Necanicum House

(6 Reviews)

Location: Seaside Type: House View: Beach Access
4 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths Sleeps 8 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 $129 07 $129 08 $163 09 $163
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 $129 07 $129 08 $163 09 $163
10 $129 11 $129 12 $129 13 $129 14 $129 15 $163 16 $163
17 $129 18 $129 19 $129 20 $129 21 $129 22 $274 23 $274
24 $274 25 $274 26 $163 27 $163 28 $163 29 $238 30 $238
31 $163 01 $163 02 $163 03 $163 04 $163 05 $238 06 $238
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $163 02 $163 03 $163 04 $163 05 $238 06 $238
07 08 09 10 $163 11 $163 12 $238 13 $238
14 $163 15 $163 16 $163 17 $163 18 $163 19 20
21 $199 22 $199 23 $199 24 $199 25 $199 26 27
28 $199 29 $199 30 $199 01 $199 02 $363 03 04
05 $363 06 07 08 09 10 11
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $199 02 $363 03 04
05 $363 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 $378 25 $378
26 $209 27 $209 28 $209 29 $209 30 $378 31 $378 01 $378
02 $198 03 $198 04 $198 05 $198 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $378
02 $198 03 $198 04 $198 05 $198 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 $209 13 $378 14 $378 15 $378
16 $209 17 $209 18 $209 19 $209 20 $361 21 $361 22 $361
23 $198 24 $198 25 $198 26 $198 27 $498 28 29
30 $209 31 $209 01 $209 02 $209 03 $274 04 $274 05 $274
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $209 02 $209 03 $274 04 $274 05 $274
06 $274 07 $274 08 $274 09 $99 10 $99 11 12
13 14 15 $99 16 $99 17 $99 18 $166 19 $166
20 $99 21 $99 22 $99 23 $99 24 $99 25 $166 26 $166
27 $99 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $166 10 $166
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $166 10 $166
11 $89 12 $89 13 $89 14 $89 15 16 17
18 $89 19 $89 20 $89 21 $89 22 $89 23 $89 24 $89
25 $89 26 $89 27 $89 28 $89 29 $89 30 $89 31 $89
01 $89 02 $89 03 $89 04 $89 05 $89 06 $89 07 $89
March 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $89 02 $89 03 $89 04 $89 05 $89 06 $89
07 $89 08 $89 09 $89 10 $89 11 $89 12 $89 13 $89
14 $89 15 $89 16 $89 17 $89 18 $89 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Necanicum House, located in Seaside, right in front of the Necanicum River and just down the street from the Seaside Promenade! This lovely, two story home boasts four bedrooms, two and a half baths, and is perfect for up to eight guests! Step inside your Seaside vacation rental and get ready to relax in style and comfort on your next visit to the Oregon coast.

Park the car, and head inside. You'll find yourself in the living room area with enough seating for everyone in your group. Gather around the flat screen TV located above the fireplace and watch a movie together after a long day out on the beach. During those cold winter nights, feel free to warm your toes by the fire. Located just off of the living room, the kitchen provides everything you need to whip up a few homemade meals during your stay or plenty of space to set the takeout. The kitchen table holds four guests so feel free to gather in the living room area as well during meal time. There are also plenty of restaurants to check out while staying at Necanicum House. Pig n' Pancake, a pizza restaurant, and a great steak place are just a few places located on the Prom that offer great food and service.

Head upstairs, and you'll find a half bath along with the master bedroom, boasting a queen size bed and a private bathroom, complete with a shower/tub combo. You'll also find the other three bedrooms upstairs along with the final full bathroom. Two of the rooms each offer one queen size bed, while the fourth bedroom offers two twins, making this room perfect for any children in your party.

While staying at Necanicum House in Seaside, be sure to check out the movie theater and the Seaside Aquarium should the weather outside turn frightful. Seaside also has a great outlet mall with many popular shops. There are also plenty of different kinds of restaurants to try or grocery stores to shop at for supplies while staying at your vacation rental. Come down to Seaside today for your Oregon coast vacation, and stay at Necanicum House!
Amenities
  • Board Games
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Fenced Yard
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Foosball Table
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Patio
  • Propane Grill
  • Satellite TV
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Church Convention

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was comfortable and very homey. We had a two and half year old so it was nice to have space where she could run."

from Denver

Dates of Stay 10/13/2019 - 10/22/2019
Reviewed on 10/30/2019

"Hello Virginia, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your family had a great visit to Necanicum House together. We hope to have you all visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was very nice and clean everything we needed was available to us no extra charge the only problems I had were the sheets in the master bedroom they had stains, and the hot water didn’t last for more than ten minutes,and it takes forever to get back hot,but overall it was a great experience and worth the price "

from Astoria

Dates of Stay 3/13/2020 - 3/15/2020
Reviewed on 03/19/2020

"Hello Jerquira, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Necanicum House. We're sorry that you ran into a few issues with the home though. We would have gladly brought out new sheets for the master bedroom. As for the hot water issue, our maintenance staff may have been able to help resolve this problem for you. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should you need anything during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Week in Seaside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was wonderful. We enjoyed it very much, a great place to stay on our vacation. "

from Seattle

Dates of Stay 9/30/2019 - 10/6/2019
Reviewed on 10/08/2019

"Hello Raymond, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Necanicum House. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Necanicum House Clean, comfortable.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a nice stay. The house was immaculate although there were a couple of maintenance issues-which didn't get in the way of having a good weekend. Signage to remind us valley folks that there was no air conditioning would have been n=handy. The thermostat indicated that there was and it took us a while to figure that out. Once we got a couple of windows open and the fans running the house cooled nicely. "

Lovetta D. from McMinnville

Dates of Stay 9/13/2019 - 9/15/2019
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Hello Lovetta, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Necanicum House. Unfortunately, most homes on the Oregon coast do not offer air conditioning. We hope that you were able to contact our office staff about the maintenance issues that you ran into, as well as ask about the thermostat. We do apologize for these inconveniences. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Had a good time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The issues we had were minor, but frustrating, because I contacted Property Management to have things fixed, but they were not. A repair person was sent to the house (while we were away) to change a light bulb and replace dead batteries in the TV remote and two wall clocks. He showed up, but nothing was fixed. A little mind boggling.The refrigerator leaked water. The heating/cooling thermostat was not functioning properly, the air hockey table was gone although it is still in the photos on the website.The outside of the house needs lots of repairs, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the beach."

Daniel S. from Hereford

Dates of Stay 6/21/2019 - 6/23/2019
Reviewed on 06/26/2019

Just ok

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Unfortunately the beds we're dreadful and that really ruined the experience. The beds were a quality of something you would expect out of a motel that cost you $75 a night. I barely slept our 4 night there because of how uncomfortable they were. The house otherwise is really quite nice. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room honestly. The location was perfect, the beach and the shops are just a couple blocks away. The house is a nice house and was very clean. The other two small things that bothered me was the top bunk wasn't made on arrival (luckily my tall husband was with) and the pic showed an air hockey table which wasn't there for our stay (was looking forward to it). "

Mary C. from Ephrata

Dates of Stay 8/4/2019 - 8/8/2019
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Necanicum House. If we see that other guests have similar concerns about the beds, we will bring this to the owner's attention. We do not make up the top bunk of bunk beds because of safety issues for our staff. We apologize for this inconvenience. There should have been sheets, pillows, and blankets left for it though. We are not sure about the air hockey table, but we have removed photos from the website advertising this amenity. We apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property