Driftwood Beach Guest House

Type: Cottage
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Seal Rock
View: Oceanfront

5

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

1.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 $90 22 $90 23 24
25 $90 26 27 28 29 30 $75 01 $75
02 $75 03 $75 04 $75 05 $75 06 $75 07 $75 08 $75
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $180
06 $82 07 $82 08 $82 09 $82 10 $82 11 $180 12 $180
13 $82 14 $82 15 $75 16 $75 17 $75 18 $75 19 $75
20 $75 21 $75 22 $75 23 $75 24 $75 25 $75 26 $75
27 $75 28 $75 29 $75 30 $75 31 $75 01 $75 02 $75
03 $75 04 $75 05 $75 06 $75 07 $75 08 $75 09 $75
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $75 02 $75
03 $75 04 $75 05 $75 06 $75 07 $75 08 $75 09 $75
10 $75 11 $75 12 $75 13 $75 14 $75 15 $75 16 $75
17 $75 18 $75 19 $75 20 $75 21 $75 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Driftwood Beach Guest House, located in the heart of Seal Rock! This gorgeous mother-in-law cottage is perfect for up to five guests, with three rooms and one bathroom. This vacation rental offers an incredible view of the Pacific Ocean from the second floor windows and the spacious outdoor deck! There is even a pathway for guest use that leads right down to the beach! Down here you'll find miles of sandy shores to relax on during the summer or explore for washed up debris during the winter! Head black to the rental and step inside. To your right, you'll find a small kitchen with a sink, a microwave, a small mini fridge underneath the counter, and a table for four. Please note that this rental does not offer an oven, stove or a dishwasher, so make sure to bring snacks that do not require cooking. Head back over to the other side of the suite, and you'll find the first room, complete with a queen size bed, a TV, and a dresser. Walk around the bed and you'll find the bathroom on this floor, complete with a shower/tub combo! Head upstairs and you'll see the other two rooms. The first room is an open area that offers a Daybed with a pullout trundle bed underneath. The last bedroom offers two twin size beds, perfect for the kids! You'll be able to see the gorgeous Seal Rock coastline from the window in this room! Back in the upstairs hallway, you'll find a door that leads out onto a walkway. Feel free to catch an even better glance of the Pacific from up here! Newport is a short fifteen minute drive away, where you can find plenty of restaurants and family friendly things to do, including the aquarium and a Ripley's Believe It or Not! museum! Book your stay with Oregon Beach Vacations today! You'll absolutely love this cozy cottage in Seal Rock! Please note that the owners of this rental live right across from the mother-in-law cottage.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Top Floor-
     Loft area- Twin trundle
     Bedroom 1- 2 Twin beds
Lower Floor-
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Please Note: There is a trail along side the main home, there are a total of 13 steps to the guest house. And 14 steps from one floor to the other floor.
     Beach Access: Is from the home down a path from the home.

Amenities

  • 2018 Discount
  • Binoculars
  • Cable TV
  • Oceanfront
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Stairs into Home
  • Tier 3
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

10 STAR

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Feels like home"

from LAS VEGAS

Dates of Stay 5/14/2018 - 5/17/2018
Reviewed on 05/19/2018

"Hello Edoardo, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Adorable Beach house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We loved our stay at the Driftwood Beach Guest House! It is adorable and super close to the beach. Charming and the perfect little setting for our stay. We loved it. Very private and loved feeling safe and secure."

Dusty B. from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 7/31/2018 - 8/2/2018
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Amazing!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our time there with our family was better than we could have hoped for! We were glad it had a small refrigerator to bring some of our food but enjoy good seafood too. We were very comfortable and being able to walk down to the beach was absolutely fabulous! Loved it!"

Connie S. from XXXXX

Dates of Stay 6/3/2018 - 6/8/2018
Reviewed on 06/10/2018

"Hello Connie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House! We are also happy to hear that you were able to not only enjoy some meals at the unit, but also get out and enjoy meals along the coast as well! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best Vacation Ever!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a truly amazing experience!!! The guesthouse we stayed in was nothing short of beautiful! The homeowners also lives on the premises and were wonderful people! The welcomed us with open arms and gave us both a “gift” as we were leaving. They were handmade items. They offered us to enjoy the ping pong table to enjoy while we were there and invited us back to enjoy games and their beautiful sunroom to enjoy the next time we visit. The beach access was great!! We will be visiting here again every year, with the new baby in tow! "

Melanie T. from Redmond

Dates of Stay 11/10/2017 - 11/13/2017
Reviewed on 11/16/2017

"Hello Melanie, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House! We are happy that the owners were so warm and welcoming to you! We can't wait to see you again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Driftwood Beach Guest House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was GREAT !!!!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 8/27/2018 - 8/30/2018
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found Driftwood Beach Guest House to be a great home! We hope this means you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Driftwood beach guest house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

" We very much enjoyed the Driftwood Beach guest house. The accommodations were nice and is very clean. The table outside the house was very enjoyable to watch the ocean. We were able to see whales and a seal. Only suggestion I have is that many of the blinds be replaced as they do not open. This would allow for much better airflow in the home. Overall, we loved it and would definitely consider coming back. "

Jill S. from Pocatello

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/11/2018
Reviewed on 07/13/2018

Great View!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This rental is very close to the beach. We walked there every morning. We had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean!! The home was very clean and quiet. The property is well cared for. The owners are very nice folks.We had a very nice, relaxing time."

from Pocatello

Dates of Stay 5/20/2018 - 5/25/2018
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

"Hello Diana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Driftwood Beach Guest House! The owners are very sweet people, and we are glad they were welcoming and friendly! We hope to have you stay with us again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

It Felt Like Home (Only Better)

Overall satisfaction:

"We were only there for a few days but it felt like we were coming back home. The guest house was immaculately kept and was full of homey decoration touches that you seldom find in a rental. The host (owner) couple were EXTREMELY gracious and a delight to get to know. The accommodations and hosts made for a delightful time that I have never experienced in all my previous travels. If we venture back, we will definitely look to stay here again."

DAvid & Trish from Littleton, CO

Dates of Stay 9/6/2018 - 9/10/2018
Reviewed on 09/11/2018

Oregon 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were under the impression there was acces to the washer and dryer. So we were kind of caught off guard for that but we made it work there was a laundry mat just down the road. Other than that and I didn’t read the fine print about the stove everything was beautiful like in a movie. The breathtaking views made everything else just go away. We would definitely recommend this place and stay here again! "

Heaven B. from Kalispell

Dates of Stay 6/27/2018 - 7/1/2018
Reviewed on 07/24/2018

Perfect ocean retreat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The rental was very comfortable clean and quite. The beach is down a long narrow flight of stairs that myself and friend both in our 70’s felt added to our exercise routine. Probably not for everyone yet the beach is well worth the trek very lovely and perfect for long walks or a fire and a picnic. We loved it. Only problem was the gate code we had a heck of a time making it work"

from Tucson

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/20/2018
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

Super clean little house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very nice two bedroom rental with excellent view! And I was very surprised to see all they had included in the rental for us.. towels, soaps, coffee, and various shampoos and conditioners.. very cute and bungalow like. My only thumbs down was there is no actual fireplace! "

from Nyssa

Dates of Stay 3/23/2018 - 3/26/2018
Reviewed on 03/28/2018

"Hello Betsy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House. It looks like you meant to give us all 5 stars rather than 1 stars with what you said in your comment! We are glad it was cozy and comfortable with you, and we are glad to hear that the rental had everything you needed, besides a working fireplace. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

The Best Stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful! Beds were comfortable! Everything was clean and beautiful. The views were outstanding! Came for a wedding and it was just a half a block away. So all was great!"

from Littleton

Dates of Stay 9/6/2018 - 9/10/2018
Reviewed on 09/13/2018

"Hello David, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House. We are happy that you were able to find this home to stay at while attending a wedding on the Oregon coast and that you were able to enjoy beautiful views from this home! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We had a great stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were very helpful and responsive. Our coffee maker died the first morning, but when we returned that afternoon a new one was sitting in the kitchen ready to go. We did notice dust around, but other than not passing a white glove test, the unit was fresh and clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will be back."

Anita B. from Aumsville

Dates of Stay 8/19/2018 - 8/22/2018
Reviewed on 08/24/2018

Wow!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"When I booked this, I didn’t understand just how amazing the home would be. You are literally ON the beach!! The home itself was comfortable and perfectly appointed. The owner reached out and welcomed us, but also respected our privacy. Highly recommend as this is an exceptional property. "

Kim W. from North Richland Hills

Dates of Stay 11/9/2018 - 11/11/2018
Reviewed on 11/15/2018

"Hello Kim, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Driftwood Beach Guest House. The owners are super kind and friendly, and the location is amazing. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the Oregon coast in such a lovely unit. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

beautiful place- great beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We both thought this was nicer than the pictures/description. The window wall on the porch, was beautiful and made a nice space between the 2 houses. There are 76 fairly steep steps down to the incredible beach. They decorated the pathway to the beach in a natural and cozy way. We also felt safe there with the gated driveway."

from Boise

Dates of Stay 4/19/2018 - 4/22/2018
Reviewed on 04/24/2018

"Hello Heidi, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you loved your time at Driftwood Beach Guest House. It really is a lovely unit, with lovely owners right next door. We are glad that the home was better than you expected and that you felt safe while there on your stay. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Easter weekend at Seal Rock

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"the home was spotless and well appointed. Beautiful setting above the beach with stairway down to the sand. Owners were around and helpful/friendly. The only drawback is no stove/oven or family area. "

from Bend

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/1/2018
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

"Hello Annette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House. It's nice to hear that the owners were helpful during your stay! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanfront

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Fabulous location. No real living room as the bed is there. Might be better to have day bed downstairs and big bed upstairs. Lots of carpenter ants crawling everywhere. No oven, but they do have electric skillet to use. Owners were exceptionally nice and helpful!!!!"

from Fruitland

Dates of Stay 11/3/2017 - 11/5/2017
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Hello Jill, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Driftwood Beach Guest House and that the owners were nice and helpful to you while on your stay. As for the bed suggestion, unfortunately the large bed would not fit in the area that the daybed is currently in. We will also let maintenance know that there seems to be an ant issue at the home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty