Casa De Praia

(10 Reviews)

Location: Lincoln City Type: House View: Beach Access
2 Rooms 1.0 Baths Sleeps 4 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 $71 19
20 21 $69 22 $69 23 $69 24 $69 25 $71 26 $71
27 $69 28 $69 29 $69 30 $69 31 $69 01 $71 02 $71
03 $69 04 $69 05 $69 06 $69 07 $69 08 $71 09 $71
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 $71 02 $71
03 $69 04 $69 05 $69 06 $69 07 $69 08 $71 09 $71
10 $69 11 $69 12 $69 13 $69 14 $69 15 $71 16 $71
17 $69 18 $69 19 $69 20 $69 21 $69 22 $71 23 $71
24 $170 25 $170 26 $170 27 28 29 30 $170
01 $69 02 $69 03 $69 04 $69 05 $69 06 $71 07 $71
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $69 02 $95 03 $95
04 $69 05 $69 06 $69 07 $69 08 $69 09 $95 10 $95
11 $69 12 $69 13 $69 14 $69 15 $69 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Cozy ranch style home located in NW Lincoln City, Oregon.  Three minute drive to Chinook Winds Casino and Golf Resort and easy beach access very close by.  All one level, this home is perfect for two couples or a small family.  Queen size beds in each bedroom and a hall bath with a tub-shower combination.  Comfortable leather furniture in the living room and for entertainment there is a TV with DVD player.  Kitchen has all you'll need to cook up a fun vacation meal or better yet, step outdoors to the very expansive deck for outdoor living!  Wonderful trees and natural coastal plants surround this two-level deck.  Deck furniture and table  -- just bring the steaks and burgers and live it up!  You won't find a more reasonably priced home, so near to beach access with such wonderful outdoor living space available!  Call us today to reserve this home for an extended vacation, quick beach get-away, shopping spree trip to the Factory Outlet Mall, concerts at the Casino or just to come walk along the beach!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Main Level-
     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Beach Access:  Go to NW Jetty Ave two blocks to NW 26th St turn left 1 block to NW 26th St
Amenities
  • Beach Access
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Amazing beach house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The location of the house was great! Walking distance to the beach. Absolutely loved the place :) "

Alejandra S. from Woodburn

Dates of Stay 5/6/2018 - 5/8/2018
Reviewed on 05/28/2018

"Hello Alejandra, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia! We hope to see you back again soon for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Charming 2 bedroom house, has everything you will need for a get away. We plan on coming back in the summer to enjoy the back decks. "

Jenny S. from Corvallis

Dates of Stay 10/20/2017 - 10/22/2017
Reviewed on 10/27/2017

"Hello Jenny, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia! We can't wait to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just what we needed.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our original travel plan had us staying one night in Lincoln City. As I sat having a wonderful dinner at Pier 101, I told my wife we should stay two nights here and look at beach houses instead of hotels. So I found this lovely little house just right for our family of 4 and we absolutely loved it. Beautiful art and kitchen. Walk to the beach in 3 minutes. Massive decks with mature trees. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the memories."

Cory M. from La Grande

Dates of Stay 8/6/2019 - 8/8/2019
Reviewed on 08/24/2019

"Hello Cory, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful trip to Lincoln City with your family while staying at Casa De Praia. It sounds like this home had everything you needed to have a wonderful time! We look forward to having you all stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was very lovely and the perfect place for a weekend getaway! "

Matilda K. from Odell

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/27/2018
Reviewed on 05/29/2018

"Hello Matilda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia! We hope to see you back again soon for another Oregon vacation! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet little vacation

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful little vacation in this clean and quiet house. We like to cook and found the kitchen adequate. The location was a short walk to the beach and within easy driving distance of stores, shops and restaurants. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in back and strolling through the neighborhood. We would certainly recommend this house to friends or relatives."

Paula M. from Hillsboro

Dates of Stay 6/18/2019 - 6/20/2019
Reviewed on 06/24/2019

"Hello Paula, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia. It sounds like you had everything you could need while staying at this location. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Wonderful getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We adored this house from the moment we arrived. We were able to relax and enjoy our vacation with a fully stocked house and no stress. We cooked most our meals in the wonderful kitchen full of light and every kitchen item you could need. We had 4 people and there were plenty of towels and linens to go around. We never felt cramped or crowded either. The 3 minute walk to the beach or to the local grocery store is just an added bonus."

from Maple Plain

Dates of Stay 3/14/2019 - 3/17/2019
Reviewed on 03/21/2019

"Hello Michael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia. We are happy to know that you and your party were able to use every aspect of the house during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon for another great getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house is in a very convenient location and close to everything we needed to be close to. The house itself was nice, except for the gross leather couch that was falling apart. "

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/16/2019 - 8/19/2019
Reviewed on 08/21/2019

"Hello Katrina, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Casa De Praia. The owners are in the process of purchasing a new couch for their home. Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice little house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed the updated cozy feel of the house while we also enjoyed the coast and what it had to offer."

from Clearfield

Dates of Stay 8/25/2017 - 8/28/2017
Reviewed on 08/30/2017

"Hello Doug, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia. It sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the coast while staying here! We hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Overall a good stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was cute but there was no recycling bin and we weren’t sure where to bring it."

from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 8/7/2018 - 8/9/2018
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Hello Dymphna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Casa De Praia. We are no longer able to provide recycling bins to our homes because past guests have misused them by not placing recycling items in them (i.e. placing trash in the recycling bin). We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Location is good but interior is shabby

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Hello,I already submitted a written review/survey to Oregon Beach Vacations and talked on the phone with their local manager right after our stay in Lincoln City. The house was generally clean and in a good location (4 or 5 block walk to the beach), but the shabby conditions detracted from our enjoyment of the house. Here are some of the concerns I shared:The permits for the home as a vacation rental were expired. These are required by the City to be current and were posted on the refrigerator. When I spoke with the local property manager in Lincoln City, she said they were "working on it." She was very non-commital about the other concerns I raised. There was no working light in the living room, and that leaves the guest to walk across the room in complete darkness to find a light switch in the kitchen. There is a small floor light in the living room, but it was burnt out or broken. We even tried the light panel switches (off/on) but that wasn't the problem. Since this could become a safety hazard, please ask the owner to fix it.The back deck was lovely and we would have liked to use it more. However, there was no table provided and only 3 rickety plastic chairs. In the garage was a nice set in storage. The owner/manager should either use that set or provide a plastic table so guests could at least use the deck more.The leather furniture in several rooms was old and peeling badly. The bits of leather came off on your clothes when you sat down. While this is not a health or safety hazard, it is really gross. There were absolutely no hospitality items in the kitchen. Some basic supplies for coffee/tea/water would have been appreciated and welcoming. When we have stayed in other AirBnB type properties, these items have been routinely provided.Thanks, and I hope these concerns can be fixed."

from Flagstaff

Dates of Stay 7/16/2019 - 7/19/2019
Reviewed on 08/23/2019

"Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your visit to Casa De Praia. The city renews permits every year. We are waiting for them to send new paperwork to the owner for us to display in the home. As for the other issues you mention, the owners are currently in the process of purchasing a new sofa to replace the leather one. We have also put in a work order for the light to be fixed in the living room. We have asked housekeeping to look into purchasing new chairs and a table for the back deck. As it is almost fall, this most likely won't be added until spring of next year. As of now, we do not provide coffee or tea in any of our units, but we do encourage guests to bring their favorite brew along with them. Our starter pack information can be found on our FAQ page. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 6 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property