Crow's Nest

(60 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: House View: Oceanfront
5 Bedrooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 12 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 $313 25 $249 26 $250 27 $262 28 $276 29 $381 30 $405
31 $276 01 $199 02 $192 03 $177 04 $224 05 06
November 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $199 02 $192 03 $177 04 $224 05 06
07 08 $183 09 $180 10 $157 11 12 13
14 $241 15 $176 16 $176 17 $149 18 $187 19 $336 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $594
28 $460 29 $177 30 $176 01 02 03 04
05 $207 06 $180 07 $174 08 $171 09 $188 10 $283 11 $314
December 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 $207 06 $180 07 $174 08 $171 09 $188 10 $283 11 $314
12 $211 13 $192 14 $183 15 $193 16 $198 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 $177 13 $186 14 $355 15 $400
16 $278 17 $212 18 $140 19 $133 20 $159 21 $306 22 $353
23 $212 24 $135 25 $125 26 $125 27 $146 28 $312 29 $347
30 $208 31 $136 01 $125 02 $125 03 $145 04 $324 05 $354
June 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 $299 02 $303 03 $501 04 $478
05 $369 06 $353 07 $353 08 $368 09 $375 10 $508 11 $520
12 $413 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
03 04 05 $695 06 $674 07 $689 08 $592 09 $600
October 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $532
02 $360 03 $305 04 $298 05 $303 06 $352 07 $549 08 $567
09 $388 10 $326 11 $319 12 $285 13 $337 14 $496 15 $513
16 $332 17 $264 18 $254 19 $261 20 $317 21 $448 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Crow's Nest sits high on a cliff in Newport and has amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. This three story oceanfront home, with beach access about four blocks south, screams rustic charm and comfort. With decorations ranging from whimsical to authentic pieces of naval sailing and nautical history, this home is perfect for the sea lover in you. This large five bedroom, three bath home with a Crow's Nest tower can accommodate up to 12 of your guests.

Two of the bathrooms offer walk-in showers while the other is a tub and shower combination. The downstair's bathroom now  offers an ADA accessible toilet and sink. You can now enter the home via a wheelchair accessible ramp and through an original wooden ships door. The galley (kitchen) is the perfect size for cooking up hardy family meals or a special holiday feast. The dining table is large enough to seat all 12 people in your party. The great room boasts a massive rock style wood burning fireplace and a bank of oceanfront windows. It's the perfect area to relax and unwind in after a long day of traveling. Out back is a very large deck, just as you would find on a ship. The Captain's Quarters, or master bedroom, has a California king bed, a sliding glass door with access to the deck, and its' own wood burning fireplace. The Chart Room has a queen bed. Follow the circular stairs to the loft where gorgeous views of the Pacific will leave you breathless and never wanting to leave. Sit up here with a good book, a board game, or just let your mind wander. The loft also offers a futon for guest use. Upstairs, you will find charming window seats and plenty of space for more family fun. You will also find the Crew's Quarters with authentic naval ship bunks and a twin bed with a twin trundle that sleeps up to four guests. The First Mate's Quarters has a queen and twin bed. The Crow's Nest is the tower of this huge vacation rental and is behind a lockable door in the loft, up a narrow flight of rustic stairs, with a queen bed and views you simply can't get enough of. Crow's Nest is a charming, rustic, nautical vacation home just waiting for your family to enjoy! TVs are located in the great room, loft and three of the bedrooms. This vacation home provides Wi-Fi and a propane BBQ. Come down to Newport today and let the pirate and sea lover in you free at beautiful Crow's Nest today with Oregon Beach Vacations!
Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

First Floor:
1. Master Queen Bed with master bath (shower stall) - (oceanview)
2. Queen Bed
3. King Bed (oceanview)
4. Hall Bathroom (tub/shower)
5. Kitchen, Dining, Living, Laundry

Second Floor:
1. Queen Bed, and a Twin (oceanview)
2. Twin/Twin bunk bed set, and a Twin
3. Hall Bathroom (tub/shower)
4. Loft - Den

Crows Nest:
Queen Loft bed (oceanview)
Amenities
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Dish Washer
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Propane Grill
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Property Reviews Write A Review

AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We so enjoyed our visit considering it started out with 10 people by the time it was time for us to get on our way we ended up with just 4 people so we had this beautifully huge home to roam around in, we each had a room to ourselves so social distancing wasn't an issue, also a nice size kitchen to cook in, some of the pots a pans were a bit worn but we made do with what we had. Also a nice dinning area we we're able to sit together and eat a few meals together, took pictures out on the deck with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Awesome sunsets too. I would recommend this home for long stay it was definately worth the money, and we are looking forward to going back!"

HOPE B. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/28/2021 - 3/4/2021
Reviewed on 03/25/2021

Absolutely fabulous!

Overall satisfaction:

"Absolutely fabulous! Even the weather was great. The place is extremely clean when you arrive. "

Jerry and Mary from Salem, OR

Dates of Stay 5/4/2015 - 5/8/2015
Reviewed on 05/10/2015

Awesome time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay. The weather wasn’t very good but we still enjoyed spending time with each other in your very comfortable home. The house was awesome we really liked the nautical theme. We enjoyed the fire place it was very cozy. I will definitely stay again. I came to Newport with my family and their spouses. We went charter boat fishing with Newport tradewinds."

sandra g. from Moses Lake

Dates of Stay 3/22/2018 - 3/25/2018
Reviewed on 03/27/2018

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Newport at Crow's Nest with your loved ones. We can't wait to have you back agin soon on the Oregon coast for another fantastic getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach getaway from the heat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family scheduled five days at the Crows Nest inJuly to get away from the heat of summer and enjoy some fishing and beach time. The house was easy to find, off the beaten path, and even better than described. It was clean, pretty much well stocked (it seemed to be a little short of hand towels but fine in every other aspect), perfect for our needs, accommodated multiple ages, and left us wanting to stay longer. We really enjoyed the peacefulness, quiet, ocean view, and access to the beach. We could not have asked for anything better, it was fantastic."

from Kuna

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at Crow's Nest with your family. We are sorry you did not seem to have enough hand towels. We would have happily brought more out to you had we been made aware of this small issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful inside and outside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had plenty of room for 8 adults and 2 babies. We loved all the marine history and family history evident by the art, instruments, etc. The crows nest room was special. The kitchen was well equipped, although we could have used more liquid dish soap. The view was amazing and the walk down to the beach was pleasant. Thank you for preserving this home and opening it up for others to enjoy."

from Medford

Dates of Stay 9/9/2019 - 9/16/2019
Reviewed on 10/05/2019

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great visit to Crow's Nest with your family. It sounds like you all had a great time catching up together at this unique property. We hope to host you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Christmas on the Ciast

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property was as described. The only downfall was the place could use a deep cleaning. If you are sensitive to dust(as I am) you will have a few issues with the property "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/18/2020 - 12/20/2020
Reviewed on 12/27/2020

Cozy Crow's Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Spacious home with a beautiful ocean view. 7"

from KLAMATH FALLS

Dates of Stay 6/25/2021 - 6/29/2021
Reviewed on 07/15/2021

Crow's Nest Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the third year we have spent a family getaway at the Crow's Nest. It continues to be a real treat for all of us and even the smaller children talk about it and look forward to it. We thoroughly enjoy the house, the beach access, and close proximity to town if we want to go there. All in all a wonderful place to spend several days."

from Kuna

Dates of Stay 6/22/2019 - 6/29/2019
Reviewed on 08/24/2019

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had another wonderful trip to Crow's Nest with your family! We hope to continue having you stay with us again and again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crow's Nest a Definite Must!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a marvelous time in the Crow's Nest once again! We always stay at the Crow's Nest for all our tours to the Oregon Coast - has been fabulous every time!"

MARK R. from Galesburg

Dates of Stay 5/29/2017 - 5/31/2017
Reviewed on 06/25/2017

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful trip to Crow's Nest. We can't wait to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crow's Nest is a perfect family gathering spot.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"As I thought they would our 4 grandsons loved this house. It is filled with interesting treasures, books, artifacts and sea memorabilia. There are plenty of wonderful spaces to sit quietly in a sunny window while enjoying the ocean view with a book or puzzle as well as many places to gather for a group game. It works well for a large family gathering. It is NOT fancy or new, don't expect designer anything - but it all works. Instead appreciate a long loved family beach house that has everything you need for a wonderful relaxed time on the coast with a great view and plenty of room."

Nancy H. from Sioux Falls

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

"Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Crow's Nest with your family! It is a lovely home with lots to offer, especially to young boys! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another wonderful getaway with your family! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Stayed a couple nights with many family members, as we have every year for the last 10+ years."

Robert O. from Portland

Dates of Stay 10/4/2019 - 10/6/2019
Reviewed on 10/22/2019

"Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you and your family enjoyed another visit to Crow's Nest together. We hope to continue serving you and your family in years to come!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The bedroom closes to the dining room table smells a little musty. Might be the mattress. Though I'm not sure."

from Canby

Dates of Stay 10/13/2017 - 10/16/2017
Reviewed on 10/18/2017

"Hello Terry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We are sorry to hear about the bedroom being a bit musty. We will let housekeeping know. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest Always a Superb Stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our LightChase Photography Tours to the Oregon Coast always include the Crow's Nest, which is a marvelous place to call Home as part of our visit."

MARK R. from Galesburg

Dates of Stay 6/6/2017 - 6/8/2017
Reviewed on 06/20/2017

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Crow's Nest again! We hope to see you back again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest Festers retreat 2020

Overall satisfaction:

"Wonderful house. Nautical theme books etc and perfect for our entire family..We enjoyed our time aboard this vessel. ... A true treasure chest!!!!"

Terry from Banks

Dates of Stay 1/17/2020 - 1/20/2020
Reviewed on 01/20/2020

Crows Nest fun!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Great time with extended family"

from Manhattan

Dates of Stay 7/14/2021 - 7/18/2021
Reviewed on 08/03/2021

Crows nest

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family of 12 all enjoyed our stay, it is beyond our expectations regardless of the weather. Our plans are to return again next year. "

Jim & Nancy from Salem OR

Dates of Stay 12/26/2015 - 12/30/2015
Reviewed on 12/30/2015

Fantastic

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We stayed at the Crows Nest in Newport the first week of June... There were 5 of us (our mom and four of us girls) It was the best place we could have picked - the view was impressive. We spent a lot of time out on the deck listening and watching the waves from the Ocean. This house was perfect in everyway for our group. The house was very clean and well stocked. Everything you would need to make your stay special. Loved the interior - its just as described. We will stay again and might bring our children and grandchildren next time. "

Cheryl D. from Nampa

Dates of Stay 6/6/2021 - 6/10/2021
Reviewed on 06/30/2021

Great Place for Families

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was great for our family weekend getaway. There was enough room for all 10 of us. Love the top bedroom and all the windows overlooking the ocean."

Marcy H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/2/2017 - 12/3/2017
Reviewed on 12/05/2017

"Marcy, Thank you for taking time to send in your review of your recent visit to Crow's Nest. We are happy to know you enjoyed your getaway to the beautiful coast. Hope memories were made to share with friends & family for years to come. For your next visit to the coast we hope to assist in finding you another great home or possibly this home once again. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great funky place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our adult children loved all the space! It was a huge house with such a personal touch by the owner. So many fun details to explore. "

from Silverton

Dates of Stay 11/14/2019 - 11/17/2019
Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Hello Damon, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful trip to Crow's Nest. We hope to be able to host you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great house and location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful time at the Crows Nest. It was clean and had everything we needed. The beach there is absolutely gorgeous and no crowds. Would totally rent there again."

Julia E. from Kirkland

Dates of Stay 10/23/2020 - 10/25/2020
Reviewed on 10/27/2020

Great place to be to forget about City life

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Best rental house I ever been in this is not ordinary city house you'll never get bored in it it's like a time capsule rating from 1 to 5 I give it at 12 very very satisfied"

Vyacheslav C. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 11/18/2019 - 11/22/2019
Reviewed on 11/26/2019

"Hello Vyacheslav, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest immensely! We hope to continue having you stay with us in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great property

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great property, thanks. My only criticism is that the gas grill could really stand to be replaced (especially given that the grill is listed as a perk in the property description) and providing an extra cylinder of propane for the grill would be nice. We intended to grill a bunch while there, but didn't because the grill was in rough shape and there wasn't much propane left in the tank. "

Graham F. from Fairbanks

Dates of Stay 7/10/2021 - 7/14/2021
Reviewed on 08/16/2021

Great stay at the Crow's Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at the Crow's Nest. There was lots of room and the kitchen was well-equipped. Everything was clean and comfortable and the view of the ocean was great."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 08/07/2018

"Hello Tigerin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest! We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another wonderful trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Greg's Bachelor Party

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"it wasn't that kind of party :) mostly just a bunch of old friends getting together to send off our last bachelor after 46 years of being single. The house is amazing! we all enjoyed the ship theme and all of the old books and pictures. the view is magnificent and there were plenty of beds to accommodate 10 healthy middle aged fellas. There were a couple of issues in the bathrooms, 1 had a broken towel rack and another looked to be mid construction due to an overhead leak. its about 3 miles from the bayfront which is kind of a pain since there are no Uber/Lyft cars and the taxi company had no interest in picking us up, thank goodness for the DD. 9 out of 10 would recommend to friends and strangers! "

Jeffrey N. from Salem

Dates of Stay 8/20/2021 - 8/22/2021
Reviewed on 08/24/2021

Incredible views and house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house itself is a natural adventure! So much fun to explore! There are ocean views from every bedroom but 2 of the 6. Plenty of equipment in the kitchen and house. Upon arrival the vacation company was ATV the house. They were looking for a fuse box and said the microwave was blowing the fuse box but he couldn't find it. Was very nice but we spent 15 minutes helping him look. He was unable to fix it and was going to conne back to fix it during our vacation but we declined. "

Alex L. from Sandy

Dates of Stay 3/7/2021 - 3/11/2021
Reviewed on 03/13/2021

It was awesome

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay at the Crow’s Neat, will definitely stay again! We stayed in march next time we will stay in the summer! House was clean and spacious! "

from The Dalles

Dates of Stay 3/13/2020 - 3/15/2020
Reviewed on 03/17/2020

"Hello Carlos, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you had a good time at Crow's Nest with your family. We look forward to hosting you again next summer."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just as advertised

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We spent 5 days at The Crows nest celebrating a birthday. The view is wonderful and the location is close to everything. The home is semi secluded in the trees which was nice. The grandkids loved the 2 nd floor with games and puzzles and had fun with the nautical theme. The home was clean but dated. The microwave kept blowing a fuse and would not work and one of the dining tables is broken and needs fixing. I would still recommend this home and hope to come back again sometime soon. We had a great time."

Julie J. from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/24/2021 - 2/28/2021
Reviewed on 03/02/2021

Love the Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction:

"This was our third time staying at the Crow's Nest on our Girls Weekend. The house has a great view of the ocean. The house is big enough for us 8 girls to spread out and enjoy lots of great times. We enjoy the large kitchen that's fully stocked and everything this house has to offer. Great place to enjoy a vacation and close to all that Newport has to offer. Thanks for another great stay at this property and I look forward to the next stay there. This house has so much character. "

Tina from Houston, Texas

Dates of Stay 7/28/2016 - 7/31/2016
Reviewed on 08/05/2016

Lovely

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have been coming to the Crow's Nest for years. It is a family favorite. Incredible views, lovely walk to the beach. Will come back again!"

from

Dates of Stay 4/26/2019 - 4/28/2019
Reviewed on 05/21/2019

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Mostly Positive

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have been to Crow's Nest several times and always enjoy our time there. We would love to see the owners cut down the large trees which block a good portion of the ocean view."

Patricia M. from Allen

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/6/2017
Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Patricia, thank you for sending in our review in regards to your latest visit to Crow's Nest. We can let the owner's know we have guest stating they would 'like to see the trees trimmed a bit' to open up the view of the ocean. Again, Patricia thank you and we hope memories were made that you will share with friends and family alike for years to come. When you are once again ready to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast we would love to hear back to assist in locating a getaway rather it be Crow's Nest once again or another property."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nautical and very nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Plenty of rooms and all of them fairly private and larger than many other vacation rentals. I would like to be able to move this very home to other locations on the coast. "

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 5/5/2018 - 5/12/2018
Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. It's good to hear that this vacation rental had bigger rooms available for you and your family compared to others that you have been in recently! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip! Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"this was our 3rd year the home was clean as always but the bbq needs help. it's a beautiful home and location is great."

from Tonasket

Dates of Stay 9/16/2021 - 9/20/2021
Reviewed on 09/22/2021

Perfect place for a group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved it. Decor, location, view. All good things."

