Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge

(40 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
3 Bedrooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 7 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 $320 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 $334 06 $313
November 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 $334 06 $313
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 $218 15 $159 16 $160 17 $150 18 $169 19 $305 20 $331
21 $286 22 $383 23 $384 24 25 26 27 $539
28 $418 29 $161 30 $160 01 $150 02 $168 03 04
05 06 $163 07 $159 08 $155 09 $171 10 $257 11 $285
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $452
02 $360 03 $357 04 $211 05 $212 06 07 08
09 10 11 $161 12 $161 13 $169 14 $323 15 $364
16 $252 17 $193 18 $150 19 $150 20 $150 21 $277 22 $320
23 $192 24 $150 25 $150 26 $150 27 $150 28 $284 29 $314
30 $188 31 $150 01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $294 05 $322
October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $484
02 $327 03 $276 04 $271 05 $275 06 $319 07 $498 08 $514
09 $352 10 $295 11 $288 12 $259 13 $306 14 $450 15 $466
16 $301 17 $240 18 $231 19 $237 20 $288 21 $407 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge in Newport is a luxury oceanfront three bedroom, three bath condo located on the second level of the Shoreline Ridge complex. With elevator access and the condo itself being only one level, this vacation condo is the perfect choice for those who cannot navigate stairs easily. Spacious and nicely furnished, this condo is very peaceful with phenomenal views. This newly constructed condo has a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, fine cabinetry, stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with all the utensils and dishware you could possibly need to cook and serve vacation or holiday meals. The open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room and living room leads way to expansive windows and decks with fabulous views of the Pacific Ocean, the beach, Yaquina Lighthouse and Cape Foulweather. The living room has a gas fireplace for use on those chilly nights along with a flat panel TV. Wi-Fi is also provided for guests staying here. The master suite with a queen bed has pristine ocean views, a door to the deck and a large bathroom with both a walk-in shower and a deep Jacuzzi tub. The guest suite comes with a queen bed and a full bath, along with its own sliding door leading out onto the deck. There is also a chaise lounge in this room so you can just snuggle up and read a good book if the mood hits you. The third bedroom has a twin-full bunk bed and a small desk. There is also an ocean view from this bedroom. The Shoreline Ridge Condos are just a short drive from the historic Nye Beach area of Newport that features many shops, cafes, art galleries and restaurants. Local beach access is just south of the complex. Come down to the Oregon coast today, and spend your much needed vacation in style!
Parking is available for up to one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom  2: Queen
Bedroom  3:  Full/ twin bunk
Amenities
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Beautiful views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was absolutely beautiful! Not only did it have enough space for my entire family, the views are stunning! The only thing I was disappointed in was I thought there was going to be beach access right outside the door but that wasn’t the case. For an adult you probably could have gone down the steep slope that led to the beach but for my young kids that wasn’t possible. So you had to drive about a mile down the road to get to a safe place to access the beach. Not a big deal though for us, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!"

Whitney S. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/13/2019 - 9/16/2019
Reviewed on 09/25/2019

"Hello Whitney, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We're sorry that you were led to believe there was oceanfront access, but we're glad you found easy beach access. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice luxury condo with two master with attached athroom. One kids bedroom with a full hall bathroom. Beautiful views of the ocean and beach but no beach access from the condo, but it’s just a short drive to a great beach. The first day we were there the elevator was broken but was fixed promptly the next day. I would definitely recommend this condo"

from Idaho Falls

Dates of Stay 7/21/2019 - 7/25/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like this condo was perfect for your family. We are sorry that the elevator wasn't working during your first day, but we are glad to know that the condo complex repaired it right away. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Accessability was ok, bathroom situation not the best for a paralyzed wheelchair user"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry that the bathroom was not easily accessible. Please call into our office if you are ever looking for another vacation home with us, so that we can find you the perfect home for your needs. One home that might work well is The Tides Inn, located in Lincoln City. Please consider this property for any future stays. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

First family vacay!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A tiny piece of Northwest paradise. We wanted to stay forever. Loved the sights and sounds being right on the beach with a view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse and the coastline. Also enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean. Thank you!"

Robin C. from Othello

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/07/2017

"Hello Robin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We hope to see you all back for your second family vacation on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Spot by the Ocean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed here multiple times and intend to come back. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/17/2017 - 2/19/2017
Reviewed on 02/21/2017

"Hello Erik, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed yet another trip to Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We can't wait to have you back again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing "

Kristen B. from Echo

Dates of Stay 9/9/2021 - 9/12/2021
Reviewed on 09/15/2021

Michael’s Beach Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Michael’s Beach Place is beautiful and very spacious. The location is outstanding and the views of beach and ocean are spectacular. The property had everything we needed; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ��"

Paul A. from La Mirada

Dates of Stay 6/12/2020 - 6/15/2020
Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"Hello Paul, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a great visit to Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We hope to host you here again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved the location and we had a great time there. Only complaint was the beds were hard. Otherwise all was great."

Tina S. from Roseburg

Dates of Stay 7/5/2021 - 7/11/2021
Reviewed on 07/27/2021

Oceanside & beautiful!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Outstanding ocean views! We really enjoyed our stay at Michael's beach place. My mom had a big beautiful room and a accessible shower/bath. We hosted my aunt and uncle and they loved the view and their comfy room and bed. "

Catherine J. from

Dates of Stay 9/22/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 09/27/2017

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like it was the perfect location for everyone in your party! We hope to be able to host you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Coast Condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was the most wonderful place to relax and enjoy the view from every room. The place was clean convenient and location was great for a relaxing trip."

Yolanda F. from Carmichael

Dates of Stay 8/9/2019 - 8/11/2019
Reviewed on 08/27/2019

"Hello Yolanda, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time visiting Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We hope to have you visit with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quality Condo with Incredible Views!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in several rental properties in Newport, OR. THIS WAS MY FAVORITE. The location was close to everything, the home was very spacious: open kitchen & living room, 3 bathrooms; and the views were incredible! Everything was very nice & I would highly recommend. "

Deborah P. from Redding

Dates of Stay 6/2/2018 - 6/4/2018
Reviewed on 06/26/2018

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like this unit was perfect for you and your needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Shoreline Ridge Condo #2-1

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We've stayed in this unit before, and like it a lot. Great views and since the weather was sunny, we have good pix from the deck. There are a few improvemnts we'd like to see; however:1. the WiFi never did connect--maybe a good thing, but nonetheless disappointing2. The master bedroom outside door has no blind or curtain for it, so you can be "exposed" if not careful. Additionally, omne of the electric blinds on a bedroom window did not work.3, The mattress in the second bedroom is awful. Please replace it!"

Robert S. from

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/2/2018
Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to come back and try it out again! As for the issues you mentioned, we have sent these on to maintenance to check out and repair. Some of them will need to be approved by the owner in order to be fixed, but thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope you'll be back again soon sometime in the future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spacious Condo with Fabulous Views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property offered spectacular views from all rooms. Based upon views alone, I would recommend this condo to anyone visiting Newport.Location and view, quality appliances, and spaciousness of condo were all as described. The few negatives are being noted as annoyances. There were dust bunnies under all beds and around perimeter of all rooms. There was only one small omlette size skillet. There was no chest of drawers in bunk bed room and there were only a few hangers in condo. There were not written directions on how to set up technology. Twice technicians had to be dispatched to assist with this pesky problem. "

from Naples

Dates of Stay 7/19/2021 - 7/30/2021
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

Summer vacation with the girls

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Place was fabulous.Would recommend a universal remote vs, the multiple ones, as very difficult to use. "

Cindy S. from Madison

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/28/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

"Hello Cindy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We may look into getting a universal remote if it's an issue for many of our other guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

beautiful condo on beautiful beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. Spotless, upscale kitchen and baths, beautiful views to lighthouse, great high top dining table to enjoy meals. Almost all of Newport's hotels, etc are on a cliff overlooking the ocean so you either have to climb down stairs or walk a bit to access. We found a path at the back of the property that lead to a city street past the nye beach inn that lead us to the public access of the beach. The whole walk down probably took 10 minutes, a little rougher coming back as it is uphill. Still, what a beach. You can walk for a long while. I would highly recommend this place. We did a day trip to state parks, the one up by the lighthouse had many whales feeding that day. What a treat."

from Lexington

Dates of Stay 9/17/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a great visit at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. It sounds like the unit was everything you wanted and more. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

lovely condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were one couple and two singles and this worked great. Easy to find and get into. Close to all the places we needed to get to. Making reservations was easy and condo was just as described."

Debra R. from San Jose

Dates of Stay 6/7/2018 - 6/9/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Debra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay at Micheal's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are happy the home was everything you were hoping for and was described to you correctly. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Amazing View!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay. Great location/view. A few issues to perhaps be addressed. Since we were asked to not check in until 6:00 it was dark when we arrived. The outside lite by the front door was out, making it difficult to see the lockbox. The 2nd bedroom toilet would not flush correctly. Ended up leaving the top off the back so I could manually fill the tank each time. There really needs to be directions for the television/cable/satellite. The book contains information for an old system. Need information on how to operate the blinds. Perhaps label which remote goes for what room(s). Also, for privacy it would be good to have a blind or something on the door leading out to the deck from the 1st bedroom.While the place was clean it was not great. Lots of dust and dirt behind dressers (pulled out to plug something in). There are some minor cosmetic repairs that should be done to make the unit even nicer.Positives: Nice layout, plenty of beds and baths for a large group, amazing view, terrific water pressure, very nice bathrooms with nice towels, etc. The kitchen has everything you would need (and more) for any meal. The deck is great, even in winter you can sit out side because of the glass wall. Wonderful views of the sunset off the deck, you can also see the sunrise out of the 1st bedroom window.I think we would come again as it is a nice unit and in a great location. And, THAT VIEW- WOW!"

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 1/13/2021 - 1/15/2021
Reviewed on 01/18/2021

Beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The condo is very comfortsble, and wonderful view of the ocean & beach. Also loved the 3 bdrms & baths. However, weDid have considerable trouble getting the key out of holder, almost impossible for women with fingernails to punch the pinhead buttons with the numbers. Daughter had to use her kuckles to get them to work. Was disappointed that the fireplace wouldn't light, nor could we raise the kitchen window shade with the remotes. Also had trouble getting the TV to turn on, as multiple remotes are there, even tho one has the instructions on back. "

from Auburn

Dates of Stay 4/24/2017 - 4/26/2017
Reviewed on 05/08/2017

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into the unit. We would have happily sent maintenance over to the home to help assist with getting the fireplace, TV, and shades to work for you. Our office staff is on call 24/7 to help assist with any problems you may run into. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach trip to Michaels Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall good, a couple suggestions, directions for blind operation and gas fireplace. Wireless connection never worked all weekend. When we arrived work order was posted on cabinet, it did not indicate what problem was (we thought it was tv). We called and mgt. Had no record. Maintenance arrived and could not fix. Thankfully we were not counting on getting any computer work done on our weekend. "

Kevin B. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 10/25/2019 - 10/28/2019
Reviewed on 10/30/2019

Beautiful floorplan & views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our experience was good overall because of the beautiful property and views. This unit was not very clean, finish work is pretty damaged, the furniture is not up to par with the quality of the unit & view, and the blinds were not functional the first night (with NO window covering on the master bedroom French door to the deck).The views are extraordinary, we loved the location and Shoreline Ridge is a beautiful proeperty."

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 10/12/2020 - 10/19/2020
Reviewed on 10/21/2020

Enjoyed our stay.

Overall satisfaction:

"My friends and I enjoyed our stay at Michael's Beach Place and will likely stay there again in the future - mostly for the wonderful view and access to good restaurants, shopping and activities. We greatly appreciated the management allowing us a late checkout due to one of our party becoming very ill Saturday night. "

Mary from Vancouver, WA

Dates of Stay 4/16/2015 - 4/19/2015
Reviewed on 04/23/2015

Family Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had our family visiting us and my 5 year-old grandson is crazy about aquariums so we booked this rental. It turned out to be a beautiful place with all the amenities we needed and everyone was happy."

Shirley A. from Clackamas

Dates of Stay 1/27/2017 - 1/29/2017
Reviewed on 02/20/2017

"Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are glad you go the most out of your visit as well. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The accommodations were wonderful with a great view. Beach access was a little misleading - beach wasn't easily accessible by access was within walking distance."

from

Dates of Stay 7/6/2017 - 7/9/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Bonita, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge! We are sorry to hear that the beach access information wasn't quite right. We will look into this and edit if necessary. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Goregeous View But Wish We Brought Our Own Bed

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The photos on the site are very representativ4e of the place....very spacious and an excellent location.We would rent again in a minute if the beds and living room furniture were updated and more comfortable. Waking up with an achy body is not what we paid for. I would recommend to a friend if that were done."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/1/2019 - 2/3/2019
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find any of the beds or furniture comfortable. We will look into this, and if it is a common complaint amongst our guests, bring it to the owner's attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place has such "homey" feel... Really loved the view. My mom is 89 which does not get around easy. She loved watching the waves and thunder and lightening show"

Sue N. from Canby

Dates of Stay 9/28/2019 - 9/30/2019
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

"Hello Sue, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your mom had a wonderful visit to Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We hope to have you both visit with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was great except the beds"

from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 4/20/2017 - 4/23/2017
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Hello Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the beds comfortable. If other guests are having similar issues, we can report this to the owner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

It was perfect.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"It was relaxing, beautiful and comfortable."

from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 2/10/2017 - 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 02/22/2017

"Hello Mahvash, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved the view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great views and nice layout but master suite should have king size bed. Found dirty dishes in the cabinets and drawers, and no dish soap to clean them. Manager should text or call about important or timely responses instead of email."

Sara G. from Jackson

Dates of Stay 8/24/2020 - 8/30/2020
Reviewed on 10/03/2020

Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction:

"This place was perfect for our visit and the views are just amazing. We enjoyed the porch and comfy bedrooms. There was plenty of heat to keep us toasty warm, but we mostly enjoyed the fireplace. The walk to town and the beach was easy enough. We loved eating at Nana's, but so did everyone else. It's more than worth the wait. We look forward to another escape to Michael's Beach Place."

Karen from Long Beach Township

Dates of Stay 3/25/2016 - 3/27/2016
Reviewed on 03/31/2016

Spectacular views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A much needed R&R weekend for these weary healthcare workers. Michael's Place has stunning views, and a beautiful balcony. We had everything we needed to enjoy and relax. There were a couple minor maintenance issues. I called OBV and they were helpful on the phone, stating they would have the outside lightbulb replaced (It was very dark at the doorway to get in), but it was not. The window casings were pretty dirty and could have used a good wipe, but other than that the place was very clean. The views from the master bedroom, bath, and shower were gorgeous!! I especially loved the warm tile floor in MB.I was disappointed all the area rugs had been removed, leaving it less homey feeling, and a table or two hear the sofas to place drinks, and or food on would have been helpful, but we improvised. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and we thank you. I would definitely stay here again."

Terri S. from Brush Prairie

Dates of Stay 11/6/2020 - 11/8/2020
Reviewed on 11/11/2020

Stunning Views at Michael's Beach Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed at this rental approx. one year ago, so we were familiar with the amenities. However, for the price we were disappointed in the maintenance- the Jacuzzi did not work, several blinds in the unit, we could not get the bedroom TV's to work and the cookware was sparse, the Toaster Oven did not work. All of these items were fully functional our last stay :( Would not recommend for the price -"

Patrick B. from Brier

Dates of Stay 4/25/2019 - 4/29/2019
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Super bowl party

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall good experience, cable box went out but management fixed promptly. Also issue with keycode, changed without informing us so we had to call. Nice location , good stay overall."

Kevin B. from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 1/31/2020 - 2/3/2020
Reviewed on 02/19/2020

"Hello Kevin, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge for the Super Bowl. We're sorry to hear that you had a few issues with the home, but it sounds like our staff was able to resolve them quickly for you! We hope to host you again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Zavala's

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Excellent but with comments. The condo was very nice. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms excellent. Kitchen was nice and functional. View was excellent. Problems - TV system was a nightmare, could never figure out how to work it. TV remotes that did not match the instructions. Total of 8 TV remotes? Never sure if any of them had working batteries. Window shades were power, but again no instructions on how to use, some shades worked, some did not. Living Room Couches and dining room chairs are old and dirty/stained. All need to be replaced. We would like to see these things fixed as we would like to stay here again."

Tomas Z. from Camas

Dates of Stay 12/30/2020 - 1/2/2021
Reviewed on 01/04/2021

oregon beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The kitchen could have been better stocked with condiments and dishes.There was no hair dryer."

Judy G. from Lawrence

Dates of Stay 12/7/2018 - 12/9/2018
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Hello Judy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Michael's Beach Place @Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the kitchen to have enough dishes. We will have this looked into and resolved. As for the condiments, this is not something we provide in our homes. Hair dryers are also not usually provided by the owners of our homes either. This home is different in that way from a standard hotel with a built-in hair dryer. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view.....

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The view from the condo is amazing! However, there are some issues with maintenance and cleanliness. Upon arrival the toilet seat in the master bath was sitting on the ground next to the toilet. There is an abundance of dust. The master bed has a flimsy blanket with a hole in it and there wasn’t a selection of extra bed linens to use. Just a worn throw blanket in the closet. I had to take the blanket from another bed. The view though can’t be beat, just beautiful!"

Jennifer S. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 10/5/2021 - 10/8/2021
Reviewed on 10/10/2021

Great views but didnt sleep

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful views of lighthouse and beach. Walking distance to great restaurants. Mattresses need updating and public parking lot adjacent to the property will keep us from renting this unit again due to constant noise. Police were there several times. Although we enjoyed the view, we come to the beach for rest."

from Walla Walla

Dates of Stay 8/22/2019 - 8/29/2019
Reviewed on 08/31/2019

"Hello Sherri, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the unit though. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over police matters, but if we see that other guests have concerns about the mattresses, we can ask the owners if they would like to replace them. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ney beach/ Agate beach view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful views. Needs a bit more attention to indoor cleaning, upkeep and small bulb replacements put in, and shower head use 2nd front bedroom. We called to get a fire alarm stopped/ change battery. Staff arrived and took care of problem."

Jessica D. from Mill Creek

Dates of Stay 4/4/2021 - 4/7/2021
Reviewed on 04/25/2021

Nice view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This unit has a great view of the ocean and beach, however, the access to the beach and back is not easy. When we arrived we noticed all the counter tops and mirrors were all smeared, like someone tried to clean them, but didn't take the time to polish them up. The windows and glass railing on the porch were super sandy and not cleaned- which made the view of the ocean difficult. The management company did have someone come back to clean, but she was the same person who cleaned it earlier and I don't think she was trained very well in cleaning. While she attempted to reclean the surfaces, we cleaned the windows and the plexi glass railing ourselves. We did enjoy our view much better, however it took us an extra hour of our time and should have all been cleaned before we got there. Because of the virus everything was supposed to be super cleaned and disinfected, but I don't think that was the case here."

Susan T. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 7/3/2020 - 7/6/2020
Reviewed on 07/08/2020

Not Exactly Luxury

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"There were a lot of things I loved about this condo. Location was great, view was amazing. The furniture was comfy and I LOVED the patio furniture. Had a good variety of puzzles, games and books. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utencils. I loved the master bathroom and jacuzzi tub. The condo is very spacious and could easily accomodate three couples or two couples with kids.This, however, is not what I imagined a condo of this caliber to look like. There were a lot of cosmetic issues, like chipped paint, damaged doors, the blinds didn't work. One of the toilets didn't work. It is pretty clear that the owners are not using their income from the property to maintain it.The most frustrating thing was that the Wi-Fi did not work the entire time we were there, and it was never fixed. The management company did respond to our request to fix the toilet, but they were not able to resolve the Wi-Fi issue. It took several calls to them to get anyone to tell me what their plan was to resolve the lack of Wi-Fi, and when they finally told us what was happening, it was the owners that were not giving the management company permission to get it fixed. We stayed in the off season, so paid off season rates. I would NOT pay the full price to stay here again. The full price rates are pretty high for this property and I would really question if this was the right place to stay even at the lower off season price. I would likely look for another place."

Kari S. from Butte

Dates of Stay 10/15/2019 - 10/19/2019
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were unhappy about the beds. I had asked to verify if there was a king in the master and was told there was. The discriptions were conflicting. No only was there no king bed but the one bed was broken down. Also there was a note in the unit to not turn on the jets because they do not turn off. Well there are 3 tubs, all jets? Or which one?"

Trucene D. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/26/2019 - 2/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Hello Trucene, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a good stay at Michael's Beach Place @ Shoreline Ridge. We are not sure why you were confused about what size beds were in this unit. We see that you booked through our website, and our description says that there are two queens and a set of full/twin bunk beds. This is reiterated in the section under the description that explains the sleeping accommodations. We also do not have any work orders in our system about beds being broken down or jets in the tubs not working. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us, but we hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 13 times in 24 hours
OR