Manzanita Vacation Rental (MCA 1151)

Type: House
Pets Allowed: Yes
Location: Manzanita
View: Oceanview

6

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 $336 23 24
25 $336 26 $336 27 $179 28 $179 29 $179 30 31
01 02 $212 03 $212 04 $150 05 $150 06 $165 07 $165
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 $212 03 $212 04 $150 05 $150 06 $165 07 $165
08 $150 09 $150 10 $150 11 $150 12 $150 13 $165 14
15 16 17 18 $150 19 $150 20 21
22 $150 23 $150 24 $150 25 $150 26 $150 27 $165 28 $165
29 $150 30 $150 01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $165 05 $165
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 11 12
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $150 02 $150 03 $150 04 $165 05 $165
06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150 10 11 12
13 $150 14 $150 15 $150 16 $150 17 $150 18 $150 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $150
27 $150 28 $150 29 $150 30 $150 31 $150 01 $150 02 $150
03 $150 04 $150 05 $150 06 $150 07 $150 08 $150 09 $150
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $291 02 03 04
05 $598 06 $598 07 $598 08 $598 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Location Location Location.  Manzanita Vacation Rental is a three bedroom two bath home located near amazing beach access in the village of Manzanita.  Home features two stories with living on both levels.  Downstairs is a living area with two bedrooms, bath and washer/dryer.  Upstairs is another living room with ocean views, kitchen and additional bedroom.    Outside you are just steps away from the best beach Manzanita has to offer.  Plenty of walking trails for an afternoon stroll.   Take a short walk, or quick car ride to town and explore the village of Manzanita.  Oh wait, don't forget to take your pet because this home is pet friendly too!  MCA #1151

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Top Floor:
     Bedroom 3: King bed

Beach access: Approximately 1 block, at the end of the street. Over the dune, 200 yards to beach.

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Beach Access
  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Easy Beach Access
  • King Bed
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Oceanview
  • Point Central Lock
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Comfortable beach home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We came for a nice weekend getaway. Myself with my baby, my sister, brother-in-law, and their baby, and my parents. Very comfortable for a family of three separate entities. It's nice that you can't hear much going on upstairs in the two downstairs bedrooms, and it provides for a good amount of privacy. The two family rooms are perfect for hanging out."

Hannah B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 5/11/2017 - 5/14/2017
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. Sounds like your family was able to relax and enjoy together time as well as alone time within the home. Hoping memories were made that you can share with others as well as among each other for years to come. We would like to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Again, Hannah thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great family vacation house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed having all the room. The two living areas was nice. One for games and hanging out and one for television. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and a coffee pot and toaster. The house was only 5 houses from the beach which was great. The driveway was super steep and inconvenient. We thought there would be garage access to the house but there is not so we parked on the gravel at the top of the driveway. The movie selection was dated and the cable TV was terrible so we just hooked up to our Netflix on the wifi for television."

Sean M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/24/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/30/2019

"Hello Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental with your family. It sounds like it was nearly perfect. We hope to have you stay with us again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Really good. Rainy but had a great time! Next to State Park and the beach. Great house. Thanks and we love Manzanita,"

Tom R. from Washougal

Dates of Stay 4/1/2019 - 4/5/2019
Reviewed on 04/21/2019

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy to know that you were able to have a wonderful time, despite the rainy weather. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect house. Perfect location. Great little town of manzanita we had never been to. Would highly recommend this lo ation."

Jason P. from

Dates of Stay 9/16/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 10/06/2018

"Hello Jason, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great visit at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to have you stay with us again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Ideal for different generations!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved this home. The two living areas on separate floors were ideal for kids and adults to have our b own space. Very convenient to beach and walks to town. Just bring extra toilet paper!"

Shawne G. from Atlanta

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/17/2018
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"Hello Shawne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are happy that everyone was able to enjoy the home and have their own space. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely weekend getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My family and I and my 3 year old grand daughter had a wonderful time at this lovely cottage so very close to the beach and with views of Neahkhanie Mountain. The house has airy large sitting areas with comfie furniture and 3 well-appointed bedrooms with 2 baths and a large ensuite jet tub for two in the master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. We'll be back! "

Jane` Y. from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 3/10/2017 - 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 03/14/2017

"Thank you Jane for your review in regards to your recent visit to Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home along with it's well appointed amenities. We hope memories were made enjoying the time with your granddaughter. We hope to hear back from you to plan your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast! Again, thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita rental

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place"

Katie S. from Portland

Dates of Stay 3/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/18/2017

"Hello Katie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental! We hope to see you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at this house. It is well furnished and stocked. We would rent this house again."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/3/2017 - 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 02/07/2017

"Hello Sherri, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Manzanita Vacation Rental, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful 4th of July Beach Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice! We absolutely loved that the beach was so close. We even walked down the beach into town a couple of times. Being close to the beach for the 4th of July was great we made a camp fire on the beach and watched all the fireworks. Only thing negative I would say is that the driveway is very steep. Had to park up top to unload and load. But other than that great place."

Julie Q. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 7/3/2018 - 7/5/2018
Reviewed on 07/07/2018

"Hello Julie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental for the 4th of July. It sounds like you had a lovely time watching the fireworks. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun in Manzanita

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was great. the house was lovely. The second floor was a little hot with not being able to open those windows. That repair would help! And think the propane is low. "

Lisa F. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 8/19/2017 - 8/24/2017
Reviewed on 08/26/2017

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. The windows are currently being repaired, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will also have someone check and make sure that the propane is full at this home. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place! Great stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed the house; cooked meals, everything worked; propane tank was very low on gas; family would have liked ESPN stations on Tv for football "

Deborah J. from Olympia

Dates of Stay 10/5/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to hear that the propane tank was low on gas. We would have gladly sent someone out with a refill tank for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just okay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was fine - just OK - nothing great - and I'll find a different property next year. I understand that if you get a pet-friendly rental that you're probably going to get a rough place. It was clean-ish but everything in the place seemed tired and dated. If you want someplace that just gets the job done, this place will work. If you want a place that is fun and is up to date, this isn't it. The dishwasher leaked but the beds were comfy. Location is great. So a mixed bag - just okay."

Amy G. from Donnelly

Dates of Stay 7/20/2019 - 7/23/2019
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Hello Amy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Manzanita Vacation Rental. We are sorry to see that you had a few issues with the home. We see that the dishwasher issue has been reported and taken care of since your visit. We are glad that the beds were comfy. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita July 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was in a great location! The home was clean and comfortable. There were a few issues that need to be improved; windows that could not be opened because they were broken, blinds that needed to be replaced (slats broken out), downstairs shower head spayed water over the shower curtain and onto the floor, no screen door in the upstairs bedroom. It was a hot weekend and fans would have been useful, especially since we couldn't some windows. "

Donna W. from Wilsonville

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

Great location, but needs some fixing up

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived an hour past check in time and the cleaning person was still working on the place. Inspector never did come by. First thing I noticed was pictures on the website looked much better than the real thing. We were also under the impression we would be right on the beach, we were several houses in from the beach. Overall the place was fairly clean and livable as far as floors, surfaces, dishes etc. the furniture was all very disgusting and needs to be replaced. It is worn out, has stains, smells funny. We had to put blankets on it before we used it. Shouldn’t have to go on vacation and be grossed out by the place you are staying, very disappointing. This was the first time I have rented a home vs staying in a hotel. If we had it to do over, we would have stayed in a hotel. I would not stay here again, should have heeded previous reviews. If you can find another place in this location it would probably be worth trying out as the location was nice."

Shawn R. from North Logan

Dates of Stay 7/16/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/21/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now