Crow's Nest

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Newport
View: Oceanfront

12

Sleeps

5

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 $170 24 $170 25 26 27 28 29
30 $170 01 $170 02 $170 03 $170 04 05 06
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 $170 02 $170 03 $170 04 05 06
07 $170 08 $170 09 $170 10 $170 11 $170 12 13
14 $170 15 $170 16 $170 17 $170 18 $170 19 20
21 22 $170 23 $170 24 $170 25 $170 26 27
28 $170 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 $170 05 $170 06 $170 07 $170 08 $170 09 10
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 $170 05 $170 06 $170 07 $170 08 $170 09 10
11 12 $170 13 $170 14 15 16 17 $210
18 $170 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 $170 27 $170 28 $170 29 $170 30 $210 01 $210
02 $170 03 $170 04 $170 05 $170 06 $170 07 $210 08 $210
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $369
02 $170 03 04 05 $170 06 $170 07 $369 08 $369
09 10 11 12 13 14 $369 15 $369
16 $330 17 $330 18 $330 19 $330 20 $330 21 $399 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $399
30 $698 01 $698 02 $698 03 $698 04 $698 05 $698 06 $698
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $462 02 $462 03 $462 04 $170 05 $170 06 $220 07 $220
08 $170 09 $170 10 $170 11 $170 12 $170 13 $220 14 $220
15 $170 16 $170 17 $170 18 $170 19 $170 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Crow's Nest sits high on a cliff in Newport and has amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. This three story oceanfront home, with beach access about four blocks south, screams rustic charm and comfort. With decorations ranging from whimsical to authentic pieces of naval sailing and nautical history, this home is perfect for the sea lover in you. This large five bedroom, three bath home with a Crow's Nest tower can accommodate up to 12 of your guests. Two of the bathrooms offer walk-in showers while the other is a tub and shower combination. Entering the home through an original wooden ships door, the galley (kitchen) is the perfect size for cooking up hardy family meals or a special holiday feast. The dining table is large enough to seat all 12 people in your party. The great room boasts a massive rock style wood burning fireplace and a bank of oceanfront windows. It's the perfect area to relax and unwind in after a long day of traveling. Out back is a very large deck, just as you would find on a ship. The Captain's Quarters, or master bedroom, has a California king bed, a sliding glass door with access to the deck, and its' own wood burning fireplace. The Chart Room has a queen bed. Follow the circular stairs to the loft where gorgeous views of the Pacific will leave you breathless and never wanting to leave. Sit up here with a good book, a board game, or just let your mind wander. The loft also offers a futon for guest use. Upstairs, you will find charming window seats and plenty of space for more family fun. You will also find the Crew's Quarters with authentic naval ship bunks and a twin bed with a twin trundle that sleeps up to four guests. The First Mate's Quarters has a queen and twin bed. The Crow's Nest is the tower of this huge vacation rental and is behind a lockable door in the loft, up a narrow flight of rustic stairs, with a queen bed and views you simply can't get enough of. Crow's Nest is a charming, rustic, nautical vacation home just waiting for your family to enjoy! TVs are located in the great room, loft and three of the bedrooms. This vacation home provides Wi-Fi, a propane BBQ, and wood for the fireplaces. Come down to Newport today and let the pirate and sea lover in you free at beautiful Crow's Nest today with Oregon Beach Vacations!
Parking is available for up to four vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Amenities

  • 2018 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • King Bed
  • Large Groups
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Propane Grill
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 1
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
  • Wood Fireplace

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Absolutely fabulous!

Overall satisfaction:

"Absolutely fabulous! Even the weather was great. The place is extremely clean when you arrive. "

Jerry and Mary from Salem, OR

Dates of Stay 5/4/2015 - 5/8/2015
Reviewed on 05/10/2015

Awesome time

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We really enjoyed our stay. The weather wasn’t very good but we still enjoyed spending time with each other in your very comfortable home. The house was awesome we really liked the nautical theme. We enjoyed the fire place it was very cozy. I will definitely stay again. I came to Newport with my family and their spouses. We went charter boat fishing with Newport tradewinds."

sandra g. from Moses Lake

Dates of Stay 3/22/2018 - 3/25/2018
Reviewed on 03/27/2018

"Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Newport at Crow's Nest with your loved ones. We can't wait to have you back agin soon on the Oregon coast for another fantastic getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beach getaway from the heat

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our family scheduled five days at the Crows Nest inJuly to get away from the heat of summer and enjoy some fishing and beach time. The house was easy to find, off the beaten path, and even better than described. It was clean, pretty much well stocked (it seemed to be a little short of hand towels but fine in every other aspect), perfect for our needs, accommodated multiple ages, and left us wanting to stay longer. We really enjoyed the peacefulness, quiet, ocean view, and access to the beach. We could not have asked for anything better, it was fantastic."

Tom Z. from Kuna

Dates of Stay 7/18/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at Crow's Nest with your family. We are sorry you did not seem to have enough hand towels. We would have happily brought more out to you had we been made aware of this small issue. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crow's Nest a Definite Must!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Had a marvelous time in the Crow's Nest once again! We always stay at the Crow's Nest for all our tours to the Oregon Coast - has been fabulous every time!"

Mark R. from Galesburg

Dates of Stay 5/29/2017 - 5/31/2017
Reviewed on 06/25/2017

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful trip to Crow's Nest. We can't wait to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crow's Nest is a perfect family gathering spot.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"As I thought they would our 4 grandsons loved this house. It is filled with interesting treasures, books, artifacts and sea memorabilia. There are plenty of wonderful spaces to sit quietly in a sunny window while enjoying the ocean view with a book or puzzle as well as many places to gather for a group game. It works well for a large family gathering. It is NOT fancy or new, don't expect designer anything - but it all works. Instead appreciate a long loved family beach house that has everything you need for a wonderful relaxed time on the coast with a great view and plenty of room."

Nancy H. from Sioux Falls

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

"Hello Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time spent at Crow's Nest with your family! It is a lovely home with lots to offer, especially to young boys! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another wonderful getaway with your family! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The bedroom closes to the dining room table smells a little musty. Might be the mattress. Though I'm not sure."

from Canby

Dates of Stay 10/13/2017 - 10/16/2017
Reviewed on 10/18/2017

"Hello Terry, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We are sorry to hear about the bedroom being a bit musty. We will let housekeeping know. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows Nest Always a Superb Stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our LightChase Photography Tours to the Oregon Coast always include the Crow's Nest, which is a marvelous place to call Home as part of our visit."

Mark R. from Galesburg

Dates of Stay 6/6/2017 - 6/8/2017
Reviewed on 06/20/2017

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Crow's Nest again! We hope to see you back again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Crows nest

Overall satisfaction:

"Our family of 12 all enjoyed our stay, it is beyond our expectations regardless of the weather. Our plans are to return again next year. "

Jim & Nancy from Salem OR

Dates of Stay 12/26/2015 - 12/30/2015
Reviewed on 12/30/2015

Great Place for Families

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This place was great for our family weekend getaway. There was enough room for all 10 of us. Love the top bedroom and all the windows overlooking the ocean."

Marcy H. from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/2/2017 - 12/3/2017
Reviewed on 12/05/2017

"Marcy, Thank you for taking time to send in your review of your recent visit to Crow's Nest. We are happy to know you enjoyed your getaway to the beautiful coast. Hope memories were made to share with friends & family for years to come. For your next visit to the coast we hope to assist in finding you another great home or possibly this home once again. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay at the Crow's Nest

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great time at the Crow's Nest. There was lots of room and the kitchen was well-equipped. Everything was clean and comfortable and the view of the ocean was great."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/25/2018
Reviewed on 08/07/2018

"Hello Tigerin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest! We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another wonderful trip!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Love the Crows Nest

Overall satisfaction:

"This was our third time staying at the Crow's Nest on our Girls Weekend. The house has a great view of the ocean. The house is big enough for us 8 girls to spread out and enjoy lots of great times. We enjoy the large kitchen that's fully stocked and everything this house has to offer. Great place to enjoy a vacation and close to all that Newport has to offer. Thanks for another great stay at this property and I look forward to the next stay there. This house has so much character. "

Tina from Houston, Texas

Dates of Stay 7/28/2016 - 7/31/2016
Reviewed on 08/05/2016

Mostly Positive

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We have been to Crow's Nest several times and always enjoy our time there. We would love to see the owners cut down the large trees which block a good portion of the ocean view."

Patricia M. from Allen

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/6/2017
Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Patricia, thank you for sending in our review in regards to your latest visit to Crow's Nest. We can let the owner's know we have guest stating they would 'like to see the trees trimmed a bit' to open up the view of the ocean. Again, Patricia thank you and we hope memories were made that you will share with friends and family alike for years to come. When you are once again ready to visit the beautiful Oregon Coast we would love to hear back to assist in locating a getaway rather it be Crow's Nest once again or another property."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nautical and very nice

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Plenty of rooms and all of them fairly private and larger than many other vacation rentals. I would like to be able to move this very home to other locations on the coast. "

Michael B. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 5/5/2018 - 5/12/2018
Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. It's good to hear that this vacation rental had bigger rooms available for you and your family compared to others that you have been in recently! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful trip! Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

This place is amazing!!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had the best time ever! We saw whales from the beautiful deck, my favorite part along with the 'crows nest" upstairs. I can't wait to return!"

Mary N. from Austin

Dates of Stay 8/16/2017 - 8/19/2017
Reviewed on 09/04/2017

"Hello Mary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. That sounds very fun, being able to see whales from this home! Makes you really feel like you're on a pirate ship! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Too much fun

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Crows Nest was a perfect family friendly home. The only issue we encountered was the netting used around the stairs and on the upstairs landing only because we had small children."

