Domo Beach House

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Gleneden Beach
View: Beach Access

10

Sleeps

3

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 $99 23 $99 24 $99 25 $99 26 27
28 $99 29 $99 30 $99 01 02 03 04
05 $99 06 07 08 09 $99 10 $174 11 $174
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 $99 06 07 08 09 $99 10 $174 11 $174
12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $99 17 18
19 $99 20 $99 21 $99 22 $99 23 $99 24 $240 25 $240
26 $240 27 $240 28 $189 29 $189 30 $189 31 $159 01 $159
02 $189 03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 08
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $159
02 $189 03 $189 04 $189 05 $189 06 $189 07 08
09 $189 10 $189 11 $189 12 $189 13 $189 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 $130 21 $165 22
23 24 25 26 27 $130 28 $403 29 $403
30 $403 01 02 03 04 05 $403 06 $403
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 $403 06 $403
07 08 09 10 11 12 $295 13 $295
14 15 16 $175 17 $175 18 $295 19 $295 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 $295 27 $295
28 $175 29 $175 30 $175 31 $175 01 $295 02 $295 03
04 05 06 07 08 $295 09 $295 10 $295
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $295 02 $295 03
04 05 06 07 08 $295 09 $295 10 $295
11 12 13 14 15 $295 16 $295 17 $295
18 19 20 21 22 23 $219 24 $219
25 $219 26 $219 27 $175 28 $175 29 $175 30 $273 31 $273
01 $273 02 $273 03 $273 04 $143 05 $143 06 $172 07 $172
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $141 02 $141 03 $165 04 $165
05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $99 10 $174 11 $174
12 $99 13 $99 14 $99 15 $99 16 $99 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Three bedroom two bath home located in the heart of Gleneden Beach with terrific beach access.  Lower floor has the living space with large comfortable living room, kitchen and dining area.  There is also a bedroom on the main level.  Upstairs are two bedrooms and one bath with a cat walk to view the downstairs area.  Just a short walk puts you on one of the best beaches on the Oregon Coast.  Outside in the backyard is a fire pit to enjoy after a long day on the beach!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor-
     Bedroom 1- King bed
     living Room: Sofa Sleeper
Top Floor-
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
     Bedroom 3- 2 twin/full bunk beds

Beach access: A short walk on Wallace street

Amenities

  • Beach Access
  • Cable TV
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Firepit
  • High Speed Internet
  • Near Beach
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 2
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Beautiful

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Home is neat and has all the amenities necessary and more, we were impressed. Home is in a quiet neighborhood and neighbors are super friendly, beach is at walking distance."

Norma A. from Gresham

Dates of Stay 2/15/2019 - 2/17/2019
Reviewed on 02/18/2019

"Hello Norma, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Domo Beach House. We are glad to know that the neighbors were kind and friendly during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"We had a great time on the Oregon cost "

Rand K. from Syracuse

Dates of Stay 6/23/2018 - 6/29/2018
Reviewed on 07/21/2018

"Hello Rand, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Domo Beach House. We hope you'll be staying with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful home!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a group of 10 including 2 kids. The house was clean and very welcoming. We enjoyed staying here!"

Nora S. from Albany

Dates of Stay 6/8/2018 - 6/10/2018
Reviewed on 06/27/2018

"Hello Nora, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Domo Beach House! We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast with your family and friends for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Best vacation rental ever for us

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our trip was incredible and was made part by how kid friendly this house was and how well equipped it was to have very young children stay. It helped us enjoy the beach watch was just a very very short stroll down the road. My family will be definitely renting this property again. "

Megan H. from Gig Harbor

Dates of Stay 5/31/2018 - 6/3/2018
Reviewed on 06/05/2018

"Hello Megan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House! We are glad that the home was kid friendly for you and your family! We can't wait to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Domo House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was perfect for our needs. 10 of us slept comfortably. Plenty of dishes, cups & silverware. Close enough to the beach to walk."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 6/16/2018 - 6/18/2018
Reviewed on 06/20/2018

"Hello M B, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House. We are glad the home had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Domo New Year's Weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Rainy day to start then beautiful blue skies the rest of the weekend. Great house for fun with family and grandkids."

from Keizer

Dates of Stay 12/29/2017 - 1/1/2018
Reviewed on 01/19/2018

"Thank you for taking the time to review this property for us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and, hope you stay with us again on your next getaway. Melissa"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Domo beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great vacation. Everything was exactly as advertised. "

from Santa clara

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Hello Misty, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House! We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation on the Oregon coast, and we hope this means you'll be back soon for another! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Fall 2018 Visit to Gleneden

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home is in good condition, it was clean, kitchen is well stocked and the bathrooms have plenty of towels & linens. The neighborhood is quiet and it's a short walk to the beach and the Side Door restaurant. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen appliances and bathroom fixtures are newer and in good working order. "

Deborah N W. from Eagle Creek

Dates of Stay 9/17/2018 - 9/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/22/2018

"Hello Deborah, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House. It sounds like this rental was perfect for all of your needs. We hope to see you again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great getaway!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a great property to come back to each night & just relax?Would definitely recommend it. "

Doris F. from Klamath Falls

Dates of Stay 3/2/2018 - 3/4/2018
Reviewed on 03/06/2018

"Hi Doris, I am so glad to hear you had a relaxing trip! Please come back and visit again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house for 3 generations

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We spent 4 nights at Domo Beach House - 2 parents, 2 kids, and 1 grandparent. It was perfect - everyone had plenty of room. The location was great. The beach access was down the street and easy for everyone to walk to."

Bonnie H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/15/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 08/04/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House. We are happy to know that this particular home is suitable for guests of all ages! We hope to have you all stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was perfect for our family. We have 4 young children and this house had everything we needed. It had a high chair, a baby gate, crayons and coloring books, games, and sand toys. It was well decorated and well stocked. It was probably the best vacation rental we've had. It was a very short walk to the beach. We will definitely be wanting to stay here again. "

from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/1/2018
Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Hello Christy, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that Domo Beach House was the perfect rental for you and your family! We are glad that the extras provided by the owners of this home were everything you needed and more to keep your family safe and entertained. We hope to see you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another great getaway! Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet Home, Perfect Location!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We adored this house! Our family stayed there with some friends. 4 Adults and 4 children snd it was perfect for us! Even a couple more people would fit pretty comfortably. Very clean, all the amenities we needed and more!! Plus, just steps down to the perfect stretch of beach!!"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 3/22/2019 - 3/24/2019
Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Hello Richard, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at Domo Beach House. We hope to have all of you stay with us again at this location in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Thanksgiving vacation house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We find the house was very adequate for our needs and enjoyment.the were couple of things that could be improved on such not enough cook wear, bedding linen could be replace our bed wasn't very comfortable.But our overall experience was very very good.We love the unique beauty of Oregon coast and the house was in a beautiful setting."

Amalia D R. from Murray

Dates of Stay 11/17/2018 - 11/24/2018
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Hello Amalia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Domo Beach House. We are sorry that you experienced a few issues during your stay. We would have loved to help resolve these for you while you were there. Please give us a call any time of day for whatever you may need. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Vacation 2018

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Perfect location in less than 1 minute your toes are in the sand. This is a great walkable neighborhood and very quiet. The home has everything you need except a kuerig ( but we brought our own) location is amazing 8 minuets from Depot and only 20 to Newport and only 5 to Lincoln, only complaint was a musk smell but after opening up the windows it went away. Clean, quiet and comfortable. We can’t wait to come back ��"

Datascha R. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 8/20/2018 - 8/24/2018
Reviewed on 08/26/2018

"Hello Datascha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Domo Beach House! It sounds like this location was perfect for all of your exploring the Oregon coast needs! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Get Away for Senior Trip

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a beautiful home nestled on a quiet street within easy walking distance to a long, quiet beach. Thank you for sharing your home with us. "

Saralyn M. from Middleton

Dates of Stay 3/26/2018 - 3/29/2018
Reviewed on 03/31/2018

"Hello Saralyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Domo Beach House! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful Vacation at the Domo Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Domo Beach House was perfect for our family get away! They even had the Goonies on VHS which was a huge hit for our kids! Overall, great house and location! "

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 10/13/2018 - 10/15/2018
Reviewed on 10/31/2018

"Hello Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Domo Beach House. It sounds like this home was perfect for everyone in your group! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location! Right close to the beach and a beautiful home inside. The necessary items were all stocked including towels. We would rent here again! Thank you!"

Kandy G. from Fall Creek

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/29/2018
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Hello Kandy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House! It sounds like the home was perfect and provided everything you needed to enjoy your time on the coast. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cute house, with a beach feel

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a good time, would have been great if we were given the Wi-Fi password, I had no phone reception and could have used Wi-Fi calling, but the password wasn't available. It was advertised to have Wi-Fi. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 11/17/2017 - 11/19/2017
Reviewed on 11/21/2017

"Hello Heather, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House. As for the Wi-Fi issue, we are sorry to hear that you weren't able to find the password. Usually the passwords for Wi-Fi can be found in the emails we send out to guests prior to their stay, but it seems that this wasn't the case for you and we do apologize. We are looking into it now to make sure that this information is included. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Domo Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall the house was fine. There were a few things that could be improved. There was only one box fan for the whole house. It would've been nice to know that so we could've brought fans especially since we couldn't open the windows in the bedroom with bunk beds. Also, I was unhappy to find a steak knife in the yard, especially since we were staying with several kids. "

Jenny M. from Springfield

Dates of Stay 7/7/2018 - 7/9/2018
Reviewed on 07/28/2018

"Hello Jenny, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Domo Beach House. We are sorry to hear that you did not have enough fans for your stay. We would have happily brought one out to the home for you on your stay. As for the steak knife in the yard, this is highly unusual and we do not know why there would be such an item tossed into the yard. We are sorry to hear of this occurrence. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Overall, we had a good experience. The location was the best feature for us. Being able to walk to the beach was wonderful. You can't see the beach from the house, but at night I could hear the waves if I left The window open. I only wish there was a screen on the window. We enjoyed using the fire pit. And there was a leaky garden hose out back that came in very handy for rinsing off sandy feet and beach toys. The downstairs bed was comfortable. There were some disappointments though. I'm not a picky housekeeper by any means, but I thought the house could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly. For example, the kitchen cabinets and appliances had some food splatter on them, as did the kitchen table and chairs. The bathroom floor was dirty around the edges, dirt that builds up over time. The toilet was not spotless. But, I came prepared with disinfectant cleaning wipes and went to town. One of the couches was kind of smelly, but I threw a comforter that I brought over it. We were there from Friday night to Sunday night. on Sunday we bought some fresh tuna off the dock hoping to use the gas grill that night. However, the grill was out of propane. I called the help phone number and was told they could bring more propane but not until Monday. So, even though there is a grill, don't be surprised if you can't use it."

Nancy H. from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/10/2018
Reviewed on 09/21/2018

"Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Domo Beach House, but we are sorry to hear that you were let down at times. We would have loved to send a housekeeper back out to the house to help clean up the missed spots. We are also sorry that the grill wasn't usable during your stay. Unfortunately, it was likely too late to find a store that was open on Sunday to get propane. We are sorry for this inconvenience, but we hope that you were still able to cook your fresh tuna in the oven or on the stove. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved being right at the beach!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The home was perfect four our group. Comfortable and spacious. It lacks a little in kitchen stuff and for a week's stay the soaps were pretty skimpy. When I called I was told they were just a start up set. Unfortunate that we had to buy bars of soap for the bathroom, a box of dish soap, and laundry soap, then carry it home. The house was clean except for sand on the table, sand on the floor, and hairs in the bathroom. Then carry it home"

from La Grande

Dates of Stay 7/1/2018 - 7/7/2018
Reviewed on 07/13/2018

"Hello Lynette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at Domo Beach House. We are sorry to hear that the home was not as clean as it should have been. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back to the home to clean these areas again for you. As for the starter pack of supplies, this information is included on our website as well as the area where you make a reservation for the home. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice house w/o Wifi and toliet paper

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is very nice, nice set up with fire pit and all however, there was not enough toliet paper to accomodate 9 women for the weekend stay. I called management on Friday due to WIFI not working and I was advised that it would be fixed early am and no one ever came out nor did I get a phone call. This was my original post and some how it got shortened to state I enjoyed the fire pit."

Herminia A. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 3/29/2019 - 3/31/2019
Reviewed on 04/16/2019

"Hello Herminia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Domo Beach House. We are glad that you enjoyed the setup of the home and the fire pit. We are sorry to hear that you did not have enough toilet paper for the weekend. We provide each of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. This is outlined on the check out page. We provide 2 rolls per bathroom. If you should need more, we encourage our guests to bring more for their stay or be prepared to purchase more once at the home. As for the Wi-Fi, we are sorry that you did not receive a call back. It turns out that the Wi-Fi router was not able to be accessed by us because of a hard reset that caused the information to be changed. We are sorry for this inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now