Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge

(25 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
3 Rooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 7 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $180
20 $160 21 $160 22 $160 23 $160 24 $160 25 26
27 $160 28 29 30 31 $160 01 02
03 04 05 $160 06 $160 07 $160 08 $180 09
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 $160 06 $160 07 $160 08 $180 09
10 11 $160 12 $160 13 $160 14 $160 15 $180 16 $180
17 $160 18 $160 19 $160 20 21 22 23 $180
24 $324 25 $324 26 $324 27 28 29 30
01 $160 02 $160 03 $160 04 $160 05 $160 06 $180 07 $180
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $255 02 $275 03 $275
04 $255 05 $255 06 $255 07 $255 08 $255 09 $275 10 $275
11 $255 12 $255 13 $255 14 $255 15 $255 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge in Newport is a luxury oceanfront three bedroom, three bath condo located on the second level of the Shoreline Ridge complex. With elevator access and the condo itself being only one level, this vacation condo is the perfect choice for those who cannot navigate stairs easily. Spacious and nicely furnished, this condo is very peaceful with phenomenal views. This newly constructed condo has a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, fine cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with all the utensils and dishware you could possibly need to cook and serve vacation or holiday meals. The open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room and living room leads way to expansive windows and decks with fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean, the beach, Yaquina Lighthouse and Cape Foulweather. The living room has a gas fireplace for use on those chilly nights along with a flat panel TV. Wi-Fi is also provided for guests staying here. The master suite with a queen bed has pristine ocean views, a door to the deck and a large bathroom with both a walk-in shower and a deep Jacuzzi tub. The guest suite comes with a queen bed and a full bath, along with its own sliding door leading out onto the deck. There is also a chaise lounge in this room so you can just snuggle up and read a good book if the mood hits you. The third bedroom has a twin-full bunk bed and a small desk. There is also an ocean view from this bedroom. The Shoreline Ridge Condos are just a short drive from the historic Nye Beach area of Newport that features many shops, cafes, art galleries and restaurants. Local beach access is just south of the complex. Come down to the Oregon coast today, and spend your much needed vacation in style!
Parking is available for up to one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom  2: Queen
Bedroom  3:  Full/ twin bunk
Amenities
  • Adventure
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Family
  • flexible
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Luxury
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • recommended
  • Romantic Getaways
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was absolutely beautiful! Not only did it have enough space for my entire family, the views are stunning! The only thing I was disappointed in was I thought there was going to be beach access right outside the door but that wasn’t the case. For an adult you probably could have gone down the steep slope that led to the beach but for my young kids that wasn’t possible. So you had to drive about a mile down the road to get to a safe place to access the beach. Not a big deal though for us, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!"

Whitney S. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/13/2019 - 9/16/2019
Reviewed on 09/25/2019

Beautiful location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice luxury condo with two master with attached athroom. One kids bedroom with a full hall bathroom. Beautiful views of the ocean and beach but no beach access from the condo, but it’s just a short drive to a great beach. The first day we were there the elevator was broken but was fixed promptly the next day. I would definitely recommend this condo"

from Idaho Falls

Dates of Stay 7/21/2019 - 7/25/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like this condo was perfect for your family. We are sorry that the elevator wasn't working during your first day, but we are glad to know that the condo complex repaired it right away. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Accessability was ok, bathroom situation not the best for a paralyzed wheelchair user"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry that the bathroom was not easily accessible. Please call into our office if you are ever looking for another vacation home with us, so that we can find you the perfect home for your needs. One home that might work well is The Tides Inn, located in Lincoln City. Please consider this property for any future stays. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

First family vacay!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A tiny piece of Northwest paradise. We wanted to stay forever. Loved the sights and sounds being right on the beach with a view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse and the coastline. Also enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean. Thank you!"