Linda R. from Las Vegas

Dates of Stay 6/13/2017 - 6/15/2017
Reviewed on 06/18/2017

"Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful time at Crow's Nest. Yes, this home isn't the best for extremely young children, but 7 years and up or babies should do fine here. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Very nice, easily accommodates big group

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This home was great! We only had 6 people but the house could easily accommodate at least 12 without anyone sleeping on a sofa bed. There were spaces to play games, read quietly and gather at the large table for meals. The beach is a short walk away, but may be difficult for someone with mobility issues. I wouldn't recommend this house for very small children because of the stairs and loft railings. "

from Silverton

Dates of Stay 3/25/2018 - 3/27/2018
Reviewed on 03/29/2018

"Hello Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another adventure! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful week at the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We recently had a family vacation to the Oregon coast and stayed at the Crow's Nest for six days. This was our second trip to this rental and once again, it provided us a solid, clean, well kept, quiet, and comfortable base for our vacation activities. This rental is so diverse that it appeals to family members of all ages and is enjoyable in any kind of weather. That is, if it is nice weather, time is well spent at the beach, but in less favorable weather, quality time can be spent in the house watching the ocean, playing games, or enjoying good food. The location makes trips to Newport or Waldport easy and quick, and allows for sight seeing, fishing, and enjoying restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone."

Tom Z. from Kuna

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Tom, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family had yet another great visit at Crow's Nest. We hope you've made this your go-to home on the Oregon coast. It sounds like it has something for everyone in your party. We look forward to seeing you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Celebrated daughters birthday with family members.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a great stay in the crow's nest. My son just loved spending the night in the crow's nest. There were nice views from other rooms too. It is charmingly rustic and comfortable. "

from Medford

Dates of Stay 9/1/2017 - 9/4/2017
Reviewed on 09/24/2017

"Hello Jackie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. It sounds like your son had a blast at this unique home! We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming and unique home in need of updating

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Pictures and description accurately describe this one-of-a-kind home. The charm is diminished by an overdue update. Needed: modern shower heads, new carpeting or tile in the living area, a larger outdoor grill that cooks evenly for steaks, a cleaner fireplace (was dirty when we arrived), improving the appearance of what is now an off-putting and dated and dirty front entrance. And then there’s all the little instruction signs from the manager scattered around the house."

from Twin Falls

Dates of Stay 7/8/2018 - 7/14/2018
Reviewed on 07/20/2018

Fantastic time in Personality Plus home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"View of ocean is terrific, Beds are comfortable. Kids loved to steer the ships wheel and sleep in the wide window seats, youngest was 8. Not for small children. Enjoyed the wood fireplace"

from Bend

Dates of Stay 5/11/2017 - 5/14/2017
Reviewed on 05/18/2017

"Hello Jean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful family trip to the Oregon coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"House was nice, was dishes available, was clean, sad there was no beach access, but besides that great weekend!"

Asael R. from Salem

Dates of Stay 9/7/2018 - 9/9/2018
Reviewed on 09/12/2018

One of a kind

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house is truly one of a kind and large enough for big groups. Views to die for plenty of places to escape to.The only down side was that for a house that can sleep 12 there was shockingly little toilet paper and paper towels. "

from Troutdale

Dates of Stay 10/6/2017 - 10/8/2017
Reviewed on 10/12/2017

"Hello Zachary, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. About your concerns with the supplies, we only provide all of our homes with a starter pack of supplies. These generally do not last an entire stay, which is why we let guests know that they should bring their own extra supplies, or be prepared to buy more during their stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another fun getaway. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Summer Vacation 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was basically as promised, the view was fabulous and the house had loads of character. You could tell this was a treasured family getaway. The only negative was that the oven door fell apart and reinjured my sons fractured foot. foot. The rental company failed to come and repair the issue so we purchased a screwdriver at the local Walmart and repaired it ourselves. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and we slept like babies. Beach access was close and easy to get to. We had a great time! "

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 7/30/2017 - 8/2/2017
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Hello William, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a good stay at Crow's Nest, minus the oven door handle falling off and hurting your son's foot. We are terribly sorry about this, and sorry we weren't able to get out there while you were still on your stay to fix it for you. We hope that this didn't take away from your vacation too much. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

great place to stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I organized a large party in this house for 2 nights and everything is amazing. There is only one problem that the room with bunk bed is very uncomfortable. The bunk bed is hard to sleep. That is the only thing negative. The view is beautiful as you can imagine."

FANG Q. from CORWALLIS

Dates of Stay 3/31/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/19/2017

"Hello Fang, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Crow's Nest. We are sorry that one of the bunk beds wasn't the most comfortable. We will look into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty