Butterfly Cottage

Type: House
Pets Allowed: No
Location: Seaside
View: None

4

Sleeps

2

Bedrooms

2.0

Baths

Calendar

Clear Dates
Available Unavailable Check In Check Out Selected In Selected Out
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 $99 24 $99 25 $99 26 $99 27 $99 28 $119 29
30 01 02 $99 03 $99 04 $99 05 $119 06 $119
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $99 02 $135 03 $135
04 $99 05 $99 06 $99 07 $99 08 $99 09 $135 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 01 02 $174 03 $174 04 $174 05 $191 06 $191
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $295 02 $295 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $295
25 $295 26 $295 27 $295 28 $295 29 $295 30 $333 31 $333
01 $333 02 $333 03 $333 04 $99 05 $99 06 $119 07 $119
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 $333 02 $333 03 $333 04 $99 05 $99 06 $119 07 $119
08 $99 09 $99 10 $99 11 $99 12 $99 13 $119 14 $119
15 $99 16 $99 17 $99 18 $99 19 $99 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.

Welcome to Butterfly Cottage in Seaside! This quaint little home has everything a small group of four needs to enjoy a stay on the beautiful Oregon coast. This home has two queen bedrooms and two full bathrooms with walk-in showers. Stay warm on those chilly summer nights with the gas fireplace while you hang out in the living room and catch up on the days adventures with your family or friends. This vacation home offers cable, a DVD player and Wi-Fi for when you'd rather relax inside. The kitchen offers plenty of counter space and most of the items that you'll need to prepare a great dinner with for your family. Beach access is only two blocks away and also offers a park for the kids. There is a fenced yard that is perfect for the kiddies to run around and play in while you sit outside and relax with your coffee and a good book. Go walk the prom and visit the stores and restaurants next to the beach. There are plenty of candy shops and toy stores for the kids to enjoy while you can sit outside on the boardwalk and soak up the sun. Come visit Seaside today, and enjoy your stay with Oregon Beach Vacations while staying at Butterfly Cottage!
Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -

     Bedroom 1- Queen bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Amenities

  • 7 or more days discount
  • Cable TV
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Fenced Yard
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Point Central Lock
  • Stairs into Home
  • Stove Top
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi

Map

This Property
Nearby Properties

Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Anniversary weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It was absolutely wonderful, The home was clean and comfortable, Close easy access to the beach. Everything was in walking distance. Highly recommended "

Kathy A. from Forest Grove

Dates of Stay 10/27/2017 - 10/30/2017
Reviewed on 11/09/2017

"Hello Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awsome rental would recommend and will stay there next uear

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was perfect. Could fit way more pople. Living room, nathrooms, and kitchens were huge. Loved washer and dryer to was beached close super clean"

Antonio B. from Yakima

Dates of Stay 8/4/2017 - 8/6/2017
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Hello Antonio, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Butterfly Cottage in Seaside! It sounds like the home was perfect for you and your family's every need! We can't wait to see you back next year!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Butterfly Cottage at Seaside OR

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Wonderful!!! From the moment we walked into this darling cottage we felt comfortable and welcomed. It was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed to make our stay absolutely wonderful. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you so much! "

Carolyn G. from Harrisview

Dates of Stay 10/8/2017 - 10/11/2017
Reviewed on 10/14/2017

"Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the most out of your home away from home! We look forward to hosting you again on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Charming cottage!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had a wonderful stay at the Butterfly Cottage. It was charming, spacious, quiet, yet close to everything Seaside has to offer. Plus, the beach is just plain nicer and not at all crowded at this end. The cottage was stock full of everything we could possibly need for our 2 day visit. We also enjoyed the diverse collection of classic dvds. Keep in mind, we are in our fifties and our children who stayed with us are young adults. We all preferred being away from the hustle and bustle. The home is located at the far northern end of the prom, so we quickly dubbed the area “NoPro”. Needless to say, “NoPro” is now our favorite area to stay in Seaside. We will definitely stay at Butterfly Cottage again should we be so lucky to return to the Oregon coast."

from Louisville

Dates of Stay 7/27/2018 - 7/30/2018
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Hello Kurt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that everyone in your family had a great visit to Butterfly Cottage. It sounds like it was the perfect home for all of you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

GREAT VACATION

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"nice and clean. well equipped with everything."

from Bonney Lake

Dates of Stay 10/4/2017 - 10/6/2017
Reviewed on 10/22/2017

"Hello Earl, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. It's nice to know that the home was clean and comfortable for you and your family! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Little Seaside Home

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a new Seaside vacation rental for us this year. We thoroughly enjoyed the home and it's close location to the beach. Being located on the north side of town provide a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed being able to chat with friends while cooking in the kitchen that looked right into the living area. We especially loved eating dinners on the deck each night. Hope to be back again."

Scott B. from Fairfax

Dates of Stay 8/13/2017 - 8/18/2017
Reviewed on 08/20/2017

"Hello Scott, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends were able to have a wonderful stay at Butterfly Cottage! It sounds like it was the perfect getaway! We can't wait to have you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Place to Stay!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Close to the beach, cozy cottage vibes, and clean! It has all the kitchen amenities you need, with the exception of sauces, oils, etc. But in terms of kitchen tools, you are set! It can also sleep up to 6 people comfortably since it has a pull out couch in the living room area. Only thing is, if you book it through air bnb, try giving them a call. I had to call to figure out how to check in since their automated email message wasn't sent to me since I booked it through air bnb. It'll give you details on where to park, wifi, and how to get into the cottage. "

Laura L. from Irvine

Dates of Stay 5/27/2017 - 5/29/2017
Reviewed on 05/31/2017

"Laura, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your visit to Butterfly Cottage. This is an adorable cottage which the owner has taken measures to be sure the guest is comfortable and feels right at home. We apologize that you had to make a call to obtain your arrival information as this should have gone out to you 4 to 5 days prior to your visit if the email on the reservation was correct. Again, thank you Laura and we, at Oregon Beach Vacations hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next getaway to the beautiful Oregon Coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Our stay was a short trip. We wanted a simple and close and quiet place to rest and relax. This place was walking distance to downtown seaside. And minutes away from the beach. If you want to crab it's minutes to the 12th street bridge. "

from Beaverton

Dates of Stay 6/13/2018 - 6/15/2018
Reviewed on 06/25/2018

"Hello Vincent, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. It sounds like you had a fun and relaxing getaway to the Oregon coast. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Just right for us

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very happy with the Butterfly Cottage. Everything was just right for our two-night stay in Seaside. We had 2 youngsters with us, and were delighted that the walk to the beach was short and without any traffic. The surrey rental store was also within walking distance, as was the north end of the boardwalk. The cottage itself was charming and immaculate. The customer service was excellent. I would definitely pick this cottage should I make a return visit."

from Baker City

Dates of Stay 6/28/2018 - 6/30/2018
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"Hello Ellen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Butterfly Cottage! It sounds like you and you guests had a fun time exploring the beach and surrounding area in Seaside on your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice Little House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were very pleased with this house. It was just the right size for our group of four. It was comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. It is about a block from the beach access and only a short ten minute walk to downtown. I would definitely stay here again."

from East Wenatchee

Dates of Stay 7/9/2017 - 7/16/2017
Reviewed on 07/18/2017

"Jacobi, thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to send it in to us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed this quaint little cottage that the owner has taken steps to make feel inviting as well as comfortable. It is in a great location close to beach access as well as all Seaside has to offer in the downtown area. Oregon Beach Vacations will hope to hear back from you to assist in planning your next coast getaway. Again, Jacobi thank you!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice place to stay for the weekend

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Very easy to book online. The place was clean which is important when I book vacation rentals. You pay a $125 cleaning fee and for me, is well worth it. 2 bedrooms worked well with my family of 4. The kitchen was well stocked with dishware, and cooking implements. "

from Dupont

Dates of Stay 7/20/2018 - 7/22/2018
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Butterfly Cottage. We strive to make each of our homes spotless for every guest that stays with us. We are glad to know we succeeded in your stay. We hope to have you all back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful family vacation!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect place for a quick getaway.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had family visiting from another state and drove into Seaside from Portland. This place was perfect for us- two couples. Enough space, kitchen tools, tv access, and the most important....about 3 blocks for access to the beach and ocean. The only thing that I can say negative is that the place smelled when we first arrived. It had that " need to open the windows and get some air in" kind of smell. Perhaps old carpet, or it just hadn't had visitors in a while. We ended up putting scented dryer sheets around the house and furniture...that made the smell go away. "

from Portland

Dates of Stay 7/31/2017 - 8/2/2017
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Hello Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. We are sorry to hear that the home had a "smell" to it. We will let housekeeping know. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have you come back to the Oregon coast again soon! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Quaint cottage that is within a block to beautiful Seaside beach and the Promonade."

Eileen M S. from Tyngsborough

Dates of Stay 8/17/2018 - 8/20/2018
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Hello Eileen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. We hope this means you'll be back again soon for another great stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sweet Summer Cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We absolutely loved this home! Although only 2 bedrooms it was very spacious."

Gabi D. from Buckeye

Dates of Stay 7/16/2017 - 7/23/2017
Reviewed on 07/25/2017

"Hello Gabi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Butterfly Cottage! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cute Cottage

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Good! The house was clean, had ample dishes and cookware! Good location! Parking is limited! Recommend Norma’s Seafood and Bigfoot restaurants! Over all a good value for your dollar! We would stay there again! "

from Oak Harbor

Dates of Stay 8/6/2018 - 8/8/2018
Reviewed on 08/16/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. We are happy to know that you were able to explore the area and find some new dining places! We look forward to hosting you again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Memories

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great family time!!"

from Okanogan

Dates of Stay 6/18/2018 - 6/22/2018
Reviewed on 06/25/2018

"Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage! We hope to have you and your family back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice location to enjoy the beach and outdoors.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Location was close to many attractions and shopping. Nice get away to relax!We found sand dollars at low tide.Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the cleaning service. The house needs more attention. On a positive side, it was nicely decorated. There’s bold and videos for entertainment. Informational books about the house and areas were helpful. Don’t expect cable TV, it’s very basic."

from Washougal

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/14/2018
Reviewed on 08/17/2018

"Hello Rachael, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Butterfly Cottage. We are sorry to hear that the home was not clean enough on your stay. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back to the home to remedy this for you. We are available 24/7 should anything every come up during your trip. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside 2017

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was pretty good, the fireplace was nice, the kitchen was nice and big. All in all it was a pretty good experience with a couple of little issues.The house smelled off when we walked in. We aired out the house then it was ok. The fireplace mantle was dusty, the counter had sticky spots on them like from honey. The back door screen handle was broken. "

Molly K. from ANCHORAGE

Dates of Stay 11/24/2017 - 11/28/2017
Reviewed on 11/30/2017

"Hello Molly, Thank you for taking time to send in your review of Butterfly Cottage. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the home short of a few cleaning issues that we would have been more than happy to take care of had we known. We do apologize for the issues you did encounter. Unfortunately when a home sits for a bit on the coast a musty smell is encountered when first opening the door, not a very welcome odor however. We do hope you made memories that you can share with friends and family and we would enjoy hearing from you to assist in planning your next coastal getaway. Happy Holidays ~ Oregon Beach Vacations "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sisters escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great location, easy to find and comfortable home. Master bedroom bed kind of lumpy but doable. Frustration over remotes for tv, dvd and DOR because no instructions provided. Took a few days to sort that out so smooth sailing rest of our stay. Would stay here again and will recommend this cottage to friends.."

from Bellevue

Dates of Stay 7/22/2018 - 7/26/2018
Reviewed on 07/28/2018

"Hello Sue, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the remotes on your stay. We would have happily helped with that over the phone or in person had we been made aware of the problem. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

cozy cabin

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is a very cute cabin on the inside, not much to look at outside. It had comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, and I found everything I needed in the kitchen. Wonderful but oh too brief of a stay. "

from North Bend

Dates of Stay 7/17/2018 - 7/19/2018
Reviewed on 07/22/2018

"Hello Roxanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Butterfly Cottage! We are happy that you found the inside of the cottage warm and cozy. We hope to have you stay with us again for a longer stay on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Sign Up for Exclusive News & Deals Now

Leave this field empty