Benjamin B. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 10/18/2019 - 10/21/2019
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Hello Benjamin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Quarantine survivors of 2020

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"When I called prior to our stay, the man I talked to was very upbeat and helpful. We had 4 adults and 3 boys ages 4-11 years old. This was just the getaway experience that I hoped for. The house was large, clean, unique and offered many options to keep our kids busy. Games, puzzles, books for everyone, lots of interesting decor and such. The kids especially appreciated the steering wheel area, dinner bell, exploring the house and all of the tv options. The kitchen had everything we needed and more than I thought: coffee pot, filters, pans, utensils, a variety of spices, dish soap, dishwasher tabs, hand towels, wash cloths, ice cream scoopers and so much more. The house was stocked with many bath towels. Precut firewood was awesome as we had a fire every day of our stay. Even my four year old enjoyed the view of the ocean. "

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 11/15/2020 - 11/17/2020
Reviewed on 11/19/2020

Quick but very nice stay.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The place is really interesting and had lots of bedrooms to spread out. We loved the view and the ability to see whales and seals. The beach was a little jog away and hardly anyone on it. Enjoyed our brief stay. "

Charles P. from Portland

Dates of Stay 4/17/2021 - 4/19/2021
Reviewed on 04/22/2021

Ready to book it again.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Family loved the setting and ability to spread out."

Tim C. from Satellite Beach

Dates of Stay 10/4/2020 - 10/7/2020
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

This place is amazing!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had the best time ever! We saw whales from the beautiful deck, my favorite part along with the 'crows nest" upstairs. I can't wait to return!"

Mary N. from Austin

Dates of Stay 8/16/2017 - 8/19/2017
Reviewed on 09/04/2017

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. That sounds very fun, being able to see whales from this home! Makes you really feel like you're on a pirate ship! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Too much fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Crows Nest was a perfect family friendly home. The only issue we encountered was the netting used around the stairs and on the upstairs landing only because we had small children."

Linda R. from Las Vegas

Dates of Stay 6/13/2017 - 6/15/2017
Reviewed on 06/18/2017

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Crow's Nest. Yes, this home isn't the best for extremely young children, but 7 years and up or babies should do fine here. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice, easily accommodates big group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was great! We only had 6 people but the house could easily accommodate at least 12 without anyone sleeping on a sofa bed. There were spaces to play games, read quietly and gather at the large table for meals. The beach is a short walk away, but may be difficult for someone with mobility issues. I wouldn't recommend this house for very small children because of the stairs and loft railings. "

from Silverton

Dates of Stay 3/25/2018 - 3/27/2018
Reviewed on 03/29/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another adventure! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

We’ll be back!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Everything was delightful. A unique property. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking tools. "

Tatia H. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 12/25/2019 - 12/28/2019
Reviewed on 01/03/2020

"Hello Tatia, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great stay at Crow's Nest. We hope to host you again soon at this unique location!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Whale City

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have stayed here many times. In recent years, the number of whales, seen from the deck, have increased. Always a fun time."

George C. from Lewiston

Dates of Stay 6/9/2019 - 6/14/2019
Reviewed on 06/16/2019

"Hello George, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yet another visit to Crow's Nest! We hope to continue having you stay with us in the future to see those beautiful creatures! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

What a HOOT!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"Family from back east joined us at Christmas. We wanted to find a place to create happy memories and delightful adventures. The coast provided the adventures, and this house certainly helped create delightful memories. It is unique, spacious, fun, with beautiful views of the ocean."

from Eugene

Dates of Stay 12/26/2018 - 12/29/2018
Reviewed on 01/14/2019

"Hello Britt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. This unique home is the perfect place to create unique memories. We hope that your family from back east come out again for another wonderful stay on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wolf fam

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Amazing "

Wendy M. from Clancy

Dates of Stay 9/21/2018 - 9/24/2018
Reviewed on 09/30/2018

"Hello Wendy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Crow's Nest! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful week at the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We recently had a family vacation to the Oregon coast and stayed at the Crow's Nest for six days. This was our second trip to this rental and once again, it provided us a solid, clean, well kept, quiet, and comfortable base for our vacation activities. This rental is so diverse that it appeals to family members of all ages and is enjoyable in any kind of weather. That is, if it is nice weather, time is well spent at the beach, but in less favorable weather, quality time can be spent in the house watching the ocean, playing games, or enjoying good food. The location makes trips to Newport or Waldport easy and quick, and allows for sight seeing, fishing, and enjoying restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone."

from Kuna

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family had yet another great visit at Crow's Nest. We hope you've made this your go-to home on the Oregon coast. It sounds like it has something for everyone in your party. We look forward to seeing you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Celebrated daughters birthday with family members.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay in the crow's nest. My son just loved spending the night in the crow's nest. There were nice views from other rooms too. It is charmingly rustic and comfortable. "

from Medford

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/24/2017

"Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. It sounds like your son had a blast at this unique home! We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming and unique home in need of updating

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pictures and description accurately describe this one-of-a-kind home. The charm is diminished by an overdue update. Needed: modern shower heads, new carpeting or tile in the living area, a larger outdoor grill that cooks evenly for steaks, a cleaner fireplace (was dirty when we arrived), improving the appearance of what is now an off-putting and dated and dirty front entrance. And then there’s all the little instruction signs from the manager scattered around the house."

from Twin Falls

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/14/2018
Reviewed on 07/20/2018

"Hello Hilber, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall visit to Crow's Nest. We are sorry to hear that you ran into a few issues with the home. We will pass this information on to the owners. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lots of charm and beachy atmosphere. Grandson loved the nautical features. The beach is a bit of a walk, but we found a maintained path just a few hundred feet down the road. Arrived at 4:30pm and had to wait another hour before cleaning person was done. Luckily she was still there because the code we were given did not unlock the door. While the house is a challenging place to keep clean, it does need better attention.Would recommend with reservations."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 8/4/2019 - 8/10/2019
Reviewed on 08/17/2019

"Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Crow's Nest. We are sorry to hear that it wasn't as clean as you would have liked, or cleaned before you checked in. Crow's Nest is a larger house, and depending on the last guests, it can take extra time to clean. We thank you for your patience in waiting for the housekeeper. We hope you were able to get the right code for the unit as well. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Enjoyable stay with family

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is in a beautiful location with plenty of room inside. But it is an older home and in need of maintenance. Had trouble with the plumbing system on the last day. Also bathroom fans need a thorough cleaning to prevent mold."

from Creswell

Dates of Stay 5/28/2021 - 5/31/2021
Reviewed on 06/16/2021

Fantastic time in Personality Plus home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"View of ocean is terrific, Beds are comfortable. Kids loved to steer the ships wheel and sleep in the wide window seats, youngest was 8. Not for small children. Enjoyed the wood fireplace"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 5/11/2017 - 5/14/2017
Reviewed on 05/18/2017

"Hello Jean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful family trip to the Oregon coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Funky House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is located in a beautiful cove with fantastic ocean views - we saw pods of whales heading South. When we arrived, we found the house cool and musty so wanted to start a fire to offset the moisture. Although there was plenty of wood, there was no kindling or paper to start a fire. Fortunately, all of the women in my family grew up with fireplaces so, collectively, were eventually able to get one going. The multiple 'instructions' posted throughout the house were entertaining and sometimes contradictive but common sense got us through them. The naval theme was a bit overwhelming but fun. The beds were WONDERFUL - fairly new and comfortable. Everything was adequate for our Sisters Weekend for the ten of us. The instructions sent to us mentioned that the driveway held a maximum of four cars but did not offer alternate parking spots for extras. The driveway had adequate room for six cars. Con: Had to contact the renting company for instructions and door code on the morning of our rental -- they had not sent them beforehand."

Anna R. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 10/12/2018 - 10/14/2018
Reviewed on 10/31/2018

"Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a great stay at Crow's Nest. Our description of this home mentions that this home will allow four cars to be parked at it. While the driveway may have room for up to six vehicles, the city limits that number to four when it is a vacation rental. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your code prior to your stay, but we hope that our office staff was able to get that information to you quickly. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was nice, was dishes available, was clean, sad there was no beach access, but besides that great weekend!"

Asael R. from Salem

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/12/2018

"Hello Asael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We are happy to know that the home was clean during your stay. We are sorry to hear that this home does not offer beach access, but we have many homes along the Oregon coast that do. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great view, comfortable home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great adults vacation. The view is excellent, the home very comfortable. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 2/21/2020 - 2/23/2020
Reviewed on 02/26/2020

"Hello Susan, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your adult only vacation to Crow's Nest. We hope to host you again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nautical-themed Rental has Room for Large Groups and Maintenance

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"With some maintenance the Crow's Nest could be the perfect rental. The location is beautiful and the sunsets everyday are picture perfect. So much room is available for board games and meals, and easy access to the beach is a wonderful luxury. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and silverware for large groups. The window seats were a favorite reading and napping spot. The showers are small, but it is a good incentive to conserve water. Enough beds for everyone, and the mattresses were surprisingly comfortable. The personal touch, a collection of guest sign in books, adds charm to the nautical theme throughout this large house. Downsides and items for maintenance: 1. Toaster is broken and will smoke up immediately. DO NOT USE IT.2. Downstairs bathroom ceiling is missing panels, letting anyone using the shower to see into the upstairs bathroom. Pipes are exposed. 3. Garbage from previous renters was next to the garbage cans in the driveway, instead of inside the overflow garbage cans 4. First Mate's Cabin room has a leaking window"

from Bothell

Dates of Stay 8/22/2021 - 8/27/2021
Reviewed on 08/30/2021

One of a kind

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is truly one of a kind and large enough for big groups. Views to die for plenty of places to escape to.The only down side was that for a house that can sleep 12 there was shockingly little toilet paper and paper towels. "

from Troutdale

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/12/2017

"Hello Zachary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. About your concerns with the supplies, we only provide all of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. These generally do not last an entire stay, which is why we let guests know that they should bring their own extra supplies, or be prepared to buy more during their stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oregon Nautical House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My coaches enjoyed the space. We just had one problem. The door code that we were given did not work. Also, the slider in the back had a damaged lock and wasn't able to be locked at night. Other than that it worked just fine for our needs."

from Irvine

Dates of Stay 1/30/2020 - 2/2/2020
Reviewed on 02/18/2020

"Hello Stacie, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you and your guests enjoyed your overall stay at Crow's Nest. We're sorry to hear that you had some trouble entering the home, but we hope that this issue was solved quickly. We wanted to reach out and let you know that the slider's lock has been fixed since your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention, and we hope to be able to host you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Summer Vacation 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was basically as promised, the view was fabulous and the house had loads of character. You could tell this was a treasured family getaway. The only negative was that the oven door fell apart and reinjured my sons fractured foot. foot. The rental company failed to come and repair the issue so we purchased a screwdriver at the local Walmart and repaired it ourselves. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and we slept like babies. Beach access was close and easy to get to. We had a great time! "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 7/30/2017 - 8/2/2017
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a good stay at Crow's Nest, minus the oven door handle falling off and hurting your son's foot. We are terribly sorry about this, and sorry we weren't able to get out there while you were still on your stay to fix it for you. We hope that this didn't take away from your vacation too much. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I organized a large party in this house for 2 nights and everything is amazing. There is only one problem that the room with bunk bed is very uncomfortable. The bunk bed is hard to sleep. That is the only thing negative. The view is beautiful as you can imagine."

FANG Q. from CORWALLIS

Dates of Stay 3/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/19/2017

"Hello Fang, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We are sorry that one of the bunk beds wasn't the most comfortable. We will look into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesomely Beautiful

Overall satisfaction:

"The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The home had stunning views of the ocean, plenty of room for social distancing, a large enough kitchen to cook and enjoy our meals. we even took pictures with the nome out back he doesn't talk much but he was a friendly gent. We read some of the guest entry's in the many guest books, but forgot to leave one for ourselves. All and all it was a great stay and would recommend this place for large family gatherings!"

HOPE from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/28/2021 - 3/4/2021
Reviewed on 03/18/2021

Awesomely Beautiful

Overall satisfaction:

"The photo's doesn't do this beautiful home justice. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The home had stunning views of the ocean, plenty of room for social distancing, a large enough kitchen to cook and enjoy our meals. we even took pictures with the nome out back he doesn't talk much but he was a friendly gent. We read some of the guest entry's in the many guest books, but forgot to leave one for ourselves. All and all it was a great stay and would recommend this place for large family gatherings!"

HOPE from Portland

Dates of Stay 2/28/2021 - 3/4/2021
Reviewed on 03/18/2021

Soooo awesome!!

Overall satisfaction:

"This place is absolutely perfect!! Very quaint house, has everything you need, plenty of space for all of your friends or family!! Close to everything. My favorite are all of the windows to see all of the beautiful views! Highly recommended!! Thank you"

Dawn from Fairview

Dates of Stay 2/28/2020 - 3/1/2020
Reviewed on 03/02/2020

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"

This Property has been looked at 26 times in 24 hours
OR