♦ Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge

Type: Condominium
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Newport
View: Oceanfront

7

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 $289 28 $255 29 $255 30 $255 31 $275 01 $275
02 $255 03 $255 04 $255 05 $255 06 $255 07 $275 08 $275
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $275
02 $255 03 $255 04 $255 05 $255 06 $255 07 $275 08 $275
09 $255 10 $255 11 $255 12 $255 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 $265 21 $319 22 $319
23 $265 24 25 26 27 $265 28 $478 29 $478
30 $478 01 $478 02 $478 03 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $478 02 $478 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 $349 22 $349 23 $349 24 $349 25 $399 26 $399 27 $399
28 $349 29 30 31 $349 01 $399 02 $399 03 $399
04 $349 05 $349 06 $349 07 $349 08 $399 09 $399 10 $399
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $399 02 $399 03 $399
04 $349 05 $349 06 $349 07 $349 08 $399 09 $399 10 $399
11 $349 12 $349 13 $349 14 $349 15 $399 16 $399 17 $399
18 $349 19 $349 20 $349 21 $349 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 $349 30 31
01 02 $360 03 $360 04 $255 05 $255 06 $275 07 $275
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $275 02 $275
03 $255 04 $255 05 $255 06 $255 07 $255 08 $275 09 $275
10 $255 11 $255 12 $255 13 $255 14 $255 15 $275 16 $275
17 $255 18 $255 19 $255 20 $255 21 $255 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge in Newport is a luxury oceanfront three bedroom, three bath condo located on the second level of the Shoreline Ridge complex. With elevator access and the condo itself being only one level, this vacation condo is the perfect choice for those who cannot navigate stairs easily. Spacious and nicely furnished, this condo is very peaceful with phenomenal views. This newly constructed condo has a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, fine cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with all the utensils and dishware you could possibly need to cook and serve vacation or holiday meals. The open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room and living room leads way to expansive windows and decks with fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean, the beach, Yaquina Lighthouse and Cape Foulweather. The living room has a gas fireplace for use on those chilly nights along with a flat panel TV. Wi-Fi is also provided for guests staying here. The master suite with a queen bed has pristine ocean views, a door to the deck and a large bathroom with both a walk-in shower and a deep Jacuzzi tub. The guest suite comes with a queen bed and a full bath, along with its own sliding door leading out onto the deck. There is also a chaise lounge in this room so you can just snuggle up and read a good book if the mood hits you. The third bedroom has a twin-full bunk bed and a small desk. There is also an ocean view from this bedroom. The Shoreline Ridge Condos are just a short drive from the historic Nye Beach area of Newport that features many shops, cafes, art galleries and restaurants. Local beach access is just south of the complex. Come down to the Oregon coast today, and spend your much needed vacation in style!
Parking is available for up to one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom  2: Queen
Bedroom  3:  Full/ twin bunk

Amenities

  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Luxury
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Accessability was ok, bathroom situation not the best for a paralyzed wheelchair user"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry that the bathroom was not easily accessible. Please call into our office if you are ever looking for another vacation home with us, so that we can find you the perfect home for your needs. One home that might work well is The Tides Inn, located in Lincoln City. Please consider this property for any future stays. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

First family vacay!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A tiny piece of Northwest paradise. We wanted to stay forever. Loved the sights and sounds being right on the beach with a view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse and the coastline. Also enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean. Thank you!"

Robin C. from Othello

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/07/2017

"Hello Robin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We hope to see you all back for your second family vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Spot by the Ocean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed here multiple times and intend to come back. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/21/2017

"Hello Erik, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed yet another trip to Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We can't wait to have you back again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside & beautiful!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Outstanding ocean views! We really enjoyed our stay at Michael's beach place. My mom had a big beautiful room and a accessible shower/bath. We hosted my aunt and uncle and they loved the view and their comfy room and bed. "

Catherine J. from

Dates of Stay 9/22/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 09/27/2017

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like it was the perfect location for everyone in your party! We hope to be able to host you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quality Condo with Incredible Views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in several rental properties in Newport, OR. THIS WAS MY FAVORITE. The location was close to everything, the home was very spacious: open kitchen & living room, 3 bathrooms; and the views were incredible! Everything was very nice & I would highly recommend. "

Deborah P. from Redding

Dates of Stay 6/2/2018 - 6/4/2018
Reviewed on 06/26/2018

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like this unit was perfect for you and your needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Shoreline Ridge Condo #2-1

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We've stayed in this unit before, and like it a lot. Great views and since the weather was sunny, we have good pix from the deck. There are a few improvemnts we'd like to see; however:1. the WiFi never did connect--maybe a good thing, but nonetheless disappointing2. The master bedroom outside door has no blind or curtain for it, so you can be "exposed" if not careful. Additionally, omne of the electric blinds on a bedroom window did not work.3, The mattress in the second bedroom is awful. Please replace it!"

