Manzanita Vacation Rental (MCA 1151)

(19 Reviews)

Location: Manzanita Type: House View: Oceanview
3 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 $150 19 $150 20 $150 21 $150 22 $150
23 $150 24 $150 25 $150 26 $150 27 $150 28 $150 29 $150
01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $150 02 $150 03 $224 04 $224
05 $182 06 $182 07 $182 08 $182 09 $182 10 $258 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $258
19 $182 20 $182 21 $182 22 $182 23 $182 24 $258 25 $258
26 $182 27 $182 28 $182 29 $182 30 $182 01 $258 02 $258
03 $182 04 $182 05 $182 06 $182 07 $182 08 $258 09 $258
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $492
02 $358 03 $358 04 $358 05 $358 06 $511 07 $511 08 $511
09 10 11 12 13 $473 14 $473 15 $473
16 $343 17 $343 18 $343 19 $343 20 $435 21 $435 22 $435
23 $435 24 $328 25 $328 26 $328 27 $416 28 $416 29 $416
30 $313 31 $313 01 $313 02 $313 03 $325 04 $325 05 $325
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $313 02 $313 03 $325 04 $325 05 $325
06 $325 07 $325 08 $325 09 $198 10 $198 11 $222 12 $222
13 $198 14 $198 15 $198 16 $198 17 $198 18 $222 19 $222
20 $198 21 $198 22 $198 23 $198 24 $198 25 $222 26 $222
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 $198 05 $198 06 $198 07 $198 08 $198 09 $222 10 $222
February 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $165 02 $165 03 $165 04 $165 05 $198 06 $198
07 $247 08 $247 09 $247 10 $247 11 $247 12 $300 13 $300
14 $150 15 $150 16 $150 17 $150 18 $150 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Location Location Location.  Manzanita Vacation Rental is a three bedroom two bath home located near amazing beach access in the village of Manzanita.  Home features two stories with living on both levels.  Downstairs is a living area with two bedrooms, bath and washer/dryer.  Upstairs is another living room with ocean views, kitchen and additional bedroom.    Outside you are just steps away from the best beach Manzanita has to offer.  Plenty of walking trails for an afternoon stroll.   Take a short walk, or quick car ride to town and explore the village of Manzanita.  Oh wait, don't forget to take your pet because this home is pet friendly too!  MCA #1151

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Top Floor:
     Bedroom 3: King bed

Beach access: Approximately 1 block, at the end of the street. Over the dune, 200 yards to beach.
Amenities
  • Beach Access
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Near Beach
  • Oceanview
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Comfortable beach home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We came for a nice weekend getaway. Myself with my baby, my sister, brother-in-law, and their baby, and my parents. Very comfortable for a family of three separate entities. It's nice that you can't hear much going on upstairs in the two downstairs bedrooms, and it provides for a good amount of privacy. The two family rooms are perfect for hanging out."

Hannah B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/11/2017 - 5/14/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. Sounds like your family was able to relax and enjoy together time as well as alone time within the home. Hoping memories were made that you can share with others as well as among each other for years to come. We would like to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Again, Hannah thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great family vacation house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed having all the room. The two living areas was nice. One for games and hanging out and one for television. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and a coffee pot and toaster. The house was only 5 houses from the beach which was great. The driveway was super steep and inconvenient. We thought there would be garage access to the house but there is not so we parked on the gravel at the top of the driveway. The movie selection was dated and the cable TV was terrible so we just hooked up to our Netflix on the wifi for television."

Sean M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/24/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/30/2019

"Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental with your family. It sounds like it was nearly perfect. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really good. Rainy but had a great time! Next to State Park and the beach. Great house. Thanks and we love Manzanita,"

Tom R. from Washougal

Dates of Stay 4/1/2019 - 4/5/2019
Reviewed on 04/21/2019

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy to know that you were able to have a wonderful time, despite the rainy weather. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect house. Perfect location. Great little town of manzanita we had never been to. Would highly recommend this lo ation."

Jason P. from

Dates of Stay 9/16/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 10/06/2018

"Hello Jason, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great visit at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to have you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ideal for different generations!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this home. The two living areas on separate floors were ideal for kids and adults to have our b own space. Very convenient to beach and walks to town. Just bring extra toilet paper!"

Shawne G. from Atlanta

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/17/2018
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Hello Shawne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy that everyone was able to enjoy the home and have their own space. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Incredible home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 days and they could not have been more perfect. The kitchen, main living are and master bed/bath are all upstairs. This provides the best views of the neighborhood and a small view of the beach. The home was equipped with everything you need. The TV was the only thing we had a tough time with. But we only watched it one night so it wasn't that big of a deal. The neighbors were friendly and the entire town of Manzanita is quaint and friendly. We will go back for sure!"

Emily P. from Phoenix

Dates of Stay 9/14/2019 - 9/18/2019
Reviewed on 09/23/2019

Lovely weekend getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I and my 3 year old grand daughter had a wonderful time at this lovely cottage so very close to the beach and with views of Neahkhanie Mountain. The house has airy large sitting areas with comfie furniture and 3 well-appointed bedrooms with 2 baths and a large ensuite jet tub for two in the master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. We'll be back! "

Jane` Y. from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Thank you Jane for your review in regards to your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home along with it's well appointed amenities. We hope memories were made enjoying the time with your granddaughter. We hope to hear back from you to plan your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast! Again, thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place"

Katie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/18/2017

"Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice unit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We unfortunately only had a few days to enjoy this place. The layout was pretty nice to spend some time with my family (6 of us). "

Joshua B. from Westminster

Dates of Stay 10/4/2019 - 10/6/2019
Reviewed on 10/22/2019

"Hello Joshua, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful getaway at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We're sorry your time was so short, but we hope to have you all stay again longer during a future stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at this house. It is well furnished and stocked. We would rent this house again."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/3/2017 - 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 02/07/2017

"Hello Sherri, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Manzanita Vacation Rental, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful 4th of July Beach Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice! We absolutely loved that the beach was so close. We even walked down the beach into town a couple of times. Being close to the beach for the 4th of July was great we made a camp fire on the beach and watched all the fireworks. Only thing negative I would say is that the driveway is very steep. Had to park up top to unload and load. But other than that great place."

Julie Q. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 7/3/2018 - 7/5/2018
Reviewed on 07/07/2018

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental for the 4th of July. It sounds like you had a lovely time watching the fireworks. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

August stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice house, but too warm. Could only open a couple windows. "

from Camas

Dates of Stay 8/19/2019 - 8/22/2019
Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to hear that it got a little warm during your stay. Perhaps a winter visit is in store?"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun in Manzanita

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was great. the house was lovely. The second floor was a little hot with not being able to open those windows. That repair would help! And think the propane is low. "

Lisa F. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 8/19/2017 - 8/24/2017
Reviewed on 08/26/2017

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. The windows are currently being repaired, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will also have someone check and make sure that the propane is full at this home. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything worked and it was clean. Nice place. They did say on the house book that you could request a late checkout, although that was denied when asked. Need to remove that option off of the home info. book ;). Otherwise, great value!"

Daniel M. from Ridgefield

Dates of Stay 9/20/2019 - 9/22/2019
Reviewed on 09/24/2019

Great place! Great stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed the house; cooked meals, everything worked; propane tank was very low on gas; family would have liked ESPN stations on Tv for football "

Deborah J. from Olympia

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to hear that the propane tank was low on gas. We would have gladly sent someone out with a refill tank for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just okay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was fine - just OK - nothing great - and I'll find a different property next year. I understand that if you get a pet-friendly rental that you're probably going to get a rough place. It was clean-ish but everything in the place seemed tired and dated. If you want someplace that just gets the job done, this place will work. If you want a place that is fun and is up to date, this isn't it. The dishwasher leaked but the beds were comfy. Location is great. So a mixed bag - just okay."

Amy G. from Donnelly

Dates of Stay 7/20/2019 - 7/23/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to see that you had a few issues with the home. We see that the dishwasher issue has been reported and taken care of since your visit. We are glad that the beds were comfy. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita July 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was in a great location! The home was clean and comfortable. There were a few issues that need to be improved; windows that could not be opened because they were broken, blinds that needed to be replaced (slats broken out), downstairs shower head spayed water over the shower curtain and onto the floor, no screen door in the upstairs bedroom. It was a hot weekend and fans would have been useful, especially since we couldn't some windows. "

Donna W. from Wilsonville

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

Decent Value, Great Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our experience did not begin well. We arrived in the dark, and there was no working light on the exterior of the house. The motion activated light on the garage would come on, but only remain on for a few seconds. The motion activated light that would illuminate the main entry to the house was not working at all, and my (8 mos pregnant) wife and two-year-old son both tripped and fell over a small concrete curb, as they could not see the stairs from the driveway. We then entered to find that no one had bothered to turn the heat on prior to our arrival - not even to 55 degrees, as the house instructions requested we do when leaving. It took quite a while for the place to become comfortable. Then we found the master bedroom, with a very lumpy duvet covering the bed. We got a chuckle out of this... Overall however, we found the house to be fine. For a pet-friendly vacation rental, it wasn't bad. The kitchen had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay, and with the beach and park nearby, the location is excellent. The only word of caution is - don't think you are going to store anything in the garage during your stay. While a garage might be prominently featured in the photos, guests have no access to it. This was sort of a downer, as we were two families staying here, and had hoped to put strollers and a bicycle in the garage. Oh well. For the record, we did call the management company about the exterior lighting. It was Christmas Eve however, so I did not expect immediate response. The day after Christmas, a service vehicle with the management company logo slowly drove past the property, made a u-turn, passed the property again, and drove off. I guess they decided they didn't need to fill that work order. I would not recommend this place without mentioning everything I have mentioned here. Again, it was not terrible overall, but the first impression was not a great one. "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 12/23/2019 - 12/27/2019
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Great location, but needs some fixing up

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived an hour past check in time and the cleaning person was still working on the place. Inspector never did come by. First thing I noticed was pictures on the website looked much better than the real thing. We were also under the impression we would be right on the beach, we were several houses in from the beach. Overall the place was fairly clean and livable as far as floors, surfaces, dishes etc. the furniture was all very disgusting and needs to be replaced. It is worn out, has stains, smells funny. We had to put blankets on it before we used it. Shouldn’t have to go on vacation and be grossed out by the place you are staying, very disappointing. This was the first time I have rented a home vs staying in a hotel. If we had it to do over, we would have stayed in a hotel. I would not stay here again, should have heeded previous reviews. If you can find another place in this location it would probably be worth trying out as the location was nice."

Shawn R. from North Logan

Dates of Stay 7/16/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/21/2018

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 14 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property