Neskowin Nest

(17 Reviews)

Location: Neskowin Type: House View: Beach Access
4 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 10 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 $145 26 $145 27 $145 28 $145 29 $145 30 $198 31
01 02 $145 03 $145 04 $145 05 $145 06 $190 07 $211
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 $145 03 $145 04 $145 05 $145 06 $190 07 $211
08 $145 09 $145 10 $145 11 $145 12 $145 13 $189 14 $216
15 $145 16 $145 17 $145 18 $145 19 $145 20 $181 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $283
29 $201 30 $183 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
February 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
March 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
May 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
September 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Neskowin Nest is located in the quiet little town of Neskowin where people like to slow down and enjoy the beauty of the Pacific coast. Nestled in the north corner of Neskowin, this two-story, four bed, two bath home is in the perfect spot for family gatherings or just a fun place to run away to. This home accommodates up to 12 people and two dogs. The beach is only half a block away from this vacation home, and if golfing is your idea of relaxation, a nine hole course is only a block away. The living room is so comfortable and cozy with a wood burning fireplace that you'll feel like you're at home. The galley kitchen is small but perfectly stocked for the cook in your group to show off their culinary skills. The dining table sits eight to ten people, and two can sit at the counter. This home is a split level, with the living area upstairs along with two bedrooms on the upper level, both with queen beds and a hall bath with a tub and shower combo. Downstairs, you will find two more bedrooms; one with a queen bed, while the other has a queen and two twin-twin bunk beds. The lower level also has a tub and shower combination bathroom. There are plenty of board games to entertain you, along with cable TV, a DVD player, a selection of DVD movies, binoculars, and a telescope. There are lots of toys in the garage for guest use including bikes, a ping pong table, boogie boards, beach balls, footballs and soccer balls. Enjoy your vacation on the Oregon coast in luxury and comfort with Oregon Beach Vacations today!  
BBQ is an electric Weber unit.

Sleeping Accommodations:

First Floor
     Bedroom 1: Queen
     Bedroom 2: Queen
               Bunk: Twins
Second Floor
      Bedroom 3: Queen
      Bedroom 4: Queen

Parking is available for up to 2 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.
Amenities
  • Binoculars
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Telescope
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Daughter's 40th Birthday at the Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a wonderful time with family at the Neskowin Nest! Quiet community, easy beach access. Was sufficient for all ages, the stairs were a bit much for our 88yo mother but she managed with help. We will stay here again."

Barbara C. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/16/2017 - 6/19/2017
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you loved your stay at Neskowin Nest celebrating your daughter's birthday with your family! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Neskowin Nest was perfect for our annual family vacation. The 4 bedrooms were comfortable, the layout was wonderful, and everything was well-stocked. With 4 little boys and a teenage girl, as well as 4 adults, there was room for everyone. The ping-pong table and horseshoe pit were a huge hit. Already reserved for next year!"

Janet H. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 9/14/2017 - 9/18/2017
Reviewed on 10/04/2017

"Hello Janet, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Neskowin Nest! We can't wait to see you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation house for families!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is a perfect set up for a multiple family stay, with pets! The access to the beach is across the street, the house has ping pong, horseshoes, and a lovely deck with a view. We were two families on vacay with kids and a dog &a it was very cozy and relaxing. "

from Redmond

Dates of Stay 7/30/2017 - 8/4/2017
Reviewed on 08/20/2017

"Hello Cassandra, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you loved your time spent at Neskowin Nest with your family and friends! We hope this means you'll all be back again soon for another great vacation on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

It was super

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"great long weekend. location wonderful"

Beth T. from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 5/27/2017 - 5/29/2017
Reviewed on 06/02/2017

"Hello Beth, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you loved your stay at Neskowin Nest! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great Oregon coast adventure!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved it as usual!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"we've stayed in 4 different houses through OBV. This one in Neskowin was our favorite! We've even looked at renting through other, possibly better known, companies, but we always come back to Oregon Beach Vacations. Great customer service staff, and local as well. It's comforting to know they have staff close in case there is an issue or emergency. We will use them every time. "

Travis R. from Woodburn

Dates of Stay 7/26/2020 - 7/30/2020
Reviewed on 08/15/2020

"Hello Travis, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our company! We're pleased to know that you loved your stay at Neskowin Nest, and we look forward to continually providing you with the best possible customer service!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Neskowin vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time. This was a Christmas gift to our family. Adult kids, nieces nephews, in laws and Grandma joined us! It was perfect. "

melinda c. from Rocklin

Dates of Stay 5/28/2019 - 6/2/2019
Reviewed on 06/19/2019

"Hello Melinda, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful visit together at Neskowin Nest! We hope to have you celebrate with us again next year!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

November 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was very comfortable for the 8 of us. Plenty of seats at the table for Thanksgiving dinner. We had everything we needed tho we brought extra just in case. Close to easy access to the beach. We would stay here again."

