Family Cabana

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Rockaway Beach
View: Beach Access

8

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 $150 28 $119 29 $119 30 $119 31 01
02 03 $119 04 $119 05 $119 06 $119 07 $126 08 $126
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 $119 04 $119 05 $119 06 $119 07 $126 08 $126
09 $119 10 $119 11 $119 12 $119 13 $119 14 $126 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 $149 22 $149
23 $118 24 $118 25 $118 26 $118 27 28 29
30 $238 01 $238 02 $238 03 04 05 06
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $238 02 $238 03 04 05 06
07 $141 08 09 10 11 12 $166 13 $166
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 $141 24 $141 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 $141 14 $141 15 $166 16 $166 17
18 19 20 21 $141 22 $209 23 $209 24 $209
25 $209 26 $209 27 $141 28 $141 29 $141 30 $271 31 $271
01 $271 02 $271 03 $271 04 $163 05 $163 06 $228 07 $228
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $94 02 $94
03 $89 04 $89 05 $89 06 $89 07 $89 08 $94 09 $94
10 $89 11 $89 12 $89 13 $89 14 $89 15 $94 16 $94
17 $89 18 $89 19 $89 20 $89 21 $89 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to our Family Cabana in beautiful Rockaway Beach! Whether you're a large group of eight friends looking for some coastal fun, or a couple in need of a relaxing romantic getaway, this home is perfect for you. This new home has three bedrooms and two baths, along with everything you need to make your vacation an enjoyable and memorable experience. The master suite with a king bed has a private walk-in shower and jetted Jacuzzi. The guest bedroom is decked out with a comfortable queen bed. The third bedroom has two twin-twin bunk beds that are perfect for both kids and adults to relax and unwind in after a long day spent scouring the beach for ocean treasures. The guest bathroom comes with a walk-in shower. The kitchen is fully stocked with the latest and greatest appliances and dishware to compliment your talented cooking skills. You're all set to prepare the greatest family meal here. This vacation home has a gas fireplace to cozy up next to while you settle in for the evening to watch some cable TV or a DVD from the selection of movies in the home. Family Cabana offers guests an assortment of board games, a foosball table and an English Style dartboard for those days when the weather may not be cooperating with your plans. This home is right next to the BLM forest and is on a quiet street. You are only four or five blocks from the beach, art galleries and restaurants. Just a short 90 minute drive west of southwest Portland, this centrally located community has something for everyone; guided fishing trips just to the south in Garibaldi, while a little farther south is the Tillamook Cheese Factory where you can take a tour, try the cheeses and get some ice cream on your way out. To the north is Manzanita which offers golfing, shopping and great food. Family Cabana urges you to come explore the Oregon coast and Rockaway Beach, and make memories you'll keep for a lifetime!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Floor:
     Bedroom 1: King bed
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed
     Bedroom 3: 2 twin bunk beds

Beach access: Approximately 1/2 mile, on other side of Hwy 101.

Parking is available for up to three vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Cable TV
  • Cable TV
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Dish Washer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • King Bed
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beach Cabana

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a nicely laid out home. Roomy, clean, and quiet. Many amenities we were unaware of here. Great place to relax."

from Milwaukie

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/18/2018
Reviewed on 03/03/2018

"Hello Gary, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you loved your stay at Family Cabana! We hope to see you back again soon in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cozy on a rainy day

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is clean, warm and very comfortable after a cold day of fishing with plenty of parking for the drift boat.And it is all the way above the tsunami inundation zone!The soaking tub in the master bathroom was awesome."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 3/22/2019 - 3/26/2019
Reviewed on 03/28/2019

"Hello John, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Family Cabana. It sounds like this home had everything you needed to have a wonderful vacation on the Oregon coast. We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Get Away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My overall experience was good the house was very clean. There were a lot of games and stuff for kids to do from teenagers to toddlers. My family and I enjoyed and would stay again. I just wish there more grocery stores like Safeway or Walgreens that were close by."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 11/9/2018 - 11/11/2018
Reviewed on 11/13/2018

"Hello Courtney, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. We are glad that you found the home clean and welcoming to everyone in your group. Unfortunately, there aren't many big name stores in the Rockaway Beach area. Tillamook is about 25-30 minutes south and has many grocery stores to shop at. Please keep this in mind if you stay in Rockaway Beach again! Thanks again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family Vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had such a wonderful time! The home was close to the beach, tidy, and had everything we needed for our family. Our kids loved exploring the puzzles and games in the home. I really appreciate how everything in the kitchen had a label for where it went! I’d love to stay here again."

