First Street Retreat (MCA 1596)

Type: Townhouse
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Manzanita
View: Beach Access

6

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.5

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 $167 23
24 25 $115 26 $115 27 28 29 30 $167
31 $115 01 $115 02 $115 03 $115 04 $115 05 $167 06 $167
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $115 02 $115 03 $115 04 $115 05 $167 06 $167
07 $115 08 $115 09 $115 10 $115 11 $115 12 $135 13 $135
14 $115 15 $115 16 $115 17 $115 18 $115 19 $135 20 $135
21 $115 22 $115 23 $115 24 $115 25 26 27
28 $115 29 $115 30 $115 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 $115 23 $115 24 25
26 27 $270 28 $165 29 $165 30 $165 31 $293 01 $293
02 $165 03 $165 04 $165 05 $165 06 $165 07 $293 08 $293
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $137 02 $137 03 $137 04 $137 05 $137 06 $162 07 $162
08 $137 09 $137 10 $137 11 $137 12 $137 13 $162 14 $162
15 $137 16 $137 17 $137 18 $137 19 $137 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Manzanita! First Street Retreat is a lovely duplex located in the heart of Manzanita. You'll find yourself close to both the beach and the many shops and restaurants located in Manzanita, all just a short walk away. With three bedrooms and two and a half baths, you and five guests will have plenty of space to kick back and relax while staying on the Oregon coast in this lovely and comfortable home. With two stories, you can relax on the top deck and soak up the warm Oregon sun or enjoy a storm from the comfort of the couch or your warm bed. This home features a beautiful kitchen with plenty of counter space, cooking supplies, and room to gather the family together for a delicious homemade meal. Relax around the fireplace and TV in the living room on cozy furniture. Two of the bedrooms are located on the main floor, perfect for anyone in your party that may have difficulty navigating many stairs. The first bedroom offers two twin beds, perfect for any kids in your party. The second bedroom on this floor offers a queen size bed. Head upstairs, and you'll find the final bedroom, furnished with a king size bed. You'll have a wonderful time visiting the Oregon coast while staying at First Street Retreat! Book your stay today!

MCA# 1596

Sleeping Accommodations:
   Main Level -
     Bedroom 1: Queen
     Bedroom 2: 2 Twins
   Upper Level -
     Bedroom 3: King

Beach access: Approximately 1 block

Amenities

  • Board Games
  • Close to Town
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • King Bed
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Patio
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stereo System
  • Stove Top
  • Streaming Entertainment
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Anniversary get a way

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay here was awesome. The house is nicely furnished and super comfortable and cozy (which came in handy for the couple of rainy days we had). It was close to the beach and within walking distance to most everything downtown. We will be back"

from Newman Lake

Dates of Stay 10/5/2018 - 10/8/2018
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Hello ReNae, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat! We look forward to having you come back soon! We hope you'll have better weather on your next visit to the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Excellent Manzanita Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The First Street Retreat is a fantastic Manzanita rental. We were traveling with our 5 month old and another couple and their three year old. The layout of the townhouse and all amenities perfectly suited the needs of our party. The layout of the kitchen and living room was perfect for us all to hang out and cook meals.The townhome is a short walk to the beach and area shops. Excellent rental space for couples traveling together."

Kelly C. from Chehalis

Dates of Stay 7/16/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/21/2018

"Hello Kelly, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had an excellent visit at First Street Retreat! We are happy to know that the unit was safe for younger children, and that you were able to get out and walk around. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location, Cozy Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very comfortable home, kitchen was well stocked and the layout worked well for us. The home was close to the beach and we had a great vacation. Would stay at this rental again. "

from Kennewick

Dates of Stay 8/25/2018 - 8/28/2018
Reviewed on 09/13/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at First Street Retreat. We are glad that the home accommodated all of your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great beach vacation!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We love Manzanita and really enjoyed this townhome. "

Amanda M. from Seattle

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/24/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Amanda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat! We hope this means that you'll be back again for another great visit!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great townhouse close to beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved the townhouse and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended."

Dave F. from Bellevue

Dates of Stay 5/19/2017 - 5/21/2017
Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Mr. Fleck, thank you for taking the time to send in your review of First Street Retreat. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the coast and for your next getaway we hope you will be contacting Oregon Beach Vacations to assist in planning your visit. Again, Mr. Fleck thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Manzanita is now my favorite Oregon beach town!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed staying at this home. The previous reviews stated that the home was not clean, it was very clean when we arrived. My only complaint is that the drain in the master bathtub needs to be cleaned out, the water drained very slowly. House is very high quality and the location is awesome!"

gretchen p. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 9/2/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/07/2017

"Hello Gretchen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat. We have put in a work order concerning the drain. Thank you for brining it to our attention. We hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Superb house in delightful small town

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house in Manzanita is highly recommended for family groups. Well positioned close to restaurants and the beach makes for a great holiday"

CAROLYN A. from

Dates of Stay 5/22/2017 - 5/26/2017
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat! We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet Manzanita get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a great home for lots of people or for us, three long time friends. One block off the beach, pretty well supplied, comfy and easy to find. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 1/11/2018 - 1/14/2018
Reviewed on 01/16/2018

"Thank you for the kind words Lynne, I am happy to hear your reunion was a success. We cannot wait to see you again. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Thumbs up for 1st Street Retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place has a great location and was perfect for our family of 5 (including 2 teens and visiting grandma). It was very clean, well furnished, as described and pictured and ready for our stay. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again. "

Sheli B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/24/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 07/30/2018

"Hello Sheli, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat. We are glad to know that the unit fit everyone's needs, and we look forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very close to town.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This townhome is a very close walking distance to beach and town. Townhome was very clean, everything we needed. "

Alison A. from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 4/20/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"Hello Alison, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful visit to First Street Retreat! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Value & Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved the location! Close to beach & town. Comfortable beds and the layout was great to spend time with guests. One of the lowest price vacation rentals in Manzanita making it the best value. "

Kelly F. from Battle Ground

Dates of Stay 9/20/2018 - 9/24/2018
Reviewed on 09/26/2018

"Hello Kelly, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at First Street Retreat! It sounds like this home was perfect for you and your guests. We hope to continue seeing you in years to come!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location , clean quiet and beautiful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was in a very nice location , beach was not crowded at all. felt like we had our own private beach ."

from Yucaipa

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/26/2018
Reviewed on 06/28/2018

"Hello Roxann, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful visit to First Street Retreat! We are happy to know that you could enjoy the beach and feel like you had it all to yourself. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice unit in a great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"First Street Retreat is a very comfortable place with a nice layout in a convenient location near the beach and town. Most everything you'd need was provided. However several light bulbs were out including the light fixture in one of the downstairs bedrooms. We were able to find one bulb in a closet and install it but even though I called them the agency never supplied any more. There also was no sponge in the kitchen and the lone frying pan needs adjustment as the handle is very loose. Those are minor quibbles in an otherwise very good experience."

from PORTLAND

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/14/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat. We are sad to hear that nobody was able to get to your place during your stay to replace the light bulb for you. we do apologize. During our summer months, it is often more difficult for maintenance workers to get everywhere they are needed. We hope that this did not take away from your stay too much. As for the sponge, we would have happily sent out a housekeeper to provide this for you if you had let us know. Once again, we are sorry that it wasn't already included in your stay. As for the frying pan, we will have maintenance look into this to either be fixed or replaced. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you otherwise had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

July escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental is very nice, clean and well located. However, It represents that it has cable tv and it does not. It has a roku but it never worked. Despite two calls to customer service no one ever fixed it so we had no tv at all during our stay. There were no written instructions in the unit. We finally found audio and tv manual in basement closet. "

from Bellevue

Dates of Stay 7/22/2017 - 7/26/2017
Reviewed on 07/28/2017

"Hello Janice, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at First Street Retreat. As for the cable issue, we are sorry to hear that you had trouble with us. After looking at our website, it does not list cable as an amenity, just "streaming entertainment." We are sorry if this was not the case when you booked. As for the instructions, we will look into getting instructions made for the Roku and remotes so that future guests do not have this problem. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

October Vac

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"A very relaxing 3 nights. The kitchen: not enough mugs, silverware. Bedrms: out of three only one had a working bedside lamp. Shower: masterbath...shower didn't work. Rug in livingrm, so badly curled, we had to place stools along edge to prevent tripping."

Peggy F. from Fircrest

Dates of Stay 10/18/2018 - 10/21/2018
Reviewed on 10/23/2018

"Hello Peggy, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay at First Street Retreat. We have looked into these items that needed repairs, and it seems everything has taken care of since your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location, Great House.... but no wifi

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I would not rent this house again as they did not have internet, but listed as having wifi. I called for support and was told they have wifi, but do not offer internt/web access. I said what good is wifi without internet? After 5-10 more phone calls was able to find someone to come out and look at the internet. They said they could not get it working during our stay. This ruined our entire stay as we needed to work while we where there"

from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/7/2018 - 6/10/2018
Reviewed on 06/13/2018

"Hello Aaron, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a good stay at First Street Retreat. Unfortunately during your stay, the box for the internet went down and needed to be replaced completely. This home does offer Wi-Fi though. We are sorry you were told otherwise by some of the staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now