La Playa

(21 Reviews)

Location: Rockaway Beach Type: House View: Oceanfront
2 Bedrooms 2.0 Baths Sleeps 8 Dogs Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 $100 26 $100 27 $100 28 $100 29 30
31 $106 01 $100 02 $100 03 $100 04 $100 05 06
February 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $100 02 $100 03 $100 04 $100 05 06
07 08 $100 09 $100 10 $100 11 $102 12 13
14 15 $164 16 17 18 19 20
21 $123 22 $104 23 $100 24 $100 25 26 27
28 $131 01 $112 02 $104 03 $100 04 $112 05 $189 06 $204
07 $142 08 $121 09 $115 10 $113 11 $125 12 $201 13 $209
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $312
02 $256 03 $245 04 $135 05 $155 06 $134 07 $153 08 $160
09 $130 10 $112 11 $108 12 $144 13 $111 14 $198 15 $218
16 $174 17 $142 18 $100 19 $106 20 $107 21 $166 22 $183
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to La Playa, located in Rockaway Beach! Located right on the beach, you'll feel right at home with two stories, two bedrooms, and two bathrooms! With room for up to eight guests and your favorite puppy, you'll love exploring the beach and watching the waves crash on the shore each and every day of your Oregon coast getaway! Park the cars in the driveway, and head inside!

Head through the side door, and you'll find yourself in the game room. You'll have access to several bean bag chairs to lounge around in, a large flat screen TV, and a Foosball table! It's also much cooler down here during the warm summer months! There are also several boardgames located in this room for guest use. The first bathroom, complete with a walk-in shower, is also on this floor. The washer and dryer, located inside of the bathroom, is for guest use, so feel free to pack light during your trip to the Oregon coast, and wash clothes on an as-needed basis! Head upstairs to the main floor, including the kitchen, living room, deck, and bedrooms!

After heading upstairs, you'll find yourself in the living room of La Playa, with an amazing view of the beach and ocean right from the couch! Complete with a large TV, you'll have access to cable and a DVD/Blu-Ray player. Two recliners and a sofa that opens into a queen sleeper are also included for your comfort. Feel free to bring some wood during your stay to use the fireplace during those cold winter nights on the coast. The dining room rests just behind the living room, with a table with room for up to four guests. You'll also have access to TV trays so your other guests can sit in the living room and eat comfortably. The kitchen has everything you'll need to cook up some quick and easy meals, including plenty of dish-ware, an oven/stovetop, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot, microwave, and more! You'll have plenty of counter space for laying out and making your food! The back deck, right through the sliding glass door, offers outdoor furniture to relax on while cooking up some steaks and hamburgers. Be sure to watch a famous Oregon coast sunset during your stay from the back deck or the sandy beach!

Head down the hallway to find the bedrooms and the second bathroom. The bathroom comes with a shower/tub combo with plenty of lighting to help you get ready each and every morning! The first room, the master, offers a king size bed and a queen sleeper sofa. You'll also have private access to a balcony. Head outside with your morning coffee and enjoy an Oregon coast sunrise! You'll also have access to a flat screen TV and DVD player with several DVDs to watch. You'll even find more boardgames in this room to enjoy with your friends and family during your stay! There are also several books included in this room that you're welcome to read. The second bedroom, adjacent to the master, offers a queen size bed with its own TV and DVD player. You'll feel right on the beach while sleeping in this bedroom!

While staying in the Rockaway Beach area, you'll have plenty to see and do! Head over to Highway 101 to find plenty of unique eateries and shopping options where you can find something special to remember your trip by! Head down south about 20 minutes into Tillamook, and enjoy a tour of the Tillamook Cheese Factory! Be sure to hit up their cafeteria for delicious pizza and ice cream after the tour. You could even head north into Seaside to explore the boardwalk, complete with food, an amazing view of the coastline, and an arcade. They also have a small movie theater you can check out during those rainy days. Whatever you choose to do while on the Oregon coast, be sure to do it while visiting La Playa with Oregon Beach Vacations! Book your stay today!

Beach access is just three steps from the house.

