Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook

(9 Reviews)

Location: Newport Type: Condominium View: Oceanfront
2 Rooms 3.0 Baths Sleeps 4 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 01 02
03 $170 04 $170 05 $170 06 $170 07 $170 08 $190 09 $190
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 $220 02 $250 03 $250
04 $220 05 $220 06 $220 07 $220 08 $220 09 $250 10 $250
11 $220 12 $220 13 $220 14 $220 15 $220 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
If you're looking for a comfortable, oceanfront condo for four on your next Oregon coast vacation, you've found it!  Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook offers expansive views of the Pacific Ocean and the Yaquina Head lighthouse and is located just a few blocks north of historic Nye Beach within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Beach access is available via an approximately 100 yard walk to a trail leading directly down to the beach. Easier, public beach access is just a few blocks south of the condo complex. Inside this beautiful condo, large windows offer views of groomed lawns with the ocean just beyond. The living area has a gas fireplace, a 48" TV with cable, a DVD player, and Wi-Fi access which extends throughout the condo. Make sure to check out the new bathymetric map of the Oregon coast in the living room! The newly remodeled kitchen now offers off white quartz countertops and backsplash, a brand new farmhouse style sink with a new faucet, and new lighting both above and below the cabinets. You'll also find plenty stainless steel appliances to cook up a fresh, homemade meal. A full sized washer and dryer are located just off the kitchen. The two en suite bedrooms both have ocean views. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with a pillow top mattress, a flat screen TV with cable, large windows and an attached bathroom with two closets, double sinks, and a double sized shower with two shower heads and a bench seat. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, a flat screen TV with cable, and sliding glass doors leading out to the patio. The attached bathroom has a shower and tub combination. There is a third bathroom for the convenience of your visitors.  

This condo is on the ground floor and is a single level unit,  with easy access for anyone with mobility issues. Come stay in Newport at Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook,  where luxury and breathtaking ocean views await you! Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home is not pet friendly, so please leave your pets at home or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Level-
     Bedroom 1- King bed
     Bedroom 2- Queen bed
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Adventure
  • Blue Ray Movies
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Dining Room
  • Dish Washer
  • DVD Movies
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Family
  • flexible
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • necessary
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor lighting
  • recommended
  • Romantic Getaways
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

Great last minute vacation experience!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were taking our family on vacation in Newport and we were supposed to be staying in our RV. We bloke the axle in Dalles, OR and had to put our vacation plans back together. Rent a SUV, Two adjoining hotel rooms since we have children, and suitcases for our clothes! All joint hotel rooms were taken and then we remembered all the vacation rental places. Called Oregon Beach Vacation Rentals and our vacation was saved. They had a two bedroom condo on the beach available for the week. It was fantastic! "

from Caldwell

Dates of Stay 3/26/2017 - 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 04/06/2017

"Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. Very sorry to hear your vacation started off so badly. We are glad to hear that we were able to help save your family getaway. Sounds like lots of exciting stories for the family memory book. Hope all is well and you are back home anxious to plan the next family outing and we would enjoy hearing from you to assist should you decide to visit the beautiful Oregon coast. Again, Brandi thank you! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Loved the beach house (as my daughter called it)

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice condo. Beach acces was not doable with a preschooler so we had to drive to beaches which was ok. Space was nice. Had all the "tools" I'd expect. "

Cassia J. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 6/2/2017 - 6/5/2017
Reviewed on 06/07/2017

"Cassia, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of your recent visit to The Oceanfront Overlook. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property. The access to the beach is a bit tricky but Newport does offer 'public beach access' points and it sounds like you were able to locate one to enjoy beach combing with your preschooler and hope memories were made. Again, Cassia thank you and we love to hear from our guests. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Newport Gem

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Lovely time of relaxing, Master bedroom Shower was great! Our 2nd time here. We will be back! "

from Mount Vernon

Dates of Stay 2/20/2017 - 2/24/2017
Reviewed on 03/07/2017

Nye Beach stay

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"enjoyed out stay"

Cheryl A. from Emeryville

Dates of Stay 9/27/2019 - 9/30/2019
Reviewed on 10/02/2019

"Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook. We hope to have you stay with us again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Oceanfront Overlook 101C

Overall satisfaction:

"Without a doubt we enjoyed this condo as much as any we have stayed in our Oregon Coast experience. The facilities were outstanding and high quality. The view is gorgeous. The only disappointment we had was the activity in the condo above us. It sounded like they were working or moving furniture or something. Even that does not reduce our 5 star rating."

Skio from Lebanon, Oregon

Dates of Stay 2/12/2016 - 2/14/2016
Reviewed on 02/14/2016

We LOVE this Place

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We give it high marks. BUT the master bath shower drain was clogged and caused the water to not drain properly. Other than that we loved the place."

James S. from Las Vegas

Dates of Stay 4/16/2019 - 4/18/2019
Reviewed on 04/21/2019

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the shower not draining. We have put in a work order for this to be taken care of for our future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope to have you back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful Condo

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Just there for some R&R. Had a great time, wish it was pet friendly so we could bring our golden"

Terri A. from Newberg

Dates of Stay 4/13/2018 - 4/15/2018
Reviewed on 05/03/2018

"Hello Terri, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook! We are sorry that this unit is not pet friendly, but we have plenty of other homes that are that you could bring your golden to with you! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Beautiful but Handicap Accessible?

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The condo was beautiful, quiet, and in a good central location. Beach access was not available there but about a 6 block walk away. The views of the beach and the lighthouse were very nice. Amenities in the unit were fine but bring your own hairdryer, we had to go buy one.Handicap accessibility was an issue. I specifically addressed stairs and there were none so getting around the unit was easy on my sister. However, there were no grab bars in the toilet or shower area for her. There is a beautiful step in shower but getting out of the shower was hard without grab bars.The beds were too high for her so she slept on the sofa for our 4 night stay.We still had a great time and enjoyed the unit. I failed to ask all of the right questions. It is hard to find a fully equipped unit for handicap vacationers. This one was bottom floor accessible with a beautiful view."

from Stanwood

Dates of Stay 9/9/2019 - 9/13/2019
Reviewed on 09/15/2019

Review

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice place"

from Westerville

Dates of Stay 5/25/2018 - 5/28/2018
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Hello James, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bungle's Oceanfront Overlook! We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway! Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations
Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 7 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property