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 3/26/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Hello Rachelle, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. We are also glad to know that the unit was clean and provided plenty of fun for the little ones in your group. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Family get away

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was the first time I have rented a vacation home. It was a very good experience. The customer service was fantastic! My family was very comfortable in the family cabana. Well stocked kitchen, very clean, and loved the new deck! My only suggestion would be to have a portable fan for the queen bedroom as it doesn't get much ocean breeze and gets hot and stuffy. I had brought a fan and it helped."

Bonnie H. from Brownsville

Dates of Stay 7/30/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay at Family Cabana. We are glad the home was well stocked and clean for your stay! We will take your idea into consideration. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place!!

Overall satisfaction:

"This was our first time to the Oregon coast and we loved it! The Family Cabana was a great choice for us. The house felt new and was super clean-everything worked well and we felt right at home. Great experience!!"

Debbie from Scottsdale, AZ

Dates of Stay 7/12/2016 - 7/15/2016
Reviewed on 09/13/2016

Great experience!

Overall satisfaction:

"We came to Family Cabana with four kids under 8years old and two adults and we all had a great time! The house is very comfortable and clean. There are toys, a step stool, pack and play, booster seat, kids plates, kids movies and books. The Jacuzzi tub was fabulous for the moms! The kitchen was well stocked but it would have been nice to know that they don't stock things like plastic wrap and tin foil. The house is in a quiet neighborhood but is still an easy drive to coastal attractions and the rockaway beach is very nice. We had an awesome time and will definitely be returning! "

Alena from Gresham, OR

Dates of Stay 8/31/2016 - 9/2/2016
Reviewed on 09/03/2016

Great vacation home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very pleased with this home. It was roomy yet cozy and comfortable for our group of 8. It was clean and well stocked to meet all our needs. We especially enjoyed the fireplace, jacuzzi bath, games, books and movies. Thanks for a great vacation!"

Barbara N. from Lakewood

Dates of Stay 4/3/2019 - 4/5/2019
Reviewed on 04/07/2019

"Hello Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Family Cabana and were able to enjoy the many amenities provided by the owners. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Had a grest time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We tbougbt tbe place wad great. It was close to places we wanted to visit. The kitchen wad well stacked. Our only problem was tbe amount of garbage tbat was left by renter before us,but we called and it was taken care of tbe next day. This was our second time staying and enjoyed it both times."

Sharon N. from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/27/2017 - 6/30/2017
Reviewed on 07/16/2017

"Sharon, thank you for your review of your visit to Family Cabana. We are pleased to hear you found the home comfortable as well as the kitchen well stocked. We are sorry to learn trash was left behind by the previous guests and glad to know it was picked up the next day. Hope happy memories were made to talk about for years to come with both friends and family alike. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations would enjoy hearing from you to assist in planning your next visit to the beautiful Oregon Coast rather be in Family Cabana for the 3rd time or finding a new coastal escape property to enjoy and relax! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing stay in Rockaway Beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This roomy and comfortable house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay near the ocean. The master bedroom was large and the bed super comfy."

Sandra J. from Any city

Dates of Stay 11/12/2018 - 11/16/2018
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at Family Cabana. We are happy that the home was super comfy for you and your family. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another great stay on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was excellent great private location and the house was beautiful "

Ben H. from Aloha

Dates of Stay 3/17/2017 - 3/19/2017
Reviewed on 03/21/2017

"Mr. Huffman, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent visit to Family Cabana. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed this home and hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful clean house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is spacious and beautiful on the inside with plenty of room for our family. "

Farrah T. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/24/2018 - 8/26/2018
Reviewed on 09/13/2018

"Hello Farrah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. We hope this means that you'll be back again in the future for another wonderful stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful vacation!

Overall satisfaction:

"We were pleasantly surprised at the house being even better than the pictures showed. It was very clean and comfortable. The only fault we could find is it would have been nice to know before hand that it did not have everyday things stocked like foil, saran wrap and more than 3 rolls of toilet paper. The beach was wonderful and the kids had a ball on the jetty. The trails that go up the mountain across the street from the house are a bonus--if you can make it up the steep dirt roads, you will be rewarded with a spectacular view! All in all, it was a wonderful vacation! "

Cari from Connell, WA

Dates of Stay 4/10/2015 - 4/15/2015
Reviewed on 04/17/2015

Great beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was the first time ive ever rented a vacation house. It was great very clean had everything we needed plus some. I will definitely be renting again in the future."

Trillynn R. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 6/22/2017 - 6/24/2017
Reviewed on 06/26/2017

"Hello Trillynn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful visit to Family Cabana! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was amazing! Very comfortable and well-supplied with kitchen items, games, toys for kids, towels, laundry facilities, etc. Fairly easy walk to Rockaway Beach...just a few blocks straight down the hill. The only drawback was no WIFI"

from Boise

Dates of Stay 8/5/2018 - 8/8/2018
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. It sounds like this home was perfect for you and your family. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the house not providing Wi-Fi. This can be found in the list of amenities. If you are ever searching for a house and would like Wi-Fi, check the list or give us a call at our office. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice house. I recommend it.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice house with lots of space. My only suggestion is it needs more light fixtures and a full length mirror. The master bedroom ceiling fixture had no lightbulbs and we couldn’t get the tv to work. Minor things. We really liked the house. "

Gayla L. from Any city

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/12/2018

"Hello Gayla, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. We are sorry to hear that the home was missing a few lightbulbs. We would have happily sent someone out with more as well as had maintenance look at the TV for you while on your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice place in a quiet neighborhood.

Overall satisfaction:

"Nice place in a quiet neighborhood. About a 5 minute drive from the beach! We had 7 people and there was lots of room to hang out and get ready for the day. The garage space could have used a little more cleaning but the house very clean! However, the place doesn't have wifi and only one tv has cable. The other two are for watching DVD's. "

Christie from Washington

Dates of Stay 8/10/2015 - 8/13/2015
Reviewed on 08/16/2015

Rainy stay, but fun.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We arrived on Tuesday about 4:00 and called to report that the house had not be cleaned. We were told the cleaning lady had gone to the hospital, but they were sending someone else. The cleaning lady did a great job. We enjoyed our stay. I would rent this place again. I wish the weather was better, but we did things to keep us busy around the area. I wanted to let you know that we found a serving bowl that was broken when we went to use it and the toaster was broken when we tried to use it. Over all we enjoyed our stay."

Sharon N. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/4/2017 - 4/7/2017
Reviewed on 04/10/2017

"Thank you Sharon for your review as to your visit to Family Cabana. We were sorry to hear the home was not ready when you arrived but happy to hear the housekeeper sent to clean for you did a great job. The information on the broken serving bowl and toaster has been passed along to the manager and both will be replaced so, as well thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is unfortunate that the weather was not the best for your visit but nice to know you found activities to keep you busy and enjoy your trip to the coast. Again, Thank you Sharon and we hope to be able to assist in booking your next visit to the beautiful Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing time at newer Rockaway beach home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed the floor plan and back deck area of this newer construction home. Even though we were backed up to forest land, there was some view of the ocean in the distance. We could hear the waves and feel the nice breeze. The garage of the home was converted into a playroom, so parking is in the driveway. "

Marco & Amy E. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/31/2018 - 9/3/2018
Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Hello Marco, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Family Cabana. It sounds like you had a lovely time visiting the Oregon coast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Good house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was really pretty but there were some downsides. My favorite part of this place was the super comfy couch, spacious dining room table, and well stocked kitchen (spice and pan wise). We were sort of close to stuff but it would have been a long walk so we drive to the beach and walked to town from there. The next door neighbors super lovely kitty made my entire stay! Sweetest cat ever. It was an okay stay but we probably wont be back for the following reasons.When you first walk into the house it smells like dog but that smell goes away past the entryway area. The guest room beds were all super squeaky and uncomfortable. Not good for adults at all. The grill was rusted. The fridge did NOT make ice or give water, it was on but not hooked up properly. The tv was basic at best and no internet. Yhese things weren't deal breakers in the slightest but they were disappointing, especially the fridge and grill.I will miss the neighbors cat."

Anzleigh G. from Portland

Dates of Stay 8/10/2018 - 8/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/18/2018

Mrs.

Overall satisfaction:

"We have been coming to this home for the past 4 years and absolutely love it. Rockaway is such a lovely little town, the beach is close, so many fun shops, good road/mountain biking trails close by. The home is very comfortable and clean. The addition of the deck in the back is fantastic! I can’t say enough about how much we look forward to and enjoy our stay here! Thank you! "

Kristin from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 5/13/2018 - 5/16/2018
Reviewed on 05/31/2018

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now