Manzanita Vacation Rental (MCA 1151)

(19 Reviews)

Location: Manzanita Type: House View: Oceanview
3 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 $438 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 $299 29 $299 30 $416 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 $397 21 $397 22 $397
23 $313 24 $313 25 $313 26 $313 27 $435 28 $435 29 $435
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 $275 09 $165 10 $165 11 $181 12 $181
13 $165 14 $165 15 $165 16 $165 17 $165 18 $181 19 $181
20 $165 21 $165 22 $165 23 $165 24 $165 25 $181 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 $165 06 $165 07 $165 08 $165 09 $181 10 $181
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 $165 06 $165 07 $165 08 $165 09 $181 10 $181
11 $150 12 $150 13 $150 14 $150 15 $150 16 $165 17 $165
18 $150 19 $150 20 $150 21 $150 22 $150 23 $165 24 $165
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 $165
01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 $165 07 $165
June 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $165 02 $165 03 $165 04 $280 05 $280
06 $165 07 $165 08 $165 09 $165 10 $165 11 $280 12 $280
13 $165 14 $165 15 $165 16 $165 17 $165 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
July 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Location Location Location.  Manzanita Vacation Rental is a three bedroom two bath home located near amazing beach access in the village of Manzanita.  Home features two stories with living on both levels.  Downstairs is a living area with two bedrooms, bath and washer/dryer.  Upstairs is another living room with ocean views, kitchen and additional bedroom.    Outside you are just steps away from the best beach Manzanita has to offer.  Plenty of walking trails for an afternoon stroll.   Take a short walk, or quick car ride to town and explore the village of Manzanita.  Oh wait, don't forget to take your pet because this home is pet friendly too!  MCA #1151

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Top Floor:
     Bedroom 3: King bed

Beach access: Approximately 1 block, at the end of the street. Over the dune, 200 yards to beach.
Amenities
  • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Beach Access
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Near Beach
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • Oceanview
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60?C/140?F
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

Comfortable beach home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We came for a nice weekend getaway. Myself with my baby, my sister, brother-in-law, and their baby, and my parents. Very comfortable for a family of three separate entities. It's nice that you can't hear much going on upstairs in the two downstairs bedrooms, and it provides for a good amount of privacy. The two family rooms are perfect for hanging out."

Hannah B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/11/2017 - 5/14/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. Sounds like your family was able to relax and enjoy together time as well as alone time within the home. Hoping memories were made that you can share with others as well as among each other for years to come. We would like to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Again, Hannah thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great family vacation house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed having all the room. The two living areas was nice. One for games and hanging out and one for television. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and a coffee pot and toaster. The house was only 5 houses from the beach which was great. The driveway was super steep and inconvenient. We thought there would be garage access to the house but there is not so we parked on the gravel at the top of the driveway. The movie selection was dated and the cable TV was terrible so we just hooked up to our Netflix on the wifi for television."

Sean M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/24/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/30/2019

"Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental with your family. It sounds like it was nearly perfect. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really good. Rainy but had a great time! Next to State Park and the beach. Great house. Thanks and we love Manzanita,"

Tom R. from Washougal

Dates of Stay 4/1/2019 - 4/5/2019
Reviewed on 04/21/2019

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy to know that you were able to have a wonderful time, despite the rainy weather. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect house. Perfect location. Great little town of manzanita we had never been to. Would highly recommend this lo ation."

Jason P. from

Dates of Stay 9/16/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 10/06/2018

"Hello Jason, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great visit at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to have you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ideal for different generations!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this home. The two living areas on separate floors were ideal for kids and adults to have our b own space. Very convenient to beach and walks to town. Just bring extra toilet paper!"

Shawne G. from Atlanta

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/17/2018
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Hello Shawne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy that everyone was able to enjoy the home and have their own space. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Incredible home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 days and they could not have been more perfect. The kitchen, main living are and master bed/bath are all upstairs. This provides the best views of the neighborhood and a small view of the beach. The home was equipped with everything you need. The TV was the only thing we had a tough time with. But we only watched it one night so it wasn't that big of a deal. The neighbors were friendly and the entire town of Manzanita is quaint and friendly. We will go back for sure!"

Emily P. from Phoenix

Dates of Stay 9/14/2019 - 9/18/2019
Reviewed on 09/23/2019

"Hello Emily, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your boyfriend had a great visit at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We hope we can host you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely weekend getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I and my 3 year old grand daughter had a wonderful time at this lovely cottage so very close to the beach and with views of Neahkhanie Mountain. The house has airy large sitting areas with comfie furniture and 3 well-appointed bedrooms with 2 baths and a large ensuite jet tub for two in the master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. We'll be back! "

Jane` Y. from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Thank you Jane for your review in regards to your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home along with it's well appointed amenities. We hope memories were made enjoying the time with your granddaughter. We hope to hear back from you to plan your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast! Again, thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place"

Katie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/18/2017

"Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice unit

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We unfortunately only had a few days to enjoy this place. The layout was pretty nice to spend some time with my family (6 of us). "

Joshua B. from Westminster

Dates of Stay 10/4/2019 - 10/6/2019
Reviewed on 10/22/2019

"Hello Joshua, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful getaway at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We're sorry your time was so short, but we hope to have you all stay again longer during a future stay! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at this house. It is well furnished and stocked. We would rent this house again."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/3/2017 - 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 02/07/2017

"Hello Sherri, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Manzanita Vacation Rental, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful 4th of July Beach Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice! We absolutely loved that the beach was so close. We even walked down the beach into town a couple of times. Being close to the beach for the 4th of July was great we made a camp fire on the beach and watched all the fireworks. Only thing negative I would say is that the driveway is very steep. Had to park up top to unload and load. But other than that great place."

Julie Q. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 7/3/2018 - 7/5/2018
Reviewed on 07/07/2018

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental for the 4th of July. It sounds like you had a lovely time watching the fireworks. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

August stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice house, but too warm. Could only open a couple windows. "

from Camas

Dates of Stay 8/19/2019 - 8/22/2019
Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to hear that it got a little warm during your stay. Perhaps a winter visit is in store?"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun in Manzanita

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was great. the house was lovely. The second floor was a little hot with not being able to open those windows. That repair would help! And think the propane is low. "

Lisa F. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 8/19/2017 - 8/24/2017
Reviewed on 08/26/2017

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. The windows are currently being repaired, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will also have someone check and make sure that the propane is full at this home. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything worked and it was clean. Nice place. They did say on the house book that you could request a late checkout, although that was denied when asked. Need to remove that option off of the home info. book ;). Otherwise, great value!"

Daniel M. from Ridgefield

Dates of Stay 9/20/2019 - 9/22/2019
Reviewed on 09/24/2019

"Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We're sorry to hear that you were denied a late checkout. The reason we could not accommodate this request is because another guest was arriving the same day, so the cleaners needed to get into the house as soon as possible to prepare it for them. If no other guest is arriving on the day of your departure, we are able to accommodate this request. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place! Great stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed the house; cooked meals, everything worked; propane tank was very low on gas; family would have liked ESPN stations on Tv for football "

Deborah J. from Olympia

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to hear that the propane tank was low on gas. We would have gladly sent someone out with a refill tank for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just okay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was fine - just OK - nothing great - and I'll find a different property next year. I understand that if you get a pet-friendly rental that you're probably going to get a rough place. It was clean-ish but everything in the place seemed tired and dated. If you want someplace that just gets the job done, this place will work. If you want a place that is fun and is up to date, this isn't it. The dishwasher leaked but the beds were comfy. Location is great. So a mixed bag - just okay."

Amy G. from Donnelly

Dates of Stay 7/20/2019 - 7/23/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to see that you had a few issues with the home. We see that the dishwasher issue has been reported and taken care of since your visit. We are glad that the beds were comfy. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita July 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was in a great location! The home was clean and comfortable. There were a few issues that need to be improved; windows that could not be opened because they were broken, blinds that needed to be replaced (slats broken out), downstairs shower head spayed water over the shower curtain and onto the floor, no screen door in the upstairs bedroom. It was a hot weekend and fans would have been useful, especially since we couldn't some windows. "

Donna W. from Wilsonville

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

Great Location! A few issues with the home.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our arrival did not get off to a good start as the door key pad did not work. Tried many times, assumed the battery was dead as the red light came on. Called number given for agency assistance, there's only 1 # for reservations, emergencies or trouble shooting. Waited 34 minutes before someone picked up! And this was at 4PM on a Monday, thankful it wasn't an urgent emergency. They provided a code for the lock box key located in the entry way, this worked and we were able to use the door key to enter. The home is as described and shown in photos, very clean and organized, nice beds and a great location on a quiet dead end street only a short distance to the beach. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware so much so there's only 1 very narrow small cabinet that's empty. Staying for 1 week and having purchased groceries as most restaurants were closed there was no place to put away food supplies. The house badly needs a pantry. The water pressure and hot water in the showers was lacking, for the first person to shower it was fine, anyone after that had lukewarm water and little pressure. This seriously needs to be attended to. The furniture in the sitting room looks worn and tired even for a rental. That said we had an enjoyable stay walking the area and enjoying the nearby beach."

from Los Gatos

Dates of Stay 6/8/2020 - 6/15/2020
Reviewed on 06/17/2020

Great location, but needs some fixing up

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived an hour past check in time and the cleaning person was still working on the place. Inspector never did come by. First thing I noticed was pictures on the website looked much better than the real thing. We were also under the impression we would be right on the beach, we were several houses in from the beach. Overall the place was fairly clean and livable as far as floors, surfaces, dishes etc. the furniture was all very disgusting and needs to be replaced. It is worn out, has stains, smells funny. We had to put blankets on it before we used it. Shouldn’t have to go on vacation and be grossed out by the place you are staying, very disappointing. This was the first time I have rented a home vs staying in a hotel. If we had it to do over, we would have stayed in a hotel. I would not stay here again, should have heeded previous reviews. If you can find another place in this location it would probably be worth trying out as the location was nice."

Shawn R. from North Logan

Dates of Stay 7/16/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/21/2018

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 40 times in 24 hours
OR