Little Bit O'Heaven

(35 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
1 Rooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 4 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 $79 20 21 22 23 $89
24 $145 25 $145 26 $145 27 28 29 30
01 $79 02 $79 03 04 05 $79 06 07
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $79 02 $79 03 04 05 $79 06 07
08 09 $79 10 $79 11 12 13 $89 14 $89
15 $79 16 $79 17 $79 18 19 20 21
22 23 $125 24 $125 25 $125 26 $125 27 $135 28 $135
29 $125 30 $125 31 $125 01 $125 02 $125 03 $89 04
05 06 07 $79 08 09 10 11 $89
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $125 02 $125 03 $89 04
05 06 07 $79 08 09 10 11 $89
12 $79 13 $79 14 $79 15 $79 16 $79 17 $89 18 $89
19 $79 20 $79 21 $79 22 $79 23 $79 24 $89 25 $89
26 $79 27 $79 28 $79 29 $79 30 $79 31 $89 01 $89
02 $79 03 $79 04 $79 05 $79 06 $79 07 $89 08 $89
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $89
02 $79 03 $79 04 $79 05 $79 06 $79 07 $89 08 $89
09 $79 10 $79 11 $79 12 $79 13 $79 14 $89 15 $89
16 $89 17 $79 18 $79 19 $79 20 21 22
23 $160 24 $79 25 $79 26 $79 27 $79 28 $89 29 $89
01 $79 02 $79 03 $79 04 $79 05 $79 06 $89 07 $89
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $110 02 $119 03 $119
04 $110 05 $110 06 $110 07 $110 08 $110 09 $119 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Little Bit O' Heaven are the very words that guests have used to describe their stay at this ground level, ocean front condo located in the historical Nye Beach area of Newport. This one bedroom, two bath condo accommodates up to four people. The master suite with a queen bed offers a full bathroom, while the guest bath is located in the hallway. There is also a sofa sleeper available for guest use. The condo complex has a pool in the common area for guest use during the summer season. At this vacation home, you are in the perfect location to walk to the art shops, gift shops, cafes, restaurants, wine tasting, art galleries, and the Newport Performing Arts Center. With beach access down a flight of stairs right behind the condo complex, getting onto the beach has never been easier. If you'd prefer not to climb the stairs, there is an easier way down to the beach via the public access, just a few blocks south of the condo. You're also a short ten minute drive from the Oregon Coast Aquarium and the Hatfield Marine Science Center. Come down to the Oregon coast today with Oregon Beach Vacations!
Parking is available for one vehicle at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations:

Main Level:
     Bedroom 1: Queen
     Living room: Sofa Sleeper
Amenities
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • flexible
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Pool
  • recommended
  • Romantic
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
  • Tourist Attractions
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A Wonderful stay in Nye Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"What a wonderful place. The location was perfect and the property was comfortable. We will definitely be returning to this relaxing oasis ;-)If I had a quibble, it would be the power outlets in the unit are very loose and scary (plugging in my laptop turned off a lamp in the living room!)"

Roy W. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 2/2/2018 - 2/4/2018
Reviewed on 02/06/2018

"Hello Roy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We hope that you will be back again soon! As for the outlets, we will notify maintenance to have these looked at immediately for safety! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great little place.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing location, walking distance to lots of shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. Overall condition is very good. Only issues are with the hide-a-bed sofa (uncomfortable to sit or sleep on) and the toaster (nearly caught on fire on the lowest setting)."

from Greenacres

Dates of Stay 5/15/2019 - 5/19/2019
Reviewed on 05/24/2019

"Hello Aaron, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to Little Bit O'Heaven. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a few problems with the unit. We will be purchasing a new toaster for the unit, and if we see that other guests also have issues with the pull out sofa, we will inform the owners. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed at this condo twice in the last year and like it for location and convenience to get to the beach and things to see and do. This time we brought our granddaughter and the the hide-a-bed worked out great for her. Let me say their are a few detail items that need attention. Namely, part of the outlets in the living room and dining area do not work which is frustrating in trying to charge the electronics we all use and depend on. "

Thomas C. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 8/4/2018 - 8/7/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven with your granddaughter. We are sorry to hear that some of the outlets were not working during your stay. It looks like at least one of these outlets were fixed after your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A great place to stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very pleased with our stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. As usual, everything was clean and inviting. Though the water was temporarily off due to a break in a City water main, it was repaired promptly and your manager even provided us with bottled water to make this short period of time very manageable. They did a wonderful job of handling an unforeseen issue and making things very comfortable for us. Thanks for their care and consideration!! We love the decor and the beds are so soft and comfortable. Will continue to plan our vacations for this location as we like it so well and will recommend it to family and friends. We especially like the location as it has easy beach access as well as restaurants, and shopping within easy walking distance."

Thomas C. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 9/14/2019 - 9/17/2019
Reviewed on 09/19/2019

Awesome Bit O’Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"1 bedroom condo"

Lance G. from Frisco

Dates of Stay 10/11/2019 - 10/13/2019
Reviewed on 10/15/2019

"Hello Lance, Thank you for your review. We see that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a perfect sized condo for the 2 of us."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 9/23/2019 - 9/26/2019
Reviewed on 10/17/2019

"Hello Andrea, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We hope to have you both stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoying a Little Bit of Heaven

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location was within walking distance to both beach just down the stairs from the back door and also to Nye Beach for food and shopping. The curtains were dated and broken and the back door needs better locks for security and the sofa was older and too soft. The kitchen was well equipped to cook in and this time of year it was quiet."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 11/6/2018 - 11/9/2018
Reviewed on 11/11/2018

"Hello Elaine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home. We will look into getting these repaired. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fun!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We much enjoyed our stay. The closet doors were non functioning upon our return, and some we 40 would be helpful in the back lock."

Eric P. from Star

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/27/2018
Reviewed on 07/29/2018

"Hello Eric, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything went smoothly with this beach rental and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The view was awesome and the steps to the ocean invigorating. The place was well stocked with starter supplies and very comfortable. We love Newport and this beach vacation home was well located within walking distance to restaurants, art galleries, shops and lattes!"

from Kaneohe

Dates of Stay 8/2/2019 - 8/7/2019
Reviewed on 10/26/2019

Great!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved this condo! Close to the beach, very clean and nice!"

from Billings

Dates of Stay 9/15/2018 - 9/17/2018
Reviewed on 09/20/2018

"Hello Kate, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Incredible views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My husband and I stayed here for four days recently. We really enjoyed it. The view is stunning, and the condo is clean, comfortable and very nice. For the most part during our stay the complex was very quiet. It is a very short walk in to the shops and restaurants at Nye Beach, which was really convenient. The only negative to me was that the bedroom is right next to the walkway and parking lot, so late one evening a large, noisy group of people were coming in and it sounded like they were going to join us in our bedroom! And the bed is very soft. Not deal-breakers to me, the view, the amenities and the price made it well worth the trip. We would definitely stay here again! "

Susan C. from University Place

Dates of Stay 7/29/2017 - 8/1/2017
Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"Susan, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to Little Bit O' Heaven. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with the exception of noisy guests passing by your bedroom area and loud, showing no respect. We do hope you and your husband made memories that will be talked about for years to come and can be shared with friends and family alike. Once again Susan, thank you and for your next coastal getaway Oregon Beach Vacations would enjoy hearing from you to assist in planning that trip."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just as listed!!!! Loved it!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"View was amazing!!! You can open the backdoor and walk right out to the beach. Bed is comforty! Very nicely remodeled."

from Medford

Dates of Stay 2/24/2017 - 2/26/2017
Reviewed on 02/28/2017

"Hello April, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

LOVED EVERY MOMENT

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything about my stay here was perfect. Perfect location to everywhere i wanted to visit in Newport. I will be back to this same condo again for my next vacation "

Rachel N. from Midvale

Dates of Stay 4/9/2017 - 4/13/2017
Reviewed on 04/17/2017

"Hello Rachel, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven and we can't wait to accommodate you again in the near future! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love it!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in Little Bit O' Heaven twice now, and we have enjoyed each stay immensely. In fact, just recommended it to a friend! We will stay there again in the future;. Beautiful ocean views! Lovely accommodations, too."

from Smithville

Dates of Stay 6/3/2017 - 6/5/2017
Reviewed on 06/23/2017

"Hello Kathlyn, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven! Thank you for recommending this home to your friend! We can't wait to accommodate you on your next visit to the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved my stay at Little Bit of Heaven!

Overall satisfaction:

"Loved my stay at Little Bit of Heaven! Good bed, wonderful view from living room and kitchen, very peaceful setting. Easy in and out, nice amenities, though the addition of WiFi would greatly improve this rental! Thank you. "

Elena from Aptos, CA

Dates of Stay 6/6/2015 - 6/9/2015
Reviewed on 06/14/2015

Ocean Front Beauty!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wow! We could not have asked for a better location in Newport- Nice clean condo, perfect beach access! We will be coming back! Thank You!"

Catherine P. from Banks

Dates of Stay 8/16/2019 - 8/18/2019
Reviewed on 08/27/2019

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon beach vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Was very beautiful view and close to ocean. Clean and modern. Only disappointed hot tub wasn't working was looking forward to that. Overall I would recommend rental to anyone."

from Stevensville

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/18/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

"Hello Shawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Little Bit O'Heaven. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the hot tub during your stay. The condo complex did not inform us that the hot tub was down so we were not able to let our guests know prior to their stay. We apologize for this inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The weather was great! The condo was well equipped and spotlessly clean. And there's a million dollar view of the ocean! I will return."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 11/5/2019 - 11/7/2019
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Pretty space, beautiful view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a cheerful, bright apartment with an amazing location. The beach is beautiful, 2 miles of pristine sand with bright sunsets. One block from a cute little beach village with coffee shops and wine stores.Management was very helpful and very responsive. I would definitely recommend this place a beach getaway."

from Feura Bush

Dates of Stay 9/13/2018 - 9/15/2018
Reviewed on 09/17/2018

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven! We are happy to know that our office staff was able to assist with any issues you may have encountered during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Really is a little bit of heaven!

Overall satisfaction:

"I had an amazing stay! The condo was just steps from the beach, and Newport could not be a more perfect town. I loved all of the clam chowder and the little bit of heaven was the perfect place to go after a long day. Wifi has been installed and there are gorgeous ocean views. I will definitely be coming back again!"

Carly from San Diego, CA

Dates of Stay 6/21/2016 - 6/24/2016
Reviewed on 09/07/2016

Truly perfect getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed in this unit twice and plan to go back again. It is clean, bright, and comfortable, with a well-stocked full kitchen and it is an ideal location. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance, a short drive to the Bay Front, the Yaquina Head Lighthouse and Natural Area, and the Oregon Coast Aquarium. Beautiful view of the ocean. It is a LONG stairway down to the beach, but if it looks daunting, there is a public beach access just 2 blocks away. My one quibble with the unit--the bed is pretty soft (but to be fair, I have a preference for very firm beds, so this might not be an issue for most people)."

Beth C. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 6/12/2017 - 6/17/2017
Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"Hello Beth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both your first and second stay at Little Bit O'Heaven, and we can't wait to see you again on the Oregon coast for a third visit with us! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Two night beach vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful quick getaway vacation! The location was great and the view was beautiful."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 5/22/2019 - 5/24/2019
Reviewed on 06/10/2019

"Hello Alanna, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your wonderful getaway at Little Bit O'Heaven. We hope to have you back again soon to enjoy the beautiful view!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Zen

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I had the most peaceful stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. It was a vacation that was a long time in coming. The views are spectacular. Central location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Meet some really nice people and the weather was perfect. I will definitely be staying here again. "

from West Jordan

Dates of Stay 8/11/2019 - 8/16/2019
Reviewed on 08/23/2019

"Hello Lezli, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful, overdue vacation at Little Bit O'Heaven! We look forward to hosting you again as well!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

first time

Overall satisfaction:

"This was our first stay here. Very nice place. Wonderful ocean view and walking distance to Nye Beach where there are several restarants and shops."

Roger from Salem

Dates of Stay 10/28/2016 - 10/30/2016
Reviewed on 10/31/2016

Anniversary get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I only have 3 issues, 1. wish there would have been a key to the back door 2. The bedroom needs darkening drapes, it was like daylight all night.3. The furniture was stained and looked like it needed cleaned or replaced.Everything else was very nice. Great view for sure. Would go back if bedroom gets new shades."

from Lebanon

Dates of Stay 5/18/2018 - 5/20/2018
Reviewed on 05/22/2018

"Hello Carrie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues with the home, but we are glad it didn't take away from you overall stay too much. We will take these suggestions into consideration. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful View and Great Location, Reasonably Priced Too

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were so thrilled to see the view and beach access from the condo!The place is decorated sweetly and has a wonderful beachy feel.The bed is super comfy too, and bathrooms were nice and clean.We have a couple of things that disappointed, the hot tub is broken and has cones around it. I wish there was something in the post about how it was unusable, our kids were bummed.Secondly the smell in the condo! It hits you when you walk in. My 11 year old said it smelled like a musty old man. I don’t know if the place has moisture issues or what but it was bad. And the windows facing the ocean don’t open so our only chance for airing out was the back door. Overall we had a great time, I hope the stink is addressed at some point. And the hot tub too. I think if those two things were fixed we would stay again."

from Wilsonville

Dates of Stay 8/10/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

"Hello Tiffany, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. It sounds like this unit was perfect for you and your family. We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not working during your stay. Unfortunately, this is not something that we have any control over, but rather something the condo complex is responsible for. The condo complexes do not always let us know when something is down. We apologize for this inconvenience. As for the smell, we can put in a work order to bring in Ozone machines. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The experience was wonderful. It was a great small place for our first experience in a condo. We loved the view,amenities,quietness,and close walking access to beach and shops. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 3/2/2017 - 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 03/07/2017

"Hello Julianna, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven! We hope this mean we'll see you again soon on your next Oregon coast vacation! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay. Don't be fooled that you need to download an app to get into your unit. Owner sent all the information we needed. It would be helpful to have a light at the front door so you can see to do the key code"

Becky H. from BOULDER

Dates of Stay 12/21/2017 - 12/23/2017
Reviewed on 12/26/2017

"Hello Becky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. The app is a great tool, not just for getting into your rental unit, but for finding awesome things to do in the area you're staying, along with directions and phone numbers to these restaurants and locations. We will see if other customers have had issues with the lack of a porch light and notify the owner about it if it's a common concern. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful to have the ocean right outside your patio! Easy walk to shops and restaurants. "

from Sequim

Dates of Stay 9/8/2019 - 9/12/2019
Reviewed on 09/28/2019

Little

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The only outlet in the master bathroom did not work. It was reported so hope the next guest does not have that problem. We enjoyed our stay there in spite of that inconvenience and loved the view. Found the seating not very comfortable but we still found much to like."

from Oroville

Dates of Stay 1/30/2017 - 2/13/2017
Reviewed on 02/15/2017

"Hello Sammie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. The outlet has since been fixed, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. As for the seating not being to your liking, we will look into this and if other guests feel the same way, we will let the owner know and they can proceed from there. Otherwise, we hope you had a wonderful time overall, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Excellent location. We loved how walkable Nye Beach area is to the rental. Adorablely decorated. At first impression, the place has an unclean odor to it. But having said that, it really wasn't unclean at all. Just has a funny smell that we quickly forgot about after opening the back door to the ocean."

Niki M. from Happy Valley

Dates of Stay 9/8/2017 - 9/10/2017
Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Hello Niki, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven! We hope that you'll be back again soon! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

September on the Oregon Coast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My wife stayed for a week at the property and had a great time. We used it to have a good view of the beach and as a base for exploring the area. As the pictures show, it is right on the beach. You can sit back and enjoy the sunsets. It is approx 115 steps down the stairs to the beach and about two blocks from restaurants, coffee shops, fudge, gifts, and the local art association. The condo was very clean and quiet. The bed was ok - a bit older and on the soft side. I'm a side-sleeper so that was fine for me. The only suggestions for improvement I could make be a new couch and chair in the living space. They are showing their age and a bit uncomfortable. Some better chairs on the back porch would be an improvement as well. Overall a good value for the money and a great location."

from Hudson

Dates of Stay 9/6/2018 - 9/12/2018
Reviewed on 10/17/2018

"Hello Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We will look into the possibility of getting some of these items replaced if other guests have the same concern. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

There's whales!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a lovely, older condo with full ocean front and lovely views of the beach and Yaquina Head. We found it very comfortable and it provided everything we needed. Feels a bit like Grandma's house. I've read the couch was uncomfortable - we found it was fine, but the stuffed chair needs support. A pillow fixed the problem. The outside plastic chairs were clean, but didn't look it, and we enjoyed watching whales while sitting out there. Didn't use the TV, so can't comment on that but the wifi worked great. We'll rent it again!"

Debbie B. from Canby

Dates of Stay 6/29/2018 - 7/1/2018
Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We are happy that the condo was comfortable overall and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

A Little Bit of Heaven on a Stormy Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A perfect location on Nye Beach with miles of Sandy Beach being pounded by enormous waves. What could be better? It would have been better if the Curtains had opened and closed without me having to stand on a chair, and hook several of the pins back in the pull rings. I would have been much better on a stormy weekend had their been written instructions on how to operate the T.V. with its three Remote Controls, and a binder with multiple pictures of Remote controls but none of the three that we were supposed to operate a 60 inch T.V. with. A call to the Oregon Beach Vacations Office got us a promise of someone coming between 8 and 5 the next day to check on it. Which meant we had to wait until he had shown us how to use first one then the other to get any channels to come in. Extremely complicated, and a try to change channels after the Service Man had left, left us staring at the giant screen with the "No Service" box in the middle! We enjoyed a weekend in spite of not having any T.V. but would strongly suggest a detailed written Instruction Sheet be there for old folks like us that were not born with a Remote in each hand. Thank goodness we had brought our Kindles along. However, the lighting is more conducive to watching T.V. than reading books, but we managed. All in is a great location for shops, restaurants, an amazing beach, and a potentially wonderful place to spend a weekend. Rain or Shine "

Hal L. from Turner

Dates of Stay 4/4/2019 - 4/8/2019
Reviewed on 04/12/2019

Nice but not stellar

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was nice and the view was amazing. If your at the coast during rough or wet weather and watching the ocean from inside - it't the most comfortable. My only complaint is that the furniture is really old, worn and terribly uncomfortable. The curtains are shaggy and old and falling down in the bedroom which just made the place feel sub-par. I've staying in nicer for the money. This is also not a place for anyone who can't manage 117 stairs up and down to the beach! Oh, and no coffee so you have to bring your own. I thought that was odd. "

Stacey L. from Cornelius

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/1/2018
Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"Hello Stacey, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at Little Bit O'Heaven. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy about some of the furniture in the rental and we can certainly look into this to see if others have similar complaints. We do not provide coffee in any of our rentals and are sorry if you heard or were told otherwise. We provide a small starter pack for all our guests, which includes towels, shampoo and conditioner, kitchen supplies, toilet paper and paper towels, but unfortunately coffee is not one of these items. We hope you had an otherwise great stay and hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 11 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property