Robert S. from Albany

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/2/2018
Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to come back and try it out again! As for the issues you mentioned, we have sent these on to maintenance to check out and repair. Some of them will need to be approved by the owner in order to be fixed, but thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope you'll be back again soon sometime in the future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Summer vacation with the girls

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Place was fabulous.Would recommend a universal remote vs, the multiple ones, as very difficult to use. "

Cindy S. from Madison

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We may look into getting a universal remote if it's an issue for many of our other guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

beautiful condo on beautiful beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. Spotless, upscale kitchen and baths, beautiful views to lighthouse, great high top dining table to enjoy meals. Almost all of Newport's hotels, etc are on a cliff overlooking the ocean so you either have to climb down stairs or walk a bit to access. We found a path at the back of the property that lead to a city street past the nye beach inn that lead us to the public access of the beach. The whole walk down probably took 10 minutes, a little rougher coming back as it is uphill. Still, what a beach. You can walk for a long while. I would highly recommend this place. We did a day trip to state parks, the one up by the lighthouse had many whales feeding that day. What a treat."

from Lexington

Dates of Stay 9/17/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a great visit at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like the unit was everything you wanted and more. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

lovely condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were one couple and two singles and this worked great. Easy to find and get into. Close to all the places we needed to get to. Making reservations was easy and condo was just as described."

Debra R. from San Jose

Dates of Stay 6/7/2018 - 6/9/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at Micheal's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are happy the home was everything you were hoping for and was described to you correctly. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The condo is very comfortsble, and wonderful view of the ocean & beach. Also loved the 3 bdrms & baths. However, weDid have considerable trouble getting the key out of holder, almost impossible for women with fingernails to punch the pinhead buttons with the numbers. Daughter had to use her kuckles to get them to work. Was disappointed that the fireplace wouldn't light, nor could we raise the kitchen window shade with the remotes. Also had trouble getting the TV to turn on, as multiple remotes are there, even tho one has the instructions on back. "

from Auburn

Dates of Stay 4/24/2017 - 4/26/2017
Reviewed on 05/08/2017

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into the unit. We would have happily sent maintenance over to the home to help assist with getting the fireplace, TV, and shades to work for you. Our office staff is on call 24/7 to help assist with any problems you may run into. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoyed our stay.

Overall satisfaction:

"My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Michael's Beach Place and will likely stay there again in the future - mostly for the wonderful view and access to good restaurants, shopping and activities. We greatly appreciated the management allowing us a late checkout due to one of our party becoming very ill Saturday night. "

Mary from Vancouver, WA

Dates of Stay 4/16/2015 - 4/19/2015
Reviewed on 04/23/2015

Family Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had our family visiting us and my 5 year-old grandson is crazy about aquariums so we booked this rental. It turned out to be a beautiful place with all the amenities we needed and everyone was happy."

Shirley A. from Clackamas

Dates of Stay 1/27/2017 - 1/29/2017
Reviewed on 02/20/2017

"Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are glad you go the most out of your visit as well. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The accommodations were wonderful with a great view. Beach access was a little misleading - beach wasn't easily accessible by access was within walking distance."

from

Dates of Stay 7/6/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Bonita, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We are sorry to hear that the beach access information wasn't quite right. We will look into this and edit if necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Goregeous View But Wish We Brought Our Own Bed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The photos on the site are very representativ4e of the place....very spacious and an excellent location.We would rent again in a minute if the beds and living room furniture were updated and more comfortable. Waking up with an achy body is not what we paid for. I would recommend to a friend if that were done."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/1/2019 - 2/3/2019
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find any of the beds or furniture comfortable. We will look into this, and if it is a common complaint amongst our guests, bring it to the owner's attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was great except the beds"

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 4/20/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the beds comfortable. If other guests are having similar issues, we can report this to the owner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

It was perfect.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"It was relaxing, beautiful and comfortable."

from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 2/10/2017 - 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Mahvash, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction:

"This place was perfect for our visit and the views are just amazing. We enjoyed the porch and comfy bedrooms. There was plenty of heat to keep us toasty warm, but we mostly enjoyed the fireplace. The walk to town and the beach was easy enough. We loved eating at Nana's, but so did everyone else. It's more than worth the wait. We look forward to another escape to Michael's Beach Place."

Karen from Long Beach Township

Dates of Stay 3/25/2016 - 3/27/2016
Reviewed on 03/31/2016

Stunning Views at Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed at this rental approx. one year ago, so we were familiar with the amenities. However, for the price we were disappointed in the maintenance- the Jacuzzi did not work, several blinds in the unit, we could not get the bedroom TV's to work and the cookware was sparse, the Toaster Oven did not work. All of these items were fully functional our last stay :( Would not recommend for the price -"

Patrick B. from Brier

Dates of Stay 4/25/2019 - 4/29/2019
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

oregon beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The kitchen could have been better stocked with condiments and dishes.There was no hair dryer."

Judy G. from Lawrence

Dates of Stay 12/7/2018 - 12/9/2018
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the kitchen to have enough dishes. We will have this looked into and resolved. As for the condiments, this is not something we provide in our homes. Hair dryers are also not usually provided by the owners of our homes either. This home is different in that way from a standard hotel with a built-in hair dryer. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were unhappy about the beds. I had asked to verify if there was a king in the master and was told there was. The discriptions were conflicting. No only was there no king bed but the one bed was broken down. Also there was a note in the unit to not turn on the jets because they do not turn off. Well there are 3 tubs, all jets? Or which one?"

Trucene D. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/26/2019 - 2/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Hello Trucene, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are not sure why you were confused about what size beds were in this unit. We see that you booked through our website, and our description says that there are two queens and a set of full/twin bunk beds. This is reiterated in the section under the description that explains the sleeping accommodations. We also do not have any work orders in our system about beds being broken down or jets in the tubs not working. We also didn't have any information from you calling in about any of these issues in your reservation notes. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us, but we hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now