Sleeping Accommodations:
   Top floor -
     First bedroom - King bed with queen sleeper sofa
     Second bedroom - Queen bed
     Living room - Queen sleeper sofa
Amenities
  • Binoculars
  • Blue Ray Movies
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Fireplace
  • Foosball Table
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Patio
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Streaming Entertainment
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

A TRIP TO REMEMBER

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"More rustic like we wanted, clean and family friendly a great place to relax with family"

from Fort Myers

Dates of Stay 8/29/2020 - 9/1/2020
Reviewed on 10/04/2020

50th birthday

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The place was great right on the beach. Great view of the ocean whe relaxing on the couch. Bedrooms were spacious. Had a great storm while there with king waves. Eve. Even lost power for awhile was good having a wood stove"

from Aloha

Dates of Stay 11/12/2020 - 11/15/2020
Reviewed on 12/01/2020

Awesome time right on the beach. Dogs loved it too

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Best trip to the Oregon coast so far!"

Nancy L. from Nine Mile Falls

Dates of Stay 10/11/2020 - 10/15/2020
Reviewed on 10/17/2020

Beach trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the birds nesting on the porch. The house was cosmetically clean, and I always feel the need to clean. The beach was steps from the house very convenient, for our kids. The beds are comfortable, and the home nice, cozy, and the right size."

Robin H. from The Dalles

Dates of Stay 6/24/2019 - 6/27/2019
Reviewed on 06/29/2019

"Hello Robin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at La Playa. We are happy that the home was perfect for everyone in your group. We hope to have you all stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beachside bliss

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family and our two golden retrievers enjoyed the long weekend atRockaway Beach. The two bedroom house afforded lots of room, comfortable furniture,, laundry, and an easy walk across the dunes to the beach! There were board games, football, and DVDds for entertainment if weather had been a problem. Ia short coastal drive takes you to Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Drive south to the Tillamook creamery. If you are looking for something recently remodeled, pass, but for pure comfort, easy beach access and convenient, family fun....this is the place for you!"

from Crofton

Dates of Stay 1/15/2021 - 1/18/2021
Reviewed on 01/20/2021

Comfortable beach house with lots of character

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place has a lived-in feel, like you are staying at your groovy uncle's beach home. I appreciate that character but can see from other reviews some people find it distracting. Yes, there is a pile of wood on the side of the house and can of old cigarette butts getting rained on out front. I don't mind this and in fact prefer it to the bland sanitized investment properties you often find along the Oregon coast. The house is in good condition and very comfortable and private. The kitchen could be better. There was no salt in the shaker and the utensils and pots and pans are in below average shape. If you want to do any serious cooking be sure to bring your supplies from home as you won't find as much as a ziplock bag, scrap of aluminum foil or sharp knife in this kitchen. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 11/5/2020 - 11/8/2020
Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Great Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful place right on the beach! We had a wonderful trip, and hope to return soon. This is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The amenities were great, as stated in the description. "

from Puyallup

Dates of Stay 12/30/2019 - 1/3/2020
Reviewed on 01/19/2020

"Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a great trip to La Playa. We look forward to hosting you again at this location."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place for families!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect place for families, and so close to the beach like 10 steps or less. Loved it! "

from Issaquah

Dates of Stay 9/6/2019 - 9/9/2019
Reviewed on 09/11/2019

"Hello Meagan, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit to La Playa with your family. We hope to have you all back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

La playa

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great stay at Rockaway beach. La Playa was just as featured, well equipped kitchen, beach toys for kids, great location, fun "retro" design. Only negative comment:Furniture was worn and broken lounge chairs. "

from Tacoma

Dates of Stay 7/26/2020 - 7/29/2020
Reviewed on 08/14/2020

Loved La Playa ! Loved Rock Away Area !

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This well loved, well lived in home was a perfect place for our family of 2,60 year olds and 3,20 somethings. It is eclectic and you can tell full of memories for the owners. Great location, beautiful beach and everything you need. We felt great value for 5 of us. It feels like you are visiting a friend's summer home that has been in the family for generations."

Karen S. from Banff

Dates of Stay 8/23/2019 - 8/27/2019
Reviewed on 08/30/2019

"Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your trip to La Playa! We hope to have you all stay with us again at this cozy rental in Rockaway Beach again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

My birthday trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"You have a very short walk to the beach and the view is amazing. The porches are covered so you can still enjoy the outside. Overall we had a great time and the house served our needs. The house is a little older and dog friendly so you have to keep that in mind and not judge the place to harshly. One bed was soft and one bed was hard which I thought was a good idea because you cant please everyone. "

from Richland

Dates of Stay 10/18/2020 - 10/21/2020
Reviewed on 10/23/2020

Perfect House, Great Value

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing location! You're right on the beach!Easy check-in and check-out with the lock box.Comfy interiors.Beach less crowded than Cannon Beach!10/10 would recommend!"

Lekshmi U. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/31/2019 - 9/2/2019
Reviewed on 09/18/2019

"Hello Lekshmi, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great visit at La Playa. We hope that this means you'll be back again soon for another great visit!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Planning to Return

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We plan to return next year. The house met our needs very well. The gated porch was a wonderful sunrise because we did not have to worry about our young children or our pets."

Jim H. from La Pine

Dates of Stay 9/12/2020 - 9/19/2020
Reviewed on 10/05/2020

Great Location, NOT clean

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location is outstanding. But the house is getting old, the mattresses are not great (to say the least), and the cleaning was subpar. The dishes and utensils were not clean (the cheese grater had crust in it, e.g.) and we had to wash out the silverware holder and some of the silverware.The rugs were not well vacuumed and the ceiling fan in the second bedroom threw off a half pound of dust when I turned it on high. Not great."

from Shorewood

Dates of Stay 7/19/2020 - 7/25/2020
Reviewed on 07/27/2020

La Playa

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was beautiful and clean, a 3 minute walk to the beach. Stocked with kitchen utensils and lots of towels which was nice. The outside was awful, very messy with long grass and tiny tacks that hurt if u stepped on them. Also, they would stick to your shoes so you had to make sure to clean them before going in. The beds were all uncomfortable and one of the beds was broken, it was tilted. The sofa beds were old with metal frames hurting the ribs. I would not recommend doing laundry there since the dryer was burning, smoke went every where and the machine was like 1000 degrees. It burned our clothes with the smell of smoke we had to throw some away. Called the owner but no response. Let them know of broken things in home like the gate and no answer either. It was such a nice town and beautiful water full of jelly fish, and cool enough to swim. I would definitely go back to rockaway beach."

from Benton city

Dates of Stay 7/26/2019 - 7/28/2019
Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Needed a get way and a place to just relax.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Last minuet get away was needed for my self and a friend from the Mid West that had never been to the west coast. We loved the Beach walks and quit setting of the La Playa. Heater needs to programmed or able to set and hold. The setting were messed up. "

Don W. from Grandview

Dates of Stay 1/2/2021 - 1/5/2021
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

great house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"great house. Bed was super comfortable. The downstairs is perfect for kids but it could use a couch/bed in the back corner. on the beach with great access "

Melissa M. from milwaukie

Dates of Stay 2/7/2020 - 2/9/2020
Reviewed on 02/28/2020

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Playa. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Location, Location, Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property location was amazing, being able to walk to the beach in minutes and sit out on the deck and watch the waves roll in was great. The size of the place was great for 4 people and 2 dogs, plenty of room. The issue with the place was with the carpets in the bedrooms, definitely need to be replaced, torn in various areas and really old. Also the queen bed in the guest room is super squeaky and uncomfortable, any slight movement you wake up and back ache after sleeping. Fixing those 2 things and I would give this place 5 stars. "

Diana S. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 11/25/2020 - 11/28/2020
Reviewed on 11/30/2020

Oct 4-9 2020

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The bathrooms and kitchen were clean and well stocked. The furniture was nice. Having a game room in the basement was a great idea."

from BATTLE GROUND

Dates of Stay 10/4/2020 - 10/9/2020
Reviewed on 10/11/2020

ok but not great

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home is great and the views are spectacular. House was not very clean. mostly dusty. Minimal supplies in the kitchen and minimal toilet paper. Lots of towels, which is always great for the beach. There was trash all around outside and a bucket full of old cigarette butts and water by the back deck was left for us. The back downstairs storm door does not lock. House was unlocked when we got there. the grill is very dirty inside. needs to be cleaned really bad. loved the views and the beach access."

from Bend

Dates of Stay 10/29/2020 - 11/2/2020
Reviewed on 11/04/2020

Great Potential But Could Have Been Better

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place is in a great location with a wonderful view. However, when we arrived both of the recliners were broken and due to miscommunications we ended up spending a good portion of one of our days waiting for a new sofa to be delivered 6 days into our stay. The south bedroom had burrs or stickers in the carpet so you had to wear flip flops. Would recommend tearing out the carpet and replacing with hardwood floors like in the living room. The cushions for the deck were in the closet and when you took them out they were basically shredded and the stuffing was falling out all over the place. Our biggest problem was with Oregon's ridiculous mask requirements that many of our favorite places to go enforced. We found a few places that would let you in but when told we couldn't come in we wouldn't do business with them. Montana isn't like that. More of your people should resist the excessive government mandates and vote the liberal politicians out of office."

from Eureka

Dates of Stay 9/27/2020 - 10/4/2020
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 25 times in 24 hours
OR