Robin C. from Othello

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/07/2017

"Hello Robin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We hope to see you all back for your second family vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Spot by the Ocean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed here multiple times and intend to come back. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/21/2017

"Hello Erik, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed yet another trip to Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We can't wait to have you back again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanside & beautiful!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Outstanding ocean views! We really enjoyed our stay at Michael's beach place. My mom had a big beautiful room and a accessible shower/bath. We hosted my aunt and uncle and they loved the view and their comfy room and bed. "

Catherine J. from

Dates of Stay 9/22/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 09/27/2017

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like it was the perfect location for everyone in your party! We hope to be able to host you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Coast Condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was the most wonderful place to relax and enjoy the view from every room. The place was clean convenient and location was great for a relaxing trip."

Yolanda F. from Carmichael

Dates of Stay 8/9/2019 - 8/11/2019
Reviewed on 08/27/2019

"Hello Yolanda, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time visiting Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We hope to have you visit with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quality Condo with Incredible Views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in several rental properties in Newport, OR. THIS WAS MY FAVORITE. The location was close to everything, the home was very spacious: open kitchen & living room, 3 bathrooms; and the views were incredible! Everything was very nice & I would highly recommend. "

Deborah P. from Redding

Dates of Stay 6/2/2018 - 6/4/2018
Reviewed on 06/26/2018

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like this unit was perfect for you and your needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Shoreline Ridge Condo #2-1

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We've stayed in this unit before, and like it a lot. Great views and since the weather was sunny, we have good pix from the deck. There are a few improvemnts we'd like to see; however:1. the WiFi never did connect--maybe a good thing, but nonetheless disappointing2. The master bedroom outside door has no blind or curtain for it, so you can be "exposed" if not careful. Additionally, omne of the electric blinds on a bedroom window did not work.3, The mattress in the second bedroom is awful. Please replace it!"

Robert S. from Albany

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/2/2018
Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to come back and try it out again! As for the issues you mentioned, we have sent these on to maintenance to check out and repair. Some of them will need to be approved by the owner in order to be fixed, but thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope you'll be back again soon sometime in the future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Summer vacation with the girls

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Place was fabulous.Would recommend a universal remote vs, the multiple ones, as very difficult to use. "

Cindy S. from Madison

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We may look into getting a universal remote if it's an issue for many of our other guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

beautiful condo on beautiful beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. Spotless, upscale kitchen and baths, beautiful views to lighthouse, great high top dining table to enjoy meals. Almost all of Newport's hotels, etc are on a cliff overlooking the ocean so you either have to climb down stairs or walk a bit to access. We found a path at the back of the property that lead to a city street past the nye beach inn that lead us to the public access of the beach. The whole walk down probably took 10 minutes, a little rougher coming back as it is uphill. Still, what a beach. You can walk for a long while. I would highly recommend this place. We did a day trip to state parks, the one up by the lighthouse had many whales feeding that day. What a treat."

from Lexington

Dates of Stay 9/17/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a great visit at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like the unit was everything you wanted and more. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

lovely condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were one couple and two singles and this worked great. Easy to find and get into. Close to all the places we needed to get to. Making reservations was easy and condo was just as described."

Debra R. from San Jose

Dates of Stay 6/7/2018 - 6/9/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at Micheal's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are happy the home was everything you were hoping for and was described to you correctly. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The condo is very comfortsble, and wonderful view of the ocean & beach. Also loved the 3 bdrms & baths. However, weDid have considerable trouble getting the key out of holder, almost impossible for women with fingernails to punch the pinhead buttons with the numbers. Daughter had to use her kuckles to get them to work. Was disappointed that the fireplace wouldn't light, nor could we raise the kitchen window shade with the remotes. Also had trouble getting the TV to turn on, as multiple remotes are there, even tho one has the instructions on back. "

from Auburn

Dates of Stay 4/24/2017 - 4/26/2017
Reviewed on 05/08/2017

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into the unit. We would have happily sent maintenance over to the home to help assist with getting the fireplace, TV, and shades to work for you. Our office staff is on call 24/7 to help assist with any problems you may run into. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoyed our stay.

Overall satisfaction:

"My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Michael's Beach Place and will likely stay there again in the future - mostly for the wonderful view and access to good restaurants, shopping and activities. We greatly appreciated the management allowing us a late checkout due to one of our party becoming very ill Saturday night. "

Mary from Vancouver, WA

Dates of Stay 4/16/2015 - 4/19/2015
Reviewed on 04/23/2015

Family Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had our family visiting us and my 5 year-old grandson is crazy about aquariums so we booked this rental. It turned out to be a beautiful place with all the amenities we needed and everyone was happy."

Shirley A. from Clackamas

Dates of Stay 1/27/2017 - 1/29/2017
Reviewed on 02/20/2017

"Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are glad you go the most out of your visit as well. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The accommodations were wonderful with a great view. Beach access was a little misleading - beach wasn't easily accessible by access was within walking distance."

from

Dates of Stay 7/6/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Bonita, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We are sorry to hear that the beach access information wasn't quite right. We will look into this and edit if necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Goregeous View But Wish We Brought Our Own Bed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The photos on the site are very representativ4e of the place....very spacious and an excellent location.We would rent again in a minute if the beds and living room furniture were updated and more comfortable. Waking up with an achy body is not what we paid for. I would recommend to a friend if that were done."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/1/2019 - 2/3/2019
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find any of the beds or furniture comfortable. We will look into this, and if it is a common complaint amongst our guests, bring it to the owner's attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place has such "homey" feel... Really loved the view. My mom is 89 which does not get around easy. She loved watching the waves and thunder and lightening show"

Sue N. from Canby

Dates of Stay 9/28/2019 - 9/30/2019
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Great getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was great except the beds"

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 4/20/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the beds comfortable. If other guests are having similar issues, we can report this to the owner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

It was perfect.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"It was relaxing, beautiful and comfortable."

from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 2/10/2017 - 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Mahvash, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction:

"This place was perfect for our visit and the views are just amazing. We enjoyed the porch and comfy bedrooms. There was plenty of heat to keep us toasty warm, but we mostly enjoyed the fireplace. The walk to town and the beach was easy enough. We loved eating at Nana's, but so did everyone else. It's more than worth the wait. We look forward to another escape to Michael's Beach Place."

Karen from Long Beach Township

Dates of Stay 3/25/2016 - 3/27/2016
Reviewed on 03/31/2016

Stunning Views at Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed at this rental approx. one year ago, so we were familiar with the amenities. However, for the price we were disappointed in the maintenance- the Jacuzzi did not work, several blinds in the unit, we could not get the bedroom TV's to work and the cookware was sparse, the Toaster Oven did not work. All of these items were fully functional our last stay :( Would not recommend for the price -"

Patrick B. from Brier

Dates of Stay 4/25/2019 - 4/29/2019
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

oregon beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The kitchen could have been better stocked with condiments and dishes.There was no hair dryer."

Judy G. from Lawrence

Dates of Stay 12/7/2018 - 12/9/2018
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the kitchen to have enough dishes. We will have this looked into and resolved. As for the condiments, this is not something we provide in our homes. Hair dryers are also not usually provided by the owners of our homes either. This home is different in that way from a standard hotel with a built-in hair dryer. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great views but didnt sleep

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful views of lighthouse and beach. Walking distance to great restaurants. Mattresses need updating and public parking lot adjacent to the property will keep us from renting this unit again due to constant noise. Police were there several times. Although we enjoyed the view, we come to the beach for rest."

from Walla Walla

Dates of Stay 8/22/2019 - 8/29/2019
Reviewed on 08/31/2019

"Hello Sherri, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the unit though. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over police matters, but if we see that other guests have concerns about the mattresses, we can ask the owners if they would like to replace them. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were unhappy about the beds. I had asked to verify if there was a king in the master and was told there was. The discriptions were conflicting. No only was there no king bed but the one bed was broken down. Also there was a note in the unit to not turn on the jets because they do not turn off. Well there are 3 tubs, all jets? Or which one?"

Trucene D. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/26/2019 - 2/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Hello Trucene, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are not sure why you were confused about what size beds were in this unit. We see that you booked through our website, and our description says that there are two queens and a set of full/twin bunk beds. This is reiterated in the section under the description that explains the sleeping accommodations. We also do not have any work orders in our system about beds being broken down or jets in the tubs not working. We also didn't have any information from you calling in about any of these issues in your reservation notes. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us, but we hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property