Jean S. from Sandy

Dates of Stay 11/23/2017 - 11/26/2017
Reviewed on 11/28/2017

"Hello Jean, Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this property and the amenities the home has to offer. Sounds like memories were made of the Thanksgiving Season and will be talked about for years to come. We would enjoy hearing back from you to assist in your next coastal getaway. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect vacation on the coast!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was a dream. It isn’t posh, but that is what made us co fortaclw, especially with two little kids. It was so roomy and clean and a just few steps from the beach! It is the first time my whole family had real beds while on vacation and we could afford it! We loved everything pabout his place and its surroundings. You do need to know that there is not TP, paper towels, shampoo, laundry set, etc adequately furnished for a big family for five days and no close shopping. We shopped in Portland and had no problems. Five stars plus!"

from Lindon

Dates of Stay 6/20/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Neskowin Nest! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time! As for the supply issue, we only provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. We are glad to hear that you were able to stock up on extra supplies before arriving at your rental. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property worked well for us. The only issues were a broken step on the back deck stair, lack of garbage bags and the garbage cans were accessed by animals and garbage strewn on the ground."

from Salem

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/20/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Jerry, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Neskowin Nest as much as you hoped to because of an issue with the stairs and garbage. We hope that you were able to give us a call to our office staff so we could get maintenance out to fix these problems for you during your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Functional, Family Friendly Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed this beach house. The only thing that was a disappointment was the "starter kit" surprise. We have rented many vacation homes and we've never encountered a home with no extra toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher soap, laundry soap etc. Local store was out of toilet paper so we had to travel 17 miles to make our purchases. The home as very clean and well stocked. The beds were clean and very comfortable. "

from East Wenatchee

Dates of Stay 7/23/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Leon, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Neskowin Nest. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our starter pack of supplies. We outline this information on our check out page, and our starter pack is the same as most of our competition. We are sorry that it was not adequate for your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was nice an big and accommodated the 7 of us very well! Close and easy access to the beach was a plus! Playing ping-pong was also a fun addition! "

from Gresham

Dates of Stay 4/29/2018 - 5/1/2018
Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"Hello Angela, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Neskowin Nest. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Mostly great

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Big outdated but clean house for a small budget. In a super cute neighborhood on a golf course. It did what we needed being that it is summer, we didn't spend much time there. Pros: close to the beach, slept 6 adults/7 kids, pet friendly, good bath linens, only 1 TV so requires family to hang out, low cost per night Cons: very outdated, minimal outdoor set up, very low shower heads, hot water ran out quick, uncomfortable beds, cluttered garage where the ping pong table is, all recycle and trash cans were full and due to be dumped the Saturday we were there but that didn't happen.Overall provided what we needed, a place to shower and sleep. "

from Puyallup

Dates of Stay 8/16/2019 - 8/18/2019
Reviewed on 08/20/2019

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at Neskowin Nest. We are sorry to hear that the garbage was not emptied during your stay. We would have happily sent maintenance out to the unit to grab the bags for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call during your stay should anything like this come up. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Relaxing, smooth, great time at beach."

from Boise

Dates of Stay 3/25/2018 - 3/31/2018
Reviewed on 04/18/2018

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Neskowin Nest! We hope to see you back again soon for another relaxing vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good beach access...VERY lived in!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"If you're simply looking for a place to hang your hat close to the beach, this is the place. On the beach in a minute. House was clean but pretty dated...early eighties vibe. Limited amenities...grill was not what was listed AND was nonfunctional. Sleeping arrangements were decent...might suggest investing in better mattresses. Back deck was pretty dilapidated...loose boards on the steps."

Jephthah W. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 9/4/2020 - 9/7/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

disappointing for the price

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location was great! House next door getting deck work done was loud everyday. The carpet was gross. The garage stunk like urine. The large downstairs room had no tv but dvd's and a player. The garbage was full upon our arrival and on our last night a bear or raccoon got into it. Dirty diapers and food etc to be picked up by us. That was pretty gross. It wasn't our trash. This place needs lots of tlc. The dishwasher was great. "

leslie b. from bend

Dates of Stay 8/29/2020 - 9/2/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

Housekeeping Lacking

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall the house was about what I expected from the pictures. First thing upon entering the house I noticed the carpet is quite stained. House needs some updates - acceptable. What I don’t find acceptable is a dishwasher FULL of dishes that we had to put away, and when we unrolled the bathmat in the shower it was full of sand and hair. Cable box not working. Finally figured out to switch with downstairs box. Then last evening ants showed up in the kitchen. "

from Warren

Dates of Stay 8/3/2018 - 8/5/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Larry, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Neskowin Nest. Unfortunately, during the busy summer months, our staff is not always able to sit around and wait for the dishwasher to finish so that the dishes can be unpacked before another stay. This is most often the case during our back to back stays. We apologize for this inconvenience. As for the other issues, we would have gladly sent housekeeping back out the home as you should not have had a dirty bathmat left there. We also would have sent maintenance out to resolve the cable box and ant problem for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call during your stay should anything ever come up. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

could be better

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I wrote a review the week after I stayed there - many issues with this location. Carpets not vacuumed, couches still had dog hair on them from previous guest, tissues found in sheets, etc."

Holly R. from Cannon Beach

Dates of Stay 9/17/2020 - 9/20/2020
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 7 times in 24 hours
OR