's a charm

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved our stay here but the bedrooms left a little to be desired. I felt this house was set up more for two couples with children rather than the three we had. It was very clean and easily accessible from either Neskowin or Lincoln City. We would absolutely stay here again. "

Kim W. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/09/2017

"Hello Kim, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea. We can't wait to host you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Property Except Master Bed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall this is a wonderful property for families. It was very clean when we arrived and we had a great time. Everything we need for our stay was provided. The two objections I had was that the bed in the master bedroom was probably the most uncomfortable I have slept on and the only TV that had cable service was in the living room. "

Donald G. from Aloha

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/7/2017
Reviewed on 08/23/2017

"Hello Donald, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Nessie by the Sea. As for the issues you experienced, we will let the owners know. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nessie

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"We had a nice stay at Nessie by the sea. The kitchen was well appointed. The views were wonderful. House is very comfortable and clean. It seems the fourth bedroom was an afterthought, added between the laundry and the garage. It is not a proper bedroom, but the kids would like it. The neighborhood was quiet. Grill was big and driveway had plenty of space. The beach is about a mile away. Overall a really nice stay in a beautiful location. I would definitely stay again."

from Genesee

Dates of Stay 8/8/2017 - 8/14/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea! We are glad that the home was everything you were hoping for and was well suited to you and your family. We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Short but relaxing!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home is very nice and well equipped. We had a very nice, quiet, relaxing time!"

Gail F. from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/5/2017 - 9/7/2017
Reviewed on 09/10/2017

"Hello Gail, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nessie by the Sea, and that the home had everything you needed! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another relaxing getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Beach Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful view, nice location and big enough for the family. But this house needs some love. Carpet stained, lots of scuff marks on walls. Beds are extremely uncomfortable. Had to walk up the garbage cans up the steep driveway as they were left at the curb. Could use more deck chairs. Furniture worn out and tired looking. "

Kristi S. from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 04/26/2018

"Hello Kristi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Nessie by the Sea. As for the issues you bring up, we will let the owner know about these and see if they would like to make any updates to the home. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Neskowin beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Property was secluded and private. I was disappointed with the sleeping arrangements. One bedroom was not pictured. With only two rooms for couples to sleep, my wedding party had to accomidate. There were two rooms with two twin beds each and one of those rooms was right off the garage. The quality of the features in the home didn't seem as high as the building and location. I had to clean master bath tub before using it as there was body hair and lotion inside. There were also chips found under the furniture and huge red stains on the duvet set in the master bedroom. Dispite the problems we faced it was a nice space for our party. The hot tub was nice but small for all the guests that wanted to use it. This property may be good for a group with more kids or a smaller one than our group of 7 adults with 3 couples. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 5/28/2017 - 5/30/2017
Reviewed on 06/01/2017

"Hello Savannah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Nessie by the Sea. We are sorry to hear that you found some problems with the home. We hope you were able to call us at our office and get some of these problems remedied. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice, but needs update

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home. The TV in the main room is so badly out-of-date that you can't hook up any devices to it through an HDMI cable. A set of blinds was missing in the master bedroom, so we had to improvise with a blanket to keep the light out. The light was burned out in the master bedroom. There was no DVD player in the main living room. We had to have a maintenance person bring one."

David M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/29/2017 - 10/2/2017
Reviewed on 10/16/2017

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Nessie by the Sea. We are sorry for the problems you experienced. We hope that you were able to have these issues resolved during your stay by calling in to our offices. We see that you were able to get a DVD player. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Not bad, a few points to consider however

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was mostly clean, we found a few things on the carpet that were missed when the staff vacuumed. The jacuzzi tub did not work in the master bathroom. However the greatest challenge was the fact that some time before we arrived the center blind on the door leading out to the hotub was missing. That meant that there was no way to block out the light coming in, in the morning. (Not to mention that technically you were exposed to outside eyes since the bed is in view of the opening)."

from Kaiser

Dates of Stay 5/14/2018 - 5/17/2018
Reviewed on 05/21/2018

"Hello Ron, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have as good of a time at Nessie by the Sea as you were hoping for. We hope that you were able to get ahold of our office staff and have someone come out to fix these issues for you during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty