Lawton's View

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Lincoln City
View: Oceanfront

10

Sleeps

4

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $208
25 $208 26 $195 27 $195 28 $195 29 $195 30 $195 01 $195
02 $195 03 $195 04 $195 05 $195 06 $195 07 $195 08 $195
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $195
02 $195 03 $195 04 $195 05 $195 06 $195 07 $195 08 $195
09 $195 10 $195 11 $195 12 $195 13 $195 14 $195 15 $195
16 $195 17 $195 18 $195 19 $195 20 $195 21 $269 22 $269
23 $237 24 $237 25 $237 26 $237 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 $237 04 $195 05 $195
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $195 02 $195
03 $195 04 $195 05 $195 06 $195 07 $195 08 $195 09 $195
10 $195 11 $195 12 $195 13 $195 14 $195 15 $195 16 $195
17 $195 18 $195 19 $195 20 $195 21 $195 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

If you're looking for a relaxing oceanfront vacation rental in the heart of Lincoln City, look no further than Lawton's View. Located on SW Coast Ave, this home is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath with sleeping for up to 10 guests. The main room features expansive views of the Oregon coast from a cliff-side over 125 feet high- the living room, dining room and kitchen allow you to enjoy these priceless views during your day-to-day activity within the home. To the west of the main room is a hallway leading to the master suite. The master features a king-sized bed and a private bathroom. The three other rooms within the home include two bedroom's with a king bed, and a child's room with two sets of bunk beds. The bunk room is perfect for situating children on a coastal vacation and neighboring this room is a game room offering even more amenities for kids. Board games as well as a Wii console with dozens of game choices offer hours of enjoyment for all ages. These three bedroom's share two whole bathrooms between them, making for a total of 3 baths. In addition to the amenities inside, this home also offers guests a beautiful deck with a grill and chairs to enjoy our great Pacific Northwest sunsets.

Venturing outside of the home, guests can find a local beach access approximately 5 blocks to the north of the home. The Lincoln City Outlet Malls can be found to the east, and several restaurants can be found within 5 minutes drive of this home including; Kyllo's, Momiji's, Maxwell's, The Mist and MacaDangdangs. For those looking to hike, opportunities can be found to the north, approximately 10 minutes outside of the Lincoln City limits at Cascade Head. For those looking to go deep-sea fishing, Depoe Bay is only 15 minutes to the south with several charter fishing outfits to choose from.

Come down to Lawton's View today, and enjoy this charming oceanfront home in the heart of Lincoln City!

Sleeping Accommodations:

Main Level:
     Bedroom 1: King
     Bedroom 2: King
     Bedroom 3: 2 sets twin bunk beds
Second Level:
     Bedroom 4: King

Please note: There are 27 stairs to the main level of the home. Once inside the home there are 14 steps to one of the bedrooms.  9 steps to the garage from the inside of the home.
     Beach Access:  Go to SW Coast Ave to Canyon Drive Park 3 to 5 Blocks

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • King Bed
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • On Beach
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Point Central Lock
  • Propane Grill
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Awesome View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved our stay at Lawton's View. We were able to watch whales, seals and pelicans right from the house. If you have kids or grandkids, the place is also set up with them in mind which is great. The location is central to a lot of different sights and could not be better. The house was overall very clean and well put together (except for the shower in the master bedroom was dirty). Would stay at again and also recommend it. Thanks so much for the memories."

from Meridian

Dates of Stay 9/10/2018 - 9/14/2018
Reviewed on 09/18/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lawton's View. We are glad that you found the setup of the home good for kids in your group! We are sorry to hear that one of the showers was dirty. We would have happily sent housekeeping back out to the home for you to remedy this issue. We are glad that you otherwise had a great visit. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome View and Home!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved our stay at Lawton's View! The view was spectacular and we watched many spouting Whales from the living room windows. The house was amazing! Much larger then the pictures look. It was soooooo spacious and clean. We had more than enough room for our four grandchildren to run and play. I loved the eclectic decor and good feel of the home. We will stay there again. It was perfect for our family (group of 10). And last but not least, I slept well at night knowing I was above Tsunami range. LOL"

Kelly C. from Ione

Dates of Stay 6/22/2018 - 6/25/2018
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

Beautiful Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was perfect for kids and families. Great location. "

Tracy L. from Battle ground

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 02/22/2018

"Hello Tracy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lawton's View! We hope to see you back again soon in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Home and View

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The weather was great and the view fantastic. The patio was perfect for BBQ. I’m willing to bet the view would be equally amazing for storm watching. "

Daron D. from Drain

Dates of Stay 10/11/2018 - 10/14/2018
Reviewed on 10/17/2018

Fantastic house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time!! Great house! "

Nate D. from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 6/9/2017 - 6/11/2017
Reviewed on 06/13/2017

"Hello Nate, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Lawton's View. We hope this means we'll be seeing you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Girls' weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a very fun girl's weekend at Lawton's View - which is perfectly named. The house was big enough for everyone, though the kitchen area is a little small if you have a potluck style dinner and too many chefs, but very well stocked with every kind of appliance, cookware, or silverware you might need. The home was spotless, and parking was easy. The entire process was easy, from reserving, to paying, to finding the house and using the code provided to get in. We will be staying here, again. "

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful trip to Lawton's View. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon for another great vacation to the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Vacation Location A++++++

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This vacation rental was fantastic. It suited our needs so completely, I could not have wished for anything better. The house looked exactly as pictured in the listing and was clean and well kept. Only negative was the size of the outside trash bin. It was not empty when we arrived, gets emptied once per week, and we must have checked in soon after another party checked out. With such a large home, it would be expected to generate more trash by the larger number of folks staying there (we had 9). We kept the bagged trash in the garage, but it would be much better if there was a larger bin outside. We also could not get the outside door code on the garage door to work, but were able to use the garage remote kept inside the home so that wasn't a problem. These issues were pretty minor, and on the whole, I would HIGHLY recommend this location and would definitely go back if I bo to the Lincoln City area in the future. "

from Olympia

Dates of Stay 8/10/2017 - 8/14/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lawton's View. We are sorry that the trash bin was not large enough. We can ask if this can be upgraded. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful visit."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great spot for families

Overall satisfaction:

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this gorgeous beach house. It's very comfortable, spotlessly clean, well-stocked, private and quiet. The view was perfection - what a fun surprise to see so many whales! It was the perfect spot to make dinner and enjoy wine with a gorgeous sunset. We really never wanted to leave. :-) The rooms are perfect for three couples and kiddos. The kids loved the playroom and the bunk beds. The beach is a bit of a walk but not too far and a quick drive if preferred. We would absolutely recommend this house and would return. "

Julie from Portland, OR

Dates of Stay 7/6/2018 - 7/8/2018
Reviewed on 07/09/2018

Great stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great time. Awesome view! Clean. All was well."

Jeff B. from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 6/29/2018 - 7/1/2018
Reviewed on 07/19/2018

Large home with a fabulous view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved staying in this clean, comfortable home. Everything we needed was provided...dishes, pots & pans, linens & towels, even shampoo & dish soap. We had 6 adults & 3 kids and there was room for everyone. The beds were very comfortable too. The house was conveniently located by the outlet mall and had access to the beach (1/4 mile away). The view was fabulous!! We saw whales spouting every day, a golden eagle fishing, and a bald eagle stayed in a nearby tree for an hour! "

from Richland

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/16/2017

"Bridgette, thank you for your review. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests and the experience they encountered during their visit and it sounds like you encountered more than normal with the whales, golden eagle fishing and bald eagle staying close by for such a long time. Hope you were able to capture this 'adventure' on film as to be shared with friends and family. We would enjoy seeing pictures if you have the chance to send them in. Again, Bridgette thank you for all the kind words and we would enjoy hearing from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lawtons View stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very comfortable in this home. The only drawbacks we saw were that 2 of the 4 tvs were not working, including the Wii system. "

Claire L. from Tualatin

Dates of Stay 9/21/2017 - 9/24/2017
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Hello Claire, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Lawton's View. We are sorry that you were not able to use all of the amenities available at this home. We hope you were able to let us know so that we could send maintenance out to the home to check on that for you and get it fixed. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love the view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home with a beautiful view. Great bunk room for the kids and a play room too. Plenty of parking for 4 cars. A great place to relax."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/23/2018 - 2/25/2018
Reviewed on 02/27/2018

"Hello Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Lawton's View. We are happy to hear that the home was comfortable and well suited to your needs! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved the house. Awesome view!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the house. It was bigger than expected, very clean, we'll stocked with basic household items, and had an amazing view."

Christina S. from XXXXX

Dates of Stay 4/6/2018 - 4/8/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Glad to hear you had a great time! Come back and visit soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect family getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Would definitely recommend! Will stay here again!"

Heather H. from Pasco

Dates of Stay 6/18/2018 - 6/21/2018
Reviewed on 06/23/2018

"Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Lawton's View! We can't wait to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

So much fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time here. the house had everything we needed. We had a great time with the family."

Vicky S. from San Jose

Dates of Stay 6/23/2017 - 6/26/2017
Reviewed on 06/28/2017

"Hello Vicky, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had a wonderful time at Lawton's View. We hope to have you and your family back again soon for another visit to the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Spacious, comfortable house with awesome view

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is well laid out, well equipped, walking distance to sandy beach and close to stores and sight seeing attractions. We had a great relaxing time. We would definitely rent this house again. "

from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 8/6/2017 - 8/10/2017
Reviewed on 08/12/2017

"Randy, thank you for taking time to send in your review. We enjoy hearing from guest and knowing they had a great time during their visit. We hope you made memories to share with friends and family for years to come. Oregon Beach Vacations would enjoy hearing from you to assist in the planning of your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast ~"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet retreat for family fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was so much more than the pictures showed. Larger, and more beautiful, and so kid friendly! We loved all the games and toys for the children. Made their time here fun and exciting."

from Kalispell

Dates of Stay 8/14/2017 - 8/16/2017
Reviewed on 08/18/2017

"Hello Renee, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your family had fun at Lawton's View. We are happy to know that the home was so much better than you expected as well. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great place to stay. Great view!"

Andres E. from Benton City

Dates of Stay 8/20/2018 - 8/24/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

Wonderful Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Beautiful home in a great location. "

Deanne W. from Washougal

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/29/2017

"Hello Deanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Lawton's View. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Worth the money!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental home was just as expected from reading about it online. Was such a marvelous view, which is the main reason we rented it, along with the 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. There are only three complaints, which would not stop us from renting again :) 1) - we were given 2 dishtowels to last us 3.5 days with 6 people, and in the bathrooms there was only 1 hand towel! That is 3 hand towels for 6 people for 3.5 days. The two large burners on the stove were lopsided and we couldn't fix them - so everything rolled to one side of the pan and cooking stove top was difficult. Like I said, none of that would stop us from renting again, but if those were taken care of - the place would have been PERFECT."

from Richland

Dates of Stay 4/2/2018 - 4/5/2018
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

"Hello Teri, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will definitely looking getting these issues addressed, come back and visit again soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wow Views

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved the views at this house. We watched whales from the house and patio. Plenty of room for the 10 of us. It was nice to have the playroom/tv room for the kids too. My husband and I took the upstairs bedroom and although the upstairs bathroom wasn't attached there was nothing else up there so it was our own space. Each adult daughter and spouse had their own bedroom and bathroom too. It was nice that the kids could play on the fenced patio. A couple of the king size beds were kind of sagging in the middle but that's my only complaint. It was nice that in a property for 10 that the dining table actually had room for all of us. Loved the property and would stay there again."

from Salem

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/10/2018
Reviewed on 09/13/2018

5 days in Lincoln OR

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice place, good location, great ocean view from property, comfortable King beds in each room + bunk beds for kids - enough bathrooms to accommodate 9 of us -- there were even some beach toys for the kinds in the garage! Some suggestions though: the house accommodates 10 people, but the seating in the living room does not. Needs more -- maybe two couches facing each other along with the two chairs that were there. Kitchen had most of what we needed but was lacking sauce pans & a tea kettle -- another suggestion -- maybe a small free standing island in the kitchen to improve meal preparation space. There is no place to store food supplies -- that took up what small counter space there was. Maybe most people don't make their own meals, but with 3 kids under 8, it was easier to eat in than go out to eat. "

SUSAN M. from SONORA

Dates of Stay 7/24/2017 - 7/29/2017
Reviewed on 08/01/2017

"Susan, Thank you for taking time to send in your review of your visit to Lawtons View. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit short of the suggestions you have made for a change in the living room sitting area and needed kitchen items. Both will be brought to the owners attention. We hope you and your family made memories that you can share with each other as well as friends for years to come. Again, thank you Susan and we hope to hear back to assist in planning your next coastal getaway! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Me and my family had a good time!!"

Edward G. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/27/2017 - 9/1/2017
Reviewed on 09/17/2017

"Hello Edward, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful visit to Lawton's View. We hope to have you all stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"beautiful house- no instruciotns on how to use garage found that frustratingstain o carpet by table on front window side called and reported that when we first got there no foil, plastice wrap or baggies called and reported that - we stay at a lot of houses and all have always had those so i didnt have to go buy themenjoyed watchin whales and just looking out at beachbeach was easy access sjust had to walk down the roadoverall great place and recommended to friends and family and will rent again - i will just make sure to take supplies so i dont have to make a trip to the store like i did this time when i did call about spot on carpet and no plastic wrap or foil it was to make sure they knew i didnt cause stain or take supplies and they were very cordial and said they would report to the management company so i was pleasedvery great group of people at oregon beach vacations"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/20/2017 - 4/22/2017
Reviewed on 04/24/2017

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great stay at Lawton's View. We are sorry that the home did not have the supplies you were hoping for, but we do not supply these kinds of items in any of our rentals. If a unit happens to have these items, they were either left by the homeowner or another guest. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you were able to speak to us about the stain and that the person on the phone was polite and helpful. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty